Petrodex Finger Toothbrush

5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Petrodex Finger Toothbrush is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod1011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $4.87 $3.41
Most orders ship the same day
prod1011 product detail number 1.0
Petrodex Finger Toothbrush

Petrodex Finger Toothbrush

5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Petrodex Finger Toothbrush is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod1011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $4.87 $3.41
Most orders ship the same day
Please select all product options.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of Finger Toothbrush My German Shepherd tolerates this toothbrush very well, and he loves the taste of the toothpaste...he thinks it's a treat. Great product at a fair price.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does Its Job This is easy to use with my rat terrier. She likes the taste of the toothpaste so that helps. The "bristles" are short and stiff enough to do a good cleaning. Overall: easy, inexpensive, effective.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than a toothbrush My Bianca likes the finger brush much better than the toothbrush. She has a small mouth so the finger brush works perfectly and doesn't overwhelm her mouth like the toothbrush.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My dog did not like it. I thought it was a good idea to have a finger brush. When I received it, the plastic had a very strong smell. I think that my dog may not have liked it because of the strong plastic odor. She is a small dog 12lbs, so her mouth is a bit smaller than the size of the plastic finger. It might be better for use with a mid to larger size dog.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for Cats I should have not purchased this product it is way way way too big for my cat's mouth. My cat is quite large so I thought I would give it a try. I did and ended up throwing it away and giving the second one to my friend with a dog.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Useful I agree with another reviewer that there should come in many sizes, I have small hands and it is too big for me so I have to hold it with other fingers while I brush. Having said that, I tried the cat but his mouth is too small. It works well with my golden retriever, plus she is not fuzzy and lets me clean her teeth which helps a lot. I think this is great for places you cannot reach with the brush plus the rubber in it is good for massaging the gums.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from use before giving feedback great item better than a toothbrush and I have a puppy she loves it.put on the dogs toothpaste on the finger brush first let the dog try the paste first then put the finger brush in there mouth.good luck
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use My miniature yorkshire truly believes he is human. I was skeptical how he would react to me brushing his teeth but this product has been very easy for both Bearington and myself to use. He actually enjoys having his teeth brushed and will wait patiently while I brush my teeth. He knows his get done after mine. The finger brush is very easy to use and the size is not too big for his mouth. I use the poultry flavor toothpaste with it and he enjoys the whole experience. I have also noticed his breath is much better since we have been brushing. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too big I have been using these brushes on my dogs for years and have always been extremely pleased. My dogs have ranged in size from a Collie to a Corgi, But, as in all things, they eventually wore out ( after many years) and I had to replace them. I was so disappointed. They are too big. I use it on my middle finger and it is still too big. I didn't throw the old one out and even placing the new one over the old one, it still slides all around and diminishes its effectiveness. I understand that dogs mouths and their owners fingers differ in size, so hopefully you will consider manufacturing them in a small, medium and large. Thanks for listening.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bulky Sorry, but these brushes are rather big for my index finger. I need to use my thumb to get a decent fit. I'd like them to come in small, medium or large size as one of my dogs is a mini pin and this brush just will not go to the back of her teeth without a hastle. My Westie also gives me a time when I try to put the brush on the back teeth.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good tool! I have a 5 month old English Setter pup, and wanted to start her early on teeth brushing. Other than getting her used to my fingers around her teeth and gums, I hadn't done much conditioning or training with tooth brushing, so I was glad to see that she didn't really mind the finger toothbrush. I think it's a little less effective by the time you get to the very back molar, but mostly because her jaw is smaller. This is a great product for larger dogs, especially those not used to having their teeth brushed, because it's a little more sensitive and gentle of a sensation. But for smaller dogs (mine is 35 pounds) with smaller jaws, I don't know if it would do a good job with the back teeth. It was a good tool to start with, but I'll probably get a really soft bristled kid's toothbrush and use that until she (and her mouth) gets a little bit bigger.
Date published: 2011-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Impressed! Wow my Peke finally gave me no problems about cleaning his teeth with the finger brush. He actually liked the feeling on his gums too! Great product and what a wonderful idea this is! I would surely recommend this product to all!!
Date published: 2011-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from brush is too large I've used this type of toothbrush effectively for many years. Unfortunately, I lost my last toothbrush & have been unable to replace it. This brush is similar but too large for my finger--it falls off in the dog's mouth, & too large for her mouth (she is only 6 &1/2 pounds). I HOPE YOU BEGIN TO CARRY THE SMALLER SIZE, PLEASE.
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finger Toothbrush I have used a finger toothbrush since Gus was a few months old and he will be 8 in June. I like it best because you have more control and he lets me use it better that the regular toothbruch.
Date published: 2011-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome We use this with CET toothpaste every week and our two dogs love it AND it saves us vet bills for teeth cleaning. The finger toothbrush works best because you get better contact and you know where you are putting the toothpaste.
Date published: 2010-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smaller Brush I've seen these elsewhere in a smaller size. Could you please start carrying the smaller ones? Heart's mouth is too small for these.
Date published: 2010-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Finger Toothbrush This is the first item from PetMeds that was not satisfactory. The size was too large for my fingers, and kept turning and falling off. Also, for small dogs, it is much too large to comfortably fit their mouth. It is not a product I would recommend for dental cleaning.
Date published: 2010-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Small Dog My dog loves the toothpaste so he lets me brush his front teeth. But he has a narrow, long mouth and the finger brush is too big to fit in the back of his mouth. I don't recommend this for small dogs.
Date published: 2010-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not useful for cats My vet recommended a finger brush to use on my cats to get them used to brushing. However, this product is far too big to effectively clean the gumline of a mouth so small as a cats. I could get the front teeth, but not the back, which are far more important. It should be sold for large dogs only.
Date published: 2010-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from food THIS FOOD HAS EFFECTED MY DOG SO MUCH HE MADE HIM SO HAPPY. NOW HE EATS SO MUCH BETTER THAN JUST LOOKING AT THE FOOD.
Date published: 2009-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from finger toothbrush hard to maneuver I found that the finger toothbrush was hard to maneuver in the dogs mouth and it also twirled around on my finger when trying to brush his teeth. These brushes may have been made for larger dogs mouthsl They seemed like a very good idea and i would suggest the company make several different sizes and figgure out a way to prevent slippage on smaller fingers.
Date published: 2008-07-15
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod1011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';

What is the Petrodex Finger Toothbrush?

The Petrodex Finger Toothbrush provides a gentle method of removing plaque and food debris from your pet's teeth. Rows of short, soft bristles gently massage teeth and gums while cleaning hard-to-reach areas. When you use the Petrodex Finger Toothbrush, pets enjoy having their teeth brushed as a bit of playful fun, rather than a daily chore forced upon them. Use with a dab of your pet's favorite veterinary toothpaste for sparkling teeth and fresh breath while promoting your pet's overall dental health. The attached safety ring tethers the brush to your thumb, helping to keep the brush in place for added security.

For:

Cats and Dogs (12+ weeks of age)

Benefits:

  • Effectively rids your pet's teeth of plaque and debris
  • Particularly effective for hard-to-reach teeth
  • Bristles are soft, so it's gentle on your pet's teeth and gums
  • Pets usually accept the brushing with ease
  • Easy to use
  • Package includes two (2) Petrodex Finger Toothbrushes

How does the Petrodex Finger Toothbrush work?

The Petrodex Finger Toothbrush gently removes plaque and food debris from your pet's teeth while also massaging the gums. The rubber bristles are soft and pliable which make it comfortable for you and your pet.

Cautions:

None.

Petrodex Finger Toothbrush Directions:

  • Petrodex Finger Toothbrush provides a gentle method of removing plaque and food debris from pets' teeth.
  • Safe for dogs, puppies, cats, and kittens 12 weeks of age or older.
Tip:

Maintain your pet's oral health to reduce the risk of dental disease.

Petrodex Finger Toothbrush Dosage:

Petrodex Finger Toothbrush Dosage for Cats (12+ weeks of age)
Weight Dosage
All weights Depending on the size of your pet's mouth, only one finger toothbrush should be used when brushing.
Petrodex Finger Toothbrush Dosage for Dogs (12+ weeks of age)
Weight Dosage
All weights Depending on the size of your pet's mouth, only one finger toothbrush should be used when brushing.
Petrodex Finger Toothbrush Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store this product in closed container in a cool, dry place.

Petrodex Finger Toothbrush Ingredients:

Petrodex Finger Toothbrush
Items Included
Two (2) Petrodex Finger Toothbrushes.
Material Content:Plastic.

What is the Petrodex Finger Toothbrush?

The Petrodex Finger Toothbrush provides a gentle method of removing plaque and food debris from your pet's teeth. Rows of short, soft bristles gently massage teeth and gums while cleaning hard-to-reach areas. When you use the Petrodex Finger Toothbrush, pets enjoy having their teeth brushed as a bit of playful fun, rather than a daily chore forced upon them. Use with a dab of your pet's favorite veterinary toothpaste for sparkling teeth and fresh breath while promoting your pet's overall dental health. The attached safety ring tethers the brush to your thumb, helping to keep the brush in place for added security.

For:

Cats and Dogs (12+ weeks of age)

Benefits:

  • Effectively rids your pet's teeth of plaque and debris
  • Particularly effective for hard-to-reach teeth
  • Bristles are soft, so it's gentle on your pet's teeth and gums
  • Pets usually accept the brushing with ease
  • Easy to use
  • Package includes two (2) Petrodex Finger Toothbrushes

How does the Petrodex Finger Toothbrush work?

The Petrodex Finger Toothbrush gently removes plaque and food debris from your pet's teeth while also massaging the gums. The rubber bristles are soft and pliable which make it comfortable for you and your pet.

Cautions:

None.

Petrodex Finger Toothbrush Directions:

  • Petrodex Finger Toothbrush provides a gentle method of removing plaque and food debris from pets' teeth.
  • Safe for dogs, puppies, cats, and kittens 12 weeks of age or older.
Tip:

Maintain your pet's oral health to reduce the risk of dental disease.

Petrodex Finger Toothbrush Dosage:

Petrodex Finger Toothbrush Dosage for Cats (12+ weeks of age)
Weight Dosage
All weights Depending on the size of your pet's mouth, only one finger toothbrush should be used when brushing.
Petrodex Finger Toothbrush Dosage for Dogs (12+ weeks of age)
Weight Dosage
All weights Depending on the size of your pet's mouth, only one finger toothbrush should be used when brushing.
Petrodex Finger Toothbrush Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store this product in closed container in a cool, dry place.

Petrodex Finger Toothbrush Ingredients:

Petrodex Finger Toothbrush
Items Included
Two (2) Petrodex Finger Toothbrushes.
Material Content:Plastic.