3.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
U-40 Syringes for ProZinc & Vetsulin Insulin is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10725, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14ms
  • reviews, product
Prescription Item Prescription Item Prescription Item
1. We'll ask for your vet's info during checkout.
2. We verify your prescription and ship your order!
Close
Prescription Item Easy refill eligible
$5 to $20 Off with Code EZREFILL
10725 product detail number 1.0
U-40 Syringes for ProZinc & Vetsulin Insulin .5cc 29g x 1/2" 100ct  box

U-40 Syringes for ProZinc & Vetsulin Insulin

3.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
U-40 Syringes for ProZinc & Vetsulin Insulin is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10725, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14ms
  • reviews, product
Prescription Item Prescription Item Prescription Item
Prescription Item Easy refill eligible
$5 to $20 Off with Code EZREFILL
Starts at $20.31
$29.01 Save $8.70 (30% off)


$20.31
Earn points 20.31 pts Prescription Item
This number represents the amount of PetMeds Points you will receive by purchasing this item

Please select all product options.
Most orders ship the same day
Checkbox Out of stock
Estimated back in stock soon. Be the first to know.
U-40 Syringes for ProZinc & Vetsulin Insulin
.5cc 29g x 1/2" 100ct box
Other Options
Swipe

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same as i purchased through my vet Prices are very good, delivery is quick. Website is easy to use.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product. This disposal bin is a great concept.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save $$$ I saved about $22.00 on my insulin needles getting them from PetMeds. The only ting I can complain about is that you sent me a dog bone as a free gift. Really people? I am a cat. I don;t like dog bones I like cat treats. I don't know any cat that wants a gift of a dog bones, what is the matter with you people? Cat treats in the future. Got It?
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and easy to use Just life up the skin of your cat's shoulder and it should be a quick "pop" with the injection. My cat doesn't even notice it any more!
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work geat...so good to be able to afford a new needle for each injection....I also increased his protein intake....beef liver, calf liver, turkey breast, hamburger and eggs, on a daily basis....most of the dry food is low cal (indoor)...so far so good
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended Was nervous after reading a few negative reviews about this site but decided to go ahead and order anyway. Arrived on time and exactly as described, for less than half of what the vet's trying to charge me for the same syringes.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value Good syringes; great price, and even with standard shipping they always arrive within a few days. Delivered to our door, saving a trip to the vet ,and at a great price
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very speedy and quality product I'm pleased with the U40 insulin syringes I purchase for my diabetic kitty.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! I have two diabetic kitties, so I go through needles! These are cheaper than from the vet and come with the same handy needle disposal kit.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service is excellent and we love the prices and Buddy is doing vey well on his insulin...thank you
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient and pain free This is my first time ordering from Pet Meds. The ProZinc Insulin seems to have made a dramatic difference so far for Rocky and he needs only 3ml 2x/day. Rocky barely minds the poke. Easy to read needle and I found holding bottle upside down is easiest way to load syringe without bending needle. Great convenient disposal system...far better than snipping needles years ago with my previous diabetic cat. Prompt courteous service and good price. No need to run to vet or pharmacy. Wish insulin cost less though.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using the syringe They worked just fine--this was my second order. They are just like the ones from the vet and less than half the price !! Having a diabetic cat is expensive--each visit for testing, check-ups, etc is well over $145. So being able to save on the syringes when we have to dose twice a day is quite a savings.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GIVE YOURSELF EXTRA These are easy to use and generally very good! When ordering, order about ten more than you need ..this may mean that you need to order 2 boxes the first time..this will insure that you don't run out
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! I was so pleased to be able to buy these syringes here! They are the very same as I had purchased previously at my vets office but at half the cost. The work just great for my cat Tiny who doesn't seem to mind at all getting her insulin shot twice a day. Thanks so much!!
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smokey The insulin syringes are exactly what I had gotten from the vet. From the time I ordered them until I got them was excellent. I will reorder again when I need them.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 0.3cc U-40 syringes These are the best syringes for injecting the small amounts of ProZinc Insulin needed by my cat. I can easily get the bubbles out of the syringe even with my arthritic hands. The plastic container that the packages of syringes come in is also the disposal system, very nice.
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Syringes for Cat These syringes are excellent quality. The case they come in is great as well. In the beginning I thought they might be hurting my cat but it was my own nerves that were causing that thought. Obviously he just needed time to get used to the routine. Now that he is, he does not even seem to care when he gets his needle which shows how well designed they are. The price is great especially considering my cat needs shots 2x a day. You end up going through them fast but the cost is fair so no complaints there! Also, fair shipping costs and the range of shipping options is a big plus in my book.
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Isulin syringes These insulin syringes are the b est..they are easy to read and are small enough that Thor doesn't even feel it..or at least he doesn't let on he does! He continues to eat while I give him his shot.
Date published: 2011-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product/Easy Shopping These syringes are very similar to what the Vet gave me to use the first time (same size, different brand). Very high quality. Easy to use. They don't seem to hurt Linus at all. And it is so convenient to order online instead of trying to get off work in time and fight the traffic to get to the Vet's office before they close to pick up the supplies I need.
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This was the first time we had ever ordered from 1800PetMeds. From the order to the delivery the experience was nothing but pleasant. The needles are top quality and Spook doesn't mind getting his shots. So glad we decided to try you guys out.
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simon am very pleased with the insulin & needles. the needles are very easy to use. i also like the quick service, i get when i order.
Date published: 2011-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great syringes for the price my cat lexi has recently been diagnosed as diabetic. i got her 1st round of syringes from her vet and they were twice as much as the ones i purchased on this site. these work just as well and came super fast. will be buying all her syringes from now on at 1-800 pet meds.
Date published: 2011-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SILVIE AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THE NEEDLES.AN WITH THE CONTAINER TO DISPOSE OF THE NEEDLES. SIMON DOES NOT MIND WHEN IT IS TIME FOR HIS NEEDLE .HE TAKE 2 SHOTS A DAY. HOPEFULLY IT WILL GO DOWN TO 1 A DAY
Date published: 2011-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PZI ease The U40 syringes have the best micro-needles that Murphy doesn't even have a clue he's getting his insulin! He's still 2+ sugar in urine so we're still working out the dosage...he's only been on insulin 2-1/2 months but these syringes are great!
Date published: 2010-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Painless insulin injections My cat is a large tuxedo cat almost 15 years old and has been on insulin for four years. These are the best syringes we have used to date. He normally doesn't even feel it when I give him the injection. Needles seem to be sharper than other brands I have tried.
Date published: 2010-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Painless Syringes I am so happy that my insulin syringes are so tiny I barely feel them and actually come looking for my shot. I feel so much better after I get them that the poke is worth it.
Date published: 2010-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from u-4- syringes The syringes have always worked well on Patrick. You wouldn't expect a cat to be good when getting a shot but these needles are so sharp that he hardly acts like he feels it. PetMeds ALWAYS gets me these needles just in time, cause I always wait till I am down to about 3 days of needles left to order. I really like them for their promptness.
Date published: 2010-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small Pomeranium thank you so much for the fast service when ordering syringes for my little Pom Minnie. i was on vacation for 1 week , ordered them while away & they arrived within 2 days b4 i even returned home from vacation. i love petmeds, the price's are far better than the vet's and speedy service is excellent. i recommend petmeds to all my friends.Thank you Petmeds .
Date published: 2010-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent purchase I was so nervous about having to give insulin to my dog. The first syringes I used I hated them, then I got on PetMeds web site and ordered the U-40 syringes for the vetsulin and they are just wonderful. My dog, pooh, hardly even knows that I gave her a shot. She is so good about it. She knows when I say 'time for your shot' she sits down. It is fantastic. I recommend these to everyone. Thank you PetMeds
Date published: 2010-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dependable I can always depend on Pet Mets to come through as promised. I find this very unusual and I must say comforting in this day and time. I have a diabetic blind little dog that I have been tending for four years now with the help of Pet Meds. He is now fourteen years old and still enjoying life.with me. I am a senior lady on a very fixed income and so thankful for Pet Meds lower prices because my "fur baby" has to have two insulin shots a day. I also am greatful for the snazzy sharps disposal container Pet Meds sends me. Thanks Much.Money Well Spent.
Date published: 2010-02-25
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10725, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

Do you require a vet's prescription for U-40 syringes (for insulin) in Virginia?

Asked by: Linda
Thanks for your question. You may purchase insulin syringes in Virginia without a prescription, however you must be at least 16 years of age.
Answered by: Adriane
Date published: 2017-12-11

I am starting my dog on an insulin dosage of .8 of U-40 insulin. I know I want the U-40 syringes, but unsure of which cc to get (shows .5cc, etc.)

Asked by: Jimmy
The size of the syringe required depends on the number of units you are administering. A 1cc U40 syringe measures up to 40 units, 0.5 cc measures up to 20 units and 0.3 cc measures up to 12 units.
Answered by: Lisa M
Date published: 2020-02-09

I currently use excel 10 x 10 1/2 ml 29G1/2 ref 26036 needles which needle would be the same size as the excel?

Asked by: Lindad49
You would want to choose the 0.5cc 29 1/2 G 100ct needles.
Answered by: Megan Student Pharmacist
Date published: 2017-07-15

Does this order require a vet rx?

Asked by: Kell
Thank you for your question. U-40 Syringes require a prescription from your veterinarian if you reside in Connecticut, Delaware, New Hampshire, New Jersey, Oklahoma, Florida (Broward and Dade counties) or New York.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-02-07

How do you dispose of the container when it's full,

Asked by: George
You may take it to your local Humane Society or any local drug store.
Answered by: Amy Petmed Pro
Date published: 2019-01-14

Are the UltiCare U-40 insulin syringe 1/2cc 29 gauge x 1/2" (.33mm x 12.7mm) the same as Monoject U-40 1/2ML insulin syringe 29G x1/2"(0.33mm x 1.3cm)?

Asked by: Timmy
Yes, they are the same size syringe.
Answered by: Christine
Date published: 2016-10-11

u-40 syringes

can they be used on a Yorkshire terrier The box says 3/10 29 gauge x 12
Asked by: michelle hatcher
Hi there, This is a question you would need to consult your vet to get the proper advice. Your vet would be the only one qualified to give you the correct answer of what syringe you would need for the medication your using it for.
Answered by: James PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2015-10-03

Insulin dose - units vs. cc

My cat gets one unit twice a day using the 1/2cc syringe. Because of a mix-up, I received 3/10cc syringes. Using these, would I give two units, twice a day??? I'm confused about units vs cc measurement.
Asked by: Paris
As long as you require the U-40 syringes you can still use the 3/10cc syringes. The "cc" (also known as mL) is the total volume liquid that the syringe can hold but does not change the "unit" increments measured on the syringe. The difference is the size of the 1/2cc syringe is larger than the 3/10cc syringe and so can hold more volume of insulin. But 10 units from the 1/2cc syringe will be the same as 10 units from the 3/10cc syringe. Be sure that you require the U-40 syringes and not the U-100 syringes as the units are not equivalent between them and therefor should not be interchanged (10 units from a U-40 syringe is not the same as 10 units from a U-100 syringe).
Answered by: Cheryl-Pharmacist
Date published: 2016-09-23

looking 4 specific product

Looking 4 specific syringe - COVIDIEN Monoject U-40 1/2 mL Insulin syringe 29G X 1/2" (0.33 mm x 1.3 cm). REF 8881500042. My vet has stopped carying them, the replacements are 2 long & thin for me 2 handle. Can u help me
Asked by: DJ
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, we do not carry these syringes at this time.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2014-08-25

what is the difference in units and cc?

I have been using u 40 29g x 1/2 " (.33mm x 1.3 cm) needles.
Asked by: shyann
Units is a specific measurement used for dosing insulin. In certain insulins such as Prozinc or Vetsulin there are 40 units in each cc, most other insulins contain 100 units in each cc.
Answered by: Pharmacist
Date published: 2016-06-12

Does the syringe come with a protective cap

does the syringe come with a protective cape for the needle end?
Asked by: kman
Yes. Standard red plastic cap. And plunger end has a cap too (white)
Answered by: Red's staff
Date published: 2014-02-24

I am trying to order this product to give my pug insulin. When checking out it posts that this product is not for dogs but for cats, do I proceed with

Asked by: kman
Thank you for your question. If these are the correct syringes, then you are able to proceed with your order.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2016-09-23

Does this syringe come with a smaller size needle?

My vet has changed my dog to Vetsulin which requires a U-40 29 guage, .5cc, 1/2" needle. Is this available with a smaller needle (ex. 5/16")?
Asked by: Lisa J.
No, all of the U-40 syringe needles are 29 gauge (refers to the thickness of the needle) and 1/2". The U-40 is preferred for accuracy of the insulin dose.
Answered by: Pharmacy Intern
Date published: 2016-06-12

need U40 insulin syringes 3/10cc,29 gauge x1/2 for 12 units or less

Asked by: bj
We carry the syringes you are looking for. However some states such as Connecticut, Delaware, New Hampshire, New Jersey, Oklahoma, New York and Florida in Broward and Dade counties only require prescriptions in order to dispense the syringes.
Answered by: Lilli Pharmacist
Date published: 2013-10-22

What do I use with Pro Zinc:

I have been using monoject U-40 1/2 mL Insulin Syringe, 29Gx 1/2" (0.33 mm x 1.3 cm) Which do I buy?
Asked by: Linda
The equivalent to those syringes would be item number 10725 Insulin Syringes U-40 .5cc 29g x 1/2"
Answered by: Lilli Pharmacist
Date published: 2016-09-23

My cat needs .5 unit. What size syringe do I need?

Asked by: Sharon
You would have a better chance of obtaining 0.5 units by using a 0.3ml or 3/10cc syringe. Please consult with your veterinarian for instructions on the best technique to measure out this dose.
Answered by: Lilli Pharmacist
Date published: 2013-10-22

Needle size for administering 0.8 ml of Adequan to dog

I am looking at purchasing the 1cc 0.5 inch 29 gauge needles for administering 0.8 ml of Adequan to my dog once a month. I feel like the 3cc 0.75 in 22 gauge needle is over kill and would like to move to something smaller. Would this needle be long enough to inject the medication SQ? I have used smaller needles in the past, but don't recall which size they were.
Asked by: Brad
The needle is appropriate for subcutaneous injection. The syringe; however, is calibrated in units, not cc's or ml's. Hence, you cannot measure 0.8 ml on this syringe.
Answered by: Lisa M
Date published: 2013-10-22

My cat takes 2 units of ProZinc daily

The brand of hypodermics is "Excel"; U-40 1/2 ml 29G 1/2 (Ref: 26036). What do you recommend in your replacement brand?
Asked by: Angel
We have the petmeds brand, Ulticare U-40 syringes Item#10960
Answered by: Laura PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

I am giving my cat 2 units, what syringes do I buy?

I am currently using the wrong type of syringes. I need to buy U-40, but which ones do I buy to properly dose 2 units?
Asked by: Chloe
Because of the low dose, your best bet would be to use a U-40 3/10 cc syringe (our SKU is 10958). This will make measuring 2 units of a U-40 insulin much easier.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2016-09-23

If the dose is 5 units of ProZinc what syringe do I buy?

Asked by: ER
Because you are using a small amount (less than 30 units) of insulin, I would recommend you use the U-40 insulin syringe 0.3cc 29g 1/2" (our SKU 10958). To dose your pet, fill the syringe to the 5 Unit mark. Let me know if you have any other questions.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

What does .5cc, .3cc and 1cc mean when buying syringes?

Asked by: Steph
That's a great question. These numbers refer to the amount of insulin liquid that the syringe can hold. The lower the dose of insulin, the smaller the syringe volume you want so it's easier to measure. As an example, if your dose of Humulin N is 20 units, you would use a 0.3 cc syringe, if the dose was 40 units you would use a 0.5 cc syringe and if the dose was 70 units you would use a 1 cc syringe.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2017-01-27

I get 28 ga syringes from vet..what is difference between 28 and 29 ga? ok to use, or do you sell 28 ga syringes?

Asked by: kat73
The gauge indicates the size of the needle. The higher the gauge number the finer the needle. So, a 29g is thinner than a 28. The thinner the needle, the less pain with injection.
Answered by: Kate
Date published: 2016-09-23

do i need a prescription for insulin to buy syringes?

Asked by: bwhatch2
I'm not sure about veterinary medicine, but in human medicine I give a script for the syringes when I give a script for the insulin for patients. I assume that the PetMed folks get the appropriate scripts as required by veterinary medicine regulations.
Answered by: Kate
Date published: 2013-10-22

Where can I dispose of the container of used syringes?

Asked by: Pepper
My vet takes my container back for disposal. Perhaps your vet would have the same availability for you.
Answered by: Kate
Date published: 2016-09-23

I have 2 unopened bottles of Vetsulin for my cat. Can I still use them up?

We had to stock up while my husband had a job as it looked like he may lose it & I wanted to make sure I had enough on hand. They are dated 3/2011. Can I still safely use them for my cat (They wouldn't be used up until 8/2010) because of the recall?
Asked by: Rip2000
In my experience vetsulin does not have a good shelf life. When my cat was getting 2 cc's a day the insulin would become ineffective after only using about 2/3 of it. The way we found out is my cat almost died because the insulin became ineffective. We have since changed to prozinc (human insulin) and it is doing well. I would never go back to vetsulin.
Answered by: Cathie
Date published: 2016-09-23

I heard there are some problems with the vetsulin insulin. Is anyone having any problems with their pet?

Asked by: Lisi
I use the Vetsulin and I don't notice any problems so far.
Answered by: jett
Date published: 2013-10-22

How do I dispose of used syringes?

Asked by: dolce
Any old jug with a lid that can be taped shut can be used. Mark "Sharps-Biohazard" on the outside of the jug. A plastic jug works well. The jug must be watertight and thick enough to keep the syringes from sticking through. This container is now safe to throw away in the household trash. Homehealth uses this method and it is an approved method.
Answered by: Fergie RN
Date published: 2013-10-22

is there a special dog food I should be feeding my, recently diagnosed , diabetic dog? He is taking insulin 2X daily.

Asked by: momma
Our Lhasa was just diagnosed. We were told to feed only Rx DM food. He loves it, thankfully
Answered by: Lhasamom
Date published: 2013-10-22

Cross Border-is there any problems with shipping syringes to Canada?

Asked by: Con
To my knowledge there are no restrictions.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can u-40 syringes fro humans be used for administerin Vetsulin for dogs?

Asked by: Barb
Yes, although I'm not familiar with their being available in local drugstores.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10725, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • questions, product

What is U-40 Syringes for ProZinc & Vetsulin Insulin?

U-40 Syringes are the preferred choice for insulin administration for ease-of-use and your pet's comfort. For veterinary use only with ProZinc Insulin. U-40 Syringes require a prescription from your veterinarian if you reside in Connecticut, Delaware, New Hampshire, New Jersey, Oklahoma, Florida (Broward and Dade counties) or New York.

For:

Cats for Vetsulin and Prozinc, Dogs for Vetsulin

Benefits:

  • High-quality sterile syringe for managing your pet's glucose levels
  • Latex-free
  • Nonpyrogenic (does not produce fever)
  • 100 syringes in each box
  • Available with or without a sharps container for easy disposing

How it Works:

The U-40 Syringe is a high quality, sterile, insulin syringe for veterinary use only. It is the preferred choice for administering insulin and managing your pet's glucose levels. Our U-40 1cc, U-40 .3cc (3/10) and U-40 .5cc (1/2) syringes come inside sharps containers, which are very easy to use. When you are ready to inject your pet, simply take one of the U-40 syringes out of the bottom of the container. After injection, place the used syringe into the hole on the top and twist the knob located on the side of the container until the syringe falls to the bottom.

Cautions:

Do not sterilize or reuse syringe.

U-40 Insulin Syringe Directions:

  • To draw the insulin into the syringe, inject the insulin bottle with the syringe and pull back on the syringe plunger until the proper dose is inside the syringe barrel.
  • Do not sterilize or reuse syringe.
  • For the syringes that come with sharps containers, pull an unused syringe out of the bottom on the container and when done injecting, drop the used syringe into the hole at the top and turn the knob on the side until it falls inside the container.
  • Follow your community's guidelines for the proper disposal of sharps and sharps containers.
Tip:

When drawing the insulin into the syringe, keep the vial upside down, with the syringe needle pointing upwards to release the insulin back into the bottle if any air enters the syringe.

U-40 Insulin Syringe Dosage:

U-40 Insulin Syringe Dosage for Cats
Weight Dosage
All weights If dose is up to 12 units, U-40 .3cc (3/10) syringe used for Vetsulin and ProZinc. If dose is 12.5-20 units, U-40 .5cc (1/2) syringe used for Vetsulin and ProZinc. If dose is 20.5-40 units, use U-40 1cc syringe used for Vetsulin and ProZinc
U-40 Insulin Syringe Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
All weights If dose is up to 12 units, U-40 .3cc (3/10) syringe used for Vetsulin. If dose is 12.5-20 units, U-40 .5cc (1/2) syringe used for Vetsulin. If dose is 20.5-40 units, use U-40 1cc syringe used for Vetsulin
U-40 Insulin Syringe Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store at room temperature away from children and pets.

U-40 Insulin Syringe Details:

U-40 Insulin Syringe
Material Content Details
Plastic Syringe, 29 Gauge x Needle Latex-Free

What is U-40 Syringes for ProZinc & Vetsulin Insulin?

U-40 Syringes are the preferred choice for insulin administration for ease-of-use and your pet's comfort. For veterinary use only with ProZinc Insulin. U-40 Syringes require a prescription from your veterinarian if you reside in Connecticut, Delaware, New Hampshire, New Jersey, Oklahoma, Florida (Broward and Dade counties) or New York.

For:

Cats for Vetsulin and Prozinc, Dogs for Vetsulin

Benefits:

  • High-quality sterile syringe for managing your pet's glucose levels
  • Latex-free
  • Nonpyrogenic (does not produce fever)
  • 100 syringes in each box
  • Available with or without a sharps container for easy disposing

How it Works:

The U-40 Syringe is a high quality, sterile, insulin syringe for veterinary use only. It is the preferred choice for administering insulin and managing your pet's glucose levels. Our U-40 1cc, U-40 .3cc (3/10) and U-40 .5cc (1/2) syringes come inside sharps containers, which are very easy to use. When you are ready to inject your pet, simply take one of the U-40 syringes out of the bottom of the container. After injection, place the used syringe into the hole on the top and twist the knob located on the side of the container until the syringe falls to the bottom.

Cautions:

Do not sterilize or reuse syringe.

U-40 Insulin Syringe Directions:

  • To draw the insulin into the syringe, inject the insulin bottle with the syringe and pull back on the syringe plunger until the proper dose is inside the syringe barrel.
  • Do not sterilize or reuse syringe.
  • For the syringes that come with sharps containers, pull an unused syringe out of the bottom on the container and when done injecting, drop the used syringe into the hole at the top and turn the knob on the side until it falls inside the container.
  • Follow your community's guidelines for the proper disposal of sharps and sharps containers.
Tip:

When drawing the insulin into the syringe, keep the vial upside down, with the syringe needle pointing upwards to release the insulin back into the bottle if any air enters the syringe.

U-40 Insulin Syringe Dosage:

U-40 Insulin Syringe Dosage for Cats
Weight Dosage
All weights If dose is up to 12 units, U-40 .3cc (3/10) syringe used for Vetsulin and ProZinc. If dose is 12.5-20 units, U-40 .5cc (1/2) syringe used for Vetsulin and ProZinc. If dose is 20.5-40 units, use U-40 1cc syringe used for Vetsulin and ProZinc
U-40 Insulin Syringe Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
All weights If dose is up to 12 units, U-40 .3cc (3/10) syringe used for Vetsulin. If dose is 12.5-20 units, U-40 .5cc (1/2) syringe used for Vetsulin. If dose is 20.5-40 units, use U-40 1cc syringe used for Vetsulin
U-40 Insulin Syringe Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store at room temperature away from children and pets.

U-40 Insulin Syringe Details:

U-40 Insulin Syringe
Material Content Details
Plastic Syringe, 29 Gauge x Needle Latex-Free

Customers who bought also boughtView All

Swipe