4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 26ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.', code = '404';
Starts $10.89 $7.62
Most orders ship the same day

VitaChews for Dogs

4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 26ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.', code = '404';
Starts $10.89 $7.62
Most orders ship the same day
Please select all product options.

Questions

what is the difference between Vitachews and Super Vitachews?

Asked by: Mike
Thank you for your question. Super Vitachews are a beef flavored tablet and has 23 vitamins/minerals. The Vitachews are a chicken-liver flavored tablet with 11 vitamins and 10 minerals.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2018-12-07

What is the age limit for Vitachew,

I have a 8mth old is she too young still to start Vitachews ?
Asked by: Jim
There are no age restrictions on Vitachews.
Answered by: Chris H, PetMedPro
Date published: 2013-10-22

With regard to the vitachew vitamins, what ingredient causes the "stee-free" reaction?? I don't want to give my dog anything but vitamins and minerals

Asked by: JM
You would need to address any "stee free" reaction with your vet. This supplement has vitamins and minerals please see listing under "ingredients"
Answered by: James PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

I see that VitaCahews are "Made in the USA", but do any of the vitamins used to make the final product come from China or outside of the US?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, The ingredients to vitachews are all made in the U.S.A.
Answered by: James PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can you give the tablet outside of the food?

Asked by: Bubba
Yes, they are a chewable, I give my dog hers in the morning before her breakfast. She LOVES them.
Answered by: Mola
Date published: 2018-08-09

Do you have any Vitamins that have Lamb instead of chicken or beef?

Asked by: Roxella
Thank you for your question Roxella, unfortunately, we do not carry any vitamins that are flavored with lamb.
Answered by: Chris B PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Are the PetMed canine Vitachews made in the United States?

Asked by: VA
Yes. VitaChews are made in the United States.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

what is the difference between super vita chews and vita chews? i have a 10 year old golden retriever.

Asked by: Cyndi
Super VitaChews is the most complete and healthy multivitamin on the market today. They are ideal for all dogs, but are especially beneficial for mature and aging dogs because each tablet is loaded with vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants.
Answered by: Abby, PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

How large are the pills?

How large are the pills?
Asked by: Ruca
No measurement is available but the recommended dosage for dogs less than 20 lbs give ½ tablet daily and for dogs over 20 lbs give 1 tablet daily.
Answered by: Mac, PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

water or fat soluble

Are the super vitachews water or fat soluble vitamins?
Asked by: Ct
Super VitaChews is actually a combination of water soluble and fat soluble vitamins. The fat soluble vitamins included in the formula are vitamin E, vitamin D and Vitamin A.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

Could these be scored in the middle?

I have 2 small dogs under 10 lbs who love these, but it's hard on the mommy trying to break them in half! If they were scored in the middle it would be helpful!
Asked by: GxG
You've made an excellent recommendation. I will pass this along.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

Are these safe for a diabetic dog?

My Shepard has been taking the Healthy Glucose that is now discontinued - Is there something else comparable?
Asked by: mjr
You might wish to choose our Super VitaChews which are sugar-free: http://www.1800petmeds.com/Super+VitaChews-prod10897.html
Answered by: Abby, PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Difference between VitaChews and Super VitaChews

We have a 6 month old boxer who has possible colitis. Any food we have tried for her has given her terrible diarrhea. We have been cooking for her, feeding her boiled burger with rice and adding potatoes and carrots or pumpkin, but want to make sure she is getting all her nutrients. Which would be better for her issues? Thank you!
Asked by: Deans
Hey Deans, hope you and the pup are doing well. They both have Vitamins and Minerals, but the Super Vitachew also has anti oxidents. So The Super Vitachew would be your best choice. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can help you with.
Answered by: Rebecca, PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Expiration Date

I have a 60 tab bottle never opened and there is no expiration date on it. What is the shelf life of the vitamins?
Asked by: Sally
Sally, there is an expiration date for VitaCHews. It's the 4 digit number to the right of the lot number. The bottle I have has an expiration date of 0512 (May 2012)
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

Only Kelly like the Vita Chews-not Moose

What can I do for Vitamins for Moos. Moose weighs 10 too 12 lbs. He loves the breathmints, but hates the Vita Chews
Asked by: Cookie
Hello , We hope you, Katie and Moose are doing well today. We are sorry that Moose dose not like the vita chews you can also try the Be Well For Dogs. Please see link below. http://www.1800petmeds.com/all.jsp?&&SK=10845&CID=11762&MID=1611 We look forward to helping you, Katie and Moose again.
Answered by: Sindy, Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

I already give my dog the joint enhancer soft chews, would he also benefit from vitachews?

Asked by: sue
Hi Sue. That would be a great idea. The Super Joint Enhancer is a great supplement for joint health, and the multi-vitamin would be great for overall health.
Answered by: Jason, PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

My dog is on the joint enhancers, can I also give him a one a day vitamin?

Asked by: sue
Yes you can also give a multivitamin wtih the joint enhancers
Answered by: ladyz
Date published: 2013-10-22

Doj they contain any wheat?

Asked by: DeDe
wheat germ
Answered by: skipmal
Date published: 2013-10-22

Is Vitachews a good vitamin supplement for pregant dogs?

Asked by: ndnbeauty13
any multivitamin should be good for a pregnant dog but you might want to check with the vet to see what they suggest
Answered by: skipmal
Date published: 2013-10-22

Which is better for an 8 year old golden retriever? Vita-Chews or Pet Tabs Plus'

I see Vita Chews, plus PetTabs, and also PetTabs Plus. Of the two PetTab products I think PetTabsPlus is better for my nearly 8 year old golden retriever. But which is better PetTabsPlus or Vita Chews?
Asked by: SteveCook
Yes it is. I give it to all my moms. I have healthy boxer puppies & the moms don't get skinny after they have their puppies. The milk supply is great too!
Answered by: Ma Barker
Date published: 2018-12-07

Seven pounds?

My dog is under ten pounds not twenty so I'm not sure how much to give her. Thanks!
Asked by: Katie
give her 1/2 a tablet daily.
Answered by: MaBarker
Date published: 2018-09-03

Is this product okay for puppies??

I love this product for my adult Siberian Husky, but I have a 4 month old Husky and my vet told me I should not give her these vitamins. There is nothing on the bottle about an age limit. Are these vitamins okay for puppies?
Asked by: Shelia
I have two (2) small dogs and have been giving them the vitachews since puppy age and they are doing great. I haven't had a problem yet. my dogs' coats are great, eyes are bright, great health and energy beyond.
Answered by: lis
Date published: 2013-10-22

How much should I give my shih tzu and pomeranian?

I have a 2yr-old Shih Tzu, 14lbs and a 1yr-old Pomeranian, 9lbs... Should I cut the chewables in half or just give them the whole thing?
Asked by: aaiz
You give Vitachews to dogs under 20 pounds 1/2 of a vitamin everyday and dogs over 20 pounds 1 whole one.
Answered by: JLH
Date published: 2013-10-22

do they really like t hem

Asked by: maddie
These are chewable..... so they think it is a treat (candy to them).... Remember, we stand behind our products 100%... if a no go.. call us back & we will work with you. :)
Answered by: JO-JO
Date published: 2013-10-22

where are the vitamins made?

Asked by: shadows mom
Made in the USA.
Answered by: jenn
Date published: 2013-10-22

When do these tablets expire. I have a small dog, so these come for 360 days.

Asked by: Neelima

vitamins

Do you have a product similar to NuVet?
Asked by: Suz
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10397, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • questions, product

What are VitaChews for Dogs?

VitaChews for Dogs are a multivitamin and mineral supplement available in a chicken liver flavored, bone-shaped tablet your dog will love. Give your dog this complete, balanced, high-potency stress supplement daily to help support a healthy, active lifestyle. Made in the USA.

For:

Dogs

Benefits:

  • Keeps your dog stress-free, healthy, and happy
  • Supports skin and coat health
  • Comes in a tasty chicken liver flavored, bone-shaped tablet
  • Easy way to ensure your dog is getting a well-rounded diet
  • No reported side effects

How do VitaChews for Dogs work?

VitaChews for Dogs comes packed with 11 vitamins and 10 minerals to ensure that your dog doesn't miss out on any of the nutrition he or she needs. It's a balanced, high-potency supplement that, when given on a daily basis, will help fill nutritional gaps and support your dog's overall good health. VitaChews for Dogs may also promote healthier skin and a vibrant coat.

Cautions:

For pet use only. If there are any problems while using VitaChews for Dogs, please consult your veterinarian.

VitaChews for Dogs Directions:

  • VitaChews for Dogs is a daily multivitamin and mineral supplement.
  • VitaChews for Dogs should not be given to cats.
Tip:

VitaChews for Dogs are chicken liver flavored.

VitaChews for Dogs Dosage:

VitaChews for Dogs Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
Under 20 lbs Give ½ tablet daily
Over 20 lbs Give 1 tablet daily
VitaChews for Dogs Dosage for Cats:
Cats
Do not use!
VitaChews for Dogs Dosage for Horses:
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Should be stored in a cool, dry place. Keep container tightly closed. Keep out of reach of children. Do not use if seal is broken.

VitaChews for Dogs Ingredients:

VitaChews for Dogs
Guaranteed Analysis per tablet
(All quantities are minimum unless otherwise stated):
Amount
Moisture (max) 8.0%
Calcium (80 mg) 2.6%
Phosphorus (80 mg) 2.6%
Potassium (12.7 mg) 0.4%
Magnesium (4.8 mg) 0.1%
Iron 3.0 mg
Copper 0.1 mg
Manganese 0.25 mg
Zinc 1.4 mg
Vitamin A 1500 IU
Vitamin D3 168 IU
Vitamin E (d-alpha Tocopheryl Acetate) 15 IU
Thiamine (Vitamin B1) 0.26 mg
Riboflavin (Vitamin B2) 0.72 mg
Pantothenic Acid 0.68 mg
Niacin 3.4 mg
Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6) 0.29 mg
Folic Acid 0.00005 mg
Vitamin B12 0.007 mg
Choline 40.0 mg
Calorie Content (calculated ME): 3245 kcal/kg, 9.7 kcal/tablet.
This product is intended for supplemental feeding only.

Ingredients: Microcrystalline Cellulose, Dicalcium Phosphate, Glucose, Dried Chicken Liver, Sucrose, Brewers Dried Yeast, Stearic Acid, Choline Bitartrate, Dried Whey, Non-fat Dry Milk, Natural Flavor, Silicon Dioxide, Magnesium Stearate, Potassium Chloride, Vitamin E Supplement, Iron Proteinate, Magnesium Oxide, Safflower Oil, Zinc Sulfate, Niacinamide, Vitamin A Supplement, Cobalt Amino Acid Complex, Manganese Sulfate, Riboflavin, D-Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Copper Oxide, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Biotin.

What are VitaChews for Dogs?

VitaChews for Dogs are a multivitamin and mineral supplement available in a chicken liver flavored, bone-shaped tablet your dog will love. Give your dog this complete, balanced, high-potency stress supplement daily to help support a healthy, active lifestyle. Made in the USA.

For:

Dogs

Benefits:

  • Keeps your dog stress-free, healthy, and happy
  • Supports skin and coat health
  • Comes in a tasty chicken liver flavored, bone-shaped tablet
  • Easy way to ensure your dog is getting a well-rounded diet
  • No reported side effects

How do VitaChews for Dogs work?

VitaChews for Dogs comes packed with 11 vitamins and 10 minerals to ensure that your dog doesn't miss out on any of the nutrition he or she needs. It's a balanced, high-potency supplement that, when given on a daily basis, will help fill nutritional gaps and support your dog's overall good health. VitaChews for Dogs may also promote healthier skin and a vibrant coat.

Cautions:

For pet use only. If there are any problems while using VitaChews for Dogs, please consult your veterinarian.

VitaChews for Dogs Directions:

  • VitaChews for Dogs is a daily multivitamin and mineral supplement.
  • VitaChews for Dogs should not be given to cats.
Tip:

VitaChews for Dogs are chicken liver flavored.

VitaChews for Dogs Dosage:

VitaChews for Dogs Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
Under 20 lbs Give ½ tablet daily
Over 20 lbs Give 1 tablet daily
VitaChews for Dogs Dosage for Cats:
Cats
Do not use!
VitaChews for Dogs Dosage for Horses:
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Should be stored in a cool, dry place. Keep container tightly closed. Keep out of reach of children. Do not use if seal is broken.

VitaChews for Dogs Ingredients:

VitaChews for Dogs
Guaranteed Analysis per tablet
(All quantities are minimum unless otherwise stated):
Amount
Moisture (max) 8.0%
Calcium (80 mg) 2.6%
Phosphorus (80 mg) 2.6%
Potassium (12.7 mg) 0.4%
Magnesium (4.8 mg) 0.1%
Iron 3.0 mg
Copper 0.1 mg
Manganese 0.25 mg
Zinc 1.4 mg
Vitamin A 1500 IU
Vitamin D3 168 IU
Vitamin E (d-alpha Tocopheryl Acetate) 15 IU
Thiamine (Vitamin B1) 0.26 mg
Riboflavin (Vitamin B2) 0.72 mg
Pantothenic Acid 0.68 mg
Niacin 3.4 mg
Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6) 0.29 mg
Folic Acid 0.00005 mg
Vitamin B12 0.007 mg
Choline 40.0 mg
Calorie Content (calculated ME): 3245 kcal/kg, 9.7 kcal/tablet.
This product is intended for supplemental feeding only.

Ingredients: Microcrystalline Cellulose, Dicalcium Phosphate, Glucose, Dried Chicken Liver, Sucrose, Brewers Dried Yeast, Stearic Acid, Choline Bitartrate, Dried Whey, Non-fat Dry Milk, Natural Flavor, Silicon Dioxide, Magnesium Stearate, Potassium Chloride, Vitamin E Supplement, Iron Proteinate, Magnesium Oxide, Safflower Oil, Zinc Sulfate, Niacinamide, Vitamin A Supplement, Cobalt Amino Acid Complex, Manganese Sulfate, Riboflavin, D-Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Copper Oxide, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Biotin.