4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Seresto is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1207.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_1191
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 5ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $82.83 $57.98
Most orders ship the same day
prod11501 product detail number 1.0
Seresto
Seresto
Seresto

Seresto

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Seresto is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1207.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_1191
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 5ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $82.83 $57.98
Most orders ship the same day

Save 10% off with 2 pk Bundles

Please select all product options.

Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked well for a short while Hasn’t lasted as long as advertised. My dog is now scratching and the collar is only about 2 months old. Not a good price if it only lasts 2 months.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from seresto I have a long haired cat which occasionally goes outdoors and since wearing the collar I have had no problems with fleas or ticks.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seresto Does a great job. We use the collar instead of the drops.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s working well My vet recommended the Seresto collar for my dog. It’s more expensive, but it lasts far longer and it’s quite effective. I also like the fact that it’s not oily or greasy.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great They have keep the fleas and ticks away since May 15 2020, and my cat does not mind the collar at all!
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to use, great product. My girls don't even know they have it on.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent protection I first tried Seresto last year at the recommendation of my pets groomer. I live in an apartment complex where there are a lot of other dogs and they all have one designated bathroom area. With Seresto I didn't have to worry about fleas or ticks. So of course that was my first choice again this year. It's so easy to use and my dog doesn't even know she has it on. I absolutely love it and I highly recommend it to other pet owners.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seresto Flea and Tick Collar I've been using these collars since they came out and will continue to use on my 2 dogs. There easy, no mess, no smell and good for 8 months.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I love Soresto . So easy to use. We used it for the first time last year and not a single tick !!
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seresto collars are the best! The Seresto flea and tick collar is great in protecting my precious Miley from the hassels of these critters. Love that it lasts up to 8 months with no worries!
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Proven Protection against Feline Fleas and Ticks We have an outdoor 7 year old female cat which we've had for 6 years. We have installed a Seresto collar on her for the last 5 years and have not had any issue with ticks or fleas during that time. Our Vet faithfully reminds us each 8 months when it is time to replace our cat's collar. Try this product! Your cat and you will love it!!
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tick repellent around Best collars! Ticks are everywhere in our yard and as a soon as we have these collars we don’t see any on the dogs!
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Usually a great product I purchase Seresto collars every year and, in the past years, they have worked wonderfully. But this year my three collars have not been very effective.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BMC I have used seresto collars for all of my dogs since the first year it came out and I still have it on my dog and my daughter’s dog. Can’t say enough about this product.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent collar that really works! My dog was adopted from a shelter. He was given advantage but I noticed some scratching and biting of his back. I checked him and saw fleas. I guess on our walks he picked up some fleas. I decided to try serresto because several people had a good review. At first we had several visible fleas. We gave our dog a capstar and after several walks and going to visit grandma, we have no fleas! No itching, biting or digging. We love it.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instantly works! My poor dogs ended up with fleas this year, first time ever...I bought them all Seresto collars, and literally within minutes, they stopped scratching and biting! I now have 3 very happy flea free dogs!!
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We trust this product. We have been using the Seresto Large collar for our pet dog for several years now. It does the job of protecting him from ticks and fleas. And it lasts for 8 months. We are quite satisfied with the product and performance. Thanks!
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saying yes to Seresto! It is such a relfief not to have to worry about remembering when the next topical flea treatment is due and especially not having to chase 6 wily cats down each month to do the deed! I find them to be quite effective-fit should be snug though-and my cats have had no adverse effects from their use.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work Bought 3 collars for our fur babies in April. Since then we have had to give them topical flea and tick prevention due to fleas on all 3 dogs This product is expensive and does not last one month much less the 8 months as advertised. Save your money and buy the prevention you normally use.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have not seen any fleas! I have been using this product for many years on all of my dogs. Never have had a flea problem .
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product I have been using them for a couple years now. I have several breeds of dogs and they work fantastic on all of them
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Collare Have used on all 3 of my dogs for several years. In all this time I’ve not seen a tick or flea. Love you can not worry about it for 8 months. I live in an area that is high in ticks plus deer around all the time
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm Been using this product for many years and always happy to find dead ticks not alive ones
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seresto is an amazingly effective product! Seresto is an amazingly effective product and a real money saver! Never worry about forgetting your monthly flea/tick prevention. This product is water resistant and lasts up to 8 full months! Veterinarian backed.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seresto collars I love these flea and tick collars. The seresto collars are awesome my animals love them. I have cats and dogs, I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is simple, easy, and works very well!
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient, Long-lasting Flea and Tick Protection This is my third purchase of a Seresto collar. I used to use monthly topical until my vet said that this would be more effective. 1-800-PetMeds offered the best prices that I found.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One & done! Great for all summer protection & not having to remember monthly applications
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good The collar seems to be working very well on my Shih Tzus, The only problem I've had is the sizing. Shih Tzu are small dogs, but the weight(especially mine, 19.8lbs) and with the amount of hair on this breed forces me to go with the large size because the small collar is too tight,even at the last lock point. It would be nice if Seresto made the small size just 2" larger.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! 8 months the of protection is awesome
Date published: 2020-06-03
  • y_2021, m_1, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_1191
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

Does this help w heart worm prevention

Asked by: Luna 2020
No
Answered by: Shari PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-05-29

How long will an unused collar stay effective?

Asked by: Utley
As long as it is still in the sealed container it will not go bad.
Answered by: Shari PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-05-24

I use trifexis on my dog can I use this also? 

Asked by: Jenn
Yes.
Answered by: Shari PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-05-22

How well does it work on 80 lbs pitt/black curr

Asked by: Buddy
We get great reviews on this product. Seresto is an effective, reliable alternative to monthly flea and tick topicals. This dual-action collar repels and kills fleas & ticks for 8 consecutive months. If a flea or tick is repelled, it cannot attach and transmit disease-causing organisms.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2020-05-19

I have an 88 pound cattle dog, what size should I order

Asked by: Dawnrenee
Large
Answered by: Shari PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-05-19

Where is this product made?

Asked by: Laurie
Bayer is in West Virginia.
Answered by: Shari PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-05-19

We already put frontline on our dogs 2 days ago and it’s not helping. Can we use seresto flea collar even tho we already used frontline just 2 days ago?

Asked by: Blue
If the Frontline is completely not working and you are still seeing fleas. Give your fur baby a flea bath and after the coat is dry you can then put the collar on.
Answered by: Shari PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-06-05

I just read where done counterfeit collars were sent to my area. Is there anyway of knowing which ones they are. 

Asked by: Lunchlady
Our product is directly from the manufacture Bayer.
Answered by: Shari PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-05-19

My dog is tiny. She runs between 4 & 5 pounds. Is this collar to strong for her?

Asked by: Sallycat520
The Small Seresto collar is safe for your furry baby. This collar is available for small Dogs weighing up to 18 lbs...
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2020-05-14

We typically take our dogs collars off at night and put them on during the day. Should the seresto collar stay on at all times in order for it to be effective or if we take it off at night and put it back on in the morning and it will still be effective?

Asked by: Terrik
It needs to stay on at all time.
Answered by: Shari PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-05-13

Is there a pill form

Asked by: Roberta
I'm so sorry, we do not offer Seresto in a pill form. However, we do offer Nexgard and Bravecto in a pill form. Please see the links below. https://www.1800petmeds.com/NexGard+Chewables-prod10356.html https://www.1800petmeds.com/Bravecto+Chews-prod11638.html
Answered by: Cherley PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2020-05-10

I use advantix on my dogs and cat. Can they use the collar in addition to the advantix?

Asked by: Ange
We do not recommend using two flea and tick preventatives together. It will cause a reaction.
Answered by: Shari PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-05-06

My dogs are 70 lbs will the large collar fit them?

Asked by: Lynn
For a definitive answer, please measure and provide the size of your dogs neck. Seresto® collars for large dogs are 27.5 inches in length. Thank you.
Answered by: Joshua T
Date published: 2020-04-28

Where is seresto collars made ?

Asked by: Janet
Bayer is located in New Jersey.
Answered by: Shari PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-04-27

Hello can I do like a mix and match on the seresto collars. Example  3 large dog collars and one cat. 

Asked by: Dana
You can. Please give us a call for assistance 800-738-6337.
Answered by: Shari PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-04-23

My dog is 20 pounds, Is the Larger won’t be too strong for him

Asked by: Anna
No. Seresto® large size and small size collars contain the same active ingredients (imidacloprid 10%, flumethrin 4.5%). Select the collar that will fit your dog best. The small collar is 15 inches in length compared to 27.5 inches in length for the large size. Thank you.
Answered by: Joshua T
Date published: 2020-04-21

Is the collars safe for human contact? If I touch the collar is it gonna harm me? 

Asked by: Hannahhhhhh
Yes, typically it is safe to fit the collar to your pet. As with all medications, there is a potential for harm if you are sensitive to any of the ingredients. It is recommended to avoid contact with mouth, eyes, skin, and clothing. Wash hands thoroughly after handling. Do not allow children to play with or handle collar. Thank you.
Answered by: Joshua T
Date published: 2020-05-02

My dog has epilepsy n we use advantix ll but I am open to a once application thing or collar what is the difference and is it ok with seizure meds thanks 

Asked by: JenENY
The medication is not dissolved in the blood stream. But we do suggest to still consult with your veterinarian.
Answered by: Shari PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-04-13

Does it work on Pugs? Any other sizes between Small and Large. My pug is about 20+ pds will large be to big?

Asked by: Anne
Yes it will work. No it's not too big. You will follow the instruction and cut off the excessive length.
Answered by: Shari PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-04-16

My dog is on a daily seizure medication is this safe for him to wear? I seen a lot of the oral medications say do not take if history of seizures.

Asked by: Sheena
Please consult with your veterinarian to ensure this product is safe for your furry baby. Here are the side effects: Pets may experience some temporary irritation at the site of product application. If signs persist or become more severe within a few days of application, consult a veterinarian immediately.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2020-04-11

Do I get a Savings buying 1 Cat and 1 Dog collar together?

Asked by: GREGG
Yes. You may contact our customer service department by emailing us at customerservice@1800petmeds.com or calling us at 1-800-738-6337 for exclusive discounts and offers.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2020-04-11

Do you make an xxlarge collar for a mastiff 

Asked by: John
The Seresto collar for large dogs is 27.5 inches in length. Thank you.
Answered by: Joshua T
Date published: 2020-04-11

My dog is 140# which size will will work she is a boerboel

Asked by: kane
The large Seresto will be sufficient for your furry baby. The large size covers pets up to 200 lbs and the collar is 27.5 inches in length.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2020-04-10

Can a pregnant dog wear this collar

Asked by: Kenya
The manufacturer recommends that you consult your veterinarian before using on pregnant or nursing animals. Thank you.
Answered by: Joshua T
Date published: 2020-04-09

Can this be used alongside withe the pill? To ensure flea and tick prevention?

Asked by: Deeja
Yes. It is safe to use the Seresto collar in conjunction with an oral pill. However, it is not necessary.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2020-04-07

Is it okay to use the collar and Advantage multi?

Asked by: Lara724
Seresto® (imidacloprid 10%, flumethrin 4.5%) and Advantage Multi® (imidacloprid, moxidectin) both contain the drug imidacloprid, therefore the recommendation is to NOT use these products in combination.
Answered by: Joshua T
Date published: 2020-04-06

What age do you recommend for a dog to start wearing a Seresto collar my puppy is 14 weeks old?

Asked by: Stephen 1765
Seresto® is approved for the treatment and prevention of fleas and ticks, in puppies and dogs 7 weeks of age and older.
Answered by: Joshua T
Date published: 2020-04-12

If one of my dogs uses seresto and the other uses frontline can they interact with each other

Asked by: Hank
I dont think he meant use them together. If one dog is using serato and the other dog using frontline. Yes the dogs are still able to interact with each other.
Answered by: Mareena
Date published: 2020-04-02

Will a 27.5 seresto collar do for a 65 lbs dog??

Asked by: Alice
Yes.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2020-04-07

I have a dog that weight is over 65 lbs do you have a collar for her

Asked by: Alice
Yes. The large collar covers pets up to 200 lbs.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2020-04-02
  • y_2021, m_1, d_14, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_664
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • questions, product

What is Seresto?

Seresto is an effective, reliable alternative to monthly flea and tick topicals. This dual-action collar repels and kills fleas & ticks for 8 consecutive months. If a flea or tick is repelled, it cannot attach and transmit disease-causing organisms. Seresto is a flea and tick collar for dogs and cats that uses exciting, innovative technology to release the active ingredients in controlled doses over an extended period of time. This means effective long-term flea and tick control without the inconvenience of monthly applications. Seresto protects your pet from fleas, flea eggs, flea larvae, ticks, as well as sarcoptic mange on dogs without odor or mess. It is available in three formulations for Small Dogs up to 18 lbs, Large Dogs over 18 lbs, and Cats of all weights.

Please Note: We cannot ship this product to Canada.

For:

Dogs (7 weeks of age or older), Cats (10 weeks of age or older)

Benefits:

  • Begins working immediately after the collar is applied
  • Repels and kills fleas & ticks for 8 months, helping to prevent attachment and subsequent transmission of disease-causing organisms.
  • Kills fleas before they can lay eggs
  • Prevents tick infestations within 48 hours after application
  • Aids in the control of sarcoptic mange on dogs
  • Water-resistant and will continue to work even if wet or dirty
  • Odor-free compared to older-generation flea and tick collars
  • Non-greasy, odorless, convenient.
  • Safety release mechanism prevents strangulation if the collar becomes caught or tangled
  • Safe if chewed on by your dog or cat
  • Light reflectors for added visibility in the evening and at night
  • Available for Small Dogs weighing up to 18 lbs, Large Dogs weighing 18 lbs and over, and Cats of all weights

How does Seresto work?

The flea and tick collar releases the two active ingredients in low doses over an extended period of time. The ingredients are then absorbed through the fatty layer of your pet's skin and distributed throughout your pet's body to protect against fleas and ticks for eight months. Seresto can be worn alongside your pet's regular collar. No matter if you have a cat or a dog, the collars come with a ratchet release mechanism that releases when your pet is under pressure, which enables your pet to free himself or herself. It also has a pre-determined breaking point if your pet's head and neck get trapped, which allows your pet's strength to break the collar and get out of a dangerous situation.

Cautions:

The collar should not be used on puppies younger than seven weeks old or on kittens younger than ten weeks old. If ticks are present on your pet when the collar is applied, they will not die within the first forty-eight hours and should be removed manually. If your dog or cat shows any sign of skin irritation or other reaction to the collar, remove immediately and consult your veterinarian.

Do not allow children to play with collar or reflectors, or to put them in their mouths. Avoid contact with eyes, skin or clothing. Wash thoroughly with soap and water after fitting the collar. People with sensitivity reactions to the ingredients of the collar should avoid contact with the collar. Choking hazard. Contains small parts. Do not place reflectors in mouth. Not intended for use on humans.

Who makes Seresto?

Bayer

What is the most important thing I should know about Seresto?

Seresto is an effective alternative to topical flea and tick control. It is an innovative new flea and ticks collar that releases continuous active ingredients for 8 months, ensuring your pet is protected against harmful conditions that fleas and ticks can transmit. Seresto kills existing fleas on dogs in 24 hours, and reinfesting fleas within 2 hours with protection against further infestations lasting eight months. Ticks already on your pet prior to treatment may not be killed immediately and may remain visible and attached. The prevention of infestations with new ticks starts within 48 hours after application of the collar. Seresto kills lice on dogs for one month, and aids in the treatment and control of sarcoptic mange.

How should Seresto be applied?

For Small Dogs up to 18 lbs, for Large Dogs 18 lbs and over, and for Cats of all weights: Remove the collar from the tin and laminated bag and place the collar around your pet's neck. Push one end of the collar through the loop and adjust for correct fit. Carefully snip off the excess collar with scissors.

What are the potential side effects of Seresto?

Pets may experience some temporary irritation at the site of product application. If signs persist or become more severe within a few days of application, consult a veterinarian immediately.

What should I avoid while applying Seresto to my pet?

Do not allow children to play with collar or reflectors, or allow to put them in their mouths. Avoid contact with eyes, skin or clothing. Wash thoroughly with soap and water after fitting the collar. People with sensitivity reactions to the ingredients of the collar should avoid contact with the collar. Choking hazard. Contains small parts. Do not place reflectors in mouth. Not intended for use on humans.

Seresto Directions:

  • Remove the collar from the tin and laminated bag.
  • Place the collar around your pet's neck.
  • Push one end of the collar through the loop.
  • Adjust the collar for correct fit.
  • Snip off the excess collar.
Tip:

When fitting your pet's collar, make sure you can slip two fingers in between the collar and your pet's neck.

Seresto Dosage for Dogs:

Dogs/Puppies (7 weeks of age or older):
Weight Dosage
Up to 18 lbs One small dog collar per 8 months
Over 18 lbs One large dog collar per 8 months

Seresto Dosage for Cats:

Cats/Kittens (10 weeks of age or older):
Weight Amount
All One cat collar per 8 months
Seresto Dosage for Horses:
Horses
Do not use!
Storage:

Store in a cool, dry place away from children.

Seresto Ingredients:

Seresto (for Small dogs Under 18 lbs, Large Dogs over 18 lbs, and Cats)::
Active Ingredients (per collar) Amount
Flumethrin* 4.5%
Imidacloprid 10.0%
Other Ingredients 85.5%
*Trans Z-1/trans Z-2 Ratio: max 66% trans Z-1 and min 34% trans Z-2

What is Seresto?

Seresto is an effective, reliable alternative to monthly flea and tick topicals. This dual-action collar repels and kills fleas & ticks for 8 consecutive months. If a flea or tick is repelled, it cannot attach and transmit disease-causing organisms. Seresto is a flea and tick collar for dogs and cats that uses exciting, innovative technology to release the active ingredients in controlled doses over an extended period of time. This means effective long-term flea and tick control without the inconvenience of monthly applications. Seresto protects your pet from fleas, flea eggs, flea larvae, ticks, as well as sarcoptic mange on dogs without odor or mess. It is available in three formulations for Small Dogs up to 18 lbs, Large Dogs over 18 lbs, and Cats of all weights.

Please Note: We cannot ship this product to Canada.

For:

Dogs (7 weeks of age or older), Cats (10 weeks of age or older)

Benefits:

  • Begins working immediately after the collar is applied
  • Repels and kills fleas & ticks for 8 months, helping to prevent attachment and subsequent transmission of disease-causing organisms.
  • Kills fleas before they can lay eggs
  • Prevents tick infestations within 48 hours after application
  • Aids in the control of sarcoptic mange on dogs
  • Water-resistant and will continue to work even if wet or dirty
  • Odor-free compared to older-generation flea and tick collars
  • Non-greasy, odorless, convenient.
  • Safety release mechanism prevents strangulation if the collar becomes caught or tangled
  • Safe if chewed on by your dog or cat
  • Light reflectors for added visibility in the evening and at night
  • Available for Small Dogs weighing up to 18 lbs, Large Dogs weighing 18 lbs and over, and Cats of all weights

How does Seresto work?

The flea and tick collar releases the two active ingredients in low doses over an extended period of time. The ingredients are then absorbed through the fatty layer of your pet's skin and distributed throughout your pet's body to protect against fleas and ticks for eight months. Seresto can be worn alongside your pet's regular collar. No matter if you have a cat or a dog, the collars come with a ratchet release mechanism that releases when your pet is under pressure, which enables your pet to free himself or herself. It also has a pre-determined breaking point if your pet's head and neck get trapped, which allows your pet's strength to break the collar and get out of a dangerous situation.

Cautions:

The collar should not be used on puppies younger than seven weeks old or on kittens younger than ten weeks old. If ticks are present on your pet when the collar is applied, they will not die within the first forty-eight hours and should be removed manually. If your dog or cat shows any sign of skin irritation or other reaction to the collar, remove immediately and consult your veterinarian.

Do not allow children to play with collar or reflectors, or to put them in their mouths. Avoid contact with eyes, skin or clothing. Wash thoroughly with soap and water after fitting the collar. People with sensitivity reactions to the ingredients of the collar should avoid contact with the collar. Choking hazard. Contains small parts. Do not place reflectors in mouth. Not intended for use on humans.

Who makes Seresto?

Bayer

What is the most important thing I should know about Seresto?

Seresto is an effective alternative to topical flea and tick control. It is an innovative new flea and ticks collar that releases continuous active ingredients for 8 months, ensuring your pet is protected against harmful conditions that fleas and ticks can transmit. Seresto kills existing fleas on dogs in 24 hours, and reinfesting fleas within 2 hours with protection against further infestations lasting eight months. Ticks already on your pet prior to treatment may not be killed immediately and may remain visible and attached. The prevention of infestations with new ticks starts within 48 hours after application of the collar. Seresto kills lice on dogs for one month, and aids in the treatment and control of sarcoptic mange.

How should Seresto be applied?

For Small Dogs up to 18 lbs, for Large Dogs 18 lbs and over, and for Cats of all weights: Remove the collar from the tin and laminated bag and place the collar around your pet's neck. Push one end of the collar through the loop and adjust for correct fit. Carefully snip off the excess collar with scissors.

What are the potential side effects of Seresto?

Pets may experience some temporary irritation at the site of product application. If signs persist or become more severe within a few days of application, consult a veterinarian immediately.

What should I avoid while applying Seresto to my pet?

Do not allow children to play with collar or reflectors, or allow to put them in their mouths. Avoid contact with eyes, skin or clothing. Wash thoroughly with soap and water after fitting the collar. People with sensitivity reactions to the ingredients of the collar should avoid contact with the collar. Choking hazard. Contains small parts. Do not place reflectors in mouth. Not intended for use on humans.

Seresto Directions:

  • Remove the collar from the tin and laminated bag.
  • Place the collar around your pet's neck.
  • Push one end of the collar through the loop.
  • Adjust the collar for correct fit.
  • Snip off the excess collar.
Tip:

When fitting your pet's collar, make sure you can slip two fingers in between the collar and your pet's neck.

Seresto Dosage for Dogs:

Dogs/Puppies (7 weeks of age or older):
Weight Dosage
Up to 18 lbs One small dog collar per 8 months
Over 18 lbs One large dog collar per 8 months

Seresto Dosage for Cats:

Cats/Kittens (10 weeks of age or older):
Weight Amount
All One cat collar per 8 months
Seresto Dosage for Horses:
Horses
Do not use!
Storage:

Store in a cool, dry place away from children.

Seresto Ingredients:

Seresto (for Small dogs Under 18 lbs, Large Dogs over 18 lbs, and Cats)::
Active Ingredients (per collar) Amount
Flumethrin* 4.5%
Imidacloprid 10.0%
Other Ingredients 85.5%
*Trans Z-1/trans Z-2 Ratio: max 66% trans Z-1 and min 34% trans Z-2