4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Yucca Intensive Holistic Animal Care is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 286.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_285
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10850, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 118ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $20.83 $14.58
Most orders ship the same day
prod10850 product detail number 1.0
Yucca Intensive Holistic Animal Care

Yucca Intensive Holistic Animal Care

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Yucca Intensive Holistic Animal Care is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 286.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_285
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10850, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 118ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $20.83 $14.58
Most orders ship the same day
Please select all product options.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience! I bought this about 2 weeks ago and have been giving it to my Catahoula dog who gets spring time allergies. The first time I gave it to him he was not itching that day! It is fast working. And now if I forget to give him his morning tablespoon of yogurt with the Yucca intensive mixed in, he comes and reminds me! I wanted to see how the yogurt was for him, and he's doing ok! So, now am going to give it to him twice a day.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not palatable I intend to try this on myself because i would never torture my dogs with the taste! It is extremely bitter and a very uncomfortable burning sensation. I had to get a drink right away to ease the burn. How about creating something with a decent taste for dogs? I did hear yucca was very good for inflammation but i would not subject my dogs to this. I will try another brand or perhaps make my own. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural & Safe for Kleo's Dissolving Disk Disease! My sweet 8 year old Kleo has been diagnosed with dissolving disk disease, unfortunately there is no surgery and they told me she would be on rx drugs for the rest of her life. After 2 years I can see the rx has taken so much out of my sweet pup, also giving her constipation obviously putting more unnecessary stress on her back. Concerned about these symptoms and even more concerned about the rx shortening her life, I researched a natural safe alternative to the rx and finally found Yucca Intensive. I thought it would be hard deluting it in 1 tbsp and then getting her to drink it, WRONG! I decided to mix one drop with actually 2 tbsp of coconut milk (she loves coconut) to protect her tummy. She has had an excellent time getting off the rx and although I think the Yucca needs a few more weeks to fully work, my Kleo is already her sassy playful self again! I am so grateful to find thos product.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive design I’m raising 5 toy shyh tzu Dad is16 yrs. mom14 yrs. and kids are 12 yrs. all young at heart varying issues. I bought mostly for itching as well as wanting everyone to benefit with joint health. I’m very pleased and I have had no problems putting it in their morning meal (raw diet) I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog with disseminated Valley Fever in her bones! I purchased the Yucca Intensive and the Yeast / Fungal D'Tox for our 80 pound Blue Tick Hound who has been ill from the fungal infection known as Valley Fever and on Fluconazole for over a year. The side effects from this drug is awful. When reducing it, she would become lame in her front shoulder joint as this fungus deteriorates the bone. I have tried many natural remedies and nothing helped...until THIS PRODUCT. Our Ellie is running; jumping; digging; and playing more than she ever has in her entire 4 years of life! We have cut back on the fluconazole to 300 mg per day in divided dose. Her titer is now 1:4 which is low. I give her only 5 drops / 2 times per day, in a cooked chicken heart with her food, along with the Yeast / Fungal D'tox. She doesn't mind it at all. I can't thank you enough for this product. Thank you for preparing one of God's healing gifts in a way that has benefitted our Ellie. It's a super product and I can't recommend it highly enough!
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is amazing we have used this on Charlie for her bulldog acne instead of steriods and it is a blessing for sure
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from yucca intensive With all the great reviews I read before ordering I thought finally there was going to be some relief for my dogs itching......sadly it did not give her any relief
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yucca Intensive Excellent product. It really helps my dogs with their allergies. It keeps the allergy symptoms down to a minimum when their not on medication.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps my little older pup with her aches Glad we bought that item it works like a charm
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! Our dog Bruno had severe arthritis, hip issues, and a fused spine as he aged... I did not want him to be dependant on harsh drugs his entire life... the Yucca really works. Bruno lived to be almost 17...I believe the Yucca helped him in a lot of ways.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my dog I found this when I was searching for a solution for pain and inflammation control for my dog that had knee surgery and was not able to tolerate the medications. It is working great. We had to use the higher dosage for several weeks and are now working our way back down to regular dose but going slow at it.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very very pleased and so is Lilly!! My dog lilly has horrible skin allergies for 8 years now. I adapted her food, shampoos. And many trips to the vet and many steroid injections later, I bought this with very little hope that it would work! Much to my surprise she has stopped scratching and kicking. She has no more hot spots! It says to give it 2x daily. I only give it one time daily! I dilute it and mix it in her food and she doesn't seem to mind it. Within one week it started to work. This stuff really works!
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Took a while to start working, but has replaced prescriptioned pain mess. Yay!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yucca Intensive I have been buying this Yucca for my dog for over a year. She was having problems with arthritis. She could not use her one leg very much because she hurt it once and it just always kept bothering her. The doctor prescribed pain pills did not work inflammatories did not work. Used the yucca and it took about 2 months to get into her system it is great it looks like her foot never had a problem. Also, my Mothers dog had a problem where she could not even walk right do to arthritis
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No side effects, no vet visit and symptoms of my dog allergy is gone, he is doing great. Great product, thank you very much . Dorota and my dog Tsoto .
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective My small 15-year-old mutt has arthritis and is not able to take the usually prescribed NSAIDS. This product worked wonders, and I don't notice any side effects even after several months of use. Don't be afraid to double up on the dosage at first, as recommended on the bottle, and be sure to dilute it in liquid or food.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Although the product does not agree with Max's taste buds he does take the yucca when mix with dog food. this is the only product I have found that works quick and no side effects so I am very happy and will continue to use this product. I am now also using it on my 16 year old chow chow who is very resistant to change but will follow his younger brother Max when comes to eating. You have now have two very happy canine customer. thank you for the suggestion on how to mask the taste it work beautifully.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Very Good I was very skeptical when I purchased this product, but I was desperate for a solution to my dogs' skin allergies. Both of them were suffering terribly and scratched all the time. So, I put one of my dogs on Apoquel ($75 for a 30 day supply from my vet) and I put the other on the Yucca Intensive. Guess what? They both stopped itching! I mix about a tablespoon of chicken broth with a drop of Yucca, then mix it with their dog food. They ate it right up. I'm so glad I tried it, so I gave it a five star rating.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is helpful, great! After I knew Yucca Intensive in 1800petmeds, I deceided to give it to my sum Qbi - Golden Retreiver of 10 years old. Qbi suffered arthritis. He has trouble getting up from the floor. Actually, I wished to give him half dose of prescribed medicine if Yucca Intensive works. After nearly one month, Qbi has been less difficulty getting up with only taking half dose of medicine. I am so happy and it has been helpful.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed! I have always had good luck with the products I buy from 1800 Petmeds, so when I read about Yucca Intensive I decided to give it a try. Within about 5 days after I started my 14 year old chow on it, her arthritis symptoms that were ailing her joints improved 10 fold. She started sleeping though the night again and is able to move around much better and without pain. It definitely worked for my dog and I would recommend it to anyone with an old dog with aching joints.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best This is the the best. and least expensive and easier to use than any of the expensive meds I have gotten from a few Vets. I don't have to pry open her mouth and hope I got the pill in far enough so she don't spit it out. just mix well into food and a little bribe of small bites of chicken on top or a couple bites of egg mixed in if she refuses the food. I think my dog has gotten use to the bitter taste and it works the best of anything I have tried.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest product My 9 year old Maltese tore his left rear leg ligament and according to the Orthopedic Surgeon needed to be operated. He is just a little guy and not too young anymore,I could not see myself putting him through that ordeal. I discovered Yucca medication and started giving it to him immediately. That was about 6 or 7 months ago, hasn't limped again and is doing great. Could not be happier. Sparky's. Mom
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has proven to be a god send for both my dogs as well as my brothers very arthritic dog. He is absolutely amazed at the improvement in her since starting these drops. I will only purchase natural/homeopathic/organic products for my family and my pets. Thank you for carrying this product!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It sounded good I have two labs on this for joint issues. It didn't seem to have much effect at all. I am so sad.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Our dog is 9 yrs. old. She was having digestive problems and joint pain . After using the product for about 3 wk. she began to show improvement. We are now on the second bottle and she is back to normal and there have been no side effects.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our 8 year old was suffering badly from arthritis. He used to get injections to get him through the winter especially. Since we've started him on these drops,meh runs around like a 4 year old again. We couldn't be more happy,mist given Snoop a new lease of life We started him on 4 drops but have increased this to 10 drops as he is now a bit older
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Joint Supplement I have 2 labs one 10 the other 7 and this was recommended by a friend who gives it to her dog. The results though not as good as she has gotten in her smaller dog have been good. They climb the stairs easier and seem more willing to play more. It has helped their coat be more soft also. added side benefit. My vet says it cant hurt them, so I give this to them along with their Glucosamine Tablet and see if this works good together.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the final piece of the puzzle. Gatsby, our 13 year old wire-haired Dachshund, has suffered from multiple allergies, all year round, since he was about 3 years old. It was so bad he had sores and skin infections and little relief even in winter. A veterinarian who specializes in allergies prescribed weekly shots which did help greatly. But Gatsby was still having breakouts, especially on his "underarms". I purchased the Yucca drops about 3 months ago, and started giving him 2 drops a day. After figuring out what he would take it with, he has been at least 99% clear of breakouts, and those that do occur are very small! He is a much happier dog without all the itching. And no need for steroids!
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! My 9 year old Black and Tan Coon Hound has arthritis and has been on Super Joint Enhancer for about a year. A month ago she started to favor her back left leg and was barely getting up and down the stairs, I read about Yucca Intensive and decided to try it. Within 2 days I noticed an improvement. By the 4th day she stopped limping. She can now run and play and go up and down the stairs without falling. She no longer feels the pain and stiffness that usually follows these activities. I believe these 2 products have worked wonders for my dog Fran.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yucca for itchiness Roxie my 8 yr old German Shepherd has from the time we got her as a 6 week old puppy itched like crazy. I have tried benedryl and all sorts of other medicines to help her. She would scratch so intense that she would wake me up all night every night. She has also always been prone to hotspots. She is became a very nervous dog when we moved from the country where we had no neighbors, just us and the woods, to the city with neighbors on top of us all with barking dogs, a baseball/football park across the street, the police/fire station 5 hourses down and the train (which she had never heard before) on the other side of the park. The first day my husband and I were both at work on day shift, she chew a hole in our front door and got inside. About 4 weeks after we started her on 10 drops of yucca in her food (she is 100 pounds) I suddenly realized out of the blue that she is not scratching anymore. I couldn't believe it and she has had only 1 episode of her belly breaking out since we started it. I just received our third bottle. Also my 13 yr old GSD has horrible arthritis and about the same time we noticed Roxie not itching, Dixie started getting up and playing again. Love this product!!!
Date published: 2015-03-30
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_285
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10850, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

Can yucca be used for IBS in a 13 lb dog??

Asked by: Misty
Yes. Azmira Yucca Intensive contains steroidal saponins, which are nature's most powerful anti-inflammatory agents. It has been clinically proven to rapidly promote relief from symptoms similar to steroid medications, with none of the side effects.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2019-08-25

How much is in the bottle? ! oz? Or 2oz?

Asked by: Krissy10
Yucca Intensive is available as a 2 oz bottle.
Answered by: Lisa M
Date published: 2019-08-25

Hi, how long take to see the results in my dog after I started to give my dog Yucca Intensive and if I can mix it with omega oil in her food too?

Asked by: cely777
My maltipoo weighs 4 and a half pounds how do I give her yucca drops and how much can she have?
Answered by: LindaB
Date published: 2019-05-12

Can I use CBD oil and yucca at the same time, and will they work well together for arthritic pain?

Asked by: Adam
Thank you for your question. Consult DVM before using the two products together.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2019-02-13

I have to keep taking my cat back to get allergy shots, I want to try this but she is tricky when it comes to giving her meds. What are some other ways i can give this to her?

Asked by: Cass
Thank you for your question. Yucca Intensive must be shaken well then diluted (1 tbsp of warm water or apple juice). Yucca Intensive can also be mixed well into meals or by mixing into a substance like yogurt, cottage cheese or peanut butter.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-06-13

Can this help with cat mouth ulcers? 

Asked by: Jc_97
Thank you for your question. Yucca Intensive is an outstanding, safe, all-natural supplement that is given for a number of reasons, including for the joints, skin, and digestion.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2019-01-29

My Golden Retriever 5yrs old is suffering allergies from environment in her life. It doesn’t work better with meds Dr given us. I want to try Yucca intensive. Is there no side effect with probiotic?  

Asked by: Hana
Thank you for your question.Yes using the Yucca intensive would be fine
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2019-01-24

does this need to be given daily all the time or could i use it just when my dog has a skin allergy flair up?

Asked by: sarah
Thank you for your question. Yucca Intensive should be given on a maintenance basis.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-04-20

Does this help with hotspots?Golden retriever who gets them often and I have tried many products.I just ordered Pure Omega 3, but was also gonna try this.So this goes into there food, I am reading it is 1 drop per pound?Does it need to be diluted?

Asked by: Lori
Thank you for your question. Yucca Intensive is an all-natural supplement that is given for a number of reasons, including for the joints, skin, and digestion. This product must be diluted before being administered. It can be diluted with (1 tbsp of warm water or apple juice). It can also be mixed well into meals or by mixing into a substance like yogurt, cottage cheese or peanut butter. Hot spots are prevented by preventing fleas. The most common methods of flea prevention include topical flea medication and oral flea medication. We also offer HomeoPet Hot Spots , all natural HomeoPet Hot Spots helps with all forms of eczema, itchy skin rash and hot smelly skin.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-05-23

Will this make the urine come out darker?

Asked by: Naide15
Thank you for your question. There are no reported side effects of this medication.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-06-13

Can this be taken with Trazodone?

Asked by: Katie
Thank you for your question. Yes the product can be used with Trazodone.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-04-12

i would like to know if this would help with skin rashes what happened is I went into the hospital and i did not come back for a co0uple of weeks had a knee replacement vet says she was stress out and had a separation attack she really missed me

Asked by: cookie
Thank you for your question. Yucca Intensive is an outstanding, safe, all-natural supplement that is given for a number of reasons, including for the joints, skin, and digestion. Yucca Intensive should soothe mostly all skin irritations
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-02-07

Anyone  know how effective for cat arthritis?

Asked by: Maggie
Yucca Intensive is an outstanding, safe, all-natural supplement that is given for a number of reasons, including for the joints, skin, and digestion. Yucca is a purified extract derived from the Yucca plant, which is thought to promote symptom relief similar to steroid medications with none of the side effects. Your veterinarian will determine if Yucca Intensive may help with your cat's arthritis.
Answered by: Lisa M
Date published: 2019-05-12

Am I able to put drops directly on bread to soak in and would that be diluted enough

Asked by: Jeff
Yucca Intensive must be diluted (1 tbsp of warm water or apple juice).This product can also be mixed well into meals or by mixing into a substance like yogurt, cottage cheese or peanut butter.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2017-10-25

We have been fighting itching, allergy and now breathing problems. He is 14 and takes 10mg of prednisone every other day and tramadyl sometimes for pain. Can the yucca intensive be used with these products. I would like to be able to stop the prednisone.

Asked by: chance14
Yes. Yucca Intensive is a safe, all-natural supplement. There are no reported side effects.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2018-02-16

My dog Luna use Apoquel to itch of allergies. I would like to know if Yucca Intensive can be given with Apoquel?

Asked by: Ana Paula
Thank you for your question. You should always consult with your veterinarian prior to administering any new medications (Rx/OTC) to your pet for drug-drug interactions.
Answered by: leanniejo
Date published: 2018-01-12

How many mg is Yucca Intensive?

Asked by: Dave
Thank you for your question. Yucca Intensive doesn't say mg. It will tell you that there are 2 fl oz in the bottle. The suggested dose of Yucca Intensive is 1 drop for each 10 lbs of body weight 2 times a day (can be doubled for acute situations). Azmira Yucca Intensive is bitter and must be diluted (with water or another liquid such as apple juice) or mixed well with canned food, peanut butter, cottage cheese, or yogurt. Yucca Intensive can also be dropped into a piece of chicken or put inside a piece of cheese.
Answered by: leanniejo
Date published: 2020-03-07

My dog is already taking prednisone for the slowing down of mass cell tumors, can I also give her this for joint help etc or would it be too much of the same thing? She is 13 and 65 pounds 

Asked by: Koconn1
Prednisone is a steroid, which can cause diabetes. If you can find something, that is not a steroid, for your pet, I suggest you do so.
Answered by: Cherryl
Date published: 2018-01-12

About how many drops are in one bottle?

Asked by: Amanda
The number of actual drops can vary greatly and is especially dependent on the thickness of the oil and the dropper. The usual measurement is 600 drops to 1 ounce
Answered by: Amy Petmed Pro
Date published: 2018-02-05

My dog has been on Temeral P for years for allergies. I have tried unsuccessfully to wean him off. Can I try the Yucca Intensive while he is on the Temeral P with the hope I can try to wean him off again?

Asked by: Phyllis
You should consult your veterinarian before attempting to wean your pet off the Temaril P and before initiating a new drug therapy even if it's an over the counter product.
Answered by: Lisa M
Date published: 2016-11-10

Can Acetaminophen drops be given dogs?

small dog
Asked by: Bren
Acetaminophen can be used in dogs, but is not common. There are better pain medications that are safer for your dog. I recommend speaking with your veterinarian to prescribe an alternative for your dog.
Answered by: Christine
Date published: 2016-10-21

Can I use it directly on my dogs coat?

Asked by: David
Yucca Intensive should be given orally, after being diluted. Directions are as follows: •Yucca Intensive must be shaken well. •Yucca Intensive must be diluted (1 tbsp of warm water or apple juice). •Yucca Intensive can also be mixed well into meals or by mixing into a substance like yogurt, cottage cheese or peanut butter. Give 1 drop (NOT one dropper full) for each 10 lbs of pet's body weight 2 times a day. For instance, if your dog weighs 60 lbs, the dose is 6 drops 2 times a day. If your pet needs more immediate results, you may double the dose. And if you want to build up therapeutic properties quickly, you may also double the dose.
Answered by: Christine
Date published: 2017-10-07

Will it be safe to give to my 14 y/o daschund hound, who has heart problems? 

Asked by: Shantel
Yes, this product has no reported side effects.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2020-04-04

What is the potency of Yucca Intensive? Such as, ____ml of concentrated stem juice per ______ ml serving?

Asked by: MahogiePogie
This product contains a proprietary blend of pure concentrated Yucca Extract (85% bio-available saponins) and Potassium Sorbate (mineral-based stabilizer at 0.1%).
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2020-05-23

Can this be used on a duck?

Asked by: Lil_Red_Lost77
Hi there, you would need to consult a vet before using it on a duck.
Answered by: James PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2016-07-20

I was wondering if yucca can be given along with other medications like an allergy pill (antihistamine)?? And my baby is under 10 pounds, can I still double the dose (2 drops)?

Asked by: Henna
Yes. Yucca Intensive is a safe, all natural supplement that can be given with many other medications. Give 1 drop (NOT one dropper full) for each 10 lbs of pet's body weight 2 times a day. If your pet needs more immediate results, you may double the dose. And if you want to build up therapeutic properties quickly, you may also double the dose.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2017-07-20

Hi my cat has allergies and I bought Yucca intensive to substitute steroids. It is difficult to get him to eat his food with the Yucca mixed in. Will it still work if I diluted the Yucca with water into a spray bottle and instead apply it to his fur?

Asked by: Kanani522
It is best to dilute 5 to 10 drops per ounce of water or hydrogen peroxide before applying topically.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2017-02-13

would this help a cough?  A chronic cough.  Some are treated with steroids and would this benefit a chronic cough that is not 'heart disease'  but more of a 'lung' issue. 

Asked by: Mary
Yucca Intensive is a safe all-natural supplement that is given for a number of reasons, including for the joints, skin, and digestion. Unfortunately, it does not specifically state that it helps with chronic cough. You may want to consult with your veterinarian to see what they recommend. You may also click on the link below to view our cough relief medications. Here is the link: http://www.1800petmeds.com/Cough+Relief-cat77.html
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2016-03-11

My Rat Terrier has very itchy skin, he gets bad flare ups at certain times of the year. I've given him prednisone and clavamox which worked, will this work instead? Can it be put directly on sores he won't stop chewing on?

Asked by: Jana85555
Absolutely, the yucca intensive helps reduces the itch of allergies, potentially eliminating the need for steroid drug treatments. Yucca can be diluted if used topically with water, hydrogen peroxide, dips, or shampoos. The dosage is 1 dropperful to 4oz of liquid. 1 drop given by mouth for each 10 lbs of body weight (can be doubled). Yucca Intensive is bitter and should be mixed well with canned food, cottage cheese, yogurt, tuna water, or apple juice. Yucca Intensive can be dropped onto a cookie or piece of bread with peanut butter, and it can be put inside a piece of cheese.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2017-02-05

Grass Allergy

My dog is allergic to grass, so naturally he itches a lot. Can this product help?
Asked by: brazensassy
Yes, the Yucca Intensive helps reduces the itch of allergies as well.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2016-01-22
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_256
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10850, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • questions, product

What is Yucca Intensive?

Yucca Intensive is an outstanding, safe, all-natural supplement that is given for a number of reasons, including for the joints, skin, and digestion. Yucca is a purified extract derived from the Yucca plant, which is thought to promote symptom relief similar to steroid medications with none of the side effects. Yucca is given internally for joint health and digestion but must be diluted before being administered.

For:

Cats, Dogs, Horses and other small animals

Benefits:

  • Yucca Intensive is a safe, all natural supplement that can be given with many other medications. These include arthritis pain medications (Rimadyl, Deramaxx, Metacam, Tramadol etc.) and joint supplements
  • Clinically proven to rapidly promote relief similar to steroid medications
  • Helps with a variety of issues
  • Helps reduces the itch of allergies, potentially eliminating the need for steroid drug treatments
  • No reported side effects

How it Works:

Azmira Yucca Intensive contains steroidal saponins, which are nature's most powerful anti-inflammatory agents. It has been clinically proven to rapidly promote relief from symptoms similar to steroid medications, with none of the side effects.

Cautions:

Yucca is a bitter tasting herb and giving it straight may cause foaming of the mouth, therefore it must be diluted (1 tbsp of warm water or apple juice) or mixed well into food.

Brand Name:

Yucca Intensive (Azmira)

Active Ingredient(s):

Steroidal saponins

What is this product used for:

An outstanding, proven safe, all natural supplement. Yucca contains steroidal saponins, which are thought to promote relief from symptoms similar to steroid medications, without side effects. Yucca Intensive's standardized extract contains over 85% bio-available saponins versus only 3 to 7% left in waste powder. Azmira Yucca Intensive can be used for a variety of issues.

Availability:

Yucca Intensive is a non-prescription (OTC) product available as a liquid that should be diluted prior to use.

How this product should be used:

The suggested dose of Yucca Intensive is 1 drop for each 10 lbs of body weight 2 times a day (can be doubled for acute situations). Azmira Yucca Intensive is bitter and must be diluted (with water or another liquid such as apple juice) or mixed well with canned food, peanut butter, cottage cheese, or yogurt. Yucca Intensive can also be dropped into a piece of chicken or put inside a piece of cheese.

What are the side effects:

There are no reported side effects.

What special precautions are there:

This product is for animal use only. If Yucca Intensive is given by mouth undiluted, it is so bitter that the flow of saliva will increase and the saliva will foam at the corners of the mouth.

In the event of overdose:

Contact your veterinarian or veterinary emergency room.

How should I store this product:

Store the container at room temperature. Keep out of the reach of children.

Yucca Intensive Directions:

  • Yucca Intensive must be shaken well.
  • Yucca Intensive must be diluted (1 tbsp of warm water or apple juice).
  • Yucca Intensive can also be mixed well into meals or by mixing into a substance like yogurt, cottage cheese or peanut butter.
Tip:

Yucca is best given when hidden in a piece of chicken or cheese.

Yucca Intensive Dosage:

Yucca Intensive Dosage for Cats
Weight Dosage
All weights Give 1 drop (NOT one dropper full) for each 10 lbs of pet's body weight 2 times a day. For instance, if your dog weighs 60 lbs, the dose is 6 drops 2 times a day. If your pet needs more immediate results, you may double the dose. And if you want to build up therapeutic properties quickly, you may also double the dose.
Yucca Intensive Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
All weights Give 1 drop (NOT one dropper full) for each 10 lbs of pet's body weight 2 times a day. For instance, if your dog weighs 60 lbs, the dose is 6 drops 2 times a day. If your pet needs more immediate results, you may double the dose. And if you want to build up therapeutic properties quickly, you may also double the dose.
Yucca Intensive Dosage for Horses
Weight Dosage
All weights Give 1/4 to 1 teaspoonful 2 times a day. It is best to mix well into meals or liquids.

Storage:

Store in a cool dark place.

Yucca Intensive Ingredients:

Yucca Intensive
Ingredients
Yucca Schidigera Extract, Potassium Sorbate.

What is Yucca Intensive?

Yucca Intensive is an outstanding, safe, all-natural supplement that is given for a number of reasons, including for the joints, skin, and digestion. Yucca is a purified extract derived from the Yucca plant, which is thought to promote symptom relief similar to steroid medications with none of the side effects. Yucca is given internally for joint health and digestion but must be diluted before being administered.

For:

Cats, Dogs, Horses and other small animals

Benefits:

  • Yucca Intensive is a safe, all natural supplement that can be given with many other medications. These include arthritis pain medications (Rimadyl, Deramaxx, Metacam, Tramadol etc.) and joint supplements
  • Clinically proven to rapidly promote relief similar to steroid medications
  • Helps with a variety of issues
  • Helps reduces the itch of allergies, potentially eliminating the need for steroid drug treatments
  • No reported side effects

How it Works:

Azmira Yucca Intensive contains steroidal saponins, which are nature's most powerful anti-inflammatory agents. It has been clinically proven to rapidly promote relief from symptoms similar to steroid medications, with none of the side effects.

Cautions:

Yucca is a bitter tasting herb and giving it straight may cause foaming of the mouth, therefore it must be diluted (1 tbsp of warm water or apple juice) or mixed well into food.

Brand Name:

Yucca Intensive (Azmira)

Active Ingredient(s):

Steroidal saponins

What is this product used for:

An outstanding, proven safe, all natural supplement. Yucca contains steroidal saponins, which are thought to promote relief from symptoms similar to steroid medications, without side effects. Yucca Intensive's standardized extract contains over 85% bio-available saponins versus only 3 to 7% left in waste powder. Azmira Yucca Intensive can be used for a variety of issues.

Availability:

Yucca Intensive is a non-prescription (OTC) product available as a liquid that should be diluted prior to use.

How this product should be used:

The suggested dose of Yucca Intensive is 1 drop for each 10 lbs of body weight 2 times a day (can be doubled for acute situations). Azmira Yucca Intensive is bitter and must be diluted (with water or another liquid such as apple juice) or mixed well with canned food, peanut butter, cottage cheese, or yogurt. Yucca Intensive can also be dropped into a piece of chicken or put inside a piece of cheese.

What are the side effects:

There are no reported side effects.

What special precautions are there:

This product is for animal use only. If Yucca Intensive is given by mouth undiluted, it is so bitter that the flow of saliva will increase and the saliva will foam at the corners of the mouth.

In the event of overdose:

Contact your veterinarian or veterinary emergency room.

How should I store this product:

Store the container at room temperature. Keep out of the reach of children.

Yucca Intensive Directions:

  • Yucca Intensive must be shaken well.
  • Yucca Intensive must be diluted (1 tbsp of warm water or apple juice).
  • Yucca Intensive can also be mixed well into meals or by mixing into a substance like yogurt, cottage cheese or peanut butter.
Tip:

Yucca is best given when hidden in a piece of chicken or cheese.

Yucca Intensive Dosage:

Yucca Intensive Dosage for Cats
Weight Dosage
All weights Give 1 drop (NOT one dropper full) for each 10 lbs of pet's body weight 2 times a day. For instance, if your dog weighs 60 lbs, the dose is 6 drops 2 times a day. If your pet needs more immediate results, you may double the dose. And if you want to build up therapeutic properties quickly, you may also double the dose.
Yucca Intensive Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
All weights Give 1 drop (NOT one dropper full) for each 10 lbs of pet's body weight 2 times a day. For instance, if your dog weighs 60 lbs, the dose is 6 drops 2 times a day. If your pet needs more immediate results, you may double the dose. And if you want to build up therapeutic properties quickly, you may also double the dose.
Yucca Intensive Dosage for Horses
Weight Dosage
All weights Give 1/4 to 1 teaspoonful 2 times a day. It is best to mix well into meals or liquids.

Storage:

Store in a cool dark place.

Yucca Intensive Ingredients:

Yucca Intensive
Ingredients
Yucca Schidigera Extract, Potassium Sorbate.