5 out of 5 Customer Rating
The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod338154, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 89ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $28.56 $19.99
Most orders ship the same day
prod338154 product detail number 1.0
The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat

The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat

5 out of 5 Customer Rating
The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod338154, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 89ms
  • reviews, product
Save with Generic
Starts $22.84 $15.99
Shop Now
Starts $28.56 $19.99
Most orders ship the same day
Please select all product options.
Save with Generic
Starts $22.84 $15.99
Shop Now

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, heathy coat Missing Link was started by our breeder ( a DVM ). We have continued it daily for the past 18 months and Gunner has a shinny beautiful coat.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased to help my dogs shedding...HAPPY MOM! I moved south a year ago, and my lab mixes were shedding like a snowfall in winter. The Omega's in the Missing link were the answer to my vacuum. I appreciate the ingredients and the ease of sprinkling it in their food once a day. A little water to help it bind to the dry, and that's it. A bag a month for two 55 lb labs is totally worth it. And I feel they benefit from the nutrients. Happy Puppies all day!
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My dog seems to be scratching MORE! I am not sure this is the best product for my dog. I followed the directions and she is scratching herself more than ever! She is a black lab and enjoys swimming, but we make sure to rinse her once out of the pool. This product just did not work for us.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Big Disappointment !!! I thought this product will be the long waited answer to my poor dog who has been suffering from hot spots and endless discomfort with allergy. I followed exact directions with a very small amount formulated in his food. His body immediately reacted to this product so badly with loose and very dark stool. I continued to give it in such a tiny amount mixed in the food, and his condition kept worsening. I had to conclude this product failed just like other supplements. His bowel movement is now slowly going back from diarrhea to soft stool without it. It was a total waste and I am just staring at the bag that is full and almost never used!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! My 10 yr old Beagle had a terrible shedding problem. Almost immediately after beginning to add ML to his dry food, along with Omega 3 chews as treats, his shedding is almost nonexistent! We are ecstatic! He is as energetic as a puppy and doesn't seem to be arthritic anymore! Love love love this product.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We have been using Brewers Yeast (tablet, once a day with meal) as a skin and coat supplement for several years on our min pin with very satisfactory results. Missing Link looked like it might be something we should try. BAD NEWS. We used it for two months and the dandruff and shedding was the worst we have ever seen. A lot more scratching also. Missing Link went in the garbage can. Back to Brewers Yeast.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a difference My golden suffers from allergies every spring. Bad enough to the point of having numerous hot spots on his body at once. I use Sulfodene to treat them, but that doesn't prevent them. I tried Missing Link before taking him to the vet and within about a week his scratching went down, and now with routine doses I believe his scratching is minimized to normal dog scratching, not the incessant all day scratching...not to mention his coat looks amazing. I'm buying more today!
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Elbows! I simply could not believe it after trying Ultimate Missing Link on Dazey. Her elbows are no longer ragged and raw. The hair has grown back and they are smooth as a puppy's!
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have no scientific proof about how this product works, but my Westie lived to be 17.5 years old taking this every day. All of our other Westies never made it past 15. While care and medications have gotten much better too, I believe that taking this every day made a huge difference. He actually didn't start even acting old until he was beyond 15 and our 9 year old Cairns are still very active. A great benefit of this is that it really helps their skin and hair.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only product that has worked for my dog! I have a horribly allergic bull mastiff and with this product I have seen the best results! He no longer breaks out in hives or gets acne on his chin! He also started having adverse effects from his allergies; the skin on his belly went from bright and pink to a dark brown (no he wasn't dirty, his skin literally got darker) and bumpy...three weeks later his belly is going back to being pink!!!
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I have a beautiful black lab, Sasha who is four years old. Her shedding was driving me crazy. Being something of a neat freak it seems like I spent most of my time sweeping up black hair all over my house. I had tried everything, special brushes, vitamin supplements, you name it nothing helped. While doing research on shedding I came across an article on Missing Link and figured I had nothing to lose. It did take a while to start working (about 6 weeks) but the change has been amazing. Her coat is healthy and shiny and best of all the shedding has decreased dramatically. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2010-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stuff! I foster Yorkshire Terriers and often get strays or puppy mill survivors with bad skin conditions, mange, etc., from poor nutrition. As soon as they arrive in my home I start giving them food mixed with Missing Link. For their size, the recommended amount is 1 tsp per day but you should start slowly so I go with 1/4 tsp for the first couple of days, 1/2 for a couple of days, 3/4 tsp and so on. A female I recently fostered came to our rescue right after treatment for sarcoptic mange. Her skin was waxy and scaly and she had developed a yeast infection. With the help of the right medications and Missing Link supplement, her hair was growing out in no time and she was adopted two weeks after arriving in foster care!
Date published: 2010-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! My terrier mix was itching and scratching very frequently, after 5 days of eating "The Missing Link" as part of his daily diet, the itching and scratching are OVER! His furr feels softer and healthier, plus he loves the taste of this awesome supplement. I highly recommend this product, you won't be dissapointed.
Date published: 2010-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Missing Link is never missing from my dog's diet! You can see the results in about a week's time. My dog's coat is healthy and beautiful, and her digestion is great! That sounds funny, but cleaning up after a dog with a healthy digestion is SO much easier. I can tell what is my dog's waste and what was a friend's dog's waste.
Date published: 2010-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy to find I am so thrilled to find Missing Link on PetMeds ...this is one of the finest supplements for pets ever...they love the taste and the benefits are obvious.
Date published: 2009-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vet Recommended I was seeing my vet for another reason and was explaining that the dog I just rescued from the Humane Society was shedding tremendously and was starting to go bald in places. She immediately told me about this product and Science Diet for Sensitive Skin. Between the 2 products, my dog hardley sheds, has more energy, and doesn't scratch all the time.
Date published: 2009-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Amazing Product This product is the most amazing thing I have ever seen. Within a week, my lab was no longer shedding or scratching herself to death. I am absolutely astounded at how well this product works and can't believe that more people don't know about it. Believe me, I am spreading the word to everyone I know who has pets and even those that don't have pets. Great Product!!!!
Date published: 2009-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using Is Believing We have a 6yr. old, 95 pound brown Labrador that would sometimes vomit in the mornings and also come in from rabbit hunting and just cry from pain. He also had such a hard time getting up from a lying down position. We saw an improvement within 1 week of starting him on 4 tsps of The Missing Link and have a friend who started their dog on it also and have had excellent results! I am ordering more!
Date published: 2009-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff rocks My little Toy Manchester Terrier had a chronic flaky skin problem from the time I adopted her. I tried all kinds of home remedies, oatmeal baths. Finally a friend recommended this and the problem was gone in less than a week. Again, this stuff rocks.
Date published: 2008-12-23
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod338154, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

Is this product safe to give dogs who have Epilepsy

Asked by: The Beagle Mom
Thank you for your question. Please consult with your vet prior to using this for your furry pal.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2014-11-04

Calories

What is the caloric content of one serving for a 13 pound Shih Tzu? Thank you! Diane Kiszonas
Asked by: Cub
Thank you for your question. There are 14 calories per teaspoon.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2014-09-12

How long after starting to feed can I expect results?

After starting to add this to my dog's food, how many days/weeks can I expect to see results? My dog has a thin coat and the vet recommended this to help with that so when can I expect her to grow more hair?
Asked by: Jojoalex
Thank you for your question. The results can vary from dog to dog but you should notice a difference within a few weeks.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2014-09-11

How many doses per container

According to directions, it looks like my dog would use 3 tsps per day. How many tsps. in the 1 lb package?
Asked by: DianaPt1
Thank you for your question. This package has 96 teaspoons of use in the bag which is one month's worth of usage.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2014-08-22

Will this help our dog with warts/bumps all over his skin?

The vet blog suggested Thuja. How can I buy some?
Asked by: Granny
Follow Up to my question: I bought Thuja at a health supplement store and gave it to our dog in his water. Very good results - over half of his wart/bumps are gone all over his back! Thuja is an excellent product for treating this.
Answered by: Granny
Date published: 2020-02-03

Is this safe for a dog with pancreatitis?

Or is it too high in fat?
Asked by: jenreit
Thank you for your question. Please consult with your vet in regards to adding this to your furry pal's daily intake.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2014-04-14

Is this product safe for Wheaton Terriers due to allergy to gluten?

Asked by: Gap
Thank you for your question. We suggest speaking with your vet prior to adding this to your furry pal's daily intake.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2014-02-06

Can I mix this with Super Vita chews?

I normally give my Shepard mix Super Vita chews. Can I give half and half daily. Or, would there be conflict between the two vitamins? Can I give Super Vita chews one day and this product the next?
Asked by: Coach
Thank you for your question. You are able to add this to your furry pal's diet daily.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2014-01-03

Where is this product made, and where do the ingredients come from?

Asked by: Lucy's Mom
Missing links are made in California
Answered by: James PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2016-07-20

Is there any calcium in this product?

Asked by: J
No, unfortunately there is no calcium in this product.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

I have a chihuahua that has very unique needs. She has a skin allergy and she is also allergic to corn and chicken. If I would use this product like

a gravy on her food, would give the same effect as it does dry? I need to do something for her to get her skin healthy as it is currently turning dark from her allergy problems.
Asked by: shann
Absolutely, this product will still be effective if you use it as gravy on your furry baby's food..
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

My miniature poodle suffers from anal gland swelling. I have had her to the vet about five times since April 2013 for this problem. She also gets

groomed every month and they empty her glands at that time also. She is so picky at eating. I can give her Instinct food and she may or may not eat it. She will eat cooked chicken, but now she is picky with that too. What can I feed her to keep her diet with fiber and healthy? Now the vet wants to remove the anal glands because she is sick with this so much. What can I do for her, so she doesn't have to do surgery? She has started scooting and licking and I feel sorry for her! I need help!
Asked by: Sunshine
I hope this helps because I had similar problems with my Chihuahua. A few years back she got a human form of Mersa or Staff infection in her kidneys and liver and I almost lost her. I heard that dog food only needs to be 12% digestible in order to pass regulations. True or not, that was enough for me. I cook for her. I add bone meal to her chopped up frozen veggies (they need to be cooked). I would do fruit too but she hates all fruit so I have to find treats with fruit. I cook low fat hamburger sometime or steak or chicken or turkey. I have to switch it every three days. she does do the feast or famine thing sometimes so don't panic. I tried to add omegas but she wont touch it if I do, so again I have to supplement that with a treat. I am going to try sardines (low in mercury). I dice up and cook sweet potatoes or bake them like fries for her for the fiber and carbs. Pumpkin is good too. I am also thinking of getting The Missing Link Skin and Coat on the petmeds site. I have tried 6 different vitamins and she wont eat them. Regarding the glands, remember the vet does and internal expression once a month. The groomer does an external so it is not as efficient at the groomers. My theory behind the glands is that there is a build up of toxins. I believe humans remove toxins through waste like dogs. I wonder if your dog is having that many issues what toxins are being built up. Fiber is key for your dog. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Ju
Date published: 2016-07-20

Can you give this to a dog who has yeast infection and food allergies?

My dog gets itchy skin from certain types of fish. Plus he gets ear yeast infections. Is it okay feed him this stuff?
Asked by: DeDe
Please check the ingredients tab and consult with your vets off to see if your furry pal should use this product.
Answered by: Chris H, PetMedPro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Is this safe for dogs with grain allergies?

Asked by: Mj
The active ingredients are as follows : (this product should not be given to a pet with grain allergies) Active Ingredients (per tbsp) Flaxseed Dried Kelp Glucosamine Hydrochloride (Vegetarian) Zinc Monomethionine Freeze Dried Beef Liver Lecithin Blackstrap Molasses Chromium Yeast Rice Bran Selenium Yeast Primary Dried Yeast Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6) Sunflower Seed Niacin (Vitamin B3) Dehydrated Alfalfa Garlic Powder Dried Carrot Yucca Schidigera Extract Shark Cartilage Powder* Riboflavin (Vitamin B2) Freeze Dried Fish Protein Powder Thiamine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B1) Freeze Dried Oyster Powder Folic Acid Barley Grass Leaves Powder Cobalamin (Vitamin B12)
Answered by: Chris H, PetMedPro
Date published: 2013-10-22

can i use this with nupro plus?

Asked by: nancy
While these are both good supplements, they do contain different ingredients designed for different uses. We would suggest speaking with your vet before introducing a new supplement into your pet's diet to make sure this will be ideal.
Answered by: Jeremy W, PetMedPro
Date published: 2013-10-22

It is suitable for puppies?

Asked by: Mayra
The manufacturer does not indicate any minimum age requirement. However, due to the high fiber content, it is recommended to start with a smaller amount of the product, and gradually build up to the regular amount, particularly in smaller or younger dogs.
Answered by: Jeremy W, PetMedPro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Is it okay to give our dog more than the recommended daily amount?

We have a 2 year old Irish Setter, Alex, who is a very picky eater. Unfortunately he only will eat Kibbles & Bits. We know it is not the healthiest food, but we have tried numerous other kinds and he just refuses to eat. He also has a sensitive stomach which our vet tells us is normal to the breed. We bought this product to supplement his diet and he loves it!!! This is strange for him, so we wanted to know if it is okay to give him more than recommended to give him more nutrition. Thank you.
Asked by: Concerned Mom
While the Missing Link is a great (and tasty!) supplement, due to the high fiber content is not recommended to give more than the dosage listed.
Answered by: Jeremy W, PetMedPro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Is this product safe for cats?

Asked by: jc
JC, this product is intended for dogs only. Below is a link to the product available for your cat. http://www.1800petmeds.com/The+Missing+Link+For+Cats-prod338155.html
Answered by: Jason Pet Med Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Where is this made?

Asked by: Joyce
Missing Link Products are made in California.
Answered by: Laura PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Would the Missing Link have any interactions with my greyhound already on Phycox for joint support?

My greyhound is on Phycox for joint support. Will The Missing Link be compatable? In other words, would there be any interactions?
Asked by: slim
It is compatible with Phycox joint supplements, you may want to also consider the Missing Link Canine Plus Joint Support Formula (item #10780).
Answered by: Mac, PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Is there Vitamin E in the Missing Link for Dogs?

Asked by: dudley907
There is no Vitamin E. The major antioxidant ingredient is Flaxseed, a great source of Omega 3.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2020-02-04

Can this product be mixed with probiotics?

Asked by: acg414
Would it be okay to use a seperate a omega oil vitamin with this product due to severe itching and shedding? Any other suggestions? Bodie is a border collie and he has lost his fur shine and softness. This picture is from when Bodie's fur is looking good.
Answered by: Bodie's dad
Date published: 2018-09-03

are there chemicals in missing link

Asked by: lo
The Missing Link is a nutritional supplement which provides omega 3 fatty acids in combination with a broad spectrum of natural fiber, flax lignans and phyto (plant) nutrients. You can click on the "Ingredients" tab to read a complete list of all of the active ingredients in this product.
Answered by: Abby, PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

What are the dosages?

Asked by: PJ
Hello , We hope you and your pet are doing well today. For the Missing Link for Dogs it is based on weight. How this product should be used: Add The Missing Link Canine Formula to your animal's food according to its weight. Because of the high fiber content, start with small amounts and gradually increase to the recommended level over the course of a week or two. Some animals with a weak immune system may benefit even more if their intake is doubled for the first 90 days following the adjustment period. For dogs up to 20 lbs give 1 teaspoon. For dogs 20 to 40 lbs give 2 teaspoons, for dogs 40 to 80 lbs give 3 teaspoons, for dogs 80 to 100 lbs give 4 teaspoons and for dogs over 100 lbs give 6 teaspoons. We look forward to helping you and your pet again.
Answered by: Sindy, Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Is Altimate Skin and Coat the same as Dino-Vite ?

II just ordered some Dino-Vite, is ALTIMATE SKIN AND COAT the same as Dino-Vite. I have a 4 year old mixed Lab / Border Collie about 42 lbs. She's getting mostly bald on her sides and the tops of her back legs. She scratches and licks nearly constantly. Should I ADD Omega 3 and Omega 6 with this produce ? ....... and Where can I get YUCCA ? NO photos available.
Asked by: Ron
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod338154, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12ms
  • questions, product

What is The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat for Dogs?

It's no secret . . . Good health starts from within! Missing Links products are formulated from whole foods and food concentrates to deliver nutrients that are bio-active, the way Mother Nature made them. The proprietary, patented cold-processing method ensures the freshest delivery of precious omega 3 fatty acids in combination with a broad spectrum of natural fiber, flax lignans and phyto (plant) nutrients. The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat for Dogs contains ingredients that are nutrient rich to address the problems of marginal or empty calories and "missing" nutrients that often are characteristic of companion animal diets. These nutrients synergistically provide support to the digestive, nervous, and immune systems. The result is sustained energy, healthy skin and coat, and much more.

For:

Dogs

Benefits:

  • Omega 3 also helps with your pet's heart, skin and hair, decreasing shedding
  • With healthy joints, your pet can enjoy a long, healthy, and active life
  • May help a weak immune system, so your pet will be sick less
  • Whole foods encourage better digestion, including less diarrhea
  • Can be sprinkled on food
  • No reported side effects
  • All natural human edible quality
  • Addresses "empty" calories
  • Easy to give

How does The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat work?

Simply sprinkle and mix The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat granular powder over your pet's normal food on a daily basis. Your dog or cat may need to be introduced to the supplement gradually, due to its high fiber content. The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat's formula includes a whole slew of natural food nutrition, which is a great way to ensure that your pet's meals are complete. The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat reintroduces unprocessed, nutrient rich foods into your dog's diet that are missing in many dog foods.

Cautions:

After opening, store in the refrigerator and use within 90 days. If you suspect that your pet has received an overdose of The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat, consult your veterinarian or emergency veterinary clinic immediately.

The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Directions:

  • Mix The Missing Link into your dog's food according to its weight (see chart below).
  • Because of the high fiber content, start with small amounts and gradually increase to the recommended level over the course of a week or two.
Tip:

1 lb. of The Missing Link is approximately a 2-month supply for an average size dog.

The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Dosage:

The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
Up to 10 lbs Mix 1/2 teaspoon into your dog's food
11-20 lbs Mix 1 teaspoon into your dog's food
21-40 lbs Mix 2 teaspoons into your dog's food
41-80 lbs Mix 3 teaspoons into your dog's food
81-100 lbs Mix 4 teaspoons into your dog's food
The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Dosage for Cats
Cats
Do not use!
The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store in a cool, dry place. Refrigerate after opening.

The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Ingredients:

The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat
Guaranteed Analysis (per 3 tsp) Amount
Crude Protein 18 %
Crude Fat 28%
Crude Fiber (Max) 15%
Moisture (Max) 10%
Linoleic Acid (an Omega-6 Fatty Acid) 450 mg (5.6%)
Alpha Linolenic Acid (an Omega-3 Fatty Acid) 1000 mg (12.5%)
Calorie Content (calculated) 4387 kcal/kg; 13 kcal/tsp
Ingredients: Ground Flaxseed, Cane Molasses, Rice Bran, Primary Dried Yeast, Sunflower Seed, Freeze Dried Beef Liver, Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Dried Carrot, Ground Beef Bone, Dried Fish Solubles, Ground Barley Grass, Dried Kelp, Freeze Dried Oyster, Zinc Methionine Complex, Lecithin, Selenium Yeast, Niacin (Vitamin B3), Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (source of Vitamin B6), Taurine, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Riboflavin (Vitamin B2), Thiamine Hydrochloride (source of Vitamin B1), Folic Acid, and Vitamin B12 Supplement.

What is The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat for Dogs?

It's no secret . . . Good health starts from within! Missing Links products are formulated from whole foods and food concentrates to deliver nutrients that are bio-active, the way Mother Nature made them. The proprietary, patented cold-processing method ensures the freshest delivery of precious omega 3 fatty acids in combination with a broad spectrum of natural fiber, flax lignans and phyto (plant) nutrients. The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat for Dogs contains ingredients that are nutrient rich to address the problems of marginal or empty calories and "missing" nutrients that often are characteristic of companion animal diets. These nutrients synergistically provide support to the digestive, nervous, and immune systems. The result is sustained energy, healthy skin and coat, and much more.

For:

Dogs

Benefits:

  • Omega 3 also helps with your pet's heart, skin and hair, decreasing shedding
  • With healthy joints, your pet can enjoy a long, healthy, and active life
  • May help a weak immune system, so your pet will be sick less
  • Whole foods encourage better digestion, including less diarrhea
  • Can be sprinkled on food
  • No reported side effects
  • All natural human edible quality
  • Addresses "empty" calories
  • Easy to give

How does The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat work?

Simply sprinkle and mix The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat granular powder over your pet's normal food on a daily basis. Your dog or cat may need to be introduced to the supplement gradually, due to its high fiber content. The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat's formula includes a whole slew of natural food nutrition, which is a great way to ensure that your pet's meals are complete. The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat reintroduces unprocessed, nutrient rich foods into your dog's diet that are missing in many dog foods.

Cautions:

After opening, store in the refrigerator and use within 90 days. If you suspect that your pet has received an overdose of The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat, consult your veterinarian or emergency veterinary clinic immediately.

The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Directions:

  • Mix The Missing Link into your dog's food according to its weight (see chart below).
  • Because of the high fiber content, start with small amounts and gradually increase to the recommended level over the course of a week or two.
Tip:

1 lb. of The Missing Link is approximately a 2-month supply for an average size dog.

The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Dosage:

The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
Up to 10 lbs Mix 1/2 teaspoon into your dog's food
11-20 lbs Mix 1 teaspoon into your dog's food
21-40 lbs Mix 2 teaspoons into your dog's food
41-80 lbs Mix 3 teaspoons into your dog's food
81-100 lbs Mix 4 teaspoons into your dog's food
The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Dosage for Cats
Cats
Do not use!
The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store in a cool, dry place. Refrigerate after opening.

The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat Ingredients:

The Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat
Guaranteed Analysis (per 3 tsp) Amount
Crude Protein 18 %
Crude Fat 28%
Crude Fiber (Max) 15%
Moisture (Max) 10%
Linoleic Acid (an Omega-6 Fatty Acid) 450 mg (5.6%)
Alpha Linolenic Acid (an Omega-3 Fatty Acid) 1000 mg (12.5%)
Calorie Content (calculated) 4387 kcal/kg; 13 kcal/tsp
Ingredients: Ground Flaxseed, Cane Molasses, Rice Bran, Primary Dried Yeast, Sunflower Seed, Freeze Dried Beef Liver, Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Dried Carrot, Ground Beef Bone, Dried Fish Solubles, Ground Barley Grass, Dried Kelp, Freeze Dried Oyster, Zinc Methionine Complex, Lecithin, Selenium Yeast, Niacin (Vitamin B3), Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (source of Vitamin B6), Taurine, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Riboflavin (Vitamin B2), Thiamine Hydrochloride (source of Vitamin B1), Folic Acid, and Vitamin B12 Supplement.