15% OFFCoupon Code:
SAVE15
Expires in:
days hrs min secs
 15% OFF w/code
SAVE15
Expires in:
days hrs min secs
My Account
Errors:

Trifexis

Rx Info
1. We'll ask for your vet's info during checkout.
2. We verify your prescription and ship your order!
Close
Starts $138.74 $99.89 
Ships in one business day or less
1
Select Pet's Weight:
Dog
05-10 lbs
10-20 lbs
20-40 lbs
40-60 lbs
60-120 lbs
2
Select a Supply:
6 pack
$138.74
$117.52
$99.89
Price w/coupon SAVE15
Free Shipping
12 pack
$271.23
$229.14
$194.77
Price w/coupon SAVE15
Free Shipping
Save $5 over 6 pk
Starts $138.74 $99.89 
Ships in one business day or less
Please select all product options.
3
Select a Quantity:
Quantity
Please select all product options.
Product Info
How to Use
Ingredients
Customer Reviews
Q&A
Product Info

What is Trifexis?

Trifexis is a chewable tablet that kills fleas and prevents infestations, protects against heartworms, and treats and controls adult hookworm, roundworm, and whipworm infections. This tasty, beef-flavored tablet (containing pork liver and hydrolyzed soy) is easy to give your dog to protect against multiple parasites with one medication. Trifexis chewable tablets are for monthly use in dogs and puppies 8 weeks of age and older and 5 lbs of body weight or more. Trifexis requires a prescription from your veterinarian.

For:

Dogs (8+ weeks of age, weighing 5+ lbs)

Benefits:

  • Begins killing biting fleas within 30 minutes
  • Kills fleas before they can lay eggs
  • Prevents heartworm disease
  • Treats and controls roundworms, hookworms, and whipworms
  • Artificial beef flavor made from pork liver and hydrolyzed soy
  • Easy-to-administer chewable tablet

How does Trifexis work?

Spinosad, an active ingredient in Trifexis, starts to work within 30 minutes to kill fleas and has been proven to kill 100% of all biting fleas within 4 hours. Trifexis also kills flea eggs before they can mature, which helps to end the flea life cycle. Trifexis prevents heartworm disease by killing microfilariae and larvae from maturing into adult heartworms.

Cautions:

Serious adverse reactions have been reported following concomitant extra-label use of ivermectin with spinosad alone, one of the components of Trifexis chewable tablets. Use with caution in breeding females. The safe use of Trifexis in breeding males has not been evaluated. Use with caution in dogs with pre-existing epilepsy. Puppies less than 14 weeks of age may experience a higher rate of vomiting. Consult your veterinarian for pregnant or lactating dogs.

Brand Name:

Trifexis (Elanco Animal Health)

Generic Name:

Spinosad and Milbemycin oxime

What is the most important thing I should know about Trifexis?

Trifexis is a prescription medication FDA approved for use in dogs 8 weeks of age or older and 5 lbs of body weight or more. Trifexis contains spinosad and milbemycin oxime and is indicated for the prevention of heartworm disease. Trifexis kills fleas and is indicated for the prevention and treatment of flea infestations, and the treatment and control of adult hookworm, adult roundworm, and adult whipworm infections. Trifexis is available in a Pink box for dogs 5 to 10 lbs (140 mg/2.3 mg), Orange box for dogs 10.1 to 20 lbs (270 mg/4.5 mg), Green box for dogs 20.1 to 40 lbs (560 mg/9.3 mg), Blue box for dogs 40.1 to 60 lbs (810 mg/13.5 mg), and Brown box for dogs 60.1 to 120 lbs (1620 mg/27 mg). For dogs over 120 lbs, give the appropriate combination of tablets.

What should I discuss with my veterinarian before giving Trifexis to my pet?

Tell your veterinarian if you are planning on breeding your pet. Tell your veterinarian if your dog has a history of seizures (epilepsy).

How should Trifexis be given?

Give Trifexis chewable tablets once a month with food. Trifexis chewable tablets may be chewed, offered in food, or administered like other tablet medications. If vomiting occurs within 1 hour of administration, redose your pet with another full dose. Consult your veterinarian for pregnant or lactating dogs.

What are the potential side effects of Trifexis?

Side effects that may occur include vomiting. If vomiting occurs within one hour of administration, redose with another full dose. Other side effects may occur. Continue giving Trifexis chewable tablets and talk to your veterinarian if your pet experiences decreased appetite, lethargy or decreased activity, diarrhea, cough, increased thirst, vocalization, increased appetite, redness of the skin, hyperactivity and excessive salivation. Talk to your veterinarian about any side effect that seems unusual or especially bothersome to your pet.

What happens if I miss giving a dose of Trifexis?

Give the missed dose with food as soon as you remember and resume a monthly dosing schedule.

What happens if I overdose my pet on Trifexis?

Overdose of this medication is unlikely. However, if an overdose is suspected, contact your veterinarian or veterinary emergency room. Symptoms of overdose that may occur include vomiting.

What should I avoid while giving Trifexis to my pet?

Your pet may maintain normal activities and interactions while being given Trifexis. The safe use of Trifexis chewable tablets in male dogs intended for breeding has not been established.

What other drugs will affect Trifexis?

Talk to your veterinarian before giving any prescription or over the counter medications.

How to Use

Trifexis Directions:

  • Please view the chart below for the correct dosage of Trifexis for your dog.
Tip:

Trifexis does not protect against ticks. To help control ticks, try the Preventic Tick Collar.

Dosage:
Dogs (8+ weeks of age, weighing 5+ lbs)
Weight
Dosage
5-10 lbs
Give one tablet (Pink box)
10.1-20 lbs
Give one tablet (Orange box)
20.1-40 lbs
Give one tablet (Green box)
40.1-60 lbs
Give one tablet (Blue box)
60.1-120 lbs
Give one tablet (Brown box)
Over 120 lbs
Administer the appropriate combination of tablets
Cats:
Do not use!
Horses:
Do not use!
Storage:

Store Trifexis at room temperature (68°-77° F).

Ingredients

Trifexis Ingredients:

Trifexis Pink box (5-10 lbs):
Active Ingredients per tablet
Amount
Spinosad
140 mg
Milbemycin oxime
2.3 mg
Trifexis Orange box (10.1-20 lbs):
Active Ingredients per tablet
Amount
Spinosad
270 mg
Milbemycin oxime
4.5 mg
Trifexis Green box (20.1-40 lbs):
Active Ingredients per tablet
Amount
Spinosad
560 mg
Milbemycin oxime
9.3 mg
Trifexis Blue box(40.1-60 lbs):
Active Ingredients per tablet
Amount
Spinosad
810 mg
Milbemycin oxime
13.5 mg
Trifexis Brown box(60.1-120 lbs):
Active Ingredients per tablet
Amount
Spinosad
1620 mg
Milbemycin oxime
27 mg
Customer Reviews
Trifexis is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 538.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Daisy, she gets wet, water troughs, pool, bath, at least a couple of times a week year round. The pool and water trough is practically daily when it is hot. A topical flea product would not work for me and the collars lose 50% of effectiveness when regularly wet. Trifexis works for us. Thankfully no adverse side effects.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this product! I love ording trifexix from here because it's easy and cheaper than getting from a vet. The process was simple. The reminders are wonderful. I order all my pet needs from 1-800-pet meds. My only wish s trifexis makes a pill for cats! So happy!!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Love ordering from here. People on phone very nice and helpful. Good prices and quick shipping
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trifexis Decided to purchase trifexis from 1800 pet meds, after pricing at many different local places & online as well. Happy with price & free delivery, delivery was quick. Will purchase again.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trifexis I have used Trifexis for several years now and I am very happy with this product. I absolutely love it! And so do my dogs.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trifexis Fantastic!!! All my german shepherds need to protect them from all kind of worms.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trifexis I purchased this 2 weeks ago and I am very happy with it. Also, the price is great.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great preventative meds/ Triflexis keeps my pal running without pests.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product We have used this for quite some time and have had excellent results! I would highly recommend Trifexis!
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trifexis Maggie has been taking trifexis for years now and she's wonderful! I'm very pleased with this medicine and grateful!
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trifexis Our vet stopped selling "Trifexis". Due to complaints from others stating that their pet did not react will with the meds. We'll, it is a big pill and it doesn't look to appetizing even for me. Our vet also cautioned us at the beginning (last year), some animals didn't like it. So, what I did from the beginning is to smash up the pill and mixed it up with her wet food. We'll, my dog has never had an issue with it. Maybe it will work for you to. Thanks
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast! I was very worried about buying Trifexis due to the high price - but it has been working! I was very surprised and pleased with how quickly it worked!
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally one that worked! Happy dog equals happy life! So relieved to finally find a product that actually kills fleas. It's been a year battle and countless expensive products-trifexis works, even in the SC low country!!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Great product but remember this is not for tick preventative! Works great on flea prevent & worms but my dog got into a nest of seed ticks & they stuck like glue! Treated this at the vet & picked them off for days! :(
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient air tight packaging ensuring freshness. Have used Trifexis for many years with perfect reaults.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The smell and the taste of this "chewable tablet" are so bad that my golden retriever won't take them. We have tried covering them with spray cheese or peanut butter, but it doesn't hide the smell. We have resorted to putting small pieces of it down her throat and making her swallow them. I hate doing it this way!
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite effective Rescued Niya 3 years ago. She has been on Triflexis ever since. Appears to be working very well. After the first 2 months we were having trouble getting her to take the pills. So we coated it in butter (to seal the smell) then wrapped it in soft bread. This worked for 3 months. Now spits it out. We're looking for a new solution besides shoving it down her throat. She acts like we are punishing her.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! All 3 of our furkids are on it Furkids been on Trifexis for years. Living in the south with sandfleas, hardly ever find a flea on them.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using trifectis for six months !! It's been great no fleas in sight! If I do see a flea it is dead in a short time.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I have had no trouble with this product. I would recommend this product for any pet owner
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Katie is on Trifexis for about 2 years. It is the best flea tick and heartworm medication on the market.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Product We have used this product for several years and have been quite successful. Our dogs are flea and tick less I have yet to see one on them since using this product. However, I do have to hide the pill in peanut butter to get my dogs to eat it. Other than that the product works great. I would recommend this.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trifexis I haven't seen a single flea or tick on Bailey since we started using Trifexis well over a year ago.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fritzee has been on Triflexis for a few years, last week we found a dead tick on her that was full of blood. So Triflexis really works thanks Triflexis!!!!!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haven't seen a flea on Cujo,since I started using trifexis
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great product! No significant secondary effects and my dogs never have fleas.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't buy again. This has to be the worst tasting chewable known to the dog world....and my vet agrees! My dog, who will basically eat anything you put in front of her refuses to eat when this is in her food...becuase even considering she would eat on her own is impossible. The only way I have gotten her to eat this was mashing it up into a powder and mixing it with her favorite meat and wet food...and she still wont eat it!!! So i basically don't feed her again until she does...HORRIBLE I know. Even the smell of it for a human is bad. I ended up throwing out the last few months because I couldn't bare not feeding her for 3 meals. Went with a topical 2-in1 instead. Hey, trifexis people...try making a yummy meaty chewable will ya!
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for my dog My vet wanted me to use another brand that sterilized fleas. But my dog is highly allergic to flea bites. This is what works for me.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast shipping The medicine in general seems to agree with our dog. The price is wildly expensive, typical of most U.S. pharmaceuticals. We've been conditioned to think that $15 per pill is normal. It's actually ridiculous. The medicine is not easily administered. I have to disguise it by crushing it and mixing it with wet food, otherwise my dog won't eat it. PetMeds does ship quickly, which is a benefit.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe & works My pups have been on Trifexis for most of their lives. Works great. No fleas, ticks or hearworms.
Date published: 2016-12-19
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_534
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
Q&A
Trifexis is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 538.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Daisy, she gets wet, water troughs, pool, bath, at least a couple of times a week year round. The pool and water trough is practically daily when it is hot. A topical flea product would not work for me and the collars lose 50% of effectiveness when regularly wet. Trifexis works for us. Thankfully no adverse side effects.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this product! I love ording trifexix from here because it's easy and cheaper than getting from a vet. The process was simple. The reminders are wonderful. I order all my pet needs from 1-800-pet meds. My only wish s trifexis makes a pill for cats! So happy!!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Love ordering from here. People on phone very nice and helpful. Good prices and quick shipping
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trifexis Decided to purchase trifexis from 1800 pet meds, after pricing at many different local places & online as well. Happy with price & free delivery, delivery was quick. Will purchase again.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trifexis I have used Trifexis for several years now and I am very happy with this product. I absolutely love it! And so do my dogs.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trifexis Fantastic!!! All my german shepherds need to protect them from all kind of worms.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trifexis I purchased this 2 weeks ago and I am very happy with it. Also, the price is great.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great preventative meds/ Triflexis keeps my pal running without pests.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product We have used this for quite some time and have had excellent results! I would highly recommend Trifexis!
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trifexis Maggie has been taking trifexis for years now and she's wonderful! I'm very pleased with this medicine and grateful!
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trifexis Our vet stopped selling "Trifexis". Due to complaints from others stating that their pet did not react will with the meds. We'll, it is a big pill and it doesn't look to appetizing even for me. Our vet also cautioned us at the beginning (last year), some animals didn't like it. So, what I did from the beginning is to smash up the pill and mixed it up with her wet food. We'll, my dog has never had an issue with it. Maybe it will work for you to. Thanks
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast! I was very worried about buying Trifexis due to the high price - but it has been working! I was very surprised and pleased with how quickly it worked!
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally one that worked! Happy dog equals happy life! So relieved to finally find a product that actually kills fleas. It's been a year battle and countless expensive products-trifexis works, even in the SC low country!!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Great product but remember this is not for tick preventative! Works great on flea prevent & worms but my dog got into a nest of seed ticks & they stuck like glue! Treated this at the vet & picked them off for days! :(
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient air tight packaging ensuring freshness. Have used Trifexis for many years with perfect reaults.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The smell and the taste of this "chewable tablet" are so bad that my golden retriever won't take them. We have tried covering them with spray cheese or peanut butter, but it doesn't hide the smell. We have resorted to putting small pieces of it down her throat and making her swallow them. I hate doing it this way!
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite effective Rescued Niya 3 years ago. She has been on Triflexis ever since. Appears to be working very well. After the first 2 months we were having trouble getting her to take the pills. So we coated it in butter (to seal the smell) then wrapped it in soft bread. This worked for 3 months. Now spits it out. We're looking for a new solution besides shoving it down her throat. She acts like we are punishing her.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! All 3 of our furkids are on it Furkids been on Trifexis for years. Living in the south with sandfleas, hardly ever find a flea on them.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using trifectis for six months !! It's been great no fleas in sight! If I do see a flea it is dead in a short time.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I have had no trouble with this product. I would recommend this product for any pet owner
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Katie is on Trifexis for about 2 years. It is the best flea tick and heartworm medication on the market.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Product We have used this product for several years and have been quite successful. Our dogs are flea and tick less I have yet to see one on them since using this product. However, I do have to hide the pill in peanut butter to get my dogs to eat it. Other than that the product works great. I would recommend this.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trifexis I haven't seen a single flea or tick on Bailey since we started using Trifexis well over a year ago.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fritzee has been on Triflexis for a few years, last week we found a dead tick on her that was full of blood. So Triflexis really works thanks Triflexis!!!!!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haven't seen a flea on Cujo,since I started using trifexis
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great product! No significant secondary effects and my dogs never have fleas.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't buy again. This has to be the worst tasting chewable known to the dog world....and my vet agrees! My dog, who will basically eat anything you put in front of her refuses to eat when this is in her food...becuase even considering she would eat on her own is impossible. The only way I have gotten her to eat this was mashing it up into a powder and mixing it with her favorite meat and wet food...and she still wont eat it!!! So i basically don't feed her again until she does...HORRIBLE I know. Even the smell of it for a human is bad. I ended up throwing out the last few months because I couldn't bare not feeding her for 3 meals. Went with a topical 2-in1 instead. Hey, trifexis people...try making a yummy meaty chewable will ya!
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for my dog My vet wanted me to use another brand that sterilized fleas. But my dog is highly allergic to flea bites. This is what works for me.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast shipping The medicine in general seems to agree with our dog. The price is wildly expensive, typical of most U.S. pharmaceuticals. We've been conditioned to think that $15 per pill is normal. It's actually ridiculous. The medicine is not easily administered. I have to disguise it by crushing it and mixing it with wet food, otherwise my dog won't eat it. PetMeds does ship quickly, which is a benefit.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe & works My pups have been on Trifexis for most of their lives. Works great. No fleas, ticks or hearworms.
Date published: 2016-12-19
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_534
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
Close
Share Website Feedback
Name:
Email:
Phone:
Feedback: