Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb

5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11079, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $18.56 $12.99
Most orders ship the same day
prod11079 product detail number 1.0

Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb

5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11079, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $18.56 $12.99
Most orders ship the same day
Please select all product options.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fine tooth comb perfect for everhting I bought this comb because I especially like the fine tooth comb. It does not let any flea, dead flea or flea particle left behind. It is versatile, crome finish and sturdy for getting down to the skin. It can also be used to remove loose hair or dog fur easily which helps tremendously with shedding. It is also ergonimically fitted so it fits perfectly in your hand. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who has a pet.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful comb! This comb is sooo useful! I have a mini schnauzer and she's had a flea problem for a few months now, fleas are thriving in this hot Texas weather! Well, this comb is pretty fun to use to hunt fleas. You can use it several ways: 1) Spray your dog with a spray to kill fleas..after about 5-10 minutes, run the comb through your dog and any dead (or almost dead) fleas will come off. 2) Have a cup (filled with soap & water or with flea spray) on hand. Run the comb through your dog's coat, once you see fleas dancing around on the teeth of the comb, tap the comb on the rim of the cup and the fleas will fall right into the cup and die OR 3) While bathing your dog with an anti-itch or flea&tick shampoo, run the comb through your dogs shampooed coat and rinse (most fleas if not all, will go down the drain!). I tried the comb on a friend's smooth coat Jack Russel and it didn't work - but it works WONDERS on my mini schnauzer. Happy flea killing!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Comb This is the best flea comb I have ever had. It is sturdy stainless steel. Great grip and does the job well. Previous combs I have had were plastic or short metal ones and they always broke. I've had this comb for about 5 years now using it on three cats and it is still like new.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought the flea comb, and Murphy loved it. He's my Miniature Schnauzer. Although he wasn't keen about me shaving him before I combed him with it. I used a small dish with a little soap, and water so when I caught the flea I would dip it in the bowl. No chance of the flea getting away that way. You will love this comb. Happy Flea Hunting.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size comb! I LOVE this flea comb! It's large enough to hold onto....so better control while combing the cats! The partially rubber handle is a bonus! After roaming in the field all day (or wherever)....my outdoor cats need combing to help get the little green burrs and seeds out of their tails and fur coats! It does a quick and easy job of that too!! I'm glad to finally have this good comb! Makes life easier!
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from teeth fall out of comb The teeth started falling out of this comb the first time I used it. Very disappointing. Perhaps I received a defective one, but nonetheless, it was a waste of money.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Resco Flea Comb I would recommend this flea comb. We do animal rescue and have multiple cats. If one picks up fleas they all do, so it can be very overwhelming. This flea comb really helped to pick out the fleas from our cats, and they did not seem to mind being combed. The comb in combination with flea treatment really helped.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I have two Chihuahuas that had a bad case of fleas. I tried several different treatments and none of them seemed to help. After one swipe with this comb on my dog, I knew this was money well spent. I either have a glass of water handy or run water over the comb with the faucet to clean the fleas off between swipes. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective! I was concerned reading some of the more negative reviews but I haven't had problems. I have a small, short coated dog who is allergic to fleas. This comb seems very sturdy (I use slowly) and very effective. Keep a glass of water with a few drops of Dawn dishwashing liquid nearby to quickly dip the come and drown the fleas. I'm very satisfied and pleasantly surprised at the ease and effectiveness!
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product great product i've had this comb for 3 yrs. use it on both my cats long and short haired, very effective on the short hair. would deffinetly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very good I purchased this comb at full price and two teeth fell out of it after the third use. I have short hair domestics so there is no getting tangled in their coat. The comb is not made well and comes apart--a waste of money.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Comb I use the comb along with a lint roller to get the little buggers off my cat. The worst season I've seen in her 15 years. I keep a paper towel moist with spray cleaner to make sure the live ones don't escape. Tapping the comb teeth will push it out of the handle, have to watch that.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Money waster My comb fell apart in three pieces and is definitely useless. It is made in China and is an inferior product.
Date published: 2011-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT! This comb is great! I have used it everyday on my cat and dog. We have watched the number of fleas go down each day. We did discover that by combing a stroke or two then dipping it in soapy water the fleas get stuck under the water and then we don't have to worry about them anymore. I love the comb and would recommend it to everyone, in fact I have!
Date published: 2011-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor product this comb doesn't really help, it does not comb properly and the fleas actually get stuck on the crack and then they jump every where. and you cant find them. its great to know that they are everywhere else on you and not on your pet.
Date published: 2010-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not waste your money Falls apart!
Date published: 2010-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good flea comb Recently bought this flea comb and it works very well. It is sturdy and effective. I use it on both of my cats.
Date published: 2010-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Other uses I am using it more as a grooming comb than a flea comb, my cats and dogs get weed seeds caught in their coat, and the comb is great to remove them. It is a solid, sturdy, well made comb.
Date published: 2010-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flea comb I bought this comb for fur balls. My vet suggested I groom Scamp with it and it works! She looks great and so does my carpet.
Date published: 2010-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product should be taken off the market . I have used many flea combs and all will have one or two twisted prongs but this comb had the prongs twisting and falling out the first time I used it. Every time I have since used the comb on my long haired cat more teeth fall out.
Date published: 2010-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not happy The first time i used this flea comb a metal tooth on it bent and poked my boy and i will never use it again!
Date published: 2010-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from you see the results on the comb I loved using the comb since I could actually see the flees on the teeth of the comb. To kill the live flees you have to drop them immediately in a vessel filled with water and a drop of dish washing liquid. When used in combination with a topic product the results are excellent.
Date published: 2009-11-17
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11079, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';

What is Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb?

The Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb is an all purpose flea comb for both cats and dogs.

For:

Cats and Dogs

Benefits:

  • Useful for all coat types
  • Removes loose hair and fleas
  • Ergonomic handles for a comfortable grip

How it Works:

The Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb grooms your pet's coat while also removing fleas.

Cautions:

None.

Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb Directions:

  • Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb is an all purpose comb for removing fleas from your pet's coat. It can also be used as a grooming tool to remove loose hair and tangles.
  • The Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb can also be used on cats.
Tip:

Use1-800-PetMeds Be Flea Free(for dogs only) as part of your flea prevention plan. Before grooming, make sure your pet's coat is completely dry.

Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb Dosage:

Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb Dosage for Cats
Weight Dosage
All weights Use weekly or as often as needed to remove loose fur and fleas.
Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
All weights Use weekly or as often as needed to remove loose fur and fleas.
Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store this product at room temperature and away from children.

Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb Details:

Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb
Materials
Rubber, Stainless Steel, Metal.

What is Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb?

The Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb is an all purpose flea comb for both cats and dogs.

For:

Cats and Dogs

Benefits:

  • Useful for all coat types
  • Removes loose hair and fleas
  • Ergonomic handles for a comfortable grip

How it Works:

The Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb grooms your pet's coat while also removing fleas.

Cautions:

None.

Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb Directions:

  • Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb is an all purpose comb for removing fleas from your pet's coat. It can also be used as a grooming tool to remove loose hair and tangles.
  • The Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb can also be used on cats.
Tip:

Use1-800-PetMeds Be Flea Free(for dogs only) as part of your flea prevention plan. Before grooming, make sure your pet's coat is completely dry.

Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb Dosage:

Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb Dosage for Cats
Weight Dosage
All weights Use weekly or as often as needed to remove loose fur and fleas.
Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
All weights Use weekly or as often as needed to remove loose fur and fleas.
Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store this product at room temperature and away from children.

Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb Details:

Resco Pro-Series Flea Comb
Materials
Rubber, Stainless Steel, Metal.