Skip to Main Content ›
FREE Shipping on orders over $49
20% OFFCoupon Code:
SAVE20
 20% OFF w/code
SAVE20
My Account
Errors:

K9 Advantix II

Starts $66.96 $46.99 
Ships in one business day or less

Step 1. Select Pet's Weight:

Dog

Step 2. Select a Supply:

4 pack
$66.96
$58.74
$46.99
Price w/coupon SAVE20
Free Shipping
6 pack
$94.04
$82.49
$65.99
Price w/coupon SAVE20
Free Shipping
Save $4 over 4 pk
12 pack
$178.07
$156.20
$124.96
Price w/coupon SAVE20
Free Shipping
Save $16 over 4 pk
Starts $66.96 $46.99 
Ships in one business day or less

Step 1. Select Pet's Weight:

Dog

Step 2. Select a Supply:

4 pack
$66.96
$58.74
$46.99
Price w/coupon SAVE20
Free Shipping
6 pack
$94.04
$82.49
$65.99
Price w/coupon SAVE20
Free Shipping
Save $4 over 4 pk
12 pack
$178.07
$156.20
$124.96
Price w/coupon SAVE20
Free Shipping
Save $16 over 4 pk

Step 3. Select a Quantity:

-
+
Please select all product options.

Step 3. Select a Quantity:

Please select all product options.
Product Info

What is K9 Advantix II?

K9 Advantix II is a monthly preventative for dogs that offers comprehensive protection against ticks, fleas, mosquitoes, biting flies, and chewing lice. K9 Advantix II is a top veterinarian-recommended brand because it repels and kills all life stages of fleas (eggs, pupae, larvae, and adult fleas) and ticks (Deer ticks, American dog ticks, Brown dog ticks, and Lone Star ticks). K9 Advantix II kills 98-100 percent of fleas within 12 hours and continues working for one month to prevent infestations. Fleas and ticks are killed on contact with a treated dog, which means that fleas don't have to bite and ticks don't have to attach to die. This helps prevent transmission of flea-borne and tick-borne diseases such as tapeworms, Lyme disease, tick paralysis, ehrlichia, and Rocky Mountain spotted fever. Killing fleas before they bite may also help prevent skin allergies caused by flea saliva. As well, K9 Advantix II repels mosquitoes before they bite, which may help prevent transmission of heartworms. K9 Advantix II protects your pet before parasites have a chance to bite, not after.

For:

Dogs and Puppies (7+ weeks of age, weighing 4+ lbs)

Benefits:

  • Repels and kills disease-carrying fleas, ticks, and mosquitoes before they bite
  • Kills all life stages of fleas (eggs, pupae, larvae, and adult fleas) and ticks (Deer ticks, American dog ticks, Brown dog ticks, and Lone Star ticks)
  • Kills 98-100 percent of adult fleas within 12 hours
  • Ends flea life cycle by preventing flea offspring (eggs, pupae, and larvae) from maturing into adult fleas
  • Repels biting flies and kills chewing lice
  • Provides one month of protection against ticks, fleas, mosquitoes, biting flies
  • Waterproof - remains effective following a shampoo treatment, swimming or after exposure to rain or sunlight

How does K9 Advantix II work?

K9 Advantix II combines imidacloprid and permethrin to repel and kill fleas, ticks, and mosquitoes. Both ingredients work on contact, attacking parasite nerve cells at different sites. Together these ingredients overwhelm the nervous system killing the parasite. Pyriproxyfen is an insect growth regulator. K9 Advantix II topical solution also repels biting flies and kills lice.

Cautions:

DO NOT USE ON CATS. Cats cannot metabolize the ingredients used in this product. Cats must be separated from dogs during treatment. Do not allow your cat to come in contact with a treated dog for 24 hours. Some small and medium dogs may have an adverse skin reaction.

Brand Name:

K9 Advantix II (Bayer)

What is the most important thing I should know about K9 Advantix II?

The active ingredients in K9 Advantix II are Imidacloprid (8.8%), Permethrin (44.0%), and Pyriproxyfen (0.44%). K9 Advantix II is for use on dogs and puppies weighing 4 lbs or more and 7 weeks of age or older. It is used for the topical prevention and treatment of ticks, fleas, mosquitoes, biting flies, and chewing lice on dogs. K9 Advantix II repels and kills ticks including deer ticks (the major carrier of Lyme disease), American dog ticks, Brown dog ticks and lone star ticks. Additionally, K9 Advantix II repels and kills all life stages of fleas, repels and kills mosquitoes, kills chewing lice, and repels biting flies. K9 Advantix II is a non-prescription (OTC) product available as 0.014 fl oz (0.4 ml) applicators for dogs 4-10 lbs (Green), 0.034 fl oz (1.0 ml) applicators for dogs 11-20 lbs (Teal), 0.084 fl oz (2.5 ml) applicators for dogs 21-55 lbs (Red), and 0.135 fl oz (4.0 ml) applicators for dogs over 55 lbs (Blue).

What should I discuss with my veterinarian before giving K9 Advantix II to my pet?

Consult a veterinarian before using on medicated animals and debilitated, aged, pregnant or nursing animals.

How should K9 Advantix II be applied?

For use only on dogs. Do not use on cats or on other animals. Have your dog stand for easy application. Part the hair on your dog's back between the shoulder blades, until the skin is visible. For dogs up to 20 lbs, apply the entire contents of the applicator tube to 2 or 3 spots on the top of the back from the shoulder to the base of the tail. For dogs 21 lbs and over, apply the entire contents of the applicator tube to 4 or 6 spots on the top of the back from the shoulder to the base of the tail. If your household has cats or other pets, separate them from the treated dog for 24 hours.

What are the potential side effects of K9 Advantix II?

Monitor your dog after application. Side effects may include signs of skin irritation such as redness, scratching, or other signs of discomfort. Gastrointestinal signs such as vomiting or diarrhea have also been reported. If these or other side effects (such as lethargy or agitation) occur, consult your veterinarian or call 1-800-422-9874. Individual sensitivities, while rare, may occur after using any pesticide product for pets. A small percentage of dogs have had adverse reactions to K9 Advantix II. A sensation of burning, tingling, itching, redness or numbness of the skin may occur after topical application. This sensation usually begins 1-2 hours after application. In addition, reactions have occurred in cats that have been exposed to a medicated dog. That is why it is important to separate your cat from a medicated dog for 24 hours. Bayer, the manufacturer of K9 Advantix II, indicates that some of these symptoms will dissipate within 48 hours; however, if your pet is experiencing adverse reactions, please complete the following steps:

  • Stop applying the medication
  • Wash your dog with a detergent based soap (Dawn or Palmolive dish detergents work best). Do not scrub the affected area, as this may cause more skin irritation. Please note: This process is applicable for both dogs and cats.
  • Call your veterinarian
  • Call Bayer Emergency Support Line at 1-800-422-9874. Let Bayer know your dog is having an adverse reaction to K9 Advantix by calling 1-800-422-9874. This line is staffed 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

What happens if I miss giving a dose of K9 Advantix II?

If you miss a dose, apply the next dose as soon as possible and resume a monthly schedule.

What happens if I overdose my pet on K9 Advantix II?

Contact your veterinarian or veterinary emergency room.

What should I avoid while giving K9 Advantix II to my pet?

This product is for external use only on dogs and puppies 4 lbs or more and 7 weeks or older. Do not get this product in your dog's eyes or mouth. Do not use this product on animals other than dogs. In households with cats, separate the treated dog for about 24 hours. Due to their unique physiology and inability to metabolize certain compounds, this product must not be used on cats. If applied to a cat, or ingested by a cat which actively grooms a recently treated dog, this product may have serious harmful effects. If this occurs, contact your veterinarian immediately. It is important to apply this product no more than once a month and to use the correct strength for the weight of the dog. This product is harmful to humans if swallowed. Call a physician or poison control center for advice. Have the patient sip water. Do not induce vomiting unless advised to and the patient is conscious. This product can cause substantial but temporary eye injury. Do not get in eyes or on skin or clothing. Wash thoroughly with soap and water after handling and before eating, drinking, chewing gum, using tobacco or using the toilet. Remove and wash contaminated clothing before reuse..

What other drugs will affect K9 Advantix II?

If your pet is on medication, consult your veterinarian before using this or any other product.

How to Use

K9 Advantix II Directions:

HOW TO OPEN

  1. Be sure the tube is at the bottom of the pouch.
  2. Using scissors, cut the pouch across the top and remove the tube.

HOW TO APPLY

  1. Use only on Dogs. DO NOT USE ON CATS or other animals.
  2. Do not apply to dogs weighing less than 4 lbs.
  3. Remove the applicator tube from the package. Use scissors to peel down foil.
  4. Hold the applicator tube in an upright position. Pull the cap off the tube.
  5. Turn the cap around and place the other end of the cap back on the tube.
  6. Your dog should be standing for easy application. Evenly apply the entire contents of the K9 Advantix II tube to two or three spots on the top of the back from the shoulder to the base of the tail. At each spot, part the hair until the skin is visible. Place the tip of the tube on the skin and gently squeeze to expel a portion of the solution on the skin. Do not apply an excessive amount of solution at any one spot that could cause some of the solution to run off the side of your dog. Do not get this product in your dog's eyes or allow your dog to ingest this product.
  7. Discard the empty tube as described in Storage and Disposal.
  8. In cases of severe pest infestations, retreatment is allowable earlier than four (4) weeks. Do not retreat more of often than once every seven (7) days. After pest control is attained, return to a monthly retreatment schedule.
Tip:

In households with cats, separate the treated dog for 24 hours until the product is thoroughly dry.

K9 Advantix II Dosage for Dogs:

Dogs/Puppies (7+ weeks of age, weighing 4+ lbs):
Weight Amount
1-3 lbs Do not use
4-10 lbs Apply contents of 1 applicator once a month (Green Box)
11-20 lbs Apply contents of 1 applicator once a month (Teal Box)
21-55 lbs Apply contents of 1 applicator once a month (Red Box)
Over 55 lbs Apply contents of 1 applicator once a month (Blue Box)
K9 Advantix II Dosage for Cats:
Cats
Do not use!
K9 Advantix II Dosage for Horses:
Horses
Do not use!
Storage:

Do not contaminate water, food or feed by storage or disposal.

Environmental Hazards:

This product is extremely toxic to aquatic organisms, including fish and invertebrates. Do not add directly to water. Do not contaminate water when disposing of product or packaging.

Pesticide Storage:

Store K9 Advantix II in a cool, dry place. Protect from freezing.

Pesticide Disposal and Container Handling:

Nonrefillable container.

If empty:

Do not reuse this container. Place in trash or offer for recycling, if available.

If partly filled:

Call your local solid waste agency or 1-800-422-9874 for disposal instructions. Never place unused product down any indoor or outdoor drain.

Do not refrigerate. Store in the original container only. Do not reuse original container. If the container is empty place in trash or offer for recycling if available. If the container is partially filled, call for disposal instructions. Never place unused product down any indoor or outdoor drain.

Ingredients

K9 Advantix II Ingredients:

K9 Advantix II for Dogs 4-10 lbs (Small Dog - Green Box) (0.4 ml):
Active Ingredients (per applicator tube) % By Weight
Imidacloprid 8.80%
Permethrin* 44.0%
Pyriproxyfen 0.44%
Other Ingredients (not specified) 46.76%
*cis/trans ratio: Max 55% (+/-) cis and min 45% (+/-) trans
K9 Advantix II for Dogs 11-20 lbs (Medium Dog - Teal Box) (1.0 ml):
Active Ingredients (per applicator tube) % By Weight
Imidacloprid 8.80%
Permethrin* 44.0%
Pyriproxyfen 0.44%
Other Ingredients (not specified) 46.76%
*cis/trans ratio: Max 55% (+/-) cis and min 45% (+/-) trans
K9 Advantix II for Dogs 21-55 lbs (Large Dog - Red Box) (2.5 ml):
Active Ingredients (per applicator tube) % By Weight
Imidacloprid 8.80%
Permethrin* 44.0%
Pyriproxyfen 0.44%
Other Ingredients (not specified) 46.76%
*cis/trans ratio: Max 55% (+/-) cis and min 45% (+/-) trans
K9 Advantix II for Dogs over 55 lbs (Extra Large Dog - Blue Box) (4.0 ml):
Active Ingredients (per applicator tube) % By Weight
Imidacloprid 8.80%
Permethrin* 44.0%
Pyriproxyfen 0.44%
Other Ingredients (not specified) 46.76%
*cis/trans ratio: Max 55% (+/-) cis and min 45% (+/-) trans
Customer Reviews
K9 Advantix II is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 3640.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally something that works!! My son recommended this to me. I tried it on my 6 pound tea cup poodle and he is doing great! I also got it for my other three dogs and they are all finally flea free. Already recommended it to my neighbor.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for my dog My Blue Heeler runs in the woods every day and also swims several times a week. This is the only product that has worked for him...no ticks for 5 years! Most products are not effective when the dog gets wet, but the K9 Advantix II keeps on working. I don't know what I would do without it!.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Always a pleasure but... 1800Petmeds is always a pleasure but the product was disappointing. 5 days after treating my dog with Advantix II, my dog has not stopped scratching and gnawing.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent protection We have used Advantix II for many years for all our dogs. We have never been disappointed with its protection.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! We have been using K-9 Advantix for years and have had wonderful results This year my Australian shepherd had 1 tick on her but that's it. She is my runner who chases after deer so 1 is tolerable. I will continue to use this product. Only disadvantage is the cost keeps going up. :(
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would not use anything else I have tried other brands but still had trouble with fleas and ticks... I have used K9 Advantix II for years on Ferby.. All my family uses this... . I would not use anything else.. I never see a flea or tick on her... I would recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confidence with this Flea Treatment I have been using Advantix ll for years. I have never seen a flea on my big German Shepherd. I have passed on the opportunity to buy generic products because I know that this product Works!
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One happy mama Frontline had stopped working so I tried Advantix II on recommendation from Pet Meds Customer Service. Thank you! My dogs are much happier and so am I.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have using K9 Advanix II on both of my dogs and on precious dogs. My groomer is impressed on how good it works.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Less Potent/Not Effective Have used for years with great outcome. This past year it has not worked at all. It has not been effective as before????
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work anymore I have used K9 Advantix for my dogs for years. The last couple of applications have done nothing to prevent fleas. I have also noticed mosquitos flying and landing on my dogs. K9 Advantix is supposed to repel mosquitos, fleas and ticks. I am not sure if they have made a change to this product or if my dogs are now immune to it. I will never purchase it again. I treat my dogs every 30 days and I now have fleas in my house. I should not have this problem since my dogs have been treated on time each month. I have recommended this product in the past to other pet owner's but I will never recommend it again. I started using Vectra from my vets office. I am very disappointed in the results I have seen with the last few applications of K9 Advantix.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable This flea treatment always works for my dog. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work I bought his for my 3 dogs, varying from weights of 9 pounds, 60 and 80. I got the appropriate amount for their sizes and dosed them together and it didn't work at all. I bought the multipack so tried to give it another shot 3 weeks later and nothing, still covered in fleas. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from advantix Dog doesn't mind taking it and it definitely works. No ticks, fleas, etc. Couldn't ask for anything better than that.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works for fleas and ticks, not mosquitoes Woks fine for fleas and ticks. The claim to repel and kill mosquitoes is a bit overstated.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works!! I have two red pit bulls and have been using this on them for at least 3 years. I have never seen a flea on my dogs. It's is easy to apply, leaves a bit of oily residue, but it is gone within days, but this stuff keeps on working, and it is the only thing I use.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I've use K9 advantix II for several years and very please with the results, monthly I use it and keeps fleas etc down
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have used this product for over 12 years with no fleas or ticks on my rat/yorkie terrier mix
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to use and I have not seen a flea or tick on my dog since using this product. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I have not seen a single flea on Tucker since I started using K9Advantix over 4 years ago. And It's really easy to apply.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've had very good luck with this product for a couple of years.After a very mild winter,I've found, for a short period of time I needed to treat before the monthly retreat.It seems to be working again fine with the once monthly.It was helpful that with Pet Meds I could get another box so quickly.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was great for my cat. no fleas. it worked for 6 wks. she passed away in dec. '16 of old age. she was 22 yrs. old.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relief Rosie seems to have gotten relief from itching and we can hike and when we return I have not found ticks as we have in the past.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GOT FLEA'S I'VE BEEN GIVING THIS PRODUCT TO MY GIRL FOR A LOT OF YEARS, ONLY BECAUSE I CAN'T FIND ANYTHING ELSE THAT WORKS OTHER THAN PAYING A BIG PRICE AT HER DOCTOR'S,NOT GOING THRU THEM. I PULLED 4 FLEA'S OFF HER THE OTHER DAY, AND THE NEXT, SO NO THANKS, BUT I HAVE NO CHOICE
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! K9 Advantix II, works great. Kills fleas very quickly, but doesnt work so well with ticks. Other than that, im still satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from K9 Advantix for dogs. I have used this product for several years now and it really works for us. I have two large German Shepherds and live in a rural area which exposes my dogs to fleas, ticks, mites and mosquitos. Have never seen a tick on them and no fleas. Love the quality and economy of K9 ADVANTIX. And love, 1-800-pretends.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from K9 Advantix II Great product protects against mosquitoes when others don't
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never had a flea or tick on Advantix! I had always used Frontline on my previous dogs, but with Cooper I decided to try Advantix II. Cooper at age 4 1/2 has never had a flea or tick. We frequently go walking in the woods. I am extremely pleased with this product.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best We've been using K9 Advantix II on our pet since we adopted her and we have never seen a flea or tick on her. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice I bought this for my dog and it really helps them really good but never get disappointed by it. I strongly recommend this to people to buy it.
Date published: 2017-08-21
  • y_2018, m_1, d_11, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_3602
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10631, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
Q&A
K9 Advantix II is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 3640.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally something that works!! My son recommended this to me. I tried it on my 6 pound tea cup poodle and he is doing great! I also got it for my other three dogs and they are all finally flea free. Already recommended it to my neighbor.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for my dog My Blue Heeler runs in the woods every day and also swims several times a week. This is the only product that has worked for him...no ticks for 5 years! Most products are not effective when the dog gets wet, but the K9 Advantix II keeps on working. I don't know what I would do without it!.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Always a pleasure but... 1800Petmeds is always a pleasure but the product was disappointing. 5 days after treating my dog with Advantix II, my dog has not stopped scratching and gnawing.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent protection We have used Advantix II for many years for all our dogs. We have never been disappointed with its protection.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! We have been using K-9 Advantix for years and have had wonderful results This year my Australian shepherd had 1 tick on her but that's it. She is my runner who chases after deer so 1 is tolerable. I will continue to use this product. Only disadvantage is the cost keeps going up. :(
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would not use anything else I have tried other brands but still had trouble with fleas and ticks... I have used K9 Advantix II for years on Ferby.. All my family uses this... . I would not use anything else.. I never see a flea or tick on her... I would recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confidence with this Flea Treatment I have been using Advantix ll for years. I have never seen a flea on my big German Shepherd. I have passed on the opportunity to buy generic products because I know that this product Works!
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One happy mama Frontline had stopped working so I tried Advantix II on recommendation from Pet Meds Customer Service. Thank you! My dogs are much happier and so am I.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have using K9 Advanix II on both of my dogs and on precious dogs. My groomer is impressed on how good it works.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Less Potent/Not Effective Have used for years with great outcome. This past year it has not worked at all. It has not been effective as before????
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work anymore I have used K9 Advantix for my dogs for years. The last couple of applications have done nothing to prevent fleas. I have also noticed mosquitos flying and landing on my dogs. K9 Advantix is supposed to repel mosquitos, fleas and ticks. I am not sure if they have made a change to this product or if my dogs are now immune to it. I will never purchase it again. I treat my dogs every 30 days and I now have fleas in my house. I should not have this problem since my dogs have been treated on time each month. I have recommended this product in the past to other pet owner's but I will never recommend it again. I started using Vectra from my vets office. I am very disappointed in the results I have seen with the last few applications of K9 Advantix.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable This flea treatment always works for my dog. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work I bought his for my 3 dogs, varying from weights of 9 pounds, 60 and 80. I got the appropriate amount for their sizes and dosed them together and it didn't work at all. I bought the multipack so tried to give it another shot 3 weeks later and nothing, still covered in fleas. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from advantix Dog doesn't mind taking it and it definitely works. No ticks, fleas, etc. Couldn't ask for anything better than that.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works for fleas and ticks, not mosquitoes Woks fine for fleas and ticks. The claim to repel and kill mosquitoes is a bit overstated.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works!! I have two red pit bulls and have been using this on them for at least 3 years. I have never seen a flea on my dogs. It's is easy to apply, leaves a bit of oily residue, but it is gone within days, but this stuff keeps on working, and it is the only thing I use.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I've use K9 advantix II for several years and very please with the results, monthly I use it and keeps fleas etc down
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have used this product for over 12 years with no fleas or ticks on my rat/yorkie terrier mix
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to use and I have not seen a flea or tick on my dog since using this product. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I have not seen a single flea on Tucker since I started using K9Advantix over 4 years ago. And It's really easy to apply.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've had very good luck with this product for a couple of years.After a very mild winter,I've found, for a short period of time I needed to treat before the monthly retreat.It seems to be working again fine with the once monthly.It was helpful that with Pet Meds I could get another box so quickly.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was great for my cat. no fleas. it worked for 6 wks. she passed away in dec. '16 of old age. she was 22 yrs. old.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relief Rosie seems to have gotten relief from itching and we can hike and when we return I have not found ticks as we have in the past.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GOT FLEA'S I'VE BEEN GIVING THIS PRODUCT TO MY GIRL FOR A LOT OF YEARS, ONLY BECAUSE I CAN'T FIND ANYTHING ELSE THAT WORKS OTHER THAN PAYING A BIG PRICE AT HER DOCTOR'S,NOT GOING THRU THEM. I PULLED 4 FLEA'S OFF HER THE OTHER DAY, AND THE NEXT, SO NO THANKS, BUT I HAVE NO CHOICE
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! K9 Advantix II, works great. Kills fleas very quickly, but doesnt work so well with ticks. Other than that, im still satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from K9 Advantix for dogs. I have used this product for several years now and it really works for us. I have two large German Shepherds and live in a rural area which exposes my dogs to fleas, ticks, mites and mosquitos. Have never seen a tick on them and no fleas. Love the quality and economy of K9 ADVANTIX. And love, 1-800-pretends.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from K9 Advantix II Great product protects against mosquitoes when others don't
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never had a flea or tick on Advantix! I had always used Frontline on my previous dogs, but with Cooper I decided to try Advantix II. Cooper at age 4 1/2 has never had a flea or tick. We frequently go walking in the woods. I am extremely pleased with this product.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best We've been using K9 Advantix II on our pet since we adopted her and we have never seen a flea or tick on her. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice I bought this for my dog and it really helps them really good but never get disappointed by it. I strongly recommend this to people to buy it.
Date published: 2017-08-21
  • y_2018, m_1, d_11, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_3602
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10631, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
Get 10% OFF Now Offer
Close
Live Chat Share Website Feedback