Sentry Calming Collar For Dogs

5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Sentry Calming Collar For Dogs is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 72.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11130, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $25.70 $17.99
Most orders ship the same day
prod11130 product detail number 1.0
Sentry Calming Collar For Dogs

Sentry Calming Collar For Dogs

5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Sentry Calming Collar For Dogs is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 72.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11130, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $25.70 $17.99
Most orders ship the same day
Please select all product options.

Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from calming collar I GOT THE CALMING COLLAR FOR MY PUPPY MINIATURE SCHNAIZER. I GUESS IT HAS HELPED A LITTLE BUT HOPEFULLY SHE HAS NOT BEEN WEARING IT LONG ENOUGH. SHE IS SO VERY ANXIOUS AND AFRAID OF EVERYTHING. HOPEFULLY THIS WILL IMPROVE WITH TIME.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Effect We put the collar on our chihuahua, and I am not sure that there was any effect; however, later in the day, it seemed apparent that there was no change in his behavior. After a few weeks, it is clear that the collar us useless on him.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is an exceptional product. 7 pound Gizmo was frantic with fear over the noises outside our door. I couldn't calm or reassure him no matter what I did. Within about an hour of putting the collar on he came and sat next to me and no more barking. He smelled heavenly. My little air freshener. He still acknowledges the "monsters" outside but the improvement allows me to do behavioral interventions. We will never be without this.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 5 minute collar I placed collar on dog and she calmed down for 5 minutes and has been acting the same if not worse. I would not invest in it again. Not saying it doesn't work for another.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! I have a new greyhound who has epilepsy and anxiety. His transition into the house was fine except he would constantly pace if we were outside of my room or if a new person would come over. He was always worried if anything changed. I started using the thunder jacket for when he was in the crate when I was not home but I was concerned for the times that I was home. I tried this product YESTERDAY and saw a immediate result!! He responded very well to the "pheromones" and appears to be much calmer. I only saw him pace a couple of times vs. multiple (tens of times). I would recommend this to anyone looking for a natural remedy!
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Firework frenzy From July 4 to Labor Day we were experiencing fireworks and the BOOMS that go along with them. Our Bassett lost it . With the. Thunder jacket , calming tabs and collar , we have a calmer dog. We are presently writing our State reps to limit the super sonic fireworks to the 2 week 4th of July celebration time. Please help us!
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not helpful. I saw no change in my dogs behavior after wearing the calming collar.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had purchased the thundershirt for my terrier, and she hated it! She whined until I took it off of her. I was hoping to find something to help ease her angst as my husband had died a short time ago and we were moving to a new place. The combination of the composure chews, and the calming collar made a huge difference. She is so much more calm! The nervous whining has ceased and she is back to her playful self. I definitely recommend both the chews and the collar!
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calming color works I was thinking of splurging on the Thundershirt for our dog, Lady. We picked her up as a stray in the middle of the street under a thunderstorm. Since then, she's been terrified of rain and thunder. She trembles and wants to be carried. She's about 50 lbs so I'm unable to carry her so I got her this Calming Collar and I noticed it worked. It definitely calmed her down. I also purchased "Composure Calming Chews" on this site and with the combination, she calmly went to sleep. I would recommend this collar.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless Waste of money and white powder residue gets on everything.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features- My 8 year old medium sized dog was having extreme grief over the death of my other dog, a 9 year old maltese. They had been together for 8 years. The vet suggested a calming collar. It actually helped Luther begin to play with his toys again and to improve noticeably.. I will continue to use calming collars.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from He still pooped in the house Our dog is so scared of thunderstorms that it literally scares the s#it out of him. We got the calming collar in hopes that it would relax him during storms. Unfortunately, they were not effective. Even with a brand new package we saw little difference in our dog.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope My 8 yr. old beagle has always been fearful of loud noises, fireworks in particular. So I thought I would try the calming collar before I resorted to pharmaceuticals yet again. Aside from the wonderful scent, this product was totally ineffective. Due to inconsiderate people setting off cherry bombs in the park across the street from our house, in a county where fireworks are prohibited, my poor dog was reduced to a trembling, whining, panting mess for whom I could do nothing to comfort. I finally had to give him valium. So, no. The collar did not help.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We like it. My happy dog is afraid of thunder and fireworks. I've only used it once on her so far, but I could see that it was very helpful.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for us :( Buddy Hess is a 9 lb Chihuahua. I believe the concentration of Pheromone was too much for his system to handle. He began to vomit. Removed the collar, and he was no longer "sick". Tried it, again, a few days later, same effect. Sorry to say that this is not the product for him. The thundershirt works for him.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is working GREAT!!! My dog has a lot of anxiety, especially when it rains!!! I have been seeing a vast improvment in his anxiety panting since placing the calming collar around his neck. He doesn't shake as much and he's not on top of people as much either. I will continue to buy the calming collar for my dog.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Product that Works! My dog has suffered from anxiety his entire life, not the kind where he is timid or shy but he licks himself constantly- literally all day and all night. So much so that his skin pigment changed from saliva staining and he has lost hair in some spots. I work in a veterinary hospital and have tried everything for him. At first I thought it was allergies, so I tried every antihistamine or steroid on the market- nothing worked. We recently ordered some DAP (Dog Appeasing Pheromone) spray to use with stressed patients and I saw the way it transformed their state of mind. I decided to order a DAP collar and try it as a last resort for my dog. Within the first two days I noticed a difference, this was the first time he stopped obsessively licking in four years!!!! It's like a miracle and now we are able to get some sleep at night! I will swear by this product and forever use it.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I have 2 nine month old German shepherds. The female is way more active than the male. So I have used the collar on her and it actually does calm her hyper ness. Have been amazed that the collar has this effect.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It smells good but ineffective for my dog I was very hopeful that this would help my Border Collie stop barking at dogs and people passing our window. She also barks, out on the trail, but only at certain dogsl The first day it seemed that the collar was working but since then it has not made any difference.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonders :) I bought this collar from my vet praying that it would help my dog. She has a very bad anxiety problem. When I am gone she tears up everything, and if I put her in a case she hurts herself. She has also scratched my wall so bad there is about an area of 1 foot that has to be redone now. After using this collar, she has changed. She doesnt get into anything when I am gone not even the GARBAGE!!!! Recommend this if your animal has any issues!
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Worked for Us! My 3 Yr. old Olde English Bulldogge, has had a severe anxiety problem since I've owned her. She was afraid of everything,(People, Noises, Car-Rides, etc#. I just bought a calming collar & spray, sprayed an area of her bed, She didn't like it at first, but once the alcohol smell left, she moved in, put the collar on her the next day & sprayed the car seat,#we went for a ride, with no force needed to load her) we are back to daily walks also!!! Works Great!! I'm sold!
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calming Collar - Awesome I was a bit skeptical when I bought these. I have a year old terrier mix and a 5 month old chocolate lab mix. When I get home from work I have a hard time getting them to calm down. They wrestle, run all over the house, jump on the furniture - this will go on for hours. They also will jump all over me or any vistors and the lab will bark non-stop. I put a collar on each of them yesterday when I got home and the results were amazing. They played but it was gentler. They seemed more relaxed and they listened to me better. I'm going to stock up on these collars - they are awesome!
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from calming collar I have a beagle who barks at other dogs when I walk him , thought this would help calm him a little on his walks - did nothing for his behavior. Waste of money.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on Mini Schnauzers Every night at about 6:00PM my Mini Schnauzer gets all excited and crazy acting. I have no idea why but all I have to do is put on the Calming Collar and sometimes combine it with a Calming Biscuit and he calms right down. It also works at other times when he gets overly excited about going to the VET or taking a walk. As for the smell, it is a little strong at first, so I leave it out for a couple hours when I first get it. Also, no problem with itching. It's been great for us, so I recommend it highly.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it! I purchased two of these collars for my German Shepherds that hate fireworks. After last years 4th of July trauma I thought it would be worth a try. I tried the product out for one week on one of my dogs and noticed that the collar made my dog itchy...she kept scratching at her neck. The collar did nothing to reduce her anxiety. I thought the scent of the collar was nasty. My poor dog couldn't sleep in my room and I barely could stand the smell of her when she was in the house. It took a day or two to get the nasty smell off of my dog and out of my house once I cut the collar off of her. I had to give my dog a bath to rid her of the smell. This product is horrible and it does not do what it claims to do. A waste of money. I am returning the other collar.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Calming yet exciting The collar calms my rescued pitbull lab mixes anxiety over loud noises and strangers.. She also gets excited and playful just like when she was a puppy. It should really be called "The Happy Puppy Action Collar" because my 4 year old is just like her much more active puppy self.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it helps! My rescued border collie/setter mix has panic attacks during t-storms. The vet gave us xanax...did not work. I got this collar and combined it with and herbal relaxant. Wow! Sarah may be in the back of the closet, calmly laying down, but she is not panting, shaking, whining, pacing or under my feet. Worth a try if your dog has panic attacks.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work Tried the collar and it has done nothing to calm my dog down. I would not recommend this. It does not work.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not helpful This product was recommended to me by a family member so I tried it. I acutally bought two thinking it would be great to have a second one on hand since it only lasts 30 days. I tried it for one week and the only thing it seemed to do was make my golden lab ITCH and SCRATCH! Once I took it off of him he seemed to stop. I will be giving the other one away and cut my losses because it isn't worth the pain of trying to return it.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh... Smells nice, however, this does not work.
Date published: 2012-02-11
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11130, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

Virbac chews

I thought when I ordered these it was buy one and get one free. Only received one.
Asked by: Susan
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, this item was not buy one get one free. We are so sorry.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-11-22

Is this collar safe for pregnant dogs?

Asked by: Becky
Thank you for your question. This product does not have a warning/caution for pregnant dogs.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-11-12

Phermone collars

How would a dog overdose on a phermone collar? Aren't they supposed to wear them all the time for full effectiveness?
Asked by: Sue
Overdose is unlikely but every pet can be affected by the active ingredients differently.
Answered by: Chris H, PetMedPro
Date published: 2013-10-22

My dog is obessive about chasing her tail in circles

I adopted a 1 year old german shepard who was locked in her cage most of the day. For months she played with our other dog and she stopped - when she came to us she had no hair on her tail. Now she is back to chasing and pulling hair even when she goes outside in an acre of fenced in yard. I tried to redirect her works for a second and right back to chasing in circles and barking. I don't know if she thinks its a cat or its in her mind. What can I do to stop this behavior - i feel so bad i just want her to be happy and healthy!
Asked by: Marcy
You may want to consult with your veterinarian to see what he/she recommends for your furry baby. In the meantime, you can try the Calming Collar to see if that helps your furry baby.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

thunder shirt and calming collar

We have a 90# mixed lab, newfoundland and chow who has a terrible separation anixety problem. We bought your thunder shirt which works well but she is still having separation issues so I'm wondering if we could combine the thunder shirt and the calming collar.
Asked by: sister sue
Yes absolutely no problem combining the two!
Answered by: James PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

how can i stop my dog from chewing when ever i leave

Asked by: buddy
Always put him in a Cage or Kennel. You can even put a small blanket over the Cage and put a favorite toy in the Cage with him. It will make him feel safe and secure and not so lonely. It works on my small dog. He doesn't even cry anymore when we leave for short periods of time.
Answered by: BC
Date published: 2013-10-22

will this help stop my puppy from biting?

he bites your feet and also your hands when holding him. he is nine months old . he has an overbite and has had two teeth pulled plus has been spaded. please help thanks
Asked by: gayleboo
It might help with nibble-biting, because it helps with excitability and anxiety which are causing the nibble-biting.
Answered by: BC
Date published: 2013-10-22

Is it completely nontoxic?

We have 3 other dogs and if one of them licks this on the neck of the wearer, is this a problem?
Asked by: Stans Mom
The Calming Collar for Dogs should be non-toxic to your other pets. However, in an abundance of caution, if you believe that one or more of the other pets will specifically lick the collar, it may be better to use Comfort Zone for Dogs instead.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

can collar be worn if already on amitriptylene and still having anxiety issues when i leave

Asked by: neecey
The active ingredient in the Good Behavior Calming Collar is dog pheromone. This should not interfere in any way with the amitriptyline your pet is being given. You can use them together.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

will this product stop excessive barking

my dog barks at every noise and chases and attacks the cat
Asked by: joycie
Yes indeed! It worked like a charm for my puppy. She is meek as a lamb. She would terrorize my older dog & bark loudly at her all day long.
Answered by: Mslisa
Date published: 2013-10-22

Does this help with nail clipping for aggressive dogs

Asked by: joey
Try it! It will help! I'm not sure if it will work! Put it on an hour before the appointment and play with the dogs paws to see how it reacts. It will help a great deal.
Answered by: Mslisa
Date published: 2013-10-22

How long does the dog need to wear the color

Asked by: old lady
I have a puppy and I leave it on as long as it calms her. At first I used it all day and then I would take it off when she was behaving. I leave it on all night while she is in her crate. That is when she was experiencing the most anxiety.
Answered by: Mslisa
Date published: 2013-10-22

how long does it last?

Asked by: bear
The box says 30 days. I store mine in a zip lock bag when I'm not using it. I think it depends on usage & storage but 30 days regardless.
Answered by: Mslisa
Date published: 2013-10-22

Will rain decrease the effect?

Asked by: KL
I'm not sure about that. I would remove the collar just to be safe.
Answered by: Mslisa
Date published: 2013-10-22

do i need to get a prescription for this collar or can i order with-out?

Asked by: masstiffy
No prescription necessary.
Answered by: Mslisa
Date published: 2013-10-22

would this help with my 9 month old boxer when put in his crate?

Asked by: Brooks
Yes indeed, give it 30 minutes or less and he won't know what hit him. I use the collar for my Yorkie at night she sleeps in her crate and it works like a charm.
Answered by: Mslisa
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can our dog wear this collar in her crate while traveling by air

Asked by: Fil
Yes. Definitely, It will calm your dog I would use it. It sure won't hurt, traveling by air will be stressful regardless.
Answered by: Mslisa
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can this collar be used in conjunction with my dogs anxiety medication? Or does the medication need to be stopped prior to using the collar?

Asked by: murphy
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11130, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • questions, product

What is Sentry Calming Collar For Dogs?

The Sentry Calming Collar is proven to effectively modify stress-related behavior dogs such as inappropriate marking, excessive marking and chewing when in fearful or stressful situations. The Sentry Calming Collar provides a convenient alternative to diffusers, which are limited for use in the confines of a designated room. The Sentry Calming Collar for Dogs can be used without long-term side effects.

For:

Dogs and Puppies

Benefits:

  • Proven to effectively modify stress-related behavior that may occur during travel, new social interactions, fireworks, thunderstorms and vet office visits
  • Pheromone technology makes dogs and puppies feel safe and secure
  • Lavender chamomile fragrance
  • Fit and stay design keeps collar on your dog
  • Fits neck sizes up to 23 inches
  • Safe and effective
  • Lasts up to 30 days

How does Sentry Calming Collar For Dogs work?

The Sentry Calming Collar mimics the pheromone that the mother dog produces to calm and reassure her puppies. Dogs recognize these pheromones throughout life and the collar works to mimic the natural way to help dogs cope with fearful situations.

Cautions:

The Sentry Calming Collar For Dogs is designed to release powder when applied, which will activate the pheromones. Wash hands after placing collar on your pet. Seal collar in a plastic bag when not in use to prolong the effect. Remove the collar before shampooing your dog and replace it after your dog's coat is dry. Do not use the collar on dogs with extensive skin lesions. Keep out of the reach of children and other pets.

Sentry Calming Collar for Dogs Directions:

  • Take the collar out of the packaging and stretch to full length. The tabs that held the collar in place should fall off when stretching; pull on any remaining tabs to remove them.
  • Bend the buckle in half between the holes in the buckle, so that you can easily pass the end of the collar through both holes.
  • Place the collar around your dog's neck. Feed the collar through both holes, notches facing out. Fit to the neck of your dog. The collar must be worn loosely to allow for growth of your dog and to permit the collar to move about the neck. Generally, a properly fitted collar is one that, when fastened, will snugly slide over dog's head, and the two fingers can be placed between the collar and dog's neck. Leave 2 or 3 extra inches for collar adjustment, cut off remaining excess collar and dispose of in the trash.
Tip:

Seal collar in plastic bag when not in use to prolong the effectiveness of the collar.

Sentry Calming Collar for Dogs Dosage:

Sentry Calming Collar for Dogs Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
All weights Use one collar every 30 days.
Sentry Calming Collar for Dogs Dosage for Cats
Cats
Do not use!
Sentry Calming Collar for Dogs Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store at room temperature.

Sentry Calming Collar for Dogs Ingredients:

Sentry Calming Collar for Dogs
Ingredients Amount
Pheromones 0.02%
Inert Ingredients 99.98%

What is Sentry Calming Collar For Dogs?

The Sentry Calming Collar is proven to effectively modify stress-related behavior dogs such as inappropriate marking, excessive marking and chewing when in fearful or stressful situations. The Sentry Calming Collar provides a convenient alternative to diffusers, which are limited for use in the confines of a designated room. The Sentry Calming Collar for Dogs can be used without long-term side effects.

For:

Dogs and Puppies

Benefits:

  • Proven to effectively modify stress-related behavior that may occur during travel, new social interactions, fireworks, thunderstorms and vet office visits
  • Pheromone technology makes dogs and puppies feel safe and secure
  • Lavender chamomile fragrance
  • Fit and stay design keeps collar on your dog
  • Fits neck sizes up to 23 inches
  • Safe and effective
  • Lasts up to 30 days

How does Sentry Calming Collar For Dogs work?

The Sentry Calming Collar mimics the pheromone that the mother dog produces to calm and reassure her puppies. Dogs recognize these pheromones throughout life and the collar works to mimic the natural way to help dogs cope with fearful situations.

Cautions:

The Sentry Calming Collar For Dogs is designed to release powder when applied, which will activate the pheromones. Wash hands after placing collar on your pet. Seal collar in a plastic bag when not in use to prolong the effect. Remove the collar before shampooing your dog and replace it after your dog's coat is dry. Do not use the collar on dogs with extensive skin lesions. Keep out of the reach of children and other pets.

Sentry Calming Collar for Dogs Directions:

  • Take the collar out of the packaging and stretch to full length. The tabs that held the collar in place should fall off when stretching; pull on any remaining tabs to remove them.
  • Bend the buckle in half between the holes in the buckle, so that you can easily pass the end of the collar through both holes.
  • Place the collar around your dog's neck. Feed the collar through both holes, notches facing out. Fit to the neck of your dog. The collar must be worn loosely to allow for growth of your dog and to permit the collar to move about the neck. Generally, a properly fitted collar is one that, when fastened, will snugly slide over dog's head, and the two fingers can be placed between the collar and dog's neck. Leave 2 or 3 extra inches for collar adjustment, cut off remaining excess collar and dispose of in the trash.
Tip:

Seal collar in plastic bag when not in use to prolong the effectiveness of the collar.

Sentry Calming Collar for Dogs Dosage:

Sentry Calming Collar for Dogs Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
All weights Use one collar every 30 days.
Sentry Calming Collar for Dogs Dosage for Cats
Cats
Do not use!
Sentry Calming Collar for Dogs Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store at room temperature.

Sentry Calming Collar for Dogs Ingredients:

Sentry Calming Collar for Dogs
Ingredients Amount
Pheromones 0.02%
Inert Ingredients 99.98%