5 out of 5 Customer Rating
PetSafe PupSTEP Plus Pet Stairs is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod60527, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60ms
  • reviews, product

PetSafe PupSTEP Plus Pet Stairs

5 out of 5 Customer Rating
PetSafe PupSTEP Plus Pet Stairs is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod60527, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60ms
  • reviews, product
Starts at $41.95
$59.93 Save $17.98 (30% off)


$41.95
Earn points 41.95 pts Prescription Item
This number represents the amount of PetMeds Points you will receive by purchasing this item

Please select all product options.
Most orders ship the same day
Checkbox Out of stock
Estimated back in stock soon. Be the first to know.
PetSafe PupSTEP Plus Pet Stairs
Other Options
Swipe
Starts at $104.95
$149.93 Save $44.98 (30% off)

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the CozyUp™ Folding Pet Steps-Tan-Extra Large step. It is light weight easy to set up. I love how it comes with the extra covers/ carpet for the stairs so it is less slippery. My dog's love being able to climb up and down the stairs and reach places they couldn't before
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was a great idea. However, I can not get my dogs to use them. I have a older dog who can’t make the jump to the bed anymore so I thought the stairs would be nice to use with him but he won’t even try them. They do slide very easy on the floor. I do like that they fold up very easy.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the absolute perfect height for my rather obese dog to get onto the bed! She can’t jump so this is a great solution, it’s very sturdy as she’s is 96 pounds. I’ve used it to load her in my Jeep as well, it folds flat so I can either put it on the roof rack or in the cargo area.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Steps [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I can’t say enough good things about these CozyUp pet steps! I was looking to replace my old pet steps as they weren’t tall enough to reach the top of our bed. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of these CozyUp ones. They’re constructed of heavy duty plastic that seems very durable and I like the non skid feet on the bottom to keep them from slipping around. My favorite part though is the fact that you can fold them down to stow away when company is coming.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These pet steps have made such a big difference for our fur baby. He struggled to reach his favorite napping spot, often times requiring assistance to get up and down. Since introducing these steps, he can now come and go a he pleases without any pain or discomfort! I love that they fold for easy storage and they are very well made and sturdy. Such a small thing that has such a big impact.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These steps are very durable and well made. I believe that they will last for a long time. Our dog weighs 109 lbs. and when she goes up them, they don't budge. They stay in place well with the pads on the bottom and seem easy for a big dog to use.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A luxury for my dogs! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These steps have actually been a very big help to my older pup, he has trouble jumping on the bed now that he's gotten older. They work great and they are very easy to store, even my younger pups like to use them to walk up and down and get on the bed. I highly recommend anyone with and older dog or cat that has trouble jumping up or getting down, to buy you a set of these. They easily fold up and slide right under your bed or wherever you prefer to store them, they don't take up much space and you can use them for a variety of different things for your animals.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My cat is so happy I can’t stop raving about this product, instead of using the massive stairs in our house our kitty now has own set of stairs to play up and down with.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't Laugh [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So, we have four dogs. Two medium size dogs and to itty bitty dogs and our bed is rather large. All the dogs have figured out how to get on the bed but my 20 month old struggles. Don't laugh at me but we use these stairs for her to be able to get on and off of the bed without hurting herself and they work wonderfully. Ingenious idea!!! When the dogs are feeling lazy they use them to but it truly is more for my daughter and it has saved us a lot of heart attacks. Love these stairs.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We bought this for our aging senior dog who can no longer get into our bed. The steps came with carpet so keep them from sliding and falling. Steps are small enough where there is not difficulty going up and down. The height of the steps were perfect and set up was a piece of cake.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge stairs! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've owned a few pet stairs in the past but these are by far the best I've had. They are fully heavy plastic, easy to clean and the unit itself is taller. If you have a tall bed these are perfect. Great for my 1 and 3 year old too. Taller, well built, easy to clean, definitely recommended.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this, my dog uses this climb on the bed, very sturdy. My German Shepard is old and this is relief for his hips jumping up and down from bed.
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dog who needs some help [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a dog who is limited due to some neurological issues. She can't jump but really wants to be able to get on the couch and bed. These steps have given her the confidence and freedom to be able to climb up easily onto the couch and bed. We have two sets! They fold up nicely when we want them out of sight
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Our lewellen setter is getting up there in years. The cozy up steps have been a huge asset to our household. I also believe they are adding potential years to Lexi's health by lightening up her joint pain and the pressure of jumping on and off our high bed. The stairs are so easy to use and are the perfect height for the bed. They are adjustable and folding, which is a huge plus. I also love that they have grips on each step. Huge relief to have my pups be able to use these!
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love these steps! They are super helpful to my smaller fur babies and definitely helps them feel like height is nothing!
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product To Have Around! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Hey Reviewers!! I just wanted to let you know my thoughts on the CozyUp Folding Pet Steps. I got this product cause I have a German Shepard who can’t jump cause of hip issues but he loves to get on the bed. I will say this is a game changer for us it’s pretty light so we use it in home and for our car for his rides. Over all it is pretty sturdy but I do find that with a 100lb German Shepard with the long stride it does wiggle a bit more then I like but over all it is really helping him out and we are so thankful for this product!
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for small pets [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These pets stairs are very light weight and some what compact and say they can support up to 150lbs. I have 140lb Newfoundland who took one look at them and said...NOPE ! I ain’t climbing those things ! While they say they can support up to 150lbs, I believe that is a slight exaggeration. They aren’t wide enough nor are the stair treads deep enough to accommodate an animal with such girth.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we...... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These were just what we needed! Our dog refused to jump up on the bed and sleeps in the bed every night, so we had to pick her 60 pound butt up ever night to put her in the bed! So when I got a chanced to get these I jumped at it! Now she gets in and out of the bed without a problem! When you first set them up you have to lock the legs into place, then you need to put on non-slip pads to the bottom of the stairs legs and carpets to the stairs. These are perfect and a GREAT help with our Pit Mix! We no longer have to fight with her to get her in the bed. The only thing is we had to get use treats to coax her up and down the stairs while slightly pushing her to show her it was ok and safe to use them. Other than that there really are no issues with this! I give it a grade A+.and highly recommend these stairs!
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just recently got 2 small dogs and its hard for them to get up onto things such as a couch or bed. This is perfect as it helps them get up and then folds up easily to be stored under the couch or bed. Made of a durable plastic so it will not lose shape.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bigger Than Expected [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Be sure to read the dimensions on these pet stairs because they wound up being bigger than expected. It's fine and actually worked out pretty great, since we have a platform bed with storage beneath it, but I was shocked to see how big they were! That being said, I love that these fold and that each step is kind of carpeted so paws don't slip. Once unfolded, the stairs are decently sturdy, but I'm not sure that they would work for a large/heavy dog. Four stars because I wish there was maybe an extra arm piece or something on the bottom that could be locked in place to really keep them from folding. That's my only worry with this design. Still a great buy for pet owners and they work really good for helping older pets get on the bed or furniture.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for older or small dogs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a twelve year dog that loves to get on and off the bed. He has slept at the foot of the bed since he was a few months old. These steps allow him to get on and off as he pleases. Also I don't have to get up every so often to help him up or down. The steps are sturdy and wide enough so he doesn't fall down. These are great, they even fold up when you want them out of the way.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These pets steps are wonderful! I feel these will last for a very long time. I love that they can fold up, it helps when moving them. My senior dog loves these. What a lifesaver. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog Loves It [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is exactly what I needed to help my dog get on the bed and avoid difficult and sometimes dangerous jumps on and off. Product came fully assembled with the exception of a 20 seconds to easily attach the turf/carpet to each step. I am very happy with this product. The only feedback I have keeping it from a five is that it does seem to wobble a little bit sometimes and can feel a little fragile.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, yet sturdy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received PetSafe - CozyUp™ XL Folding Pet Step last week and it's pretty neat. It's easy to set up and close. My 14 year old dog enjoys using it, as it took him a few tries to understand it. I also have a ramp, but my dog prefers this because of the carpet material that goes on the steps. It's much softer than the ramp material. He's not a big dog, so my 90lb son tested the sturdiness of it. It didn't bulge with him on it. Overall, I feel that this is a neat contraption for older dogs that can no longer jump as they once did.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for wood floors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Pretty disappointed in this product. We have an older pug, so she can't jump to get up on the bed anymore. Was really looking forward to these steps. They do not stay in place and slide on hardwood floors easily. If your dog were to run up these stairs and leap to the bed, they would scoot out from under him and cause him to get hurt. These definitely need a non skid bottom. Im sure they work great on carpet.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Overall, I enjoy this product. It has made taking my German Shepherd to the vet much easier! She’s aging and has a hard time getting in the truck. We simply unfold the steps, she walks up them and relaxes. It is a little hard to fold them up. My fingers are sore from trying but it’s not too bad at all. The steps are soft but give her a grip. She doesn’t slip at all. They’re pretty compact and fit behind the car seat easily. Overall I would buy again. I just would wish it was easier to fold.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These were so easy to set up and use. Basically just fold the support stand out and it is ready to go. Now my older dog can get up on the couch easily. She didn't like being picked up much, it made her slightly painful due to her arthritis. But now she can go up and down with no pain. I love it!!
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Steps! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great for all the animals to hop up on bed. The greatest thing about these steps are how easy they are to put away.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happier dog!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This PetSafe CozyUp Folding Pet Steps makes it easy for our dog to get up Into and down from our bed and on the couch she likes to sit on, Easy to assemble...just lock tabs into place and stick on the non-slip pads! Very sturdy, I have even climbed up them, and foldable which makes it easy to put away if needed. I can even take them with me on vacations when traveling by car! Very happy with the quality.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Folding stairs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have four cat's. My house has I mudroom with small windows. I put the stairs infront of them now my cat's can look outside from there to the back yard where the chipmunks live.
Date published: 2020-11-23
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod60527, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.', code = '404';

What are PetSafe PupSTEP Plus Pet Stairs?

The PetSafe PupSTEP Plus Pet Stairs help your small- to- medium size pets access their favorite places and spaces with more confidence and ease. Lightweight and portable, the PetSafe PupSTEP Plus Pet Stairs are a single, foldable unit that requires no tools for assembly and are easy to keep clean. Plus, the attractive design goes well with most interior decor. Convenient, practical, and affordable, the PetSafe PupSTEP Plus Pet Stairs also make an excellent portable aid for pets needing assistance climbing in and out of vehicles.

For:

Dogs and Cats/small -to -medium size pets (up to 120lbs)

Benefits:

  • Helps small to medium size pets access their favorite places by providing a stair case.
  • Super lightweight weighs only 5 pounds for easy portability
  • Quickly foldable for easy storage
  • No tools required for assembly
  • Detachable nonskid feet make the stairs extra sturdy on smooth flooring
  • Attractive, modern styling blends well with most interior decor
  • Easy to clean with any mild household cleaner
  • Helps preserve upholstery and bedding by reducing the wear and tear caused by paws and claws

How do PetSafe PupSTEP Plus Stairs work?

The durable PetSafe PupSTEP Plus Stairs help small - to - medium sized pets access their favorite places by providing stairs to climb up and down more confidently. Conveniently sized to fit the height of most sofas and beds, the PetSafe PupSTEP Plus Stairs have safety side rails built into the design and detachable non-skid feet for smoother flooring. These stairs can also be used for pets needing help into vehicles.

Cautions:

PetSafe PupSTEP Plus Stairs are intended for small - to - medium size pets only - up to 120 lbs. Due to the size of the individual step sections, larger pets can become unstable and so the PupSTEP Plus Stairs are strictly intended for pets up to 120 lbs. The PetSafe PupSTEP Plus Stairs are not intended for human use or for carrying heavy loads.

PetSafe PupStep Plus Pet Stairs Directions:

  • Assemble and stabilize your PetSafe PupStep Plus Pet Stairs by swinging out the back leg section (folded under the main stair section) until both of the locking tabs are engaged in their respective windows in the locking rib section. Press down gently on the button on the locking tab arm to help ease the engagement of the locking tab into the window. Check to make sure all are locked and secure.
  • Attach the stair treads - the four adhesive-backed stair tread covers that come included with your purchase. Working one step at a time, peel the white paper backing off each tread piece and press it firmly into the recessed area on each plastic step. Hold pressure for a few seconds and then repeat the process for the remaining stairs. Don't rush, take your time to align the strips, and your stairs should look just look like the image on the carton. Tip for separating the white backing from the adhesive: sharply fold the tread piece and rub firmly back and forth several times between thumb and fingers. Unfold the tread and notice the 'wrinkles" that formed in the white backing material and pull up on the edges of the backing at the wrinkles.
  • Attaching the non-slip feet is optional but recommended if the stairs will be used on a smooth or slick surface, such as wood flooring. Peel the backing from each piece and press firmly into the recessed area at the corners on the underside of the stairs. Repeat for all four corners. Note that separating the white paper backing from the adhesive on the non-slip feet is a bit different than on the stair treads. In this case, just sharply fold back one corner of each foot and carefully peel off the white paper backing.
  • Some pets will use the stairs instantly while others may need patience and gradual training. If training seems inevitable, start by placing treats on the steps to encourage your pet to climb. Also covering the stairs with something familiar, like a favorite blanket with treats placed on top, can also help pets overcome their hesitation. If your pet becomes anxious while training, take some time off and let him or her learn to use the steps at his or her own pace.
  • Storing and toting your PetSafe PupStep Plus Pet Stairs is as easy as pressing the release 'button" located on both locking tabs located on the upper part of the back leg. Once it is in its closed position, it is ready for storage or travel.
  • Care for your PetSafe PupStep Plus Pet Stairs by promptly wiping up any foreign matter or liquid with a damp cloth or sponge. Regular cleaning with any mild household cleaner can help keep it looking newer for longer.
Tip:

There are many tricks to separating the adhesive backing, so referring to the individual tips for the two different parts enclosed can greatly reduce frustration.

PetSafe PupStep Plus Pet Stairs Ingredients:

PetSafe PupStep Plus Pet Stairs
Product Weight Dimensions
5 lbs 24" L x 16" W x 20" H

What are PetSafe PupSTEP Plus Pet Stairs?

The PetSafe PupSTEP Plus Pet Stairs help your small- to- medium size pets access their favorite places and spaces with more confidence and ease. Lightweight and portable, the PetSafe PupSTEP Plus Pet Stairs are a single, foldable unit that requires no tools for assembly and are easy to keep clean. Plus, the attractive design goes well with most interior decor. Convenient, practical, and affordable, the PetSafe PupSTEP Plus Pet Stairs also make an excellent portable aid for pets needing assistance climbing in and out of vehicles.

For:

Dogs and Cats/small -to -medium size pets (up to 120lbs)

Benefits:

  • Helps small to medium size pets access their favorite places by providing a stair case.
  • Super lightweight weighs only 5 pounds for easy portability
  • Quickly foldable for easy storage
  • No tools required for assembly
  • Detachable nonskid feet make the stairs extra sturdy on smooth flooring
  • Attractive, modern styling blends well with most interior decor
  • Easy to clean with any mild household cleaner
  • Helps preserve upholstery and bedding by reducing the wear and tear caused by paws and claws

How do PetSafe PupSTEP Plus Stairs work?

The durable PetSafe PupSTEP Plus Stairs help small - to - medium sized pets access their favorite places by providing stairs to climb up and down more confidently. Conveniently sized to fit the height of most sofas and beds, the PetSafe PupSTEP Plus Stairs have safety side rails built into the design and detachable non-skid feet for smoother flooring. These stairs can also be used for pets needing help into vehicles.

Cautions:

PetSafe PupSTEP Plus Stairs are intended for small - to - medium size pets only - up to 120 lbs. Due to the size of the individual step sections, larger pets can become unstable and so the PupSTEP Plus Stairs are strictly intended for pets up to 120 lbs. The PetSafe PupSTEP Plus Stairs are not intended for human use or for carrying heavy loads.

PetSafe PupStep Plus Pet Stairs Directions:

  • Assemble and stabilize your PetSafe PupStep Plus Pet Stairs by swinging out the back leg section (folded under the main stair section) until both of the locking tabs are engaged in their respective windows in the locking rib section. Press down gently on the button on the locking tab arm to help ease the engagement of the locking tab into the window. Check to make sure all are locked and secure.
  • Attach the stair treads - the four adhesive-backed stair tread covers that come included with your purchase. Working one step at a time, peel the white paper backing off each tread piece and press it firmly into the recessed area on each plastic step. Hold pressure for a few seconds and then repeat the process for the remaining stairs. Don't rush, take your time to align the strips, and your stairs should look just look like the image on the carton. Tip for separating the white backing from the adhesive: sharply fold the tread piece and rub firmly back and forth several times between thumb and fingers. Unfold the tread and notice the 'wrinkles" that formed in the white backing material and pull up on the edges of the backing at the wrinkles.
  • Attaching the non-slip feet is optional but recommended if the stairs will be used on a smooth or slick surface, such as wood flooring. Peel the backing from each piece and press firmly into the recessed area at the corners on the underside of the stairs. Repeat for all four corners. Note that separating the white paper backing from the adhesive on the non-slip feet is a bit different than on the stair treads. In this case, just sharply fold back one corner of each foot and carefully peel off the white paper backing.
  • Some pets will use the stairs instantly while others may need patience and gradual training. If training seems inevitable, start by placing treats on the steps to encourage your pet to climb. Also covering the stairs with something familiar, like a favorite blanket with treats placed on top, can also help pets overcome their hesitation. If your pet becomes anxious while training, take some time off and let him or her learn to use the steps at his or her own pace.
  • Storing and toting your PetSafe PupStep Plus Pet Stairs is as easy as pressing the release 'button" located on both locking tabs located on the upper part of the back leg. Once it is in its closed position, it is ready for storage or travel.
  • Care for your PetSafe PupStep Plus Pet Stairs by promptly wiping up any foreign matter or liquid with a damp cloth or sponge. Regular cleaning with any mild household cleaner can help keep it looking newer for longer.
Tip:

There are many tricks to separating the adhesive backing, so referring to the individual tips for the two different parts enclosed can greatly reduce frustration.

PetSafe PupStep Plus Pet Stairs Ingredients:

PetSafe PupStep Plus Pet Stairs
Product Weight Dimensions
5 lbs 24" L x 16" W x 20" H

Customers who bought also boughtView All

Swipe