4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 745.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_743
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod278144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $14.24 $9.97
Most orders ship the same day

private label iconSuper Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 745.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_743
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod278144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $14.24 $9.97
Most orders ship the same day
Please select all product options.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps my dog a lot My dog has had bad joints, and these really seem to help. And she loves the taste - it's like a treat!
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This joint enhancer works great. I have purchased this joint enhancer before and it works fine on my 16 year old little dog Topi. He acts like a puppy sometimes recently.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from chicken-liver flavor I usually purchase a different brand as it's chicken-liver flavor. I saw the Joint Enhancer bit sized chews. I started giving him this one and they are hard! I wasn't sure if my dog was going to eat it? He finally did, but I don't think I'm going to buy anymore as they aren't soft chews. I was disappointed that they aren't soft chews.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SJE is an excellent product Rescued Voodoo at 5 wks. old. She is an 80 lb. Australian Shepherd, Rottweiler, Labrador mix and will be 10 y/o in January. I have always supplemented and fed the best food throughout her life. I was using a highly recommended joint supplement from a competitor. Recently she was moving slower, less energy, not finishing our walks and having problems rising from a sitting or lying position. Researched all the best and chose your SJE product. Best move I ever made. She acts 2 y/o again. Running and jumping (makes me a little nervous d/t her age), chasing lizards and full of energy. She also thinks the chews are a "treat". Heck, I want to take them and feel like that! Price is competitive to lower, great packaging to store and protect unused product. Thank you Pet Meds for another terrific product. I only wish you made human supplements.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great taste, like a treat I buy this regularly for Rosa, she looks forward to having 2x daily
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Our older cat is limping a lot less since we started using the joint enhancer two weeks ago. A noticeable and happy improvement for him.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps with arthritis problems Fred is now 13 and the Joint Enhancer helps with his arthritis problems
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for arthritis! I have a mini poodle, 6yrs old, was showing issues with her joints as she would lift up a front paw at a time after standing for too long. She does not like crunchy treats and is very picky. These supplements are the perfect size for her mouth and are very soft. She loves them! I’ve noticed less of her paws lifting and she is now able to jump up and down our bed/couch without any issues.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced Pain Meds! I bought this for my 17 year old beagle mix and WOW what a difference it has made in his mobility!!! He was taking pain meds but since I've been giving him the SJE he has been getting around even better than he was with the paine meds! I am super stoked! Great product!!!
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t taste good My dogs refuse to eat these so it ended up being a waste of money.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working good now. I had this for my collie girl, and was also giving it to my beagle boy. He has arthritis in both hips and an infection in his knee bone on his hind right leg. After tests, x-rays, blood work, pain medicines, etc. and being charge over $800, these chews seemed to help. After all the pain meds were gone, I kept him on these chews. It seemed like it wasn't working, and he wasn't able to walk the little bit he was doing. So we got him on pain meds again, and when pills went out, I put him back on the chews. He isn't taking pain meds, just these. And now he is walking slowly and getting around better than he was before. So I am going to keep both my furbabies on these chews. We can't do much for the arthritis, but if the chews helps him with walking a bit, that is better than him sleeping all the time and not getting some kind of exercise. Thank you for your product.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product and great price My dog loves taking the Super Joint Enhancer and it's made a great improvement in her physical activity. She is 14 years old and dances for her SJE and food. Great product.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm sure this is an effective product and does what is says and helps with mobility but my dog won't eat it by itself; I have to mix it in with other food and still will sometimes pick them out.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste Great, Works Well! I bought a bag about a month ago for my maltese and maltipoo. They were taking a brand that was double the price but hated the taste. I had to find ways to give it to them. Then I saw this ad in my email and decided to give it a try. Why not right? It's inexpensive and bite size for my small dogs. Well guess what? My picky eaters love it!!! They think it's a treat and do tricks just to get one each night. It works just as good as the one that's double the price. My maltese has a luxating patella on his right hing leg. He hasn't had any problems and does zoomies like he was a puppy. Sometimes I have to tell him to calm down. We bought another bag and will be buying more.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising result! I bought this on advice grom a vet. Shirley is a 4 year old Rat Terrier and has oodles of energy anyway. The real surprise has been with my 11ish Silky/Corgi mix, Layla. After two weeks, she is able to keep up with the Rat Terrier, jumps easier, acting like she did as a puppy! No side effects woth these two and they gobble them down with relish! May just look into the human version for my wife and I!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs beg for them! My 3 Portuguese Water Dogs get these bite-sized chews every night...and they think they are treats but I know they help them move better.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good size looks and smells like her regular treats I bought these for Jazzy a couple weeks ago and I was hesitant but so glad I did.I had some tablets before but was hard to get her to take it no matter how I tried to disguise it.These look and smell like her treats so she gobbles it right up.She has a hard time getting up and around first thing in the morning and in the evening and I do believe it is helping her some.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LADY GAGA just loves to dance. Now with super joint enhancer she can. thanks.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too big for the kitty My almost 14 year old cat has a bone spur/arthritis in the "elbow" of his front left leg. We have a severe fish allergy in the house, so have to be very careful with ingredients. They did pass that test, but they're too big for him to bite. He'll lick it & spit it out. Don't know what to do now.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I purchased the joint supplement after taking my dog to the vet because she was limping. They recommended a joint supplement and fish oil so I bought chews/treats of both. My dog has had several teeth pulled and these chews are both small and soft enough for her to eat. Her limp is gone and she is back to her normal self. R. Feiner
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with results! Started my 85 lb lab on these about 2 months ago and already notice she is no longer limping!
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results Tank has been on this for about a month and really starting to see him becoming more active.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Would limp on right leg when jumping down from couch. Does not have limp when taking Joint enhancer.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement that works My fur baby, Bentley, sometimes wakes up with stiff back legs and waddles a bit to compensate for the stiffness. After giving him Super Joint Enhancer regularly, he's back to his jumpy, flexible, and happy self.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you for a great product. My little girl Teya has floating patellas in both back legs. The vet told me to put her on a joint medication so I tried yours and so far it is working great. She gets one everyday and thinks it's the greatest treat in the world, so I know it tastes good and is so easy to give she looks for it everyday. She is very active and bouncy so I know its doing its job. Thanks for a great product that does the job and isn't outrageously priced.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elwood is back to normal. My dog Elwood Blue had injured his back jumping & needed shots & pain meds from Vet. I started SJE about a year ago & he’s very active.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help For My Aging Pup My female Jack Russell just had her 14th birthday. The past year she indicated her right foot hurt (she would hold it up). She's been on an anti-inflammatory for several years to deal with previous injuries so I decided to add the Super Joint Enhancer Chews. Great results! The old girl is still up for her 2 mile walk every day, even in snow and seems much more comfortable. We're both happy!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Joint Enhancer My Zoe has been on this for 2 weeks so far I believe iam seeing some improvements in joint stiffness (10yrs old mini Australia) so yes so far iam satisifed with product.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RE: Joint Enhancer I am on my second order of this product. It has improved my dogs mobility quite a bit from his first dose to current. Not saying he is 100% but the improvement since taking is very noticeable. I will continue to aid my pet in any way possible.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesnt work anymore This product use to work for my 8yr old dog about a year ago and ot worked within 2-3 days he qas on em for a few months then i stopped giving it completely and now i regret it because it doesnt help him at all anymore i still give it 5 stars because i know this worked now im not sure if they changed the ingredients or something or i messed up by taking a 6 months break without giving my dog any but its been sometime and i dont notice anything in fact arthritis is getting worse even when following 1 chew a day
Date published: 2019-02-28
  • y_2021, m_1, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_743
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod278144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

What is MSM, one of the active ingredients in the Super Joint Enhancer chews?

Asked by: Marjon
Thank you for your question. MSM is a sulfur compound that has a vitamin-like normalizing function on the body. MSM is an antioxidant, cell rejuvenator, and joint healer. It is believed to be able to prevent and treat dogs with arthritis. Active ingredients in the product are Glucosamine, Chondroitin, MSM , Ascorbic Acid ( Vitamin C ) and Manganese.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2019-10-23

Do you have to have an RX for this med

Asked by: Harley
Thank you for your question. This product does not require a prescription.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-12-14

I am an M.D. with prescribing authority. Am I allowed to write Trifexis prescriptions for my dog?

Asked by: Ken N
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately a MD cannot approve medication for animals. We can only accept a prescription from a DVM.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-05-16

My dog is about 9 years old. He has recently “sprained his ankle” the vet says, we are giving him anti inflammatory pills. But wanted something for when those run out. Is this what I need or is there something else?

Asked by: Joe789
Thank you for your question. We do offer Nonsteroidal anti-inflammatory drugs (NSAIDs) arthritis pain medications such as Carprofen, Deramaxx, Previcox, Metacam, etc. The Super Joint Enhancer is a nutritional joint supplement, for cats and dogs, containing a triple action formula of glucosamine, chondroitin, and MSM to promote walking with ease, climbing stairs and running.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-04-21

How many per bag & how much do they cost

Asked by: Darlene
Thank you for your question. We offer the Small Dogs & Cat (1-24lbs) in a 60ct bag and the cost is $13.80. For the Medium & Large Dogs (25-100lbs) we offer a 60ct at $26.55 and the 180ct bag for $67.14. Please see How to Use tab for dosing instructions.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-12-14

When we got these before they stated soft but were not always soft when we got them. We also had trouble getting our dog to eat them hard. Is there any way to soften them up?

Asked by: Gramma
Thank you for your question. We are very sorry to hear the Super Joint Enhancer Bite Sized Chews were hard when you received them. They are suppose to be soft not hard. Please give us a call a 1-800-738-6337 and we would be more than happy to send you out a replacement at no additional charge.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-04-21

Are any of the ingredients in this product imported from overseas prior to being ' made in the USA'?

Asked by: DTeamK9
Thank you for your question. The product is made in the USA. However where the ingredients are imported from is proprietary information and can not be disclosed.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-11-27

Are these soft or hard?

Asked by: ecornide
Thank you for your question. Super Joint Enhancer Bite Sized Chews are soft.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-03-02

I already give my 85lb dog fish oil. Does the glucosamine count as fish oil also? Or will she need both?

Asked by: jenny k
Thank you for your question.Giving your pet a fish oil supplement can help reduce inflammation and thus lessens the intensity of most types of allergies, Omega 3 fatty acids also help lessen dry skin and dander, and many forms of skin scaling disorders. Providing supplements of glucosamine for dogs can help rebuild cartilage, which can help restore your dog's joint function and activity levels.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-04-21

 I have a lab/ pitbull mix he is five months and I would like to know when do I start giving him this vitamins? 

Asked by: Karliie
Thank you for your question. There is no age requirement for the vitamins. Most dogs receive a complete and balanced diet - including necessary vitamins and minerals - from commercially processed dog food, according to the FDA. Dogs fed a homemade diet may need supplements. Check with a veterinarian or nutritionist for help in determining what, if anything, is needed.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2017-11-22

Which product and size for a cocker spaniel 28 pounds 

Asked by: Chad
Thank you for your question. For a 28lbs dog you would need to select the package for Medium & Large Dogs of the Super Joint Enhancer chews. And you would give 1 soft chew once a day.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-03-17

How many are in the bag, for large dogs? I do not see any amount "count."

Asked by: Kitty
Thank you for your question. Super Joint Enhancer Bite -Sized Chews for Medium/ Large Dogs you can either purchased a 60ct which is 60 individual chews or 180ct which is 180 individual chews. 60ct & 180ct https://www.1800petmeds.com/Super+Joint+Enhancer+Bite-Sized+Chews-prod278144.html.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-03-17

My dog takes Previcox.  Is it safe to take this too?

Asked by: cheryl
Yes, it is safe to give this product in conjunction with Previcox. Give during or after your pet has eaten to reduce the incidence of gastrointestinal upset.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2017-10-25

Unless these chews have changed, they are not soft at all and neither of our two dogs will eat them......unless they are really covered with cheese and then they usually eat the cheese and leave the chews.

Asked by: Granna
These chews are indeed soft. When I order soft chews I always get soft chew. I had some tablets once and my dog would not eat them.
Answered by: Zoie
Date published: 2017-10-01

How many come in a pack

Asked by: Sonic
60 for small dogs or cats, 60 for medium, and 180 for large 
Answered by: Met med
Date published: 2018-03-17

Keyco has a lot of hair loss. Do you have any thing for that.

Asked by: Harry
Thank you for your question. Always consult with a veterinarian prior to any use of medication (OTC/Rx) as they will suggest the best option suitable to your pets needs and situation.
Answered by: leanniejo
Date published: 2017-08-23

My dobe had allergies whit chicken how can I order the liver ones

Asked by: Jett
Thank you for your question. This product comes in pork or beef flavor.
Answered by: leanniejo
Date published: 2017-08-23

My dog is on liver support and is pretty fragile..can she take this

Asked by: Millielou
Thank you for your question. Always be sure to consult with your veterinarian prior to administering any new medications (OTC/Rx) to your pet as they will check for drug interactions and safety.
Answered by: leanniejo
Date published: 2017-08-23

My dog a Brussels griffon male has had non-striated bladder stones so I need to monitor the calicium he gets.  How much calicium (mg) is in one super joint enchanter chews for small dogs? Thanks

Asked by: Shirley
Thank you for your question. Under ingredients, it says that it has calcium sulfate within it; however, doesn't state how much. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Answered by: leanniejo
Date published: 2017-07-31

We have a min pin age 11, Dr put him on grain free diet for rash on abdomin. It cleared up but now is back again on one side. Is there something that will ease the itching so he will quit nibbling at it? Or do I need to take him to a vet?

Asked by: Ginny
Thank you for your question. If your dog may have a different food allergy since your doctor put them on a dietary elimination trial. Would recommend seeing your veterinarian for further guidance since medications will only relieve symptoms and not treat the problem. They may prescribe itching relief medications if necessary.
Answered by: leanniejo
Date published: 2017-07-25

Is this product grain free?

Asked by: Overwhelmed55
If your pet is on a strict grain-free diet, I would recommend consulting with your veterinarian prior to adding any supplement.
Answered by: Megan Student Pharmacist
Date published: 2017-07-20

What would be signs of an overdose,?

Asked by: Margie
Overdose is typically very rare with this product however, signs and symptoms could include gastrointestinal effects such as vomiting or diarrhea. If you suspect overdose, contact your veterinarian immediately for medical attention.
Answered by: Megan Student Pharmacist
Date published: 2017-07-01

DO YOU CARRY DYNAVITE

Asked by: SELKIRK
We are very sorry but Dynavite is not a product we currently carry. Your interest in this product has been forwarded to our purchasing department as a possible item for us to sell in the future.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2017-06-12

My 11 yr golden retriever has to have allergy shots every 5 days. Would this supplement be safe to take?

Asked by: Wiff
Please consult with your veterinarian to ensure this product is safe to take with allergy shots.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2017-05-17

You say they are made in USA, what about the ingredients?

Asked by: ceecee
This is proprietary information and can not be disclosed.
Answered by: Amy Petmed Pro
Date published: 2018-02-17

My dog is taking phenobarbital is this safe to take?

Asked by: Jeannie
Please speak to your veterinarian before giving this or any supplement to your pet to make sure it does not interact with the prescribed medication (s) your pet is currently taking.
Answered by: Amy Petmed Pro
Date published: 2017-01-31

How do I determine if my dog is small or medium/large size? How is that classified by Pet Med's?

Asked by: Odiesmom
Any pet that is 24 pounds and under will take the small dog and any pet 25 pounds and over will take the medium to large dog. You can view this information under the How to Use section.
Answered by: Carolyn Petmed Pro
Date published: 2017-09-30

Is the soy used GMO?

Asked by: Mellie1951
Our soy lecithin is non-GMO.
Answered by: Carolyn Petmed Pro
Date published: 2017-02-07

Do you take Ins. to help pay for Prescription Meds?

Asked by: papi
We do not accept pet insurance at this time.
Answered by: Carolyn Petmed Pro
Date published: 2016-11-15

Fleas what can I get to kill fleas?

Asked by: Punkie
You can use a topical or a pill to kill fleas. Please visit the link below and select your breed of pet. http://www.1800petmeds.com/Flea+++Tick+Prevention-cat50.html
Answered by: Carolyn Petmed Pro
Date published: 2016-11-15
  • y_2021, m_1, d_15, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_178
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod278144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • questions, product

What are Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews?

1-800-PetMeds Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews are a nutritional joint supplement, for cats and dogs, containing a triple action formula of glucosamine, chondroitin, and MSM to promote walking with ease, climbing stairs and running. Our customers love it and write that it helps their pets maintain healthy joints and activity levels. Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews have a tasty chicken-liver flavor with minimal sugar, and are easy to administer. Made with care in the USA.Super Joint Enhancer is also available for dogs as pork and beef flavored Super Joint Enhancer chewable tablets with no sugar, as well as easy-to-administer Super Joint Enhancer Liquid for both cats and dogs.

NOTE: For extra support for your dog's hip and joints, try Veterinary Strength Joint Enhancer with MSM Soft Chews, which features double the amount of Glucosamine HCl and more than triple the amount of MSM in a tasty, chicken liver-flavored soft chew.

For:

Cats and Dogs

Benefits:

  • Helps your pet walk and run with ease
  • Improves flexibility allowing your pet to climb stairs and jump
  • Safe and can be given with arthritis pain medications (Rimadyl, Deramaxx, Metacam, Tramadol, etc.)
  • Maintains healthy joints
  • Tasty chicken liver flavor in an easy-to-eat soft chew

How it works:

The active ingredients include glucosamine, chondroitin, and MSM. Glucosamine is a natural compound that is found in healthy cartilage in both humans and pets. It helps hydrate healthy joints by increasing the production of molecules that bind and hold water in the cartilage. Healthy cartilage provides cushioning which helps protect a pet's joints while exercising. Many believe that it provides clinical benefit in the synovial fluid by strengthening cartilage and aiding glycosaminoglycan synthesis. Further research on the effectiveness of glucosamine is still needed, but many of our customers find it to be very beneficial to their pets.

Cautions:

Give during a meal, or after your pet has eaten, to reduce the incidence of gastrointestinal upset. Diabetic dogs should have their blood sugars monitored if they are given glucosamine supplements. Keep out of reach of pets and children. Your pet may consider this a treat. In case of accidental overdose, contact a health professional immediately.

Brand Name:

1-800-PetMeds Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews

Active Ingredients:

For small dogs and cats (per 1 chew); Glucosamine HCl (125 mg), Chondroitin Sulfate (100 mg), MSM (25 mg), Ascorbic Acid (8.25 mg), Manganese (1.25 mg).

For medium and large dogs (per 1 chew); Glucosamine HCl (500 mg), Chondroitin Sulfate (400 mg), MSM (100 mg), Ascorbic Acid (33 mg), Manganese (5 mg).

What is this product used for:

1-800-PetMeds Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews are a nutritional supplement to help pets maintain healthy joints.

Availability:

1-800-PetMeds Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews is a chicken liver flavored, non-prescription (OTC) product available in packages of 60 chews for small dogs and cats and 60 chews for medium to large dogs.

How this product should be used:

For small dogs and cats under 10 lbs, give 1 Bite-Sized Chew daily. For small dogs and cats 10 to 24 lbs give 2 Bite-Sized Chews daily. For quicker results, double the recommended amounts above for the first 6 weeks. Response should be noticeable in 3 to 4 weeks, if not sooner, and varies depending on your pet's condition.

For medium to large dogs 25 to 100 lbs give 1 Bite-Sized Chew daily. For large dogs over 100 lbs give 2 Bite-Sized Chews daily. For quicker results, double the recommended amounts above for the first 6 weeks. Response should be noticeable in 3 to 4 weeks, if not sooner, and varies depending on your pet's condition.

What are the side effects:

Give during or after your pet has eaten to reduce the incidence of gastrointestinal upset.

What special precautions are there:

This product is for pet use only. Safe use in pregnant pets or pets intended for breeding has not been proven. If lameness worsens, discontinue use and contact your veterinarian.

In the event of overdose:

Your pet may consider this a treat. In case of accidental overdose, contact a health professional immediately.

How should I store this product:

Store this product in a cool, dry, place. Reseal package after each use to maintain freshness. Keep out of reach of pets and children.

Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews Dosage

Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews for Small Dogs and Cats
WeightDosage
Under 10 lbsGive 1 Soft Chew once a day
10-24 lbsGive 2 Bite-Sized Chews once a day
Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews for Medium and Large Dogs
WeightDosage
25-100 lbsGive 1 Soft Chew once a day
Over 100 lbsGive 2 Bite-Sized Chews once a day
Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews Dosage for Horses:
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store in a cool, dry place.

Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews Ingredients:

Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews for Small Dogs & Cats
Active Ingredients (per soft chew)Amount
Glucosamine HCl (Shrimp and Crab)125 mg
Chondroitin Sulfate (Porcine)100 mg
Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)25 mg
Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)8.25 mg
Manganese (Mn Proteinate)1.25 mg
Calories 5.86 kcal/chew
Inactive Ingredients: brewers yeast, calcium sulfate, chicken liver flavor, citric acid, glycerin, maltodextrin, mixed tocopherols, propionic acid, rosemary extract, safflower oil, silicone dioxide, sodium alginate, soy lecithin, vegetable oil, whey.
Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews for Medium & Large Dogs
Active Ingredients (per soft chew)Amount
Glucosamine HCl (Shrimp and Crab) 500 mg
Chondroitin Sulfate (Porcine) 400 mg
Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM) 100 mg
Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C) 33 mg
Manganese (Mn Proteinate) 5 mg
Calories 19.75 kcal/chew

Inactive Ingredients: brewers yeast, calcium sulfate, chicken liver flavor, citric acid, glycerin, maltodextrin, mixed tocopherols, montmorillonite, propionic acid, rosemary extract, safflower oil, silicone dioxide, sodium alginate, soy lecithin, vegetable oil, whey.

What are Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews?

1-800-PetMeds Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews are a nutritional joint supplement, for cats and dogs, containing a triple action formula of glucosamine, chondroitin, and MSM to promote walking with ease, climbing stairs and running. Our customers love it and write that it helps their pets maintain healthy joints and activity levels. Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews have a tasty chicken-liver flavor with minimal sugar, and are easy to administer. Made with care in the USA.Super Joint Enhancer is also available for dogs as pork and beef flavored Super Joint Enhancer chewable tablets with no sugar, as well as easy-to-administer Super Joint Enhancer Liquid for both cats and dogs.

NOTE: For extra support for your dog's hip and joints, try Veterinary Strength Joint Enhancer with MSM Soft Chews, which features double the amount of Glucosamine HCl and more than triple the amount of MSM in a tasty, chicken liver-flavored soft chew.

For:

Cats and Dogs

Benefits:

  • Helps your pet walk and run with ease
  • Improves flexibility allowing your pet to climb stairs and jump
  • Safe and can be given with arthritis pain medications (Rimadyl, Deramaxx, Metacam, Tramadol, etc.)
  • Maintains healthy joints
  • Tasty chicken liver flavor in an easy-to-eat soft chew

How it works:

The active ingredients include glucosamine, chondroitin, and MSM. Glucosamine is a natural compound that is found in healthy cartilage in both humans and pets. It helps hydrate healthy joints by increasing the production of molecules that bind and hold water in the cartilage. Healthy cartilage provides cushioning which helps protect a pet's joints while exercising. Many believe that it provides clinical benefit in the synovial fluid by strengthening cartilage and aiding glycosaminoglycan synthesis. Further research on the effectiveness of glucosamine is still needed, but many of our customers find it to be very beneficial to their pets.

Cautions:

Give during a meal, or after your pet has eaten, to reduce the incidence of gastrointestinal upset. Diabetic dogs should have their blood sugars monitored if they are given glucosamine supplements. Keep out of reach of pets and children. Your pet may consider this a treat. In case of accidental overdose, contact a health professional immediately.

Brand Name:

1-800-PetMeds Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews

Active Ingredients:

For small dogs and cats (per 1 chew); Glucosamine HCl (125 mg), Chondroitin Sulfate (100 mg), MSM (25 mg), Ascorbic Acid (8.25 mg), Manganese (1.25 mg).

For medium and large dogs (per 1 chew); Glucosamine HCl (500 mg), Chondroitin Sulfate (400 mg), MSM (100 mg), Ascorbic Acid (33 mg), Manganese (5 mg).

What is this product used for:

1-800-PetMeds Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews are a nutritional supplement to help pets maintain healthy joints.

Availability:

1-800-PetMeds Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews is a chicken liver flavored, non-prescription (OTC) product available in packages of 60 chews for small dogs and cats and 60 chews for medium to large dogs.

How this product should be used:

For small dogs and cats under 10 lbs, give 1 Bite-Sized Chew daily. For small dogs and cats 10 to 24 lbs give 2 Bite-Sized Chews daily. For quicker results, double the recommended amounts above for the first 6 weeks. Response should be noticeable in 3 to 4 weeks, if not sooner, and varies depending on your pet's condition.

For medium to large dogs 25 to 100 lbs give 1 Bite-Sized Chew daily. For large dogs over 100 lbs give 2 Bite-Sized Chews daily. For quicker results, double the recommended amounts above for the first 6 weeks. Response should be noticeable in 3 to 4 weeks, if not sooner, and varies depending on your pet's condition.

What are the side effects:

Give during or after your pet has eaten to reduce the incidence of gastrointestinal upset.

What special precautions are there:

This product is for pet use only. Safe use in pregnant pets or pets intended for breeding has not been proven. If lameness worsens, discontinue use and contact your veterinarian.

In the event of overdose:

Your pet may consider this a treat. In case of accidental overdose, contact a health professional immediately.

How should I store this product:

Store this product in a cool, dry, place. Reseal package after each use to maintain freshness. Keep out of reach of pets and children.

Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews Dosage

Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews for Small Dogs and Cats
WeightDosage
Under 10 lbsGive 1 Soft Chew once a day
10-24 lbsGive 2 Bite-Sized Chews once a day
Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews for Medium and Large Dogs
WeightDosage
25-100 lbsGive 1 Soft Chew once a day
Over 100 lbsGive 2 Bite-Sized Chews once a day
Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews Dosage for Horses:
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store in a cool, dry place.

Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews Ingredients:

Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews for Small Dogs & Cats
Active Ingredients (per soft chew)Amount
Glucosamine HCl (Shrimp and Crab)125 mg
Chondroitin Sulfate (Porcine)100 mg
Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)25 mg
Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)8.25 mg
Manganese (Mn Proteinate)1.25 mg
Calories 5.86 kcal/chew
Inactive Ingredients: brewers yeast, calcium sulfate, chicken liver flavor, citric acid, glycerin, maltodextrin, mixed tocopherols, propionic acid, rosemary extract, safflower oil, silicone dioxide, sodium alginate, soy lecithin, vegetable oil, whey.
Super Joint Enhancer Bite-Sized Chews for Medium & Large Dogs
Active Ingredients (per soft chew)Amount
Glucosamine HCl (Shrimp and Crab) 500 mg
Chondroitin Sulfate (Porcine) 400 mg
Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM) 100 mg
Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C) 33 mg
Manganese (Mn Proteinate) 5 mg
Calories 19.75 kcal/chew

Inactive Ingredients: brewers yeast, calcium sulfate, chicken liver flavor, citric acid, glycerin, maltodextrin, mixed tocopherols, montmorillonite, propionic acid, rosemary extract, safflower oil, silicone dioxide, sodium alginate, soy lecithin, vegetable oil, whey.