C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit For Dogs and Cats

5 out of 5 Customer Rating
C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit For Dogs and Cats is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11055, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $17.01 $11.91
Most orders ship the same day
prod11055 product detail number 1.0
C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit For Dogs and Cats

C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit For Dogs and Cats

5 out of 5 Customer Rating
C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit For Dogs and Cats is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11055, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • reviews, product
Starts $17.01 $11.91
Most orders ship the same day
Please select all product options.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog Loves Brushing time I have used this product in the past. All my dogs have loved it and enjoy their tooth brushing time. A+
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Results Very impressed with the ease of use with this product. I use the finger brush for my 5 yr old Shi Tzu and her teeth really look a lot cleaner. My vet was impressed when my Princess went for a routine visit and her teeth were examined. Will continue to use this product as part of her regular grooming.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from C.E.T. is great My dog likes getting her teeth brushed with the meaty flavors available in C.E.T. toothpaste. The brush and toothpaste are easy to use, and the toothbrush has a larger portion for the front teeth and a smaller brush for the back teeth. This is a great product to keep a pet's teeth sparkling white!
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from small dog Boo loved the poultry flavored tooth paste. He will sit and let me brush all his teeth. His breath smells so much better. Great product!!
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big difference!! The first time using this my dog was terrified lol but now he loves it!! His teeth are looking a lot better and his breath doesn't smell after. He just has his morning breath xD but overall, I have seen a difference. My dog loves the taste too!
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep Tooth Decay Away! Since we've started brushing for a month, I've seen a difference in the tartar levels in my little doxie! He originally wasn't a fan but after encouragements and daily routine, he doesn't mind it anymore and he loves the taste (we bought chicken flavor).
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from two paws up :) So I got this product because I didn't want my dog Kratos to have bad dogie breathe. I had gotten him used to grooming at a young age and had him used to a toothbrush already. Once the chicken flavored toothpaste was applied to Kratos new toothbrush he got in the mail he could not wait to brush his teeth. Kratos loves to be groomed whether it's teeth, fur, nails, or lint rollers he is game for the spa treatment.....
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessive Gretchen insists that we brush her teeth EVERY night When it is bedtime she goes to the chair where we brush her teeth and sits and barks letting us know it is time. Her teeth are beautiful and the vet is very impressed with her lack of tarter.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toothpaste! We recently took in a cat who'd been abandoned. Surprisingly--and thankfully--he doesn't mind grooming though he does have some anxiety issues. The vet and manufaturer suggested it might take two weeks to familiarize a cat with toothbrushing. When I first offered him the toothpaste, he licked it right off my finger, ready for more. I was brushing his teeth within four days. Now, we brush his teeth at least once a week, and he gets visibly excited when i take out his toothbrush and toothpaste.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! I am so very happy with the CET dental kit. My golden retriever, Cody, absolutely loves the taste! Before using the brush and toothpaste I used my finger to pretend I was brushing his teeth - just to get him used to having something different in his mouth.. As soon as I started using the brush and toothpaste, Cody kept looking for more. He actually looked disappointed that I stopped because he likes the feeling of massaging his gums too. Taking care of his teeth is just as important as humans taking care of theirs. Thanks for a great product
Date published: 2011-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rusty beard stains are gone My two mini schnauzers LOVE this toothpaste. Every night when I brush my teeth, Merlin is right there waiting to have his teeth brushed, too. Leni likes to pretend she is being reluctant, but she is very cooperative. We've noticed a dramatic difference in the tartar on their teeth and their breath is much better (still not perfect, but far better). The best change has been that the rusty stains on their white beards are gone! With my other schnauzer (rest his dear soul), we tried the Angel Eyes, thinking the stains were gastrointestinal, but clearly the stains are from the bacteria in their mouths. Once we started using the Virbac (after spending Leni had to go through the expensive teeth cleaning process at the Vet) the stains were much improved and after a grooming cycle and the old hair trimmed, they're gone completely. We are sorry we didn't know to use this toothpaste when they were puppies. We couldn't be more pleased with this product and do recommend it to other miniature schnauzer owners especially fighting the rusty beard syndrome, and others who want to spare their pet the teeth cleaning or extraction process at the vet.
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for My Dog Maybe it's just my beagle, but I cannot get her to open her mouth enough to really get in there. She loves the taste so much, all she does is constantly lick (making it even harder brush). I may need another person to help or just pay the $200 to get it done at the vet again.
Date published: 2011-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good product Dog and owner both happy with product. Dog is extremely people-friendly and craves attention, so brushing is easy-she loves ANY attention! Print out instructions. Product has instructions written in foreign language. English info is incomplete on package I received.
Date published: 2011-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from C.E.T. products All these C.E.T. products are excellent, they were also given to me at the VETS office after my dachshound had to have his teeth and gums scaled. My theory is if it keeps me from having to put him through this procedure again I'm ahead of the game. My dog is so good about allowing me to brush and use the oral rinse. Thank you for this product
Date published: 2010-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product! Since my cats' teeth were starting to look pretty bad, I brought this kit for them. I used the finger brush first for them so they could get used to it- they weren't crazy about it at first, but now it seems that they'll tolerate it more, plus my mom says it seems as if it's working so I'll take her word for it. Unfortunately only my male won't let me brush his teeth so I've pretty much given up on that, but I am looking for another dental product for him.
Date published: 2010-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves this! Keeps tartar down. It really works with regular use. My dog is now 9 yrs. old and have been using weekly since his first dental cleaning 2 yrs. ago. Vet says she has seen a noticable improvement in his teeth. He loves the tase also.
Date published: 2010-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only toothpaste he likes. My dog never really liked getting his teeth brushed. I just got this toothpaste today and he loved it! It made it so much easier to brush his teeth and he won't stop following me to try to get some more of it. I'll definitely continue to buy this for him. :)
Date published: 2010-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dental care Brushing your dogs teeth once a day for your dog is a must . A dental cleaning at the vet is about $250 you can try to push the date back for it with brushing your dogs teeth, dental chews, and some aquadent. Also, getting your dog use to brushing there teeth is a process this doesn't happen from one day to another. At first my 4 month old pitbull was more interested at licking the toothpaste then biting down on the brush lol!! So I brush her teeth before she goes to sleep at least evey day so she gets use to it and has a schedule. Great product please use dental care on your pet!!
Date published: 2010-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh I really wanted to like this product because of the good reviews here, plus the product is super cheap and will last a long time. The problem is, the clear finger brush is a bit too rough on my dog's gums. Each time I rubbed my dog gently on the teeth, they started to bleed, so naturally I was concerned. The separate tooth brushes included in the package are much more gentle. The second reason I didn't give a super great rating is the toothpaste. My dog eats everything and I mean everything, so I was surprised to see that he didn't care much for the toothpaste. My dog is usually very mellow and lets me groom him or do whatever, but when i put this paste in his mouth, he makes the funniest face of disgust and wants to leave. Very uncharacteristic of my dog. I hope to try some other product that my dog will like.
Date published: 2010-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paw-Lickin' Good Stuff! We have seven cats and a dog and while I originally purchased this for the dog I recently started using it on the cats too (Tonkinese are notorious for having poor teeth) and while they don't sit patiently as patiently as our dog does, they tolerate it. What amazed me the most is the second or third time I brushed kitty's teeth in particular (he is a mix breed who was found in an abandoned house with his brother and 2 sisters- all have wonderful homes now) his teeth seemed yellower than the rest and I would bet a good hair day that I literally saw a huge chunk of plaque fall right off his teeth! I use the included brush when I brush the dog's teeth but the kitties won't sit still long enough, so I just put some on my finger. At our last check-up the vet said everybody's teeth looked great! Yay!
Date published: 2009-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My miniature dachshund absolutely loves the toothpaste, and the tooth brush works very well for her small mouth. She lets me brush the roof of her mouth, her teeth and tongue, then I hold the brush while she chews on the bristles.
Date published: 2009-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HE DID'NT LIKE IT UNFORTUNATLY MY DOG DID NOT LIKE THE TOOTHPASTE AT ALL...HE LET ME DO IT THE 1ST DAY IT ARRIVE...AND EVERYTIME HE SEE'S ME WITH IT....HE GOES TO BOBBIN AND WEAVIN...I EVEN TRIED PUTTIN SOMTHIN ELSE ON THE TIP OF BRUSH TO TRY TO SNEAK IT TO HIM.....LOL BUT THAT DID'NT WORK....I'LL TRY A DIFFERENT BRAND .
Date published: 2009-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crazy 4 the Taste!!! My cats LOVE the taste of this!! I have to keep it hidden from them. I do however have problems with the brushing part, they don't really let me put the brush inside their mouths. At first I had someone help me but after awhile I just gave up because it was too much of a fight. Now I just put some on the end of the brush and let them lick it off. It's better then nothing at all.
Date published: 2009-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! My cat doesn't like anything but her cat food, but to my complete suprise, she LOVES this toothpaste! She doesn't even show interest in treats, so I was really suprised when my vet gave me a sample of this stuff and she went crazy for it. She doesn't exactly brush her own teeth, but she gets really excited when I get it out of the drawer and it is not a fight at all to keep her teeth and gums healthy!
Date published: 2009-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff!!!! I think that this is a great product! My dog is a yorkie and she loves it! I just started using it, she gets her teeth brushed every night and she loves it! I figured I would have to fuss with her about brushing her theeth but when she sees that Im getting her toothpaste she gets all excited! She pretty much brushes her teeth herself. But of course I have to make sure all her teeth get brushed right. I would reccomed this product to anybody.
Date published: 2008-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Toothpaste This is the ONLY toothpaste my Shih Tzu will touch. And she likes the "Poultry" flavor. I don't brush her teeth, she does it herself. I put this toothpaste on her toothbrush and put it on the floor next to her bowl and she sits there and chews it!
Date published: 2008-08-01
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11055, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

How many times is required to brush their teeth

Asked by: Naty
Brushing once a day is what I do for my shepherd mix Babe. The vet has remarked how clean and white her teeth are. I've been using C.E.T. toothpaste for several years.
Answered by: Babe
Date published: 2013-10-22

Where is the cet toothpaste made?

Asked by: mugginsmom
C.E.T Tooth paste is Made in the U.S.A.
Answered by: Laura PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

how much toothpaste should be used daily? (peasize?)

I have a female jack russel and do not know how much toothpaste to use.
Asked by: Alie
Place a small strip of toothpaste on the included tooth brush, or on a finger toothbrush if you prefer. Brush once a day.
Answered by: Gary, Dir. of Pharmacy Services
Date published: 2013-10-22

can't use people toothpaste

Asked by: debby
You cannot use toothpaste made for humans on your pets' teeth because the ingredients can be harmful to dogs & cat's stomachs. Using pet friendly toothpaste on your pets is a better idea.
Answered by: Potatobug
Date published: 2013-10-22

toothpaste for cat

due to a highly sensitive stomach, my cat eats only organic food and treats. are the ingredients in the toothpaste a bad idea for her?
Asked by: Nono
alot of toothpaste's are made 4 cats and dogs that is what i know you can try it and see but sorry i am no expert.but due to her sensitive stomach you might want to look up organic toothpaste mabye you will find somthing.
Answered by: meg
Date published: 2013-10-22

What age to start brushing dogs teeth?

I have a 3 mos. age Pug that I am wondering if she is old enough to start brushing her teeth? She is real hyper and loves to chew on our fingers and anything else she can get hold of.
Asked by: Alice
I have 7 cats and a dog. The dog is 1.5 y.o. and the kitties range from 3 months to 2 years and everybody gets their teeth brushed! The only difference and my suggestion is that you start by using your finger as opposed to the toothbrush until your doggie's mouth is big enough to comfortable tolerate the brush. My vet tells me that the important thing is to get the toothpaste on there and some brushing action- ie: not using the toothbrush isn't the end of the world! Hope this helps :)
Answered by: ChunkyMonkeyDunkeyDoo
Date published: 2013-10-22

is this product made in the usa

Asked by: Lorraine
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11055, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • questions, product

What is the C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit For Dogs and Cats?

The C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit is for home dental care. Each kit contains a finger toothbrush, dual-ended toothbrush with two brushing heads, and a 2.5-ounce tube of poultry-flavored C.E.T. Enzymatic Toothpaste.

NOTE: To improve results, use C.E.T. AquaDent and give C.E.T. Enzymatic Oral Hygiene Chews for Dogs or C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Chews For Cats.

For:

Cats and Dogs

Benefits:

  • Perfect kit to start or maintain a home dental care program
  • The toothpaste cleans teeth and freshens breath
  • Pets enjoy the taste
  • No reported side effects

How does the C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit For Dogs and Cats work?

C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit contains one tube of poultry flavor enzymatic toothpaste, a finger toothbrush and a dual-ended toothbrush to be used for dogs and cats as part of a three-step program of home dental care involving chews, rinsing and brushing. The C.E.T. Enzymatic Toothpaste helps to neutralize mouth odors with natural antibacterial action. The finger toothbrush is to be used when first introducing your pet to the tooth brushing experience. The dual-ended toothbrush provides a long handle with reverse angle heads which allows for easy application. The tapered ends conform to your pet's mouth and teeth while its dual ends can be used for large and small tooth surfaces.

Cautions:

None.

C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit For Dogs and Cats Directions:

  • Introduce your pet to teeth brushing by using the C.E.T. Fingerbrush for the first several days.
  • After your pet has become more accustom to the teeth brushing experience, begin using the C.E.T. Dual-Ended Toothbrush with C.E.T. Enzymatic Toothpaste.
Tip:

Always brush your pet's teeth gently.

C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit For Dogs and Cats Dosage:

C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit For Dogs and Cats Dosage for Cats
Weight Dosage
All weights Use daily or as recommended by your veterinarian.
C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit For Dogs and Cats Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
All weights Use daily or as recommended by your veterinarian.
C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit For Dogs and Cats Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store this product at controlled room temperature of 59-86F. Keep out of the reach of children.

C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit For Dogs and Cats Ingredients:

C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit For Dogs and Cats
Active Ingredients (for C.E.T. Poultry Flavored Enzymatic Toothpaste)
Sorbitol, Xanthan Gum, Purified Water, Titanium Dioxide, Dicalcium Phosphate Anhydrous ,Sodium Benzoate ,Hydrated Silica, Potassium Thiocyanate, Glycerin, Glucose Oxidase (Aspergillus niger), Poultry Digest, Lactoperoxidas, and Dextrose.

What is the C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit For Dogs and Cats?

The C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit is for home dental care. Each kit contains a finger toothbrush, dual-ended toothbrush with two brushing heads, and a 2.5-ounce tube of poultry-flavored C.E.T. Enzymatic Toothpaste.

NOTE: To improve results, use C.E.T. AquaDent and give C.E.T. Enzymatic Oral Hygiene Chews for Dogs or C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Chews For Cats.

For:

Cats and Dogs

Benefits:

  • Perfect kit to start or maintain a home dental care program
  • The toothpaste cleans teeth and freshens breath
  • Pets enjoy the taste
  • No reported side effects

How does the C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit For Dogs and Cats work?

C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit contains one tube of poultry flavor enzymatic toothpaste, a finger toothbrush and a dual-ended toothbrush to be used for dogs and cats as part of a three-step program of home dental care involving chews, rinsing and brushing. The C.E.T. Enzymatic Toothpaste helps to neutralize mouth odors with natural antibacterial action. The finger toothbrush is to be used when first introducing your pet to the tooth brushing experience. The dual-ended toothbrush provides a long handle with reverse angle heads which allows for easy application. The tapered ends conform to your pet's mouth and teeth while its dual ends can be used for large and small tooth surfaces.

Cautions:

None.

C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit For Dogs and Cats Directions:

  • Introduce your pet to teeth brushing by using the C.E.T. Fingerbrush for the first several days.
  • After your pet has become more accustom to the teeth brushing experience, begin using the C.E.T. Dual-Ended Toothbrush with C.E.T. Enzymatic Toothpaste.
Tip:

Always brush your pet's teeth gently.

C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit For Dogs and Cats Dosage:

C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit For Dogs and Cats Dosage for Cats
Weight Dosage
All weights Use daily or as recommended by your veterinarian.
C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit For Dogs and Cats Dosage for Dogs
Weight Dosage
All weights Use daily or as recommended by your veterinarian.
C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit For Dogs and Cats Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store this product at controlled room temperature of 59-86F. Keep out of the reach of children.

C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit For Dogs and Cats Ingredients:

C.E.T. Oral Hygiene Kit For Dogs and Cats
Active Ingredients (for C.E.T. Poultry Flavored Enzymatic Toothpaste)
Sorbitol, Xanthan Gum, Purified Water, Titanium Dioxide, Dicalcium Phosphate Anhydrous ,Sodium Benzoate ,Hydrated Silica, Potassium Thiocyanate, Glycerin, Glucose Oxidase (Aspergillus niger), Poultry Digest, Lactoperoxidas, and Dextrose.