3.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Greenies Pill Pockets is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 116.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 92ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $9.27 $6.49
Most orders ship the same day

Greenies Pill Pockets

3.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Greenies Pill Pockets is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 116.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 92ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $9.27 $6.49
Most orders ship the same day
Please select all product options.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from She likes them!! Le'a, my dog, likes them! I have spent many months trying so many different ways to get her allergy pills in her every day. She has refused and ejected everything. Gagging them down her every morning is so awful. No more! She likes these. Finally! PS - Oh yes, Lili, my cat, likes them, too.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST. INVENTION. EVER! God bless the GENIUS who dreamed these up! My cat's nightly pill-taking ritual was such an unpleasant ordeal (for both of us), but Greenies Pill Pockets are a game-changer! He LOVES them, and he has no idea that he's taking his pill! I will never be without these; wish I'd known about them years ago!
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover So easy to split between pills to extend product life just a little. My dog loves them and easy to give medication and supplements.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Batch I've been using Greenies pill pockets for years - and had always been more than satisfied with the results. They are much easier to use then peanut butter or cheese to hid a pill - my pups fall for it everytime. However, when I ordered them through 1800PetMeds I was sorely dissipointed. Both pouches' pockets were dry and stiff, much less moist than when I buy them at the local petstore. I'll continue to use this site for oher items but never again for Greenies Pill Pockets.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice try! Not happening. Two stars for taste. I received these today, along with my dog's Proin, which she hates to take. The pocket was way too small, but I managed to squish it around and cover the tablet. My dog caught it, dropped it, and proceeded to eat around her medication. I took the remnants of the tablet and tried again. And again. After 3 tries, I had multiple, wet chunks of med, and a dog mooching for more treats. Also, pricey and they stick to her teeth. At least she likes the flavor. I'm going back to peanut butter and cold cuts.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy!! Our little dog always inspects any new food product, so it's difficult to get her to take her meds. We tried cheese, chicken, etc., but she chews and picks until she spits out the tablets and eats the snack, even though we are careful about using clean hands so as not to transfer the medicine scent to the treat. We cut a few empty chicken flavor Pill Pockets in half and gave them as snacks until she got used to them. Her tablets are small enough that we cut the PP in half, carefully mush one around the tablet, and then use the second half as a chaser. Our dog loves the scent/taste so much that she will actually do a "down" on the first command (usually takes two or three) and then gobbles down her meds. A big difference from having to scramble around on the floor to pick up the discarded tablets and trying another four or five times. I don't know why the PP works so well, but if you are not having success with cheese, chicken, liver, etc., it's definitely worth a try! The package arrived as estimated and thank you for the delicious dog biscuit :)
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY! My girl needs medicine on a daily basis, and these are just awesome for administering meds! Easy to use, no mess, and pet loves'em!
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My Dog didn't like them My 9lb Pomeranian Shadow did not like the chicken flavor. First, I tried one fresh from the bag with no meds. She briefly sniffed it and walked away. Later I tried two each with her pills (not touching the outside - used a1/8tsp to drop the pills in) during two different meals. She removed them from her dinner bowl and continued to eat her dinner....Better flavors to me at least knowing what my 4 Pom's like is cooked hamburger, bacon or steak. They can't resist these flavors even with meds hiding inside......
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILLIANT!! SO THANKFUL that these worked with our cat that seems 'to know' when we are trying to 'capture' her!! We tested the Pill Pockets out on her first and she loved them....looked for more!! Perfect 'set up'!! Cut the pills into quarters so she got 6 'pockets'!! Even tho it looked like she was chewing, and I was expecting her to spit out the pill, she didn't...SUCCESS!! So much LESS STRESSFUL for HER and US!!! May not work for every cat, but heck, certainly worth a try!!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Pill Pockets really help my dog take her meds This product is a life saver in getting my 12 yr. old dog to take her seizure medication she has to take twice a day, she was refusing to take it before & my husband & I had to pry her mouth open to force her to take it each day. I was so happy to find this product on PetMeds so we did not have to force her to take each dose,
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish I knew about these pill pockets sooner! These pill pockets are great for cats; only wish I had known about them sooner. Cats don't waste anytime eating these pockets when given! I HIGHLY recommend Greenies Pill Pockets!!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for Cat We purchased this to give our Cat a pill for Tapeworm treatment. We expected our finicky cat to require multiple attempts and some luck to get him to take the tablet. He gobbled down the Pill Pocket and tapeworm tablet so quickly I did not think the pill was even inside. We are so glad to have discovered this great product and look forward to a healthier and happier pet.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Saver!! You MUST try these! Such a time saver!! My Chihuahua takes up to 5 pills at a time for a heart condition and these have made it so much easier. We used to struggle to get her to take all of her meds by trying to hide them in her food or something else like cheese but she always seemed to find them and spit them out. It would take such a long time to finally get them into her but not now! I can hide almost all of them into one pill pocket and she almost swallows them whole because of the 'treat' taste and soft texture. I HIGHLY recommend you try these if you have problems getting your pet to take meds. No more stress at pill time!!!!
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made dog sick We got these as a free sample when we ordered heartgard. I gave one to my dog as a treat, and she was throwing up later that night. I'm sure if she had them regularly her belly would adjust. She *did* really like it. It seems like kind of a silly product when you can hide pills plenty of other ways, but maybe my dog just isn't that picky.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat I got these when I ordered my dogs heart guard. I give them to him as treats he go crazy when he knows I have them in my pocket. Good training treat
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my pockets! Piper has to take meds 2x day....she is epileptic and hypoglycemia. She looks forward to getting her "treat" She never was difficult to give her meds but this makes it a breeze. Thanks, greenies for a great product.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo !! Anyone who has ever tried to get a cat to swallow a pill will realize what a wonderful product this is ! " Bravo !" to whomever thought of this ingenious product. I think I'd like to buy stock in the company.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work First I offered my cat an empty pill pocket to get her used to the taste. She sniffed it, and walked away without tasting it. Not a good sign. Then I inserted the pill as instructed, and offered it to my cat. Again, she refused to eat it. Perhaps this product will work for your cat; it did not work for mine.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clever, Quick, Convenient I usually prefer to use pill pockets for cat and dog medications. it turns a previously difficult task into a joy! My dogs love peanut butter, so we're waiting for a peanut butter flavored pill pocket. Until then, we'll continue to just use a teaspoon of peanutbutter. Duck? Smoked flavor? Eww no thanks. Dogs love cheese and pb. Cats do love the chicken, tho.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this idea is so clever! My cat has a flea allergy and has been given pills for his constant itching. After struggling with getting him to take his medicine I bought these pill pockets after a coworker told me about them. i snuck the pill in the treat and set it down in front of him, he ate it up so quick! it's definitely made things easier, he leaps to the treat when he sees it presented in front of him now.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 16 year old poodle loves pill pockets. They make giving medication a snap.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product! I have to give 1/2 an allergy pill, twice daily, to my Persian kitten. The first time, after unsuccessfully hiding it in his food, I was able to stuff it down his throat. The second time was a complete failure with me ending up very frustrated and my cat being angry with me for over an hour. A friend recommended I try pill pockets, and so far, my cat loves them. The pill pockets are really squishy, so it's easy to hide the pill inside. I'm really glad they worked.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pill Pockets a treat for Toothless pal Soft Pill Pockets make the perfect treat for my tiny, toothless rescued poodle mix who cannot chew regular treats.They can easily be squeezed to any size for a pill or treat to fit a little mouth. He already expects some pieces for a nightly treat so adding a pill is a no-. brainer. Being careful not to transfer the smell of the pill from your fingers to the Pill Pocket was a good hint for success.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from need more choices I use Greenies Pill Pockets Allergy Formula in roasted duck and pea formula in capsules, 25 per package. Your choice of products are slim. The product works great..
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you! My golden like so many others has allergies. Prior to using pill pockets it took a great deal of effort to give her pills. Because foods were limited to hide the pill I had to manually put the pill at the back of her tongue.This pill is the largest capsule I ever saw and I'm a nurse. I think I was traumatized more than she was. Not convinced she would take it without spitting it out I was so surprised and excited she not only took them but but LOVED them! She sees me go for the bag and jumps around like a circus dog.(now this is a golden) It has made my life sooo much easier and a great treat for my girl.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Fuss Before I discovered these, I had a problem. Pets didn't like cheese & they ate the peanut butter & spit out the pill. These are great for dogs & cats. My babies love the treat and have no clue they were just medicated.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from All Depends on The CAT! =^-^= We have been #Blessed with 7 rescue shelter cats. It was time for their yearly worm pill & rather than the typical battle we decided to try these. We gave all 7 of them a plain pill pocket first, & 5 smelled them & walked away, & 2 Loved them. We decided to give the 2 who loved them another one with their worm pill in it, but they ate the treat & spit the pill out!! lol (multiple times) But, to be fair cats are notoriously finicky & wise! I would still recommend them because a friend of mine has 6 cats & 4 of hers love the Pill Pockets AND they eat their medication with it!! So, it all depends on each individual cat. ;)
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from now they fake illness just kidding... but they now want pill pockets over any other regular "treat"... as a matter of fact, when only one dog is sick, we give the other little bits so he doesn't feel left out. I wish they made treats like that for people!
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allergy formula pill pockets I have a lab who has had many ear infections that seemed never to go away. After changing his diet, lots of treatments and $, I am happy to say he is on maintance and doing very well. Our vet introduced us to the pill pockets, Allergy Formula. I was advised not to give chicken, lamb or beef in my labs diet. Disappointed that Pet Meds doesn't carry this product.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I'd found these sooner Our 5-year old Lab needed to take pills 3X a day for an ear infection and allergies (yup, they get allergies) and I was loosing my mind with all the peanut butter and wasted pills. The vet assistant suggested these and I can't believe how easy these are. No spit out pills, no food mess, no trying to corral a 56-pound dog. You do have to follow the directions not to let your hands contaminate the outside of the treat with the medication, though, or your pet will smell the meds. She just sees me going near the bag and runs over. Well worth the cost considering how much peanut butter and other foods it takes to get a pill into a dog.
Date published: 2012-05-28
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

What is the sodium content? My dog has a heart condition and takes meds 2x/day.

Asked by: Jamie
The Chicken Flavor Capsule has a Sodium content of approximately 28.34 milligrams per pocket.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2018-01-30

DO YOU deliver to UK

Asked by: david
Yes. However, there is a shipping fee in the amount of $14.99 added on orders shipped to U.K..
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2017-09-05

Do you have greenie pill pockets for dogs?

Asked by: eagleT9
Yes, we have Greenies Pill pockets for dogs. They are sold in the tablet or capsule sizes and are chicken, hickory smoke or duck and pea flavored.
Answered by: Amy Petmed Pro
Date published: 2017-01-20

What's the largest bag of large that you carry ?

Asked by: Lori ferraris
Hi It depends on the flavor but they will either come in a 25 or 30 count.
Answered by: James PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2016-07-20

Pill Pockets for Dogs

What is the "LARGEST"- size package of Pill Pockets ( Chicken)- for Dogs that you sell & what is the cost of it ???? Thank You
Asked by: Sea
Hi there, we currently carry the 25 counts or 30 counts. Unfortunately we do not have any larger sizes at this time.
Answered by: James PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2016-05-29

Is the phosphorus level in the dog pill pockets okay for a dog with kidney disease

Asked by: Molly
Why dont you just use chees or a little turkey dog (no spices) for the treat? save money and dont worry
Answered by: cats dont really care for
Date published: 2018-05-22

My 12 yr old female cat needs to take a liquid medication Neurontin...100 mg a day..The veterinarian says it can only come in liquid form for her,

which is fine, but I was wondering if these green pill pockets in the cat size will be big enough for her liquid medication,or should I try the dog sized ones..I give her .25 mg 2x a day
Asked by: futballmom4
i have a chihuahua on gabapentin. he was on a liquid compound formula. now, i mix the contents of capsules with pill pockets, knead to mix well, and then cut as evenly as possible in to doses. my small dog's does is 37.5 mg. 37.5 times 8 = 300. I empty three capsules onto a plate and mix with 3 pill pockets. i knead repeatedly to try to distribute medication as evenly as possible. then, i use a ruler and paring knife to try to cut the mix into 8 pieces that are as evenly cut as possible.
Answered by: wams
Date published: 2019-11-16

Are there different sizes for the pill pockets?

Asked by: Katie
No, they come in one size, however, these pockets are soft and can be shaped to "pocket" the pill, tablet, or capsule. Believe me, I got the chicken flavored one for my two cats, and they went after it like it was catnip or a treat. No fussing whatsoever.
Answered by: KathyWants1
Date published: 2015-03-15

Do the pill pockets help clean dogs' teeth?

Asked by: Kray
I don't believe they clean dogs teeth. They are extremely soft in texture.
Answered by: michellegfla
Date published: 2018-07-18

How may pills can you get into a pocket?

Asked by: bb
It would really depend on the size of the pill. I think it could hold a decent amount, plus the pill pocket is "smooshy", for lack of a better word, so you could probably cram some more in there if there wasn't really room.
Answered by: Moxy
Date published: 2014-03-07

Will you carry beef pockets for dogs in the future?

Asked by: cgraham
We will pass this message to the marketing department and will update the website as soon as we get different flavors in stock.
Answered by: Chris H, PetMedPro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Amount of phosphorus in hickory smoke flavor

Canine pill pockets "Fits most capsules" I'd be interested in the other flavors also since some may be less than others.
Asked by: Molly
There are a variety of flavors listed on our website along with the prices for each.
Answered by: Candice
Date published: 2013-10-22

What is the amount of calcium and phosporus in one pill ? My cat has chronical renal failure

My cat hate medicals. He has CRF. So, a minimum of calcium and phosporus has to be taken. Thanks.
Asked by: Linda
Hi there, the chicken pill pockets for cats is done by percentage. Per Serving Calcium is 0.165% and phosphorus is 0.43%
Answered by: James PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

How much salt is in the product?

My cat has heart problems and is supposed to be on a low-sodium diet.
Asked by: AM
Hi, the salt content for Salmon is 4.2 mg per pocket and for chicken it is 5.3 mg per pocket
Answered by: James PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Where are they made?

I am hearing horror stories of made in China pet products.
Asked by: nana
Thank you for your question Nana: We are proud that NUTRO® Products are made in our own U.S. facilities. Our facilities are located in Victorville, Calif.; Lebanon, Tenn.; and North Sioux City, S.D. Our GREENIES® Products are made in Kansas City, Mo INGREDIENTS: Real Beef: Chicken, glycerin, wheat flour, vegetable oil, beef, natural flavors, wheat gluten, dried corn syrup, corn flour, caramel color, lecithin, brewers dried yeast, salt, preserved with potassium sorbate, methylcellulose, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), preserved with mixed tocopherols, vitamin E supplement. Chicken Flavor: Rehydrated chicken, glycerin, wheat flour, vegetable oil, wheat gluten, dried corn syrup, dried cultured skim milk, natural chicken bouillon flavor, natural flavors, sodium bisulfate, xanthan gum, preserved with mixed tocopherols. HYPOALLERGENIC FORMULA; Roasted Duck and Pea: Rehydrated duck, glycerin, ground peas, natural flavors, pea protein, vegetable oil, sodium bisulfate, water, dried cultured skim milk, xanthan gum, smoke flavor, preserved with mixed tocopherols.
Answered by: Chris B PetMed Pro
Date published: 2016-09-11

my cat has to take droncit, he does not like very many food items and did not take the meds crushed in canned food or tuna, any suggestions

Asked by: kitty lover
Pill pockets are great! I would also recommend a pet piller too. Its a device that helps you drop the pill down your Furry Friend throat. :) I have listed the pet piller link below: http://www.1800petmeds.com/Pet+Piller-prod10655-10655.html?_requestid=246797
Answered by: James PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

when will you stock the salmon flavor for cats?

Asked by: Felix's mom
There is a possibility that we may carry the salmon flavored pill pockets, I have let our marketing department be aware of your request.
Answered by: Chris B PetMed Pro
Date published: 2015-07-28

Is it safe to order pill pockets in this HOT weather?

Asked by: Connie
Thank you for your question, Pill pockets will become extremely soft in hot weather. Pill pockets should be kept in a cool place once you do receive them.
Answered by: Chris B PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can these be made in peanut butter flavor

Asked by: Dick
At this time we do not carry the Pill Pockets in peanut butter flavor. New items are added to the website daily, so please check back with us occasionally to see if the item you are looking for has been added to our inventory.
Answered by: Jason Pet Med Pro
Date published: 2018-07-18

what is the difference between the capsule and the tablet pill pocket

Asked by: judy
The difference is the size of the hole in the pocket that the pill fits in. The one for the capsule is bigger than the hole for the tablet.
Answered by: Laura PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can you put meds in pill pockets in advance, like to make it easier for kennels when boarding?

Asked by: Trudi
It is not recommended to put medication in the pill pockets in advance. It must be done right before the dose is to be given. The ingredients in the pill pockets may start to break down and deteriorate tablets or capsules, so it is not recommended place medication in them until the dose is due.
Answered by: Laura PetMed Pro
Date published: 2016-05-27

what's the difference between the 7.99 greenies and the 8.99 greenies?

Asked by: caninie carer
???? Price? Read the package, ask the store owner. Cats cheaper than dogs?
Answered by: kitty
Date published: 2013-10-22

What if my dog ate too many?

He is 3 months old and he ripped through the package
Asked by: bumblebee
They are treats . Ask your vet or call the pill pocket company. Watch him for any problems.
Answered by: kitty
Date published: 2013-10-22

Interaction with Medication

If my dog has a kidney condition, is it ok to use the pill pockets to hide his medication?
Asked by: dleahy
Always discuss this with your vet. It depends on what medication he gets and you can folow up with the pill pocket company.
Answered by: kitty
Date published: 2013-10-22

My dog has advanced heart disease and I would like to know how much salt is in one pocket?

Asked by: Karen
Contact the company and ask the vet about salt intake.
Answered by: kitty
Date published: 2013-10-22

I want to buy in advance. What is the shelf life while not opened?

Asked by: emerald
On the bottom of package. At least 6-10 months maybe. If you get a dry package,contact the company.
Answered by: kitty
Date published: 2013-10-22

Is diahrrea normal when taking this product?

My dog has been on liver antioxidents (prescribed by her vet) for a little over month and the only way she will take the pills is the use of pill pockets. I have noticed that about after a week of using pill pockets every bowel movement has been loose, is this a normal reaction from the pill pockets or should I be conserned. She is an English bull dog, who was a little gassy to begin with but now I have also noticed her being more gassy then before as well. Thanks for your help!
Asked by: Knuckles
That is a question you need to ask your vet.He will have your pets history. Also, contact the pill pocket company for added assurance. It could be associated with the pills and may eventually stop. BEST advice-ask the vet and go with what he tells you.Always make sure your pet gets extra water so as not to be dehydrated.
Answered by: kitty
Date published: 2013-10-22

will my dog get sick if she eats a pocket for cats

Asked by: lsant920
Empty-should not. If they contain medications? I
Answered by: kitty
Date published: 2013-10-22

anyone try putting powdered meds into a pill pocket? will the cat taste the medicine?

Asked by: olivia
I fold and crease wax paper and try to put any loose powdered med in center of pocket. Then I squeeze it closed. Try masking any sent with food or gravy. Even a tidbit of cheese wrapped around it. Even if your cat balks, they forget and love you with out condition!!!
Answered by: kitty
Date published: 2013-10-22

How many calories in a dog beef pill pocket?

Asked by: Cece
It should tell on back of package. They have a number to call on the back of the package- call with any questions you may have.
Answered by: kitty
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2020, m_11, d_21, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • questions, product

What is Greenies Pill Pockets?

Greenies Pill Pockets are a nutritious treat for dogs and cats that contain a built-in pocket, perfect for hiding a tablet or capsule. Pets love the taste so much they won't even notice there's medication inside!

For:

Cats and Dogs

Benefits:

  • An easy way to administer your pet's medicine
  • Besides having a hidden pocket for medicine, the treat is nutritious
  • Designed and recommended by veterinarians
  • Comes in Chicken flavor for cats, and Chicken, Hickory Smoke or Peanut Butter flavors for dogs
  • Available for tablets or capsules

How it Works:

Your pet's pill is easily inserted into the Greenies Pill Pocket, and by putting the pill inside something your pet actually likes, giving pills becomes a lot easier. Also, Greenies Pill Pockets are nutritious, containing vitamins C & E, and high quality proteins. Greenies Pill Pockets come in yummy flavors like Chicken, Hickory Smoke or Peanut Butter.

Cautions:

To prevent the transfer of a medicine's smell or taste, don't touch the Greenies Pill Pockets with the hand that has held the pill.

Brand Name:

Greenies Pill Pockets (S&M Nutec)

What is this product used for:

Greenies Pill Pockets offer a proven solution to the problem of pill-giving. Each Pill Pocket contains a built-in pouch suited for hiding a pill. Makes taking pills a positive experience for your pet.

Availability:

Greenies Pill Pockets are non-prescription (OTC) products available in sizes for use by dogs that take tablets and for use by dogs that take capsules. Greenies Pill Pockets Feline is for use by cats that take either tablets or capsules.

How this product should be used:

To fill the Pill Pocket, hold the treat with the thumb and forefinger. Insert the tablet or capsule. To pinch the Pill Pocket, using the same hand that is holding the pill pocket treat, squeeze the top half closed. The Pill Pocket can now be given to your pet.

What are the side effects:

There are no known side effects.

What special precautions are there:

To prevent transfer of medicine smell or taste, do not touch Pill Pockets treat with the hand that held the pill.

In the event of overdose:

Overdose is unlikely.

How should I store this product:

Store this product at room temperature.

Greenies Pill Pockets Directions:

How to use Greenies Pill Pockets

Greenies Pill Pockets Dosage:

Greenies Pill Pockets Dosage for Cats
Weight Dosage
All weights Hold the Pill Pocket with the thumb and forefinger. Insert the tablet or capsule into the proper size Pill Pocket treat. Using the same hand that is holding the Pill Pocket treat, squeeze the top half closed, then give to the pet
Greenies Pill Pockets Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
All weights Hold the Pill Pocket with the thumb and forefinger. Insert the tablet or capsule into the proper size Pill Pocket treat. Using the same hand that is holding the Pill Pocket treat, squeeze the top half closed, then give to the pet
Greenies Pill Pockets Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store this product at room temperature.

Greenies Pill Pockets Ingredients:

Greenies Pill Pockets Chicken for Cats
Ingredients (per pill pocket)
Rehydrated chicken, glycerin, wheat flour, wheat gluten, vegetable oil, dried corn syrup, dried chicken liver, natural flavors, dried cultured skim milk, natural chicken bouillon flavor, sodium bisulfate, xanthan gum, preserved with mixed tocopherols.
Greenies Pill Pockets Chicken for Dogs
Ingredients (per pill pocket)
Rehydrated chicken, glycerin, wheat flour, vegetable oil, wheat gluten, dried corn syrup, dried cultured skim milk, natural chicken bouillon flavor, natural flavors, sodium bisulfate, xanthan gum, preserved with mixed tocopherols.
Greenies Pill Pockets Duck and Pea for Dogs
Ingredients (per pill pocket)
Rehydrated duck, glycerin, ground peas, natural flavors, pea protein, vegetable oil, sodium bisulfate, water, dried cultured skim milk, xanthan gum, smoke flavor, preserved with mixed tocopherols.
Greenies Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke for Dogs
Ingredients (per pill pocket)
Rehydrated chicken, glycerin, wheat flour, vegetable oil, wheat gluten, dried corn syrup, dried cultured skim milk, natural flavors, caramel color, natural hickory smoke flavor, sodium bisulfate, xanthan gum, preserved with mixed tocopherols.
Greenies Pill Pockets Peanut Butter for Dogs
Ingredients (per pill pocket)
Rehydrated chicken, glycerin, wheat flour, wheat gluten, peanut butter, dried corn syrup, dried cultured skim milk, peanut oil (preserved with mixed tocopherols), vegetable oil, natural flavors, sodium bisulfate, xanthan gum, preserved with mixed tocopherols, rosemary extract.

What is Greenies Pill Pockets?

Greenies Pill Pockets are a nutritious treat for dogs and cats that contain a built-in pocket, perfect for hiding a tablet or capsule. Pets love the taste so much they won't even notice there's medication inside!

For:

Cats and Dogs

Benefits:

  • An easy way to administer your pet's medicine
  • Besides having a hidden pocket for medicine, the treat is nutritious
  • Designed and recommended by veterinarians
  • Comes in Chicken flavor for cats, and Chicken, Hickory Smoke or Peanut Butter flavors for dogs
  • Available for tablets or capsules

How it Works:

Your pet's pill is easily inserted into the Greenies Pill Pocket, and by putting the pill inside something your pet actually likes, giving pills becomes a lot easier. Also, Greenies Pill Pockets are nutritious, containing vitamins C & E, and high quality proteins. Greenies Pill Pockets come in yummy flavors like Chicken, Hickory Smoke or Peanut Butter.

Cautions:

To prevent the transfer of a medicine's smell or taste, don't touch the Greenies Pill Pockets with the hand that has held the pill.

Brand Name:

Greenies Pill Pockets (S&M Nutec)

What is this product used for:

Greenies Pill Pockets offer a proven solution to the problem of pill-giving. Each Pill Pocket contains a built-in pouch suited for hiding a pill. Makes taking pills a positive experience for your pet.

Availability:

Greenies Pill Pockets are non-prescription (OTC) products available in sizes for use by dogs that take tablets and for use by dogs that take capsules. Greenies Pill Pockets Feline is for use by cats that take either tablets or capsules.

How this product should be used:

To fill the Pill Pocket, hold the treat with the thumb and forefinger. Insert the tablet or capsule. To pinch the Pill Pocket, using the same hand that is holding the pill pocket treat, squeeze the top half closed. The Pill Pocket can now be given to your pet.

What are the side effects:

There are no known side effects.

What special precautions are there:

To prevent transfer of medicine smell or taste, do not touch Pill Pockets treat with the hand that held the pill.

In the event of overdose:

Overdose is unlikely.

How should I store this product:

Store this product at room temperature.

Greenies Pill Pockets Directions:

How to use Greenies Pill Pockets

Greenies Pill Pockets Dosage:

Greenies Pill Pockets Dosage for Cats
Weight Dosage
All weights Hold the Pill Pocket with the thumb and forefinger. Insert the tablet or capsule into the proper size Pill Pocket treat. Using the same hand that is holding the Pill Pocket treat, squeeze the top half closed, then give to the pet
Greenies Pill Pockets Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
All weights Hold the Pill Pocket with the thumb and forefinger. Insert the tablet or capsule into the proper size Pill Pocket treat. Using the same hand that is holding the Pill Pocket treat, squeeze the top half closed, then give to the pet
Greenies Pill Pockets Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store this product at room temperature.

Greenies Pill Pockets Ingredients:

Greenies Pill Pockets Chicken for Cats
Ingredients (per pill pocket)
Rehydrated chicken, glycerin, wheat flour, wheat gluten, vegetable oil, dried corn syrup, dried chicken liver, natural flavors, dried cultured skim milk, natural chicken bouillon flavor, sodium bisulfate, xanthan gum, preserved with mixed tocopherols.
Greenies Pill Pockets Chicken for Dogs
Ingredients (per pill pocket)
Rehydrated chicken, glycerin, wheat flour, vegetable oil, wheat gluten, dried corn syrup, dried cultured skim milk, natural chicken bouillon flavor, natural flavors, sodium bisulfate, xanthan gum, preserved with mixed tocopherols.
Greenies Pill Pockets Duck and Pea for Dogs
Ingredients (per pill pocket)
Rehydrated duck, glycerin, ground peas, natural flavors, pea protein, vegetable oil, sodium bisulfate, water, dried cultured skim milk, xanthan gum, smoke flavor, preserved with mixed tocopherols.
Greenies Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke for Dogs
Ingredients (per pill pocket)
Rehydrated chicken, glycerin, wheat flour, vegetable oil, wheat gluten, dried corn syrup, dried cultured skim milk, natural flavors, caramel color, natural hickory smoke flavor, sodium bisulfate, xanthan gum, preserved with mixed tocopherols.
Greenies Pill Pockets Peanut Butter for Dogs
Ingredients (per pill pocket)
Rehydrated chicken, glycerin, wheat flour, wheat gluten, peanut butter, dried corn syrup, dried cultured skim milk, peanut oil (preserved with mixed tocopherols), vegetable oil, natural flavors, sodium bisulfate, xanthan gum, preserved with mixed tocopherols, rosemary extract.