Feliway For Cats

5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Feliway For Cats is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $44.99 $31.49
Most orders ship the same day
prod10776 product detail number 1.0

Feliway For Cats

5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Feliway For Cats is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $44.99 $31.49
Most orders ship the same day
Please select all product options.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life/Marriage Saver My husband and I were blessed to have a beautiful baby girl who is now 7 weeks old. Well, I am also the mother of 3 cats. They day I went into labor my "baby" cat who is 3 years old peed all over our hospital bag as we were getting ready to drive to the hospital. Needless to say, that was JUST the beginning for the marking territory which also included pooping. Our home started smelling awful no matter how clean the litter box was and how quickly I cleaned up the mess. Let's just say our "baby" feline was jealous. I tried many holistic methods to try and remedy the problem, and my husband was getting so fed up he was threatening to kick our cat outside. In a desperate attempt I found 1800petmeds and ordered thie calming collar and also tise feliway calming diffuser in order to be extremely proactive and to save my furry baby from a life outside. First indication it was a good fit for us: usually my cat hates anything around his neck, I put the collar on with no problems and its still there. Not once has he marked his territory anywhere since we plugged in the diffuser and put the collar on him. This really works and isn't harmful to him or the cats or us. I am so pleased and grateful that I found this site and these products and will be a faithful customer. Thank you, thank you!!
Date published: 2011-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12 CATS several yrs ago i used this product and it worked. this last yr i have had several new cats and kittens introduced to the family. several overactive young cats, which those of you who have yr old cats knows how they are. i started using comfort zone again this week and can already tell the difference. i actually got to sleep which out being woke a dozen times. it is now very quite in the house and the little darlings are not tearing everything up. would i recommend it. a thousand times YES
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent stuff, but pricey! It's very effective, but does not last longer than a maximum of 3 weeks.
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediate Fix Maggie is a 15 year old mainecoone. She has always been a very nervous cat and would hide, hiss at anything or anyone, refuse to eat, and most recently (within the last year) she started urinating and pooping on the floor. I thought maybe the litter box was the problem, so I bought a brand new one. Still no luck. I was obsessive about keeping her box clean, and she still was refusing to use it. I was to the point that I wanted to give my "baby" up for adoption but about a month ago I found Comfort Zone. IT WAS A MIRACLE!!! She has not had a single accident outside of her litterbox. She has become loveable again and even allows my roomates cat to lay with her rather than attacking him. It was well worth the money spent. Maggie is happy, and that makes me happy. And PS...no more stepping in a random puddle of cat urine in the dark!
Date published: 2010-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not for us Our cat George was still a kitten and all he wanted to do was bite and scratch anyone and anything in site. At that time he was the only animal we had, and we were staying in a single bedroom apt. We bought the diffuser you plug into the wall after consulting a vet about his behavior. The sad truth is that this is probably typical kitten behavior, all he wanted was to play play play. We were all for that, but the biting and scratching was outrageous. Needless to say, the diffuser did not work for such a hyperactive kitten. We ended up getting some other stuff that you put in the cat's water bowl about a week later, that didn't work either. So we ended up putting that stuff in a tiny bottle mixed with some milk. This ended up knocking him out for about half an hour. Still, not the best solution (we felt bad about drugging the cat everytime he got out of hand) The best solution we had for our kitten was to get a female companion for him. Sure they didn't like each other at first, and they would hiss and fight a little, but better her than us! Now they love each other and george has mellowed out considerably, especially after getting him fixed. this product may work for you if your cat is old and behavior problems come on abruptly later in life, if you move, or get new furniture. BUT, if you are trying to calm down a kitten, the best solution is probably attention, a water pistol, or possibly a companion.
Date published: 2010-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feliway-plug in's are the best! Been using the Feliway in my car when I drive the cats to the vets. It makes all the difference. They sleep and do not throw up and cry. (Buy an inverter at an Auto Zone or auto supply store and plug the cord into the charger in the car then plug in the Feliway. Keep windows closed! Aim to keep it closer to the cage for easy inhalation. Note to folks using the spay-it is not the way to go. Waste of money. The pheromones in the Feliway "diffuser" is the only way to go. It needs the little bit of heat from the electrical outlet to suspend the solution into the air and keep a constant stream of it in the air 24/7. Trust me, use this product and you will see an improvement to most of your problems. And, help the emotional health of your cats.
Date published: 2010-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cat urine Have read all these reviews and I want to add some info that may help everyone. Comfort Zone worked well for me. Am going to use it again for my male is peeing where he wants. I have found a sure fire, guaranteed, bet my life on it, way to get rid of the urine odor!!!!! It is called SKUNK ODOR ELIMENATOR , made by Simple solution. My pet store carries it. I figured if it would remove skunk smell it should do the urine from cats. And after hundreds of dollars spent on this problem, this finally worked. If the solution does not contain bacteria, it won't work. The bacteria litterally ingests, or swallows, the urine, which encloses it and thus....no more stinky, nasty smell. It works on other odors as well. Mix it, spray it till totally wet but not flooded, and let it dry. Problem solved. I love my cats and want to keep them despite thier little problems. Hope this helps.
Date published: 2010-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort Zone Plug In Puff is 16 years old and had been yeowling at night. My vet recommended Comfort Zone and I decided to try the plug-in. Since her constant meowing was happening at night and she sleeps on my bed, I used the plug-in in my bedroom. The first night Puff was quiet and comfortable and has remained so. Great product.
Date published: 2009-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cat immediately responded to the smell by peeing About two hours after first application of comfort zone spray (per instructions) to the area she likes to piddle on (my bed), the cat climbed onto the bed, smelled it, and immediately went number 1. In this case, the comfort zone smell had the exact opposite affect on my kitty. Oh well. Any other ideas?
Date published: 2009-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A life saver! We have 4 male cats in the house. One is 12 years old, two are 8 year old brothers and one is 1 year old. We adopted all of them as kittens. They are all neutered. We have been having a big problem with spraying in our finished basement ever since our youngest one came on board. Yuck! We tried everything we could possibly think of and were close to getting rid of them. I started doing research on spraying in the house and Comfort Zone was recommended by alot of people. I was a little skeptical especially since it is not an inexpensive cure. However, compared to the damage they have done in the house I figured I would give it a try. We put one plug-in in the main area of our house where they sleep most and one plug-in in the basement. I also sprayed Comfort Zone on the problem areas. We have been using the product now for almost 1 month and the problem seems to have been solved. They are no longer spraying, our house smells wonderful and we can now live in harmony! I would definitely recommend this product to everyone! Thank you Comfort Zone for keeping our animal family together!
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't give up on your cat! I have two indoor cats, adopted separately from the shelter as adolescents. They are 8 now. Jack (9lb, gray short hair) was ALWAYS a nervous guy. Comfort Zone calmed him down (for about two years) and helped his dubious litter habits. Then, some outdoor cats who stroll through the yard ramped up his territorial nature and things got really out of hand. He was only using the box ~30% of the time! I was at my wits end. I would never do it, but I actually thought about getting rid of Jackie - in the permanent way. :( Then the vet prescribed Fluoxetine (kitty Prozac) and at 2.5mg per day, the transformation is amazing! Jack uses his box 100% (really!) of the time, has stopped his obsessive vocalization and focus on the outdoor cats, and is MUCH nicer to Mel (the other kitty). Though I was hesitant to take the meds approach, Jackie is so much more relaxed and happier; it's SO worth it. (Also, on a monthly basis the meds are less expensive than the plug ins + all the urine cleaning products!)
Date published: 2009-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A family at Peace! I have 2 cats and 1 dog. My little cat and my 70 pound dog were getting along fine for a while then things changed. The little cat began attacking the dog, so of course the other cat had to get in on it too. My dog would no longer sleep under my bed or even come into my bedroom. He would not come out of his room fearful of the cats. I asked around and finally a vet suggested comfort zone. Nothing, and I mean nothing from the pet store has ever worked on any of my animals...unit now. This was and continues to be the best investment I have ever made. Each month I buy a refill and my home is peaceful and my little cat and big dog are back to being best buds again. My big dog is back to sleeping under the bed!! Even after many months I am still amazed that it works!
Date published: 2009-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so much... I had put a lot of hope in this product. I used the best product to remove the smell of the old urine (called Anti Icky Poo), cleaned the carpet and sprayed the area with Feliway, plugged in 2 Feliway diffusers and my indoor, neutered male cat seemed to used the litter box for a while then decided to begin marking territory again RIGHT UNDER THE UNIT. I've spent hundreds of dollars and now my brand new house smells like cat tinkle. Yuck! Love the cat but hate the problem.
Date published: 2009-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase for my cat! I was a wreck with my 9yr old cat, who began spraying all over the yard during my stressful move to a new house. He had never known another home or other people. I plugged the comfort zone in about 5 days before I planned to move him across town and he seemed very calm. Then I plugged it in immediately upon arrival to our new home. He has been a different cat! loving and subdued and liking his new home and yard. Thank you so much for this wonderful product..I had visions of losing him or having to surrender him ...could not stand it if he sprayed my aunts house. So far, one month later, no problem at all.!!
Date published: 2009-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our 15 year old cat started urinating on any clothing my husband left out in our room. After 2 months I contacted my vet and he suggested we try this product. Within 1 week of plugging in the diffuser Candy completely stopped this terrible new habit. She seems calmer and is quiet at night now too.
Date published: 2009-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was surprised--it works! One of my kitties (a Maine Coon) would pull his tail fur out when he was stressed. The first time, the vet gave me pills for him and it was awful trying to get him to take those. The second time (again, a big change in his environment triggered it) was years later and the vet we had then gave me this to plug in. I was extremely skeptical that this little "plug in" would work--especially since I couldn't smell anything--but within a couple of weeks his fur started growing back in and I didn't see him pulling at his tail anymore. He passed away last fall and we've taken in another kitty (another Main Coon) and he's got the thinned out tail, too, because he was in a really bad situation before we adopted him. I'm getting this for him now because it worked so well for us before. I highly recommend this product to help calm stressed out cats!
Date published: 2008-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confort Zone is Fabulous We have 2 cats, 1 dog. All of a sudden, the younger cat started being very agressive towards the older one. Took him to the vet, had him checked for everything including hyperthyroidism etc. Vet suggested Comfort Zone and the change was dramatic. The younger cat no longer "stalks" the older one and I can tell by his behavior when the diffuser is getting low. Absolutely LOVE this product.
Date published: 2008-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works!!! We have three cats. Within the past year we have had a major addition to the house, major renovation inside the house (which included unfamiliar workers drilling, banging, etc.), four in-laws visitng for 3 weeks and an unexpected new cat added to the house. One of our cats was spraying up to four times within a four hour period as a way of showing his stress!!! It was a big problem! I bought three "Comfortzones" with three refills and amazingly, within 24 hrs., we started to see results! We've been using this product for two months now. Within the last month he has sprayed just once, which is probably a 99% decrease from what he was doing. I STRONGLY reccommend ComfortZone!
Date published: 2008-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Really Works I was very skeptical and to my astonishment, it worked. Our younger cat is very aggressive to our older cat and dog, he even started urinating when he was angry or upset. He's neutered and just started this behavior after living with us for 2 years. I was searching for information on the internet when I ran across info. on Feliway. I asked my vet about it and he said he had patients that it had worked for and gave me a free plug-in to try. It lasted for approx. a month, I didn't replace it and within a week, his old behaviors started coming back. I would also agree that its about 80% effective, which is good enough for me, better than other alternatives.
Date published: 2008-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from After trying everything else, I got this product. My cat was urinating everywhere. Often while I was watching (and while watching me) Since I've been using this she once again uses a litter box. There are still accidents, but they are few and far between.
Date published: 2008-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more messes When my fiance moved in with me & my 4 cats, there were more adjustments to be made than we had realized. A new person in their territory made my cats uncomfortable enough to where they began 'spraying' his belongings. (These cats have been spayed or neutered so this was truly a big deal.) With the Comfort Zone product in each room, they soon calmed down and stopped the 'spraying'. We use it consistantly to avoid any future misunderstandings and at this time, living comfortably together ~ all 6 of us!
Date published: 2008-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The product that i purchased was not effective and cost alot.
Date published: 2008-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suprise -- It Works We adopted a cat to add to our household that already had two kitties. One cat, a normally sweet, somewhat shy cat, became very agressive to our new kitty. The new kitty hid under the T.V. stand and would not come out if I was not in the room. When a friend suggested Feliway I was desperate and really didn't think it would work. Cat facial phermones??? Was she kidding??? We were to the point of having to put the cats on anti-aniexty medication and so I tried Feliway as a last ditch effort. I'll be doggoned, it works!!! Now it isn't 100% effective, and occasionally the girls still break out into some sqaubbles, but with Feliway and behavior modification, we have a much happier household. It certainly beats having to try to give two cats pills every day and having to deal with the possible side effects of drugs. I would have to say my cats a behavior is 80% better and the situation is now managable. Now, I had heard that Feliway does not work on all cats, which is why I avoided trying it. BUT -- now I wish I had tried it sooner!!! I can't guarantee that it will work on your cat, but it is worth a try. It sure suprised me!
Date published: 2008-06-24
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

Can I use the Comfort Zone Diffuser in Europe with 220 V or will I need a voltage converter?

Asked by: Carol
Thank you for your question. You would need a voltage converter.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2014-06-16

What will stop a cat from pooping outside of litter box?

I have a 2 and a half yr. old cat that has started pooping in our living room at the front door. A neighborhood cat had been coming to our front door and now our cat is pooping everyday in our living room/outside of his litter boxes. I was told to get an extra litter box and spray the area with a citrus scent. I have done this and do not know what else to do. Please help me.
Asked by: louis's mom
Thank you for your question. No, this product is designed to calm a cat down that has anxiety.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2014-06-05

comfort zone for cats

I have a cat with a "chewing addiction". she's 4 years old, gets good nutritional food, plenty of love and attention, not teething, no tooth issues. I have come to the conclusion that's it's a habit. the bitter apple spray works but I cannot spray my entire house. *we keep a clean house btw. do you think this may calm her down so she doesn't feel like chewing anymore? she's a sweet kitty, very lovable.
Asked by: frustrated a bit
Thank you for your question. This product may help calm your furry pal down to decrease the chewing habit.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2014-01-21

is this box pink or purple? one that i have used does not work as well.

Asked by: deb
This is the purple box
Answered by: James PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2019-03-31

comfort zone cat pheromone?

Can the refill fit into a different defuser?
Asked by: Bunny
No this would not fit any other defuser.
Answered by: James PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-25

Buying refills?

I already have the diffuser. Where can I buy just the refills?
Asked by: Mary
1800 petmeds or your vet.
Answered by: deb
Date published: 2013-10-22

Cat that hates a new dog

I have a 2yr old cat and I have recently got a new puppy. The cat absolutely hates the puppy. Do you think Comfort zone for cats plug in will help the cat relax?
Asked by: brandi
Absolutely, the Comfort Zone for Cats helps comfort cats in stressful situations, such as being alone in the house, having visitors, adjusting to a new pet or family member, moving, and visits to the veterinarian...
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2016-07-30

is it safe for the birds that live in the house

Asked by: sue716
Thank you for your question Sue and happy holidays. Your feathered friends are safe because the pheromones emitted by the Comfort Zone for Cats are natural chemicals emitted by that species that help them to communicate with others of the same species.
Answered by: Chris B PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

have a newally adpoted outside cat refuses to use catbox

she's 2 yrs.old and have tried everything to get her to use the catbox. she's afraid of it. don't want to give her away.
Asked by: klynn
This would be a great product to try. She may just be stressed out being indoors for the first time. The calming nature of this product should help her feel more relaxed in her new home. Good luck with your new fur baby!
Answered by: Jdub
Date published: 2019-03-31

Adopted a feral cat who is ripping out her fur

i've recently adopted a feral cat who has been treated for fleas, bathed, and fixed. she is now ear mite and flea free but she started since moving in ripping out her fur in chunks. She is bald spots everywhere. She also wanders through my apartment just meowing. Will this help reduce her stress? and the fur pulling?
Asked by: lisago
We have been told it is a fea issue. Try combing her fur with a fea comb and use the flea vials to prevent any further investations.
Answered by: helpful
Date published: 2019-03-31

if the diffuser is on one floor will the cat still be positively affected on other floors?

Asked by: Missy
Missy, one diffuser bottle lasts for approximately 30 days and covers up to 650 square feet.
Answered by: Abby, PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

How long before seeing results?

I have plugged in 2 diffusers about 2 weeks ago. Both of my neutered males have been given Depo-provera injections and both still are marking. I have seen one of them urinate in the litter box then back up to furniture and attempt to spray. How long does it take to see some improvement? Can anyone suggest a product that is safe to use on laminate floors to get the odor out? I have just had the carpet ripped out and put laminate down. Did not have a spraying problem for about 1 monthe after the installation. Already I have a few buckled spots from cleaning the laminate floor. Please, please, please someone help me!!!
Asked by: "peetail"
Hi there, I use the diffuser and the calming collar together. I have 3 cats, 2 males 1 female all fixed and multiple outdoor cats that are strays that I care for as well, and none of them are fixed. I also have a 7 week old baby too which was the main cause for the problems. The combination of the collar and diffuser worked immediately for me. I don't know which it was, or if it is both together, but I have not had ANY incidents since using them, and it worked immediately. Hope this helps.
Answered by: Catgirl
Date published: 2014-10-02

do u have eliway as a collar

Asked by: sehli
Sehli, good question. We do not carry Eliway in a collar. We do have Calming Collar For Cats which contains Pherimones for calming: http://www.1800petmeds.com/Calming+Collar+For+Cats-prod11131.html
Answered by: Randy, PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

does it help a mean cat?

he has gotten mean since we took in 2 more cats but he is only mean to the one cat will this help him relax ?????
Asked by: catlover55
It might. Try placing it in the rooms where the cat(s) will be. The diffuser only covers a fairly small area of space.
Answered by: Jay
Date published: 2013-10-22

does it help get a cat get adjusted to a newer cat?

We just got a kitten recently and since than another cat of ours who normally went downstairs and around the house is now afraid to go out of her room.
Asked by: steph
We recently added a kitten to our household, and it definitely helped our first cat "chill out". Not sure if it helped the kitten, as we didn't know her well enough to be able to detect a behaviour/mood change as with our older cat.
Answered by: Jay
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can a human smell the spray or the diffuser?

Asked by: campnfunstuff
I am scent-sensitive, and can smell the substance coming out of the plug-in. It is, by no means, a strong smell, and I expect that it is NOT the pheromone, but the liquid it is suspended in. It does not scent the air like an air freshener.
Answered by: Jay
Date published: 2019-03-31

how long does the plug in last

Asked by: Niko
We have two units, purchased and plugged in at the same time (in different rooms). One lasted for only three weeks, the other about four weeks; both were plugged in constantly.
Answered by: Jay
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can this be used intermittently?

We recently got a younger cat (Gavin, 2 yo), who brought the kitty cold virus with him into our home. Our older cat (Samantha, 11 yo) has had several bad bouts with the cold since. Most recently, we were away for about 10 days and had someone come to check on them. This kind of thing really stresses Samantha out, which we think brought on her current bout with the cold. While this visits from strangers has always been stressful for Samantha, she never got sick before we got Gavin. It would be nice to leave her with something to help her feel calmer when we're out, especially if it helped her not catch another cold. I wouldn't want to use this diffuser all the time, just to hook it up whenever we might be away, to help her be more relaxed while we're gone and when someone else comes to check on her. Is this diffuser something that can be used for a week now and then, and closed back up in the meantime (so it won't run out)?
Asked by: Annette
If you want to use this product only while you are away, there's no reason that I know of why you cannot.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

Other scented plug ins

I have a scented plug in my living room. Will it interfere with the feliway plug in?
Asked by: Jenn
Jenn, your scented room plug-ins will not interfere with the effect of the Comfort Zone feliway diffuser.
Answered by: Abby, PetMed Pro
Date published: 2019-03-31

diffuser for australia

do you have diffuser set that can be used in australia?
Asked by: edov
Hello Edov, We hope you and your furry friend are doing well today. We do believe that the diffuser will be able to work for you in Australia. You may need to buy an universal converter for your plug. If you are not completely satisfied we will be more than happy to refund you on this product. We look forward to helping you and your furry friend again.
Answered by: Sindy, Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

what will it do to my other cats if only one has the issue

i'm having a problem picking up my cat doesn't want or like being picked up and i need to get her fixed .She is afraid of alot of things and will take off as soon as you try and pick her up. But the others are mellow
Asked by: Dee
Thank you for your question, Dee. The Comfort Zone for cats has Feliway which is a pheremone that is soothing to cats. For cats that are already very mellow, you might not see any marked change in behavior. If you only want to use the Comfort Zone for the cat with the issue, you could consider the Comfort Zone spray, which you can spray directly on your cat's bedding. Comfort Zone Spray: http://www.1800petmeds.com/Comfort+Zone+For+Cats-prod10776.html
Answered by: Abby, PetMed Pro
Date published: 2019-03-31

do u have any product which will give relex to my tortoise

he is not eating any thing , looking weak , lazy and sleeps oftenly. not moving and stays at a place and doing very slow movements.
Asked by: chana
I don't know much about tortoise, but that sounds like a tortoise!!! They aren't very entertaining...
Answered by: mikol
Date published: 2013-10-22

Eating non-edibles

I have a 2 year old cat who is sweet and affectionate. She has no behavioral problems like marking or aggression, but recently she started to eat things that are non-edible. Not just chew, but swallow. I have found ribbon and rubber bands in her stool and places she has thrown up. She also has begun shewing on plastic. I work a lot, and I am back in school. She always seems so starved for my attention. I think it might be anxiety related. Any suggestions? Do you think this product might help?
Asked by: Boston's Owner
sounds to me like you need to keep your place cleaner. your cat is probably bored if you're gone a lot and she is just looking for something to do. You could possibly find her something that is edible for her to chew on, like a new toy or something.
Answered by: mikol
Date published: 2013-10-22

???????

I adopted an approx. one-year old cat who I found roaming the streets. It apparently was removed from his mother because when he wants to be held to go to sleep, he sucks on the cloth under him. Do you have or know where I can get a doll-size baby bottle for him to suckle on until he grows up a little more?
Asked by: Georgette
your local pet supply store should have small bottles. usually near the kitten and puppy formulas.
Answered by: filmdog
Date published: 2019-03-31

Older male cat is spraying in the home

What can I use to stop this behavior. He was spraying when we left him alone while we were gone on vacation. Our son would come over & feed him & let him out periodically. Now we brought home a new cat & he sprays whenever he feels like it. However not all the time. I just purchased Comfort Zone do you think this will do the trick & stop the spraying???
Asked by: FRANTIC
IT PROBABLY IS NOT THE COMPLETE ANSWER. CATS ARE TERRITORIAL AND IT CAN TAKE A WHILE FOR YOU CAT TO ADJUST TO THE NEW FAMILY MEMBER. TRY EXTRA ATTENTION AND GROOMING.
Answered by: RX DIRECTOR
Date published: 2013-10-22

my cat meows in the middle of the night, deep wierd meows. will this product help her?

Asked by: rebecca
IF THE CAT IS REACTING TO STIMULI THAT ARE DISTURBING, IT CERTAINLY IS WORTH A TRIAL.
Answered by: RX DIRECTOR
Date published: 2013-10-22

I have asthma. How does Comfort Zone with Feliway affect people with asthma?

Asked by: dodin
SINCE THE TRIGGERS FOR ASMTHA VARIY FROM PERSON TO PERSON, IT WOULD BE IMPOSSIBLE TO KNOW WHETHER YOU WOULD BE AFFECTED.
Answered by: RX DIRECTOR
Date published: 2013-10-22

My new indoor cat (saved from outside) just does not get along with my others.

I have 3 gentle indoor cats (2 boys, 1 girl) who get along fabulously. A few months ago, I started feeding an outdoor cat (somebody's abandoned pet whose been outside for quite a while, probably fighting for his life.) He's WONDERFUL with me and I thought he'd eventually adjust in the house. However, he views my other cats as threats, so I have to keep him separated. If any of them accidentally get in close to him, he attacks, they growl and we're all quite miserable! One of my "boys" has been urinating all over the house. I tried one Feliway dispenser and but it didn't help. It's been suggested that I put more out. I also am trying the spray by rubbing in on all of them, as suggested by my vet. So far, no luck. Any suggestions??
Asked by: aerdna
Actually it sounds like we have identical situations and I too am looking for an answer, so please if anyone has some advice, please let us both know!! Thank you, Linda
Answered by: Linda
Date published: 2013-10-22

do you offer a car plug in version for feliway?

Asked by: silverbells
I don't know if it would work well but I bought a cell phone AC/DC adapter for my car. It has a regular plug in on it so you can use your home version cell phone charger. I believe it would also work for the feliway plug in. Check at Walmart for the adapter.
Answered by: Cindy
Date published: 2013-10-22

Will this product stop my cat from scratching furniture?

Asked by: Karen
I am a pet owner of 2 cats and I do use the comfort zone for my cats and it really,And reallty works great with spraying scratching on the furniture and fear of storms ect
Answered by: sassy
Date published: 2019-03-31
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • questions, product

What is Feliway For Cats?

Feliway For Cats is available as a plug-in diffuser or spray bottle that releases a natural comforting facial pheromone produced by cats. For simple at-home use, simply plug in Feliway for Cats into an electrical socket for around-the-clock control. The spray can be used on your cat's bedding or scratch post.

For:

Cats and Kittens

Benefits:

  • Reduces or stops stress-related behavior, including urine marking, scratching, loss of appetite, and reduced desire to play or interact with others
  • Helps comfort cats in stressful situations, such as being alone in the house, having visitors, adjusting to a new pet or family member, moving, and visits to the veterinarian
  • One diffuser bottle lasts for approximately 30 days and covers up to 650 square feet
  • Odorless and nontoxic (does not affect humans)
  • Also comes in a spray
  • Refills are available

How it Works:

When you plug Feliway For Cats into an electrical socket, it emits a scent that mimics pheromones that your cat uses to mark areas that they deem to be safe.

Cautions:

Don't use this product with any other type of plug-in device, or place it underneath or behind furniture. When plugged in, do not touch with metal objects or wet hands.

Brand Name:

Feliway (Ceva)

Active Ingredient(s):

Analogue of Feline Facial Pheromone (2%)

What is this product used for:

Feliway is a behavior modification plug-in used to safely and naturally end urine marking and scratching. Comforts cats in stressful environments.

Availability:

Feliway is available as a complete kit with plug-in and 48 ml bottle as well as a refill without the plug-in device.

How this product should be used:

Plug Feliway into an electrical socket in the room most used by the cat. One bottle lasts approximately four weeks and covers an area of approximately 500 to 650 sq. ft.

What are the side effects:

Feliway is odorless and non-toxic, does not affect humans. Use as directed. Not a drug or tranquilizer.

What special precautions are there:

Do not use this product with any other type of plug-in device. Do not place underneath or behind furniture. When plugged in do not touch with metal objects or wet hands. Follow all directions for use.

In the event of overdose:

Contact your veterinarian or veterinary emergency room.

How should I store this product:

Store this product at room temperature. Keep out of the reach of children.

Feliway For Cats Directions:

  • Feliway for Cats and Kittens is a behavior modification product used to safely and naturally end urine marking, scratching, and other stress-related behaviors.
  • Feliway For Cats and Kittens contains Analogue of Feline Facial Pheromone (2%), and is available as either a Plug-In Diffuser (Complete Kit with separate refills available) or a Spray Bottle.
  • One bottle of the Plug-In Diffuser lasts approximately four weeks and covers an area of approximately 500-650 square feet.
Tip:

When using Feliway Spray, shake well and spray the area you do not want the cat/kitten to mark or scratch. Do not spray directly onto your cat.

Feliway For Cats Usage:

Feliway For Cats/Kittens Plug-in Diffuser Usage for Cats
Weight Dosage
All weights Plug Feliway into an electrical socket in the room most used by the cat. One bottle lasts approximately four weeks and covers an area of approximately 500 to 650 square feet.
Feliway For Cats/Kittens Spray Usage for Cats
Weight Dosage
All weights Shake well before use. For urine marking and vertical scratching, spray the area you do not want the cat to mark/scratch once a day. Treat areas such as furniture, doors, walls, and other specific areas the cat tends to mark/scratch. Do not spray directly on cat.
Feliway For Cats Dosage for Dogs
Dogs
Do not use!
Feliway For Cats Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Should be stored at room temperature.

Feliway For Cats Ingredients:

Feliway for Cats and Kittens (48 ml Plug in Refill Bottle):
Active Ingredients Amount
Analogue of feline facial pheromones 2%
Excipients to: 100 g.
Feliway for Cats and Kittens Plug in (with 48 ml Bottle):
Active Ingredients Amount
Analogue of feline facial pheromones 2%
Excipients to: 100 g.
Feliway for Cats and Kittens (60 ml Spray Bottle):
Active Ingredients Amount
Analogue of feline facial pheromones 10%
Ethanol (90%) 77.6%
Excipients to: 60 ml

What is Feliway For Cats?

Feliway For Cats is available as a plug-in diffuser or spray bottle that releases a natural comforting facial pheromone produced by cats. For simple at-home use, simply plug in Feliway for Cats into an electrical socket for around-the-clock control. The spray can be used on your cat's bedding or scratch post.

For:

Cats and Kittens

Benefits:

  • Reduces or stops stress-related behavior, including urine marking, scratching, loss of appetite, and reduced desire to play or interact with others
  • Helps comfort cats in stressful situations, such as being alone in the house, having visitors, adjusting to a new pet or family member, moving, and visits to the veterinarian
  • One diffuser bottle lasts for approximately 30 days and covers up to 650 square feet
  • Odorless and nontoxic (does not affect humans)
  • Also comes in a spray
  • Refills are available

How it Works:

When you plug Feliway For Cats into an electrical socket, it emits a scent that mimics pheromones that your cat uses to mark areas that they deem to be safe.

Cautions:

Don't use this product with any other type of plug-in device, or place it underneath or behind furniture. When plugged in, do not touch with metal objects or wet hands.

Brand Name:

Feliway (Ceva)

Active Ingredient(s):

Analogue of Feline Facial Pheromone (2%)

What is this product used for:

Feliway is a behavior modification plug-in used to safely and naturally end urine marking and scratching. Comforts cats in stressful environments.

Availability:

Feliway is available as a complete kit with plug-in and 48 ml bottle as well as a refill without the plug-in device.

How this product should be used:

Plug Feliway into an electrical socket in the room most used by the cat. One bottle lasts approximately four weeks and covers an area of approximately 500 to 650 sq. ft.

What are the side effects:

Feliway is odorless and non-toxic, does not affect humans. Use as directed. Not a drug or tranquilizer.

What special precautions are there:

Do not use this product with any other type of plug-in device. Do not place underneath or behind furniture. When plugged in do not touch with metal objects or wet hands. Follow all directions for use.

In the event of overdose:

Contact your veterinarian or veterinary emergency room.

How should I store this product:

Store this product at room temperature. Keep out of the reach of children.

Feliway For Cats Directions:

  • Feliway for Cats and Kittens is a behavior modification product used to safely and naturally end urine marking, scratching, and other stress-related behaviors.
  • Feliway For Cats and Kittens contains Analogue of Feline Facial Pheromone (2%), and is available as either a Plug-In Diffuser (Complete Kit with separate refills available) or a Spray Bottle.
  • One bottle of the Plug-In Diffuser lasts approximately four weeks and covers an area of approximately 500-650 square feet.
Tip:

When using Feliway Spray, shake well and spray the area you do not want the cat/kitten to mark or scratch. Do not spray directly onto your cat.

Feliway For Cats Usage:

Feliway For Cats/Kittens Plug-in Diffuser Usage for Cats
Weight Dosage
All weights Plug Feliway into an electrical socket in the room most used by the cat. One bottle lasts approximately four weeks and covers an area of approximately 500 to 650 square feet.
Feliway For Cats/Kittens Spray Usage for Cats
Weight Dosage
All weights Shake well before use. For urine marking and vertical scratching, spray the area you do not want the cat to mark/scratch once a day. Treat areas such as furniture, doors, walls, and other specific areas the cat tends to mark/scratch. Do not spray directly on cat.
Feliway For Cats Dosage for Dogs
Dogs
Do not use!
Feliway For Cats Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Should be stored at room temperature.

Feliway For Cats Ingredients:

Feliway for Cats and Kittens (48 ml Plug in Refill Bottle):
Active Ingredients Amount
Analogue of feline facial pheromones 2%
Excipients to: 100 g.
Feliway for Cats and Kittens Plug in (with 48 ml Bottle):
Active Ingredients Amount
Analogue of feline facial pheromones 2%
Excipients to: 100 g.
Feliway for Cats and Kittens (60 ml Spray Bottle):
Active Ingredients Amount
Analogue of feline facial pheromones 10%
Ethanol (90%) 77.6%
Excipients to: 60 ml