Denamarin Chewable Tabs

4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Denamarin Chewable Tabs is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod438143, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $55.70 $38.99
Most orders ship the same day
11137 product detail number 1.0
Denamarin Chewable Tabs Dogs 30 ct

Denamarin Chewable Tabs

4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Denamarin Chewable Tabs is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod438143, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $55.70 $38.99
Most orders ship the same day
Dog

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver My 14 year old miniature dauschund was having seizures due to a faulty liver. My vet recommended this. After one month of taking this, she is back to her old self, her seizures have decreased to bout only 1 a month, and her liver blood results have not gotten worse. Thank God for this miracle in a bottle!!1
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not palatable for my dog My dog will not ingest this product as he finds the taste unpalatable. The first time I tried to give it to him he spit the tablet back out. He would not even attempt to take it on future attempts as he does not consider it food. This is even the one of my dogs that will eat almost anything. The tablet is too large to fit down his throat without breaking it up and I don't want to force a jagged shaped pill down his throat. Next time don't sell a "chewable" product that dogs don't want to chew.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works My dog is 16 years old and has "stable" Cushings. His started taking Denamarin several months ago, and blood test a couple weeks ago shows his liver function has improved, considerably.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Huge pills I am convinced that these will help my dog, who has Cushings disease and is recovering from an Erlichia infection. The problem is how to get him to take them. He is supposed to take two chewable tablets, but they are each as big around as a penny! He doesn't like the smell and is suspicious of medications right now and they are too big to hide in a piece of sausage. I ground it up and mixed it with chicken, but after a close examination he wouldn't eat it. Any ideas how to get him to eat even one pill? He normally eats anything, but not since being sick.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed! I really think these work. Our Miniature Schnauzer is almost 15 years old and last year we noticed he wasn't doing as great as he normally was although he has a great diet and lives the comfy life. We just thought it was his age. The vet mentioned something about his liver enzymes being very low and suggested this. It was worth a shot in the name of his health although our first thoughts were that this was expensive and we were skeptical. After a month we noticed his health really improve. He loves these and he is doing fabulous. We really notice a difference in his overall behavior. He has even started playing again. We will certainly keep up the supplementation.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decreased her liver enzymes 14 year old border collie with elevated enzymes and bad breath. After 4 weeks of taking chewables breath was much better and her levels came down!! Keeping her on them! Probably will extend her life!!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Denamarin My Chihuahua has been on Denamarin for about 4 years now and I am convinced that it has helped to spare her life! She has a liver shunt and toxicity levels in her body were extremely high. We tried this as a "last ditch effort" to improve her liver functioning - 4 years later I am happy to report that she is a happy healthy girl!!!
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from high liver enzymes My dog Princess has had high liver enzymes. I was at a loss of what to do. I was told there was nothing I could do, but then got online and asked some vets and they suggested an ultrasound so against my vets advise I did and found that she had lobes in her liver. We are not sure if they are cancerous or not but that is prob. why her liver enzymes are high. Also her kidneys are not filtering quite as effectively as they should So I put her on Science Diet kidney function and after a couple of months I took her in for a blood panel and her liver enzymes have come down a lot. Not completely where they should be but quite a lot. You may want to try this since all of the organs work together. I am going to try this to see if it helps to get the liver enzymes down even further.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Side effects Bixi is an almost 12 year old Beagle/Golden Retriever mix. Her vet recommended to give her SAMe an antioxidant to improve her liver health. I purchased Denamarin Chewable Tabs and gave this product to Bixi as directed. Over a time period of several weeks I noticed that Bixi was losing extreme amounts of hair to the point where I was able to just pull the hair from her coat. I discontinued the product and the hair loss stopped.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to help Judy is a 14 year old Jack Russell who had little appetite and was losing weight. Blood tests showed her liver numbers all in the red and dangerously high. Our vet had us change her diet to smaller meals twice daily and Denamarin once a day. After three months on this regiment, her liver numbers are still high but out of the red zone and manageable. Judy is feeling better, her appetite has returned and weight stabilized. We hope she stays around for many more years. Denamarin may have helped but I only have anecdotal evidence to support that conclusion. Judy isn't crazy about the taste of the chewable but they are easier to get down than the tablets. I give her a treat immediately after the pill and that has trained her to be cooperative. Denamarin is quite expensive, more so than any medications we humans (we have insurance, Judy doesn't.) are taking. Be aware of this when you start out using this product for your animal.
Date published: 2011-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Denamarin helps Simba Simba has now been on Denamarin for about 3 years. ON the chewables about 2 of those 3. His slightly elevated alkaline phosphatase liver value has remained stable, with just a relatively small increase over these years. We rescued him 8 years ago and not sure how old he is, probably around 12, a golden mix. The vet and I attribute this success with Simba partially and maybe totally due to the Denamarin. Give it at least 1 hour before meal(s)!!
Date published: 2011-02-21
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod438143, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

Is a Rx required for chewable denamarin 15 lb Schnauzer with enlarged liver. 

Asked by: Char
Thank you for your question. Denamarin does not require a prescription.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-02-14

Do the chewable tabs contain vitamin B?

Asked by: BSkn
Thank you for your question. The active ingredients in the product are AS-Adenosylmethionine and Silybin A+B.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-02-13

My dog has diabetes, do the chewable contain sugar.

Asked by: Kellyh
Thank you for your question. The ingredients in Denamarain are S-Adenosylmethionine and Silybin A+B. S-adenosylmethionine (also known as SAMe) is a manmade form of a chemical that occurs naturally in the body. SAMe has been used in alternative medicine as a likely effective aid in reducing the symptoms of depression, and in treating osteoarthritis.Flavonolignans from milk thistle (Silybum marianum) .
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2017-11-15

My dog is 24 lbs. he has quite a few fatty tumors all over. He is 15 yrs old. They are not cancererous. Would this be be something if he was take help get rid them.

Asked by: Martha
Denamarin is a liver support supplement. It is best to consult with your vet in regards to what they would recommend for your furbaby who has fatty tumors.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2017-08-28

What is the recommended length of treatment?

Asked by: nanner
Hello, please speak to your Vet about how long they want your pet on this product.
Answered by: Roseanna Pharmacy Intern
Date published: 2017-04-18

Denamarin chewable

My dog loves these but our vet mentioned that the non-chewable were individually wrapped so they would be more effective. Are they actually better?
Asked by: Sal
The active ingredients are the same for the regular tablets and chewable tablets, so they should be just as effective.
Answered by: Christine
Date published: 2017-10-15

do you have denamarin in the 75 tblet bottle

Asked by: Judy
I'm so sorry, we only have the denamarin available in 30 ct. bottles.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2016-01-24

Can I give my 15 lb. cat, 1/2 of a Denamarin chew-able tablet?

My 15lb cat loves treats, but is not so thrilled about being pilled. (He is on one Denamarin for small cats and dogs once a day.) If I could get him to take 1/2 of a chewable as a "treat", it would make our lives much happier. But I don't want to overdose him. If my math is correct, it seems that this ( 1/2 chewable tablet )would be OK. If it is, I'll tgive it a try.
Asked by: ski
Please consult with your veterinarian as the Chews are not indicated to be used in cats by the manufacturer.
Answered by: Lilli Pharmacist
Date published: 2015-09-22

Use for cats

I noticed someone else asked if this can be used for cats and the answer was no. Could someone please explain why. It's the exact same ingredients just higher mg.-couldn't you just cut them into quarters or halves? I have a cat that will not take the reg pill and the "Marin" product that was suggested does not have the same active ingredients. Thank you!
Asked by: LB
The answer given by the staff doesn't really make any sense since the directions instruct you to cut the pills into quarters or halves depending on your pets' weight. I have a 3lb Chi who is on this same supplement. I cut his into quarters
Answered by: pommom1016
Date published: 2015-04-14

My Chihuahua will not swallow the Denamarin tablets. He will not chew the chewable tablets either.

I have been crushing 1/4 chewable tablet and mixing with peanut butter or spray cheese. I worry that he may not be absorbing the supplement because it is mixed with food. I don't know how to administer it any other way. Does anyone have a suggestion to administer another way?
Asked by: Maura
yes, I had problems with my dog taking pills in general, I went to the pet store and purchased pill pockets. I have had no issue , he thinks he is getting a treat. Switch up on flavors, to keep him interested.
Answered by: suzie
Date published: 2017-04-30

what is mg of the pill? denamarin

i have purchased (thru a pharmacy) this pill and it was 400 or 425 mg. i give my dog 1/2 a pill (per vet instruction). i can't tell what total dosage is of the pills on your site
Asked by: camille
Thank you for your question. The milligrams are 225.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2014-08-18

Can I give denamarin chewable to a cat

My cat was prescribed the 90mg dosage of the coated tablet for liver support, but he simply won't eat them no matter how they are disguised and it is very stressful to forcefully pill him. However in the past he was good at eating flavored chewable tablets for other meds, so I wonder if it's safe to give him the chewable denamarin for dogs as long as I cut up the larger pill to the proper dosage.
Asked by: TheDude
Thank you for your question. This product is designed for dogs only. We do have marin for cats which is product number 10855.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-11-08

we have a sheppard who is on 425mg of denamarin. du u provide this dosage and cost. also does this come in a chewable?d tnx

Asked by: blacksheep
Yes we do carry the 425 mg. They only come in a tablet form and can be found @ http://www.1800petmeds.com/Denamarin+Tabs+-prod11008.html.
Answered by: Chris H, PetMedPro
Date published: 2014-10-05

Can Denamarin chewable tabs cause burping

Asked by: Lupe
There are no reported side effects but if you do see a difference in your furry pal then you should pause the use of the product and make sure that they are ok.
Answered by: Chris H, PetMedPro
Date published: 2013-10-22

My dog is already on 175mg of milk thistle. Is it okay to add denamarin as well?

Asked by: sandra
You will need to check with your veterinarian before giving the Denamarin since Denamarin contains the active ingredients found in milk thistle.
Answered by: Janine M./Pharmacist
Date published: 2013-10-22

would this give the same results as if giving your dog denosyl and marin.

Asked by: Dee
This would definitely help support a healthy liver function. It has another great component (Silybin A+B) so you're basically getting the same results your looking for! :)
Answered by: James PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

how often do you give the denamarin tablets every day or everyother day or how

Asked by: tina
Thank you for your question Tina, Denamarin can be given daily. The number of chewable tablets administered may be gradually reduced, or increased, at any time at the recommendation of your veterinarian.
Answered by: Chris B PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

what is an empty stomach for a dog?

It is not real handy for me to feed the Denamarin an hour before breakfast for my dog. I have read where one hour before a meal or 2 hours after a meal would constitute an empty stomach. If I feed breakfast at 530am, and lunch at 1130 am, would it be on an empty stomach to give it at 1030am, being 5 hrs after breakfast? Thank you.
Asked by: jilbert
Yes, that is fine. You are correct about giving 1 hour before or 2 hours after a meal.
Answered by: Kelly P
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can the chewable tabs be swalled whole?

My dog will not chew these. Wondering if it is okay for him to just swallow them with a little bit of peanut butter?
Asked by: Chocolate
They don't have to be chewed. However, if your pet is not going to chew them you may want to consider using Denamarin Tablets that are non-chewable.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

denamarin is very expensive any alternative?

Asked by: Julie
Denamarin is an antioxidant used mainly to promote liver health. Another antioxidant is Proanthozone. This product is also used to promote liver health and should be less expensive than Denamarin or Denosyl.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2016-09-25

Can I give my 12lb. dog Marin and Denamarin at the same time or will I be overdosing him?

He's been diagnosed with chronic liver disease and is taking Simplicef.
Asked by: Marty
I would recommend you use Marin or Denamarin, not both. I would recommend Denamarin because it contains SAMe as one of the ingredients.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

Will chewable Denamarin work better for dogs who spit out pills?

Asked by: bosco
I can only comment on what my dogs does... For Judy (a 17 lb. JRT), the chewable is more difficult to spit out as it's coarse and not smooth like a pill. As a result, it's easier to just chew it up and swallow as spit it out. My advice to you would be to give your dog a treat as quickly as you can after giving the pill. That way you train him to expect the treat and that will help make the medicine go down. After doing this for a week, your dog will eagerly swallow the pill so he can get that treat. Remember the song from "Mary Poppins" - "A spoonful of sugar makes the medicine go down..." It's the same principle.
Answered by: Coryat_John
Date published: 2013-10-22

If chewable tablets should not be crumbled then how do I give the med to a 7lbs dog?

my dog is 7lbs - I should give him 1/4 tablet because imy dog weight is closer to that weight range....my question is tablet is scored in half...what do I do
Asked by: Aydee
I'm guessing that they are trying to discourage pet owners from crumbling up the tablets and adding them to their food. The moisture in the food would harm the medicine plus taking Denamarin with food will reduce it's effectiveness. if you give your pet Denamarin in pieces immediately after breaking them up, how different is that then giving your pet the tablet whole and they chew it? Just use common sense.
Answered by: Coryat_John
Date published: 2019-07-05

Is this an aid to use for an over weight dog.

my dog is over weight and doesnt have much activity in bad weather like we are having she gets one meal a day of 1 half a container of beneful dog food . I am choosing to change her food to Blue she loves it . but dont know what i am doing wrong. she has also been treated for lyme disease but i think she needs a diet aid to help her lose weight .Can you recommend a good one please. this image is what she should look like she is heavier. 45 lbs. she is a beagle / collie mix HELP.
Asked by: elsie
Give her less Blue Food or switch to Science Diet LITE and follow the feeding instruction exactly on the bag for amount to feed for WEIGHT LOSS AT THE WEIGHT GOAL YOU HAVE FOR HER. It works!
Answered by: Maryann
Date published: 2013-10-22

What is the difference between the chewable tablets and the blue pill which my dog already takes?

Asked by: Nettie
The blue pill is the regular Denamarin. The question appears to be what is the difference between the blue pill, which needs to be swallowed, and the chewable tabs?
Answered by: jaxielynn
Date published: 2013-10-22

Extra Marin?

My 20 lb dog takes a Denamarin chewable every day. I know the product is a combination of Denosyl and Marin, but does it contain Vitamin E and Zinc as Marin does? I see the ingredients of Denamarin listed as SAMe and Silybin A&B, but no mention of Vitamin A and Zinc. If Denamarin does not contain Vitamin A and Zinc, should I give my dog a tablet of Marin each day, too? I really want him to get the Vitamin A and Zinc.
Asked by: ParalyticPossum
You probably already have an answer by now, but I'll put this out there in case someone else needs to know. The package insert from the Large Dog dose of Denemarin states, "Denamarin can be used in conjuction with Marin to provide additional silybin levels and the benefits of vitamin E and zinc supplementation. If Marin is used in conjuction with Denemarin, the two products should be administered 12 hours apart for best response."
Answered by: jaxielynn
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can this be used if taking rimadyl

Asked by: C
I don't know what the product you want to know about.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2015-03-27
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod438143, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • questions, product

What are Denamarin Chewable Tablets?

Denamarin Chewable Tablets are a nutritional supplement containing S-Adenosylmethionine (225 mg) and Silybin (24 mg) to provide a multi-faceted approach to liver support.

For:

Dogs

Benefits:

  • Supports healthy liver function by raising antioxidant levels
  • Silybin aids digestion and absorption of nutrients from your pet's diet
  • Tasty pork liver flavored chewable tablet
  • No known side effects

How it works:

Denamarin combines pure S-Adenosylmethionine (SAMe) with Silybin to provide a one-two punch to keep your pets liver healthy. Silybin supports the flow of bile through the liver which helps with the digestion and absorption of nutrients from your pet's diet. Silybin also helps to regenerate liver cells and may enhance levels of glutathione, an antioxidant that helps to protect cells from toxins such as free radicals. It comes in a pork liver flavored chewable tablet that most dogs love.

Cautions:

Store in a cool dry place, not to exceed 86°F.

Brand Name:

Denamarin

Active Ingredient(s):

S-Adenosylmethionine (225 mg), Silybin A+B (24 mg)

What is this product used for:

Denamarin Chewable Tablets for dogs of all sizes is a patented nutritional supplement for veterinary use in dogs. Denamarin combines a pure and stabilized S-Adenosylmethionine with Silylbin to provide a multi-faceted approach to liver support.

Availability:

Denamarin Chewable Tablets is a non-prescription (OTC) product available in bottles of 30 liver flavored chewable tablets for dogs of all sizes.

How this product should be used:

The daily dose for dogs up to 6 lbs is 1/4 tablet. For dogs 7-15 lbs give 1/2 tablet. For dogs 16-30 lbs give 1 tablet. For dogs 31-45 lbs give 1 nad 1/2 tablet. For dogs 46-60 lbs give 2 tablets. For dogs 61-75 lbs give 2 and 1/2 tablets. For dogs 76-90 lbs give 3 tablets. For dogs 91-105 lbs give 3 and 1/2 tablets, and for dogs over 105 lbs give 4 tablets. The tablets should be given on an empty stomach at least one hour before a meal for optimal absorption. For owners who find it difficult to administer tablet(s) to their pets, Denamarin may be disguised in a small bite of food. The number of tablets administered may be gradually reduced, or increased, at any time at the recommendation of your veterinarian.

What are the side effects:

There are no reported side effects when used in dogs.

What special precautions are there:

This product is for veterinary use in dogs only. Denamarin Chewable Tablets should be given on an empty stomach at least one hour before a meal for optimal absorption. Denamarin Chewable Tablets are sensitive to moisture and heat. The bottle contains 1 non-toxic desiccant to help preserve freshness and ensure the shelf life of the product.

In the event of overdose:

Contact your veterinarian or veterinary emergency room.

How should I store this product:

Store in a cool dry place not to exceed 86 F. Keep bottle closed with desiccant inside when not removing tablets. Tablets are sensitive to moisture and heat.

Denamarin Chewable Tabs Directions:

  • Please refer to the chart below for dosing recommendations.
  • The number of chewable tablets administered may be gradually reduced, or increased, at any time at the recommendation of your veterinarian.
Tip:

The tablets should be given on an empty stomach at least one hour before a meal for optimal absorption.

Denamarin Chewable Tabs Dosage:

Denamarin Chewable Tabs Dosage for Dogs
WeightDosage
Up to 6 lbsGive ¼ tablet
7-15 lbsGive ½ tablet
16-30 lbsGive 1 tablet
31-45 lbsGive 1 ½ tablets
46-60 lbsGive 2 tablets
61-75 lbsGive 2 ½ tablets
76-90 lbsGive 3 tablets
91-105 lbsGive 3 ½ tablets
Over 105 lbsGive 4 tablets
Denamarin Chewable Tabs Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!
Denamarin Chewable Tabs Dosage for Cats
Cats
Do not use!

Storage:

Store in a cool dry place, not to exceed 86°F.

Denamarin Chewable Tablets for Dogs Ingredients:

Denamarin Chewable Tablets for Dogs
Active Ingredients (per tablet)Amount
S-Adenosylmethionine225 mg
Silybin A+B24 mg

What are Denamarin Chewable Tablets?

Denamarin Chewable Tablets are a nutritional supplement containing S-Adenosylmethionine (225 mg) and Silybin (24 mg) to provide a multi-faceted approach to liver support.

For:

Dogs

Benefits:

  • Supports healthy liver function by raising antioxidant levels
  • Silybin aids digestion and absorption of nutrients from your pet's diet
  • Tasty pork liver flavored chewable tablet
  • No known side effects

How it works:

Denamarin combines pure S-Adenosylmethionine (SAMe) with Silybin to provide a one-two punch to keep your pets liver healthy. Silybin supports the flow of bile through the liver which helps with the digestion and absorption of nutrients from your pet's diet. Silybin also helps to regenerate liver cells and may enhance levels of glutathione, an antioxidant that helps to protect cells from toxins such as free radicals. It comes in a pork liver flavored chewable tablet that most dogs love.

Cautions:

Store in a cool dry place, not to exceed 86°F.

Brand Name:

Denamarin

Active Ingredient(s):

S-Adenosylmethionine (225 mg), Silybin A+B (24 mg)

What is this product used for:

Denamarin Chewable Tablets for dogs of all sizes is a patented nutritional supplement for veterinary use in dogs. Denamarin combines a pure and stabilized S-Adenosylmethionine with Silylbin to provide a multi-faceted approach to liver support.

Availability:

Denamarin Chewable Tablets is a non-prescription (OTC) product available in bottles of 30 liver flavored chewable tablets for dogs of all sizes.

How this product should be used:

The daily dose for dogs up to 6 lbs is 1/4 tablet. For dogs 7-15 lbs give 1/2 tablet. For dogs 16-30 lbs give 1 tablet. For dogs 31-45 lbs give 1 nad 1/2 tablet. For dogs 46-60 lbs give 2 tablets. For dogs 61-75 lbs give 2 and 1/2 tablets. For dogs 76-90 lbs give 3 tablets. For dogs 91-105 lbs give 3 and 1/2 tablets, and for dogs over 105 lbs give 4 tablets. The tablets should be given on an empty stomach at least one hour before a meal for optimal absorption. For owners who find it difficult to administer tablet(s) to their pets, Denamarin may be disguised in a small bite of food. The number of tablets administered may be gradually reduced, or increased, at any time at the recommendation of your veterinarian.

What are the side effects:

There are no reported side effects when used in dogs.

What special precautions are there:

This product is for veterinary use in dogs only. Denamarin Chewable Tablets should be given on an empty stomach at least one hour before a meal for optimal absorption. Denamarin Chewable Tablets are sensitive to moisture and heat. The bottle contains 1 non-toxic desiccant to help preserve freshness and ensure the shelf life of the product.

In the event of overdose:

Contact your veterinarian or veterinary emergency room.

How should I store this product:

Store in a cool dry place not to exceed 86 F. Keep bottle closed with desiccant inside when not removing tablets. Tablets are sensitive to moisture and heat.

Denamarin Chewable Tabs Directions:

  • Please refer to the chart below for dosing recommendations.
  • The number of chewable tablets administered may be gradually reduced, or increased, at any time at the recommendation of your veterinarian.
Tip:

The tablets should be given on an empty stomach at least one hour before a meal for optimal absorption.

Denamarin Chewable Tabs Dosage:

Denamarin Chewable Tabs Dosage for Dogs
WeightDosage
Up to 6 lbsGive ¼ tablet
7-15 lbsGive ½ tablet
16-30 lbsGive 1 tablet
31-45 lbsGive 1 ½ tablets
46-60 lbsGive 2 tablets
61-75 lbsGive 2 ½ tablets
76-90 lbsGive 3 tablets
91-105 lbsGive 3 ½ tablets
Over 105 lbsGive 4 tablets
Denamarin Chewable Tabs Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!
Denamarin Chewable Tabs Dosage for Cats
Cats
Do not use!

Storage:

Store in a cool dry place, not to exceed 86°F.

Denamarin Chewable Tablets for Dogs Ingredients:

Denamarin Chewable Tablets for Dogs
Active Ingredients (per tablet)Amount
S-Adenosylmethionine225 mg
Silybin A+B24 mg