Clotrimazole Cream

4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Clotrimazole Cream is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10589, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $11.99 $8.39
Most orders ship the same day
prod10589 product detail number 1.0

Clotrimazole Cream

4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Clotrimazole Cream is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10589, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $11.99 $8.39
Most orders ship the same day
Please select all product options.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spot on my face. My mommy bought this about three weeks ago and has used it on my face twice a day, my face looks much better now and I don't have to be scratching all the time. I'm such a pretty girl now.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel so much better! I had lots of sores on my paws and backside. My Mommy ordered Clotrimazole for me. She put it on my sores twice a day for 10 days. My sores are all gone and my hair is growing back. I get to spend my time playing and sleeping now instead of itching, chewing and scratching. I love my Mommy and I love 1-800-PetMeds!
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked great just about all gone
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best OTC ringworm treatment I fostered 5 kittens, from 1 month of age who had ringworm. I got a Rx at the Humane Society but, it wasn't enough. I discovered this 'miracle' over the counter product, as I could not afford to take them to the Vet prior to taking them back to the Humane Society for adoption, & I wanted to ensure their health as much as possible. It worked great, they had no side effects, and their fur grew back nicely!
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Fast This medicine works very fast and effective, I seen results within a few days. There is no staining or grease left anywhere on the carpet and my dog did not mind the application.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for fungus in ears I apply this anti-fungal medicine in the ears of my cocker spaniel. It works as well as any prescription med so far, and is less costly Worth a try for any yeast infections.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! My dog had ringworms all over his body! I rubbed this on everyday for a few dys and before we knew it, all the ring worms were gone! Great product!
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Results We got a kitten that had ringworm. The creme we got from 1800PetMeds was delivered quickly and has worked quickly clearing up the spots.
Date published: 2010-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats/feral/tame + Kittens I am adding to an already review which I have placed at the bottom of this review. The one semi-feral kitty mentioned in the review at the bottom did get cleared of an all over body fungus after the third tube of clotrimazole. I am now using it on six kittens born of a semi-feral mother. One had fungus all over its entire body and after less than one tube I am now down to where the fungus is just on its ears. The other five kittens have fungus on their ears so I am working on their ears too. I have not used a full tube between the six of them and the fungus is almost gone. They were born the first week of June and I mention this so to show that this product appears to be a safe product and it works. I trust this product and I will definately use it in the future. Below is the review where the semi-feral kitty is mentioned who had a full body covered with fungus and is now clear. ------------------------------------------------ one tame, one semi-feral short hair "Cat" i had one cat with a nose type fungus looking spot. this product cleared it up within less than a week. i have another cat that is covered all over his body with a fungus looking type situation. i am using this product on him. it is not yet cleared but it looks better. he is a semi-feral kitty and i am not able to apply this every single day as i have to wait til he comes around and where i see him. i have used two full tubes on him and i have three more tubes left. i have to skip days so i think this is making it harder.
Date published: 2010-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat i had one cat with a nose type fungus looking spot. this product cleared it up within less than a week. i have another cat that is covered all over his body with a fungus looking type situation. i am using this product on him. it is not yet cleared but it looks better. he is a semi-feral kitty and i am not able to apply this every single day as i have to wait til he comes around and where i see him. i have used two full tubes on him and i have three more tubes left. i have to skip days so i think this is making it harder.
Date published: 2010-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Foot Chewing Have spent over $600 trying to cure Buddy's foot chewing. Been the steroids and antibiotics route twice with no longlasting cure. On suggestion of PetMed, tried Chlotrimazole and although not yet completely gone there is a huge improvement and we are finally making progress. Leaf fungus is the suspected culprit so we will probably battle it again next Fall. Thank You PetMed, we no longer have raw bloody feet!!
Date published: 2009-11-29
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10589, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

Can humans use it

Asked by: Darlene1958
Thank you for your question. Yes, humans can use this product.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2019-01-30

Can you use on humans

Asked by: Jeanie
Yes, clotrimazole may be used on humans.
Answered by: Lisa M
Date published: 2019-04-13

Hi my cat has ringworm on her face. I put this making sure it doesnt get into her eyes but is close to it and she licks. I entertain her with snack for a few minutes to allow the cream to absorb. Will this cream hurt her eyes ? What about her licking ? 

Asked by: Luna2018
Thank you for your question. It is best to avoid the eyes and mucous membranes as much as possible. It is not harmful if the cat ingests a small amount from licking.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2020-01-17

For how long do i need to use the clotrimazole for ringworm on a cat’s face?

Asked by: Luna2018
Thank you for your question. Apply a thin layer of cream to the affected area twice a day for 14 days. If no improvement after 14 days, contact your veterinarian. Do not use Clotrimazole Cream longer than 14 days unless otherwise directed to by your veterinarian. Do not use Clotrimazole Cream in your pet's eyes, ears, or nose.
Answered by: Crystal RPTechnician
Date published: 2018-09-08

Can I put this cream under my toes

Asked by: Carolina9
The clotrimazole cream is formulated for dogs and cats only. Please consult with your doctor.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2018-06-23

Can clotrimazole be used on humans

Asked by: Billybooster
I literally have this exact same tube of stuff in my bathroom that was prescribed to me by a dermatologist just for my mild occasions of psoriasis it’s a mild steroid cream… I’m glad I just noticed that it was on the pet that site because now I know it’s safe to try on my kitty who has some dermatitis issues glad you asked cheers…
Answered by: marzstar
Date published: 2019-03-19

Hi is clotrimazole Anti-Fungal cream 1% USP Poison For cats ?

Asked by: Liz909
Clotrimazole is used in the treatment of various skin conditions such as ringworm and other susceptible fungal infections in cats and dogs.
Answered by: Amy Petmed Pro
Date published: 2018-12-27

Can this be used on a Guinea pigs?

Asked by: Aly A
Clotrimazole is labeled for cats and dogs. Speak with your veterinarian before applying to your guinea pig.
Answered by: Christine
Date published: 2016-10-13

if my dog licks this will she get sick

Asked by: sheba
no
Answered by: Linda petmeds pharmacist
Date published: 2018-09-08

Cat has ringworm on mouth - product non-toxic?

My cat has ringworm mostly on his mouth, which gives me a lot of trouble keeping the cream on as he just wants to lick it off. I currently have him on a cream that is safe to ingest - but it's not strong enough. If my cat happens to lick this off, will he be alright? Thanks.
Asked by: Aly
If your cat ingests ths cream it could put him at risk for infections in his mouth or may cause stomach upset. You should discuss with your veterinarian whether or not this would be a suitable alternative.
Answered by: Janine M./Pharmacist
Date published: 2013-10-22

How do you know when it is better?

My cat has ringworm on his nose and ears. Most of the hair is gone. I don't expect the hair to grow back immediately, so how do I know if he is better?
Asked by: rundianarun
The only way to know for sure is to have your veterinarian do a culture and make sure it comes back negative. Ringworms can be difficult to treat and they can reoccur if not treated until completely resolved.
Answered by: Kelly P
Date published: 2013-10-22

What about a cat licking the spot?

If I put this on my cat who has many "hot spots" won't he just lick it off? Is an Elizabethan collar recommended? Can someone please provide specifics on how best to use this product on cats?
Asked by: Lily
I used it on the 1 mo old kittens who were otherwise healthy, and there were no problems. It's a cream & dissolves fairly quickly, they weren't really interested in licking the area, actually.
Answered by: Freya
Date published: 2016-12-09

can you use clotrimazole for milary dermatitis

Asked by: cat mom
Miliary Dermatitis can be caused by many different things, such as flea bites, mites, mange, allergies, bacteria, yeast, hormonal disorders, or diet. It would be best for your veterinarian to determine what exactly is causing it, and then choose the best treatment.
Answered by: Kelly P
Date published: 2018-05-25

Is this ever used to treat yeast ear infection in dogs? in do

Asked by: PatC
Yes. This is topical and over the counter. I have used it in the ears of the cocker spaniel for a year now.
Answered by: lifeknight
Date published: 2017-11-26

Can this be used for dog nail fungus?

Would this be harmful if she licks her nails?
Asked by: bud
I would think so
Answered by: lifeknight
Date published: 2013-10-22

can it be used on rats?

Asked by: Olive
I can't answer your question. You would need to ask a veterinarian who specializes in "pocket" pets.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

Is this safe to use on rabbits?

Asked by: bella
I am aware of an article that states clotrimazole can be used on rabbits to treat ringworm infection.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

This is making my dog's skin red/purple

The antifungal is making my pup's neck turn a dark red, almost purple after 4 days of morning and evening application.....should I keep using it or switch to something else. We are treating suspected ringworm. Hairless patch - scrape for mange is negative and already treated with antibiotics....
Asked by: lad
I'm concerned that your pet may be having an allergic reaction to the medication. I would have your veterinarian examine the pet. Until then, stop the medication.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can I use this around my cats eyes?

Asked by: leo
Hello Leo, We hope you and your furry are doing well today. We would highly suggest that you consult with your vet before giving this medication to your pet. We look forward to helping you and your furry again.
Answered by: Sindy, Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

How much would be needed for a huge great pyrenees to treat his whole back for 4-6 weeks?

Asked by: txdc
You only need to apply a small amount to each ringworm site and rub in well. This needs to be done twice a day for 10 to 14 days. I don't believe 4 to 6 weeks treatment is needed unless your veterinarian has told you to do so.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

what do i use on my dog with a really bad odor and flaky skin makeing him loose his hair?

Asked by: marie
Since bad skin odor is usually due to a fungal/yeast infection, I would recommend bathing your pet with a shampoo such as Be Super Clean SHampoo.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

How do you treat ringworm on cats nose?

There are 2 spots on my cats nose and 1 close to her eye, what can I do to treat these areas without harming my cat?
Asked by: vardin
That's a tough question. Clotrimazole is the correct topical anti-fungal to use but since the area is on the nose and around the eye, the cat will probably be able to lick the medication off and that's not good. I'm going to need to refer you to your veterinarian.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

Anyone know??

Any suggestions on how to keep the cat from licking the Clotrimazole cream off? I can't put a ring on her because she is an outside only cat and that wouldn't be safe for her.
Asked by: Bren
i suggest that you apply it and try to take time to somewhat massage it into the kitty's skin and this way even if he licks to clean himself he wont really get all of it off as you have massaged it 'into' his skin.
Answered by: Cherry
Date published: 2018-08-22

will my cat lick clotrimazole off and get sick?

Asked by: trs
i did one kitty's nose. he did not get sick. i am currently doing one kitty's entire body and i have used two full tubes and he has not gotten sick. he is a semi-feral kitty. he does let me put this all over his body but then he takes off and rolls in the dirt HAHAHA so the dirt sticks to him ahahahaaha
Answered by: Cherry
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can this product b used for dogs yeast infection in the ear?

Asked by: Concernpup
No. Clotrimazole is intended for use on the skin, not in the ears. You may want to try Zymox Ear Drops.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

chewed part of paw between toes?

my dog has chewed part of her pad off,on one toe. more between the toes? back paw. so what should I use, I seen on front on one top nail little red,may be starting there also. is this a funges
Asked by: rocky
We discovered our Pup is most likely not on friendly terms with Fall leaves and grasses. Have treated as fungus and then when no longer raw, put some antibiotic cream on in between applications. See if you can pinpoint a time when it started. We had same thing last Oct. and it started again this Oct.
Answered by: tj
Date published: 2013-10-22

clotrimazole 10mg

was recommended by my vet for dog ear problem. the clotrimazole you have is it the same thing. it does say not for ears, eyes etc... is it okay to use?
Asked by: hjn
Because Clotrimazzole's label says do not use on ears, eyes, etc., I would ask your vet about Zymox Otic, also sold by 1-800-PetMeds. It is for ear fungal infections and also contains hydrocortizone, which takes away the pain, itching & scratching of fungal ear infections. I use it on my dogs and my cats when needed. Use 1x daily for 14 days should clear it up. Read directions carefully before using. Good luck
Answered by: Nancy
Date published: 2013-10-22

my dog has a small bald spot on his back

my dog has a bald spot on her back this started about 1 month ago,but stop see picture .what can I buy to fix this problem please help
Asked by: pepe
1-800 Petmeds has a cream called CLOTRIMAZOLE that is for ringworm (which is a fungus, not a worm) used 2x day for 14 days and should clear it up. Don't let your pet lick it so cover it up with a bandage or put a funnel around its neck until it is healed. Good luck with your cute little sweetie! Nancy
Answered by: Nancy
Date published: 2013-10-22

Is it okay if my dog licks this product off?

For example, my dog has a spot on her stomach and is always licking that spot...is that okay?
Asked by: Vickie
No, it is not ok. The directions say not to get it in eyes, nose or mouth of the pet. Read the product instructions carefully before using to be safe. I would not take a chance with my little Gracie's health to let her lick it off. I put a large square bandaid on the spot,
Answered by: Nancy
Date published: 2013-10-22

can i give my cat human antifungal?

clotrimazole is for humans also, could i give my cat lamisil antifungal?
Asked by: grace
I can only recommend products that we sell. You can compare the ingredients and make your decision from there.
Answered by: Jdub
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10589, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • questions, product

What is Clotrimazole?

Clotrimazole is an antifungal cream used to treat skin conditions caused by ringworm and other susceptible fungal infections.

For:

Cats and Dogs

Benefits:

  • Treats or controls infections caused by fungi (yeasts and molds)
  • Comes at an affordable price
  • Easy to administer topically

How it Works:

Clotrimazole prevents growth of several types of fungi by preventing production of the membranes that surround fungal cells.

Cautions:

Side effects of clotrimazole may include redness and swelling, stinging, blistering, peeling, itching, hives, and general skin irritation.

Brand Name:

Clotrimazole Cream

Manufacturer:

Various

Active Ingredient(s):

Clotrimazole 1%

What is this product used for:

Clotrimazole is used in the treatment of various skin conditions such as ringworm and other susceptible fungal infections.

Availability:

Clotrimazole cream is a non-prescription (OTC) medication.

How this product should be used:

The usual dose is to apply a thin layer to the affected area twice a day for 14 days. If there is no response after 14 days, contact a veterinarian. Wash hands thoroughly after applying to prevent the spread of infection.

What are the side effects:

Side effects of clotrimazole may include redness and swelling, stinging, blistering, peeling, itching, hives and general skin irritation.

What special precautions are there:

Avoid contact with the eyes and mucous membranes. If skin irritation occurs, discontinue use and consult a veterinarian. Do not use for more than 14 consecutive days.

In the event of overdose:

Not applicable.

How should I store this product:

Store this product at room temperature. Keep out of the reach of children and pets.

Clotrimazole Directions:

  • Clotrimazole Cream is an over-the-counter (OTC) product used to treat fungal infections such as ringworm.
  • Do not use Clotrimazole Cream in your pet's eyes, ears, or nose.
  • Do not use Clotrimazole Cream longer than 14 days unless otherwise directed to by your veterinarian.
Tip:

Wash your hands thoroughly after applying Clotrimazole Cream to prevent the spread of infection.

Clotrimazole Dosage:

Clotrimazole Dosage for Cats/Kittens
Weight Dosage
All weights Apply a thin layer of cream to the affected area twice a day for 14 days. If no improvement after 14 days, contact your veterinarian.
Clotrimazole Dosage for Dogs /Puppies
Weight Dosage
All weights Apply a thin layer of cream to the affected area twice a day for 14 days. If no improvement after 14 days, contact your veterinarian.
Clotrimazole Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store this product at room temperature.

Clotrimazole Ingredients:

Clotrimazole Cream USP
Active Ingredients Amount
Clotrimazole 1%
Other Ingredients: Each gram contains 10 mg of clotrimazole in a vanishing cream base of cetostearyl alcohol, cetyl esters wax, 1-octyldodecanol, polysorbate 60, purified water, sorbitan monostearate, and benzyl alcohol (1%) as a preservative.

What is Clotrimazole?

Clotrimazole is an antifungal cream used to treat skin conditions caused by ringworm and other susceptible fungal infections.

For:

Cats and Dogs

Benefits:

  • Treats or controls infections caused by fungi (yeasts and molds)
  • Comes at an affordable price
  • Easy to administer topically

How it Works:

Clotrimazole prevents growth of several types of fungi by preventing production of the membranes that surround fungal cells.

Cautions:

Side effects of clotrimazole may include redness and swelling, stinging, blistering, peeling, itching, hives, and general skin irritation.

Brand Name:

Clotrimazole Cream

Manufacturer:

Various

Active Ingredient(s):

Clotrimazole 1%

What is this product used for:

Clotrimazole is used in the treatment of various skin conditions such as ringworm and other susceptible fungal infections.

Availability:

Clotrimazole cream is a non-prescription (OTC) medication.

How this product should be used:

The usual dose is to apply a thin layer to the affected area twice a day for 14 days. If there is no response after 14 days, contact a veterinarian. Wash hands thoroughly after applying to prevent the spread of infection.

What are the side effects:

Side effects of clotrimazole may include redness and swelling, stinging, blistering, peeling, itching, hives and general skin irritation.

What special precautions are there:

Avoid contact with the eyes and mucous membranes. If skin irritation occurs, discontinue use and consult a veterinarian. Do not use for more than 14 consecutive days.

In the event of overdose:

Not applicable.

How should I store this product:

Store this product at room temperature. Keep out of the reach of children and pets.

Clotrimazole Directions:

  • Clotrimazole Cream is an over-the-counter (OTC) product used to treat fungal infections such as ringworm.
  • Do not use Clotrimazole Cream in your pet's eyes, ears, or nose.
  • Do not use Clotrimazole Cream longer than 14 days unless otherwise directed to by your veterinarian.
Tip:

Wash your hands thoroughly after applying Clotrimazole Cream to prevent the spread of infection.

Clotrimazole Dosage:

Clotrimazole Dosage for Cats/Kittens
Weight Dosage
All weights Apply a thin layer of cream to the affected area twice a day for 14 days. If no improvement after 14 days, contact your veterinarian.
Clotrimazole Dosage for Dogs /Puppies
Weight Dosage
All weights Apply a thin layer of cream to the affected area twice a day for 14 days. If no improvement after 14 days, contact your veterinarian.
Clotrimazole Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store this product at room temperature.

Clotrimazole Ingredients:

Clotrimazole Cream USP
Active Ingredients Amount
Clotrimazole 1%
Other Ingredients: Each gram contains 10 mg of clotrimazole in a vanishing cream base of cetostearyl alcohol, cetyl esters wax, 1-octyldodecanol, polysorbate 60, purified water, sorbitan monostearate, and benzyl alcohol (1%) as a preservative.