5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Viralys Oral Gel For Cats is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11133, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $26.30 $18.41
Most orders ship the same day
prod11133 product detail number 1.0
Viralys Oral Gel For Cats

Viralys Oral Gel For Cats

5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Viralys Oral Gel For Cats is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11133, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $26.30 $18.41
Most orders ship the same day
Please select all product options.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 13 year old cat gets this every day - I give him the recommended daily dose of two 1/4 tsps and I simply squeeze a 1/4 tsp amt on my index finger and hold his little head while asking him to open his mouth and I just swipe it in - he smacks it down and can't do without it or his sneezing and runny nose starts back .... this is great stuff and my vet recommended it.....and so do I - it beats a regular vet bill.....
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is easy to use I started my cat on this two months ago and he has been healthier and happier in last month than since I first got him...when he was in full Herpes outbreak...sneezing, wheezing, coughing, runny nose and eyes. The gel is very easy to give in a syringe in his mouth. Magic just takes it then acts like nothing happened. And now, in the last month, he has only sneezed a couple of times, coughed maybe once and no discharge from his eyes. You have to give it about a month to start seeing any changes. I am very happy with this product. And ease of ordering.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great if your kitty likes it! It took several days for her to warm up to it, and I had to pretend to eat it myself to get her interested, but once my finicky little feline decided to sample this gel, she LOVED it. I simply squeeze it into a teaspoon and she eats it right up. She'll even ask for it if it's late and I haven't given her her daily dose. With Lysine, she's perky, energetic, bright-eyed and lively. Without it, she's a drippy-nosed little bundle of sad.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my vet told me that my cat would be on this medicine for the rest of hs life. its so much cheaper to buy it this way.....
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that Maple Overall this is a good product! Though my cats tested negative for feline herpes virus, the treatment of similar symptoms is wonderful. My cats' eyes have cleared up, and my female's cough has gone away after a nasty virus. She still is getting over her sneeze, but her sneezing has been cut down by, I would say, 75%. I'm continuing to give both of my cats this medicine in the morning and at night in their cat food, and they both eat it without hesitation! It also has a wonderful smell of maple, and my female loves it the most.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! I rescued a kitten who had a bad case of the herpes virus. Along with is antibiotics and stuff, the vet gave me this gel. The kitten got better so I quilt with the gel. After a few days he stopped eating and just seemed lethargic. I started him back on the gel and he's like his old self after only a day! He will be getting it every day now. And he seems to like the taste (haven't tasted it myself). This stuff is amazing!
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wish i bought on here I just got back from the vet.. and she charged me 35 dollars for this! Wish I would have just bought it on here. From now on i'm checking with the website before purchasing anything with my vet....
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My cat was very sick,almost stopped eating would not play,just felt bad. This Viralys worked like a miracle. My cat is feeling good and playing , she loves to eat again. I am very happy with this stuff.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She eats this! I was using the treat form but it was too much for my cats digestive system so my vet recommended trying the gel which I guess is easier on their stomach. I thought it would be a struggle to give her an oral does of gel everyday but she gets all excited and tries to pull the tube out of my hand! No dosing syringe needed, she eats it out of a dish. It has stopped her from sneezing up giant boogers but she still has some wheezes and sneezes once in awhile.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loading syringe with paste Pull plunger out of syringe. Place opening of syringe barrel over opening of Viralys tube. Squeeze Viralys into syringe barrel. Tap "needle" end of syringe on counter to move paste a little bit down barrel to allow enough room to place plunger into syringe. Tap out air bubbles. To adjust amount of paste in syringe, place syringe (needle end) over opening to viralys tube and squirt extra back into tube.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very impressed! My 9 year old cat has had herpes I am guessing his whole life, with the symptoms only getting worse. After using Viralys for a month his symptoms are completely gone. However I have tried to skip a few days and the symptoms begin to return. This is a twice daily supplement he is going to take all his life. I could not be happier with this product! Also buying it here is at least $10 less than getting it from the vets.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Viralys Powder The Viralys powder works much better than gel
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIFE SAVER WE HAVE BEEN USING THE POWDER FORM WITH OUR CAT FOR SEVERAL YEARS NOW. SHE WAS DIAGNOSED WITH FELINE LEUKEMIA IN 2007. THEY TOLD US THAT SHE WOULD PROBABLY ONLY LIVE ABOUT 3 YEARS MAX. SHE IS STILL WITH US TODAY AND HEALTHY CONSIDERING SHE IS AN OUTSIDE CAT. I HONESTLY BELIEVE IF NOT FOR VIRALYS SHE WOULD NOT BE WITH US TODAY. WE JUST SPRINKLE IT ON HER WET FOOD WHICH SHE GETS EVERY MORNING AND SHE DOESNT SEEM TO MIND THE TASTE AT ALL.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! It took me over a year and many visits to different vets to discover my cat had Feline herpes, which compromises the immune system. He had a horrible upper respiratory infection. He was constantly sneezing and always had snot running out of his nose. My vet prescribed this with his antibiotics. I mix it in his wet food daily. His infection cleared up and he hasn't had another problem in over a year!
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent My female kitty gets runny and watery eyes so I tried this and in 10 days her eyes were not runny. I ran out and she has not had it for 5 days and her eyes are getting a little runny but not as bad as before!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lysine is GREAT!!!!!!!!! I have been using this product on my cat for about two years now. She is doing better by far than without it. I tried the powder since I was going away for 2 weeks and cat sitter was going to be taking care of her. She apparently was not eating the food with the powder mixed in it as she never completely empties her plate. She go very sick around Thanksgiving. She almost died. I had to syringe feed her food as she stopped all intake of food or water for several days. I let it go on to long before I intervened and force fed her with a syringe She is doing great after a couple days back to the paste and the syringe feeding of wet food and water she bounced back like the trooper she is. Never will I let her go so long without food or water again. She apparently was having a herpes attack because she wasn't getting her lysine through the powder mixed in her food and thus she stopped eatting all together after using the powder for about a week. Also a tip on the lysine paste in the tube. I squirt a bunch into a little plastic container so I can put the syringe into it and upload it into the syringe . I then fasten the lid to the plastic container for the next time. If I get air i just tap the syringe on the counter until all paste goes down into syringe and air can then be squirted out of syringe to finish filling up. Also the back can be removed from syringe and scooped in from the back with your finger. This is how I put the wet food into the syringe to force feed my cat. She now seems to not mind me holding her to feed her lysine as she seems to know It helped her after the last time she had the horrible attack and almost died.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeding suggestion I haven't yet purchased this item from Petmeds but after seeing the price, I will. For those that have a problem giving the gel to the cat, I use a 6Ml syringe. The tip fits in the tube opening and it pulls up just like any medicine and I then squirt it in my cat's mouth. No mess.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L-Lysene For Cats Excellent product. Also comes in powder form. Mixes well in cat food, for those who don't take well to the gel.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic i've been using this product for my cats eye problems and it works just great! easy to use and acording to my cat it tastes great too. i was getting it from my cats oncologyst but here its more than half price,
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I adopted an adult cat that has the herpes virus and we were treating the eyes with a gel which he is an older cat and doesn't really mind us administering the medicine anymore but it is a hassel and a mess and I doubt that my cat likes having a glob of vaseline like gel in his eyes. But, then we found this oral gel and this really works. My cat's eyes don't get nasty and he doesn't sneeze all the time. I put a dime size amount on the top of his food and he always eats it on his own.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well but messy This product has worked very well for my kitten, whose mama was a carrier of a virus that causes respiratory and eye infections and passed it to him. He now has a chronic viral condition that we control with this supplement. As long as he takes it every day his eyes don't water and he doesn't sneeze. In that respect it is very effective. Unfortunately, since it is in a gel form it is not super convenient for feeding. We started out putting it on the roof of his mouth, then to having him lick it off our finger (until he started refusing) and now we mix it with his wet food. It could have a more convenient delivery system, but since it's effective in controlling the virus it is worth the mild hassle.
Date published: 2011-09-21
  • y_2020, m_11, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11133, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

Will Viralys help upper respiratory infections generally? Are there any downsides to trying it?

We have a ten-year-old spayed female longhair cat who has had chronic URIs since kittenhood. The vet told us when we got her that there was no cure, and all we could do was provide supportive care. She has a bout about every 18 months, but as she's getting older, it's taking her longer to bounce back. She eats and drinks and eliminates normally, has no discharge from eyes or nose, but she breathes heavily, especially when she purrs, and coughs occasionally. Would this product help? Are there other products we could try? At the moment, vet care is beyond our means, but we want to do the best we can for her.
Asked by: luthorienne
I give my cat Viralys for Herpes twice a day and it took about a month on it before I saw results. He's sneezed maybe twice on 2nd month being on it, he's stopped wheezing, except when he plays too hard. But that doesn't even slow him down. His eyes look good, minor, very minor, nose dripping once in awhile. I'd say my cat is doing better than I've ever seen him do since I acquired him. No new outbreak since starting Viralys. I'd at least try it. I give him 1.25ml twice a day in a syringe which he takes just fine. Good luck!
Answered by: Erin Leigh
Date published: 2020-08-27

Syringe

Does a syringe come with this?
Asked by: Sloopy727
No.
Answered by: Lilli Pharmacist
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can you use Viralys (gel) that expired last month?

I just noticed the tube that I have expired last month, I have ordered more, but can I use this until the new tube gets here...is it safe?
Asked by: DramaQueen
Hi, You do not want to use this if it is expired.
Answered by: James PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

how long will it take before the runny eyes and sneezing stop after the supplement has been given

Asked by: Dee
I usually see a slight improvement in around 3 days or so with my cat. Although all she has is the sneezing. She does not have runny eyes. She does show a much better improvement after longer periods. However i see the symptoms start up again after a week of not getting any meds. For instance she stops taking her treats or I have run out of the paste . She hates the paste ritual so I try to give the treats when she will eat them.
Answered by: wildcats mom
Date published: 2013-10-22

Do you have any retail outlets in new york state?

Preferably around I81
Asked by: Mike
Hello, Unfortunately, our only facility is located in Pompano Beach, Florida. Thanks for the question.
Answered by: Rich - Student Pharmacist
Date published: 2013-10-22

What is the volume of the package contents?

Gary, you've given so many great answers here, but the 5 oz. on the package is by weight, so I'm not sure it equals about 150 ml as you said. I'm comparing this product to another lysine supplement, which is more potent (250 mg/ml) but also is packaged by volume, and I'm definitely interested in calculating the cost per dose. Thanks!
Asked by: Kittymama
16 oz = 473 mL. So 5 oz comes out to about 147.8 mL. Hope that helps.
Answered by: Rich, Pharmacy Intern
Date published: 2013-10-22

can viralys be given to a lactating mom whose 1.5 week old kittens have sneezing and eye discharge?

Asked by: Dee
You may give the Viralys gel to the lactating cat. The Viralys is an amino acid and has no reported side effects for pregnant and lactating cats and sneezing kittens...
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

can cats with beginning stage of kidney problems take viralys

I was wondering if the product is safe for cats to take that have beginning stage kidney problems.
Asked by: BC
you should probably ask your vet that question.
Answered by: wildcats mom
Date published: 2016-06-15

My cat has herpes & when she's stressed she shows the signs. Weepy eye etc. I only give her Viralys when she shows symptoms. Is this a mistake?

Asked by: Shar
Yes, you should give this to your cat every day to prevent the symptoms. L-Lysine is an amino acid that stops viruses from replicating and also boosts the immune system to reduce the symptoms of feline herpes virus.
Answered by: Christin
Date published: 2013-10-22

How long does a tube last with putting it in the food in the morning and evening?

Asked by: KathyG.
Viralys Gel comes in a 5 oz (approximately 150 ml) tube. At a dose of 1/4 teaspoon (1.25 ml) 2 times a day, each tube should last close to 2 months.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

I have 2 cats. Only one needs viralys. If the unaffected cat eats viralys, will it harm him?

Asked by: Dot
My vet said it will not harm the other cat. (I too have 2 cats.)
Answered by: maxcat
Date published: 2013-10-22

My vet recommended Lysine 250mg tablets for my 4 month kitten is your product compatable to this?

My vet suggested buying the tablets and dividing then in half then crush the half pill into soft catfood daily. Which approach is better and has better control with ensuring dosage is correct?
Asked by: modum71
you will probably get a more accurate dosage and more of lysine digested if you get the gel and your kitty likes the flavor. i've been doing tablets and capsules for a while. cutting/crushing the tablets is a huge pain. the capsules are easier but some of it gets stuck to the side of the bowl. plus you have to give your cat wet food. Tablets are the cheapest, you can find them 100ct for $4. Capsules are twice as much sand harder to find The gel is twice the price of the capsules and wont last as long. Which option is best for you? It just depends on how picky your cat is and how much time vs. money you want to spend on your cats food everyday
Answered by: lpchels
Date published: 2020-08-27

Does Viralys expire?

Asked by: cookie
Yes, this does expire. I bought a few tubes over the years for my kitten (now cat). The expiration date has always been stamped on the crimped end of the tube. I also bought the powder form and the expiration date was stamped on the side of the container. The tubes and powder that I purchased had expiration dates that were a year or two after the date when I bought them. Depending on how much you use, you will probably use the entire tube or smaller powder container before it expires.
Answered by: Diann
Date published: 2013-10-22

How long should my kitten take this product? She has been on it for 2 weeks now.

Asked by: Sugar
Hi Sugar, good question. Since you are treating a lifetime disease, you can use this product safely on on your kitten or cat indefinietly.
Answered by: Randy, PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

one of the ingredients in viralys is artificial sweetner? i thought those were deadly for cats? is this particular one ok?

Asked by: kippersmom
Viralys is formulated specifically for cats and is safe. There are no reported side effects to this product.
Answered by: Abby, PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

What are the symptoms of the virus when the cat is sick and it deadly or could cause shorter lifespan if untreated?

Asked by: concerned kitty lover!!
The Viralys Oral Gel is used to manage cats with Feline Herpes Virus (FHV). Feline herpes is one of the most common causes of upper respiratory infections in cats. In addition to sneezing, runny nose and eyes, the virus can cause conjunctivitis, or inflammation of the lining of the eyelid. While there is no cure, you can keep the symptoms under control. L-Lysine is an amino acid that stops viruses from replicating and also boosts the immune system to reduce the symptoms of feline herpes virus.
Answered by: Abby, PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

how do a cat contract this virus?

I got a persian cat from pets Unlimited back in september. I guess it was born in a kennel. When purchased, it had lots of green mucus around the nasal passage, would get out of breath , lots of sneazing. Took it to the vet, told me later it had contrated a virus either while at the store or in the kennel. Gave me lysine powder for the poor kitty. Now gaining weight, good there. But stills making wisels sounds. Is there a vaccine that can prevent this virrus? Can the cat be vaccinated for all is shots without being harmed?? I have another? Do you sells advantage multi #9 for cats? It covers ear mites-fleas and worms? If yes, how much is it. I would like to get some!! Thanks!!
Asked by: Concerned kitty lover!!
There are a number of viruses that can affect cats. I'm glad the Viralys is working for you. There are vaccines that can be given that help prevent the kinds of viruses cats can get. We do have Advantage Multi. For a cat 5-9 lbs the cost is $80.99 for a package of 6. This does require a prescription from your veterinarian. We will be happy to contact him/her for you.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

How many single doses are contained in one tube of the lysine viral gel ?

Asked by: diannasmom
There should be approximately 120 doses when giving 1/4 teaspoonful (1.25 ml).
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2015-11-20

Does Viraly's need a prescription?

Asked by: Ron
Hello Ron, We hope you and your furry friend are doing well today. No, the Viralys Oral Gel For Cats is an over the counter product. No prescription is required.We look forward to helping you and your furry friend again.
Answered by: Sindy, Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Lysine powder for cats

I notice that my cat is scratching now since taking the Viralys. He gets one scoop daily on his food and has been taking it for 4 months. The scratching has been for about 6 weeks.
Asked by: Daryl
Thanks for your question, Daryl. Lysine is a naturally occurring amino acid which helps to inhibit the replication of the herpes virus in cats. Lysine is a natural part of proteins, and adverse effects from long-term administration of Lysine are very unlikely.
Answered by: Abby, PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

can i put this on her food twice a day

Asked by: cici
Hello Cici, We hope you and your pet are doing well today. Yes, you can out the apply the Viralys to the food twice a day. We look forward to helping you and your pet again.
Answered by: Sindy, Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

When I give Viralys to my cat for FHV, do I have to wait 12 hrs. between doses?

Asked by: Nicki
This product is given twice a day. It should be given in the morning and in the evening, 10 to 12 hours apart.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

Do you also have lysine in chews for cats?

Do you also have lysine in chews for cats?
Asked by: maximo
Sorry, no. Just the gel.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can my cat stay on this as a preventative?

Asked by: govera@live.com
yes , my one cat has been on it for a year. and he has only gotten sick once compared to 3 times a year before he started taking it.
Answered by: kitty
Date published: 2013-10-22

Enisyl-F Oral Paste

My 8 year old, nuetered, male cat has been on this L-Lysine HCI paste for a little over a year and is doing well. I give him 1/2 tsp at night on his wet food(a treat). However, I can not continue to afford the cost of this from the Vet. Would this be a comparable medcine/results for him?
Asked by: Arlene
yes , my vet put 2 of my cats on this as well . This is basically the generic for the enisyl f paste . the taste is maple flavored so i'm told. the same dose you're giving now is the same.
Answered by: kitty
Date published: 2013-10-22

Hi, I've been using this for years but my can't won't eat it with the new maple flavor. Are there plans to gave the old flavor available? Thank you, Aspensong

Asked by: Aspensong

What type of syringe can be used to get this out of the tube?

Asked by: coffeebuddy
  • y_2020, m_11, d_21, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11133, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • questions, product

What is Viralys Oral Gel For Cats?

Viralys Oral Gel For Cats is a highly palatable gel formulated to support a healthy immune system and recommended for conditions responsive to L-Lysine. It also helps support respiratory health and helps maintain normal eye function and health.

For:

Cats and Kittens

Benefits:

  • Supports healthy immune system
  • Good for conditions responsive to L-Lysine
  • Supports respiratory health
  • Helps maintain normal eye function and health
  • Easy to administer
  • Palatable flavor cats and kittens will love
  • No reported side effects

How does Viralys Oral Gel For Cats work?

Viralys contains L-Lysine, an amino acid. Viralys supports the immune system, as well as respiratory health and eye health. It is recommended for conditions known to respond to L-Lysine supplementation.

Cautions:

Keep out of the reach of children and pets. Safe use in pregnant pets or pets intended for breeding has not been proven. If your pet's condition worsens or does not improve, stop product administration and consult your veterinarian.

Viralys Oral Gel for Cats Directions:

  • Viralys is a highly palatable gel and nutritional supplement containing L-Lysine.
Tip:

Place a small amount on cat's nose to stimulate interest. Once initial interest has been established, gel may be administered from a syringe or teaspoon.

Viralys Oral Gel Dosage for Cats and Kittens:

Kittens: (under 6 months of age)
WeightDosage
All weights 1/4 teaspoon (1.35 g) given orally twice daily. Adjust dosage as directed by your veterinarian.
Cats: (Over 6 months of age)
WeightDosage
All weights 1/2 teaspoon (2.7 g) given orally twice daily. Adjust dosage as directed by your veterinarian.
Viralys Oral Gel Dosage for Dogs:
Dogs
Do not use!
Viralys Oral Gel Dosage for Horses:
Horses
Do not use!
Storage:

Store at room temperature.

Viralys Oral Gel for Cats Ingredients:

Viralys Oral Gel for Cats
Active Ingredients (per ½ tsp):Amount:
L-Lysine Hydrochloride 500 mg
Inactive Ingredients: Citric Acid, Maple Flavor, Potassium Sorbate, Purified Water, Riboflavin 5'-Sodium Phosphate, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Carboxymethylcellulose, Sucralose, Edetate Disodium.

What is Viralys Oral Gel For Cats?

Viralys Oral Gel For Cats is a highly palatable gel formulated to support a healthy immune system and recommended for conditions responsive to L-Lysine. It also helps support respiratory health and helps maintain normal eye function and health.

For:

Cats and Kittens

Benefits:

  • Supports healthy immune system
  • Good for conditions responsive to L-Lysine
  • Supports respiratory health
  • Helps maintain normal eye function and health
  • Easy to administer
  • Palatable flavor cats and kittens will love
  • No reported side effects

How does Viralys Oral Gel For Cats work?

Viralys contains L-Lysine, an amino acid. Viralys supports the immune system, as well as respiratory health and eye health. It is recommended for conditions known to respond to L-Lysine supplementation.

Cautions:

Keep out of the reach of children and pets. Safe use in pregnant pets or pets intended for breeding has not been proven. If your pet's condition worsens or does not improve, stop product administration and consult your veterinarian.

Viralys Oral Gel for Cats Directions:

  • Viralys is a highly palatable gel and nutritional supplement containing L-Lysine.
Tip:

Place a small amount on cat's nose to stimulate interest. Once initial interest has been established, gel may be administered from a syringe or teaspoon.

Viralys Oral Gel Dosage for Cats and Kittens:

Kittens: (under 6 months of age)
WeightDosage
All weights 1/4 teaspoon (1.35 g) given orally twice daily. Adjust dosage as directed by your veterinarian.
Cats: (Over 6 months of age)
WeightDosage
All weights 1/2 teaspoon (2.7 g) given orally twice daily. Adjust dosage as directed by your veterinarian.
Viralys Oral Gel Dosage for Dogs:
Dogs
Do not use!
Viralys Oral Gel Dosage for Horses:
Horses
Do not use!
Storage:

Store at room temperature.

Viralys Oral Gel for Cats Ingredients:

Viralys Oral Gel for Cats
Active Ingredients (per ½ tsp):Amount:
L-Lysine Hydrochloride 500 mg
Inactive Ingredients: Citric Acid, Maple Flavor, Potassium Sorbate, Purified Water, Riboflavin 5'-Sodium Phosphate, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Carboxymethylcellulose, Sucralose, Edetate Disodium.