4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Seresto is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1207.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_1191
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $82.83 $57.98
Most orders ship the same day
prod11501 product detail number 1.0
Seresto
Seresto
Seresto

Seresto

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Seresto is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1207.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_1191
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $82.83 $57.98
Most orders ship the same day

Save 10% off with 2 pk Bundles

Please select all product options.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haven’t had issues with fleas or ticks while using this product
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve been using them for a couple years now and it’s wonderful!
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product!! Because I’ve used this collars many times and highly recommend them to my customers!
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We live in an area with a high concentration of deer ticks. We have had no issues of ticks latching on to our 2 dogs since we started using the Seresto collars.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non-irritating and effective! I live in a very dog-friendly neighborhood. I've used Seresto with my dogs for years- I have a chihuahua and a dachshund and both breeds tend to be a bit on the sensitive side so I was looking for something to keep the fleas and ticks away without irritating their skin. I recommend Seresto to everyone I know. My guys have never had a flea or a tick and I couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok It did t work for my dog he still had fleas. Had to use something else on him.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product worked really good on my dog NO more Fleas
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I work at a pet store and recommend this product to everyone in search of flea and tick prevention!
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never had a flea or tick problem with this product
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT WORK Had this collar on my puppy for around a month. We put it on her after a flea treatment and we knew there was no fleas on her. Now our sweet puppy is covered in fleas
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use this for my two golden retrievers and LOVE it so much!
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product that lasts long!! I work in a pet store and always recommend this to my customers I also use it on my dogs as well it’s long lasting and worth the Price!
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seresto collar for cats I live out in the country where there is opportunity for lots of fleas and ticks to bother my fur babies since they are indoor and outdoor as they please more or less. The seresto collar lasts for 8 months so I’m not having to put medicine on them every month and risk forgetting.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of good reasons to use Am on third collar. Stays on with bathing no problems. I take it off for good neck brushing and it goes back on without a problem and does not disconnect. Pup is 4yo 54 lb very hairy border collie. He camps, he Hikes in the forest 300plus miles a year. Lives in Colorado and Arizona. Current vet not a fan of long acting oral agents, the switch to collar has been seamless. NEVER have fleas or ticks. Replacement is overdue and still no problems with critters.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Because I’ve been using these for almost 2 years and they work
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for Jax. I've been using this on my 9 year old 80 lbs Pit for years. I never liked the the idea of putting that liquid on him, but the big initial selling point was it's water resistance. Jax goes swimming every day in season and the collar continues to work for him. No fleas, only dead ticks when I find them. Works for him.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, no greasy spot on my dog's back, and no worrying about fleas or ticks!
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coma my and product are great. Very satisfied customer. Will definitely purchase again and again.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seresto It's so easy to use and my cat doesn't mind wearing it. Great value considering it lasts 8 months.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy So far I am happy with the results of the collar . I haven’t found any bugs. I rate it as a 10!!!
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed in these I bought a month ago and even after treating our house and yard, the fleas are just as if we had done nothing. Our poor pups are still miserable. We even tried capstar treatments to kill them before using the seresto collars as an added measure. I’d heard so many good things but alas they do NOT live up to the hype. They simply do not work on our country dogs. Customer service gets 5 stars for helping us find an alternative.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Protection for our Pup We spoke at length about this collar with our vet before making our final decision. And, the Seresto collar for Dogs is the best option for our girl. Works great - not a flea or tick anywhere on her. Thank you for a great, safe product.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I put the collar on my Golden Retriever and don't worry about fleas or ticks for 8 months. It works great!
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No hassle care I love these collars. Long lasting and you don’t have to worry about monthly applications of chemicals. My dogs have been flea and tick free since I started using the Seresto collars.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! Was using Frontline but my cat is an inside-outside cat, so he’d keep bringing back fleas. I’d comb out a whole bunch of fleas every other day since they weren’t dying from the topical medicine yet. After a day with the collar the fleas are dropping off dead (gross) but I’m seeing good results! Hopefully the collar will ward off fleas from hopping on when he’s outside & that way none come back with him. Will edit in a few months for update.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Easy to use and seems to work very well, no fleas or ticks.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent collar I have purchased the collars twice now and the are working like they advertise no flees or tick so far this summer or last summer
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Collar Works very well never had a problem with fleas or ticks
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No blood suckers for 8 months.. Both hands down if you want a product that works and keeps on working, THIS IS THE ONLY ONE... You CAN believe in Seresto. Do not buy knock offs you will throw away your $$ Bayer ONLY...You will be doing the happy dance like l did when l first tried these collars.. 100%
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well; No Odor This collar is easy to put on your pet and is easily adjustable. I stays on. There is no "chemical" odor that I can detect. I'm well satisfied.
Date published: 2020-07-17
  • y_2021, m_1, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_1191
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

I see by a few of your answers "as long as collar has contact with skin" so a hairy dog like a newf, it may not work as well. What about swimming. Does water interfer with efficacy?

Asked by: Llaroche
Thank you for your question. Seresto is water-resistant and remains effective following a shampoo treatment, swimming or after exposure to rain or sunlight. Under normal conditions, effectiveness lasts for 8 months. For dogs that swim once a month or more, the control duration is reduced to 5 months for flea control and reduced to 7 months for tick control.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-09-04

I have a180lb plus Great Dane. I purchased the largest Seresto collar available and she has been wearing it for 2 months. She is infested with fleas. I have treated her with Comfortis and the fleas are about gone, but what should I do about a flea collar?

Asked by: Lorie
Thank you for your question. We are very sorry to hear that the collar was ineffective. Please give us a call at 1-800-738-6337 and we would be happy to process an exchange or refund for you.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-08-19

The collar keeps falling off.

Asked by: Kacey
Thank you for your question. The collar can be adjusted for correct fit. Just be sure to allow two fingers to slip in between the collar and your pets neck. Keep in mind also if your pet is very active the collar comes with a safety release mechanism as well to prevent strangulation if the collar becomes caught or tangled.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-07-21

Do you have to have a prescription from a vet for seresto

Asked by: Roxy
No.
Answered by: Shari PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-07-14

Where is this product manufractored

Asked by: Robbyn
Bayer, West Virginia.
Answered by: Shari PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-07-14

Can the collar be taken on and off if desired? Also, how long does it take to be effective?

Asked by: Stella
Thank you for your question. Once the collar is taken out of the container it will only last up to 8 consecutive months. You may remove the collar as you choose however once the collar is removed your fur baby is no longer protected. The collar must come in contact with your pets skin to remain effective.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-07-06

Husband threw away info paper. What are contraindications on cat collar. About 10 lbs

Asked by: Boots
Thank you for your question. Ideally you would administer every 12 hours. However when prescribed your DVM will generally indicate how and when to give the medication. If you are unsure consult with your DVM.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-06-30

I have 2 great Danes is large big enough? Also they play will it hurt if one dog bites it while playing?

Asked by: TammyF
Thank you for your question. There are no maximum weight restrictions for this collar.. Just be sure there is enough room to allow for at least two fingers to slip in between the collar and your pets neck. It is safe if chewed by your dog.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-09-03

 We have a PBGV puppy approximately 15 pounds in weight is it safe for puppies to use Seresto collar?

Asked by: Greg
Thank you for your question. The Seresto collar can be used for Dogs (7 weeks of age or older), for a 15lb puppy you would need the small collar.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-06-22

Will these large collars fit large dogs over or up too 100 lbs. I heard good results 

Asked by: Janice
Thank you for your question. Yes, as long as the collar which is 27.5"inches fits your dogs neck comfortably while allowing two fingers to slip between the collar and your pets neck.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-06-22

I can't find an Extra Large collar. Will this collar fit a Great Dane, approx. 200 lbs?

Asked by: Staceyrae
Thank you for your question. The Large collar is for dogs over 18lbs , the length of the collar is 27.5" so as long as the collar fits your pet and leaves room to slip two fingers between the collar and your pets neck this would work just fine.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-06-22

Concerned that the live fleas that are repelled will turn up in our furniture or rug. Could that happen?

Asked by: Sarah
Thank you for your question. By repel it means the active ingredients in the collar kill the fleas and ticks on contact before they bite your dog. To prevent flea or tick infestation in your home you would want to treat your home and yard.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-06-22

My puppy is 15 lbs but he'll keep on growing up to 50 lbs in the next 8 months. Can I get the large collar and put it on him? Or do you recommend I wait

Asked by: Angel
Thank you for your question.We do not recommend using the Large collar until your fur baby is over 18lbs.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-06-24

What is the length if the lg seresto flea collar? I have a great dane and want to make sure it's big enough before I buy

Asked by: Terri
Thank you for your question. The Seresto collar for Large dogs is 27.5".
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-06-22

Do these collars work on Deer ticks? We have a very high rate of Lyme's disease in our area.

Asked by: Uplee79
Thank you for your question. The Seresto collar kills Deer ticks, American dog ticks, Brown dog ticks and Lone Star Ticks.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-06-22

Will wearing a leather collar as well as the seresto collar interfere with its performance against fleas and ticks  

Asked by: Slick
Thank you for your question. As long as the Seresto collar maintains contact with the skin it will be effective. If the collar will interfere with the Seresto collar having direct contact with your pets skin it is best not to have your pet wear the leather collar along with the Seresto.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-06-19

Can it be used on a pregnant dog 

Asked by: Nynutt
Thank you for your question.The safety of this product has not been established during pregnancy and lactation. It is recommended you speak with a vet before using the collar on breeding, pregnant or nursing dogs.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-06-19

is it safe for pregnant and nursing mama dogs?

Asked by: lindyloo
Thank you for your question. It is recommended you speak with a vet before using the collar on breeding, pregnant or nursing dogs.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-06-21

How long is Seresto good for if kept in the sealed package? We only have one dog, the product lasts for 8 months. I just want to make sure it will be effective when the new one is open in 8 more months.

Asked by: Lhenley
Thank you for your question. The product does not expire .It will remain good as long as you keep it in the sealed container until you are ready to use the product.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-06-19

Does this collar actively repel fleas from the pet (cat in this case), or is this a product like the topical ones where fleas have to bite first before they die? Thank you!

Asked by: BigJulieC
Thank you for your question. The Seresto collar repels and kills fleas & ticks for 8 consecutive months. If a flea or tick is repelled, it cannot attach and transmit disease-causing organisms
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-06-19

How many/what types of ticks is the Seresto collar effective on?

Asked by: Flygirl62
Thank you for your question. The Seresto collar effectively repels and kills Deer ticks, American dog ticks, Brown dog ticks and Lone Star Ticks.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-06-19

We have a lab puppy who is ten weeks. Will she outgrow the small dog collar with in the  7/8 months

Asked by: Tricia
Thank you for your question. It is more than likely your lab puppy will out grow the small collar which is for pets up 18lbs. The large collar is for dogs over 18lbs.The collar is adjustable.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-06-19

Do these have the 3 reflectors included? I can't tell from the photo of the can or in description.

Asked by: Jenn
Thank you for your question. Yes, the collar does come with reflectors.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-06-19

Can I buy one for next year?  Will it keep in the sealed container?

Asked by: Jayne09
Thank you for your question. The Seresto Dog Flea and Tick Collar does not have an expiration date as long as it has remained in its original container and stored in cool/room temperature conditions. Once the collar has been opened placed on your animal, it will last 8 months according to the manufacturer.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-06-18

I use triflexis on my 2 shitzu's for fleas but it is not for ticks can this be used along with the triflexis?

Asked by: Jojo
Yes.
Answered by: Shari PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-06-17

What are the side effects and does anything g actually go into the dogs blood ???

Asked by: Jar76
Pets may experience some temporary irritation at the site of product application. If signs persist or become more severe within a few days of application, consult a veterinarian immediately. It does not go in the blood stream.
Answered by: Shari PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-06-17

I have a very large cat. Should I use the cat collar on him even though he’s big? Or can I use a small dog collar?

Asked by: Mg21
We suggest getting the cat one. If for what ever reason it doesn't fit please let us know. 800-738-6337.
Answered by: Shari PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-06-17

Is it a break away collar?

Asked by: Sandy
There is a sensor on the collar to break away if caught on something.
Answered by: Shari PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-06-15

Did anyone have a problem with their cat biting the collar off and it was 2 fingers loose so it wasn't too big nor too tight ?? I don't know what else to do she did it 3 times now

Asked by: Charlotte430
It's very rear but not impossible. If the collar is on correctly he/she shouldn't be able to get out. Please give us a call is you need a replacement.
Answered by: Shari PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-06-07

My dog is 19lbs, hey small breed. Should I get VA collar Seresto 18 pounds or for the large breed over 18 pounds

Asked by: Mell
We will suggest to still get the large so you can cut it if needed.
Answered by: Shari PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-05-29
  • y_2021, m_1, d_14, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_664
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • questions, product

What is Seresto?

Seresto is an effective, reliable alternative to monthly flea and tick topicals. This dual-action collar repels and kills fleas & ticks for 8 consecutive months. If a flea or tick is repelled, it cannot attach and transmit disease-causing organisms. Seresto is a flea and tick collar for dogs and cats that uses exciting, innovative technology to release the active ingredients in controlled doses over an extended period of time. This means effective long-term flea and tick control without the inconvenience of monthly applications. Seresto protects your pet from fleas, flea eggs, flea larvae, ticks, as well as sarcoptic mange on dogs without odor or mess. It is available in three formulations for Small Dogs up to 18 lbs, Large Dogs over 18 lbs, and Cats of all weights.

Please Note: We cannot ship this product to Canada.

For:

Dogs (7 weeks of age or older), Cats (10 weeks of age or older)

Benefits:

  • Begins working immediately after the collar is applied
  • Repels and kills fleas & ticks for 8 months, helping to prevent attachment and subsequent transmission of disease-causing organisms.
  • Kills fleas before they can lay eggs
  • Prevents tick infestations within 48 hours after application
  • Aids in the control of sarcoptic mange on dogs
  • Water-resistant and will continue to work even if wet or dirty
  • Odor-free compared to older-generation flea and tick collars
  • Non-greasy, odorless, convenient.
  • Safety release mechanism prevents strangulation if the collar becomes caught or tangled
  • Safe if chewed on by your dog or cat
  • Light reflectors for added visibility in the evening and at night
  • Available for Small Dogs weighing up to 18 lbs, Large Dogs weighing 18 lbs and over, and Cats of all weights

How does Seresto work?

The flea and tick collar releases the two active ingredients in low doses over an extended period of time. The ingredients are then absorbed through the fatty layer of your pet's skin and distributed throughout your pet's body to protect against fleas and ticks for eight months. Seresto can be worn alongside your pet's regular collar. No matter if you have a cat or a dog, the collars come with a ratchet release mechanism that releases when your pet is under pressure, which enables your pet to free himself or herself. It also has a pre-determined breaking point if your pet's head and neck get trapped, which allows your pet's strength to break the collar and get out of a dangerous situation.

Cautions:

The collar should not be used on puppies younger than seven weeks old or on kittens younger than ten weeks old. If ticks are present on your pet when the collar is applied, they will not die within the first forty-eight hours and should be removed manually. If your dog or cat shows any sign of skin irritation or other reaction to the collar, remove immediately and consult your veterinarian.

Do not allow children to play with collar or reflectors, or to put them in their mouths. Avoid contact with eyes, skin or clothing. Wash thoroughly with soap and water after fitting the collar. People with sensitivity reactions to the ingredients of the collar should avoid contact with the collar. Choking hazard. Contains small parts. Do not place reflectors in mouth. Not intended for use on humans.

Who makes Seresto?

Bayer

What is the most important thing I should know about Seresto?

Seresto is an effective alternative to topical flea and tick control. It is an innovative new flea and ticks collar that releases continuous active ingredients for 8 months, ensuring your pet is protected against harmful conditions that fleas and ticks can transmit. Seresto kills existing fleas on dogs in 24 hours, and reinfesting fleas within 2 hours with protection against further infestations lasting eight months. Ticks already on your pet prior to treatment may not be killed immediately and may remain visible and attached. The prevention of infestations with new ticks starts within 48 hours after application of the collar. Seresto kills lice on dogs for one month, and aids in the treatment and control of sarcoptic mange.

How should Seresto be applied?

For Small Dogs up to 18 lbs, for Large Dogs 18 lbs and over, and for Cats of all weights: Remove the collar from the tin and laminated bag and place the collar around your pet's neck. Push one end of the collar through the loop and adjust for correct fit. Carefully snip off the excess collar with scissors.

What are the potential side effects of Seresto?

Pets may experience some temporary irritation at the site of product application. If signs persist or become more severe within a few days of application, consult a veterinarian immediately.

What should I avoid while applying Seresto to my pet?

Do not allow children to play with collar or reflectors, or allow to put them in their mouths. Avoid contact with eyes, skin or clothing. Wash thoroughly with soap and water after fitting the collar. People with sensitivity reactions to the ingredients of the collar should avoid contact with the collar. Choking hazard. Contains small parts. Do not place reflectors in mouth. Not intended for use on humans.

Seresto Directions:

  • Remove the collar from the tin and laminated bag.
  • Place the collar around your pet's neck.
  • Push one end of the collar through the loop.
  • Adjust the collar for correct fit.
  • Snip off the excess collar.
Tip:

When fitting your pet's collar, make sure you can slip two fingers in between the collar and your pet's neck.

Seresto Dosage for Dogs:

Dogs/Puppies (7 weeks of age or older):
Weight Dosage
Up to 18 lbs One small dog collar per 8 months
Over 18 lbs One large dog collar per 8 months

Seresto Dosage for Cats:

Cats/Kittens (10 weeks of age or older):
Weight Amount
All One cat collar per 8 months
Seresto Dosage for Horses:
Horses
Do not use!
Storage:

Store in a cool, dry place away from children.

Seresto Ingredients:

Seresto (for Small dogs Under 18 lbs, Large Dogs over 18 lbs, and Cats)::
Active Ingredients (per collar) Amount
Flumethrin* 4.5%
Imidacloprid 10.0%
Other Ingredients 85.5%
*Trans Z-1/trans Z-2 Ratio: max 66% trans Z-1 and min 34% trans Z-2

What is Seresto?

Seresto is an effective, reliable alternative to monthly flea and tick topicals. This dual-action collar repels and kills fleas & ticks for 8 consecutive months. If a flea or tick is repelled, it cannot attach and transmit disease-causing organisms. Seresto is a flea and tick collar for dogs and cats that uses exciting, innovative technology to release the active ingredients in controlled doses over an extended period of time. This means effective long-term flea and tick control without the inconvenience of monthly applications. Seresto protects your pet from fleas, flea eggs, flea larvae, ticks, as well as sarcoptic mange on dogs without odor or mess. It is available in three formulations for Small Dogs up to 18 lbs, Large Dogs over 18 lbs, and Cats of all weights.

Please Note: We cannot ship this product to Canada.

For:

Dogs (7 weeks of age or older), Cats (10 weeks of age or older)

Benefits:

  • Begins working immediately after the collar is applied
  • Repels and kills fleas & ticks for 8 months, helping to prevent attachment and subsequent transmission of disease-causing organisms.
  • Kills fleas before they can lay eggs
  • Prevents tick infestations within 48 hours after application
  • Aids in the control of sarcoptic mange on dogs
  • Water-resistant and will continue to work even if wet or dirty
  • Odor-free compared to older-generation flea and tick collars
  • Non-greasy, odorless, convenient.
  • Safety release mechanism prevents strangulation if the collar becomes caught or tangled
  • Safe if chewed on by your dog or cat
  • Light reflectors for added visibility in the evening and at night
  • Available for Small Dogs weighing up to 18 lbs, Large Dogs weighing 18 lbs and over, and Cats of all weights

How does Seresto work?

The flea and tick collar releases the two active ingredients in low doses over an extended period of time. The ingredients are then absorbed through the fatty layer of your pet's skin and distributed throughout your pet's body to protect against fleas and ticks for eight months. Seresto can be worn alongside your pet's regular collar. No matter if you have a cat or a dog, the collars come with a ratchet release mechanism that releases when your pet is under pressure, which enables your pet to free himself or herself. It also has a pre-determined breaking point if your pet's head and neck get trapped, which allows your pet's strength to break the collar and get out of a dangerous situation.

Cautions:

The collar should not be used on puppies younger than seven weeks old or on kittens younger than ten weeks old. If ticks are present on your pet when the collar is applied, they will not die within the first forty-eight hours and should be removed manually. If your dog or cat shows any sign of skin irritation or other reaction to the collar, remove immediately and consult your veterinarian.

Do not allow children to play with collar or reflectors, or to put them in their mouths. Avoid contact with eyes, skin or clothing. Wash thoroughly with soap and water after fitting the collar. People with sensitivity reactions to the ingredients of the collar should avoid contact with the collar. Choking hazard. Contains small parts. Do not place reflectors in mouth. Not intended for use on humans.

Who makes Seresto?

Bayer

What is the most important thing I should know about Seresto?

Seresto is an effective alternative to topical flea and tick control. It is an innovative new flea and ticks collar that releases continuous active ingredients for 8 months, ensuring your pet is protected against harmful conditions that fleas and ticks can transmit. Seresto kills existing fleas on dogs in 24 hours, and reinfesting fleas within 2 hours with protection against further infestations lasting eight months. Ticks already on your pet prior to treatment may not be killed immediately and may remain visible and attached. The prevention of infestations with new ticks starts within 48 hours after application of the collar. Seresto kills lice on dogs for one month, and aids in the treatment and control of sarcoptic mange.

How should Seresto be applied?

For Small Dogs up to 18 lbs, for Large Dogs 18 lbs and over, and for Cats of all weights: Remove the collar from the tin and laminated bag and place the collar around your pet's neck. Push one end of the collar through the loop and adjust for correct fit. Carefully snip off the excess collar with scissors.

What are the potential side effects of Seresto?

Pets may experience some temporary irritation at the site of product application. If signs persist or become more severe within a few days of application, consult a veterinarian immediately.

What should I avoid while applying Seresto to my pet?

Do not allow children to play with collar or reflectors, or allow to put them in their mouths. Avoid contact with eyes, skin or clothing. Wash thoroughly with soap and water after fitting the collar. People with sensitivity reactions to the ingredients of the collar should avoid contact with the collar. Choking hazard. Contains small parts. Do not place reflectors in mouth. Not intended for use on humans.

Seresto Directions:

  • Remove the collar from the tin and laminated bag.
  • Place the collar around your pet's neck.
  • Push one end of the collar through the loop.
  • Adjust the collar for correct fit.
  • Snip off the excess collar.
Tip:

When fitting your pet's collar, make sure you can slip two fingers in between the collar and your pet's neck.

Seresto Dosage for Dogs:

Dogs/Puppies (7 weeks of age or older):
Weight Dosage
Up to 18 lbs One small dog collar per 8 months
Over 18 lbs One large dog collar per 8 months

Seresto Dosage for Cats:

Cats/Kittens (10 weeks of age or older):
Weight Amount
All One cat collar per 8 months
Seresto Dosage for Horses:
Horses
Do not use!
Storage:

Store in a cool, dry place away from children.

Seresto Ingredients:

Seresto (for Small dogs Under 18 lbs, Large Dogs over 18 lbs, and Cats)::
Active Ingredients (per collar) Amount
Flumethrin* 4.5%
Imidacloprid 10.0%
Other Ingredients 85.5%
*Trans Z-1/trans Z-2 Ratio: max 66% trans Z-1 and min 34% trans Z-2