3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Activyl Protector Band for Dogs is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72ms
  • reviews, product
Prescription Item Easy refill eligible
$5 to $20 Off with Code EZREFILL

Activyl Protector Band for Dogs

3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Activyl Protector Band for Dogs is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72ms
  • reviews, product
Prescription Item Easy refill eligible
$5 to $20 Off with Code EZREFILL
Starts at $34.99
$49.99 Save $15.00 (30% off)


$34.99
Earn points 34.99 pts Prescription Item
This number represents the amount of PetMeds Points you will receive by purchasing this item

Please select all product options.
Most orders ship the same day
Checkbox Out of stock
Estimated back in stock soon. Be the first to know.
Activyl Protector Band for Dogs
Other Options
Swipe

Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice idea but does not work We purchased one of these twice and gradually noticed more and more scratching. I found out yesterday that while the middle to upper body was protected his tail was being eaten up by fleas. The fleas were running to the furthest part of his body away from the collar. The vet had to shave his tail and there were numerous flea bites. I definitely would not recommend this item.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work At All We give our dog monthly flea treatments and she never had fleas, until we switched to this collar. Within one month of putting the collar on her she had fleas. I will never use this product again and we switched back to the regular monthly treatment.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product It works fine for my dog, a mixed Border Collie/Australian Shepherd in Southern Califonia weather. It does not smell.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use I was having issues with topical drops - my dog is large & fleas kept finding hiding spots away from her back/shoulders & tail. Within 24 hours of putting the collar on her, she was flea-free. I worried about discomfort or skin irritation & a week later she shows no signs of issues. I was reserved about flea collars but am no more.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible results I bought two 2 months ago and the results were zero. Neither of my dogs responded to the treatment. I am extremely disappointed and will never use this product again. The fleas were not affected at all.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, but... I have been using these collars on my young pointer-mix & 7-year-old beagle mix for a year. I live in a heavily wooded area & take the dogs hiking up a mountain across from us regularly. The area is filled with deer ticks, Brown dog ticks & Lone Star ticks (the yard, surrounding woods, and wooded mountain). The dogs have rarely gotten a tick on them and when one of them did it was dead & easily removed. They have never had fleas. Also, the collar often gets wet. It has worked well the entire 6 mos. That said, it does not have a protective outer layer and this poses a problem. The dogs wrestle together whenever they play & often grab each other on the neck (not hard, they really are playing!), so they are ingesting the medicine, which isn't good. Additionally, any one who pets them around the neck gets the medicine on them too, so hand washing is needed all the time. My vet suggested sewing loops inside their regular collars & slipping this through them. The regular collar acts as a cover. It's worked pretty well, but I suspect they still ingest some when playing. You have to be handy with a needle & thread & have the time to do this, which I do. Overall, the collars have been very effective & have not caused any irritation. Just be mindful of the exposure humans and other playmates will have to the ingredients.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I've come across i have used this product at the recommendation of my vet. Over three years this has worked better than any other product. We live near a wooded area and my Golden Retriever gets into everything you can imagine. Since using this product I have never had to worry about ticks and fleas. And, it certainly beats the greasy applications of other products. I would't think of using anything else.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not effective I bought this collar for my great Pyrenees as the liquid forms of flea and tick medication make her hair very greasy, this collar has not worked well at all for her, she is constantly scratching and biting. I am going to try K9 Advantix II and hope to have better results this time.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well in Excessive tick country We put one of these on our 51 lb. Husky 4 years ago because she had awful reactions to all of the direct application products. We've never looked back! Not 1 tick...ever. We live in the woods with an extremely high concentration of Lyme disease carrying ticks. Our dog is out every day and we check every night for ticks. Not a one! Humans finding ticks on themselves, yes, our Scalibor wearing dog, no. Love this product!
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My dog had an adverse reaction to this collar i have a Yorkie and had used a different collar last year with great results and No problems..I couldn't find that brand this year so ordered this one and a few hours after I put it on, he started whimpering and pulling at it. I looked and his neck was completely blood red everywhere the collar touched him. I removed it but that night he couldn't Lay down..he wAs up all night like he had Been given steroids or something! Evidentally, he is allergic to something in this collar.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible this collar does not work at all !! we had a tick problem and with this collar on, i was still picking 6-7 ticks off my dog! i do no recommend this to anyone
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome !!!!! I live in the south with fleas and tics that are like colonies of ants. At first I questioned whether ithe collars really worked. The dogs scratched here and there. Then with in a few days I noticed my dogs had NO fleas, they were only reacting to old bites. As they moved from bed to bed I began to realize whatever fleas were jumping on them were dying no matter where they went. Now I am finding nothing but dead fleas where every they have layed down. So, no matter where the fleas are they are attracted to the dogs, then within minutes those new fleas area dead. I love this product so much I even kept the ends of the collars I cut off and placed them inside the dogs beds as added protection! Give this product a chance, it really works. After two weeks you will see a major difference in your animals and inside as well as outside your home! Now instead of smelly chemicals in my home, I use the vacuum to clean up the dead fleas! Give this product at least two weeks before deciding it does not work. It really does!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Does not prevent fleas,,,, I have a yorkey,,, she is eaten up,,, she has had tjhe collar on nearly 2 wks,,, soes not work,,,, do not recommend this product
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! We are overrun here in Northern Wisconsin with Ticks & after having 1 dog die due to complications from Lyme disease...I purchased this collar from a Vet who uses it on all of her dogs. After putting it on after a week or so....did not find 1 tick on our dog - she did not have any side effects from wearing it as mentioned in other posts. We even find ticks in December & in march and April if there isn't any snow on the ground...so I am purchasing another so my dog has year round protection. Cannot recommend this product enough!
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this product. Cheaper here than the vet. Our vet prescribed this product for our 7 yr. old English Setter. We live in Wisconsin where there are a lot of ticks. Put this collar on the dog in April and she has had one tick all summer. Just ordered another collar here as it's much cheaper than at the vet clinic. We have never had an issue with fleas luckily so I can't speak to that topic...but our dog has no fleas! She has always had Frontline on and now this collar.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS PRODUCT WORKS ON MY DOGS I HAVE 4 DOGS...1 BLACK LAB/ROTTIE MIX...2 APBT'S AND 1 STAFFORDSHIRE BULL TERRIER AND THIS COLLAR WORKS GREAT FOR MY DOGS ON BOTH FLEAS AND TICKS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Want My Money Back ASAP I did research on this product before getting it. There were more good than bad. I even called my vet to ask about it and she said she used to use it when it was just a tick collar and it was great. Well... I got it for my 5 dogs and nothing. It has done nothing. It says that it will take 2-3 weeks to take affect. Waited... still NOTHING. It has done absolutely nothing for my dogs. I have treated the surrounding environment so there aren't too many ticks and fleas aren't bad enough to get on people but my dogs are ate up with ticks AND fleas. This collar does NOT live up to what it says it will do. I am sending it back in expectations of my money back so I can try something else.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not prevent ticks Used this product on our 1 year old Aussie & 12 year old German Shorthair Pointer. I have been very busy pulling ticks off of both dogs for the last six weeks. I have returned to using Frontline liquid protection.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works on one dog of two I was very excited originally upon trying the Scalibor collar, and it did work, for at least two rounds of the collar (maybe even 3). We live in tick country (aka Connecticut) and whereas normally where a woods walk in springtime means 12-20 ticks per dog. With Scalibor, we have barely seen a tick or fleas in over a year. However, one of my dogs had weird patches of hair disappearing on her spine, dry areas, and patches that looked like they had been cut. I took her off the Scalibor, and her hair is improving. So it looks like for 1 dog, the collar is an issue, but working great on the other (their coats are quite different even though both Shelties). Also I want to comment that if you do agility trials, you have to take the collars off for that weekend, as collars are not allowed in the venues we run (but this did not seem to lessen the efficacy).Therefore it looks like I have to find something else for my younger dog, but leave the older one on Scalibor.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for rerievers frequently in water This was reccomended by my vet as I have historically had difficulties with the topicals simply not lasting very long. I have Labrador Retrievers that train in water on a nearly daily basis in the warm months, as well going afield with me (I work in the outdoor industry) day in and day out . Other products quickly became ineffective I suspect due to the water work each day. I found that using this kept the dogs completely free of ticks and fleas. Ticks are an extreme problem here, and with the dogs afield every day it was becoming an issue. Now we utilize this product and could not be happier. We replace in April and October and have zero complaints.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for ticks We switched to Advantage Multi for HW which took care of flea protection. This works great for our dogs for ticks. We just take it off of them for baths or if they are really going to be swimming a lot.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not fond of this product I bought this product for 3 of my dogs, 2 larger and one smaller dog. After 2 days I noticed my little dog was not herself. she was having anxiety like symptoms and her behavior was erotic. I thought it may have been something she ate, I waited 2 more days and she did not get better. I called the Vet to set up an appointment. Than I got to thinking and removed her Scalibor collar, Within 2 days she was back to her normal, I called to cancel my apt. My 2 larger dogs did not show the same reaction but also continued to be bothered by fleas on a regular basis and needed to have flea baths on an occasion to help rid of the fleas. I would not recommend wasting the money, I spent over $100. for the 3 collar which was a total waste of money.
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes, this product really works I purchased the Scalibor band to save money as well as the convenience of the product. Unfortunately in my case, my dogs became allergic to the bands causing redness and itching around their necks. However it does really work, but what people need to understand is that it is less effective against a full blown flea infestation. I recommend to first, completely de-flea your dog with a product like Capstar or a good shampoo to kill the adult fleas, then follow up with a good quality flea and tick spray that also kills flea eggs on the inside of your home. Once the collar is placed it works to kill and repel new fleas and ticks and prevents reinfestations. The key with collars like these is they are most effective as a preventative measure.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, easy to use product! After reading the mixed reviews, I was a bit nervous to purchase this product. Topical products had stopped working for my black Labrador in preventing ticks and I was looking for something more effective. After giving the product a try I love it! Live in New England where ticks can be a real issue in the summer. Used the collar and my dog hasn't had a tick all season! Highly recommend giving this product a try if you're looking for an alternative to traditional topical products.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this product is pure waste of money... all four dogs covered in fleas and didnt get 1 day relief after it was put on. so all that money for flea dips and baths, then the collars, all was a waste!! the fleas walk on the collar and they dont die.. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS BOGUS PRODUCT, STAY TOPICAL LIKE A FRONT LINE OR TOPICAL OF YOUR CHOICE...
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Be very careful using this product Our vet started using this product at the time our Morkie (9 pounds) needed a new tick collar. We put it on her and within 12 hours she was scratching like mad, having awful twitching episodes, almost seizure-like and could no sleep because of the twitching/itching! We took this collar off at 12 hours, bathed her with mild shampoo, and called the vet. He was very concerned since this was the 2nd small dog in two days that had this exact reaction. He recommended Benadryl for her every 6 hours and bathing her with an anti-itch shampoo, which we did and he would call us back in he afternoon. We ended up taking our dog (we were on vacation of course) to a vet we didn't know, but who was wonderful to our dog. He gave her a shot of cortisone, told us to continue the Benadryl for another 2 days, and it still took another 24 hours before she was somewhat herself. This collar needs a black box labeled with side effects and warnings. I will never use this collar again!
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my dog sick! Bought this from our vet and within 10 days or so we began to notice Finn (35lb. rescue mix) was acting strange. He was anxious, nervous and just not himself. He had also thrown up a couple of times. We took him for a ride in the car and he was panting and anxious the whole way. It was so unlike him. We took him to the vet to get him checked out after the last vomiting episode. I had already thought it might be caused by the collar and we mentioned it to the vet. He said he hadn't heard of these types of reactions, but he wasn't ruling it out. We took him for another ride and it was worse this time. He basically had a panic attack. It was awful. I took the collar off immediately. Within days...he was getting back to normal. I tell this story for those who may not have thought of this when their pet begins to act differently. The important thing to note is active ingredient in this flea/tick collar is the same in Advantix. He is on new meds and is just fine now...and tick free.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money Don't waste your money. This product does not work. I purchased for my miniature schnauzer. It didn't kill a single flea.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is expensive but it truly works. Ticks & Fleas are a real problem in our area. I have two miniature schnauzers and have placed my second order for this collar. I have never seen a tick or flea on my dogs since using this product. Over a 5-6 month period this product does what it says. I am very happy to recommend this product for your dog. Try it!
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great We adopted a german shephard who was used to being outside all day. I was picking at least 3 ticks a day off him. I tried quite a few natural remedies and had to use something stronger. After 2 days wearing the Scalibor collar we never found another one on him. And I take it off each night when I bring him in. We think it's a great find.
Date published: 2013-04-08
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions

bathe

can you give you dog a bath with this product on
Asked by: tabby
Hi there, If you bathe your dog with a medicated shampoo, the natural oils from the skin will be removed, and the effectiveness of the Scalibor Protector Band for Dogs may be reduced temporarily. After your dog's bath, Scalibor Protector Band will start re-delivering the active ingredient to the natural oils of the skin.
Answered by: James PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2017-04-03

Chewing on collar

I have three dogs and as soon as I put any collar on them (like their collar with their tags) one of my dogs ""tastes" the collar. As if he wants to make sure the collar is OK. Would this slight licking hurt my dog?
Asked by: Dragonhome
You do not want them eating/licking the flea and itck collars so you may want to show him another non flea and tick collar then after he is done inspecting, switch it to the flea/tick collar and put it on your Furry Friend.
Answered by: James PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2017-04-03

What company makes this collar? Where can I buy it in CA?

Asked by: Shirley
The manufacturer for the Scalibor Protector band is Intervet/Merck Animal Health. Unfortunately, we do not have a list of companies who sells this product. We will be more than happy to ship this product out to you. You can simply order online or call us at 1-800-738-6337 to order this collar.
Answered by: Cherley Petmeds Pro
Date published: 2017-04-03

Can this product be used in conjunction with Revolution?

Asked by: LC
Thank you for your question. Yes, you can use this in conjuction with Revolution.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2015-01-13

Can Sentinel flavor tabs be use at the same time as the Scalibor protector band?

Asked by: Ivy
yes
Answered by: Kat
Date published: 2015-01-06

can i use a flea and tick shampoo and oral flea treatment with this collar

Asked by: tjejsmrm
Thank you for your question. Please consult with your vet prior to using an oral flea medication and a flea and tick collar. Yes, you are able to use a flea and tick shampoo.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2014-06-21

What country is this collar made in?

Asked by: Molly
Thank you for your question. This product is made in the United States.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2014-03-17

should this collar be used around pregnant women

Asked by: smt
Thank you for your question. Please consult your vet prior to using this on your furry pal.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2014-04-18

Can this collar be used with Trifexis

Asked by: ctroyer
Thank you for your question. There should not be any issue using this with Trifexis but we suggest speaking to your vet prior to using this.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2014-03-12

Is it safe to use a flea collar and give oral flea meds?

Asked by: Jes
It is my opinion to not administer oral flea meds while using a flea collar because you can run the risk of overdosing your pet which can cause some negative side effects and make your pet pretty sick. Though it may be deemed "safe" and is probably okay in the short term, it's not a good idea for long term use. Always check with your vet just to be sure.
Answered by: Three dogs
Date published: 2013-11-07

Can this product be used with K9 Advantage

Asked by: Dog Days
Thank you for your question. We do not recommend that as K9 Advantix II takes care of ticks.
Answered by: Maureen PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2013-11-06

What is the shelf life of these collars?

Asked by: Larry
no shelfe life it doesnt work
Answered by: bullet and milan
Date published: 2016-07-13

Does this collar fit a dog's neck that is 30 inches?

Asked by: marlo
Hi there, the collar is big however it is up to 25in not 30in
Answered by: James PetMeds Pro
Date published: 2016-06-30

What flea preventative works well with Scalibor?

3 dogs, 3 scalibor collars, 12 weeks, now all have fleas. No sign of ticks yet, so Scalibor seems to continue working as a tick control.
Asked by: 2BCs&1Lab
I don't use one since this product works very effectively killing both fleas & ticks on my two schnauzers. It works effectively for up to 6 months for my pets.
Answered by: Jim - Dawsonville, GA
Date published: 2013-12-22

If I have a cat that is inside only, is her health at risk if I am using Scalibor collars on my two dogs?

Asked by: nevertuesday
I use it on both my Schnauzers and it works wonderful with no ill effects.
Answered by: Jim - Dawsonville, GA
Date published: 2013-10-22

How long has this product been out there, I've never heard of the brand. Is it one per package? Thank you

Asked by: greyhound2004
It's pretty new. 1 per package. I've been using them for a year and they work pretty well. Not perfect, but well.
Answered by: Marc
Date published: 2013-10-22

What is the difference between this product and others like it

Asked by: Smoke
The main difference is the 6 month life of the collar. About as effective as Preventic collars in my experience.
Answered by: Marc
Date published: 2013-10-22

Scalibor flea & tick collar-what is length

Asked by: cpa
A little over 24". If your dog has a 24" neck it should fit snugly, but a 25" neck would be too big for this collar.
Answered by: Marc
Date published: 2013-10-22

Does this product prevent ticks from attaching & feeding off the dog vs other products that only work once the tick is attached and feeding?

Asked by: DD
No - they'll still attach but then quickly die and drop off.
Answered by: Marc
Date published: 2013-10-22

How safe is the collar to use if there are children around who actively play with the dog wearing it?

Asked by: Dale
Would not use. Serious neurological symptoms occur when collar placed.
Answered by: Gizmo
Date published: 2013-10-22

Will it protect dogs with alot or long hair?

Asked by: Lynne
From the manufacturer, it does not state whether or not the Scalibor Protector Band for Dogs works well or not on long-haired dogs. However, based on the reviews I've read so far, customers with long-haired dogs has found that this is a great product to use and is highly effective for the entire 6 months. The band sits much closer to a dog's skin while the flea and tick drops can easily get on the pets hair before it fully absorbs in your pets skin. We guarantee your complete satisfaction or you get your money back.
Answered by: Cherley Pet Meds Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

How long is this collar?

Asked by: jenn
I don't remember how big it was when I first pulled it out of the box but it is an adjustable collar. You cut off the excess collar that is not needed after you have put it on your dog. I would say it is adjustable for any dog.
Answered by: GSD Owner Jenna
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can this be used with Program tabs?

I was thinking of using the collar and the Program tablets. Would this be ok?
Asked by: Ruger
Use the Preventic collar with the Program.
Answered by: Laura PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

can I use advantage with this product or just the band is enough?

Asked by: Debbie
This Protector Band offers 6 months protection for fleas and ticks. I plan on using it for my dog. it has been sold in Europe for many years with terrific success.
Answered by: Laura PetMed Pro
Date published: 2013-10-22

How long is the band?

Asked by: Carlyter

Using Seresto on a Siberian Husky

Since Huskies have a thick undercoat, especially around the collar, how would the chemicals get absorb into the skin? Also would the collar actually fit around a Siberian's neck?
Asked by: shelley

Is this collar better than the brand Seresto collar?

Asked by: PeeWee

What is the effectiveness difference between this collar, . and the,"Seresto", please?

Asked by: Geee
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod11305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • questions, product

What is Activyl Protector Band for Dogs?

The Activyl Protector Band for Dogs is a long-lasting (up to 6 months) flea and tick collar for dogs. It kills all blood-feeding stages of three tick species, including the American dog tick, Brown dog tick, and the Deer tick - which is known to carry Lyme disease. This Activyl flea & tick collar also kills fleas on your dog for up to 6 months. The Activyl collar is odorless and water resistant, so it will continue to work even if it gets wet.

For:

Dogs (12 weeks of age or older)

Benefits:

  • Long-lasting protection against ticks & fleas for up to 6 months
  • Easy way to protect your dog from ticks and fleas
  • Kills 98% of ticks within 24 hours
  • Kills ticks carrying tickborne diseases such as Lyme Disease and Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever
  • Water-resistant - wetting will not impair the collar's effectiveness or your dog's protection
  • One size fits all
  • Repels mosquitoes for up to 6 months

How it Works:

Once the Activyl Protector Band for Dogs is placed on your dog, its active ingredient called deltamethrin, is released into the natural oils of your dog's skin by friction. Everytime your dog moves, a small amount of the active ingredient releases from the surface of the band and into the skin. It kills 98% of ticks within 24 hours of application and will kill existing fleas on your dog and the ones present in his or her environment that may appear on your dog. To get the complete full-body protection for the Activyl Protector Band for Dogs, your dog must wear it for 1 to 2 weeks. If you anticipate flea and tick exposure, it's best to apply the Activyl Protector Band 10-14 days beforehand.

Activyl Protector Band: Water-Resistant Flea & Tick Protection that's more effective than leading competitors

Cautions:

Do not open protective pouch until ready to use. Do not let children play with the Activyl Protector Band for Dogs. Do not use on puppies under 12 weeks. Consult a veterinarian before using this product on debilitated, aged, pregnant, medicated or nursing animals.

Brand Name:

Activyl Protector Band Flea & Tick Collar for Dogs

Generic Name:

Deltamethrin

What is the most important information I should know about Activyl Protector Band for Dogs:

The Activyl Flea & Tick Collar for Dogs is a non prescription product for use on dogs. It contains an active ingredient called deltamethrin that is spread through the natural oils of your pet’s skin by friction. Do not use Activyl Protector Band for Dogs on dogs less than 12 weeks of age.

What is Activyl Protector Band for Dogs:

Activyl Protector Band for Dogs, contains deltamethrin, and is used to kill fleas and ticks on dogs 12 weeks of age and older only. It kills 98% of ticks within 24 hours of application and the effects last for up to 6 months.

How should this product be used:

Use this product exactly as directed on the package. Place the band around your dog's neck, and adjust for proper fit, making sure that you can place at least 2 fingers between the band and your dog's neck. Then buckle the collar and trim off the excess. Check the collar periodically to make sure it has not loosened or tightened, and re-adjust as necessary. Once applied, do not remove the band as the continual effect of the active ingredient may be interrupted. Only use one collar at a time.

What happens if I miss giving a dose:

Not applicable.

What should I avoid while using Activyl Protector Band for Dogs:

Do not use Activyl Protector Band for Dogs on dogs less than 12 weeks of age. This collar is intended for use only as an insecticide generator and is not to be taken internally by man or animals. Applying other pesticides on your dog may not be necessary while the collar is being worn.  

What are the possible side effects of Activyl Protector Band for Dogs:

Consult a veterinarian before using this product on debilitated, aged, pregnant, medicated or nursing animals. Sensitivities may occur after using ANY pesticide products for pets. If signs of sensitivity occur, remove collar and bathe your pet with mild soap and rinse with large amounts of water. If signs continue, consult a veterinarian immediately.

How do I dispose of the Activyl Protector Band for Dogs:

After 6 months of protection, take the Activyl Protector Band off your pet, wrap the collar in newspaper and throw in the trash. Do not reuse a used product.

Activyl Protector Band for Dogs Directions:

  • Activyl Protector Band for Dogs kills 98% of ticks within 24 hours.
  • For use on dogs only. Do not use on cats.
  • Activyl Protector Band for Dogs must be worn for at least 1 to 2 weeks for your pet to receive full-body protection.
  • Your dog's environment must be free of fleas to ensure proper protection from fleas and ticks. For flea infestations, use a home and yard treatment.
  • Activyl Protector Band for Dogs is water resistant and will not stop releasing the active ingredient when exposed to water. There is no need to take the Activyl Protector Band off while your dog is bathing or swimming.
  • Apply at least 10-14 days before expected exposure to fleas and ticks.
  • Replace your Activyl Protector Band for Dogs every 6 months.
Tip:

If you bathe your dog with a medicated shampoo, the natural oils from the skin will be removed, and the effectiveness of the Activyl Protector Band for Dogs may be reduced temporarily. After your dog's bath, Activyl Protector Band will start re-delivering the active ingredient to the natural oils of the skin.

Activyl Protector Band for Dogs Dosage:

Activyl Protector Band for Dogs Dosage for Dogs (over 12 weeks of age)
Weight Dosage
All weights Place the band on your dog's neck and adjust for proper fit, making sure that you can place at least 2 fingers between the band and your dog's neck. Then buckle it and trim off the excess. Check the collar periodically to make sure it has not loosened or tightened, and re-adjust as necessary. Once applied, do not remove the collar as the continual effect of the active ingredient may be interrupted.
Activyl Protector Band for Dogs Dosage for Cats
Cats
Do not use!
Activyl Protector Band for Dogs Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store this product in a cool, dry place away from children and pets.

Activyl Protector Band for Dogs Ingredients:

Activyl Protector Band for Dogs
Active Ingredients Amount
Deltamethrin 4.0%
Inert Ingredients 96.0%

What is Activyl Protector Band for Dogs?

The Activyl Protector Band for Dogs is a long-lasting (up to 6 months) flea and tick collar for dogs. It kills all blood-feeding stages of three tick species, including the American dog tick, Brown dog tick, and the Deer tick - which is known to carry Lyme disease. This Activyl flea & tick collar also kills fleas on your dog for up to 6 months. The Activyl collar is odorless and water resistant, so it will continue to work even if it gets wet.

For:

Dogs (12 weeks of age or older)

Benefits:

  • Long-lasting protection against ticks & fleas for up to 6 months
  • Easy way to protect your dog from ticks and fleas
  • Kills 98% of ticks within 24 hours
  • Kills ticks carrying tickborne diseases such as Lyme Disease and Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever
  • Water-resistant - wetting will not impair the collar's effectiveness or your dog's protection
  • One size fits all
  • Repels mosquitoes for up to 6 months

How it Works:

Once the Activyl Protector Band for Dogs is placed on your dog, its active ingredient called deltamethrin, is released into the natural oils of your dog's skin by friction. Everytime your dog moves, a small amount of the active ingredient releases from the surface of the band and into the skin. It kills 98% of ticks within 24 hours of application and will kill existing fleas on your dog and the ones present in his or her environment that may appear on your dog. To get the complete full-body protection for the Activyl Protector Band for Dogs, your dog must wear it for 1 to 2 weeks. If you anticipate flea and tick exposure, it's best to apply the Activyl Protector Band 10-14 days beforehand.

Activyl Protector Band: Water-Resistant Flea & Tick Protection that's more effective than leading competitors

Cautions:

Do not open protective pouch until ready to use. Do not let children play with the Activyl Protector Band for Dogs. Do not use on puppies under 12 weeks. Consult a veterinarian before using this product on debilitated, aged, pregnant, medicated or nursing animals.

Brand Name:

Activyl Protector Band Flea & Tick Collar for Dogs

Generic Name:

Deltamethrin

What is the most important information I should know about Activyl Protector Band for Dogs:

The Activyl Flea & Tick Collar for Dogs is a non prescription product for use on dogs. It contains an active ingredient called deltamethrin that is spread through the natural oils of your pet’s skin by friction. Do not use Activyl Protector Band for Dogs on dogs less than 12 weeks of age.

What is Activyl Protector Band for Dogs:

Activyl Protector Band for Dogs, contains deltamethrin, and is used to kill fleas and ticks on dogs 12 weeks of age and older only. It kills 98% of ticks within 24 hours of application and the effects last for up to 6 months.

How should this product be used:

Use this product exactly as directed on the package. Place the band around your dog's neck, and adjust for proper fit, making sure that you can place at least 2 fingers between the band and your dog's neck. Then buckle the collar and trim off the excess. Check the collar periodically to make sure it has not loosened or tightened, and re-adjust as necessary. Once applied, do not remove the band as the continual effect of the active ingredient may be interrupted. Only use one collar at a time.

What happens if I miss giving a dose:

Not applicable.

What should I avoid while using Activyl Protector Band for Dogs:

Do not use Activyl Protector Band for Dogs on dogs less than 12 weeks of age. This collar is intended for use only as an insecticide generator and is not to be taken internally by man or animals. Applying other pesticides on your dog may not be necessary while the collar is being worn.  

What are the possible side effects of Activyl Protector Band for Dogs:

Consult a veterinarian before using this product on debilitated, aged, pregnant, medicated or nursing animals. Sensitivities may occur after using ANY pesticide products for pets. If signs of sensitivity occur, remove collar and bathe your pet with mild soap and rinse with large amounts of water. If signs continue, consult a veterinarian immediately.

How do I dispose of the Activyl Protector Band for Dogs:

After 6 months of protection, take the Activyl Protector Band off your pet, wrap the collar in newspaper and throw in the trash. Do not reuse a used product.

Activyl Protector Band for Dogs Directions:

  • Activyl Protector Band for Dogs kills 98% of ticks within 24 hours.
  • For use on dogs only. Do not use on cats.
  • Activyl Protector Band for Dogs must be worn for at least 1 to 2 weeks for your pet to receive full-body protection.
  • Your dog's environment must be free of fleas to ensure proper protection from fleas and ticks. For flea infestations, use a home and yard treatment.
  • Activyl Protector Band for Dogs is water resistant and will not stop releasing the active ingredient when exposed to water. There is no need to take the Activyl Protector Band off while your dog is bathing or swimming.
  • Apply at least 10-14 days before expected exposure to fleas and ticks.
  • Replace your Activyl Protector Band for Dogs every 6 months.
Tip:

If you bathe your dog with a medicated shampoo, the natural oils from the skin will be removed, and the effectiveness of the Activyl Protector Band for Dogs may be reduced temporarily. After your dog's bath, Activyl Protector Band will start re-delivering the active ingredient to the natural oils of the skin.

Activyl Protector Band for Dogs Dosage:

Activyl Protector Band for Dogs Dosage for Dogs (over 12 weeks of age)
Weight Dosage
All weights Place the band on your dog's neck and adjust for proper fit, making sure that you can place at least 2 fingers between the band and your dog's neck. Then buckle it and trim off the excess. Check the collar periodically to make sure it has not loosened or tightened, and re-adjust as necessary. Once applied, do not remove the collar as the continual effect of the active ingredient may be interrupted.
Activyl Protector Band for Dogs Dosage for Cats
Cats
Do not use!
Activyl Protector Band for Dogs Dosage for Horses
Horses
Do not use!

Storage:

Store this product in a cool, dry place away from children and pets.

Activyl Protector Band for Dogs Ingredients:

Activyl Protector Band for Dogs
Active Ingredients Amount
Deltamethrin 4.0%
Inert Ingredients 96.0%

Customers who bought also boughtView All

Swipe