Cosequin For Cats

4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Cosequin For Cats is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 183.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_181
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod298144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $23.71 $16.60
Most orders ship the same day

Cosequin For Cats

4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Cosequin For Cats is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 183.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_181
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod298144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $23.71 $16.60
Most orders ship the same day
Please select all product options.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! One of my kitties has had a limp from an injuring for months ! After taking cosequin she no longer lumps . This stuff is amazing!! Recommend !!
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love this! My sister who has several cats recommended this product for my cat Oscar who is older and has arthritis. I’ve been using it for a couple of weeks. Not only does he seem to be walking with much more ease, both my cats love this. I sprinkle it on their food and they can’t eat is fast enough!
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Use You just open the capsule and add it to your pet's wet food. I do this every day and have no problems with her eating her food, plus the supplement is definitely a good thing for her joints. She is almost 16 years old and this really help her.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value ! Cosequin is so much less expensive at pet meds than my vet ! I save about 9 dollars a bottle ! Thank you so much ! This really helps my cat,
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results Fast! My cat (my baby) is 14 yrs. old and is slowing down and was having joint pain. Back legs especially. I read these reviews and the price was good. Within 3 days, we saw big improvements in mobility and mood. So happy with results.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She Can Run Around and Jump I use this for her mobility and it sure is working great for her. She had previously been limping a little bit, but she doesn't anymore.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boy is jumping again I am so happy I got this. My boy was very apprehensive of jumping up and down off the bed. It took about 4-5 days for it to kick, but now he is acting like his young self with no side effects.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did not buy for the joint benefits. Our vet recommended it to help inflammation concerning crystals in the urinary track. So far so good!
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My "torty" is 12-13 years old and had been very active and a proficient hunter. In 2018 she seemed to be having a little difficulty Jumping up onto chairs and the window sills where she loved to sun herself. She seemed to be favoring her back end. When I started her on Cosequin it took only a few days to see a change. Now she jumps with more easy and even has occasional crazy runs up and down stairs. i am most grateful to have my healthy kitty back.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from prescribed for bladder health My Vet prescribed Cosequin twice a day for bladder health after my 5 yr old male cat suddenly developed a urinary blockage, which resulted in an inflamed bladder wall. My cat did not like the "sprinkles" on wet food (which he is finicky about eating even plain). I found what worked in a previous review: I mix 1 capsule of "the sprinkles" with warm water to dissolve, then add 8-10 pieces of dry food. He cleans the bowl twice a day, even with his finicky appetite; even if it sits untouched for an hour, and the kibble absorbs the cosequin water, he eventually eats it. Now if he would only eat wet food on a regular basis, as more water intake is the goal. I also added a pet fountain (bought 3, set them up, & kept the one he liked), so between the cosequin water twice a day & the fountain, he is getting additional water every day. This, in addition to a change to urinary tract prescription wet & dry food, has enabled my cat to recover, and after a month since the blockage, he is acting like himself again!
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! Great product. Highly recommend. I have purchased it for 3 older cats so far. It makes such a difference with their mobility.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes My Kitty Young Again This works great for my cat. She's 15 years old and her joints were acting up, so I tried this and have been using it ever since.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Answered Our Prayers Our 18 year old cat Miss Kitty was starting to miss the litter box and go on the floor next to it. I realized she was having trouble squatting enough in the box so our Vet suggested Cosequin for joint help. She is now jumping into litter box again and seems to be up and around more often than before. I recommend this product highly.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I found this My 17 yr old cat was walking slow and falling a lot . she started to perk up and long story short she is on bp med and they say she may be blind. I know she can see some... Its all guess work with cats they with draw and you can't tell whats wrong. Well she hasn't been sleeping well and restless so I sprinkled the cosequin on her lunch and she slept very soundly today. I just added more in her dinner and the rest tonight. I know it works and will always give it to her from now on. She is only 4-5 lbs so 1 cap is good per day.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product We couldn't believe how quickly we saw a difference in our cat Fred who is nearing 14 years old. He almost acts like a kitten again!!!
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Kitty Is Grateful For Cosequin My kitty, almost 15 years old, does very well with this. She was having some joint problems in one of her front legs, and was limping, but now she isn't limping anymore, thanks to Cosequin.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use My cat Missey had a stroke two years ago and has had issues with walking and last winter became unable to get out of bed. She stopped using the litter box and I thought at times I would have to put her down but she always had a spark in her eyes.I ask my vet about cosequin but he didn't think it helped much in cats.But I tried it anyway.It took about two months and I started to see a difference.She got out of bed,started walking much better,began using the litter box and has gained two pounds.I don't know if it help your cat, at least give it a try and give it time to work...
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is working real well for Beans This was prescribed by my Vet for Beans for his Arthritis. It is easy to administer ( just spread it over his food) and he eats it He is doing well,no more collapsing of his hind quarters.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cassidy Loves Her Cosequin My kitty is 14 1/2 and does have some arthritis in one of her front leg joints. I bought Cosequin and definitely noticed a difference in her walking.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seemed to do the trick My 12 year old cat started limping and howled in pain when I tried to pick him up; I immediately ordered a few things from 1-800PETMEDS to try to help him, and this was one of them I did end up having to take him to the vet also(it was confirmed that he has arthritis) and he was put on another prescription also, but, I am keeping him on these as well because I think they are helping too. A few days ago, he was running around the room, throwing his toy and chasing it; that is something I didn't think I would really ever see again, so I am very happy.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! I have had my 16 year old cat, BJ on this product for over 5 year's. He is moving and jumping better! He will be on this product for the rest of his life to insure his mobility. Thank you very much for always helping me and asking me how he is doing! He enjoys his gift from you, the catnip.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helping My little female started showing signs of weakness and general loss of range of motion. Bloodwork cane back normal. Thought possibly she could have injured her lower spine. 45 days+ on Cosequin and is gaining her strength and mobility back. This stuff works on horses and also cats. She is back to her happy, running, jumping self.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for urinary problem. My cat is diabetic and I use this as a dietary supplement.He was having incontinense issues.Vet recommended this and it has worked great!He hasn’t had an “accident” in over 2 years!I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cosequin for Arthritis in Older Cats I had been searching for a supplement for my 15 year old cat, who has slowed down considerably and is suffering from arthritic symptoms. The capsules are so easy to use! I sprinkle the powder inside on my cats wet food and mix in, it is tasteless and odorless! Really starting to notice a difference in his activity level after about 4-5 weeks of using daily.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product We've been using this for a few years and it works. My cat Thunder had to have hip surgery at a young age and this sprinkled in his wet food has made all the difference. I believe it's helped him to keep his mobility.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kitty is acting more like herself My Abby is 14 and we noticed a couple years ago that she wasn’t jumping up things and when she did, she wouldn’t jump back down. We started her on cosequin 3 years ago and she’s definitely more active. She jumps up on the couch and on the beds. We give her a full dose in the morning and then small amounts on her other 2 meals. 2 capsules caused her some issues.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it! I have given my cats cosequin for some time now. Goldy has arthritis in his hips. He is so much better now. I open the capsules and sprinkle it on his food.. He loves the taste! It works!
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! My Smitten was born with displaced patellas and as she aged, became more lame in her back legs. I sprinkle Cosequin on her wet cat food. It took about a month of a daily capsule to see any result but she is running and moving better now than ever. Her maintenance dose is every other day now. When she was about 9 months old, I had an orthopedic vet look at her and X-ray her for this condition. He said if I didn’t spend $5000 for surgery on both hind legs, Smitten probably wouldn’t make it to 6-7 yrs old. She is a very healthy 14 yr old kitten!
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changing product! My 18 year old cat was so sick that she was urinating on herself, couldn't walk at all, her legs were limping and she honestly looked like she was about to die! I bought this medicine for her after reading reviews on how amazing it is and my cat's life completely changed. Although she still sleeps all day because of her age, she can walk around with no problem, this stuff really changed her whole life around and I am so grateful I found it.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works excellent Titi cat is almost 19 urs old. Showing her age walking and going on the stairs. The cosequin made a huge difference. No limping or bouncing when she walks at all. My friend tried it and it made a huge difference in her cat too. Huge!
Date published: 2017-11-17
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_181
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod298144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

Cosequin-60 capsules package states "PLUS BOSWELLIA" - my question is: What is Boswellia?

Asked by: JBERIAH
Boswellia is a genus of trees in the order Sapindales, known for their fragrant resin which has many pharmacological uses, particularly as anti-inflammatories
Answered by: Amy Petmed Pro
Date published: 2017-01-18

My cat won't take consistently in powder even with switching up what food I put it in. She lets me pill her easily- can this be given in the capsule form?

Asked by: Connie
If your cat does not take the supplement contents when mixed into wet food, you can give Cosequin for Cats in the capsule form.
Answered by: Amy Petmed Pro
Date published: 2019-04-15

Our Maine Coon ...Oui Oui..weighs 22 pounds. We have been giving her Cosequin ...2 capsules per day... for about 10 days. There has been good improvement in her limping but its not yet completely resolved. Should we increase the dosage due to her size?

Asked by: DrDee
Yes, the number of capsules administered may be increased at any time depending on your cat's needs.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2017-05-06

Does Cosequin come in liquid form for cats?

Asked by: Clairellen
You could I am quite sure have the tablets dissolved in tuna or chicken flavored solution by a compounding pharmacy. My cat gets some meds this way as recommended by Veterinarian. The only question is whether or not Cosequin could be preserved in solution. 
Answered by: DOC3
Date published: 2016-12-10

19 yr old male cat with terrible arthritis has flare ups in winter. I gave him an extra pill at night and it helped tremendously. Is it safe to continue that during the cold months? Usually only in the morning. And he Swallows the pill easiest.

Asked by: Melissa
This product is a supplement that can be given daily. Also, according to the manufacturer side effects are rare.
Answered by: Carolyn Petmed Pro
Date published: 2016-12-06

Can I use it with rabbits?

Asked by: Nillie
This product is formulated for cats only.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2016-09-08

My cat is allergic to chicken. Is there any chicken flavor in Cosequin?

Asked by: Susan
No, the cosequin for cats are tuna flavored capsules.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2016-03-16

Is there an arthritis medicine for cats with no fish products (fish oil, tuna, shrimp, etc) in it?

My cat is allergic to fish products, the slightest amount of even fish oil and she has an allergic reaction.
Asked by: jami
The capsules are filled with a white powder so they do not have oil in them.One of the ingredients is "Glucosamine hydrochloride" and is derived from SHELL FISH. Your cats allergy may include shell fish but they are different from oily fish like tuna.
Answered by: pattyinkansas
Date published: 2016-01-25

is cosequin a pain med.?

I have a 16 yr. old cat, he seems to be in moderate pain probably due to arthritis and limps favoring the lt. hip. I had him checked by the vet. last month, she did not seem to think this was a problem to be worrying about, but I think he's in pain. You should know she found him to have a level 4 heart murmur, diabetes, and thyroid not working well. If you can't give me the answer to this question, I will not buy it.
Asked by: Deb Bassan
This product is not a pain med. It was very effective at relieving my cats pain and improved her mobility in just a few days. The cat was visibly happier.
Answered by: pattyinkansas
Date published: 2017-02-18

Does Cosequin for cats come in powder form?

I've saved a bottle of just the capsules to refill with the power to save money.
Asked by: Pansy
I have been buying this for my cat for 3 years now, & I have never seen it in powder form. It's in capsules to give the correct dosage amount. ;)
Answered by: Angels mommy
Date published: 2017-02-18

Dasuquin vs Cosequin for cats

My cat (13yrs) has been taking Dasuquin for 5-6 mo's & it has improved her pain alot.. The one differing ingredient is Avacado/Soy with Dasquin & Cosequin has Maganese 1 mg What makes one better than the other?? Should I try the other one?
Asked by: Josie Cat
The ingredients are almost identical. My cat was also given the Dasuquin at the vet's first for bladder inflammation, due to cystitis. After comparing & seeing ing.s were the same, I switched, & was so much cheaper! It still worked great! At 11 or 12 yrs old, I have kept him on it for joint maintenance.
Answered by: Angels mommy
Date published: 2017-02-18

Is it good for my 1 year old scottish fold kitty?

Ever since I adapted her since she was 2 months old. She seems in a little over weight though I feed her raw feed diets and try to cut down her food. Anyway, she seems to prone to her joint pain or tissue pains on her limps ( 2 rear legs ) I brought her to see her doctor the results were fine ( no bone informities -- Osteochondrodysplasia, which caused by the cartilage defect that causes their ears to fold ) so the doctor said he would assume that she might playing too hard, which she normally does. This situation was happen to her left rear limp then, now it happens to her right rear limp again. So, my questions are : Is this product good for a young 1 year old kitty? Is this product good for healing tissue raptures and ligaments?
Asked by: taktai
I would definitely start her on Cosequin right away. This product is good for any age. Studies have shown that this product feeds the tissue so in that sense, it may well have healing ability (I am not a Vet) but it definitely will strengthen overall. Knowing what I know about this product from demonstrating it, I would start all pets on it from kitten hood/puppyhood on up.This product was originally developed for race horses to help with their joints and legs so they could race.
Answered by: Kiki's Mom
Date published: 2017-02-18

Peenie has recurring uti's and I am giving him cosequin. Is there anything else I can do to prevent this?

Asked by: sweetpea
Make sure your cat really has UTIs caused by infection as opposed to Feline Idiopathic Cystitis. If it is FIC, Cosequin will help but your kitty may also need stress reduction strategies and products, such as Feliway. The combination has helped my cat tremendously.
Answered by: jackiej
Date published: 2015-04-06

The maintenance dosage (after 4 - 6 weeks) for a cat 10+ lbs. is 2 tablets every other day; why not 1 tablet every day?

The dosage states 2 tablets every other day, but wouldn't 1 tablet every day be a more even dosage, and easier to remember?
Asked by: bt cat
Sorry but I have to disagree with the PetMeds Pro answer. It has been proven conclusively that the fewer "spikes" in a medication the better results from the medication. This is why there are so many Extended Release medication out for human patients because it provides constant help rather than good help one day and none the next. Basically, giving your cat 1 capsule daily vs 2 capsules every other day is MUCH better for your cat as it keeps the level of medication in your cat steadier. If you cat is not responding well to this inquire with your vet and see if he wants to increase the daily dosage. I can also find the relevant AMA's guidelines on this if you need them. I hope this will be helpful for you.
Answered by: Tim
Date published: 2016-07-03

For cat - every other day?

okay - this answer from your Pharmacy is in direct contradiction from the instructions. According to the instructions, the pills should be given DAILY for 4 - 6 weeks or improvement. however, Gary wrote "Cosequin for Cats should be given every OTHER day. Do not give it daily." Please clarify
Asked by: michele
I give my cat Luna it every day and she does fine and the vet said its a wonderful medication that can be given everyday without worry.
Answered by: Long haired Luna
Date published: 2017-02-18

Flavorless Pt.2

Thank you for your answer..but did you mean it does come flavorless or does not?
Asked by: CeCe
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, the product only comes in a tuna and chicken flavor.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2017-02-18

Flavorless?

I am looking for a flavorless option..or something without chicken as my cat is allergic. Is this available?
Asked by: CeCe
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, Cosequin for cats does come unflavored.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-12-30

Pharmacy Intern stated that Cosequin has LESS gluscosamine...

I just read the answer to a question and an intern here states that "The issue is that there's SIGNIFICANTLY less Glucosamine in Cosequin. There's not as much of a difference in the amounts of Chondrointin in Cosequin but it is a lot less as well. " in comparison to Dasuquin. How can that be? When I look at the list of ingredients in Cosequin & Dasuquin , the amounts are the SAME for cats. Please clarify as I do not see any difference between them in those ingredients
Asked by: michele
Thank you for your question. The milligrams for Glucosamine are the same both Dasuquin and Cosequin.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2014-10-31

Can I give my cat joint health treats as well as the capsules?

It's a little difficult to get my cat to eat the powder mixed with her food. Can I give her treats instead of the powder on some days? Or simply treats in addition to the powder?
Asked by: Cait
Thank you for your question. We suggest you use either the capsules or the chews. We do have a variety of joint supplement chews for cats available.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2017-02-18

Can this product be used for a diabetic cat?

My male cat is diabetic, 17 years old and suffers from arthritis due to a torn ACL in his youth. I realize there are some risks to taking a glucose product for a diabetic animal, but otherwise is it safe?
Asked by: Alpha
Hi there, Unfortunately when it comes to diabetic animals you would need to ask your vet. Every dog or cat may react differently due to diabetic medication or simply unforseen issues so your vet would be able to give you the best medical opinion since he knows your Furry Friend the best.
Answered by: James PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Dasuquin verses Cosequin?

My kitty has been taking Dasuquin for almost his whole life (he is three). he has conformity issues and also is on special food (Urinary ISO). So my question is this: Can he safely be switched to Cosequin and have the same results??
Asked by: Erica
Erica, Thank-you for your question. Both products are safe and you would be able to switch between the two if you'd like. The issue is that there's SIGNIFICANTLY less Glucosamine in Cosequin. There's not as much of a difference in the amounts of Chondrointin in Cosequin but it is a lot less as well. With that being said, if your kitty is doing well on the Dasuquin I wouldn't switch as I don't think the results would be the same considering there is less active ingredients. Hope this helps! Jessica A. Pharmacy Intern 1800Petmeds
Answered by: Dulcineas17
Date published: 2014-04-24

Can Cosequin caps for cats be used for small dogs?

Asked by: kjm
Hi there, You cannot use the one for cats on your dog. However the correct one you can use for your small dog is Cosequin Caps 132 Ct Bottle item # 10056
Answered by: James PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can I give my cat the capsule whole instead of opening and sprinkling contents?

Asked by: Kaybeeme
I recommend opening the Cosequin capsule and sprinkling it on your cat's food. My cat loves the tuna and chicken flavor! He meows for me to put it on his wet canned every morning for breakfast!
Answered by: persianmomof2
Date published: 2013-10-22

Use with Joint enhancers?

One of my cats seems to be less active/harder for him to jump/climb stairs etc. I have been giving them cosequin capsules, but just ordered the joint enhancers. Should I give both, or just one/the other? Sounds like the joint enhancer write up specifically mentions stairs/etc, so maybe I should go with that instead?
Asked by: Kris
Consult with your vet before doing so just to be on the safe side.
Answered by: Fuzzy's Mom
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can I switch from Joint Enhancer for Cats to Cosequin for Cats without side effects?

Asked by: Shelly
Yes, absolutely no problem. :)
Answered by: James PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can I give cosequin to my 5 month old kitten that cant walk?

Asked by: Violetta
This product would help your cats Joints but you definitely want to speak to your vet before giving him this med. He is very young and if he is having issues walking you would want to get a medical opinion from a vet.
Answered by: James PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

Hi, my 15 year old wonderful cat has responded quite well to Cosequin for several years since my Vet recommended it for his arthritis.

He takes it every other day. 'Just wondering if anyone is using it daily? He seems to need it. The package isn't really clear either way. Thanks!
Asked by: Deb
i use it everyday. My cat is 19 yrs old and had a stroke a yr and a half ago and this has helped her immensely. cosequin is safe to give everyday. I sprinkle 1/2 a cap on her food in the morning and 1/2 a cap on at night. She is also on metacam which is an antiinflamatory that can be dangerous to cats from what Ive read but I've had no problem with it either. She gets one small drop on a treat once a day for 3 days then 4 days without because it takes that long for her liver to get it out of her system. but the feline cosequin is great. It's like taking glucosamine and chondritin if you have arthritis.
Answered by: Tripp
Date published: 2013-10-22

do you have a special price for 4 packages?

Asked by: ma
Hello, At this time there is no special pricing for four packages of Cosequin; however, we do accept valid promotional codes and you may be eligible for free shipping. Thank you and take care.
Answered by: Rich - Student Pharmacist
Date published: 2013-10-22

Is this product for arthritis?

My cat is 16yrs. old and has been diagnosed with arthritis in his back.
Asked by: Janinewild
My cat was diagnosed with arthritis also and it has helped her tremendously! She was limping pretty severely and after only a few days the limp was dramatically improved. After almost a month, the limp is hardly noticeable! We are very happy! :)
Answered by: Angel's Mommy
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can Cosequin For Cats be used for dogs

My cat can no longer take Cosequin For Cats My neigbor has a dog that needs to take Cosequin. Can I give her my supply for her dog????
Asked by: Inkspot
We do not recommend giving Cosequin for cats to a dog. The amount of the active ingredients in the Cosequin for dogs is a higher amount than the active ingredients in the Cosequin for cats. Therefore, the Cosequin for cats will not be enough medication to treat a dog....
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod298144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • questions, product

What is Cosequin for Cats?

Cosequin for Cats is a nutritional supplement that helps cats maintain healthy joints. It has been rated the #1 veterinarian-recommended joint health supplement brand. It is also recommended by veterinarians to support bladder health. Cosequin for Cats has a positive impact on joint health, while avoiding the side effects that can accompany prescription drugs.

For:

Cats

Benefits:

  • Effective joint pain relief in cats
  • Contains TRH122® low molecular weight chondroitin sulfate, which makes it easier for the digestive system to absorb
  • Comes highly recommended by veterinarians
  • Considerably fewer side effects than other similar medications
  • Also supports bladder health

How does Cosequin for Cats work?

Cosequin for Cats contains a unique combination of TRH112® sodium chondroitin sulfate, FCHG49® glucosamine hydrochloride, and manganese ascorbate to help maintain the structure of your cat's joint cartilage while slowing down the enzymes that break down cartilage. Since the inner lining of the bladder wall is protected by a layer which contains some of the same compounds that are found in cartilage, Cosequin for Cats may also be used to support bladder health.

Cautions:

Side effects are rare but may include diarrhea.

Cosequin For Cats Dosage for Cats: Initial dose (4 to 6 weeks)

Cats: Initial dose (4 to 6 weeks)
WeightDosage
Under 10 lbs1 capsule sprinkled on food daily
Over 10 lbs2 capsules sprinkled on food daily
Cats: Maintenance dose (after 4 to 6 weeks)
WeightDosage
All weightsOnce desired response is obtained, capsules may be administered every other day for maintenance. Number of capsules administered may be increased at any time depending on your cat's needs. If your cat eats dry food, the food may be moistened with a small amount of water so the powder sticks. Alternatively, the contents of the capsules may be mixed with a small amount (i.e. tablespoon) of wet or moist food to ensure your cat eats the entire amount.
Cosequin For Cats Dosage for Dogs:
Dogs
Do not use!
Cosequin For Cats Dosage for Horses:
Horses
Do not use!
Storage:

Should be stored at room temperature.

Cosequin For Cats Ingredients:

Cosequin For Cats Professional Line (Sprinkle Capsules):
Each Capsule Contains:Amount
Other Ingredients: FD&C Blue #1, FD&C Red #3, gelatin, magnesium stearate, natural flavor, and titanium dioxide (color).
†Cosequin® Contains FCHG49® Glucosamine and TRH122® Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate, proprietary veterinary researched specifications.
Reported on an anhydrous basis.

What is Cosequin for Cats?

Cosequin for Cats is a nutritional supplement that helps cats maintain healthy joints. It has been rated the #1 veterinarian-recommended joint health supplement brand. It is also recommended by veterinarians to support bladder health. Cosequin for Cats has a positive impact on joint health, while avoiding the side effects that can accompany prescription drugs.

For:

Cats

Benefits:

  • Effective joint pain relief in cats
  • Contains TRH122® low molecular weight chondroitin sulfate, which makes it easier for the digestive system to absorb
  • Comes highly recommended by veterinarians
  • Considerably fewer side effects than other similar medications
  • Also supports bladder health

How does Cosequin for Cats work?

Cosequin for Cats contains a unique combination of TRH112® sodium chondroitin sulfate, FCHG49® glucosamine hydrochloride, and manganese ascorbate to help maintain the structure of your cat's joint cartilage while slowing down the enzymes that break down cartilage. Since the inner lining of the bladder wall is protected by a layer which contains some of the same compounds that are found in cartilage, Cosequin for Cats may also be used to support bladder health.

Cautions:

Side effects are rare but may include diarrhea.

Cosequin For Cats Dosage for Cats: Initial dose (4 to 6 weeks)

Cats: Initial dose (4 to 6 weeks)
WeightDosage
Under 10 lbs1 capsule sprinkled on food daily
Over 10 lbs2 capsules sprinkled on food daily
Cats: Maintenance dose (after 4 to 6 weeks)
WeightDosage
All weightsOnce desired response is obtained, capsules may be administered every other day for maintenance. Number of capsules administered may be increased at any time depending on your cat's needs. If your cat eats dry food, the food may be moistened with a small amount of water so the powder sticks. Alternatively, the contents of the capsules may be mixed with a small amount (i.e. tablespoon) of wet or moist food to ensure your cat eats the entire amount.
Cosequin For Cats Dosage for Dogs:
Dogs
Do not use!
Cosequin For Cats Dosage for Horses:
Horses
Do not use!
Storage:

Should be stored at room temperature.

Cosequin For Cats Ingredients:

Cosequin For Cats Professional Line (Sprinkle Capsules):
Each Capsule Contains:Amount
Other Ingredients: FD&C Blue #1, FD&C Red #3, gelatin, magnesium stearate, natural flavor, and titanium dioxide (color).
†Cosequin® Contains FCHG49® Glucosamine and TRH122® Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate, proprietary veterinary researched specifications.
Reported on an anhydrous basis.