4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser by Petmate is rated 1.9 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod67216, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • reviews, product
prod67216 product detail number 1.0

Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser by Petmate

4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser by Petmate is rated 1.9 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod67216, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • reviews, product
Starts at $69.95
$99.92 Save $29.97 (30% off)


$69.95
Earn points 69.95 pts Prescription Item
This number represents the amount of PetMeds Points you will receive by purchasing this item

Please select all product options.
Checkbox Out of stock
Estimated back in stock soon. Be the first to know.
Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser by Petmate
Other Options
Swipe

Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Day One and already dislike it. It did its job, feeding my cat @ 7:50 am...but then a few more pieces of food fell out and she's already figuring out she can get more just by pawing at dispenser. Will be returning, because I can't leave her with this while I'm on vacation!
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well with ani occasional malfunction We’ve used this model for well over a year for each of our two dogs. The main Issue We have is how quickly it goes through batteries. It would be nice if there were an adapter plug option. The automatic feeder is well worth the money for the convenience. My girls are usually waiting for their food when it’s mealtime.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Our goldens were getting fat using the chow hounds auto feeders. These are programmed to go off at the same time so both dogs have their own feeder and the Alpha dog doesn't eat it all
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from purchased two, both failed after three years We purchased our unit in 2013 after another one failed in two years of use. The 2013 unit started giving us trouble after the third year. The read out often gave us wrong feeding times a few days after programming. It drained batteries over a short time. We always had to have a friend come over to check things out when we went on vacation. We will not purchase another unit. This brand is awful.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well for our needs We purchased ours from Ollie's for $40 about 5 months ago and so far it has done the job. The only thing I don't care for is when you pres the button for it to drop feed it keeps dropping feed until you press it again for a few seconds so it drops more feed than I care for it to. But other than that we are pretty happy with it. Out overweight cat has lost some weight I believe bc his eating habits have gotten better know there will always be food..
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible waste of money I purchased this item today was our first day using it and no matter what you do to adjust the timing and meal size it feeds what it wants when it wants not reliable at all. Will be returning and receiving my money back tomorrow not interested in purchasing another one as there have been several reviews similar to mine .
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted one month - Has promise I bought a month ago to feed the dogs over a long weekend. Should really be a nice device. A bit hard to setup and the dogs could press on the side buttons to self feed :) but we never did see that. It was setup and we used it WELL for a month, now the motor or gear has gone out and it no longer dispenses food. (I am guessing that they used too small of a motor or Gear box to get the job done. Shame, I really like the concept.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not dependable I bought this a few months ago, to replace the old model I had for near 10 years. The old one worked great, but reached the end of its life. Sadly this new model does not compare. The design is terrible, it’s not sturdy, my cat can knock it over, too many moving parts. The time is always resetting, or slowing down, and though it’s set to release 1/4 cup of food, it releases almost triple that!!! I’m awaiting a replacement (which will be my third since purchasing) and if this next one is also a failure I’ll be changing brands.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good feeder This is the second one that I have bought if they would have made the motor better I would have given it a five but the gearing broke and I was not able to replace it overall it works great
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Disappointed I bought this feeder at the local Petsmart store. The feeder is not reliable. It does not dispense the proper amount of food (1/4 cup) at the proper time. Random drops of food through out the day. My cat is always standing by hoping to get a morsel of food.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work correctly I bought this so we could leave the cat for short weekends. Well, when we get home, he has thrown up and is screaming for food...when we watched it, it dispensed way too much food, then none at the next meal. So the cat got to overeat and then starve...and for a cat, needs to be able to dispense less than 1/4 cup if it would get it right...
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exlent product ,long battery life.I have a small cat and would like to see if it could have a smaller servings than is available
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FAULTY PORTION CONTROL "PADDLE WHEEL" The old LeBistrot pet feeder, there was a white "paddle wheel" that turns on at the designated times of day. My cat soon learned that by reaching into the mouth of the machine with his full-extended paw, that he could manipulate himself an extra meal.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from clock failure I bought two units, I received one new style and one old style, I was expecting both to be the same - problem is the new style unit drops food twice in the same cycle, the old one has it right - I am about to return the new style and get either another brand or simply cancel it altogether.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage This feeder can be "hijacked" by simply sticking a finger (or paw) up the feed chute. This thing works fine until your cats discover that, or that they barely have to knock into it to make food fall. So unless you want to come home from work to find 2/3 of the hopper empty, don't waste your money.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FAILURE ALERT: fail on portion and timing controls Everything RRixby said is true. Sometimes it drops a few morsels, sometimes like a cup. Its totally random and the timing changes pretty regularly. It dropped 3 times between 8pm and 812pm, about a third of a cup each time. I had it only set for 8pm for dinner.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Old version was so much better I have 4 of these and 2 didn't come with the "modified" auger, large bowl and pedestal. These "modifications" were clearly released to correct their design flaw with the newest model. Way-to-go to break something that was working just fine.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Had this product for two years. Use it if I'm awY overnight or if I go away for a few days. Has worked without any problems, although I still get someone to come in and check it every couple of days, just in case
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Automatic feeder You have to always look at the number of meals served to make sure your pet is not starving because it gets clogged all the time and skips feedings.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money Out cat stresses when we board so bought this thinking it would be okay for a few days while we left town. We were so wrong. Set it up a week in advance, not once did it dispense the right amount of food. Tried numerous different settings, with 2 different foods types, still did not dispense correctly. Terrible product, already boxed and ready to return.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Petmate Le Bistro Feeders are Half-Cooked Failure Clock is unreliable, despite replacing batteries, modifying unit with a cover that shields buttons from objects or people pushing them, and even replacing the unit with same model. In five years, it continues to reset it's time about every two weeks to some random time, then drops food at random times, defeating the whole purpose of having a programmable feeder. (which will appear on all ten of my Consumer sites, since I review thousands of products for investigations, postings and lawsuits, as a Consumer Advocate). The clock resets itself, dropping food at random times. This flaw defeats the entire concept of having an automated, reliable timed mechanism to feed pets, doesn't it? This Lebistro is a huge half-cooked fail.
Date published: 2017-06-11
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod67216, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.', code = '404';

What is the Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser by Petmate?

The Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser by Petmate is an automatic pet food dispenser that can be programmed to feed your pet the right amount at the right time, even when you aren't there to do it. The large LCD screen is easy to read and the programming buttons make it simple to customize the feeding schedule and meal sizes that are best for your pet. It's also a neat and stylish way to keep your pet's food fresh and free of insects and dust. You can program the Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser to serve up to 3 meals daily with portion control from 1/4 cup to 3 cups of dry food per meal. The twist-lock lid will keep your pet from accessing stored food while keeping kibble crunchy and flavorful. The transparent food hopper makes it easy to see when it is time to refill and the food bowl is removable for easy cleaning. The Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser by Petmate is a convenient and reliable way to regulate your pet's meals, help to prevent overeating and keep your pet's food fresh all at once.

For:

Cats and Dogs (7+ months of age)

Benefits:

  • Automatically dispenses your pet's food at the times and in the amounts you choose
  • Reduces pet food mess and scatter
  • Removable food bowl for easy cleaning
  • Transparent hopper so you can check your pet's food level at a glance
  • Large LCD screen and buttons for easy programming
  • Helps put an end to overeating with programmable portion control and up to 3 meals served daily
  • Keeps dry pet food fresh and crunchy
  • Runs on 3 "D" cell alkaline batteries (not included)
  • Available in 5-lb capacity or 10-lb capacity

How does the Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser work?

The Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser by Petmate automatically serves your pet up to three different sized meals per 24 hours. Each meal serving is adjustable in 1/4 cup increments. Both the 5 lb and 10 lb units can be set to serve meals from 1/4 to 3 cups. The default meal serving schedule is breakfast at 6:00 p.m. It requires three "D" size alkaline batteries (not included).

Cautions:

Use only with dry cat or dog food that is 0.5" in diameter or smaller. Do not use with canned food, moist food, semi-moist food or treats. The Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser by Petmate is not recommended for puppies or kittens younger than 7 months old or pets with physical disabilities that may make them unable to reach the feeding dish.

Before leaving for extended periods of time, always replace the batteries with 3 new, "D" size batteries. Do not place any foreign object in the feeder. Do not operate the feeder without the hopper and hopper lid securely in place. Do not disassemble the feeder other than the bowl, hopper, hopper lid and battery cover. Check the low battery light frequently to be sure the feeder is dispensing properly.

Do not allow small children to play with, in or around the feeder. Dispose of all packaging material properly. Some items may be packed in poly bags that could cause suffocation. Keep these away from children and pets.

Do not place anything on top of the feeder. The base unit should not be submerged in water at any time. This will damage the electronic components and void the warranty. The Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser by Petmate is not dishwasher safe.

Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser Directions:

Initial Setup - Assembly:

  • Hopper Assembly - Align the hopper with the base on an even surface. Insert the hopper into the base and twist to lock in place.
  • Lid Assembly - Line up the arrows on the hopper with the arrows on the lid. Place the lid on top of the hopper and twist to lock the lid in place.
  • Bowl Assembly - Insert the bowl into the base by tilting the base and lowering the bowl into the base, connecting the hooks into the base. To clean the bowl, lift the bowl horizontally to remove it from the base and hand clean with a soft cloth. Hand dry the bowl and insert it into the base according to the instructions above.

Install the Batteries:

  • Turn the base upside down. Remove the screw and battery cover.
  • Install 3 new "D" cell alkaline batteries matching positive and negative markings (Batteries NOT included).
  • Replace and screw in the battery cover.

Set Clock:

  • Press the (-) side of the On/Off switch DOWN.
  • Set the unit right side up with the LCD screen facing you. NOTE: Clock will flash "12:00 A.M." automatically.
  • Press the ENTER button to set current time. First the HOUR will be flashing.
  • Use the UP or DOWN arrow buttons to set the current HOUR.
  • Press the ENTER button again and the MINUTES will start flashing.
  • Use the UP or DOWN arrow buttons to set the current MINUTES.
  • Press the ENTER upon completion.

Set Meal Selection:

  • Default Meal Servings are: Breakfast at 6:00 a.m., Lunch at 12:00 p.m., and Dinner at 6:00 p.m. Follow the instructions below to change the default Meal Servings settings.
  • Press and hold the ENTER button for 2 seconds. "MEALS" will flash.
  • Use the UP and DOWN arrow buttons to select the desired Meal to be programmed. (Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner will Flash as UP and DOWN arrow buttons are pressed.)
  • Press the ENTER button to select the Meal. a) "Yes" will flash. Press ENTER to confirm meal time. b) If you do not wish to set that meal, press the DOWN arrow to select "No" and press ENTER. NOTE: If "No" is selected, press ENTER and the software will take you back to "MEALS." Use the UP or DOWN arrow buttons to select the desired Meal to be programmed.
  • Press ENTER again if no other meal is needed.
  • While setting the Meal or Meal Time if the process is not completed and no button is depressed for 2 minutes, changes are abandoned and it goes back into "Automatic Mode", retaining the previous Meal or Meal Time.

Set Meal Time:

  • Use the UP or DOWN arrow buttons to set Meal HOUR.
  • Press the ENTER button again and the MINUTES will start flashing.
  • Use the UP or DOWN arrow buttons to set Meal MINUTES.
  • Press the ENTER button when minutes are set. The Menu will automatically take you to the "Meal Size" programming.

Set Meal Size:

  • Use the UP or DOWN arrow buttons to increase or decrease amount of food to be dispensed.
  • Press ENTER upon completion. NOTE: Each bar equals approximately 1/4 cup. The maximum meal size you may select is 3 cups on either the 5 lb unit and the 10 lb unit.
  • Continue setting remaining meal times and sizes until complete.
  • Press ENTER after all meals are set, to complete programming.

Meals Served:

  • "SERVED" will show on screen at all times. This indicates the number of meals served.
  • Meals served will go up to 99 and then reset to 00.
  • To reset the "SERVED" counter, press UP and DOWN arrow buttons simultaneously and it will reset to 00.

Manual Feed Option:

  • Press and hold the UP arrow button for 3 seconds.
  • Food will be dispensed according to first meal set. Repeat if additional food is desired.

Replacement of Batteries:

    <

Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser Details:

Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser 5 lbs
Dimensions Food Capacity
Approximately 13.7" L x 9.8" W x 14" H (assembled) Food storage hopper holds 5 lbs of dry pet food (0.5" or smaller diameter)
Product Materials:Removable plastic food hopper, Twist-off plastic lid, Electronic base with programming buttons and LCD screen, Removable food bowl.
Color: Black
Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser 10 lbs
Dimensions Food Capacity
Approximately 14" L x 9.8" W x 16.9" H (assembled) Food storage hopper holds 10 lbs of dry pet food (0.5" or smaller diameter)
Product Materials:Removable plastic food hopper, Twist-off plastic lid, Electronic base with programming buttons and LCD screen, Removable food bowl.
Color: Black

What is the Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser by Petmate?

The Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser by Petmate is an automatic pet food dispenser that can be programmed to feed your pet the right amount at the right time, even when you aren't there to do it. The large LCD screen is easy to read and the programming buttons make it simple to customize the feeding schedule and meal sizes that are best for your pet. It's also a neat and stylish way to keep your pet's food fresh and free of insects and dust. You can program the Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser to serve up to 3 meals daily with portion control from 1/4 cup to 3 cups of dry food per meal. The twist-lock lid will keep your pet from accessing stored food while keeping kibble crunchy and flavorful. The transparent food hopper makes it easy to see when it is time to refill and the food bowl is removable for easy cleaning. The Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser by Petmate is a convenient and reliable way to regulate your pet's meals, help to prevent overeating and keep your pet's food fresh all at once.

For:

Cats and Dogs (7+ months of age)

Benefits:

  • Automatically dispenses your pet's food at the times and in the amounts you choose
  • Reduces pet food mess and scatter
  • Removable food bowl for easy cleaning
  • Transparent hopper so you can check your pet's food level at a glance
  • Large LCD screen and buttons for easy programming
  • Helps put an end to overeating with programmable portion control and up to 3 meals served daily
  • Keeps dry pet food fresh and crunchy
  • Runs on 3 "D" cell alkaline batteries (not included)
  • Available in 5-lb capacity or 10-lb capacity

How does the Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser work?

The Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser by Petmate automatically serves your pet up to three different sized meals per 24 hours. Each meal serving is adjustable in 1/4 cup increments. Both the 5 lb and 10 lb units can be set to serve meals from 1/4 to 3 cups. The default meal serving schedule is breakfast at 6:00 p.m. It requires three "D" size alkaline batteries (not included).

Cautions:

Use only with dry cat or dog food that is 0.5" in diameter or smaller. Do not use with canned food, moist food, semi-moist food or treats. The Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser by Petmate is not recommended for puppies or kittens younger than 7 months old or pets with physical disabilities that may make them unable to reach the feeding dish.

Before leaving for extended periods of time, always replace the batteries with 3 new, "D" size batteries. Do not place any foreign object in the feeder. Do not operate the feeder without the hopper and hopper lid securely in place. Do not disassemble the feeder other than the bowl, hopper, hopper lid and battery cover. Check the low battery light frequently to be sure the feeder is dispensing properly.

Do not allow small children to play with, in or around the feeder. Dispose of all packaging material properly. Some items may be packed in poly bags that could cause suffocation. Keep these away from children and pets.

Do not place anything on top of the feeder. The base unit should not be submerged in water at any time. This will damage the electronic components and void the warranty. The Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser by Petmate is not dishwasher safe.

Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser Directions:

Initial Setup - Assembly:

  • Hopper Assembly - Align the hopper with the base on an even surface. Insert the hopper into the base and twist to lock in place.
  • Lid Assembly - Line up the arrows on the hopper with the arrows on the lid. Place the lid on top of the hopper and twist to lock the lid in place.
  • Bowl Assembly - Insert the bowl into the base by tilting the base and lowering the bowl into the base, connecting the hooks into the base. To clean the bowl, lift the bowl horizontally to remove it from the base and hand clean with a soft cloth. Hand dry the bowl and insert it into the base according to the instructions above.

Install the Batteries:

  • Turn the base upside down. Remove the screw and battery cover.
  • Install 3 new "D" cell alkaline batteries matching positive and negative markings (Batteries NOT included).
  • Replace and screw in the battery cover.

Set Clock:

  • Press the (-) side of the On/Off switch DOWN.
  • Set the unit right side up with the LCD screen facing you. NOTE: Clock will flash "12:00 A.M." automatically.
  • Press the ENTER button to set current time. First the HOUR will be flashing.
  • Use the UP or DOWN arrow buttons to set the current HOUR.
  • Press the ENTER button again and the MINUTES will start flashing.
  • Use the UP or DOWN arrow buttons to set the current MINUTES.
  • Press the ENTER upon completion.

Set Meal Selection:

  • Default Meal Servings are: Breakfast at 6:00 a.m., Lunch at 12:00 p.m., and Dinner at 6:00 p.m. Follow the instructions below to change the default Meal Servings settings.
  • Press and hold the ENTER button for 2 seconds. "MEALS" will flash.
  • Use the UP and DOWN arrow buttons to select the desired Meal to be programmed. (Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner will Flash as UP and DOWN arrow buttons are pressed.)
  • Press the ENTER button to select the Meal. a) "Yes" will flash. Press ENTER to confirm meal time. b) If you do not wish to set that meal, press the DOWN arrow to select "No" and press ENTER. NOTE: If "No" is selected, press ENTER and the software will take you back to "MEALS." Use the UP or DOWN arrow buttons to select the desired Meal to be programmed.
  • Press ENTER again if no other meal is needed.
  • While setting the Meal or Meal Time if the process is not completed and no button is depressed for 2 minutes, changes are abandoned and it goes back into "Automatic Mode", retaining the previous Meal or Meal Time.

Set Meal Time:

  • Use the UP or DOWN arrow buttons to set Meal HOUR.
  • Press the ENTER button again and the MINUTES will start flashing.
  • Use the UP or DOWN arrow buttons to set Meal MINUTES.
  • Press the ENTER button when minutes are set. The Menu will automatically take you to the "Meal Size" programming.

Set Meal Size:

  • Use the UP or DOWN arrow buttons to increase or decrease amount of food to be dispensed.
  • Press ENTER upon completion. NOTE: Each bar equals approximately 1/4 cup. The maximum meal size you may select is 3 cups on either the 5 lb unit and the 10 lb unit.
  • Continue setting remaining meal times and sizes until complete.
  • Press ENTER after all meals are set, to complete programming.

Meals Served:

  • "SERVED" will show on screen at all times. This indicates the number of meals served.
  • Meals served will go up to 99 and then reset to 00.
  • To reset the "SERVED" counter, press UP and DOWN arrow buttons simultaneously and it will reset to 00.

Manual Feed Option:

  • Press and hold the UP arrow button for 3 seconds.
  • Food will be dispensed according to first meal set. Repeat if additional food is desired.

Replacement of Batteries:

    <

Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser Details:

Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser 5 lbs
Dimensions Food Capacity
Approximately 13.7" L x 9.8" W x 14" H (assembled) Food storage hopper holds 5 lbs of dry pet food (0.5" or smaller diameter)
Product Materials:Removable plastic food hopper, Twist-off plastic lid, Electronic base with programming buttons and LCD screen, Removable food bowl.
Color: Black
Aspen Pet Lebistro Programmable Food Dispenser 10 lbs
Dimensions Food Capacity
Approximately 14" L x 9.8" W x 16.9" H (assembled) Food storage hopper holds 10 lbs of dry pet food (0.5" or smaller diameter)
Product Materials:Removable plastic food hopper, Twist-off plastic lid, Electronic base with programming buttons and LCD screen, Removable food bowl.
Color: Black

Customers who bought also boughtView All

Swipe