Pet-Tabs

4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Pet-Tabs is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod2423, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $19.93 $13.95
Most orders ship the same day
prod2423 product detail number 1.0
Pet-Tabs

Pet-Tabs

4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Pet-Tabs is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod2423, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $19.93 $13.95
Most orders ship the same day
Please select all product options.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product My dogs love this product. It has all the vitamins they need.
Date published: 2009-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unbelieveable The amount of hair I brushed off my 2 shelties could fill a large pillow on a daily basis. After 2 weeks of Pet tabs I barely get any hair off of both of them. Their coats are beautiful. Thank you.
Date published: 2008-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent with Omega 3 & Diphenydramine Per my Vet, I have been using Pet Tabs with Omega 3 along with Diphenhydramine daily with my dog & saw a tremendous difference in my dog, shiny coat, 95% less itching & weight gain. I made the mistake of switching temporarily 2 Shed Terminator! Big Mistake! She went back 2 her old habits of Frantically gnawing & scratching. I totally give this item of Pet Tabs in combination with Omega 3 & Diphenhydramine, A high 2 thumbs up. You'll see the difference in under 1 month. ps: 4 finicky dog a coating of smooth peanut butter on pills always does the trick. Watch Out that your pet is not allergic 2 peanut butter.
Date published: 2008-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent daily supplement!!! We have tried a few different vitamin supplements and this one by far has the best nutritional value in combination with our dog LOVING them. We give it to him right after his a.m. walk and he knows to walk right to the same spot when we get inside so he can take his vitaimin :) Highly recommend!
Date published: 2008-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Tabs We keep our 10 month old Shih-Tzu's pet tabs on the bathroom counter. She loves taking them and in the past two weeks she's learned to go in the bathroom and wimper. We couldn't figure out what she wanted until we realized she was wanting the vitamins! Its so cute and loves taking them!
Date published: 2008-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vitamins!!! I give this product to my pug everyday. He loves them. He seems to be more active when taking them. If you want a healthy dog...buy this product.
Date published: 2008-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Supplement This is indeed a complete nutritional supplement for dogs. It is especially important that it does not contain brewers yeast which, in my opinion, is simply an ineffective substitute for real vitamins. This product could only be made better changing the zinc and iron oxide components to more bioavailable forms.
Date published: 2008-07-01
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod2423, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

what is the difference between the pet tabs CF and OF?

Asked by: tucker
Thank you for your question. Pet Tabs Plus (AF) has 21 vitamins while Pet Tabs (OF) has 18 vitamins. The Pet Tabs (OF) is also low in calories, sodium, and fat.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2018-12-07

from manufacturers date, what is shelf life of these vitamins?

Asked by: lablover
Thank you for your question. The shelf life is one year.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-11-16

Ok for dogs with renal calculi?

Pet Tabs ok for 7 yr old German Spitz with renal calculi being treated with homeopathic mother tinctures?
Asked by: Bozo
Please contact your vets office for authorization to make sure it will not interfere with the treatments.
Answered by: Chris H, PetMedPro
Date published: 2013-10-22

what is the average expiration date on a bottle of Pet Tabs? I only have one dog and three bottles would last her 1 1/2 years.

Asked by: lassapoo
The normal expiration date on a bottle is about one year to a year and a month from the date purchased.
Answered by: Chris H, PetMedPro
Date published: 2016-02-17

are the vitamins ok for puppies?

I have a 8 month old poodle/terrier mix he is a picky eater very active thought what vitamins would you recomend please help?
Asked by: anyelicablue
Thank you for your question and Happy New Year. Yes, this product is safe to give to your furry buddy. If your furry buddy is under 10 lbs give 1/2 tablet by mouth daily, if over 10 lbs give 1 tablet daily by mouth.
Answered by: Chris B PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

why no vitamin c?

Asked by: peggy
Peggy, the Pet-Tabs actually do contain Calcuim. Our Vitachews also have Calcium. Below is a link for our product. http://www.1800petmeds.com/VitaChews-prod10397.html
Answered by: Jason Pet Med Pro
Date published: 2018-12-07

Are these the same as Pet-tabs by Pfizer with Yellow label?

Are these made by Pfizer, and if so, are they the same as the yellow-label Pet-tabs? See photo
Asked by: DanK
Yes, it is just different packaging.
Answered by: Steve
Date published: 2013-10-22

why are they made in India instead of the United States?

Asked by: Zeezee
American companies have manufacturing plants throughout the world. In this case it's India. India is a major exporter of pharmaceuticals and supplements licensed to be sold in the United States.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

Do you have Pet Tabs for Senior Dogs?

Asked by: Andy
They do have Pet Tabs Plus which might be more helpful than the regular Pet Tabs.
Answered by: Mindy
Date published: 2019-02-11

Expired?

I just received my bottle of Pet-Tabs Plus and the code is LOT PF0307. Does this mean they expired in 2007??!!
Asked by: wenchie
No. The lot number is a manufacturing control. Not the expiration date of the product. For example the number could mean it's the 3rd batch (03) run in the month of July (07) in the year (designated as PF). I'm not saying that what it is. I'm only giving a possibility.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

Do I give my dog 1 Pet-Tabs per day regardless of her size or weight?

Asked by: geroguy
For any dog weighing 10 pounds or more, the dose is 1 tablet a day. If the dog weighs less than 10 pounds the dose is 1/2 tablet a day.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

what is the shelf life of pet tabs

Asked by: cj
Thank you for your question, CJ. The shelf life is 18 months.
Answered by: Abby, PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Aren't Pet Tabs made in India??

Asked by: Libby
Hi, Good question. Pet Tabs are made in India. They are made to specifications for import into the US.
Answered by: Randy, PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

what is the calorie content of each pet tab

Asked by: lola
There are 8 calories per tablet for this product.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

PROGRAM TABS

I BOUGHT THESE TABS TO TREAT MY PETS(DOGS AND CATS) AND THESE TABS DID NOTHING FOR THEM. I DONT HAVE A FLEA INFESTATION BUT WHY DIDNT IT WORK. I WANT A REFUND FOR THESE TABS.
Asked by: LADYRAVEN
Pet-Tabs are a vitamin and mineral supplement for dogs, containing 18 essential vitamins and minerals. They have nothing to do with treating fleas. Because we guarantee our products 100%, please call us at 1-800-738-6337 or email us at customerservice@1800petmeds.com, and we will be happy to refund you.
Answered by: Delia, Customer Care
Date published: 2013-10-22

waht supplement can you reccomend for skunk odor

my dog has a slight doggie odor 2 days after a bath.
Asked by: fritz1
bath in tomato jucie thats all i no about
Answered by: o-brew
Date published: 2013-10-22

Where are these made?

Asked by: dinerdude
Pet-Tabs; Vitamin A (1000 IU), Vitamin D (100 IU), Vitamin E (2 IU), Thiamine (0.81mg), Riboflavin (1 mg), Niacin (10 mg), Pyridoxine (0.1 mg), Vitamin B12 (0.5 mcg), Calcium, Phosphorous, Potassium, Salt, Chloride, Magnesium, Iron, Copper, Manganese, Zinc. Pet-Tabs Plus; Vitamin A (1500 IU), Vitamin D (150 IU), Vitamin E (15 IU), Thiamine (0.24mg), Riboflavin (0.65 mg), Pantothenic Acid (0.68 mg), Niacin (3.4 mg), Pyridoxine (0.24 mg), Folic Acid (0.05 mg), Vitamin B12 (7 mcg), Choline (40 mg), Calcium, Phosphorous, Potassium, Salt, Chloride, Magnesium, Iron, Copper, Manganese, Zinc.
Answered by: jenn
Date published: 2013-10-22

vitamins

What is the difference between VitaChews and Pet Tabs?? VitaChews mention a high potency stress supplement and Pet Tabs doesn't. I really need a good vitamin so my dog gets all his nutrition, because he is pretty much on hamburg and rice, ...
Asked by: Harley
Vitachews has a higher amount of vitamins and supplements that your dog needs. Its also a beef and pork bone shaped chewable tablet, so it looks and tastes more like a treat.
Answered by: jenn
Date published: 2013-10-22

I thought 40+ $ is free Shipping?

i just ordered vitamins and it's suppose to be free shipping with 40 or more dollars spent.
Asked by: none
when an order is placed and it meets our $39 price, your shipping is free with the exception of refrigerated items or shipments that leave the U.S.
Answered by: lis
Date published: 2013-10-22

Is lutein good for diabetic dog eyes?

Is there a supplement for diabetic dog with Lutein and Vanadium?
Asked by: Fifi
That is more used in humans than pets.
Answered by: Big J
Date published: 2013-10-22

60 tablets

are the tablets expired if they have date of manufacture 11/07
Asked by: gladys
No that is when the tablets where made. They expire 2 years after the date made, they are good until 11/09
Answered by: nikkiswackhamer
Date published: 2013-10-22

what is the expiration date of pettabs multi-vitamin that is manufactured in 10/07

Asked by: maria
10 = October 07 = 2007
Answered by: nikkiswackhamer
Date published: 2013-10-22

are pet tabs made in America?

Asked by: angel

Can I give this to dogs for remedy for poison

Asked by: She she
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod2423, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • questions, product

What are Pet-Tabs?

Pet-Tabs are vitamin and mineral supplement tablets for dogs, containing 18 essential vitamins and minerals. Given daily, this highly palatable meat-flavored tablet will help maintain your dog's nutritional balance. Pet-Tabs are a tasty way to help correct nutritional deficiencies resulting from loss of appetite or a poor diet.

For:

Dogs and Puppies

Benefits:

  • Helps correct nutritional deficiencies caused by poor diet or appetite loss
  • Can crumble into food for easy feeding
  • Comes in a tasty meat flavored tablet
  • No reported side effects

How do Pet-Tabs work?

Pet-Tabs contain numerous vitamins and minerals to assist in supplementing average daily nutritional needs.

Cautions:

To retain freshness, the bottle should always be tightly closed. Keep out of reach of children and pets.

Pet-Tabs Directions:

  • Pet-Tabs are a daily vitamin and mineral supplement for a healthy dog.
  • Pet-Tabs are meat-flavored tablets that help maintain a dog's nutritional balance.
  • Pet-Tabs are for dogs only. Do not give to cats.
Tip:

Administer by hand just prior to feeding or crumble and mix with food.

Pet-Tabs Dosage:

Pet-Tabs Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
Under 10 lbs Give 1/2 tablets daily
10 lbs and over Give 1 tablet daily
Pet-Tabs Dosage for Cats
Cats
Do not use!
Pet-Tabs Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store at room temperature. Keep bottle tightly closed to preserve freshness. Keep out of reach of children and pets.

Pet-Tabs Ingredients:

Pet-Tabs
Guaranteed Analysis per tablet
(All values are minimum quantities
unless otherwise stated)
Amount
Calcium (minimum) 2.5%
Calcium (maximum) 3.5%
Phosphorus 2.5%
Potassium 0.4%
Chloride 0.1%
Magnesium 0.15%
Iron 3.0 mg
Copper 0.1 mg
Manganese 0.25 mg
Zinc 1.4 mg
Vitamin A 1,000 IU
Vitamin D3
100 IU
Vitamin E 2 IU
Thiamine 0.81 mg
Riboflavin 1.0 mg
Niacin 10.0 mg
Vitamin B6 0.1 mg
Vitamin B12 0.5 mcg
Other Ingredients:Wheat Germ, Kaolin, Corn Syrup, Pork Liver Meal, Dicalcium Phosphate, Sugar, Lactose, Safflower Oil, Gelatin, Corn Starch, Stearic Acid, Niacinamide, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Iron Oxide and Proteinate, Magnesium Stearate, dl-Alpha Tocopheryl Acetate, Vitamin A Acetate, Zinc Oxide, Riboflavin-5-Phosphate, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin B12Supplement, Manganese Sulfate, Copper Acetate Monohydrate, Vitamin D3Supplement, Cobalt Sulfate.

What are Pet-Tabs?

Pet-Tabs are vitamin and mineral supplement tablets for dogs, containing 18 essential vitamins and minerals. Given daily, this highly palatable meat-flavored tablet will help maintain your dog's nutritional balance. Pet-Tabs are a tasty way to help correct nutritional deficiencies resulting from loss of appetite or a poor diet.

For:

Dogs and Puppies

Benefits:

  • Helps correct nutritional deficiencies caused by poor diet or appetite loss
  • Can crumble into food for easy feeding
  • Comes in a tasty meat flavored tablet
  • No reported side effects

How do Pet-Tabs work?

Pet-Tabs contain numerous vitamins and minerals to assist in supplementing average daily nutritional needs.

Cautions:

To retain freshness, the bottle should always be tightly closed. Keep out of reach of children and pets.

Pet-Tabs Directions:

  • Pet-Tabs are a daily vitamin and mineral supplement for a healthy dog.
  • Pet-Tabs are meat-flavored tablets that help maintain a dog's nutritional balance.
  • Pet-Tabs are for dogs only. Do not give to cats.
Tip:

Administer by hand just prior to feeding or crumble and mix with food.

Pet-Tabs Dosage:

Pet-Tabs Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
Under 10 lbs Give 1/2 tablets daily
10 lbs and over Give 1 tablet daily
Pet-Tabs Dosage for Cats
Cats
Do not use!
Pet-Tabs Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store at room temperature. Keep bottle tightly closed to preserve freshness. Keep out of reach of children and pets.

Pet-Tabs Ingredients:

Pet-Tabs
Guaranteed Analysis per tablet
(All values are minimum quantities
unless otherwise stated)
Amount
Calcium (minimum) 2.5%
Calcium (maximum) 3.5%
Phosphorus 2.5%
Potassium 0.4%
Chloride 0.1%
Magnesium 0.15%
Iron 3.0 mg
Copper 0.1 mg
Manganese 0.25 mg
Zinc 1.4 mg
Vitamin A 1,000 IU
Vitamin D3
100 IU
Vitamin E 2 IU
Thiamine 0.81 mg
Riboflavin 1.0 mg
Niacin 10.0 mg
Vitamin B6 0.1 mg
Vitamin B12 0.5 mcg
Other Ingredients:Wheat Germ, Kaolin, Corn Syrup, Pork Liver Meal, Dicalcium Phosphate, Sugar, Lactose, Safflower Oil, Gelatin, Corn Starch, Stearic Acid, Niacinamide, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Iron Oxide and Proteinate, Magnesium Stearate, dl-Alpha Tocopheryl Acetate, Vitamin A Acetate, Zinc Oxide, Riboflavin-5-Phosphate, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin B12Supplement, Manganese Sulfate, Copper Acetate Monohydrate, Vitamin D3Supplement, Cobalt Sulfate.