Denamarin Tablets

3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Denamarin Tablets is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 11ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $37.13 $25.99
Most orders ship the same day

Denamarin Tablets

3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Denamarin Tablets is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 11ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $37.13 $25.99
Most orders ship the same day
Please select all product options.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results My almost 12 year old dog started this product about 30 days ago due to one of his liver functions was getting higher with each blood test. His blood was just tested again 30 days after starting and great news his level went from 345 to 178 my veterinarian is so very pleased and so am I!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossible to administer even the chewable form. Both dogs that it was prescribed to can get it out of any food.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT WORKED!! MY DOG, AN 11 YEAR OLD LAB WAS VERY ILL AFTER EATING A MARROW BONE. VET SAID THAT THERE WAS NOTHING THAT HE COULD DO FOR HER.....TOLD ME I COULD TRY THESE PILLS ...... THEY MAY HELP HER LIVER ( SHE WAS ORANGE EVERY WHERE...HER GUMS, SKIN & THE WHITES OF HER EYES!) WITHIN LESS THAN A WEEK THE ORANGE STARTED TO GET LIGHTER....SHE WAS SLOWLY STARTING TO EAT AGAIN!! THAT WAS OVER 2 YEARS AGO!! .....I MUST ALSO MENTION I STOPPED FEEDING HER DOG FOOD AND OLNY GIVE HER PEOPLE FOOD & ORGANIC WHEN EVER POSSIBLE...... CHICKEN (NATURAL, BOILED), LEAN GRASS FED CHOP MEAT, ORG. POTATOES, ORG. SWEET POTATOES, BROCCOLI, CAULIFLOWER, CARROTS, ZUCCHINI...ALL STEAMED. ORG. YOGURT & COTTAGE CHEEZE. THE VET WAS AMAZED HOW WELL SHE IS DOING! SHES THE LOVE OF MY LIFE AND I WILL CONTINUE TO FEED HER THIS WAY AND I RECOMMEND YOU TO DO THE SAME! PEOPLE SAY IM CRAZY.....I SAY, YOU DO WHAT EVER YOU CAN FOR SOMEONE YOU LOVE!
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ideal product for my cat e sends to Brazil Through routine tests (blood and image), I found that my cat of 10 years old have severe liver damage, although not yet has symptoms. The veterinarian indicated SAMe and silymarin, but in Brazil these substances are not found in finished drugs, and they must be prepared by pharmacists in specialized pharmacies (known as "compounding pharmacy"). I do not consider these products as reliable as those produced by major pharmaceutical companies that must follow rigorous quality standards, and so I chose to search the web where I could find the product that my cat needs. I Found Denamarin, which is the ideal medication for my cat, and approved by veterinarian. And I found too 1800PetMeds that sends products to Brazil. I have already received the first order (took time to arrive, but I know that this is due to customs inspection in Brazil), and I plan to do the second order in the coming days to ensure continuity of treatment for my cat.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does the job I rescued a older < 10+> mini schnauzer appx 9 months ago with a smorgas board of problems and the vet did blood work and recommended Denamarin as a supplement to help calm the internal probs she was having. Hidden in a treat, it is a larger size pill, but in a pill pocket treat, hardly noticeable- since being on this supplement she has become more active and responsive to exercise, she has made a complete 180 and has not shown any complications to this supplement. I intend to keep her on this long term < due to her age>
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lower ALT Over a year ago we had our German Shepherd/Keeshound mix in to the Vet to remove a cracked tooth. Unfortunately during preliminary blood testing it was found out that he had an elevated ALT like in the 1000s. We ran the gamut of XRays, Ultrasounds, Biopsy, etc. with no diagnosis. The specialist wanted to run another series of tests but his regular Vet told us to maybe try some holistic methods like flax seed oil and melatonin to try to lower the numbers. It worked somewhat but I did a search and read reviews here and thought we'd try Denamarin. Well after giving 1 tablet to him every day for the 1st box and now 1 tablet every other day for the last 2 boxes our dog's ALT number was 600 - not in the 1000s like before. I am glad the tests did not come up with any cancer or blockage but I wished I tried this sooner.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ! Wow !! Denamarin is just amazing !! My dog was getting really sick so I took him to the vets did blood work and it came back with liver count high so the Dr. put him on Denamarin. It took him a week to bounce back. He was lethargic did not want to eat or drink much. Could not jump up at all ,to painful and pretty much stayed in his bed. He has done great on this !! He is definatly his old self !!
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Denamarin saved Simon Simon first started having liver problems when he was about two. He had jaundice, wouldn't eat, was really sick. We did ultrasound and a biopsy. There were no cysts and biopsy showed he had a chronic liver illness with an unknown cause. We also found out he had a very small liver. We nearly lost him a couple of times. My vet put him on Denamarin and it really saved his life. We also feed him Science Diet for sensitive stomachs and water it down. Simon will be 11 and is doing great. Denamarin really saved Simon's life.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver! My 11-year old Cocker Spaniel has Irritable Bowel Disease and is on WD dog food, Pepcid, and Prednesone daily. A few weeks ago he stopped eating and started throwing up. He lost weight and started going downhill fast. We took him to the emergency vet and they put him on IV and antibiotics and said his liver count was extremely elevated in the thousands. They wanted to do x-rays, sonograms, biopsies, etc. but we couldn't afford it and didn't want to put him through all that at his age. Instead they prescribed Denamarin and sent him home. His recovery was amazing! He gets one pill in the morning an hour before eating. He put all his weight back on and is full of energy. We can't believe this is the same dog who was on death's door 3 weeks ago. The vet charges double the price of PetMeds so I will keep getting my refills online.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved her life! Daisy was going downhill with Cushings until we started on Nutramax Denamarin for dogs. We give her a tab in a blob of peanutbutter every morning and her liver numbers have improved and improved and improved each time we go to the vet. Thank goodness for Denamarin
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large Dog Our dog, Toothpick, finally lived up to her name. She is a 13 year old mix who has always been very active but, "Mom" was scolded by the vet because she was overweight on more than 1 occasion. Then, in 2009, she was diagnosed with a tumor and had to have her spleen removed. She recovered but, then was diagnosed with thyroid disease not long afterwards. She initially lost weight after her surgery and then once she was put on thyroid meds, she lost even more weight and became gaunt looking, with protruding bones. However, the vet said her bloodwork looked good so, we let it be. A couple of weeks ago, we decided she was just too thin and went back and insisted on more tests. $900 later, we now know her liver is enlarged and her liver panel came back with really bad numbers. The vet wants to do ultrasounds and biopsy anything they find (another $900) but, even if they find liver disease or cancer, how much do you put a 13 year old dog through, hoping only to prolong the inevitable? The vet put her on the Denamarin and antibiotics and after 3 weeks, she seems to be gaining a small amount of weight. I decided to order more Denamarin from Pet Meds for the price savings. After reading the other reviews, I have more hope than I have had in the last month! Thank you all for sharing your pets' success and stories! I will enjoy what time I have left with her and stop thinking she's going "any minute" now and try to think more positively about it all!
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! My greyhound had a serious adverse reaction to Doxicycline and nearly died. Her liver values (ALT) were over 10,000. Our vet school treated her for weeks and denamarin was part of the meds that she was given. It worked beautifully and we still give it to her to support her liver. I think this medicine helped to save her life!
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shasta on the mend It all started with her thowing up bile constantly and a stinky diahrea. Off to the vet - very elevated liver enzymes indicative of an infection - upshot researched SAM-E so she was on that and the antibiotics for three months. then she was fine for about 4 months when she started throwing up bile again. Quickly restarted the SAM-E and now no problems - I expect she will be on it for life. She gets it in the AM before I feed the her. Be sure to give it to you fur friend fasting before and at least an hour after for the absorption to occur properly. And don't take it out of the foil seal until you are ready to give it. SAM-E is hydroscopic and will start to absorb moisture from the air and break down quickly if you do.
Date published: 2011-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels better at almost 16... i have always called my dog the Energizer Bunny. I asked a vet once if I should get another dog to calm her down and she replied "you know how sometimes a party doesn't stop 'til that one person shows up. That's your dog." About a year ago, she dropped weight after a bout of a tick borne disease. She's always been trim and energetic but she was losing muscle mass. The blood work was fine up until about a month ago when she wouldn't eat and this dog never passed up table food and she was refusing ham and chicken etc. Get the blood work back, elevated liver enzymes, Xray showed enlarge round liver. After a 3 day stay of IV fluids (to help rid herself of toxins. My idea not the vet's suggestion), a course of antibiotics for both aerobic (oxygen dependent bacteria) and anaerobitic (non-oxygen dependent) bacteria, and the Denamarin. She is eating. HATED the LD diet ( looks terrible and is hard as a rock) likes the Salmon Chicken Blue Wilderness soft food. I also went back to an old favorite of hers: Mother Hubbard Peanut Butter cookies ( the small ones for easier chewing). Vet recommended low protein diet but she won't eat anything but this and the stinky whitefish catfood (low magnesium but still not ideal for the dog). For those of you that are struggling with "I'll eat one bite but not two," my dog was doing that too but don't lose heart. She hasn't vomited in a couple of weeks and her little system on the other end is adjusting (soft stool and some diarrhea) but it's better than that look "Feed me I'm hungry" look and then the turned nose and a "no, thanks." She's in three weeks and barring any episodes, I won't be going back to the vet for another week or two...hope this was helpful...PS. she gained one pound at 31 hoping to get back to 35-40lbs. jo
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Drug! Miracle Drug! Our Golden 18 months ago after $3K in tests, was given weeks to live and cancer in his liver. Our vet gave him Denamarin, antibiotics, and protein only diet. He is still with us a doing great! The vet calls him the miracle dog and to change nothing we are doing as his blood work 3 mo ago showed a normal 8 yr old....only his weight is a bit under normal, all else is great. If we ever run out of Denamarin for more then 2 days, we can tell in our dog.....it really works!
Date published: 2011-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sick Chihuaha My chihuahua puppy started getting sick around 2 months after i got him. (4 months) He was constantly throwing up, having diarrhea and stopped eating. This would happen at least once every two weeks... vet trip, medicine, then same thing would happen again. The antibiotics would clear it up for a little but it was not the solution. Then i took him in to get "fixed" After the pre op bloodwork i got a phone call that his liver enzymes were high. A specialist appointment was scheduled but he got very sick again before the appointment and had to go in on emergency. He was in the animal hospital with the specialist for almost 2 weeks. An x-ray, 2 ultrasounds, and finally a liver biopsy revealed that he had abnormal blood vessel structure in his liver. The treatment? A strict diet and Denamarin. He takes this 2x a day and if he misses a dose i can definitly tell he doesn't feel well. He is now a year and a half and is doing much better but will take the meds for the rest of his life. This product is amazing!
Date published: 2011-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaving! Our cat Alex was prescribed this medication by the vet when we found he struggling with liver failure. He was sluggish, weak, no appetite and had taken to sleeping in his litterbox. We gave as instructed by the vet and he soon got his appetite back in a few days. The followup visits to the vet got better and better on his liver levels until he was functioning normally in a few weeks. I believe this product literally saved our cat's life. It worked fast and did what it was supposed to do to get him to eat so his system could heal. On a side note... all the intense bonding we shared w/Alex while we had to keep him separate from the other cats, prepare his special diet and even "pilling" him made us appreciate him even more... and now he and my boyfriend (who had the task of pilling Alex) are inseparable. LOL. So don't give up hope w/liver conditions. Cats are fairly resilient but medications like this one do wonders!
Date published: 2011-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product for Liver Issues My cat has been on and off of this medication several times since he was diagnosed with mild to moderately elevated liver enzymes (about twice normal). When he goes off of the medication, his liver enzymes become elevated. When he goes back on the medication, his liver enzymes are back to normal. He is now staying on 1 Denamarin Tablet every night, and his liver enzymes have been normal for over 18 months. Even his vet has begun taking SAM-e (one of the ingredients in Denamarin) for his own minor liver concerns. It's a shame that this product is not marketed appropriately for use in humans. Since the pharmaceutical companies can't patent it, they'll never make a multi-billion dollar profit on it. Thus, they'll never try to get it approved for human use.
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver Our miniature schnauzer became very sick and vomited nearly every time he ate. Took him to the vet and he found that his liver enzymes were off the charts for such a small dog. Took xrays and found that his liver was about the size of my index finger. Gave him 3-4 months to live and put him on Denamarin and LD and it was amazing. He was better in about 2 weeks and it is now 18 months later and we still have him. He is 7 yrs old and runs and plays like a puppy. I would recommend this product to anyone with a dog or cat with liver problems.
Date published: 2011-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Worked! My cat Brownie has elevated liver enzyme and drinks a lot of water. The doctor suggested the denamrain. After 30 days his liver was checked again and they said the elevation had decreased significantly. So now on to the next 30 days. It is working! We do not know if he will have to take this the rest of his life yet. At any rate at least it is working. It is pricey but worth it for my baby.
Date published: 2010-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth it Our Vet & the specialist gave our dog 3 months to live. She was only 2 yrs old. Put her on this, LD food with rice, and vitamin E and it is 15 months later and she is active and healthy. Expensive but worth it!
Date published: 2010-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THANKYOU for this product My cat's liver enzymes went from 3800 to 724 in six weeks. He's staying on the pill until the enzymes are normal. His cholesterol also went down. I will always be thankful that my veterinarian recommended this.
Date published: 2010-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Drug Our 11-year old Shih/Poo mix was suffering from elevated liver enzymes and general liver problems. Not eating, shivering, lethargic, and just not the same guy. After many prayers, Hill's L/D, Vit E and COQ, and a heathly dose of Denamarin, his appetite improved dramatically and he visited the Dog Park (played like a puppy). MIRACLE drug is all I have to say. THANK YOU for saving our dog's life!
Date published: 2010-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The halfway report.... we're halfway there My 15 year old dog doesn't understand that she's an old lady. Once I took her off Hill's food and put her on all natural food she became a new dog - full of energy, soft supple pads, bright eyes - unbelieveable. So when I noticed a change in her behavior I took her to our Vet. Her liver enzymes were waaaaay up. The Vet took her off her Enapril for her heart and put her on Denamarin for 30 days. We're halfway there and she's acting normal again. We're going back to check liver enzxymes in a week. I'll report back when we get those results. Wish I had known about the chewables however:). I notice that the site changes your ratings to all 5's even if you check 3.
Date published: 2010-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive, But worth it. Our dog was sleeping all day, thirsty all the time and very slow moving. Our vet did blood work that showed her liver numbers were elevated. She was placed on Denamarin and within a week she showed a complete turnaround. The cost became very hard to maintain on a fixed income so I had to stop buying her med one month. Within two weeks she went downhill. I rearranged some things got her meds and she is doing so well that I will make sure she never goes without her meds again. She is my little girl after all and her unconditional love, is worth the cost.
Date published: 2010-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life extenstion Three years ago, our 12 year old male cat Jamie's liver lab results were "off the charts" and the prognosis was less than 3 months to live. I asked the vet if there were any homeopathic remedies available and Denysol was suggested. He was down to less than 71/2 #, and severely jaundiced. Within 6 weeks I began to see signs of more alertness and a big increase in appetite (he is now 10#).. A year ago I switched to Denamarin and he has become as active as he was at age 10.....so basically this has given him 3 more years of life and the way it is going, it looks as though there could be many more. I cannot recommend this product hightly enough!
Date published: 2010-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my Westie! My Westie went in for knee surgery..pre surgery blood work showed liver enzymes off the charts. They did ultra sound to ensure his liver was okay.. it is enlarged, but showed no tumors... He was put on Denamarin after surgery. At 3 month check his liver enzymes were normal! I stopped giving him the denamarin and they went right back up. He just had his second six month blood work and happily his enzyme levels are normal. He will stay on Denamarin for the rest of his life.. there are no side effects and it truely supports liver. Great product!
Date published: 2009-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good treatment my dog is 3 years old mixed small breed, her name is gracie and she loves to walk with me but somehow got into some kind of chemical and caused her liver enzimes to go extremly high so my vet put her on denamarin tablet and she is still with me today, but i know if we had not done that she would have died so if we have to use that for a long period of time it is worth it to have my pet.
Date published: 2009-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Life Saver Our 14 year large mixed breed dog has been on Denamarin for almost a year. She was in very bad shape and Denamarin with Hills LD has made a tremendous difference. Without these two products, I don't think we would still have her with us.
Date published: 2009-10-19
  • y_2020, m_10, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

I have been using the med dog size for 6 mths with my 15 lb dog. he has had itchy skin since we have been using this. that is listed as a side affect. would it be better to give him the lower dose for the up to 12 lbs?

Asked by: Gail
You should contact your veterinarian about the reaction and see what they would like you to change to for your furry baby.
Answered by: Shari PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-06-02

Is upset stomach a side effect? I gave my little dog her first pill yesterday and today she has avoided eating. She went outside and ate some grass which she has never done before. She even turned down her treat that she lives for!

Asked by: Concerned Owner
Thank you for your question. There are not any significant side effects for dogs that take Denamarin. We recommend you consult with your DVM.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-06-02

Hello, My 14 year old yorkie has been diagnozed with CKD. Can I give him Denamarin without a vet's prescription? Also, I'm currently giving my dog Pet Tinic vitamins, and Senilife. Would it be ok to give my dog Denamarin as well? Thank you.

Asked by: MarCe
Thank you for your question. Denamarin is an over the counter product that does not require a prescription. We do recommend speaking with your veterinarian before starting this product.
Answered by: Sarah B PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-02-22

Hello, my 40lb dog had a 30 day denamarin pack from vet. &nbsp;The box says 1pill is 425mg. &nbsp;The Denamarin on your sight is half that. &nbsp;I wanna make sure she&rsquo;s getting same amount of medicine. How can I find the same denamarin for my dog. &nbsp; Thanks.&nbsp;

Asked by: Mika Dallas
Thank you for your question. The 425mg Denamarin is the large dogs dose of Denamarin,
Answered by: Sarah B PetMed Pro
Date published: 2020-02-02

What if I forget a daily dose? &nbsp;Do we skip or double dose the next day?

Asked by: Gina
Thank you for your question. If a dose is missed, give it as soon as you can. If it is time already for the next dose, skip the missed dose and go back to the normal schedule. Do not give two doses at the same time.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-02-03

What size are the large dog tablets? I've got a dog that is very suspicious and very hard to pill and I am worried that I won't be able to get these down her.

Asked by: Maryinbaja
Denamarin tablets are large tablets.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2019-08-06

Hi, I know you carry the original Denamarin and not the Advanced. &nbsp;Would purchasing Denamarin with Denosyl (SAMe), be comparable? &nbsp;If so, can they be given at the same time?

Asked by: Darbz
Giving both supplements at the same time will not harm your pet. However, it is not necessary to give both.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2020-02-02

Our 1st prescription went through my vet, $86 for 1 month!! So decided to go through here, $20 cheaper, still high but better. Only thing is, My vet stated one tablet once a day. My rott is 93lbs. On the box it says 2 tablets once aday for her weight.

Asked by: Chaos
As a licensed pharmacy, we recommend giving any medication exactly the way your veterinarian prescribes it.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2020-02-02

Do you need a prescription.

Asked by: Buddy
Denamarin does not require a prescription from a veterinarian.
Answered by: Lisa M
Date published: 2020-02-02

Has anyone experienced a new/unusual amount of shedding while on Denamarin? Started taking it about 4 months ago. She didn't show any excess shedding while on Sam-e.

Asked by: BarbP
This product has no known side effects. Please consult with your veterinarian so he/she can rule out your furry baby's excessive shedding issue.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2019-10-12

My dog takes Denamarin and Keppra 250mg. I have been waiting 1 hour before giving the Keppra. Scheduling would be better if I can give both at the same time. Is this ok or would this decrease the effectiveness of the Denamarin?

Asked by: Ellie
It should definitely be okay. Please consult with your veterinarian prior to doing so.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2019-05-22

Is denamarin safe for pets who are allergic to ragweed? I don't see a warning about it, but my small dog cannot take milk thistle because of it.

Asked by: Erica0726
The active ingredients in Denamarin are S-Adenosylmethionine and Silybin A+B. Please consult with your veterinarian to ensure this nutritional supplement is safe for your furry baby.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2019-05-08

Can my dog take the Denamarin and turmeric at the same time or how should I space it out

Asked by: Martina
Turmeric leaves a dog's system quickly, so it is safe to give both Denamarin and Tumeric at the same time.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2019-04-16

I work very early in the morning so it's impossible to give dosage 2 hours before eating. Can I give at night 3-4 hours after eating?

Asked by: Pjk1968
Yes, that would be fine also.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2019-04-12

Where is this medication manufactured? Is it by the original company Nutramax Labs or another brand?

Asked by: Dick
Nutramax
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2019-04-09

I have been purchasing this medication from our vet. On the vets box there is an additional ingredient of Silybin-phosphatidylcholine complex (SPC) 82 mg. this ingredient is not listed on your box. Does that mean it does not contain this?

Asked by: Sandy
I called NUTRAMAX just two days ago and asked if the one I've been purchasing from my vet at TWICE thw price and the ones I'd seen online were different. I was told they were identical. They are a Christian based company.
Answered by: Sila
Date published: 2019-05-14

When giving to dogs that require 2 pills per day, is it best to give both pills in a single dose, or in 2 doses spread apart, one an hour before breakfast, and another an hour before dinner? I cant find this information in the product directions. -Thanks.

Asked by: JMac82
Thank you for your question. It is best to give both pills at one time. If you feel this may may upset your pets stomach you can give one in the morning and one at night. The tablets should be given on an empty stomach at least one hour before a meal for optimal absorption. For owners who find it difficult to administer tablet(s) to their pets, Denamarin may be disguised in a small bite of food. Tablets are sensitive to moisture and extreme heat and should not be split or crumbled.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2019-04-04

Can denamarin cause weight lose in animal Whalen taken this.

Asked by: Coal
There are side affects to Denamarin and one is severe nose bleeds when taking at same time as Tramadol. I have the vet bills to prove it. &nbsp;Each time the Tramadol was added nose bleeds started. Each time Tramadol stopped nose bleeds got better. Be careful&nbsp;
Answered by: Phxaz
Date published: 2018-10-31

My vet recommends 850mg for my size dog. Can you tell me how many mg each of these pills are?

Asked by: Deano
Thank you for your question. If your vet recommends 850mg that would be 2 tablets daily which is the recommended dose for dogs 66-120lbs. You would need the Denamarin for Large Dogs 35lbs and over. The active ingredients per tablets are S-Adenosylmethionine 425 mg and Silybin A+B 35 mg.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2019-04-04

When a dogs in on Denamrin does he lose weight.

Asked by: Coal
Thank you for your question. There are no known side effects of Denamarin.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-07-09

My vet prescribed the advanced version, but both my dogs had the regular one for medium dogs before. &nbsp;What is the difference?

Asked by: Nikkii69
Thank you for your question. Denamarin Advanced contains a special blend of ingredients, including S-Adenosylmethionine (SAMe) and silybin, which have been shown to be hepatoprotective by helping inhibit the inflammatory pathway and supporting oxidative balance. The S-Adenosylmethionine in Denamarin Advanced provides greater bioavailability which allows for a lower administration level, equating to smaller and fewer tablets given per day compared to original Denamarin. Unfortunately we do not offer the Denarmarin Advanced at this time.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2019-04-04

Do you have Denamarin chewable tables for small dogs

Asked by: Joie
Thank you for your question. Yes we do offer Denamarin in chewable tablets for small dogs. Please see the following link to be directed to the product on our page, https://www.1800petmeds.com/Denamarin+Chewable+Tabs-prod438143.html. See the How to Use tab for instructions on dosing based on your pets weight.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-10-02

Are these tablets flavored? Just wonder because my dog is &nbsp;allergic to beef and pork&nbsp;

Asked by: Twizz
Thank you for your question. The Denamarin stabilized tablets are not flavored. The Denamarin Chewable tablets however are pork liver flavored.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-05-13

So am I losing the effects of this medicine by breaking it into 4 small pieces and immediately giving it&rsquo;s?&nbsp;

Asked by: Bathsheba
Thank you for your question. Tablets are sensitive to moisture and extreme heat and should not be split or crumbled.The pill is coated so that it remains intact as it passes through the stomach. If you split or crush it, the stomach acids will destroy it, reducing or eliminating its efficacy. While you cannot break or crush the tablet, you can place it in a very small amount of food to make it easier to give to the pet. We also offer Greenie Pill Pockets nutritious treat for dogs and cats that contain a built-in pocket, perfect for hiding a tablet or capsule. Pets love the taste so much they won't even notice there's medication inside!
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-11-29

What weight is considered a &quot;medium&quot; dog?

Asked by: Vicki
Thank you for your question. The medium dog per this product would be for dogs 13-34lbs. Small dog would be dogs under 12lbs and Large dogs would be dogs 35 &amp; up. Please see the How to Use tab for proper dosing instructions.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-05-04

Hello..... I want to reorder both of what is on my list.... galliprant &amp; denamarin but it said I can save 20% using code save20. &nbsp;Can you do this for me please. Thank you, Peggy Lebair&nbsp;

Asked by: Peggysl
Please give us a call at 1-800-738-6337 so we can further assist you.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2018-02-23

I give my dog 1 tablet each morning @ 5 &amp; the other morning I almost by accident gave her another pill at 6 but then realized that I had already given it to her &amp; stopped myself from doing so. &nbsp;If I had given it to her would anything had happen to her?&nbsp;

Asked by: Lucy
Contact your veterinarian or veterinary emergency room in case of an overdose.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2018-01-22

Is denamarin 225 perscription only

Asked by: Hector
Denamarin does not require a prescription from a veterinarian.
Answered by: Lisa M
Date published: 2018-07-16

Is this etter than Denosyl?

Asked by: Jennie
Thank you for your question. &quot;Better&quot; is determined by each individual differently and based on situation; however, all our products are 100% money-back guarantee.
Answered by: leanniejo
Date published: 2018-02-12

Should I give this to my twelve yr old even though he has no known liver problems&nbsp;

Asked by: Boseefuss
Thank you for your question. The active ingredients in Denamarin have been shown to be well-tolerated by both dogs and cats with a wide margin of safety; however, any prescription or OTC medication should be discussed with your vet prior to administration.
Answered by: leanniejo
Date published: 2017-08-01
  • y_2020, m_10, d_18, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • questions, product

What are Denamarin Tablets?

Denamarin Tablets are a nutritional supplement containing the antioxidant Silybin used to improve your pet's liver function by increasing liver glutathione levels. The tablets come in three different strengths; for cats and small dogs, for medium dogs, or for large dogs.

For:

Cats and Dogs

Benefits:

  • Supports healthy liver function by raising antioxidant levels
  • Silybin aids digestion and absorption of nutrients from your pet's diet
  • No known side effects

How do Denamarin Tablets work?

Denamarin combines a pure S-Adenosylmethionine (SAMe) with silybin to provide a one-two punch to keep your pets liver healthy. Silybin supports the flow of bile through the liver which helps with the digestion and absorption of nutrients from your pet's diet. Silybin also helps to regenerate liver cells and may enhance levels of glutathione, an antioxidant that helps to protect cells from toxins such as free radicals.

Cautions:

Store in a cool dry place.

Brand Name:

Denamarin

Active Ingredient(s):

S-Adenosylmethionine, Silybin A+B

What is the most important thing I should know about Denamarin Tablets?

Denamarin for dogs and cats is a patented nutritional supplement for veterinary use in dogs and cats. Denamarin combines a pure and stabilized S-Adenosylmethionine with Silybin to provide a multi-faceted approach to liver support.

How should Denamarin Tablets be given?

For cats and small dogs up to 12 pounds give 1 tablet of the small size. For medium dogs 13 to 34 pounds give 1 tablet of the medium size. For large dogs 35 to 65 pounds give 1 tablet of the large size. For large dogs 66 to 120 pounds give 2 tablets of the large size, and for large dogs over 120 pounds give 3 tablets of the large size. The tablets should be given on an empty stomach at least one hour before a meal for optimal absorption, typically one hour before feeding in the morning. For owners who find it difficult to administer tablet(s) to their pets, Denamarin may be disguised in a small bite of food. The number of tablets administered may be gradually reduced, or increased, at any time at the recommendation of your veterinarian. Tablets are sensitive to moisture and extreme heat and should not be split or crumbled.

What are the potential side effects of Denamarin Tablets?

There are no known side effects.

What happens if I overdose my pet on Denamarin Tablets?

Contact your veterinarian or veterinary emergency room.

Denamarin Tablets Directions:

  • Denamarin contains S-adenosylmethionine (SAMe) and Silybin, the most active part of an extract from milk thistle.
  • Denamarin helps protect liver cells and may help cell repair and regeneration.
  • Denamarin is a non-prescription product available in blister pack boxes of 30 for cats and small dogs, medium dogs, and large dogs.
Tip:

The tablets should be given on an empty stomach at least one hour before a meal for optimal absorption. For owners who find it difficult to administer tablet(s) to their pets, Denamarin may be disguised in a small bite of food. Tablets are sensitive to moisture and extreme heat and should not be split or crumbled.

Denamarin Tablets Dosage for Dogs:
WeightDosage
Under 12 lbsGive 1 tablet of the small size tablet daily
13-34 lbsGive 1 tablet of the medium size tablet daily
35-65 lbsGive 1 tablet of the large size tablet daily
66-120 lbsGive 2 tablets of the large size tablet daily
120 lbs and overGive 3 tablets of the large size tablet daily
Denamarin Tablets Dosage for Cats:
WeightDosage
All weightsGive 1 tablet of the small size tablet daily
Denamarin Tablets Dosage for Horses:
Horses
Do not use!
Storage:

Store in a cool dry place. Keep tablets in the original blister pack until used.

Denamarin Ingredients:

Denamarin for Cats and Small Dogs up to 12 lb:
Active Ingredients (per tablet)Amount
S-Adenosylmethionine90 mg
Silybin A+B9 mg
Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs:
Active Ingredients (per tablet)Amount
S-Adenosylmethionine225 mg
Silybin A+B24 mg
Denamarin for Large Dogs 35 lbs and over
Active Ingredients (per tablet)Amount
S-Adenosylmethionine425 mg
Silybin A+B35 mg

What are Denamarin Tablets?

Denamarin Tablets are a nutritional supplement containing the antioxidant Silybin used to improve your pet's liver function by increasing liver glutathione levels. The tablets come in three different strengths; for cats and small dogs, for medium dogs, or for large dogs.

For:

Cats and Dogs

Benefits:

  • Supports healthy liver function by raising antioxidant levels
  • Silybin aids digestion and absorption of nutrients from your pet's diet
  • No known side effects

How do Denamarin Tablets work?

Denamarin combines a pure S-Adenosylmethionine (SAMe) with silybin to provide a one-two punch to keep your pets liver healthy. Silybin supports the flow of bile through the liver which helps with the digestion and absorption of nutrients from your pet's diet. Silybin also helps to regenerate liver cells and may enhance levels of glutathione, an antioxidant that helps to protect cells from toxins such as free radicals.

Cautions:

Store in a cool dry place.

Brand Name:

Denamarin

Active Ingredient(s):

S-Adenosylmethionine, Silybin A+B

What is the most important thing I should know about Denamarin Tablets?

Denamarin for dogs and cats is a patented nutritional supplement for veterinary use in dogs and cats. Denamarin combines a pure and stabilized S-Adenosylmethionine with Silybin to provide a multi-faceted approach to liver support.

How should Denamarin Tablets be given?

For cats and small dogs up to 12 pounds give 1 tablet of the small size. For medium dogs 13 to 34 pounds give 1 tablet of the medium size. For large dogs 35 to 65 pounds give 1 tablet of the large size. For large dogs 66 to 120 pounds give 2 tablets of the large size, and for large dogs over 120 pounds give 3 tablets of the large size. The tablets should be given on an empty stomach at least one hour before a meal for optimal absorption, typically one hour before feeding in the morning. For owners who find it difficult to administer tablet(s) to their pets, Denamarin may be disguised in a small bite of food. The number of tablets administered may be gradually reduced, or increased, at any time at the recommendation of your veterinarian. Tablets are sensitive to moisture and extreme heat and should not be split or crumbled.

What are the potential side effects of Denamarin Tablets?

There are no known side effects.

What happens if I overdose my pet on Denamarin Tablets?

Contact your veterinarian or veterinary emergency room.

Denamarin Tablets Directions:

  • Denamarin contains S-adenosylmethionine (SAMe) and Silybin, the most active part of an extract from milk thistle.
  • Denamarin helps protect liver cells and may help cell repair and regeneration.
  • Denamarin is a non-prescription product available in blister pack boxes of 30 for cats and small dogs, medium dogs, and large dogs.
Tip:

The tablets should be given on an empty stomach at least one hour before a meal for optimal absorption. For owners who find it difficult to administer tablet(s) to their pets, Denamarin may be disguised in a small bite of food. Tablets are sensitive to moisture and extreme heat and should not be split or crumbled.

Denamarin Tablets Dosage for Dogs:
WeightDosage
Under 12 lbsGive 1 tablet of the small size tablet daily
13-34 lbsGive 1 tablet of the medium size tablet daily
35-65 lbsGive 1 tablet of the large size tablet daily
66-120 lbsGive 2 tablets of the large size tablet daily
120 lbs and overGive 3 tablets of the large size tablet daily
Denamarin Tablets Dosage for Cats:
WeightDosage
All weightsGive 1 tablet of the small size tablet daily
Denamarin Tablets Dosage for Horses:
Horses
Do not use!
Storage:

Store in a cool dry place. Keep tablets in the original blister pack until used.

Denamarin Ingredients:

Denamarin for Cats and Small Dogs up to 12 lb:
Active Ingredients (per tablet)Amount
S-Adenosylmethionine90 mg
Silybin A+B9 mg
Denamarin for Medium Dogs 13 to 34 lbs:
Active Ingredients (per tablet)Amount
S-Adenosylmethionine225 mg
Silybin A+B24 mg
Denamarin for Large Dogs 35 lbs and over
Active Ingredients (per tablet)Amount
S-Adenosylmethionine425 mg
Silybin A+B35 mg