5 out of 5 Customer Rating
C.E.T. Enzymatic Toothpaste is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 181.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_181
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10593, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $13.49 $9.44
Most orders ship the same day
prod10593 product detail number 1.0
C.E.T. Enzymatic Toothpaste

C.E.T. Enzymatic Toothpaste

5 out of 5 Customer Rating
C.E.T. Enzymatic Toothpaste is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 181.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_181
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10593, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $13.49 $9.44
Most orders ship the same day
Please select all product options.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for your pet's oral health This enzymatic toothpaste from C.E.T. is not only great for dogs. The toothpaste contains a triple enzyme formula created to remove food particles and plaque from our dog's teeth. It also helps eliminate bacteria and improve bad breath.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using the beef flavored toothpaste to brush my Brittany's teeth for a long time. He loves the taste and more important, it keeps his teeth clean and free of tartar. Good stuff.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves this toothpaste I have used this toothpaste for years on my 15 year old cat's teeth and he loves it. I put some on my finger and rub it over his teeth and gums. He has never had to have his teeth cleaned by a vet.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Beagle Loves It Just started brushing my soon to be 10 year old beagle (shame on me) after he had some major dental work. He loves the poultry flavored CET Toothpaste and has easily transitioned into having his teeth brused once a day because of the flavor.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Pup loves the chicken flavor! I've been using the C.E.T. Enzymatic Toothpaste for years and it is excellent. My pup loves the chicken flavor the most. Brushing is a huge challenge with my dog, however because she likes the flavor it helps a lot. I do use other products alone with this paste, and it does clean her teeth very well. Also, this is the best price around for this paste.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toothpaste I use this toothpaste regularly on my 3 dogs, and it has helped tremendously on their tartar build up. Their breath smells better. I like the constancy of this toothpaste, unlike some that are a gel and is too runny. My dogs prefer the chicken, as do I because it smells better than other brands that smell like dead animal
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Helps! I've been using CET Toothpaste for years now. My dogs are 10 and 8 yrs. old. It has helped my mini aussie so much. He had problems with tartar build up and this toothpaste has been terrific. My second dog was rescued and is part Aussie and ?. Her bleeding gums have also been helped by CET toothpaste. Both dogs LOVE the poultry flavor and enjoy the brushing routine each night. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every pup parent should use C.E.T!!! I have been using this toothpast for years now and the price here can't be beat! After having my two Miniature Schnauzer's teeth cleaned by the vet 4 years ago, I decided to never have my pups go through that again: C.E.T Enzymatic Toothpaste to the rescue! I use a child's toothbrush because it's a bit softer and seems less uncomfortable on my boys gums. They have gotten to expect this nightly routine and now they both have white teeth!
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toothpaste! I have been using this toothpaste on my three dogs, and I see a huge difference in their teeth. I’ve tried other products with not much success, this toothpaste really works!
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Just started using the toothpaste on my dog. He seems to like the taste & doesn't mind the brushing too much. As we have jested started use, I am not sure if it will help with tartar control but I'm hopeful.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toothpaste! My dogs love the poultry flavor. This product really helps freshen their breath and with tartar buildup. So glad you guys carry it!
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff I have used this toothpaste for 7 years. My toy poodle is now 12 and JUST now needed some dental work...very pleased as the breed notoriously has lots of dental issues
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective canine tooth paste I have been using this for years on my toy poodles. They love it so much the morning routine is to follow me to the bathroom for toothbrushing after they eat.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works. I use this product for both my poodle and border terrier mix daily. It prevents plaque from forming. This means healthy teeth and less frequent dental cleaning.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves on vet dental bills!!! Ginger is around 13 years old and I adopted her around eight years ago. Her vet told me that she had lots of plaque & bacteria bbuild-up and he had to clean her teeth...a SERIOUS cleaning, meaning anesthesia had to be used. Not only is that expensive, but Ginger can't take anesthesia nowadays...and as I've been brushing her teeth DAILY, the build-up and placque are no longer a problem!!!
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CET Enzymatic toothpaste I have been brushing Tink's teeth for years every evening. Her teeth are clean and she likes the poultry flavor.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toothpaste Works very well, and I would mention it to a friend.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CET toothpaste I have used this product on my dog for years. It has kept his teeth looking great. No bad breath and good looking white teeth. We do this every evening just before bed time. My dog Button looks forward to having his teeth brushed. I do have a complaint, I am older and my coordination is not perfect. The manufacture of the tooth paste has made the screw on top much smaller than what is was and I have a hard time putting back on the tube.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top toothpaste This toothpaste works great. Ringo likes the taste so it makes it easier to brush his teeth.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog loves brushing her teeth My dog is exited every time to brush her teeth because of the flavor.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! I have brushed my Casey's teeth since he was a year old with C.E.T. toothpaste. He turned 9 this year and just had his teeth professionally cleaned for the first time! I would say it works! He loves the flavor and looks forward to his brushing!
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog loves the toothpaste My dog hates the brushing, but loves the toothpaste. As a treat for enduring the brushing, she gets to lick a dab of toothpaste from the brush. I think this works well. I trust it because it is enzymatic. We've used it for 4 years (since we got her at 1 year old), and so far her teeth are in good shape. She hasn't needed a cleaning at the vet's yet, and they do say her teeth still look good when she goes in for a check-up. So far, she's only had the poultry flavor, which she loves, but I recently bought the beef. It will be interesting to see how she likes that one.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Yorkie loves this Have been using C.E.T. Toothpaste for my Yorkie all his life 2 1/2 years. He's not happy when Brushing but loves the licks I give him from the tube. He has never had his teeth cleaned by his Vet. Vet says we are doing something right.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! First time user Magnus is 4 yrs old and we just got started. We are still training but he likes the flavor, we have beef and are going to use poultry next time, and I definitely feel that has a great deal in making training easier.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for daily dental maintenance I have been brushing my three dogs' teeth regularly for years now and they all look forward to it. They love the poultry taste. I have tried other brands but they like this one the best. Bosco needs his teeth brushed often as he has dental problems. However, just like people, teeth brushing does not take the place of going to the dentist for checkups and cleanings. Brushing helps keep teeth clean in between the vet checkups.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works GREAT! My dog was getting really bad tartar/build-up on her canines... and she doesn't really enjoy getting her teeth brushed, but she likes the taste of this, and will allow me to just put some on my finger and rub it directly onto her canines and a few other teeth before bedtime (sometimes I just put some on one of her biscuits and she gobbles them right up). Well after just 2 weeks of use, the gunk on her canines was half gone! And let me tell you that what she had on there was HARD, I tried scraping it off and it wasn't coming off.... but this got through the stuff! I will keep using this and see if it completely uncovers her canines but I'm VERY pleased with how well it has worked so far!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very satisfied My dog loves this toothpaste, I just hold up the toothpaste and brush and she comes running to get her teeth brushed. Our vet said her teeth and gums are wonderful for a dog that is 10 years old. Best of all she has great doggy breath. I brush her teeth 3 times a week.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product We have been using this for many years and love it. Some dogs will lose teeth no matter what you do but she does not lose her teeth from bad health habits. I brush her teeth every single day and they are nice and white, would not use anything else plus the finger brushes are just right.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be working! Last visit to Vet made me happy as he was impressed with my dog's teeth and recommends exactly what I am using.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste My dog loves having his teeth brushed!
Date published: 2016-12-27
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_181
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10593, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

Actual protein content?

Hello! I have a dog who needs a protein restricted diet. I was wondering if either poultry or beef flavored toothpaste has actual protein content in it/ or if they are just flavors only. Thank you
Asked by: lunaluna
One of the ingredients listed on the box of poultry flavored CET toothpaste is "Poultry Digest," which would suggest that the toothpaste does indeed contain protein. There are no quantitative data on the protein content, but you might want to ask for the information at the company: Virbac AH Inc., P.O. Box 162059, Fort Worth, TX 76161.
Answered by: Walter
Date published: 2017-01-27

IS THIS PRODUCT MADE IN THE USA

Asked by: molly
Yes, according to the label on the box and tube.
Answered by: Walter
Date published: 2019-12-31

how do I brush their teeth if they're fighting back when trying to put toothbrush in their mouth?

We have 2 mini schnauzers, Trixie 15, Pixie 5. Pixie's really tough! She even squirms when I use the finger thing. I saw a commercial trying P.B., than introduce toothpaste. Well Pixie likes the toothpaste, but fights like crazy when I want to get to her back teeth. Dogs major teeth are so far back, it's hard to reach. I would love to freeze their head in the position when they'e yawning. Can you help?
Asked by: Debb
I noticed this was 3 months ago, so maybe the issue has been tackled, but if not, here's my strategy and hope it works with your dogs as well. It is good to start small. A bit of toothpaste on the toothbrush, and only on the upper front teeth one day, then the lower teeth the next, then just one side the next, ... you get the idea. In this way, the little darlings will realize that this is not such a bad thing and that the toothpaste tastes so good anyway. I did the same approach when training my dog to wear his dog goggles, a few seconds of wear at a time, until they get comfortable and understands that it "does not hurt."
Answered by: Rocky's Toothpaste Fave
Date published: 2019-12-31

C.E.T. Toothpaste

I have been brushing my cats' teeth since he was a kitten. He really loves the taste and part of our brushing routine is to give him a treat when finished. The treat is three small smears of the toothpaste on my finger. I was wondering if it is alright to do this, or may it be harmful? He seems fine with it. He is six years old now and has very healthy teeth! Thank you for considering my question.
Asked by: Grizz
Thank you for your question. It is perfectly fine to do this for your furry pal.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2014-10-13

safe for diabetic dog??

Is this toothpaste & it's ingredients safe for my diabetic dog? He is on insulin shots 2x daily & special diet. Don't want to harm him with ingredients.
Asked by: Bazi's Mom
Thank you for your question. Please consult with your vet prior to using this toothpaste since your furry pal is diabetic.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2014-08-28

Was the beef flavor CET Virbac toothpaste always only offered as a gel?

Asked by: Carol
Thank you for your question. Yes, this has always been a gel.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2014-08-08

Is the beef flavor Virbax enzymatic toothpaste a true paste or a gel

Last tube of this flavor, labeled tooth paste tuned out to be gel...which my dogs hated.
Asked by: Carol
Thank you for your question. The beef flavor is a gel and the poultry flavor is a paste.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2014-08-08

Do these products have UPC codes?

I am looking for the UPC code the beef flavor and the poultry flavor CET Enzymatic Toothpastes, thank you.
Asked by: Mandy
I have a box of poultry and beef and neither have a UPC code,
Answered by: Sherri T.
Date published: 2014-06-15

Is there flouride?

My dog cannot have flouride and I need to make sure this does not have flouride- does it have flouride in it?
Asked by: Ashley
Thank you for your question. Fluoride is not listed as an ingredient in this product.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-11-26

Is this product hypoallergenic ?

My dog is on a special, limited diet to determine the source of potential allergies.
Asked by: Julie
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, this product is not hypoallergenic.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

does this product coem with a tooth brush or do i need to buy that seperatly??

Asked by: kelly
It does not come with a toothbrush but you can buy one from your vet. I found it's better and easier to apply it with your index finger making sure the outside of the back teeth get thoroughly covered by the product.
Answered by: Buddy
Date published: 2013-10-22

Is there an expiration date on this toothpase. I bought mine 2 years ago, is it still good?

Asked by: Debbie
There is an expiration date printed on the bottom back of the box, and impressed into the crimped end of the tube.
Answered by: Duke's Dad
Date published: 2013-10-22

I can't get near my 13year old dog's mouth to brush teeth. She has a lot of build-up and bad breath. Can I just put on her gums,will it work the same?

Asked by: Debbie
Try letting her lick the toothpaste from your finger or the brush several times first. Then gradually introduce the brush by rubbing across one tooth, then another, as she is comfortable with it. Do not push her beyond her comfort zone or you will make things worse down the line. It could be that it hurts if she has inflamed gums, too. If the gums are very red and bleed easily, that may be the case. You could try a dental rinse instead. Talk to your vet, be patient, and give lots of positive reinforcement (praise and treats.) Good luck!
Answered by: Morticia
Date published: 2013-10-22

does this product actually improve dental health, or just odor?

under benefits this lists • Remedies bad breath • Comes in beef or poultry flavor, so pets look forward to it • Safe if swallowed by your pet • No reported side effects nothing about it actually cleaning teeth or dental heath, it only really solves odor. i would rather my dogs mouth smell like its been in a dead raccoon, and him have clean healthy teeth, than pay for stuff that just makes his mouth smell better that calls its self tooth paste. is it really only useful for odor? if that is the case, this is pretty misguiding, as the product humans know as "toothpaste" is used for cleaning teeth.
Asked by: smokey
I definitely see improvement in my pets teeth by brushing them with an electric toothbrush and using this toothpaste.
Answered by: Sue
Date published: 2019-04-28

Where is CET manufactured? Thanks

Asked by: John
The C.E.T. toothpaste is manufactured by Virbac in Forth Worth, Tx.
Answered by: Jason Pet Med Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

tooth paste and Frontline

Where is this product and by-products made? Ingredients and compounds-where do they come from?
Asked by: jb
Thank you very much for the question you posted on our site. This question you asked requires additional information and may take us a few days to receive. We will post the answer as soon as it is available. You will receive an email when your question has been answered and posted to our site. Thank you again for using www.1800Petmeds.com as a source of information for your furry family members.
Answered by: ChrisH.PetMedsPro
Date published: 2013-10-22

How do you use this in conjunction with the rinse?

How is this used in conjunction with the CET chlorhexide rinse, i.e. can you do one right after the other, or can a couple of drops of the rinse be used right on top of the toothpaste?
Asked by: DaveT
The rinse is supposed to be added to their water, not put directly in their mouth. They drink the diluted mixture throughout the day. Note: if you are trying a rinse, I do not recommend the CET rinse because it contains xylitol - which has been found to be poisonous to dogs. There are other dental rinses that do not have that ingredient. Check all ingredients before purchasing.
Answered by: Melanie
Date published: 2019-04-28

Could a cat be allergic to toothpaste?

Since I started brushing my cat's teeth with CET tooth paste, her chin (the skin just below the lower lip) looks red. I noticed that she rubs her chin against hard surfaces as if she is feeling discomfort. Am I inadvertently putting too much toothpaste on her skin and causing irritation? Or, can she be allergic to the toothpaste?
Asked by: awa
It's very difficult to know if your cat is allergic to this product. I would suggest you stop using it and see if your pet's condition improves.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

Isn't the pet toothpaste just sitting on the enamel with the plaque if not rinsed?

I have the concern regarding the CET paste versus the rinse since the paste just seems to sit on the teeth, if it's not rinsed. With it just sitting on the teeth, isn't it exposing the teeth and gums to the same plaque?
Asked by: Max
Pet toothpastes are not meant to be rinsed like we would do after brushing our teeth. The rubbing action while you brush the pet's teeth aids in reducing plaque. The pet will clear the toothpaste off it's teeth with its tongue.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2019-04-28

Do dogs need to wait to eat or drink after using the toothpaste?

Asked by: Sam
No they don't. But for maximum effectiveness, brush the teeth in the morning (after feeding) or in the evening (after feeding).
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2019-04-28

do they make bigger size and were can i get it?

Asked by: horse lady
Hello Horse Lady , We hope you and your pet are doing well today. Unfortunately we do not carry this product in a larger size. We are not sure where you will be able to get the C.E.T toothpaste in your local area. We look forward to helping you and your pet again.
Answered by: Sindy, Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Gum Disease?

No matter what you use to clean your dogs teeth with, can't gum disease can still occur without veterinarian dental cleaning?
Asked by: PJ
Of course gum disease can still occur, but you reduce the possibility of gum disease more than if you did nothing at all. You should use a 3 step approach with rinsing, brushing and dental chews. You should also do annual visit to your veterinarian that would also include a dental exam.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2019-04-28

should you try to rinse out a cats mouth? Got me on how you would do that. Please let me know.

Asked by: cb
Unlike when we brush our teeth, when you brush a pe's teeth they do not rinse. These pet toothpastes can be swallowed. Even the rinses are not really used as a rinse. They are applied to the teeth using a toothbrush and they too are meant to be swallowed.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

Need mint or vanilla

Have a dog w good allergies and he can't eat poultry of beef.
Asked by: Jim
My veterinarian stocks the CET Enzymetic mint and vanilla. You may want to ask you Vet
Answered by: Tamah4
Date published: 2013-10-22

C.E.T. Toothpaste Flavors

Do you carry Vanilla Mint flavor verses only having the Poulrty or Beef flavors?
Asked by: why
No we are sorry we only have the Beef or Poultry flavors.
Answered by: ladyz
Date published: 2013-10-22

do you have to use a toothbrush?

Asked by: kitty
You can use a toothbrush or a finger brush.
Answered by: ladyz
Date published: 2013-10-22

DO you carry a toothpaste that is not flavored?

My dog has allergies and everything has to be nonflavored.
Asked by: wilson
Sorry about that at this time we do NoT have unflavored toothpaste.
Answered by: Christin
Date published: 2013-10-22

do you sell toothbrushes

Asked by: amber
Almost all pet supply companies offer toothbrushes. You could also use a soft bristle toothbrush you have around. Don't use a used one though... only if you have a new one available. The germs and bacteria in our mouths would be bad to have in their mouths.
Answered by: George & Penelope's Mom
Date published: 2019-07-08

why is there no flouride in this product?

Asked by: Doodle lover
Flouride is toxic to people and pets. You could have a gravely ill pet if he/she accidently got into a tube of flouride toothpaste.
Answered by: George & Penelope's Mom
Date published: 2019-04-28

Why does this toothpaste cost so much?

Asked by: star
It's a specialty enzyme that is the best at preventing new tarter build-up and helping to prevent periodontal disease. It works wonders on breath too!
Answered by: George & Penelope's Mom
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10593, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • questions, product

What is C.E.T. Enzymatic Toothpaste?

C.E.T. Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs and Cats is a great tasting toothpaste for your pet, available in either poultry, vanilla-mint, malt, or beef flavors. Regularly brushing your pet's teeth is the single most effective way that you can keep your furry friend's dental health in tip-top shape. It helps remove and prevent plaque build-up in your pet's mouth, while also freshening his or her breath.

For:

Cats and Dogs

Benefits:

  • Removes & prevents plaque buildup
  • Remedies bad breath
  • Comes in variety of flavors, so pets look forward to it
  • Safe if swallowed by your pet
  • No reported side effects

How does C.E.T. Enzymatic Toothpaste work?

C.E.T. Enzymatic Toothpaste, poultry, vanilla-mint, malt, or beef flavored, is formulated for use in dogs and cats as part of a three-step program of home dental care involving chews, rinsing, and brushing. The Dual-Enzyme System (glucose oxidase and lactoperoxidase) provides natural antibacterial action and neutralizes mouth odors.

Cautions:

If you suspect your pet has accidentally ingested an overdose of C.E.T. Enzymatic Toothpaste, contact your veterinarian or emergency veterinary clinic.

C.E.T. Toothpaste Directions:

  • C.E.T. Enzymatic Toothpaste is formulated for use in dogs and cats as part of a three-step program of home dental care involving brushing, rinsing, and chewing.
Tip:

Use a soft-bristled tooth brush when brushing a dog's teeth or finger brush when brushing a cat's teeth.

C.E.T. Toothpaste Dosage:

C.E.T. Toothpaste Dosage for Cats
Weight Dosage
All weights Brush once a day or as directed by your veterinarian
C.E.T. Toothpaste Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
All weights Brush once a day or as directed by your veterinarian
C.E.T. Toothpaste Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store this product at controlled room temperature of 59-86F. Keep out of the reach of children.

C.E.T. Toothpaste Ingredients:

C.E.T. Toothpaste (Poultry Flavor)
Ingredients
Sorbitol, Purified Water, Dicalcium Phosphate Anhydrous, Hydrated Silica, Glycerin, Poultry Digest, Dextrose, Xanthan Gum, Titanium Dioxide, Sodium Benzoate, Potassium Thiocyanate, Glucose Oxidase (Aspergillus niger), and Lactoperoxidase.
C.E.T. Toothpaste (Beef Flavor)
Ingredients
Sorbitol, Hydrated Silica, Glycerin, Purified Water, Dextrose, Xanthan Gum, Beef Flavor, Sodium Benzoate, Phosphoric Acid, Potassium Thiocyanate, Glucose Oxidase (Aspergillus niger), and Lactoperoxidase.
C.E.T. Toothpaste (Malt Flavor)
Ingredients
Sorbitol, dicalcium Phosphate Anhydrous, Purified Water, Hydrated Silica, Glycerin, Barley Malt Syrup , Dextrose, Xanthan Gum, Potassium Benzoate, Potassium Thiocyanate, Glucose Oxidase (Aspergillus niger) and Lactoperoxidase
C.E.T. Toothpaste (Vanilla-Mint Flavor)
Ingredients
Sorbitol, dicalcium Phosphate Anhydrous, Purified Water, Hydrated Silica, Glycerin, Dextrose, Xanthan Gum, Vanillin, Titanium Dioxide, Sodium Benzoate, Methyl Salicylate, Potassium Thiocyanate, Glucose Oxidase (Aspergillus niger) and Lactoperoxidase.

What is C.E.T. Enzymatic Toothpaste?

C.E.T. Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs and Cats is a great tasting toothpaste for your pet, available in either poultry, vanilla-mint, malt, or beef flavors. Regularly brushing your pet's teeth is the single most effective way that you can keep your furry friend's dental health in tip-top shape. It helps remove and prevent plaque build-up in your pet's mouth, while also freshening his or her breath.

For:

Cats and Dogs

Benefits:

  • Removes & prevents plaque buildup
  • Remedies bad breath
  • Comes in variety of flavors, so pets look forward to it
  • Safe if swallowed by your pet
  • No reported side effects

How does C.E.T. Enzymatic Toothpaste work?

C.E.T. Enzymatic Toothpaste, poultry, vanilla-mint, malt, or beef flavored, is formulated for use in dogs and cats as part of a three-step program of home dental care involving chews, rinsing, and brushing. The Dual-Enzyme System (glucose oxidase and lactoperoxidase) provides natural antibacterial action and neutralizes mouth odors.

Cautions:

If you suspect your pet has accidentally ingested an overdose of C.E.T. Enzymatic Toothpaste, contact your veterinarian or emergency veterinary clinic.

C.E.T. Toothpaste Directions:

  • C.E.T. Enzymatic Toothpaste is formulated for use in dogs and cats as part of a three-step program of home dental care involving brushing, rinsing, and chewing.
Tip:

Use a soft-bristled tooth brush when brushing a dog's teeth or finger brush when brushing a cat's teeth.

C.E.T. Toothpaste Dosage:

C.E.T. Toothpaste Dosage for Cats
Weight Dosage
All weights Brush once a day or as directed by your veterinarian
C.E.T. Toothpaste Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
All weights Brush once a day or as directed by your veterinarian
C.E.T. Toothpaste Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store this product at controlled room temperature of 59-86F. Keep out of the reach of children.

C.E.T. Toothpaste Ingredients:

C.E.T. Toothpaste (Poultry Flavor)
Ingredients
Sorbitol, Purified Water, Dicalcium Phosphate Anhydrous, Hydrated Silica, Glycerin, Poultry Digest, Dextrose, Xanthan Gum, Titanium Dioxide, Sodium Benzoate, Potassium Thiocyanate, Glucose Oxidase (Aspergillus niger), and Lactoperoxidase.
C.E.T. Toothpaste (Beef Flavor)
Ingredients
Sorbitol, Hydrated Silica, Glycerin, Purified Water, Dextrose, Xanthan Gum, Beef Flavor, Sodium Benzoate, Phosphoric Acid, Potassium Thiocyanate, Glucose Oxidase (Aspergillus niger), and Lactoperoxidase.
C.E.T. Toothpaste (Malt Flavor)
Ingredients
Sorbitol, dicalcium Phosphate Anhydrous, Purified Water, Hydrated Silica, Glycerin, Barley Malt Syrup , Dextrose, Xanthan Gum, Potassium Benzoate, Potassium Thiocyanate, Glucose Oxidase (Aspergillus niger) and Lactoperoxidase
C.E.T. Toothpaste (Vanilla-Mint Flavor)
Ingredients
Sorbitol, dicalcium Phosphate Anhydrous, Purified Water, Hydrated Silica, Glycerin, Dextrose, Xanthan Gum, Vanillin, Titanium Dioxide, Sodium Benzoate, Methyl Salicylate, Potassium Thiocyanate, Glucose Oxidase (Aspergillus niger) and Lactoperoxidase.