Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo

4.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10514, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $16.39 $11.47
Most orders ship the same day
prod10514 product detail number 1.0

Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo

4.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10514, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • reviews, product
Save with Generic
Starts $9.86 $6.90
Shop Now
Starts $16.39 $11.47
Most orders ship the same day
Save with Generic
Starts $9.86 $6.90
Shop Now

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo for Dry Skin dogs We've been use Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo for our little Bichon Frise for a year. It works great even we wash him every week. His coat looks white and healthy, and his skin is not dry at all.
Date published: 2010-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking Good! After trying several shampoos, I find Vet Solutions Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo to be one of the best. When you wash your pet frequently, as I do, you need something that will clean and be gentle at the same time. Add to that, the wonderful smell your pet has after her bath!
Date published: 2010-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pit Bull with skin issues My pit bull puppy has very fair skin and was often breaking out with a bumpy rash. We tried this shampoo and his coat is now shiny and really soft. It turned out that he has skin allergies, so I can't say for sure that the shampoo alone improved his condition because we changed his diet and he took antibiotics for a skin infection. That being said, this shampoo is very easy to use and rinses clean easily. He smells wonderful and his skin is clear. I ordered two bottles the first time and I am ordering three more this week!
Date published: 2010-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I have used this shampoo for years. I have 2 standard poodles and one toy poodle. My dogs have never had skin issues, their coats are soft and healthy and no itching. It is detergent free, that's the important part. It rinses out of the coat very well and has a nice smell. It really cleans the coat well, you will not be dissapointed with this product.
Date published: 2010-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems pretty good My new border collie had developed flaky skin and was itching a lot. This shampoo seemed to improve her condition.
Date published: 2010-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well On Sensitive Skin My bulldog has allergies and breaks out with a severe rash in the summer sometimes. He has very sensitive skin and other shampoos have irritated him and made his itching/whelps worse. My vet said to use a soap-free shampoo with aloe and oatmeal. We have been using this for about a year. It cleans well, smells good, and does not further irritate skin allergies. This product is a keeper.
Date published: 2010-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and simple Very easy to use. I used this shampoo on both of my cats and their coats came out so nice and fluffy! They also smelled great.
Date published: 2010-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shampoo Ever!!! My beagle's coat is mostly black and he would have flakes of dry skin as well as some discomfort, due to scratching. After using this shampoo every 3 days for 2 weeks (vet advised) his coat has become very shinny and soft. He no longer scratched and the appearance of dander flakes have all but disappeared. I have cont. to use this product once a week to maintain his coat quality and will not use any other product!!
Date published: 2010-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shampoo This shampoo has helped improve the condition of my dog's coat. I am using it with a topical spray, so his skin is a little drier than normal and I am not sure which one is the cause of that. But other than that, I am very happy with the shampoo.
Date published: 2009-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Everytime I have used this medicated shampoo on my dogs, it has been the best! It started working immeditately and with my dog having a flea allergy, she looked very bad and it started clearing it right away. You can tell a big difference within a week. The hair that had been bitten off, came right back! It is the BEST!
Date published: 2009-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo I recently switched my dog to this shampoo Aloe and Oatmeal. I noticed that prior to using this shampoo, her coat was duller and had no sheen to it. This is terrific shampoo and smells amazing. I would use it if I could! It smells so good! andlathers up well. It appears to be very soothing for her skin as she had a history of skin allergies. Highly recommended for any dog and especiially long haired breeds like mine!
Date published: 2009-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thanks for vet My dog, akita chow mix, had something like heat spots but it was really bad. He had no hair and was even bleeding in the spot were the hair was missing. I took him to the vet & he recommended the VET shampoo. He instructed me how to use it (every 3 day till spots healed) & ever since then I don't use anything other shampoo. It's great. Now I'm even using it on my puppy.
Date published: 2008-07-15
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10514, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

My puppy is only 8 wks. old, is this produce OK?

Asked by: lucysmom
Yes I have used this on my dog at 7 wks of age, its very gentle to there skin thats why the vets use it. If your dog has skin problems its the best product I found.
Answered by: smokey
Date published: 2013-10-22

Safe to use when dog has mange?

My 9 month old retriever has been diagnosed with demodex mites(mange). He hasn't been responding to treatment so i need to at least get him something to soothe the itching. The vet said to make sure nothing I get has steroids in it, apparently it makes the mites worse. Does this product have any? I've checked but i cant be sure.
Asked by: Jessica
Did they test him for mange? The only reason I'm asking is, that is what they told me my dog had and he didn't. I started him on vet solutions with aloe and oatmeal bathed him every 5 days and used sulfine cream on the bad areas that petsbestrx makes I also got a 30 day antibiotic cephalexin 500mg bid. Once he heals up the shampoo will keep it maintained, unless he's like my dog he does this every may/june when he sheds.
Answered by: smokey
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10514, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • questions, product

What is Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo?

Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo is specially formulated to soothe dry skin for both dogs and cats. Its formulation adds essential moisture while providing a deep rich lather that gently cleans without removing natural skin oils and leaves the coat with a pleasant coconut fragrance. Soap-free. Paraben-free. Silicone-free.

For:

Dogs and Cats

Benefits:

  • Soothes dry skin
  • Gently cleans without removing natural skin oils
  • Pleasant coconut fragrance
  • Soap-free
  • Paraben-free
  • Silicone-free

How does Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo work?

Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo gently cleans your pet's skin and coat without removing natural skin oils. It is specially formulated to soothe dry skin and provides a deep, rich lather with a pleasant coconut fragrance. Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo contains no soap, paraben or silicone.

Cautions:

Avoid contact with eyes. If eye contact occurs, immediately flush with water.

Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo Directions:

  • Shake well.
  • Thoroughly wet your pet's coat with lukewarm water.
  • Massage small amounts of shampoo into the coat while continouosly adding water to create better dispersion.
  • Continue until a generous lather is generated.
  • Rinse thoroughly.
Tip:

May be used weekly.

Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo Dosage:

Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo Dosage for Cats
Weight Dosage
All weights Shampoo weekly according to the instructions above.
Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
All weights Shampoo weekly according to the instructions above.
Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store at room temperature.

Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo Ingredients:

Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo
Ingredients
Purified water, sodium laureth sulfate, cocamidopropyl betaine, sodium trideceth sulfate, glycerin, glycereth-2 cocoate, sodium chloride, glycol distearate, citric acid, sodium hydroxymethylglycinate, cocamide mea, citrus aurantium dulcis, laureth-10, fragrance, disodium EDTA, Avena sativa (oat) kernel flour, hydrolyzed wheat protein, aloe vera extract.

What is Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo?

Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo is specially formulated to soothe dry skin for both dogs and cats. Its formulation adds essential moisture while providing a deep rich lather that gently cleans without removing natural skin oils and leaves the coat with a pleasant coconut fragrance. Soap-free. Paraben-free. Silicone-free.

For:

Dogs and Cats

Benefits:

  • Soothes dry skin
  • Gently cleans without removing natural skin oils
  • Pleasant coconut fragrance
  • Soap-free
  • Paraben-free
  • Silicone-free

How does Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo work?

Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo gently cleans your pet's skin and coat without removing natural skin oils. It is specially formulated to soothe dry skin and provides a deep, rich lather with a pleasant coconut fragrance. Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo contains no soap, paraben or silicone.

Cautions:

Avoid contact with eyes. If eye contact occurs, immediately flush with water.

Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo Directions:

  • Shake well.
  • Thoroughly wet your pet's coat with lukewarm water.
  • Massage small amounts of shampoo into the coat while continouosly adding water to create better dispersion.
  • Continue until a generous lather is generated.
  • Rinse thoroughly.
Tip:

May be used weekly.

Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo Dosage:

Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo Dosage for Cats
Weight Dosage
All weights Shampoo weekly according to the instructions above.
Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
All weights Shampoo weekly according to the instructions above.
Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store at room temperature.

Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo Ingredients:

Vetoquinol Care Aloe & Oatmeal Shampoo
Ingredients
Purified water, sodium laureth sulfate, cocamidopropyl betaine, sodium trideceth sulfate, glycerin, glycereth-2 cocoate, sodium chloride, glycol distearate, citric acid, sodium hydroxymethylglycinate, cocamide mea, citrus aurantium dulcis, laureth-10, fragrance, disodium EDTA, Avena sativa (oat) kernel flour, hydrolyzed wheat protein, aloe vera extract.