Frontline Spray

5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Frontline Spray is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 163.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $39.99 $27.99
Most orders ship the same day
prod10236 product detail number 1.0

Frontline Spray

5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Frontline Spray is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 163.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $39.99 $27.99
Most orders ship the same day
Please select all product options.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection! I was told this product is very effective. I have 1 kitten 1 adult cato and a small yorkie , so u can imagine around the spring and summers that it can be flea crazy! I used the product and closely observed my animals. I have not seen any scratching or any fleas yet it's been a week. It's a strong smell so I recommend using gloves and a mask. Overall I live this product and will continue to purchase. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I've used this product for awhile now. It works great. It's a good product and the price is great.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, something that works! We have tried just about everything to fight the fleas on our dog, and nothing ever worked. I was just throwing my money away every month. I decided to give this a try, even though it was more costly than other products we've used. I am happy to say it works! After treating our dog just once, the scratching has just about stopped. We are finding less fleas on his body when we wash and brush him; and he seems to be less stressed. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodproduct! I brought this for my dog and so far so good.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty happy so far The fleas have been horrible this year. This spray is one of three items I've had to use to ease my pets suffering. I have three dogs and will know more about effective this is in a couple more weeks. So far, so good.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I only use Frontline Spray, excellent product
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frontline excellent product !!!! I'm very happy...
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Have been using Frontline spray for fleas & ticks for years on all our dogs. We have two small dogs now and it's still a great product. Use as directed, gloves and all. Wash hands after! I even bathe them and it still keeps working.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frontline is doomed I actually have used the Frontline drops on my two kittens twice already since August and just treated them again with the spray. I have sprayed my carpets and vacuum daily. They still have fleas on them! Granted, the fleas are just on their feet, but, none the less, I know that these fleas are going to reproduce and we will be right back to square one! I knew that it was just a matter of time before fleas everywhere developed an immunity to Frontline...sadly, I think that time has come. Time to move on to a different product....) :
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Started using Frontline Spray on my dogs many years ago. The vet had recommended it saying it lasted longer than the Frontline topical. When it went off the market for a couple of years I tried the topical version again only to find out that my American Eskimo is allergic to the carrier in those types of products. I tried several sprays in the interrval and was so happy when the spray was available again. It's the best!
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Started using front line when we rescued Rocky from the shelter at 5 weeks old. The vet recommended front line then & that's all we have ever used. Rocky was 7 January 5. To this day have not found the first flea. Just spray on & brush in. Great product!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from IT USED TO WORK GOOD BUT NOT NO MORE,I DONT NO WHAT THEY HAVE DONE TO IT,BUT SURE NOT THE SAME.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i have three female dogs which came from the emergency vet in my area, and i have been using frontline spray for years, back when it was a Rx item and it works very well. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only product I use Hannah is min schnauzer 10 years old always use Frontline Spray and we are very satisfied. We live on Mountain in Tennessee and woods have lots of fleas and ticks but this Frontline spray keeps her flea and tick FREE> the only protection I use.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have a little Chihuahua and it works amazing on her…we have never had flea’s . I use it about once to twice a month on her depending on the time of year. No worries. _Excellent_ Use rubber gloves Spray them down good! Rub them down as you spray, Don’t over spray, watch their face, spray in hand and wipe over face. I recommend! We live in Texas, it's Hot here and fleas do thrive here, but this product is worth it! Works well on Cats too! We have an indoor cat that I use it on each month just to make sure. No fleas
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from long-hair cats--doesn't work This stuff smells like you're spraying nothing but alcohol on your pets and it does nothing for the fleas. I am VERY disappointed.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It doesn't work at all ! This product is hard to use. It is expensive, smells bad and doesn't even kill fleas. Don't waste your $
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would highly recommend this product to anyone who has a cat with flea problems that need quick attention & relief. My cats have not had one flea on them since I used this product. his is a great product to me but to mainly my cats, as I could not stand to see them so miserable with fleas. Both of my cats are now flealess & enjoying being themselves, playful & full of fun. I love my cats & am very satisfied with the results of this product. I have already suggested it to a few of my neighbors who have flea problems. I do hope they try this, if you love your pet, this will definitely give them the relief they so much desire. Thank you for such a great product. Sincerely cat lover Kelly & (Cindy & Samantha)
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not confident Skeptical about a product requiring rubber glove application and then thinking about my dogs licking themselves or any of our family kissing them. Decided not to use it.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked great we got this spray for our two dogs and cat. it worked great and we were seeing less fleas in a matter of days. we liked we didn't have to buy different products for all the animals.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lab mix puppy Our lab/bull mixed puppy has such a bad flea problem. We had tried all sorts of different shampoos and nothing worked. So we spent the extra BIG price on this Frontline spray and it DID NOT WORK at all. She still has live fleas that are visible. I know we used the product correctly due to our other 3 animals were able to get ride of the problem, they all share the same home, yard, ect... We are still looking for a product that will help her :-(
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is such a great product & I'm completely satisfied with the results on my Perta. She's a black lab mix & she rubbed all the hair off her back& chewed on her paws constantly. Never did see any fleas on her , but I suspect she had the chewing lice. Ordered the frontline spray , , received order promptly , put it imediately on Perta & watched her quit rubbing & chewing imediately. Her hair is growing in & she's back to being content once more !!! Thank-you from Perta & thank-you from me for such a wonderful product.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I have 3 small Pomeranians all below 6lbs. My little ones have lots of hair. It has been difficult finding a product that works with these little fur balls. I've used advantage which works well but it doesn't get rid of ticks. I've used Vetguard which didn't work so well my dogs still had quite a bit of flees on them so I went back to Frontline. Since there are lots of stray cats, squirrels, skunks, rats and possums near by there are always flees and ticks in the area after speaking to the vet it was recommended to use the monthly dosage more than once a month which can be very expensive. What I do now instead of applying the frontline monthly dosage sooner than expected I spay my dogs with the spray when I start seeing fleas on them. I'm happy to say it kills them right on the spot. It does have a strong alcohol smell and my dogs hate it but I prefer to put up with the smell than run the risk of them catching Lyme disease, heart worms as well as many other viruses, pests, and diseases caused by fleas and ticks. My dogs are indoor dogs but I allow them to run loose in the yard during the day so they can run and play.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK It killed most fleas but not all. I still have to use flea shampoo every week. I wasn't happy about the smell and neither was C.J.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not working I have used frontline for years with good results. This year its not doing well at all.My vet told me it didn't work as well. Have you cut back on the killing strength of the product?
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to use Large cat. My friends marvel at how easily I handle my cats to clip their toenails and even bathe them when necessary. However I can't get my cat to tolerate more than two sprays before she is gone along with any other cats in the room. I am guessing it is the odor.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frontline is a miracle I live in a very rural area where ticks have already been plentiful this year. My jack russel/beagle mix loves to run and explore, and was coming back covered in ticks and fleas. At the advice of my husband, I ordered the spray, never having used it before. Since using the Frontline spray, my dog has not had a single tick or flea. I was quite pleasantly surprised and called my mom, suggesting she get it for her three small dogs. The stuff works!
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 3 small dogs. Using this frontline spray is so easy and cost saving. I would recommend this product to all small dog owners. Not sure how cost effective it would be for large breeds.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Control over product/effective with less There are few flea SPRAYS on the market anymore. I do not wish to use a long-lasting topical (like most of the rest of the world) because it scares me. Although Frontline Spray has a long life on the dog according to the product information, I have found one light spray on the base of the dogs back (above the tail), and then lightly brushing backwards, seems to give the dogs all the protection they need, WITHOUT saturating the dogs. Flea products ARE toxic to fleas, and if we are supposed to wear gloves and not inhale or eat, I figure the least product that gets the job done, the better. I write "F" on the calendar so I know when I have sprayed them, although I do not need to spray them every month except at height of flea season. (You might try less product and see if it works.)
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product on the market for the price!!! My wife and I have 12 cats. We have never had a flea problem until now. We were looking for a low cost solution that still had great results. We found it with Frontline Spray!!! After the 1st application within 24 hours none of my cats were scratching themselves silly anymore. 3-4 days later I checked them for fleas thoroughly and did not find any live fleas on them. The only drawback from the spray is it can be a bit messy to put on but it is all worth it. My wife held each cat as I worked the spray into thier coat and skin very good.(Use latex gloves to do this!) Also, I was worried about my cats licking themselves and getting sick. While they did lick themselves some before it dried I watched them closely the next 24 hours. They did not have any adverse effects or bad reactions at all. This product is the best of the market in my opinion!!!
Date published: 2013-02-05
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

I’ve been using Frontline Plus and I’ve also used Nexgard for both my German shepherds and both have failed to work. I’m interested in trying this product but I am skeptical. My dogs have been infested and no matter how much I treat my dogs and yard. 

Asked by: fcmjmom
You may want to consult with your veterinarian for the best options on how to move forward with this issue. Please note, we guarantee your complete satisfaction or you get your money back.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2019-04-30

How many pumps are in a 250ml bottle?

Asked by: Sissybinny
Thank you for your question. There are approximately 166 sprays per each 250-ml bottle and you should spray 1-2 pumps per pound of body weight.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-06-15

I have a 7 month old baby. Would it be hazardous to him when he touches our dog and cat?

Asked by: Dc430
So long as the dogs fur has dried it shouldn’t be an issue; though, I’d recommend limiting physical contact for the first 24 hours after initial application. This limits the risk of the baby accidentally coming into contact with any spots that may have dried slower. 
Answered by: KennelMan97
Date published: 2019-01-15

This product is working well to get rid of my cat’s fleas. However, he is shedding like crazy since using it on him. Has anyone else experienced this side effect?

Asked by: Tiffany
Thank you for your question. There are potential side effects of the Frontline Spray such as individual sensitivities, while rare, may occur after using any pesticide product for pets. If signs persist, or become more severe, consult a veterinarian immediately.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-11-21

Do you accept the care credit credit card?

Asked by: Julie
We do not accept care credit at this time.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-07-12

UM... most pets, 'dog and cats', will lick themselves after spraying, will that harm them?

Asked by: Virtue
Thank you for your question. Once dry, it is safe for your cat or dog to lick or groom themselves.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-06-15

I have five house cats that I have treated with frontline plus. I used the product exactly as instructed and it only worked on one cat. Can I return this to the vets office I purchased it from or do anyone have any suggestions

Asked by: Thomad
Yes. You may want to consult with your veterinarian to have them prescribe something else for your furry babies.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2018-06-06

Can the spray be used in the middle of the month after applying frontline plus to a dog?

Asked by: Mrs D
Thank you for your question. No, you would not need to use both the Frontline Plus as well as the Frontline Spray as both products are one and the same. Both products are also effective for 30 days.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-06-04

Does this spray have an odor to it? 

Asked by: Brittany
Yes. However, it is not a strong odor.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2018-05-21

Can this be used for horses???

Asked by: Chizone
The Frontline Spray is formulated for dogs and cats only.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2018-04-23

My 18lb dog can't tolerate the flea/tick collars, pills, drops or dip. Poor thing has had a negative reaction to each one. And the fleas love her fair skin-she's all white. Is this Front Line Spray safe for sensitive prone skin?

Asked by: Daisy
Thank you for your question. The Frontline Plus spray is a insecticide / pesticide . Individual sensitivities, while rare, may occur after using any pesticide product for pets. We do however offer our 1-800-PetMeds Be Flea Free Shampoo which contains natural ingredients that kill and repel fleas and mosquitoes on contact. Natural oils from rosemary, peppermint, clove, and cedarwood make this product a great alternative to other shampoos containing harsh chemicals.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-03-06

How well does this work on cats who has fleas 

Asked by: Patricia
It kills up to 100% of existing fleas in less than 24 hours
Answered by: Amy Petmed Pro
Date published: 2017-11-10

Is this product safe for a 3 lb dog...she's a teacup poodle and teacup chihuahua

Asked by: Talia
Frontline Spray is safe for use on dogs of all weights who are 8 weeks of age or older.
Answered by: Lisa M
Date published: 2017-10-27

I have a six week old kitten that was sprayed with Frontline while at the vet yesterday. I want to introduce him my 4 month old Holland Lop, but I know the spray is extremely toxic to rabbits. How long should I wait before it is safe for them to interact?

Asked by: Zach
24 hours.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2017-09-14

How many cats will a 250 ml bottle treat?

Asked by: Jean49
It all depends on your cats weight. It is recommended to use 1 to 2 pumps per pound of body weight for each cat every 30 days.
Answered by: Megan Student Pharmacist
Date published: 2018-06-12

Is this spray safe to use with Sentinel Flavor Tabs? I just discovered fleas on my english lab. I don't want to harm her by overdoing flea treatments.

Asked by: Kristy
Yes, it is safe to use the Frontline Spray in conjunction with Sentinel Flavor Tabs.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2017-07-05

Cats instinctively clean themselves, what are the effect of this, were I to apply this to my cat's coat??

Asked by: Lee B
The company recommends not letting your cat lick the Frontline. He may lick after the product dries.
Answered by: Amy Petmed Pro
Date published: 2018-02-12

Hi, I'd like to find a spray I can use around my house. Like the carpets and matresses. I also have a cat and want to make sure If I use this it's safe if my cat lays on the sofa after it has dried.

Asked by: Maltesemom
Sentry Home and Carpet Spray is a household flea and tick spray that kills fleas, flea eggs, flea larvae and ticks in your home. As an added bonus, it offers a patent pending deodorizing technology that helps keep your carpet, furniture, upholstery and pet's bedding odor free.
Answered by: Christine
Date published: 2017-04-14

I use Frontline Plus for my cats and Advantage II for the dogs - can I use this in conjunction with those products? I'm looking for something to help on only when I think the pets need a boost of protection or when they are scratching at something.

Asked by: abner1831
Frontline Plus and Advantage II should work to kill any fleas that come into contact with your pet. Therefore, Frontline Spray should not be necessary. Using it once and a while should not harm your pet, but it may be unnecessary.
Answered by: Christine
Date published: 2016-10-01

Is this product harmful to either dogs or cats, when they lick themselves after being sprayed, before they are dry. On inside cats, how many months before the fleas are completely wiped out, including eggs etc.? 

Asked by: Kate 1816
The company recommends not letting your dog lick the Frontline until after the product dries.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2016-09-08

My dog takes bravecto & heartguard, is this product okay to use on him since neither product is topical?

Asked by: McCoy
Yes, it is safe to use the spray in conjunction with the Heartgard and Bravecto.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2016-08-10

Can this product be used with dogs on k9 advantix 11 ?

Asked by: Kit Katt
Frontline products should not be used in conjunction with Advantage or Advantix products.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2016-08-10

Is this safe to use on my dog who has skin issues?

My Saint B has chewed herself RAW in places because of fleas. Not only is she infested, she has allergies to the little buggers too. We have been treating the allergies with benedryl, the home and yard with sprays, and she is starting a monthly ingested chewable because the topicals have not worked at all for her. We've also bathed her a couple of times however the soaps are just drying her out even more. Will this spray work to help kill the fleas that are on her so she stops itching?
Asked by: Wikisweetz
Most of the flea products work by being absorbed through the oils present in your pet's skin. Bathing of any kind has the potential of washing away these oils as well as drying out her skin. It can take up to a week before these oils regenerate. If her skin is dry, the spray may irritate her skin even more. Please consult with your veterinarian regarding when it would be safe to apply the product so it will be effective.
Answered by: Lilli Pharmacist
Date published: 2015-09-14

How long after the dog is sprayed can he not be touched or petted?

Asked by: mtquinn
I just started to spray my fur babies this month. Pick a day without rain and spray them, let them outside for an hour or so till their dry. Your ready to pet & love you dog!
Answered by: ras
Date published: 2017-07-16

How long after application must you wait before bathing your dog?

I applied Frontline spray yesterday morning to my dog and she rolled in the dirt shortly afterwards. I'd like to get her groomed but don't want to wash the Frontline off. Thanks.
Asked by: Salvato85
Once sprayed on and dried........your safe to give your dog a bath anytime after.
Answered by: ras
Date published: 2015-03-26

Is Frontline Spray harmful if your Dog lick's himself after spraying Him?

Asked by: Buddy
The company recommends not letting your dog lick the Frontline. He may lick after the product dries.
Answered by: PetDoc
Date published: 2014-10-20

Can you use this frontline spray in conjunction with revolution?

Asked by: April
Thank you for your question. We do not suggest this has they are both flea and tick medications.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2014-04-18

Is ther anything that kills, adult fleas, eggs and larvae?

I have had my dog for 11 years and just this week I discovered she has fleas. This is the first time ever that she has them I am mortified this has happened and I feel terrible my pet has to go throug this. I have been reading up on how to get rid of them but the more I read the more confused I get. I have already given her 3 baths in the last week, used a flea comb on her, treated her with Advantage, washed her bedding everyday since discovering. Is there any product that will kill the adult fleas the eggs and larvae?? Please help me and my pet.
Asked by: Roxx
Thank you for your question. Advantage II kills the adult fleas, eggs and larvae. K9 Advantix II, Frontline Plus and Activyl all kill the adult fleas, eggs and larvae. It suggested not to wash your dog and/or cat 48 hours before and after the topical application. Also ensure that the shampoo you use is soap free so it does not remove the medication from your furry pal.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2017-07-16

Does Frontline Spray also work against mosquitos?

Asked by: Becky
The Frontline Spray kills flea and tick infestations, and kills chewing. Frontline Spray is not effective against mosquitoes...
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

directions say do not spray in mouth or eyes

cats lick themselves all the time to clean themselves, how can they not get it in their mouths?
Asked by: dmc
One would not want to intentionally spray this product in your pets mouth. If your cat was to lick some off it should not affect them.
Answered by: Chris H, PetMedPro
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • questions, product

What is Frontline Spray?

Frontline Spray provides long-lasting, effective control of fleas and ticks on your pet. It kills up to 100% of existing fleas in less than 24 hours. Frontline Spray continues killing fleas for an entire month or more.

For:

Cats and Dogs (8+ weeks of age)

Benefits:

  • Effective against severe existing flea and tick infestations, and kills chewing lice
  • Effective against all stages of ticks, including deer ticks (the major carrier of Lyme disease)
  • Helps control sarcoptic mange infestations
  • Remains waterproof for 30 days, even if your dog or cat swims or is bathed

How does Frontline Spray work?

The active ingredient of Frontline Spray is fipronil, a broad-spectrum insecticide that disrupts the insects central nervous system.

Cautions:

Wear household latex gloves when using Frontline Spray. Consult a veterinarian before using on medicated pets, pets being treated with other pesticides, and debilitated, aged, pregnant, or nursing pets.

Brand Name:

Frontline Spray for Cats and Dogs (Merial)

What is the most important thing I should know about Frontline Spray?

Frontline Spray contains the active ingredient Fipronil (0.29%). It provides fast acting, effective flea and tick control for adult dogs and cats and for puppies and kittens 8 weeks of age or older. It is effective against all stages of the brown dog tick, the American dog tick, lone star tick and deer ticks (the major carrier of Lyme disease). It is also used to kill fleas. Frontline Spray rapidly eliminates infestations with chewing lice and aids in the control of sarcoptic mange infestations in dogs. Frontline Spray is a non-prescription (OTC) product.

What should I discuss with my veterinarian before applying Frontline Spray to my pet?

This product is for external use on dogs and cats 8 weeks or older. Consult a veterinarian before using on medicated pets, pets using this product with other pesticides, and debilitated, aged, pregnant or nursing pets.

How should be Frontline Spray be applied?

Wear household latex gloves. Hold the bottle in an upright position. Ruffle your pet's coat with one hand while applying spray mist to your pet's back, sides, stomach, legs, shoulders, and neck. For the head and eye area, spray Frontline on a gloved hand and rub gently into your pet's hair. Apply spray mist until animal's hair is damp to thoroughly wet. Approximately 1 or 2 pumps per pound of animal's body weight will be required. Reapply Frontline Spray after 30 days. Pet may swim or be bathed 24 hours after Frontline Spray is applied.

What are the potential side effects of Frontline Spray?

Individual sensitivities, while rare, may occur after using any pesticide product for pets. If signs persist, or become more severe, consult a veterinarian immediately.

What happens if I miss giving a dose of Frontline Spray?

Reapply as soon as you remember the missed application, then resume monthly schedule accordingly.

What happens if I overdose my pet on Frontline Spray?

Contact your veterinarian or veterinary emergency room.

What should I avoid while giving Frontline Spray to my pet?

This product is flammable. Keep away from heat and open flame. This product is harmful to humans if swallowed or absorbed through the skin. If swallowed, call a poison control center or physician immediately. Have patient sip water. Do not induce vomiting unless advised to and patient is conscious. If on skin or clothing, take off contaminated clothing and rinse skin with plenty of water for 15 to 20 minutes. See package label for treatment if in eyes or if product is inhaled. Persons applying this product must wear latex gloves.

What other drugs will affect Frontline Spray?

No known drug interactions.

Frontline Spray Directions:

  • Apply Frontline Spray once every 30 days.
  • Wear household latex gloves. Ruffle pet's coat with one hand while applying spray to back, sides, stomach, legs, shoulders, and neck.
  • For head and eye area, spray Frontline Spray on a gloved hand and rub gently into pet's hair. Do not get product in pet's eyes or mouth.
  • Apply spray mist until hair coat is damp to thoroughly wet. In most cases 1 or 2 pumps per pound of body weight will be necessary.
  • As with all flea products, wash your hands and any exposed skin thoroughly with soap and water after applying to your pet.
Tip:

Use Frontline Spray to control existing flea and tick infestations. Use Frontline Top Spot or Frontline Plus every month to prevent flea buildup or reinfestation.

Frontline Spray Dosage:

Frontline Spray Dosage for Cats (8+ weeks of age)
Weight Dosage
All weights Apply 1 or 2 pumps per pound of body weight every 30 days
Frontline Spray Dosage for Dogs (8+ weeks of age)
Weight Dosage
All weights Apply 1 or 2 pumps per pound of body weight every 30 days
Frontline Spray Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Should be stored at room temperature.

Frontline Spray Ingredients:

Frontline Spray Treatment
Active Ingredient Amount
Fipronil 0.29%

What is Frontline Spray?

Frontline Spray provides long-lasting, effective control of fleas and ticks on your pet. It kills up to 100% of existing fleas in less than 24 hours. Frontline Spray continues killing fleas for an entire month or more.

For:

Cats and Dogs (8+ weeks of age)

Benefits:

  • Effective against severe existing flea and tick infestations, and kills chewing lice
  • Effective against all stages of ticks, including deer ticks (the major carrier of Lyme disease)
  • Helps control sarcoptic mange infestations
  • Remains waterproof for 30 days, even if your dog or cat swims or is bathed

How does Frontline Spray work?

The active ingredient of Frontline Spray is fipronil, a broad-spectrum insecticide that disrupts the insects central nervous system.

Cautions:

Wear household latex gloves when using Frontline Spray. Consult a veterinarian before using on medicated pets, pets being treated with other pesticides, and debilitated, aged, pregnant, or nursing pets.

Brand Name:

Frontline Spray for Cats and Dogs (Merial)

What is the most important thing I should know about Frontline Spray?

Frontline Spray contains the active ingredient Fipronil (0.29%). It provides fast acting, effective flea and tick control for adult dogs and cats and for puppies and kittens 8 weeks of age or older. It is effective against all stages of the brown dog tick, the American dog tick, lone star tick and deer ticks (the major carrier of Lyme disease). It is also used to kill fleas. Frontline Spray rapidly eliminates infestations with chewing lice and aids in the control of sarcoptic mange infestations in dogs. Frontline Spray is a non-prescription (OTC) product.

What should I discuss with my veterinarian before applying Frontline Spray to my pet?

This product is for external use on dogs and cats 8 weeks or older. Consult a veterinarian before using on medicated pets, pets using this product with other pesticides, and debilitated, aged, pregnant or nursing pets.

How should be Frontline Spray be applied?

Wear household latex gloves. Hold the bottle in an upright position. Ruffle your pet's coat with one hand while applying spray mist to your pet's back, sides, stomach, legs, shoulders, and neck. For the head and eye area, spray Frontline on a gloved hand and rub gently into your pet's hair. Apply spray mist until animal's hair is damp to thoroughly wet. Approximately 1 or 2 pumps per pound of animal's body weight will be required. Reapply Frontline Spray after 30 days. Pet may swim or be bathed 24 hours after Frontline Spray is applied.

What are the potential side effects of Frontline Spray?

Individual sensitivities, while rare, may occur after using any pesticide product for pets. If signs persist, or become more severe, consult a veterinarian immediately.

What happens if I miss giving a dose of Frontline Spray?

Reapply as soon as you remember the missed application, then resume monthly schedule accordingly.

What happens if I overdose my pet on Frontline Spray?

Contact your veterinarian or veterinary emergency room.

What should I avoid while giving Frontline Spray to my pet?

This product is flammable. Keep away from heat and open flame. This product is harmful to humans if swallowed or absorbed through the skin. If swallowed, call a poison control center or physician immediately. Have patient sip water. Do not induce vomiting unless advised to and patient is conscious. If on skin or clothing, take off contaminated clothing and rinse skin with plenty of water for 15 to 20 minutes. See package label for treatment if in eyes or if product is inhaled. Persons applying this product must wear latex gloves.

What other drugs will affect Frontline Spray?

No known drug interactions.

Frontline Spray Directions:

  • Apply Frontline Spray once every 30 days.
  • Wear household latex gloves. Ruffle pet's coat with one hand while applying spray to back, sides, stomach, legs, shoulders, and neck.
  • For head and eye area, spray Frontline Spray on a gloved hand and rub gently into pet's hair. Do not get product in pet's eyes or mouth.
  • Apply spray mist until hair coat is damp to thoroughly wet. In most cases 1 or 2 pumps per pound of body weight will be necessary.
  • As with all flea products, wash your hands and any exposed skin thoroughly with soap and water after applying to your pet.
Tip:

Use Frontline Spray to control existing flea and tick infestations. Use Frontline Top Spot or Frontline Plus every month to prevent flea buildup or reinfestation.

Frontline Spray Dosage:

Frontline Spray Dosage for Cats (8+ weeks of age)
Weight Dosage
All weights Apply 1 or 2 pumps per pound of body weight every 30 days
Frontline Spray Dosage for Dogs (8+ weeks of age)
Weight Dosage
All weights Apply 1 or 2 pumps per pound of body weight every 30 days
Frontline Spray Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Should be stored at room temperature.

Frontline Spray Ingredients:

Frontline Spray Treatment
Active Ingredient Amount
Fipronil 0.29%