FREE Shipping on orders over $49
15% OFFCoupon Code:
SAVE15
Expires in:
days hrs min secs
 15% OFF w/code
SAVE15
Expires in:
days hrs min secs
My Account
Errors:

Revolution

Rx Info
1. We'll ask for your vet's info during checkout.
2. We verify your prescription and ship your order!
Close
Starts $59.99 $43.19 
Ships in one business day or less
1
Select Pet's Weight:
Dog
0-05 lbs
05-10 lbs
10-20 lbs
20-40 lbs
40-85 lbs
85-130 lbs
Cat
0-05 lbs
05-15 lbs
15-22 lbs
2
Select a Supply:
3 pack
$59.99
$50.81
$43.19
Price w/coupon SAVE15
Free Shipping
6 pack

$0.00
Price w/coupon SAVE15
12 pack

$0.00
Price w/coupon SAVE15
Starts $59.99 $43.19 
Ships in one business day or less
Please select all product options.
3
Select a Quantity:
Quantity
Please select all product options.
Product Info
How to Use
Ingredients
Customer Reviews
Q&A
Product Info
What is Revolution?

Revolution is a safe and simple monthly topical medication used to protect your pet from heartworms, fleas, and ear mites. It also protects dogs from ticks and sarcoptic mange and cats from roundworms and hookworms. Revolution for Dogs and Cats requires a prescription from your veterinarian. (3 Pack = 3 doses which lasts 3 months.)

For:

Dogs (6 weeks of age or older and no weight requirement), Cats (8 weeks of age or older and no weight requirement)

Benefits:
  • Protects your pet from heartworms and fleas
  • Fights both internal and surface parasitic infections
  • Treats Sarcoptic mange in dogs
  • Treats and controls ear mites
  • Controls American Dog Tick infestation
  • Treats and controls roundworms and hookworms in cats
  • Only administered once a month
  • Safe and easy to use
How it Works:

Revolution works by penetrating the skin and entering your pet's bloodstream. Concentrations of selamectin, the active ingredient, in the tissue and bloodstream prevent heartworm disease. Selamectin also redistributes into the skin from the bloodstream and kills adult fleas, American dog ticks, and ear mites, and prevents flea eggs from hatching. It is also an anthelmintic, which means it fights to expel parasitic worms. Parasites ingest the drug when they feed on the animal's blood. Revolution is safe for pregnant and lactating pets.

Cautions:

Side effects are uncommon, with less than 1% of dogs showing signs of digestive upsets. It is not advisable to use Revolution in pets that are ill or underweight. Collies and herding dog breeds may have a reaction to the ingredient selamectin if given over the recommended dosage amount. If your dog is a collie or other herding dog breed and your veterinarian has prescribed Revolution, we urge you to monitor your pet for 8 hours and call your vet if your dog displays any signs of weakness, staggering, dilated pupils, trembling, drooling, or pressing his or her head against a wall.

Brand Name:

Revolution (Zoetis)

Generic Name:

Selamectin (see-la-mek-tin)

What is the most important information I should know about Revolution:

Revolution is a prescription medication applied topically once a month. Do not use Revolution on puppies under 6 weeks of age or kittens under 8 weeks of age. According to the product literature, Revolution is safe for use on pregnant or lactating dogs and cats.

What is Revolution:

Revolution is a topical parasiticide applied once a month for the prevention of heartworm disease in dogs and cats. Revolution is also used on dogs for the treatment or prevention of fleas, the American Dog Tick, ear mites, and canine sarcoptic mange. When used on cats it is also used to treat or prevent fleas, ear mites, hookworms, and roundworms. It is recommended that heartworm prevention be used year-round. Revolution may also be used for purposes other than those listed in this guide.

What should I discuss with my veterinarian before applying Revolution on my pet:

Tell your veterinarian if your pet has ever had an allergic reaction to the medication.

How should this medication be used:

Apply Revolution exactly as directed by your veterinarian. If you do not understand the directions ask your pharmacist or veterinarian to explain them to you. Revolution is available as unit of use applicator tubes containing the specific amount of medication based on the weight of your pet. Revolution is available as a 15mg/0.25ml puppy/kitten dose for puppies older than 6 weeks and kittens older than 8 weeks weighing up to 5 lbs. Revolution is also available for cats 5.1-15 lbs (45mg/0.75ml), 15.1-22 lbs (60mg/1ml), and for dogs 5.1-10 lbs (30mg/0.25ml), dogs 10.1-20 lbs (60mg/0.5ml), 20.1-40 lbs (120mg/1 ml), 40-1-85 lbs (240mg/2 ml) and 85.1-130 lbs (360mg/3ml). For dogs over 130 lbs use the appropriate combination of tubes. The entire contents of the tube should be used. Do not split the contents as the accuracy of the dose and effectiveness of the medication cannot be assured. Bathing or shampooing your pet 2 or more hours after treatment will not reduce the effectiveness of Revolution. Keep this medication away from children and pets. 

What happens if I miss applying a dose:

Give the missed dose as soon as you remember. Do not give a double dose of the medication.

What happens if I overdose the pet:

Seek emergency veterinary medical treatment. Symptoms of overdose, while rare, may include salivation and lack of coordination, as well as symptoms listed below as side effects.

What should I avoid while using Revolution on my pet:

Because humans can contract hookworms from animals, it is important to maintain good personal hygiene. It is also important to eliminate fleas on your pet and in the household and to not feed your pet rodents or uncooked meat or fish. To prevent reinfection, daily cleanup of stools is recommended. Do not use on sick, weak, or underweight animals. Do not apply to wet hair. Dogs should be tested for heartworms prior to using Revolution. In humans, Revolution may be irritating to skin and eyes. Wash hands thoroughly after applying Revolution to your pet.

What are the possible side effects of Revolution:

Side effects of Revolution that may occur include temporary hair loss at the site of application, loss of appetite, drooling, vomiting, diarrhea, drowsiness, rapid breathing, increased heart rate, and muscle tremors.

What other drugs will affect Revolution:

Do not apply Revolution to your pet if already giving an alternate heartworm medication. When switching from another heartworm medication, begin Revolution when the next dose of the heartworm medication is due.

Where can I get more information:

Your pharmacist has additional information about Revolution written for health professionals that you may read.

How to Use
Directions:
  • Revolution is a prescription medication.
  • Apply Revolution once a month on the same day of each month year round.
  • Use the entire contents of the tube. Do not split the contents since the dose and therefore the effectiveness of the product can be reduced.
  • Part your pet's hair at the base of the neck between the shoulder blades until you can see the skin, and place the tip of the tube on the skin.
  • Apply the contents of the tube to a single spot on the skin at the base of the neck between the shoulder blades.
Tip:

Revolution is quick drying. Your pet can be bathed 2 or more hours after applying.

Dosage:
Puppies: (6 weeks of age or older)
Weight
Dosage
Up to 5 lbs
Apply contents of 1 tube once a month (Mauve Box)
Dogs:
Weight
Dosage
5.1-10 lbs
Apply contents of 1 tube once a month (Purple Box)
10.1-20 lbs
Apply contents of 1 tube once a month (Brown Box)
20.1-40 lbs
Apply contents of 1 tube once a month (Red Box)
40.1-85 lbs
Apply contents of 1 tube once a month (Teal Box)
85.1-130 lbs
Apply contents of 1 tube once a month (Plum Box)
Over 130 lbs
Use the appropriate combination of tubes
Kittens: (8 weeks of age or older)
Weight
Dosage
Up to 5 lbs
Apply contents of 1 tube once a month (Mauve Box)
Cats:
Weight
Dosage
5.1-15 lbs
Apply contents of 1 tube once a month (Blue Box)
15.1-22 lbs
Apply contents of 1 tube once a month (Taupe Box)
Horses:
Do not use!
Storage:

Should be stored at room temperature.

Ingredients
Revolution for Puppies/Kittens up to 5 lbs:
Active Ingredient (per single dose tube)
Amount
Selamectin
15 mg
Revolution for Cats 5.1-15 lbs:
Active Ingredient (per single dose tube)
Amount
Selamectin
45 mg
Revolution for Cats 15.1-22 lbs:
Active Ingredient (per single dose tube)
Amount
Selamectin
60 mg
Revolution for Dogs 5.1-10 lbs:
Active Ingredient (per single dose tube)
Amount
Selamectin
30 mg
Revolution for Dogs 10.1-20 lbs:
Active Ingredient (per single dose tube)
Amount
Selamectin
60 mg
Revolution for Dogs 20.1-40 lbs:
Active Ingredient (per single dose tube)
Amount
Selamectin
120 mg
Revolution for Dogs 40.1-85 lbs:
Active Ingredient (per single dose tube)
Amount
Selamectin
240 mg
Revolution for Dogs 85.1-130:
Active Ingredient (per single dose tube)
Amount
Selamectin
360 mg
Customer Reviews
Revolution is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1815.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Flea Treatment I love this treatment for my cat. It's easy to apply, doesn't cause irritation, and works well. Will continue to buy!
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revolution is perfect! We've always lived in Maine & mites are not a problem there, so my dogs were always on Frontline for ticks & fleas. Now we split our time between Maine & Texas and in Texas our dogs were exposed to mites. Revolution took care of the problem. Our dogs now have the perfect preventative for both locations!
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic flea, tick and heartworm medication! This is an excellent product to use for fleas, ticks and heartworms on dogs when your pup won't take oral pills. My Morkie has been using this topical treatment for 5 years as she has a sensitive stomach and can't tollerate oral pills. What is great about this product in comparison to other topical treatments is that it doesn't leave an oily residue like most topicals. It's mild alcohol based and absorbs quickly and effective within 24 hours. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only product that works! Finally I used Revolution for Oreo's persistent flea infestation & it worked. Though it did take 2 months!
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treats so many things! Revolution blew my mind and aided both my cats flea infestation as well as cleaned out their ear mites!.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind Treats and protects against so many things.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using Revolution monthly for Misty, my 9 year old Shitzu, for the past 5 years. She was diagnosed with liver disease and I have to be careful with food and medication. She is doing very well and I am very happy with this product.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used to work great Been using Revolution for years and it had been great. Now all of a sudden we have fleas! I don't care what they say, your pet can become immune to the stuff. Vet has recommended changing to something else. Disappointed as I have 5 months left of product that no longer works.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So reliable! Had switched to Advantage and never should've, after just a few months my girls had a bad flea infestation, switched back to Revolution and all is good again! Revolution is the only flea treatment I will ever use again!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great!!! vet. recommend to kill fleas ticks
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revolution keeps Chloe safe! We've been using Revolution since Chloe was a kitten and it does the job!. She loves to go out of doors in warmer weather and with Revolution, we feel she is protected.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Fails I have been using Revolution for my Maltie, Tina, for 5 years. Never a flea or tick, also protects her from heart worm. The price and service at 1800PetMeds is the best.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from does not work I used revolution on my 2 yo cat for about 6 months and it didn't work. I took him to the vet and she said his flees were very very bad. I was giving him revolution on a monthly basis. The vet said she's seen a lot of cats that don't respond effectively to revolution. That being said, it seemed to work better (but not perfect) for my older cat. It's worth spending a bit more for a more effective med.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revolution doesn't stink like Advantage I was so glad to find Revolution years ago. With 5 cats their monthly application had the house smelling awful. Revolution has little or no smell and my vet said it's just as good as Advantage.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all-in-one protection: Fleas & Heartworm! I have used this product on my 12 1/2 year-old Shih Tzu/Lhasa Apso for years! It is so comprehensive - fights ticks, fleas, heartworm, and even ear mites! For the amount it costs and what it covers it really is a great deal! Plus my dog gets sick from over-the-counter flea treatments.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection for cats and dogs. I've been using this product on my pets for 4 years now. I used Frontline before and I hated the way in made their skin crawl. This is not a issue with revolution.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended by my vet 6 months ago. Very pleased. 100% better than Frontline Plus.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Cheaper through petmeds than through your vet!
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable We have used Revolution since it came out. We've found it to be very effective and have never had an issue with anything while our dogs have been on it. We are campers also and having four dogs, ticks are a concern for us. We have never had a single one.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only product to use! After using Advantage II for a while, the fleas have become immune to it. So Revolution is the only product on the market to control them.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Revolution Revolution works better than any other flea product I have used.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revolution use We have used revolution on Panzy for more than 5 yrs. love it. Works like a charm.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I have had my chihauhau on this since he was a pup, He is now about 10 years old. I love this product and highly recommed it. It is well worth the price and pet meds, has a good price for it.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that it covers all areas of infestation. Have been using this since he was a kitten as he was seen by vet when he was very sick with cocxcidia
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, easy to use. My dog's Vet doesn't carry revolution so I order it from 1800petsmeds and I am super happy with their service. I ususally receive it in few days.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working Well ! Our poor cats were being bitten by fleas. Even worse, Brownie cat had flea-induced anemia. They have been indoor-only cats for many years, and no animals have visited our home. So how did our cats get fleas? Dermatologist for animals suggested that probably we carried in some fleas on our socks from our gardening. So now, with two cycles of Revolution on the cats, NO FLEAS! Brownie has no more anemia! Also, no adverse side effects. So we're good!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have been buying this since 1st dog 6 years (I have 3 now!) It takes care of everything n easy to apply Buy it on line trough pet med ...there are fast n make it easy...they usually send a treat for my dogs with shipping ...even if this last time they sent a cat treat..I don't have a cat lol
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product out there I was a vet technician for years and we used to get free flea prevention from several different companies and Nothing works like revolution. This is hands down the best product for cats! My cat has been using this for 10+ years. She will be 19 this year. If you love your babies this is the product to use.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful We had a horrible infestation this past fall and frontline did nothing, I almost killed my cat with the Hartz junk. I saw this at the vets. 3 cats 3 revolutions and within 1 week ZERO FLEAS. One cat came to me with ear mites. They were gone as well. I highly recommend this product and will not use anything else from here on out.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely effective My 115 lb Alaskan Malamute has been on Revolution for 7 years--he has never had a flea or tick--an of course is heart worm negative. He has had absolutely no side effects--this product is easy to apply.
Date published: 2016-12-22
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_1799
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10265, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
Q&A
Revolution is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1815.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Flea Treatment I love this treatment for my cat. It's easy to apply, doesn't cause irritation, and works well. Will continue to buy!
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revolution is perfect! We've always lived in Maine & mites are not a problem there, so my dogs were always on Frontline for ticks & fleas. Now we split our time between Maine & Texas and in Texas our dogs were exposed to mites. Revolution took care of the problem. Our dogs now have the perfect preventative for both locations!
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic flea, tick and heartworm medication! This is an excellent product to use for fleas, ticks and heartworms on dogs when your pup won't take oral pills. My Morkie has been using this topical treatment for 5 years as she has a sensitive stomach and can't tollerate oral pills. What is great about this product in comparison to other topical treatments is that it doesn't leave an oily residue like most topicals. It's mild alcohol based and absorbs quickly and effective within 24 hours. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only product that works! Finally I used Revolution for Oreo's persistent flea infestation & it worked. Though it did take 2 months!
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treats so many things! Revolution blew my mind and aided both my cats flea infestation as well as cleaned out their ear mites!.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind Treats and protects against so many things.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using Revolution monthly for Misty, my 9 year old Shitzu, for the past 5 years. She was diagnosed with liver disease and I have to be careful with food and medication. She is doing very well and I am very happy with this product.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used to work great Been using Revolution for years and it had been great. Now all of a sudden we have fleas! I don't care what they say, your pet can become immune to the stuff. Vet has recommended changing to something else. Disappointed as I have 5 months left of product that no longer works.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So reliable! Had switched to Advantage and never should've, after just a few months my girls had a bad flea infestation, switched back to Revolution and all is good again! Revolution is the only flea treatment I will ever use again!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great!!! vet. recommend to kill fleas ticks
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revolution keeps Chloe safe! We've been using Revolution since Chloe was a kitten and it does the job!. She loves to go out of doors in warmer weather and with Revolution, we feel she is protected.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Fails I have been using Revolution for my Maltie, Tina, for 5 years. Never a flea or tick, also protects her from heart worm. The price and service at 1800PetMeds is the best.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from does not work I used revolution on my 2 yo cat for about 6 months and it didn't work. I took him to the vet and she said his flees were very very bad. I was giving him revolution on a monthly basis. The vet said she's seen a lot of cats that don't respond effectively to revolution. That being said, it seemed to work better (but not perfect) for my older cat. It's worth spending a bit more for a more effective med.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revolution doesn't stink like Advantage I was so glad to find Revolution years ago. With 5 cats their monthly application had the house smelling awful. Revolution has little or no smell and my vet said it's just as good as Advantage.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all-in-one protection: Fleas & Heartworm! I have used this product on my 12 1/2 year-old Shih Tzu/Lhasa Apso for years! It is so comprehensive - fights ticks, fleas, heartworm, and even ear mites! For the amount it costs and what it covers it really is a great deal! Plus my dog gets sick from over-the-counter flea treatments.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection for cats and dogs. I've been using this product on my pets for 4 years now. I used Frontline before and I hated the way in made their skin crawl. This is not a issue with revolution.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended by my vet 6 months ago. Very pleased. 100% better than Frontline Plus.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Cheaper through petmeds than through your vet!
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable We have used Revolution since it came out. We've found it to be very effective and have never had an issue with anything while our dogs have been on it. We are campers also and having four dogs, ticks are a concern for us. We have never had a single one.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only product to use! After using Advantage II for a while, the fleas have become immune to it. So Revolution is the only product on the market to control them.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Revolution Revolution works better than any other flea product I have used.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revolution use We have used revolution on Panzy for more than 5 yrs. love it. Works like a charm.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I have had my chihauhau on this since he was a pup, He is now about 10 years old. I love this product and highly recommed it. It is well worth the price and pet meds, has a good price for it.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that it covers all areas of infestation. Have been using this since he was a kitten as he was seen by vet when he was very sick with cocxcidia
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, easy to use. My dog's Vet doesn't carry revolution so I order it from 1800petsmeds and I am super happy with their service. I ususally receive it in few days.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working Well ! Our poor cats were being bitten by fleas. Even worse, Brownie cat had flea-induced anemia. They have been indoor-only cats for many years, and no animals have visited our home. So how did our cats get fleas? Dermatologist for animals suggested that probably we carried in some fleas on our socks from our gardening. So now, with two cycles of Revolution on the cats, NO FLEAS! Brownie has no more anemia! Also, no adverse side effects. So we're good!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have been buying this since 1st dog 6 years (I have 3 now!) It takes care of everything n easy to apply Buy it on line trough pet med ...there are fast n make it easy...they usually send a treat for my dogs with shipping ...even if this last time they sent a cat treat..I don't have a cat lol
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product out there I was a vet technician for years and we used to get free flea prevention from several different companies and Nothing works like revolution. This is hands down the best product for cats! My cat has been using this for 10+ years. She will be 19 this year. If you love your babies this is the product to use.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful We had a horrible infestation this past fall and frontline did nothing, I almost killed my cat with the Hartz junk. I saw this at the vets. 3 cats 3 revolutions and within 1 week ZERO FLEAS. One cat came to me with ear mites. They were gone as well. I highly recommend this product and will not use anything else from here on out.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely effective My 115 lb Alaskan Malamute has been on Revolution for 7 years--he has never had a flea or tick--an of course is heart worm negative. He has had absolutely no side effects--this product is easy to apply.
Date published: 2016-12-22
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_1799
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10265, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
Close
Live Chat Share Website Feedback
Name:
Email:
Phone:
Feedback: