5 out of 5 Customer Rating
HomeoPet Hot Spots is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod2142, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • reviews, product
Prescription Item Easy refill eligible
$5 to $20 Off with Code EZREFILL
prod2142 product detail number 1.0
HomeoPet Hot Spots

HomeoPet Hot Spots

5 out of 5 Customer Rating
HomeoPet Hot Spots is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod2142, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • reviews, product
Prescription Item Easy refill eligible
$5 to $20 Off with Code EZREFILL
Starts at $12.18
$17.40 Save $5.22 (30% off)


$12.18
Earn points 12.18 pts Prescription Item
This number represents the amount of PetMeds Points you will receive by purchasing this item

Please select all product options.
Most orders ship the same day
Checkbox Out of stock
Estimated back in stock soon. Be the first to know.
HomeoPet Hot Spots
Other Options
Swipe

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive and it works! Been using product for approximately 2 months now and worked great on our 95 pound 11 Year Old Great Dane/Lab Mix. We saw results within a week when he stopped licking the hot spots and after 2 months he is not licking and all the fur has come back. I highly recommend trying this product, before going through the expense of the vet.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a good one. We started using HomeoPet Hot Spots on our Lab and so far it seems to be working. They are looking much better. They seem to be healing. This is much more reasonable than going to the vet now that we know what they are. We just put the drops on a treat and he takes them willingly. Thanks for such a good product.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot Spots Relief. Harry,my retriever mix,has be plagued with hot spots for years.Recently I decided to try something new so I bought the HomeoPet Hot Spots and the Be Smooth Spray. I can truthfully say,they have been a tremendous help . Harry's sores are healing and he rarely licks them. Thanks from the both of us.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mini schnauzer This product has not worked for my poor dog Lilly. She is still scratching all the time. Don't waste your money, this product was a disappointment and did not work the way I hoped it would.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from homeo pet hot spot i give this product 5 stars it really works and makes a big difference in the pets skin condition i will refer this medication to anyone and everyone and i will always have it in my household
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally relief My longhair tabby is doing lots better on the HomeoPet Hot Spots. My vet didn't offer any suggestions except keeping the fleas under control. i always stayed ahead of that. She was still itching. When I saw the reviews here I decided to try this product. Harlie is doing so much better. I am also relieved the product is so natural. Thank you for sending me this product so quickly. I am glad to see my beautiful little fluffy girl getting relief from her constant itching and chewing on her skin.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved lots of $$$ I have a cat that has a tendency to lick patches of fur off her front legs when the weather turns either warm or cold in the summer and winter. The vet told me it's likely due to seasonal allergies. Well, after a couple of years of having to take the cat to the vet twice a year and spending upwards of $200 each time, I looked for an alternative and came across Hot Spots. The next time my cat licked her normal patch of fur, I squeezed a few drops onto her wet food a few times a day. Within a few weeks the patch began to heal and the fur grew back. Amazing! I was also able to use it as preventive medicine as well. Hot Spots has saved me lots of money and saved my cat the trauma of needless trips to the vet.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonder drug my dog was suffering for some time now with crusty, smelly, red & itchy spots all over his body, especially on his rear area and hind legs, in a few months there were to many breakthroughs of the rash. i saw the Homeopet hot spot liquid on the 800 Pet Med site and thought, oh well ! let me try this. it works, my dog is no longer suffering with those itchy outbreaks. thank you, thank you, thank you and Rocky says thank you. Peggy Aballo
Date published: 2011-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our Miss Patience is improving with the Skin & Itch drops 3 times a day. One area the hair may not grow back, but she isn't biting at the area anymore.
Date published: 2011-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another noneffective treatment My dogs still itch and have since started biting new spots. Sort of the opposite of what we were hoping.
Date published: 2011-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product For years our cat has had skin issues with his hind leg. We have taken him to the vet several times and been given the same antibiotics (which made him sick) and yes, they worked for a while. The issue is seasonal and the medicine was expensive so we decided to take the more homeopathic route. After 2 days of treatment (we also used the spray hydrocortizone from petmeds) the results were astounding. Where he had scratched and licked his entire leg raw was almost completely healed and the fur was already starting to grow back. We lowered the dosage gradually and now after a week he is almost back to his beautiful fuzzy self. He is a long-haired domestic with a very sensitive stomach so this seemed to be the way to go. I will warn that it does make him drool a little the first few days, do not be alarmed, it passes. Good luck to anyone who uses these products, I hope you have the same success.
Date published: 2010-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money !!!! This did not work for my cat ! THIS product DID NOT work !!!!!!!!!!!!!! I got ripped off !!!!
Date published: 2009-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This worked great for my dog!! I have a beagle she is 2 she started scratching and biting her hair off around her hind quarters and tail and scrubbing face on floor i knew it had to be an allergy of some sort from research i had done on here about allergy symptoms and I saw this stuff and figured i'd try it on her and it took about oh, maybe 2 to 2 and a half weeks , her hair started growing back in she even had a big spot on her back that was a bald patch and it grew back in i knew it had to be this stuff cause as soon as I ran out it all started again I won't run out again thats for sure!!
Date published: 2009-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother for cats with flea allergies! This is slightly better then Yucca, only because it does not stick and harden when applied to the spots and fur, but I didn't see any improvement in my cats itchy spots. I think tea tree oil is a much better choice, I used a few drops on his spots and they went away within a day or two. Not worth the money.
Date published: 2009-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hot Spots Homeopet hot spot; If you ask most vets the most frustrating problem we treat in both conventional, integrative or holistic veterinary medicine, it is the ever increasing numbers of allergic and itchy dogs that are coming through our doors every day in veterinary clinical practice. It is often quite frustrating, especially in these economic hard times, to simply prescribe repetitive courses of antibiotics, at best partially effective antihistamines, and long term cortisone and the potential side effects associated with its use to animal guardians' pets, only to see them return a short time later with rebound itching and even worse itchy or infected skin. Many clients can not currently afford the newer more expensive alternative medicines like cyclosporine or atopica, especially in the larger breed dogs, and in a similar light, referrals to dermatologists, and long term treatment plans with restricted diets over many months, expensive blood and/or skin allergy testing that takes up to one year to full evaluate the effect of prescribed allergy vaccines, makes it even harder on clients on fixed incomes and budgets. That is why I always try and recommend the best natural diets I can, preferably one with minimal to no grains in them, as many other commonly prescribed carbohydrate based dry kibbles are often incriminated by many holistic vets as contributing to a syndrome known as leaky gut, and the subsequent development of inflammation elsewhere in the body, including worsening skin inflammation and itching. Along with adjunctive shampoo therapy, and oral supplements like omega 3 fatty acids, DMG liquid and proanthozone from 1800petmeds, these alternative long term supplements, which with continued use, can often lessen amounts of drugs or expensive workups needed in such allergy cases. That is also where such an economic but often effective natural product like homeopet hot spot drops can help in naturally alleviating symptoms in our allergic pets on a SHORT TERM BASIS.. The combination of several common homepathic remedies like sulphur, graphites, rhus tox, and hepar sulph in one remedy can often offer dramatic short term relief during intense allergy and hot spot flareups. However I NEVER recommend using such a product long term more than a few weeks, as with continued combination homeopathic remedy use, efficacy often drops off dramatically, as well as the fact that if clients want to truly cure their pets on a longer term deeper homeopathic level, that they best work with an experienced classical homeopath, who uses one individually prescribed homeopathic remedy at a time, based on the unique symptoms and history of that particular patient. In very sensitive pets, prolonged use can even lead to suppression and disappearance of skin symptoms, resulting in deeper allergic or immune mediated disease in the body, which is not the goal of homeopathic treatment. So while I am fine with the short term use of this product during acute flareups if your pet is not under a professional homeopathic vet's care, long term homeopathic prescribing is best left to a trained and seasoned classical homeopath who can truly allow your pet to gain higher levels of health. So my overall rating of this product is a 4. Its ease of use a 5, however because of its limitation and risk in chronic use, I have to give it an efficacy in those situations of a 3.5, needing professional homepathic veterinary guidance in those clients who can afford such consultations. .
Date published: 2008-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MIRACLE Our Shih Tsu was biting his back and ears so bad that we had to buy one of those cone protectors to prevent him from biting himself. He also whined and snapped at us when we tried to pet him. We had taken "Sammi" to the vet and spent hundreds of dollars on medication and vet bills before finally trying Homeo Hot Spots. I was sceptical but ordered one bottle to try. We began giving "Sammi" the drops as ordered, then started putting the drops in his favorite treat twice each day. After one week, he no longer wore the "conehead" and we could touch and cuddle him once again. We just ordered 2 more bottles and plan to continue this treatment.
Date published: 2008-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic Stuff My Lab mix had itchy, flaky, scaly, smelly skin. She kept getting worse and nothing helped. Three days after starting Hot Spot there was a noticeable improvement. Now, after just a few weeks, she is growing a coat in areas that had been bare. I am getting ready to order my second bottle because I plan to keep her on it.
Date published: 2008-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dont waste your time i bought this product cause my dog's skin is flaky and smelly. i did what i was supposed to do, and put the drops in my dog's water until the stupid thing was finished. It never worked, don't waste your time, take your dog to a vet.
Date published: 2008-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical Recovery HomoPet for Hot Spots has made a magical difference in my skin. I used to be all hot and itchy and smelled funny. My humans still loved me but I couldn't stand it when they touched me so I'd make grumbly noises. I even developed a love for getting a bath cause it would make me feel better. But since I am getting these drops I'm not all hot anymore and my skin isn't inflamed. I don't mind being touched and brushed and my humans are snuggling me again cause I smell good. Thanks for making my life so much better. A Happy Hawaiian puppy.
Date published: 2008-07-05
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod2142, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

Homeo Hot Spot

I have a female cat, 5 1/2 years old, I have been giving her Atopica for the past 7 months and she still itches, scratches and licks when she is awake. Will this Hot Spot be better for her than the Atopica. She has dry skin. Your help would be greatly appreciated. Joan Moon
Asked by: Whiskers
Thank you for your question. Please consult with the vet prior to changing the Atopica since it is a prescription medication. You can look into Super Pure Omega 3 as a supplement which will help with the skin and coat of your furry pal.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2014-10-25

how long can I give this product to my dog, how many bottles would be too many

Asked by: pooch
Thank you for your question. You would use the product until the symptoms have improved. If the problem persists, you would need to consult your veterinarian.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-11-15

my 205lb. Fila Mastiff has, what started out as

dark hot spots? Now one side has became major large and will leak? AND now the other jaw is growing the same way. It started as a "hot spot?" but kept growing after many vet visits and anti biotics. Vet tested and said does not seem to be cancer?growth. Also his hair is scrace on the two areas. HAS ANY PERSON HAD ANY THING SIMILAR APPEAR ON THIER DOG. i HAVE ALREADY SPENDT OVER 2K ON HIM FOR HOT SPOTS AND TESTS ON THESE LARGE ONES. I WILL SPEND MORE. I JUST WANT TO KNOW IF SOME ONE HAS EXSPERIENCED THIS problem WITH THIER DOG and tried this product??, HOPEFULLY A MASTIFF. I WILL TAKE ANY INFO. Has this product or any product helped? Thank You, KJ
Asked by: Buster Dog
KJ, I'm very sorry to hear about the problems you are having with your Mastiff's hot spots. We do gaurantee the product 100%, so it is worth a try. If it doesn't help, we will be happy to refund you for the item. You may also want to see a dermatolgical specialist for your fur babies skin problems. They may be able to give you a better diagnosis and treatment plan.
Answered by: Jason Pet Med Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

should i try this

i was referred to benadryl twice daily, about 50 mgs. now she has a raw spot on her left hip looks bright red,her tail looks brownish where hair is missing what next
Asked by: fredito
hot spots are caused by an allergic reaction to flea bites in dogs and cats...To prevent Hot Spots.....You need to prevent fleas.....We carry a wide selection of flea products which you can access on our website.......The oral benadry is helpful in prevent the pet from biting and scratching the area....which causes furthur skin damage.....Once a hot spot has developed....the affected skin often can become smelly....because it is an unhealthy patch of skin...prone to getting yeast and bacterial infections.......I think its a good idea to continue the benadryl.....But also put the pet on a flea medication if you havent done so already......The homeo Pet Hotspots.....would be very helpful in soothing the area...and promoting healing. Take a look at the shampoos we carry....such as Malapet Shampoo....which will address bacteria and yeast. I hope your pet feels better soon !!! If the problem persists....I would advise to see a veterinarian.
Answered by: Linda M 1800petmeds pharmacist
Date published: 2013-10-22

how long does it take before it starts to work?

Asked by: marsha'
Harry,my dog, started improving the first week.
Answered by: marytown
Date published: 2013-10-22

How many 10-drop doses are in a 15 ml bottle?

Asked by: helen
THERE SHOULD BE ABOUT 30 DOSES IN A 15ML BOTTLE.
Answered by: MARTY PHARMACIST
Date published: 2013-10-22

I have a tea cup yorkie she weighs 2 lbs is it safe to give this to her?

Asked by: Mire
yes
Answered by: pokey
Date published: 2013-10-22

my dog is loosing chunks of hair on tail cause excess biting ?

Asked by: mike
if its not a flee alergy i would highly recommand the homeo hot spot
Answered by: pokey
Date published: 2013-10-22

my lab has a spot the size of a baseball that he has chewed til its raw and hairless any ideas?

Asked by: betty2680
if its not a flee alergy i would highly recommand the homeo hot spot
Answered by: pokey
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can this product be used indefinately?

Asked by: Kit
One could use this product indefinitely. The solution is homeopathic which means its just a bottle of water. So, I wouldn't expect results.
Answered by: Scott
Date published: 2013-10-22

Will this work for my dogs problem?

My 13 yr. old dog has developed a rash above his tail. He rubs on everything and is losing all his hair in that area. He also smells awful!
Asked by: Jill
Try KetoChlor shampoo, and put an Elizabethan collar on for a few days to give the spot a respite from the chewing. Don't waste your money on homeopathic remedies. They only work in humans, thru the placebo effect. If you don't believe me, google it and read the wikipedia article about it. Homeopathy is sheer nonsense.
Answered by: CaliforniaDude
Date published: 2013-10-22

Does this product work on Cats ?

Asked by: bolthead
this product doesn't work unless you are human and can benefit from a placebo effect. Google "homeopathy wikipedia" and read the wikipedia article about homeopathy. Try a different solution to the problem. Maybe you should post a question "what works for these symptoms: X, Y, Z"
Answered by: CaliforniaDude
Date published: 2017-01-27

How can this be treated?

I have a dog that is losing hair and smells bad. he itches a lot, he has no hair on his tail or rear.
Asked by: Martin
see a vet. If you can't afford a vet, ask the vet if there is a low-income assistance program. If you can afford a vet but won't spend the money, please report yourself to the SPCA.
Answered by: CaliforniaDude
Date published: 2017-01-27

can it be used together with cyclosporin?

my chocolate lab has atopic dermatitis and he is on cyclosporin on, but still continues to have hot spots, and I want to try something new.
Asked by: marinukas
anything "homeopathic" contains no active ingredients, by law, and so it cannot do any harm to give it with other things. And, of course, it can't do any good either. Try Ketochlor shampoo 2x / week, until the symptoms subside, then as needed to keep the itching away. It kills bacteria and yeast using the same ingredients as in Hibiclens, used by surgeons for patient pre-operative cleaning, and in the athletes' foot and v^ginal yeast infection medications. Be careful. Cyclosporin suppresses immune response, and can lead to serious complications. Since it is not helping, its unlikely your dog needs to continue taking it. Another root cause is probable. Ketochlor and/or change in diet away from grains might do the trick. Cyclosporin is very expensive; that's why vets like to giveit.
Answered by: CaliforniaDude
Date published: 2013-10-22

How do you apply HomeoPet Hot Spots?

Asked by: allie
apply it by sprinkling it on your pet, liberally. it won't make any difference how you apply it, because this product is garbage and will not do anything. use something like ketochlor shampoo and actually treat the cause. maybe some soothing aloe shampoo to follow up would also help, but sometimes pets are allergic to the cool stuff we humans find useful, so be careful to watch for a worsening or increased discomfort.
Answered by: CaliforniaDude
Date published: 2017-01-27

My dog has a big patch of skin on her back that she scratches 24/7 and the hair has been rubbed away and her skin is oozy and inflamed. I

I do not know what this is and I cant afford to take her to the vet to find out. What is the most recommended item to make her more comfortable and stop her from scratching?
Asked by: ATKLC
This product would be a good start. It sounds like it is a hotspot on her. You could also use a product called Super Pure Omega 3. It helps with skin and coat poblems also.
Answered by: Jdub
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can you recomend a different product not administered orally?

Asked by: Brutis
Be Soothed is a great tea tree oil spray for skin problems.
Answered by: Jdub
Date published: 2013-10-22

Is this a topical or orally administered medication?

Asked by: Golden Retriever Fan
Use this product three times a day in the morning, in the evening, and at bedtime. Place directly into the mouth or in water that the pet will finish.
Answered by: jenn
Date published: 2013-10-22

dry like scabs on his skin

My cat recently has gotten these areas around his head neck and behind his ears that are like dried scabs that are raised up from the skin and if u pick at them u can get most of it off. I've taken a lice comb and ran it over him to try and srape off the dry spots but they have seemed to come back maybe worse my aunt said it could be lice I just don't know I just ordered the advatage11 hoping it will help with his itching and dry spots. I can't afford to take him to a vet but am very concerned please help me.
Asked by: Becca
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod2142, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • questions, product

What is HomeoPet Hot Spots?

All natural HomeoPet Hot Spots helps with all forms of eczema, itchy skin rash and hot smelly skin.

For:

Cats and Dogs

Benefits:

  • Helps clear up hot spots naturally with no habit-forming side effects
  • No reported side effects

How it Works:

HomeoPet Hot Spots includes the ingredient hepar sulphuris, a homeopathic remedy that is used in the treatment of inflamed cuts, wounds, and skin infections. Rhus toxicodendron, another ingredient, is used in treating many skin disorders including dermatitis.

Cautions:

None.

Brand Name:

Hot Spots (HomeoPet)

Active Ingredient(s):

Graphites, Hepar Sulphuris Calcareum, Rhus Toxicodendron, Sulphur

What is this product used for:

This product is used to relieve hot spots that are red, oozing or dry and flaky. This product supports healing where hair loss occurs from chewing and licking the hot spot area.

Availability:

Hot Spots is a non-prescription (OTC) product.

How this product should be used:

Use this product three times a day in the morning, in the evening, and at bedtime. Place directly into the mouth or in water that the pet will finish. For pets less than 20 lbs give 5 drops, for pets 20 to 100 lbs give 10 drops and for pets over 100 lbs give 15 drops.

What are the side effects:

There are no reported side effects.

What special precautions are there:

Contact a veterinarian if the problem persists.

In the event of overdose:

Not applicable.

How should I store this product:

Store at room temperature. Keep out of the reach of children.

HomeoPet Hot Spots Directions:

  • HomeoPet Hot Spots is used in dogs and cats to relieve hot spots that are red and oozing, or dry and flaky.
  • HomeoPet Hot Spots supports healing where hair loss occurs as a result of chewing or licking the hot spot area.
  • Contact a veterinarian if problem persists.
Tip:

Use this product three times a day; in the morning, in the evening, and at bedtime. With improvement of symptoms, cut back to twice a day and eventually once a day. Remedy may be discontinued when symptoms are no longer present. Place drops directly into the pet's mouth or in water that the pet will finish.

HomeoPet Hot Spots Dosage:

HomeoPet Hot Spots Dosage for Cats /Kittens
Weight Dosage
Under 20 lbs* Give 5 drops three times a day to start
HomeoPet Hot Spots Dosage for Dogs /Puppies
Weight Dosage
Under 20 lbs* Give 5 drops three times a day to start
20-100 lbs Give 10 drops three times a day to start
Over 100 lbs Give 15 drops three times a day to start
HomeoPet Hot Spots Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store this product at room temperature.

*All pets under 1 lb should be dosed by putting 1 or 2 drops in drinking water once a day.

HomeoPet Hot Spots Ingredients:

HomeoPet Hot Spots
Ingredients
Rhus Toxicodendron 6c & 30cHepar, Sulphuris Calcareum 6c & 30c, Sulphur6c & 30cGraphites 6c & 30c, 20% USP alc. in purified water

What is HomeoPet Hot Spots?

All natural HomeoPet Hot Spots helps with all forms of eczema, itchy skin rash and hot smelly skin.

For:

Cats and Dogs

Benefits:

  • Helps clear up hot spots naturally with no habit-forming side effects
  • No reported side effects

How it Works:

HomeoPet Hot Spots includes the ingredient hepar sulphuris, a homeopathic remedy that is used in the treatment of inflamed cuts, wounds, and skin infections. Rhus toxicodendron, another ingredient, is used in treating many skin disorders including dermatitis.

Cautions:

None.

Brand Name:

Hot Spots (HomeoPet)

Active Ingredient(s):

Graphites, Hepar Sulphuris Calcareum, Rhus Toxicodendron, Sulphur

What is this product used for:

This product is used to relieve hot spots that are red, oozing or dry and flaky. This product supports healing where hair loss occurs from chewing and licking the hot spot area.

Availability:

Hot Spots is a non-prescription (OTC) product.

How this product should be used:

Use this product three times a day in the morning, in the evening, and at bedtime. Place directly into the mouth or in water that the pet will finish. For pets less than 20 lbs give 5 drops, for pets 20 to 100 lbs give 10 drops and for pets over 100 lbs give 15 drops.

What are the side effects:

There are no reported side effects.

What special precautions are there:

Contact a veterinarian if the problem persists.

In the event of overdose:

Not applicable.

How should I store this product:

Store at room temperature. Keep out of the reach of children.

HomeoPet Hot Spots Directions:

  • HomeoPet Hot Spots is used in dogs and cats to relieve hot spots that are red and oozing, or dry and flaky.
  • HomeoPet Hot Spots supports healing where hair loss occurs as a result of chewing or licking the hot spot area.
  • Contact a veterinarian if problem persists.
Tip:

Use this product three times a day; in the morning, in the evening, and at bedtime. With improvement of symptoms, cut back to twice a day and eventually once a day. Remedy may be discontinued when symptoms are no longer present. Place drops directly into the pet's mouth or in water that the pet will finish.

HomeoPet Hot Spots Dosage:

HomeoPet Hot Spots Dosage for Cats /Kittens
Weight Dosage
Under 20 lbs* Give 5 drops three times a day to start
HomeoPet Hot Spots Dosage for Dogs /Puppies
Weight Dosage
Under 20 lbs* Give 5 drops three times a day to start
20-100 lbs Give 10 drops three times a day to start
Over 100 lbs Give 15 drops three times a day to start
HomeoPet Hot Spots Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store this product at room temperature.

*All pets under 1 lb should be dosed by putting 1 or 2 drops in drinking water once a day.

HomeoPet Hot Spots Ingredients:

HomeoPet Hot Spots
Ingredients
Rhus Toxicodendron 6c & 30cHepar, Sulphuris Calcareum 6c & 30c, Sulphur6c & 30cGraphites 6c & 30c, 20% USP alc. in purified water

Customers who bought also boughtView All

Swipe