Medicated Shampoo

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Medicated Shampoo is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 97.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $17.40 $12.18
Most orders ship the same day
prod11132 product detail number 1.0

Medicated Shampoo

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Medicated Shampoo is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 97.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $17.40 $12.18
Most orders ship the same day
Please select all product options.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a product that works!!! My malshi suffered from allergies that caused her skin to flare up and then she got some sort of yeast infection from her wallowing in the floor to itch her back.. she had a form if dandruff and flaked like crazy.. I tried everything from holistic shampoos to coconut oil and oatmeal baths (which seemed to make it worse).. I hated to watch her suffer. After treating her 2 times a week for 2 weeks and most if her red/sore spots, dandruff and compulsive itching has subsided. Thank you, thank you, thank you... You can see she finally can enjoy her days chasing the cat rather than biting and scratching and causing sores
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! My chihuahua has had skin issues that requires me to bath him at least once or twice a week. This stuff works great, it is definitely beginning to clear up :)
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works immediately! Immediate relief after the first bath of the itching and flaky skin. Her coat is soft and shinny with a pleasant subtle smell. She is so much more active with not being plagued by itching. Recommend 100%
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I have recommended this product to so many people! My Jack Russell scratched and chewed on herself for years. I tried everything from over the counter meds to prescriptions, and nothing worked. I bought this shampoo and after one use, I could see an improvement. After several uses, the scratching and chewing stopped and her skin cleared up.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the Job I bought this for my poodle mix who had picked up some sort of yeast/fungal infection over the winter. The smell had become unbearable even with a 1:10 vinegar water mixture after and between bathings. Malapet completely cleared my pets sore skin up after 2 weeks. I applied twice a week for the first two weeks and am on the third week now. Will probably only shampoo once this week. This is a great product for anything related to fungal or yeast infections. Great deal for a great product!
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No lather I ended up having to purchase this product because the Malesab was out of stock and they had no idea when it would be replenished. It does not lather enough, so you feel like you have to use more on the pet. I will not purchase it again. Malesab is the way to go.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo for bulldogs My pet has many allergies and skin conditions being that she is a bulldog and has always had healthy skin when I use this shampoo.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product It works very good product to use on skin irritations
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DOG WITH YEAST INFECTION My dog had yeast infection and nothing I had tried worked. I read about this shampoo, ordered it and it came when they said it would. I used it on my dog and WOW....the improvement it made. He feels so much better, smells so much better and overall very happy so I'm happy, too.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY IT!!! I ordered this shampoo as a last resort. We moved to a new climate (Toronto to California) and our Labrador was very uncomfortable, her skin became dry, scaly, itchy and she wouldn't stop licking her paws aggressively. We took her to the vet, spent over $300, bought all kinds of meds and yet the symptoms continued. I decided to cut the meds and try the shampoo. ONE SINGLE wash gave her relief. We continued to wash a couple times a week and now she's a happy girl again. Her bumpy, red, raw paws were almost back to normal with a single wash. It was a relief for both of us! Just buy it.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First impressions I bought this for our German Shepard who as she becomes older and I hate to say fatter started to really give off a bad order, kept scratching all the time and some of her hair was coming off. The research I did pointed to yeast infection. We gave it a shot and wow, her smell has diminished by 80% already after one wash. She’s been scratching a lot less and overall seems happier. I can’t wait to bathe her in it again!
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SATCHEL HAS LONG HAIR AND i WOULD BE A LOT MORE PLEASED IF IT GAVE MORE LATHER!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used Malapet Shampoo I I bought Malapet Shampoo for my SharPei/AmStaf Mix who has severe skin issues. This product has given him the most relief out of anything, including medication from the Vet. Very pleased with outcome and home it continues
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from still trying! Looking good After looking for So many products and nothing seem to work this shampoo is doing better than I though although we are still have way there the results are good
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Malapet + Westie = Happy Westie Large majorty of Westies have skin problems their a mess. This product fixed kobys itch no more paw licking & chest scratching.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff This shampoo is amazing. My poor fur baby suffers with skin yeast when summer hits. After 3 shampoos her skin is looking healthy and the hair is growing back. Oral ketoconazole is expensive but works. This shampoo is less expensive and for us works just as well.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy to use Our Aussie Josie has been prone to skin infections, this shampoo helped out along with her RX on antibiotics she was back to herself within 2 days!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticed A Difference First Use My 12 year old cat has recurring skin problems. Bacterial infection and scans and itching. After the first use I noticed a big difference. It got rid of most of the scans and he seems to have relief. We gave him a 2nd bath 5 days later and he seems to be feeling better and his skin is still improving. Some areas still need work as he sometimes licks and chews his back side but a couple more baths may cure him.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good This is the second time I bought this shampoo, it works really good. my puppy sensitive skin gets a beat specially during summer hot days. It works from day one, I keep the indications, can see the difference.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from English Bulldog with sensitive skin I always purchase this shampoo to bathe my English Bulldog with sensitive skin. Results are amazing with a nice shiny coat and no irritation.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I tried this shampoo after the one my vet recommended didn't work much. My poor pooch has been itching and breaking out with soar like blisters and this shampoo has helped dramatically imporoving his skin infection. Must try!! Thank you :)
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from allergies stopped I bought this shampoo as last resort. My dog had to be shaved on her chest due to yeast allergies from the grass. The vet said they had to get air to the affected area. I then saw this shampoo and tried it within days the rash cleared up and we have not had and issue since. It also has helped her feet with the same problem.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff I been using the shampoo for 3yrs an my dogs hair quit falling out an they don't itch anymore
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cured my Black Lab's Skin Condition! My 13 year old Black Lab has had a skin condition for years. Itchy, white flakes, smell. The vet put him on many meds and prescribed a shampoo, but it did not really work and was costing me a lot of money. A neighbor with a Lab recommended this, so I ordered it. Came quickly, and he immediately showed improvement. It has been several weeks now, the skin condition seems to have been cleared up. Love this shampoo, will continue to use it. It is also half the price than at the pet store. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! love this shampoo. Smells like coconut so not a nasty medicated smell. My dog has bad allergies and this has helped both his skin in coat. No more biting himself and his coat is the best it has ever been. Highly recommend. Also thanks for the coupon and got it very quick! Try it, you will like it.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo My Pitt bull rescue dog had a horrible smell and had balding areas on his nesk, chest and arm. The vet determined by scraping that he had mange mites and prescribed Bravecto. I had already purchased this shampoo and washed him according to directions. I noticed a remarkable difference in his smell after the first wash. By the 2nd wash, his scent was not present in the house at all! With these 2 interventions, Cooper is now absent of symptoms. He appears to be much more comfortable without itching.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Fast delivery, the shampoo is working very well. I'm glad that I found it.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I have to wash my Doxie weekly--this keeps him smelling fresh and itch free--also bacteria free
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Malapet Medicated shampoo It was strange using this shampoo because it did not suds at all, but it did leave the coat fresh, smooth and shiny after using it. I bought it because my dog had a severe fungal infection and this helped when I was going really mad about how bad it really got. I recommend this product because it works, and delivery was fast when I needed it the most.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo Ran out of the one from our local Vet. This shampoo works the same as the one from our Vet, same ingredients, plus less expensive. Service is so great at Pet Meds and the people are so nice and so helpful. Thank You Pet Meds. And a great, free dog biscuit at that.
Date published: 2017-01-15
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

Can this be used on lactating dogs

Asked by: Idontwant1
No it is not recommended. Use only a bland shampoo that is free of chemicals, flea and tick killers, deodorants or de-tanglers. It is best to wait at least 2-3 weeks after sticky discharge diminishes to bathe your furry friend after she whelps. While it's best to wait a while before giving your nursing dog a complete bath in the first days of nursing, you can clean her up using a damp towel. If her nipples are caked with dry milk, for instance, it's a good idea to carefully clean her up using a soft washcloth immersed in warm water. Pay special attention to rinsing it off completely. Dry her off with towels, or better, with a hair dryer to ensure she's completely dry to go back to her hungry pups. While you're cleaning her up, make sure the pups stay warm
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2017-10-12

What country is this made in?

Asked by: Ace1
Thank you for your question. Malapet medicated Shampoo is made by Bayer . Bayer's US Headquaters is located in Pittsburgh, PA.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-12-16

I have a 3 yr old.xlarge 125lbs German Shepherd, how nowas has started scratching a lot to where hever is cutting himself. I know he has alot of hair and here in Dallas there really hasn't been a winter . Has anyone used it in a German Shepherd

Asked by: Navyprowler72
Malapet Shampoo is a medicated shampoo used on all dogs and cats for dermatological conditions responsive to Ketoconazole and Chlorhexidine Gluconate.
Answered by: Amy Petmed Pro
Date published: 2017-01-24

Can I use this shampoo permanently

My golden retreiver Qbi has skin problem, but not too bad. Can I use this shampoo permanetly?
Asked by: Qbi
Yes, you can use Malapet shampoo weekly.
Answered by: Christine
Date published: 2016-12-31

Can it be used on a 2 month old black lab? 

Asked by: Compayito
Yes, Malapet can be used on a 2 month old black lab. This is a topical shampoo, and should not be absorbed, so side effects or risk of toxicity is negligible.
Answered by: Christine
Date published: 2016-10-19

Has anyone compared Malapet to Malaseb?  Do you leave Malapet on your dog for 10 mins like the other directs?  What are the pluses of Malapet that Malaseb doesn't have?  Thanks! 

Asked by: MaryKathrynj
Malaseb contains Miconazole Nitrate 2% and Chlorhexidine Gluconate 2%. Malapet contains Ketoconazole 1.0% and Chlorhexidine Gluconate 2.0%. They both work as an anti-fungal and antibacterial shampoo to treat and prevent fungus and bacteria on your pets skin. They are both used the same, as follows: Wet coat thoroughly. Apply and lather over entire body allowing 10 minutes of contact time. Rinse completely with water. Repeat twice weekly until symptoms subside. Then use weekly, or as directed by your veterinarian.
Answered by: Christine
Date published: 2017-08-03

Is this shampoo the same as Mal A Ket

Asked by: Princess
Malapet is very similar to Mal-A-Ket shampoo. They both contain 1% Ketoconazole (anti-fungal) and 2% Chlorhexidene Gluconate (antibacterial). However, Malapet does not contain 2% acetic acid like Mal-A-Ket shampoo. Otherwise, they should work the same to wash away fungus and bacteria.
Answered by: Christine
Date published: 2016-10-19

Is this safe to use on kittens

Asked by: FalconX
Malapet Medicated Shampoo is formulated for use in dogs and cats.
Answered by: Christine
Date published: 2017-11-02

I use advantix II on my dog will this interfere with it

Asked by: Red
It will not, just make sure to wait at last 24 hours to bathe your pet after applying Advantix II.
Answered by: paulpharmacistintern
Date published: 2018-12-16

Does this shampoo kill ringworm?

Asked by: Theresa
Hi, this would remove bacteria and fungus on the skin however you may want to use Clotrimazole Cream which helps with ringworms. Here is the link below: http://www.1800petmeds.com/Clotrimazole+Cream-prod10589.html
Answered by: James PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2017-01-27

Will this work for ringworm???

Asked by: Kim87
Yes, this product is an antifungal and antibacterial medicated shampoo for dogs and cats. It helps to remove fungus and bacteria on your pet's skin.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2016-09-15

Can I use this on the fungus infection on my cats head and face?

Asked by: Liz
It is my understanding that this shampoo is not recommended for cats.  
Answered by: MaryKathrynj
Date published: 2016-09-15

Will this help a smelly yeast rash?

Asked by: Blaze
Yes, malapet is an antifungal and antibacterial medicated shampoo for dogs and cats. It helps to remove fungus and bacteria on your pet's skin and it kills odor as well.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2016-03-20

After the Malapet bath and you've rinsed your dog really well, if there is any residue left and our dog licks himself can it hurt him?

Asked by: Unite53
There shouldn't be any residue left because you will need to rinse it off completely with water. Do not allow your pet to lick the shampoo while bathing.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2016-10-07

Will Malapet help resolve shih tzu's e-coli skin infection???

we've spent hundreds trying to resolve 12 year old shih Tzu skin infection - diagnosed as e-coli and persius (spelling?# we bathe twice a week with another OTC medicated shampoo to no avail. Any helpful info would be appreciated! #The infection DOES make him smell awful, too!) thank you
Asked by: Kathy
YES!!!!!!!!!!
Answered by: cris
Date published: 2015-09-15

is malapet septic safe?

Asked by: dogman
Yes, there should be no side effects if used according to directions. However, if skin irritation develops or increases, discontinue use and contact your veterinarian. Talk to your veterinarian about any side effect that is unusual or seems especially bothersome to your furry baby.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2017-01-14

Is this product safe for my diabetic dog?

Asked by: Vicki
Thank you for your question. Please consult with your vet in regards to using this medicated shampoo due to your furry pal's medical condition.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2015-02-21

dog still scratching after oral fungal medication...should I use this product now?

My rescued 13 yr. old Chocolate Lab came to me from the shelter with a yeast infection diagnosed by a skin scraping and she had already lost about half of her hair. She was treated with an oral fungal medication and antibiotics for 2 weeks a couple of months ago. She continues to scratch and her skin in those bald areas is flaky but no open or reddened areas.. She also has a terrible body odor, especially on her chest and that area feels slimy (oily). Do you feel that this shampoo will help her? or oatmeal baths? or tea tree oil spray? I also changed her food to a 'grain-free' diet which seems to help somewhat. Please help this poor old girl.
Asked by: percheron2
Thank you for your question. This shampoo will help with bacterial and fungus on the skin. We suggest trying Malaseb which is a shampoo used to help with yeast infections or the Be Soothed Shampoo as this does the same.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2019-04-14

Do you use this all over pet or only on effected area's?

My dog originally just had yeast infection in his genitals area and now its spread to his toes and on his face from licking. Can I put this on his face near his mouth? Do I only put it on the effected area's or do I need to wash his entire body with it? I have a 75lbs pitbull how much would I use for each treatment? I am wondering how many bottles I should buy to last a month?
Asked by: Becca
Thank you for your question. The shampoo should be used all over your furry pal's body. Apply and lather over entire body allowing 10 minutes of contact time. Rinse completely with water. Repeat twice weekly until symptoms subside. It is not suggested to use on their face to avoid contact with their eyes and mouth.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2015-01-27

Will Malapet used on my dog's paws harm him if he licks his paws?

We are having issues with our dog licking his paws and were told that it is probably a fungus between the toes. Will this product help him and we are concerned what if he licks his paws after bathing with it?
Asked by: j
This product will help fungal infections. When dogs lick their paws, it is often a sign of allergy. You may want to ask your veterinarian about finding the exact cause before treating it. You would want to keep your pet from licking its paws until the malaseb has dried if you do use it.
Answered by: Kelly P
Date published: 2015-01-08

Malapet Shampoo

Do you sell this shampoo in larger bottles than a 12oz size?
Asked by: Curtis
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, we do not sell another size other than the 12oz bottle.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2017-07-08

Will Malapet med shampoo wash away flee treatments such as frontline ?

Asked by: Mable May
Thank you for your question. Yes, any medicated shampoo will remove the flea and tick medication.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-12-16

HOW DO I RID FLAKY SKIN

WE ADOPTED A 4YR OLD SHIH TZU ONE MONTH AGO, WHEN I BRUSH HIM IT LOOKS LIKE DANDRUFF. THE MORE I BRUSH THE MORE FLAKES COME OUT
Asked by: BUDDY
Thank you for your question. This may be dry skin and you can try Super Pure Omega, Oatmeal and Aloe Vera Shampoo or Be Soothed Shampoo.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

can malapet be used on raw irritated skin

Asked by: jamie
Thank you for your question. Malapet is designed to help relieve irritated skin. You may want to consult with your vet prior to use on the skin that is raw.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Is this effective for mange treatment

Asked by: DIESEL
No, this contains an anti-fungal medication and would not be effective for mange.
Answered by: Kelly P
Date published: 2013-12-11

Can this shampoo be used safely and effectively on goats?

Asked by: goatma
This shampoo is intended to be used for cats and dogs. Please ask your vet if it would be ok to use on your goat.
Answered by: Chris H, PetMedPro
Date published: 2013-10-22

anmpharm shampoo

The shampoo I have been using contains both Ketocanzole 1% and Chlroxylenol 2%. Will your shampoo be as effective with only one of the above ingredients?
Asked by: dach
This shampoo has only ketoconazole so it will have no significant antibacterial properties. However, since chlorxylenol (the other ingredient in your shamppoo) has been proven to be a very poor antibacterial as well, you probably wouldn't notice a difference in these two, unles it is in the formulation of the product. If you need something with antibacterial AND antifungal activity, you will do much better using a CHLORHEXIDINE and ketoconazole combination.
Answered by: J_DVM_DACVD
Date published: 2013-10-22

difference between malaseb and malaseb

I have malapet shampoo. whats the difference between malapet and malaseb shampoo? my dog has hot spots and the malapet isn't working very well in helping his itching.
Asked by: luke
Hello Luke, thanks for your question. The active ingredients in the 2 shampoos are different. The Malaseb containes both Miconazole Nitrate & Chlorhexidine Gluconate, Malapet's active ingredient is Ketoconazole. So this could be why the Malaseb seemed to more effective. If we can help further, let us know.
Answered by: kristen
Date published: 2013-10-22

the shampoo maleseb says leave on for 10 minutes.

This is my cat. She is impossible to give a bath to. How can i keep her contained and keep her from licking shampoo for 10 minutes. Went to the vet they said try the spray. It says don't let the animal lick area until stuff is dry. Doesn't say how long that takes. Someone got any all natural ideas that is safe for my cat?
Asked by: Pam
Thank you for your question Pam and happy holidays. As a professional pet groomer, I would suggest that you use an E-collar(lampshade, to avoid licking the shampoo) and cover your furry buddy with a towel so that she will stay warm. I hope this helps and good luck.
Answered by: Chris B PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

How effeftive is this on ring worm and how long will results be seen?

Asked by: anonymous
Since ringworm is a fungus this will work to help clear it up. But to keep it from coming back one would need to treat the reason they are getting the ringworm. Ex: haircomb or bedding
Answered by: Chris H, PetMedPro
Date published: 2015-08-22
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • questions, product

What is Medicated Shampoo?

Medicated Shampoo is an antifungal and antibacterial medicated shampoo for dogs and cats. It helps to remove fungus and bacteria on your pet's skin.

For:

Cats and Dogs

Benefits:

  • Removes bacteria and fungus on the skin
  • Kills odor
  • Lathers well, rinses easily

How it Works:

Medicated Shampoo's active ingredients work to cleanse and protect the skin against microorganisms and bacteria that can cause itching and skin irritation.

Cautions:

None.

Brand Name:

Medicated Shampoo

Active Ingredient(s):

Ketoconazole 1.0%, Chlorhexidine Gluconate 2.0%

What is Medicated Shampoo used for:

Medicated Shampoo is a medicated shampoo used on dogs and cats for dermatological conditions responsive to Ketoconazole and Chlorhexidine Gluconate.

Availability:

Medicated Shampoo is a non-prescription (OTC) product.

How should Medicated Shampoo be used:

Wet coat thoroughly. Apply and lather over entire body allowing 10 minutes of contact time. Rinse completely with water. Repeat twice weekly until symptoms subside. Then use weekly, or as directed by your veterinarian.

What are the side effects of Medicated Shampoo:

There should be no side effects if used according to directions. However, if skin irritation develops or increases, discontinue use and contact your veterinarian. Talk to your veterinarian about any side effect that is unusual or seems especially bothersome to your pet.

What special precautions are there?:

Do not use Medicated Shampoo on a pet that is allergic to it or to similar products. Avoid contact with eyes and mucous membranes. If Medicated Shampoo gets in eyes rinse thoroughly with water and contact your veterinarian. Medicated Shampoo is for use on dogs and cats only. Keep out of the reach of children.

In the event of an overdose:

Overdose as a result of using this shampoo are unlikely. If an overdose is suspected, or if you see any unusual signs, symptoms, or behaviors in your pet, contact your veterinarian immediately.

How should I store Medicated Shampoo:

Should be stored at room temperature. Protect from freezing.

Medicated Shampoo Directions:

  • Medicated Shampoo is for dermatologic conditions that are associated with fungal or bacterial infections responsive to Ketoconazole and Chlorhexidine Gluconate.
  • Do not allow your pet to lick the shampoo while bathing.
Tip:

You should wait at last 24 hours to bathe your pet after applying topical flea and tick preventatives.

Medicated Shampoo Dosage:

Medicated Shampoo Dosage for Cats
Weight Dosage
All weights Wet coat thoroughly. Apply and lather over entire body allowing 10 minutes of contact time. Rinse completely with water. Repeat twice weekly until symptoms subside. Then use weekly, or as directed by your veterinarian.
Medicated Shampoo Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
All weights Wet coat thoroughly. Apply and lather over entire body allowing 10 minutes of contact time. Rinse completely with water. Repeat twice weekly until symptoms subside. Then use weekly, or as directed by your veterinarian.
Medicated Shampoo Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Should be stored at room temperature. Protect from freezing.

Medicated Shampoo Ingredients:

Medicated Shampoo
Active Ingredients Amount
Ketoconazole (Antifungal) 1.0%
Chlorhexidine Gluconate (Antibacterial) 2.0%
Other Ingredients: Fragrance, PEG-150 Distearate, Preservative, Surfactant Base.

What is Medicated Shampoo?

Medicated Shampoo is an antifungal and antibacterial medicated shampoo for dogs and cats. It helps to remove fungus and bacteria on your pet's skin.

For:

Cats and Dogs

Benefits:

  • Removes bacteria and fungus on the skin
  • Kills odor
  • Lathers well, rinses easily

How it Works:

Medicated Shampoo's active ingredients work to cleanse and protect the skin against microorganisms and bacteria that can cause itching and skin irritation.

Cautions:

None.

Brand Name:

Medicated Shampoo

Active Ingredient(s):

Ketoconazole 1.0%, Chlorhexidine Gluconate 2.0%

What is Medicated Shampoo used for:

Medicated Shampoo is a medicated shampoo used on dogs and cats for dermatological conditions responsive to Ketoconazole and Chlorhexidine Gluconate.

Availability:

Medicated Shampoo is a non-prescription (OTC) product.

How should Medicated Shampoo be used:

Wet coat thoroughly. Apply and lather over entire body allowing 10 minutes of contact time. Rinse completely with water. Repeat twice weekly until symptoms subside. Then use weekly, or as directed by your veterinarian.

What are the side effects of Medicated Shampoo:

There should be no side effects if used according to directions. However, if skin irritation develops or increases, discontinue use and contact your veterinarian. Talk to your veterinarian about any side effect that is unusual or seems especially bothersome to your pet.

What special precautions are there?:

Do not use Medicated Shampoo on a pet that is allergic to it or to similar products. Avoid contact with eyes and mucous membranes. If Medicated Shampoo gets in eyes rinse thoroughly with water and contact your veterinarian. Medicated Shampoo is for use on dogs and cats only. Keep out of the reach of children.

In the event of an overdose:

Overdose as a result of using this shampoo are unlikely. If an overdose is suspected, or if you see any unusual signs, symptoms, or behaviors in your pet, contact your veterinarian immediately.

How should I store Medicated Shampoo:

Should be stored at room temperature. Protect from freezing.

Medicated Shampoo Directions:

  • Medicated Shampoo is for dermatologic conditions that are associated with fungal or bacterial infections responsive to Ketoconazole and Chlorhexidine Gluconate.
  • Do not allow your pet to lick the shampoo while bathing.
Tip:

You should wait at last 24 hours to bathe your pet after applying topical flea and tick preventatives.

Medicated Shampoo Dosage:

Medicated Shampoo Dosage for Cats
Weight Dosage
All weights Wet coat thoroughly. Apply and lather over entire body allowing 10 minutes of contact time. Rinse completely with water. Repeat twice weekly until symptoms subside. Then use weekly, or as directed by your veterinarian.
Medicated Shampoo Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
All weights Wet coat thoroughly. Apply and lather over entire body allowing 10 minutes of contact time. Rinse completely with water. Repeat twice weekly until symptoms subside. Then use weekly, or as directed by your veterinarian.
Medicated Shampoo Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Should be stored at room temperature. Protect from freezing.

Medicated Shampoo Ingredients:

Medicated Shampoo
Active Ingredients Amount
Ketoconazole (Antifungal) 1.0%
Chlorhexidine Gluconate (Antibacterial) 2.0%
Other Ingredients: Fragrance, PEG-150 Distearate, Preservative, Surfactant Base.