4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
UT Soft Chews For Cats is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11084, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $17.40 $12.18
Most orders ship the same day
prod11084 product detail number 1.0
UT Soft Chews For Cats

private label iconUT Soft Chews For Cats

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
UT Soft Chews For Cats is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11084, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $17.40 $12.18
Most orders ship the same day

Use code BF25 on select products

Please select all product options.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped My 12 Year Old Cat My Lilly who has had very few accidents in the 9 years we’ve had her suddenly started urinating in the same spot in my living room. This was very unusual as she’s only had accidents when we would get home late and then she’d go to my bathroom. She was doing this while we weren’t home but when we were she would not go out. I even put her on the porch and she’d just sit there and when she came in she’d go to that spot when we were not looking. I researched and found she might have a UTI. I have three other cats, all rescues, besides her so vet bills aren’t cheap. Plus I have started a trap sterlize and release rescue. I feel it has helped her. She is going outside like normal. As for them being hard they were when I first received them but they were in my mail box in below freezing temps, like 15’F. They softened up my the next morning. I do cut them in four slices so she thinks she’s really getting treats. Give it time and it will help a lot! I plan to buy more unless 1800Petmeds wants to send me a bag for this great review! :-)
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with product Our cat had symptoms of a UTI so I decided to order this product after reviewing several others. After about a week of taking it her symptoms are gone! She seemed to like the taste because it was the first thing she ate off the top of the food bowl.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first time ordering these I just received the treats yesterday and ordered them late Friday evening so I am very happy they arrived quickly. They are definitely NOT soft like they are advertised. I read other comme ts about people putting them in the fridge and being hard so I just left them at room temperature and they are very hard. My cats love the taste which is great because they are extremely picky with their treats, food and litter.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cat loves these It was going great until I put the bag in refrigerator. OMG, I could build a house on them they are so hard. So in the trash. Gonna try again, and not refrigerat them.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very hard. The chews were rock hard. My cat has a hard time eating them. I notice some other people have had this issue and I'm wondering if it's from sitting in below freezing Temps in the mailbox.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastey I give these to my cat along with food designed for UTI. She loves them. Waits for them after she eats like dessert.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend this product. I highly recommend this product. My cat is prone to UTI's and vet bills are costly, plus trying to give an animal with claws a medicine she doesn't want to take is painful!! My cat thinks these are her treat and begs for them. She is an older cat so being soft chews is easier for her. I noticed another review stated the ones they got were hard as a rock. Not true!! I have purchased this product 4 or 5 times now & they have never been hard.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product is too hard for cats to chew I received the product as expected, but my problem was, the "CHEW WAS HARD AS A ROCK" , so definitely my cat refused to eat it. I have to crush it using a hammer. It was very inconvenient. How could the company even give a product name as "SOFT CHEW for cats". I ended throwing the product and bought a different one. So, for future buyers, i just want you to be aware with my experience.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product UT works very well took about 4-5 day to clear up my cat,he`s back to him slef now
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Since I have given my cat the UT she has been fine. No more signs of Urinary infection.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this product for a few weeks. Works great. My cat loves the taste so it is very easy to give to her. I do still give her small dose of vitamin C. Both together relieves the stop and go painful urination. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really works These soft chews really make a BIG difference. The thing is they don't do what the product says, but what they really do is lower the PH balance of the urine thereby reducing the crystalation in the tract. For a cat like mine this is the difference between having a hard time going, and going regular. If I stop the daily dose, the cat reverts back to struggling. I recommend once a day, one chew at night.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reduces odor I have a senior cat who sometimes urinates outside of the litter box. While these UT Soft Chews did not stop the behavior, they did eliminate the strong, awful odor of her urine. I wasn't going to purchase more of them, but then the returning smell let me know that they had done some good, so I just ordered more. The chews are rather large & sticky, so I break them into 3 pieces for her. She likes them & usually eats them first before her other morning treats.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't even try it I had to request a new order, they were great to send it express. The product, both bags are too hard and to large for cats to eat. Both my large cats licked them and tryed to eat them, but could not. They ended up spitting the pieces out. It is not as advertised. They r not chewy nor soft.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works Our cat Zena was a ferral kitten when we first aquired her 13 yrs. ago. She has been a healthy and active indoor and outdoor cat. So it was odd to see a few changes in her behavior. First she had difficulty urinating. Zena always took care of her business outside. She started going to the bathroom in the house, and in the garage on the floor. Thats when my husband noticed blood in her urine. We hopped it was nothing serious. Weeks went passed, and no imprivement. So called the vet. to find out what needed to be done and the cost. We felt so badly that we couldn't efford the treatment. So I got online and researched possible cures for what we thought was a UTI. We were right. So took a chance on these UT Soft Chews for cats. As soon as we got them, we began giving her 2 first thing in the morning 1 in the aftrn. She really liked eating them plain. After a few weeks we could tell her pain had diminshed, and the blood in her urine was decreasing. This was no quick fix.but after about 4 weeks she was feeling better, and no more blood in her urine. . We gave these a try and they worked. It's been about 3 months since she stopped taking them, and the UTI has not returned.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UT Soft Chews For Cats I asked my vet if there was anythig for me to get to help keep my 2 cats sadee and cali from getting any kidney problems she told me that anythng that has crandberry in it she gave me some past with crandberry in it but my catst did not like and would not take I saw this on line and I thought it would not hurt to try and I was so amazed on how Sadde and Cail love the taste of this treat and it was so esasy to give it to them and its funny they loved so much they wanted more to eat . I would recommend this product to any cat owner that would like to help there cats from getting kidney problems
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to Work I've been ordering these for quite a while, now. My cat eats these and they seem to work as he has not had any problems since I've been giving them to him. (I also give him special food for urinary tract issues.) I give him one of these twice a day, along with a soft chew cat vitamin, and he happily eats them both up. I don't know if they taste the same or different from each other (haven't tried them myself). All I know is he eats them and has been healthy and happy.
Date published: 2011-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UT Soft Chews It would be helpful if they came in a different flavor. I have 3 cats, indoor-outdoor, none of them like these
Date published: 2010-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for all Cats I ordered this for my 2.5 year old male cat since he showed the beginnings of struvite crystal formation in his urine at his last vet visit. The vet suggested trying either supplements or prescription diet to minimize the risk of urinary blockage in the future. This little guy is typically a chow hound eating most everything but he did not like these chews, even if mashed into his wet food. He would just walk away. His sister reacted the same to this item. The texture is kind of gooey and seems a little tough for a cat. Dogs would probably love it. My advice is know your cat's tastes or be willing to pay the price for an experiment.
Date published: 2010-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitty Treats-UT Soft Chews My cat devours these treats. I have to put the bag in a cabinet or she will try to tear the bag open to help herself to more treats. It is an easy way to help her UT issues.
Date published: 2010-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Straining has stopped Our older cat Desdemona was straining when urinating, so we tried these. And while it is not scientific proof these remedied the issue, she has not had any straining since taking these regularly. Couple of tips for other folks: -She won't eat a whole piece so I break it into 3 or 4 pieces -She won't eat it by itself but if I mix in some of her favorite cat treats she will usually eat all of it then
Date published: 2010-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Indoor cats will not eat Don't waste your money - I have 2 cats and neither would go near this. Maybe outdoor cats will eat anything - I just threw this money out the window - what a waste! Did not use one!
Date published: 2010-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for preventing stones I am writing a review because while ordering Potassium Citrate to reduce the acidity in my cat's urine, this product came up as being something I might want to consider. It actually INCREASES the acidity, so would defeat the purpose. Be careful and clear what you use with a vet.
Date published: 2009-04-24
  • y_2020, m_11, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11084, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

Our cat is urinating all over uses litterbox for bowel movements what can we give her?

Asked by: Judy
Maybe she has a urinary tract infection or irritation. Take her to the vet and have her checked out or take some of her urine to the vet and have it tested. You might want to try the UT chewable for cats. It's possible it could help. When my cat has an infection brewing, he urinates other places besides his box. That's usually how I know.
Answered by: Carson
Date published: 2013-10-22

what are the Inactive ingredients in the UT chews

Asked by: gailie
Hi Gailie , The UT soft chews for cats inactive ingredients are : Brewers Yeast, Canola Oil, Chicken Liver Flavor, Citric Acid, Glycerin, Mixed Tocopherols, Propionic acid, Proprietary Blend (Maltodextrin Sodium Alginate and Calcium Sulfate), Rosemary Extract, Silicon Dioxide, SoyLecithin, Vegetable Oil, Whey.
Answered by: Rebecca, PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Does this product thicken or thin the blood?

My cat has a heart murmur and needs to keep his blood thin. Does this product thin the blood (which would be good) or cause it to coagulate?
Asked by: Fred Friendly
Neither effect would be good. This product should not be used in pets with a clotting disorder.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

what can i give my 2 year old healthy cat to make her want to eat??

Asked by: linda
  • y_2020, m_11, d_27, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11084, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • questions, product

What is UT Soft Chews For Cats?

1-800-PetMeds UT Soft Chews for Cats are chicken liver-flavored soft chews given daily to help support a healthy urinary tract in cats.

For:

Cats

Benefits:

  • Fights off infections
  • Keeps tissue healthy
  • Maintains bacterial balance

How it Works:

D-Mannose removes E. coli bacteria that are currently attached to the lining of the bladder while also preventing future bacteria from attaching itself to the bladder. The bacteria attach to the D-Mannose molecules and are released from the body with normal urine flow.

Cautions:

UT Soft Chews should not be given to cats that need to reduce the acidity in their urine. Consult your veterinarian if your pet has clotting disorders; is being treated with anticoagulant medications; has diabetes; a history of urinary tract sores; or is allergic to shellfish.

Brand Name:

1-800-PetMeds UT Soft Chews for Cats

Active Ingredient(s):

D-Mannose (100 mg), N-Acetyl-Glucosamine (100 mg), Cranberry Extract (50 mg), Bromelain (50 mg), Corn Silk (50 mg), GanedenBC30 brand of Bacillus coagulans GBI-30 (50 million CFU).

What is this product used for:

1-800-PetMeds UT Soft Chews for Cats is a chicken liver flavored formula recommended to support a healthy urinary tract.

Availability:

1-800-PetMeds UT Soft Chews for Cats is a non-prescription (OTC) product available in resealable pouches containing 60 soft chews.

How this product should be used:

Give 1 Soft Chew two times a day.

What are the side effects:

Side effects that may occur include gastrointestinal upset.

What special precautions are there:

For animal use only. The safe use in pregnant animals or animals intended for breeding has not been proven. Consult with your veterinarian before using this product in animals with clotting disorders; being treated with anticoagulant medications; diabetes, or any metabolic disorder causing hyperglycemia; history of urinary tract stones; known allergies to shellfish. If lameness worsens, discontinue use and contact your veterinarian. Administer during or after the pet has eaten to reduce incidence of gastrointestinal upset.

In the event of an overdose:

Contact your veterinarian or veterinary emergency room.

How should I store this product:

Store tightly closed in a cool, dry place. Keep out of the reach of children and other pets.

UT Soft Chews For Cats Directions:

  • 1-800-PetMeds UT Soft Chews for Cats are given daily to help support a healthy urinary tract.
  • 1-800-PetMeds UT Soft Chews for Cats keep tissues healthy and fight off infections.
Tip:

Give during or after feeding time to reduce incidence of gastrointestinal upset.

UT Soft Chews For Cats Dosage:

UT Soft Chews For Cats Dosage for Cats
Weight Dosage
All weights Give 1 soft chew, 2 times daily.
UT Soft Chews For Cats Dosage for Dogs
Dogs
Do not use!
UT Soft Chews For Cats Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store in a cool, dry place.

UT Soft Chews For Cats Ingredients:

UT Soft Chews For Cats
Active Ingredients (per approximately 1 soft chew) Amount
D-Mannose 100 mg
n-Acetyl-Glucosamine 100 mg
Cranberry extract 50 mg
Bromelain 50 mg
Corn silk 30 mg
GanedenBC30 *(Bacillus coagulans GBI-30, 6086) 50 million CFU
Other Ingredients: Brewers Yeast, Canola Oil, Chicken Liver Flavor, Citric Acid, Glycerin, Mixed Tocopherols, Propionic acid, Proprietary Blend (Maltodextrin Sodium Alginate and Calcium Sulfate), Rosemary Extract, Silicon Dioxide, Soy Lecithin, Vegetable Oil, Whey.

What is UT Soft Chews For Cats?

1-800-PetMeds UT Soft Chews for Cats are chicken liver-flavored soft chews given daily to help support a healthy urinary tract in cats.

For:

Cats

Benefits:

  • Fights off infections
  • Keeps tissue healthy
  • Maintains bacterial balance

How it Works:

D-Mannose removes E. coli bacteria that are currently attached to the lining of the bladder while also preventing future bacteria from attaching itself to the bladder. The bacteria attach to the D-Mannose molecules and are released from the body with normal urine flow.

Cautions:

UT Soft Chews should not be given to cats that need to reduce the acidity in their urine. Consult your veterinarian if your pet has clotting disorders; is being treated with anticoagulant medications; has diabetes; a history of urinary tract sores; or is allergic to shellfish.

Brand Name:

1-800-PetMeds UT Soft Chews for Cats

Active Ingredient(s):

D-Mannose (100 mg), N-Acetyl-Glucosamine (100 mg), Cranberry Extract (50 mg), Bromelain (50 mg), Corn Silk (50 mg), GanedenBC30 brand of Bacillus coagulans GBI-30 (50 million CFU).

What is this product used for:

1-800-PetMeds UT Soft Chews for Cats is a chicken liver flavored formula recommended to support a healthy urinary tract.

Availability:

1-800-PetMeds UT Soft Chews for Cats is a non-prescription (OTC) product available in resealable pouches containing 60 soft chews.

How this product should be used:

Give 1 Soft Chew two times a day.

What are the side effects:

Side effects that may occur include gastrointestinal upset.

What special precautions are there:

For animal use only. The safe use in pregnant animals or animals intended for breeding has not been proven. Consult with your veterinarian before using this product in animals with clotting disorders; being treated with anticoagulant medications; diabetes, or any metabolic disorder causing hyperglycemia; history of urinary tract stones; known allergies to shellfish. If lameness worsens, discontinue use and contact your veterinarian. Administer during or after the pet has eaten to reduce incidence of gastrointestinal upset.

In the event of an overdose:

Contact your veterinarian or veterinary emergency room.

How should I store this product:

Store tightly closed in a cool, dry place. Keep out of the reach of children and other pets.

UT Soft Chews For Cats Directions:

  • 1-800-PetMeds UT Soft Chews for Cats are given daily to help support a healthy urinary tract.
  • 1-800-PetMeds UT Soft Chews for Cats keep tissues healthy and fight off infections.
Tip:

Give during or after feeding time to reduce incidence of gastrointestinal upset.

UT Soft Chews For Cats Dosage:

UT Soft Chews For Cats Dosage for Cats
Weight Dosage
All weights Give 1 soft chew, 2 times daily.
UT Soft Chews For Cats Dosage for Dogs
Dogs
Do not use!
UT Soft Chews For Cats Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store in a cool, dry place.

UT Soft Chews For Cats Ingredients:

UT Soft Chews For Cats
Active Ingredients (per approximately 1 soft chew) Amount
D-Mannose 100 mg
n-Acetyl-Glucosamine 100 mg
Cranberry extract 50 mg
Bromelain 50 mg
Corn silk 30 mg
GanedenBC30 *(Bacillus coagulans GBI-30, 6086) 50 million CFU
Other Ingredients: Brewers Yeast, Canola Oil, Chicken Liver Flavor, Citric Acid, Glycerin, Mixed Tocopherols, Propionic acid, Proprietary Blend (Maltodextrin Sodium Alginate and Calcium Sulfate), Rosemary Extract, Silicon Dioxide, Soy Lecithin, Vegetable Oil, Whey.