Skip to Main Content ›
FREE Shipping on orders over $49
20% OFFCoupon Code:
SAVE20
 20% OFF w/code
SAVE20
My Account
Errors:

1-800-PetMeds EXCLUSIVEFlea5X Plus - Generic to Frontline Plus

Starts $39.35 $27.62 
Ships in one business day or less

Step 1. Select Pet's Weight:

Dog
Cat

Step 2. Select a Supply:

3 pack
$39.35
$34.52
$27.62
Price w/coupon SAVE20
6 pack
$71.22
$62.48
$49.98
Price w/coupon SAVE20
Free Shipping
Save $5 over 3 pk
12 pack
$135.34
$118.72
$94.98
Price w/coupon SAVE20
Free Shipping
Save $15 over 3 pk
Starts $39.35 $27.62 
Ships in one business day or less
Please select all product options.

Step 3. Select a Quantity:

Please select all product options.
Product Info

What is Flea5X Plus - Generic to Frontline Plus?

Flea5X Plus is a monthly topical flea and tick preventative for dogs and cats over 8 weeks of age. It contains the same active ingredients as Frontline Plus. Flea5X Plus contains fipronil to quickly kill adult fleas, ticks and chewing lice on your pet. Flea5X Plus also contains (S)-methoprene, an insect growth regulator that kills flea eggs and larvae to help end the flea life cycle. In addition to killing adult fleas and preventing reinfestation, Flea5X Plus is effective against ticks such as the brown dog tick, the American dog tick, the lone star tick and the deer tick, including those that may transmit Lyme disease. Choose Flea5X Plus for a great savings over leading comparable brands and get the same effective protection for your pet.

For:

Cats/Kittens over 1.5 lbs (8 weeks or older), Dogs/Puppies over 4 lbs (8 weeks or older)

Benefits:

  • Each application protects your pet from multiple pests for a full month
  • Helps control sarcoptic mange infections in dogs
  • Kills fleas that may cause skin allergies
  • Waterproof formula won't wash off during swimming or bathing
  • Kills fleas, flea eggs, flea larvae, ticks (including those that may transmit Lyme disease and other tickborne diseases), and chewing lice
  • Compare to Frontline Plus, containing the same active ingredients
  • Prevents and controls infestations for 30 days

How does Flea5X Plus work?

Flea5X Plus contains fipronil, a slow-acting, broad-spectrum insecticide that disrupts the central nervous system of fleas and ticks. It also contains (S)-Methoprene, an insect growth regulator that helps to stop the flea life cycle by killing flea eggs and larvae. The waterproof formula means your pet will be protected even after swimming or bathing.

Please note: This product is not manufactured or distributed by Merial, the makers of FRONTLINE® Plus. FRONTLINE® is a registered trademark of Merial.

Cautions:

Do not use Flea5X Plus for Dogs on cats. Do not use Flea5X Plus for Cats on dogs. Keep pets away from other treated pets for 24 hours. Contact your veterinarian immediately if Flea5X Plus for Dogs is applied to your cat or ingested by your cat, or if Flea5X Plus for Cats is applied to your dog or ingested by your dog. Your pet may experience some temporary irritation at the site of application. If signs persist or become more severe within a few days of application, consult your veterinarian immediately. Harmful if swallowed. Causes eye irritation. Avoid contact with skin, eyes, or clothing. Wash hands thoroughly with soap and water after handling and before eating, drinking, chewing gum, using tobacco, or using the toilet. If swallowed, call a poison control center or a doctor immediately for treatment advice. Have person sip a glass of water if able to swallow. Do not induce vomiting unless told to do so by a poison control center or doctor. Do not give anything by mouth to an unconscious person. If in eyes, flush eyes with plenty of water. Call a doctor if irritation persists. If on skin, wash with plenty of soap and water. Get medical attention if irritation persists.

Brand Name:

1-800-PetMeds Flea5X Plus

Generic Name:

fipronil & (S)-methoprene

What is the most important thing I should know about Flea5X Plus?

Flea5X Plus kills fleas, ticks, and chewing lice, and controls mites that may cause sarcoptic mange in dogs. It is a long-lasting, fast-acting and waterproof formula containing the same active ingredients as Frontline Plus. The active ingredients are Fipronil & (S)-methoprene. Flea5X Plus for Dogs is a non-prescription (OTC) product. Flea5X Plus for Cats is a non-prescription (OTC) product.

What should I discuss with my veterinarian before giving Flea5X Plus to my pet?

Consult your vet before using on debilitated, aged, or medicated pets. Also consult your vet before using on pregnant or nursing dogs. Flea5X Plus for Cats can be used on breeding, pregnant, or lactating cats. Consult a veterinarian before using on pets with known organ dysfunction. Pets may experience temporary irritation at application site.

How should Flea5X Plus be applied?

Use Flea5X Plus for Dogs on dogs and puppies weighing over 4 lbs and 8 weeks of age or older. Use Flea5X Plus for Cats on cats and kittens weighing over 1.5 lbs and 8 weeks of age or older. It is available as 0.50 ml applicators for cats, 0.67 ml applicators for dogs 4-22 lbs, 1.34 ml applicators for dogs 23-44 lbs, 2.68 ml applicators for dogs 45-88 lbs and 4.02 ml applicators for dogs 89-132 lbs. Wait 24 hours for product to dry before allowing your pet to go swimming or bathing your pet. Do not reapply for 30 days. To apply, remove tubes from packaging and separate one tube from the rest of the pack. Hold with the notched end pointing up and away from your face. Cut off the end at the notch along the lines. With one hand, spread the fur on your pet's back between the shoulder blades and invert the tube over your pet. Use the open end of the tube to part the fur completely and squeeze the tube firmly to apply all the contents onto that one spot. Wash hands after application.

What are the potential side effects of Flea5X Plus?

Pets may experience some temporary irritation at the site of product application. If signs persist, consult a veterinarian immediately. If signs of sensitivity occur, bathe your pet with soap and rinse with large amounts of water. If signs continue, contact your veterinarian immediately. Do not allow children to apply this product.

What happens if I miss giving a dose of Flea5X Plus?

Apply the dose as soon as you remember and resume a regular monthly schedule thereafter.

What happens if I overdose my pet on Flea5X Plus?

Contact your veterinarian or veterinary emergency room.

What should I avoid while giving Flea5X Plus to my pet?

DO NOT USE FLEA5X FOR DOGS ON CATS. DO NOT USE FLEA5X FOR CATS ON DOGS. Do not use on cats or kittens under 1.5 lbs or under 8 weeks of age. Do not use on dogs or puppies under 4 lbs or under 8 weeks of age. Use the entire contents on each pet. Do not split one tube between pets. Do not use multiple tubes on one pet. Weigh your dog to ensure you are applying the right dose formulated for the weight of your dog.

What other drugs will affect Flea5X Plus?

Certain medications can interact with pesticides. Sensitivities may occur after using ANY pesticide product on pets.

How to Use

Flea5X Plus Directions:

  • Remove the Flea5X Plus product tubes from the package. Separate one tube from the others.
  • Hold the Flea5X Plus tube with notched end pointing up and away from your face and body. Use scissors to cut off the narrow end at the notches along the line.
  • Invert the tube over the back of your pet's neck and use the open end to part your pet's hair.
  • Squeeze the tube firmly to apply all of the solution to your pet's skin, as a spot to your pet's back between the shoulder blades.
  • Do not apply more often than once every 30 days.
Tip:

Wait until application site is fully dry (usually 24 hours) before bathing your pet or letting your pet go swimming.

Flea5X Plus - Generic to Frontline Plus Dosage for Dogs/Puppies (8 weeks of age or older):

Dogs/Puppies (8 weeks of age or older):
WeightDosage
4 to 22 lbsApply contents of 1 applicator once a month (0.67 mL)
23-44 lbsApply contents of 1 applicator once a month (1.34 mL)
45-88 lbsApply contents of 1 applicator once a month (2.68 mL)
89-132 lbsApply contents of 1 applicator once a month (4.02 mL)
Over 1.5 lbsApply contents of 1 applicator once a month (0.50 mL)
Flea5X Plus - Generic to Frontline Plus Dosage for Horses:
Horses
Do not use!
Ingredients

Flea5X Plus Ingredients:

Flea5X Plus for Dogs & Puppies 8 weeks or older, 4 to 22 lbs:
Active ingredients (per 0.67 ml applicator)Amount
Fipronil9.80%
(S)-methoprene8.80%
Other Ingredients81.40%
Flea5X Plus for Dogs & Puppies 8 weeks or older, 23-44 lbs:
Active ingredients (per 1.34 ml applicator)Amount
Fipronil9.80%
(S)-methoprene8.80%
Other ingredients81.40%
Flea5X Plus for Dogs & Puppies 8 weeks or older, 45-88 lbs:
Active Ingredients (per 2.68 ml applicator)Amount
Fipronil9.80%
(S)-methoprene8.80%
Other Ingredients81.40%
Flea5X Plus for Dogs & Puppies 8 weeks or older, 89-132 lbs:
Active Ingredients (per 4.02 ml applicator)Amount
Fipronil9.80%
(S)-methoprene8.80%
Other Ingredients81.40%
Flea5X Plus for Cats & Kittens 8 weeks or older, over 1.5 lbs:
Active ingredients (per 0.50 ml applicator)Amount
Fipronil9.80%
(S)-methoprene11.80%
Other Ingredients78.40%
Customer Reviews
Flea5X Plus - Generic to Frontline Plus is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 375.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased!! We used to use brand name Frontline on our 5 dogs. All of them are 50lbs. or more. Well then about two years ago I read about this product and that is Hassan active ingredients. So we gave it a try. We have not had one flea on any of our dogs and have had no problems at all. One of our dogs is at the point I could use smaller weight class or I can use the next one up so in the summer I use the bigger weight class and fall and winter I use the smaller weight class. I do this because all my dogs are Pit Bulls but one of them...
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FLEAS I BOUGHT THIS BECAUSE IT PROMISED TO WORK AS WELL AS FRONTLINE- IT DOES NOT. NEVER HAD FLEAS UNTIL USING THIS PRODUCT. WILL NOT MAKE THIS MISTAKE AGAIN
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product We live in SE Louisiana, fleas are a nightmare here. We must treat year round. We treat our yard 3x a year as well. We have biting mites as well.we have used this on our indoor/ outdoor cats ( 4 of them) and one is highly flea sensitive. After using this on our cats for almost a year we are still having no flea issues. We have 3 large dogs as well, they are mostly house dogs. This did not work as well on them. We highly recommend for cats and for you to give it a try on your dogs, may work great on dogs under 50 pounds!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from product didn't work past 3 days I Bought this for my 5 cats, after I applied, it decreased fleas for 3 days then the scratching started all over again. Vet told me I had to wait at least 3 week before I could reapply anything else. I ended up using capstar pills on the one cat because she is so allergic to fleas and took her to vet for steroid shot. After 45 years this was the first time we had a problem with fleas product not working. Vet claim this has been an awful year for fleas
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I have been using this product for several years and my dog has never had a flea. I am very satisfied. I will continue to buy and highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! It works just like the frontline we used to buy. No complaints here!
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective I recently purchased Flea 5x plus and have a large family of kittens and cats to treat. Based on what I have seen so far, the product works well. It has been about 2 weeks since they were treated and we hardly see any fleas on them at all. So far, very happy kitty's.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! We live in the country and take walks in our woods so going to a generic brand was a little scary. We bought the small pack to try it out, it works great!! We've been using it for a year now and not a single flea or tick has been found on our girl! We love this product and we love this company!!
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dog infested with fleas We have used this product for past two years. First of Oct 2017 we applied product per instructions.at the end of second week our dog was suffering seriously from infestation of fleas. up till this time never seen one on her. Maybe we received bad batch I not sure. Returning to K9 advantlx II.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using this for about 2 yrs now and so glad I could find something made in the USA that has the same effect as Frontline which is not made in the USA. Lucky does not even fight me when I put this on her.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worthless this product is not worth the money this is the second time I've used it thinking the first batch I got might have been old stock or something but this second batch is worse never again I'll take my business some where else
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as Described We used to use Trifexis, but my he got to the point where he hated that time each month. He loves this stuff and it works just as well (though it doesn't cover all the same stuff, so make sure to read the description to make sure your animals are as covered as they need to be). Spock loves that he doesn't have to eat the medicine and that it can just be put on his back. We haven't had a flee or tick problem since we switched!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oscar gives this four paws up! Hi everybody. Dis is Oscar speaking! Ah been using dis product a long time now. It keeps dem nassy ol' fleas offa me for sure! Ah recommend it to everybody who reads did and ah sez: iz da best there iz!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't seem to work My two cats have been on this for two months, and the one outdoor cat seems to be having symptoms like she had the winter we took her off flea treatment: scratching and licking continuously, thinning hair and tiny scabs on her backside. We will be going back to Frontline.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It did not work on my pets! I bought 3 packs, ! for large dog, 1 for medium dog & 1 for cat. My large dog has come home with ticks twice after a run & they all are scratching continuously. For the $ difference it is not worth it to me to go generic,
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My(5) year old Shih Tzu is doing great on Flea 5X Plus. I tend to use the Generic form in the fall and winter because of the climate here in the southwest and revert to Frontline in the summer months. At any rate, both products are fantastic.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have used this product for over a year and can not see any difference between this one and the expensive one. Never see a flea or tick on our dog. Product is great.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work. This did NOT get rid of fleas on my indoor cat. I just ordered Advantix.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my dog a lot My dog Paddington is severely allergic to fleas, but also has sensitive skin that causes sensitivities to most topical flea medications. With the oral medications being ridiculously priced, I'm usually at a loss. I decided to try this out of desperation and it worked wonders. Thank you 18000PETMEDS!
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well on my 3 small dogs Only thing I don't like about this is the smell. The dogs smell like strong maple syrup. It disburses after they have a bath and in time.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Great I have tried several flea medications for both my cats and dogs over the last several months. I thought this one sounded like it might work so I bought enough to last for several months. But like all of the others I have tried it failed as well. It seemed to work a little bit for a couple of weeks but then seemed to quit working all together. My cats still had continuous flea issues including live fleas, baby fleas, continuous scratching, and some hair loss at the sight of application. I was not impressed with this product at all and would not recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not work I bought this in January for my small chi. I had no clue you had money back guarantees until right now after starting to reorder flea meds and reading the reviews. I agree. It did nothing, absolutely nothing, It is time to get rid of this product. Generic does not work.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far so good We used the frontline plus early in the flea season, worked at first but did not last long. So we had to do something so we tried the generic. It is now later in the flea season and it is working okay. However, next year we will have her examined on her annual physical and go with something better with a RX. It is just the nature of it all. It is an ongoing battle vs fleas as their immune systems adapt over time. I do believe the best way to combat fleas is primarily to treat the yard where Cheeky plays and does her duty earlier on and again during the flea season is the best way to combat the fleas.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DID NOT WORK I have had dogs my entire life (20 plus adult years). I have always used topical flea preventative but this was my first time using the generic. I put the ointment on my dog and he got fleas anyway. I had to treat my apartment and give my dog an oral flea medication. I NEVER thought generic was different that name brand, but I can't explain why else, in 30 years, I had a dog who got fleas despite timely application of the medication.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from After three months of application, still fleas! I recently had a pup come back from a trip with fleas. I medicated him with this product for three months. He has been miserable and flea ridden that whole time. I only wish I hadn't waited so long to give up on it.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Still fleas I put the flea med on as directed & my cat still has fleas:(
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT WORK tried 2 months on my five cats the fur cane off their necks where we applied the product saving money does not always work .going back to frontline..
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope. These did not work even a little for my two cats. However, I think I was mostly enraged because of losing the money. 1-800-PetMeds is amazing and would have offered me a full refund, it was my mistake for not realizing this great company would have helped me out. But, overall, totally didn't do a thing for my pets.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really disappointed I purchased the 3 month supply of this for each of my 2 dogs because it was less expensive than the K9 Advantix II that we had been using . The first month I noticed that they were still getting a lot of fleas on them and this product was not killing them. I decided to use for the full 3 months to see if it just needed more time, but have not seen any difference in the amount of fleas they are bringing into the house. I decided to go back to the K9 Advantix II instead of re-ordering the Flea 5X Plus. It is more expensive but I know it works well.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth savings My dog and cat are still scratching after using this item.
Date published: 2017-08-28
  • y_2018, m_1, d_11, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_366
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11480, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
Q&A
Flea5X Plus - Generic to Frontline Plus is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 375.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased!! We used to use brand name Frontline on our 5 dogs. All of them are 50lbs. or more. Well then about two years ago I read about this product and that is Hassan active ingredients. So we gave it a try. We have not had one flea on any of our dogs and have had no problems at all. One of our dogs is at the point I could use smaller weight class or I can use the next one up so in the summer I use the bigger weight class and fall and winter I use the smaller weight class. I do this because all my dogs are Pit Bulls but one of them...
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FLEAS I BOUGHT THIS BECAUSE IT PROMISED TO WORK AS WELL AS FRONTLINE- IT DOES NOT. NEVER HAD FLEAS UNTIL USING THIS PRODUCT. WILL NOT MAKE THIS MISTAKE AGAIN
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product We live in SE Louisiana, fleas are a nightmare here. We must treat year round. We treat our yard 3x a year as well. We have biting mites as well.we have used this on our indoor/ outdoor cats ( 4 of them) and one is highly flea sensitive. After using this on our cats for almost a year we are still having no flea issues. We have 3 large dogs as well, they are mostly house dogs. This did not work as well on them. We highly recommend for cats and for you to give it a try on your dogs, may work great on dogs under 50 pounds!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from product didn't work past 3 days I Bought this for my 5 cats, after I applied, it decreased fleas for 3 days then the scratching started all over again. Vet told me I had to wait at least 3 week before I could reapply anything else. I ended up using capstar pills on the one cat because she is so allergic to fleas and took her to vet for steroid shot. After 45 years this was the first time we had a problem with fleas product not working. Vet claim this has been an awful year for fleas
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I have been using this product for several years and my dog has never had a flea. I am very satisfied. I will continue to buy and highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! It works just like the frontline we used to buy. No complaints here!
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective I recently purchased Flea 5x plus and have a large family of kittens and cats to treat. Based on what I have seen so far, the product works well. It has been about 2 weeks since they were treated and we hardly see any fleas on them at all. So far, very happy kitty's.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! We live in the country and take walks in our woods so going to a generic brand was a little scary. We bought the small pack to try it out, it works great!! We've been using it for a year now and not a single flea or tick has been found on our girl! We love this product and we love this company!!
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dog infested with fleas We have used this product for past two years. First of Oct 2017 we applied product per instructions.at the end of second week our dog was suffering seriously from infestation of fleas. up till this time never seen one on her. Maybe we received bad batch I not sure. Returning to K9 advantlx II.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using this for about 2 yrs now and so glad I could find something made in the USA that has the same effect as Frontline which is not made in the USA. Lucky does not even fight me when I put this on her.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worthless this product is not worth the money this is the second time I've used it thinking the first batch I got might have been old stock or something but this second batch is worse never again I'll take my business some where else
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as Described We used to use Trifexis, but my he got to the point where he hated that time each month. He loves this stuff and it works just as well (though it doesn't cover all the same stuff, so make sure to read the description to make sure your animals are as covered as they need to be). Spock loves that he doesn't have to eat the medicine and that it can just be put on his back. We haven't had a flee or tick problem since we switched!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oscar gives this four paws up! Hi everybody. Dis is Oscar speaking! Ah been using dis product a long time now. It keeps dem nassy ol' fleas offa me for sure! Ah recommend it to everybody who reads did and ah sez: iz da best there iz!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't seem to work My two cats have been on this for two months, and the one outdoor cat seems to be having symptoms like she had the winter we took her off flea treatment: scratching and licking continuously, thinning hair and tiny scabs on her backside. We will be going back to Frontline.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It did not work on my pets! I bought 3 packs, ! for large dog, 1 for medium dog & 1 for cat. My large dog has come home with ticks twice after a run & they all are scratching continuously. For the $ difference it is not worth it to me to go generic,
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My(5) year old Shih Tzu is doing great on Flea 5X Plus. I tend to use the Generic form in the fall and winter because of the climate here in the southwest and revert to Frontline in the summer months. At any rate, both products are fantastic.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have used this product for over a year and can not see any difference between this one and the expensive one. Never see a flea or tick on our dog. Product is great.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work. This did NOT get rid of fleas on my indoor cat. I just ordered Advantix.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my dog a lot My dog Paddington is severely allergic to fleas, but also has sensitive skin that causes sensitivities to most topical flea medications. With the oral medications being ridiculously priced, I'm usually at a loss. I decided to try this out of desperation and it worked wonders. Thank you 18000PETMEDS!
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well on my 3 small dogs Only thing I don't like about this is the smell. The dogs smell like strong maple syrup. It disburses after they have a bath and in time.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Great I have tried several flea medications for both my cats and dogs over the last several months. I thought this one sounded like it might work so I bought enough to last for several months. But like all of the others I have tried it failed as well. It seemed to work a little bit for a couple of weeks but then seemed to quit working all together. My cats still had continuous flea issues including live fleas, baby fleas, continuous scratching, and some hair loss at the sight of application. I was not impressed with this product at all and would not recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not work I bought this in January for my small chi. I had no clue you had money back guarantees until right now after starting to reorder flea meds and reading the reviews. I agree. It did nothing, absolutely nothing, It is time to get rid of this product. Generic does not work.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far so good We used the frontline plus early in the flea season, worked at first but did not last long. So we had to do something so we tried the generic. It is now later in the flea season and it is working okay. However, next year we will have her examined on her annual physical and go with something better with a RX. It is just the nature of it all. It is an ongoing battle vs fleas as their immune systems adapt over time. I do believe the best way to combat fleas is primarily to treat the yard where Cheeky plays and does her duty earlier on and again during the flea season is the best way to combat the fleas.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DID NOT WORK I have had dogs my entire life (20 plus adult years). I have always used topical flea preventative but this was my first time using the generic. I put the ointment on my dog and he got fleas anyway. I had to treat my apartment and give my dog an oral flea medication. I NEVER thought generic was different that name brand, but I can't explain why else, in 30 years, I had a dog who got fleas despite timely application of the medication.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from After three months of application, still fleas! I recently had a pup come back from a trip with fleas. I medicated him with this product for three months. He has been miserable and flea ridden that whole time. I only wish I hadn't waited so long to give up on it.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Still fleas I put the flea med on as directed & my cat still has fleas:(
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT WORK tried 2 months on my five cats the fur cane off their necks where we applied the product saving money does not always work .going back to frontline..
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope. These did not work even a little for my two cats. However, I think I was mostly enraged because of losing the money. 1-800-PetMeds is amazing and would have offered me a full refund, it was my mistake for not realizing this great company would have helped me out. But, overall, totally didn't do a thing for my pets.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really disappointed I purchased the 3 month supply of this for each of my 2 dogs because it was less expensive than the K9 Advantix II that we had been using . The first month I noticed that they were still getting a lot of fleas on them and this product was not killing them. I decided to use for the full 3 months to see if it just needed more time, but have not seen any difference in the amount of fleas they are bringing into the house. I decided to go back to the K9 Advantix II instead of re-ordering the Flea 5X Plus. It is more expensive but I know it works well.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth savings My dog and cat are still scratching after using this item.
Date published: 2017-08-28
  • y_2018, m_1, d_11, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_366
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11480, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
Get 10% OFF Now Offer
Close
Share Website Feedback