Arthritis
Allergies
Anxiety
Ear Infections
Flea & Tick
Heart Problems
Heartworm
Hot Spots
Hyperthyroidism
Hypothyroidism
Incontinence
Shedding Control
Skin Irritation
Tear Stains
Urinary Infections
Vomiting/Diarrhea
Weight Management
Worms
See All A-Z
Arthritis
Allergies
Anxiety
Ear Infections
Flea & Tick
Heart Problems
Heartworm
Hot Spots
Hyperthyroidism
Hypothyroidism
Incontinence
Shedding Control
Skin Irritation
Tear Stains
Urinary Infections
Vomiting/Diarrhea
Weight Management
Worms
See All A-Z
Breath Fresheners
Chews & Treats
Rinses & Water Additives
Toothpaste & Toothbrushes
Ear Cleansers
Ear Infection Remedies
Ear Mite Treatments
Antibiotic Anti-Infective
Artificial Tears & Lubricants
Eye Inflammation
Glaucoma
Tear Stain Removers
Flea & Tick Prevention
Heartworm & Flea Control
Home Flea & Tick Treatment
Pet Flea & Tick Control
Canned Pet Food
Dry Pet Food
Raw Pet Food
Adult Pet Food
Hypoallergenic
Glucose Balance
Digestive Health & Support
Grain Free
Joint Support
Kitten Food
Puppy Food
Senior Pet Food
Skin Support
Small Breed Dog Food
Weight Loss & Management
Treats
Joint Pain
Joint Supplements
Lifting Harness
Orthopedic Beds
Steps & Ramps for Mobility
Allergy Relief
Antibiotics
Antifungal
Anxiety
Asthma
Compound Medications
Cough Relief
Digestive Health & Enzymes
Diuretics
High Blood Pressure
Hormonal Endocrine
Insulin & Glucose Balance
Motion Sickness & Nausea
Pain
Seizure Disorder
Thyroid
Urinary Tract & Kidneys
Wormers
Beds
Bowls & Elevated Feeders
Carriers
Car Seats & Pet Carriers
Cat Litter
Cesar Millan Training Aids
Crates & Kennels
Designer Dog Carriers
Drinking Fountains
Elizabethan Collars
First Aid
Furniture
Furniture Protectors
Gates
Grooming Tools
Invisible Dog Fences
Leashes & Harnesses
Life Jackets
Outdoor Cat Pens
Shampoos
Stain Removers
Steps & Ramps
Strollers
Toys
Training Aids
Treats
Antibacterials
First Aid
Fish Oils & Omega 3
Fly Control
Grooming Tools
Hairball Remedies
Itch Relief
Ringworm Treatments
Shampoos
Shedding Control
Skin Care Supplements
Skin Medications
Antioxidants
Calcium
Dietary
Digestive Enzymes
Fish Oils & Omega 3
Liver Support
Multivitamins
Potassium
Senior Support
Whole Food Supplements
 
   
Sentinel (Click for Larger Image)
 
    Click for Rx info
Monthly heartworm and flea prevention in the convenience of a tablet.
 
  • Prevents heartworm disease
  • Controls flea population
  • Controls hookworms
  • Removes and controls roundworms
  • Removes and controls whipworms
  • Beef flavor tablet
  • For dogs only
  •  
     
     

    Sentinel

     
    Q & A
    Starts at $42.99 Ships in one business day or less
    1_Select a Weight
      Dogs:




       
     
     
      Product Info   How to use   Ingredients   Customer Reviews   Q & A  

    What is Sentinel?

     

    Sentinel is the only monthly oral preventive that guards against heartworms, adult roundworms, adult hookworms, whipworms, and prevents the development of flea eggs. Sentinel requires a prescription from your veterinarian.

    For:
    Dogs
     
    Benefits:
    Comes in palatable flavored tabs
    Easy to administer just once a month

    How it works:
    Milbemycin oxime eliminates the tissue stage of heartworm larvae and the adult stage of hookworm, roundworm, and whipworm infestations. Lufenuron, the other active ingredient, is an insect development inhibitor that breaks the flea life cycle by inhibiting egg development. Lufenuron prevents most flea eggs from hatching or maturing into adults and thus prevents and controls flea populations by breaking the life cycle.

    Sentinel may be given along with Capstar, which treats flea infestation.

    Cautions:
    Side effects are rare, though some animals may exhibit depression, drowsiness, vomiting, itching, hives, loss of appetite, diarrhea, or seizures. If these or other symptoms develop contact your veterinarian. Its important to maintain good personal hygiene, since humans can contract hookworms and roundworms. Its also important to eliminate fleas and to not feed your pet uncooked meat or fish. To prevent re-infection, clean up stools on a daily basis. Consult your veterinarian for pregnant or lactating dogs.


    More Information:
    Brand Name
    Sentinel (Novartis)
    Generic Name
    Milbemycin Oxime (milí-beh-myí-sin oxí-eem) and Lufenuron (lew-fení-your-on)

    What is the most important information I should know about Sentinel: Sentinel is a prescription medication FDA-approved for use in dogs. Sentinel is available as artificial beef flavored (derived from pork and soy protein) chewable tablets. This medication should be given once a month year-round.

    What is Sentinel: Sentinel is given once a month for the prevention of heartworm disease in dogs. Sentinel also protects against hookworms, roundworms, and whipworms. Sentinel is also used to control fleas by preventing the development of flea eggs. Sentinel does not kill adult fleas. The American Heartworm Society recommends that heartworm prevention be used year-round. Sentinel may also be used for purposes other than those listed in this guide.

    What should I discuss with my veterinarian before giving Sentinel to my pet: Tell your veterinarian if your pet has ever had an allergic reaction to the medication.

    How should this medication be given: Give Sentinel exactly as directed by the veterinarian. If you do not understand the directions ask your pharmacist or veterinarian to explain them to you. The usual dose of Sentinel for dogs 2 to 10 pounds is 2.3mg/46mg, 11 to 25 pounds is 5.75mg/115mg, 26 to 50 pounds is 11.5mg/230mg and 51 to 100 pounds is 23mg/460mg given once a month year-round. For dogs over 100 pounds give the appropriate combination of tablets. Heartworm testing should be performed prior to the start of prevention therapy. If your pet is off Sentinel for 6 months or less, re-start the medication and test after 6 months since microfilaria, that take 6 months to mature, will result in a positive test result. Store Sentinel at room temperature. Do not remove the tablet from its wrapper until ready to give the medicine. Keep this medication away from children and pets. Consult your veterinarian for pregnant or lactating dogs.  

    What happens if I miss giving a dose: Give the missed dose as soon as you remember. Do not give a double dose of the medication.

    What happens if I overdose the pet: Seek emergency veterinary medical treatment. Symptoms of overdose may include depression, drowsiness, vomiting, loss of appetite, diarrhea, hypersalivation, seizures, and weakness.

    What should I avoid while giving Sentinel to my pet: Because humans can contract hookworms and roundworms from animals, it is important to maintain good personal hygiene. It is also important to eliminate fleas on your pet and in the household and to not feed your pet rodents or uncooked meat or fish. To prevent reinfection, daily cleanup of stools is recommended.

    What are the possible side effects of Sentinel: Side effects of Sentinel are rare although some animals may exhibit depression, drowsiness, vomiting, itching, hives, loss of appetite, diarrhea, hypersalivation, seizures, and weakness. If these or other symptoms develop contact your veterinarian.

    What other drugs will affect Sentinel: While Sentinel is safe to use in dogs at risk for MDRI-allele mutation (Australian Shepherds, Collies, Shelties,etc.), unless tested normal, caution is advised if the pet is also being given amiodarone (Cordarone), azole antifungals such as ketoconazole, carvedilol (Coreg), cyclosporine (Atopica), diltiazem (Cardizem), erthromycin (Ery-Tabs) or clarithromycin (Biaxin), quinidine, spironolactone (Adlactone), tamoxifen, and verapamil (Calan). Do not give Sentinel to your pet if already giving an alternate heartworm medication.

    Where can I get more information: Your pharmacist has additional information about Sentinel written for health professionals that you may read.

     

    Directions:
    Give Sentinel Flavor Tabs once a month on the same day of each month year-round.
    Sentinel Flavor Tabs is for use in dogs only. Do not give to cats.
    Watch your dog closely following dosing to be sure the entire dose has been swallowed. If it is not completely swallowed, give one more full recommended dose as soon as possible.
    Tip: Do not remove Sentinel from its wrapper until ready to give to your pet.
    Dosage:
    Pet Weight Dosage
    Dogs/puppies: (4 weeks of age or older)
    2-10 lbs Give 1 Flavor Tab every month
    (Brown Box)

    11-25 lbs Give 1 Flavor Tab every month
    (Green Box)

    26-50 lbs Give 1 Flavor Tab every month
    (Yellow Box)
      51-100 lbs Give 1 Flavor Tab every month
    (White Box)

    Over 100 lbs Give combination of Flavor Tabs based on weight
    Cats:
    Horses:
    Storage: Should be stored at room temperature between 59° and 77° F.
    Sentinel Brown for Dogs 2-10 lbs:
    Active Ingredient (per tablet) Amount
    Milbemycin Oxime 2.3 mg
    Lufenuron 46 mg

    Sentinel Green for Dogs 11-25 lbs:
    Active Ingredient (per tablet) Amount
    Milbemycin Oxime 5.75 mg
    Lufenuron 115 mg

    Sentinel Yellow for Dogs 26-50 lbs:
    Active Ingredient (per tablet) Amount
    Milbemycin Oxime 11.5 mg
    Lufenuron 230 mg

    Sentinel White for Dogs 51-100 lbs:
    Active Ingredient (per tablet) Amount
    Milbemycin Oxime 23 mg
    Lufenuron 460 mg

    Sentinel 4.5 5 499 506
    Great Product We had a very bad flea infestation 2 years ago and the Sentinel has done the trick. Our dog has skin allergies and so, can't use the topical flea products. Though it took a bit longer to get the fleas gone, this is a great product that really works. 10/18/2009
    Great Time Friendly Purchase I have only been using Sentinel for six months but so far it is a great preventative. My German Shepard had heartworms but got treated and is now free. She has been checked once since and Sentinel is keeping her heartworm free. 10/13/2009
    Sentinel My Jack Russell Terrior has been on Sentinel for 13 years, nearly her entire life. She is checked for heartworms and intestinal worms yearly and has been negative every year. I recently rescued a 4 year old poodle who is heartworm positive. If her previous owners had been responsible, I would not have to put her through the harsh heartworm treatment she is facing. 10/07/2009
    Only thing better is messy & triple the price This is the best medication if wanting to only give one dose. Only thing better is using the Interceptor portion and using frontline plus or advantix which will kill adult fleas and ticks which the sentinel won't do. Collies or herding dogs would only be affected if you gave them 30x the recommended dose since they are more sensitive to Milbemycin oxime so this is a myth that has gotten way out of hand but of course there is always a very small percentage of animals that may get side effects from any drug so it's best to monitor closely anytime a new drug is given. All of my dogs have been on Sentinel for their entire life and go to dog parks 3 days a week with 30 other dogs and have never had any worm and maybe once a year the occasional flea or two from other animals which can be gotten rid of by adding a capstar tablet or a quick flea bath and the fleas are dead in an hour. When it comes to taste all of my dogs accept the Sentinel tabs like a treat and all 3 need food for any other meds. For me Sentinel is the easy choice for 6 months out of the year with 3 months going to advantix and Intercepter during the summer since it is $15/mo per dog and takes 10 seconds to administer vs. $40 per dog for heartworm and a topical that takes 10 min per dog, rubber gloves to apply and dispose of and then to monitor them for another hour till it dries even though I do do this routine during tick season and the only thing I've seen is some dead ticks 24-48 hrs after going to heavily wooded areas in the summer. 10/03/2009
    Safe and Effective Our German Shepherd is 6 1/2, has been on Sentinel all her adult life and we have never had any problems with it. No reactions whatsoever and no fleas, ticks, or worms of any sort, even though she spends most of her time in Florida, where parasites are a year-round problem. As far as I can tell, this product works as advertised. 09/23/2009
    so far so good I've been giving sentinel to my five year pom ever since he was a pup. My vet recommended it and as far as I know it does what it states. My pom has been tested every year for heart worms and all of the test have come up negative. I have two neighbors who leave there dogs out alllll day, so we do have problems with fleas in the area, and I have found a few on my dog, but with a flea and tick bath we haven't had any flea infestations. From his appearence, weight and activity level he appears to be a very healthy canine so I have to assume he is parasite free. If anyone else knows other wise please let me know. 09/23/2009
    Owner of 3 Shelties & 1 Lab A friend told me about this product and I was and still am very interested in it, the only problem is, I'm still not sure if it is safe for my Shelties. My husband was on a Sheltie site and the site said DO NOT GIVE to Shelties or ANY Herding breed because it is harmful to them. I called petmeds and asked if they had read or heard anything about it being harmful to Shelties. He said he had not heard anything on the topic but then investigated the product info and found it did mention dangers to the HERDING breed. I would love to use this or something like this but not if it will harm/kill my boys. I guess a safe 2 step program is better than a 1 step unsafe program. If anyone with shelties or herding breeds have an answer, please reply. I rated 1 star because I have not used this product and cannot give an opinion and this site makes you rate the product. 09/17/2009
    Does not cover worms well enough So I have been giving this to my 7 month old Siberian Husky/Alaskan Malamute mix since I first got her at 8 weeks. We recently moved to an area with irresponsible pet owners that do not clean up after their dogs. I figured she would be fine as it says it covers roundworms and hookworms but boy was I wrong. Just took my dog to the vet as she had terrible diarrhea and blood in her stool. Apparently she has roundworms and hookworms even though she was given this pill about 10 days ago now. The vet called the company and they said it wasn't their fault she had worms even though it is supposed to treat/prevent roundworms and hookworms. The vet mentioned that it's effectiveness was actually for only for 7 days as well. I will not be using this product any longer and plan to switch to another heartworm/worm preventative. I cannot afford a vet trip each month because of a cheap pill. 09/17/2009
    Excellent! I've given this to my 90 lb rescued Alaskan Malamute since he was 5 months old. He was absolutely infested with hookworms, roundworms and fleas at first, but after some deworming meds, capstar, and year round Sentinel, he has been worm and flea free ever since! He also has quite the sensitive stomach, but Sentinel doesn't upset his stomach at all. The taste has never bothered him either - I think he actually sees it as a treat. And this is a dog that has been known to eat around medicine hidden in treats or food. 09/17/2009
    Solid Product My 92 pound Lab loves taking his sentinel tabs. Each month when he sees me taking out his pill after he has eaten, he races over to me to get it. I don't understand why some other reviews have stated their dogs don't like the taste. Since taking this product for the past 6 years we have had no flea, heart worm or and other worm problems with our lab. He is on the medication year round (we live in Wisconsin). I highly recommend this product - Although, it is a bit high in price compared to other heart worm meds from other manufacturers. 09/16/2009
    Seems ok This product did not have any side effects for my puppy. He isnt really crazy about the taste but he doesn't mind when it is mixed in a spoon full of peanut butter. We havn't had any problems with worms or anything so we have been happy. 09/13/2009
    No Heartworms, No Fleas, No Problem! Our seven pound Maltese has been on Sentinel, in the dose appropriate for her weight, all of her life. She was put on it by her original Vet in Dallas and has been kept on it by her Vet in SW Florida for the last four years. She is now five and we have never had any problem whatsoever. At first, we always wrapped it in cheese (her favorite treat) but inadvertently dropped it on the floor once and she gobbled it right up. Since then we don't bother with the cheese! 09/11/2009
    We like it I have a 4lb Yorkie/Poo, he does not go out, but we have a cat that does, plus fleas hitchhike in on your clothes. I began using Sentinel when he was only 12 weeks old and weighed in at 1lb 5oz. The only side affect he had was he itched, lost some hair, it has since grown back. I like the Sentinel and feel very comfortable with it, being my little guy is so small. We have never had any loose stools or upset stomach. I would recommend this product. 09/10/2009
    No more One of my labs will eat the pill wrapped in cheese. The other lab spits it out no matter how the pill is disguised. The lab that will eat it has severe itching. I never thought about the pill causing this but will try switching to see if this is what it is. Novartis offers vets a cash kick-back for recommending and selling this product. I found out when the check was sent to me instead. Of course it was only good for the vet. I am now looking for another vet and another product. Bad company (Novartis), bad reactions and bad taste. Definitely go with another product. Please stop selling this product. 09/09/2009
    Worth every penny- For the past 20 years, i've worked with several dogs as a rescue/trainer. I trained shelter dogs for adoption. My own dogs were subjected to the fleas. I've tried every product at one time or another. Sentinel works. Also-huge bonus points for controlling all the worms in one monthly pill, and oh by the way, did I mention NO more fleas? Ever.. And FYI-most dogs will eat it but I've had several that won't. Have your vet show you how to stuff a pill down it's throat. It's fast and harmless. 09/05/2009
    Caution Meds have Side Effects I have two 1 year old Jack Russell’s both weighing about 14 pounds. Before I used Heartguard but switched to SENTINEL since it offered flea control however within 24 hours of giving both dogs the medication one started to VOMIT but figured he just got into something. That evening I came home from work and WOW I have never need so much DIARRHEA in my life. Enough said. I called the vet and they said that the dog could eat the whole box and it would not hurt him come to find out they don’t have a clue what they are talking about. Anyways I am not knocking the medication but for sure keep an eye on your dog when you first administer it. 09/04/2009
    Use Peanut Butter My dog will not swallow/eat this medicine by itself. I've tried putting it in cheese, but if she eats the cheese and the pill falls out she won't eat it. So after a few months of trying new stuff to hide the medicine in, I found that PEANUT BUTTER works great. My dog has been on this pill for 6 months. I would definitly recommend this medicine. She has never gotten fleas and the only side effect she gets is runny stools for a day. But that could be caused to somethings else. Who knows. 08/27/2009
    Prevents pesticide resistant fleas I've used lufenuron (previously available only in Program) for many years with many dogs, and it works GREAT to keep fleas at bay! I have never had a problem with it, and in fact now I require all my boarding and daycare dogs to use it. The flea control portion of this medication is far less toxic and more effective -- over the long run -- than topical insecticides, you just need to make sure all the cats and dogs in your home are being treated with lufenuron: it doesn't work if some are and some aren't. The sicknesses some reviewers are describing could have been caused by anything. Very hard to know what they are talking about, but I have never seen any negative reaction in association with Sentinel. 08/17/2009
    Works... I live on a beach and have struggled with sand fleas. We have tried the tropical (front line and others) they work ok for a little while. But, with all the swimming our pups do it fades and fast. Sentinel has worked GREAT! We use this and have not had an issue since. big Mahalo 08/10/2009
    Great Product I have read many of the reviews of this product. I have a 5 year old shih-Tzu who is extremely allergic to fleas. He has lost hair, chewed and cried over them before. He is now flea free and HW free!! I have also used it on my Bishon/Poodle Mix and Toy poodle, all of which are FINE. I think maybe the dosage has been wrong in some of these cases. I am sorry you all went through this, but it's just like human meds, I am allergic to Penicillin, but it is not pulled off the shelves if I take it and get sick. 08/03/2009
    Great idea to help dog swallow pills For those of you whose dogs won't swallow Sentinel, just wrap them in Pill Pockets which are available at pet stores. The pill gets smooshed inside the pocket and my picky Maltese's swallow pills with no problem. 08/02/2009
    A great product The pills are very effective but the taste not so good. 08/01/2009
    Great Stuff! I have been using Sentinel for years. My family has used it on all of our dogs (totaling 6 over the years) which have all been on this pill at one point or another. I will be putting my new pup on Sentinel very soon. The problem with peoples "side effects" is chances are the dog is not on the right dose for their weight. If you have a 15 pound dog, of course they will get sick on a 50+ pound dogs dose. Its more user error than a chemical reaction. Make sure you are reading the box and contents to see if they match your animal. Why spend $20 all together for heart worm and flea prevention when you could get both for around $10 per month? 07/21/2009
    IT WORKIS! My Afghan Hound, 50 pound dog, has been on Sentinel for 5 years and is free of Heartworms, and has only had to be treated for fleas on one occasion after he was at the kennel during my vacation. He hates the taste of the med, so I have to sink it into cream cheese and since he occasionally spits it out after consuming the cheese, I watch him for awhile, and if he spits . . . I cram it down him throat. Then I give him a treat. I plan to try melting some Cheddar in the microwave this next time, then coating the pill with it to see if he just swallows it. Looks like they would coat the pill with beef-flavored stock or something. I used Heartgard on my Chow-Chow and she got heartworms, and the treatment nearly killed her. I switched her to Sentinel 4 years before she died, and she tolerated it just fine. She lived to be 13 and was a 50 pounder. 07/20/2009
    read carefully i ask the vet about this product and she told me exatly how to use it and how it worked. she told me to always give with food and if there is problems with fleas need to get another topical treatment with that. my dog has no problem taking the pill or keeping it down. I have no problem with fleas at this time i will just take her a bath to resolve that matter. 07/20/2009
    BEWARE!!! I have a 7 month old Pointer who up until a little over a month ago was a happy, healthy, energetic puppy. The vet gave me a sample of this pill and I should have done the research but I didn't. Within a few days after taking the pill the diarrhea began and he hasn't been able to keep any dog food in his stomach since, it runs right through him. He is now on small portions of chicken & rice because that's all he can handle. He's lost an extreme amount of weight and does nothing but sleep. Not only have I spent a good amount of money in vet bills but I'm afraid I'm going to lose my puppy. Do NOT buy this!!!!! This product should be removed from the market. 07/15/2009
    The Product Works My Rottie pup has no problems with fleas, etc. and is very healthy. It doesn't kill fleas but only stops the lifecycle of fleas. The people who are saying that it doesn't kill fleas need to read better. Visit their website. I haven't had any problems with Sentinel, only that it's a bit expensive. But if you want to actually kill fleas, you have to incorporate other products. I started using it because it helps with fleas, and heartworms (and other types of worms) and has been the only product on the market that addresses all of these. 07/05/2009
    Multiple Reactions My Vet in S/W Ohio recommended this product, it was almost impossible to trick our puppy to consume it . . Just did NOT like the smell of it & we mistakenly started shoving it down his poor throat. Usually the day after, our 75 lb puppy would vomit at least once, have the runs for 1-2 days and it would be 2-4 days before he returned to normal eating. After reading OTHER reviews, I suppose we were lucky that he didn't react worse, though we DID rush him to the VET once at midnight and 1 or 2 other times we almost did. Pull this OFF your shelves, PetMeds!! It is poison!!! 07/02/2009
    Works for us. Maxie has been on this product for more than seven years. My Chattanooga vet recommended it. And my Florida vet agreed. We have no fleas (he sleeps with me -- so I would know), he tests negative for worms and heartworms. We don't use any of the just flea products because he doesn't need anything else. He spends a lot of time in the pool so there is nothing to re-apply. 06/30/2009
    Worth every penny... I absolutely love Sentinel. I have had my american bull dog on it since she was about a year old. We had previously tried using advantage, but with all of the baths and playing in the water when we go boating we always found fleas on her. Now with Sentinel we don't have flea problems and her being in the water has no affect on it. This product is absolutely worth every penny! 06/18/2009
    317 Questions · 597 Answers

    Ask & Answer.

    Talk to other pet lovers about this product.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    5 days ago
    by
    kdld
    Answer this question

    Answers

    Answer: 
    You will need to mail the prescription to us or have your veterinarian fax it to us.
    3 days ago
    by
    Pharmacist
    Pompano beach
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    1 week, 5 days ago
    by
    ryder
    Answer this question

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. Yes, this is in US Dollars.
    21 hours ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    My dog is just under 10-Ibs would it be ok to go with the Sentinel for dogs over 10-Ibs? My other dog is over 11-Ibs thought it would be easier to buy same dosage for both.
    1 week, 5 days ago
    by
    chrissy
    Answer this question

    Answers

    Answer: 
    The dose will be determined by your veterinarian, it is possible that your vet would not mind doing the larger dose since your dog's weight is so close to the borderline, but ultimately the veterinarian decides the dose.
    1 week, 5 days ago
    by
    Pharmacist
    Pompano beach
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    3 weeks ago
    by
    Anonymous
    Miami, Fl
    Answer this question

    Answers

    Answer: 
    I use Sentinel as a cheaper alternative to Trifexis. It works great on my dog.
    2 weeks, 5 days ago
    by
    Sarah M
    Newport News VA
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    1 month, 1 week ago
    by
    Anonymous
    Answer this question

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Nothing! Once this is in their system the fleas go away
    4 weeks, 1 day ago
    by
    Dog Rescuer
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    frontline plus and/or a preventive tick collar can be used with sentinel
    1 month, 1 week ago
    by
    Linda M 1800petmeds pharmacist
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next
    2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next
    This information sheet is for educational purposes only and is intended to be a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise and professional judgment of your veterinarian. The information is NOT to be used for diagnosis or treatment of your pet. You should always consult your own veterinarian for specific advice concerning the treatment of your pet. The information is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, allergic reactions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective for your pet. It is not a substitute for a veterinary exam, and it does not replace the need for services provided by your veterinarian.
    Note: Any trademarks are the property of their respective companies.
     
    Facebook Twitter Pin It
     
    You May Also Like
     
    Capstar 2-25lbs 6 Tablet Pack

    Capstar Flea Treatment Tablets
    Capstar 2-25lbs 6 Tablet Pack

    $43.74
    $34.99
     
    Shop Now
     
    Also For Your Pet
     

    Kill Roundworms, Hookworms, Whipworms & Tapeworms:

     

     

    Tape Worm Tabs:

     

     

    Homeopathic Wormer:

     

     

    Health and Well Being:

     

     

    Your Pet's Dream Den:

     

     

    Squeaky Max Toy :

     

     
     
     
       
    Help / Customer Service
    My Account
    PetMeds® Sites
    PetMeds® Programs
    Our 100% Guarantee
    About Us
    Contact Us
    FAQs
    PetMeds® Help
    Privacy Policy
    Printable Order Form
    Site Map
    Testimonials
    Vet Directory
    Request a Catalog

    Home
    Login
    Email Preferences
    Reorder
    Easy refill
    Track my order
    My Account Page
    My pet has passed away
    PetMedsģ Blog
    PetHealth 101ģ
    PetMedsģ Charitable Causes
    1-800-PetMedsģ Careers
    PetMeds® Investor Relations
    pet meds
    Pet Meds Photos
    Pet Meds News
    Pet Health Articles
    Affiliate Program
    Corporate Program
    Shelter & Rescue Program
     
    Join our Social Network
     
        PetMeds® on Facebook
        PetMeds® on Twitter
        PetMeds® on YouTube
        PetMeds® Google+
        PetMeds® LinkedIn
    Copyright © 2014 PetMed Express, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
       
     
    Vet-VIPPSVETERINARY-VERIFIED INTERNET PHARMACY PRACTICE SITES(CM) Online Veterinary Pharmacy Services
     
    1800PetMeds.com has earned Veterinary-Verified Internet Pharmacy Practice Sites(CM) (Vet-VIPPS(CM)) accreditation through the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy® (NABP®).
    Verisign Secured Click for the BBB Business Review of this Pharmacies in Pompano Beach FL 1800PetMeds.com is rated ELITE by STELLAService.