Arthritis
Allergies
Anxiety
Ear Infections
Flea & Tick
Heart Problems
Heartworm
Hot Spots
Hyperthyroidism
Hypothyroidism
Incontinence
Shedding Control
Skin Irritation
Tear Stains
Urinary Infections
Vomiting/Diarrhea
Weight Management
Worms
See All A-Z
Arthritis
Allergies
Anxiety
Ear Infections
Flea & Tick
Heart Problems
Heartworm
Hot Spots
Hyperthyroidism
Hypothyroidism
Incontinence
Shedding Control
Skin Irritation
Tear Stains
Urinary Infections
Vomiting/Diarrhea
Weight Management
Worms
See All A-Z
Breath Fresheners
Chews & Treats
Rinses & Water Additives
Toothpaste & Toothbrushes
Ear Cleansers
Ear Infection Remedies
Ear Mite Treatments
Antibiotic Anti-Infective
Artificial Tears & Lubricants
Eye Inflammation
Glaucoma
Tear Stain Removers
Flea & Tick Prevention
Heartworm & Flea Control
Home Flea & Tick Treatment
Oral Flea Treatments
Pet Flea & Tick Control
Tick & Flea Collars
Canned Pet Food
Dry Pet Food
Raw Pet Food
Adult Pet Food
Hypoallergenic
Glucose Balance
Digestive Health & Support
Grain Free
Joint Support
Kitten Food
Puppy Food
Senior Pet Food
Skin Support
Small Breed Dog Food
Weight Loss & Management
Treats
Pet Food Storage
Joint Pain
Joint Supplements
Lifting Harness
Orthopedic Beds
Steps & Ramps for Mobility
Allergy Relief
Antibiotics
Antifungal
Anxiety
Asthma
Compound Medications
Cough Relief
Digestive Health & Enzymes
Diuretics
High Blood Pressure
Hormonal Endocrine
Insulin & Glucose Balance
Motion Sickness & Nausea
Pain
Seizure Disorder
Thyroid
Urinary Tract & Kidneys
Wormers
Beds
Bowls & Elevated Feeders
Carriers
Car Seats & Pet Carriers
Cat Litter
Cesar Millan Training Aids
Crates & Kennels
Drinking Fountains
Elizabethan Collars
First Aid
Furniture
Furniture Protectors
Gates
Grooming Tools
Holiday
Leashes & Harnesses
Life Jackets
Outdoor Cat Pens
Pet Food Storage
Pet Halloween Costumes & Treats
Shampoos
Stain Removers
Steps & Ramps
Strollers
Toys
Training Aids
Treats
Wireless Dog Fences
Antibacterials
First Aid
Fish Oils & Omega 3
Fly Control
Grooming Tools
Hairball Remedies
Itch Relief
Ringworm Treatments
Shampoos
Shedding Control
Skin Care Supplements
Skin Medications
Antioxidants
Calcium
Dietary
Digestive Enzymes
Fish Oils & Omega 3
Liver Support
Multivitamins
Potassium
Senior Support
Whole Food Supplements
 
   
 
 
    100% Guaranteed
 
 

Yucca Intensive


 
Q & A
 
Ships in one business day or less
 
                         
 
 
  Product Info   How to use   Ingredients   Customer Reviews   Q & A  

What is Yucca Intensive?

Yucca Intensive is an outstanding, safe, all-natural supplement that is given for a number of reasons, including for the joints, skin, and digestion. Yucca is a purified extract derived from the Yucca plant, which is thought to promote symptom relief similar to steroid medications with none of the side effects. Yucca is given internally for joint health and digestion but must be diluted before being administered.
Azmira Yucca Intensive
For: Cats, Dogs, Horses and other small animals
 
Benefits:
Yucca Intensive is a safe, all natural supplement that can be given with many other medications. These include arthritis pain medications (Rimadyl, Deramaxx, Metacam, Tramadol etc.) and joint supplements
Clinically proven to rapidly promote relief similar to steroid medications
Helps with a variety of issues
Helps reduces the itch of allergies, potentially eliminating the need for steroid drug treatments
No reported side effects

How it works:
Azmira Yucca Intensive contains steroidal saponins, which are nature's most powerful anti-inflammatory agents. It has been clinically proven to rapidly promote relief from symptoms similar to steroid medications, with none of the side effects.

Cautions:
Yucca is a bitter tasting herb and giving it straight may cause foaming of the mouth, therefore it must be diluted (1 tbsp of warm water or apple juice) or mixed well into food.


More Information:
 
Brand Name
Yucca Intensive (Azmira)

Active Ingredient(s):
Steroidal saponins

What is this product used for:
An outstanding, proven safe, all natural supplement. Yucca contains steroidal saponins, which are thought to promote relief from symptoms similar to steroid medications, without side effects. Yucca Intensive's standardized extract contains over 85% bio-available saponins versus only 3 to 7% left in waste powder. Azmira Yucca Intensive can be used for a variety of issues.

Availability:
Yucca Intensive is a non-prescription (OTC) product available as a liquid that should be diluted prior to use.

How this product should be used:
The suggested dose of Yucca Intensive is 1 drop for each 10 lbs of body weight 2 times a day (can be doubled for acute situations). Azmira Yucca Intensive is bitter and must be diluted (with water or another liquid such as apple juice) or mixed well with canned food, peanut butter, cottage cheese, or yogurt. Yucca Intensive can also be dropped into a piece of chicken or put inside a piece of cheese.

What are the side effects:
There are no reported side effects.

What special precautions are there:
This product is for animal use only. If Yucca Intensive is given by mouth undiluted, it is so bitter that the flow of saliva will increase and the saliva will foam at the corners of the mouth.

In the event of overdose:
Contact your veterinarian or veterinary emergency room.

How should I store this product:
Store the container at room temperature. Keep out of the reach of children.

Directions:
Yucca Intensive must be shaken well.
Yucca Intensive must be diluted (1 tbsp of warm water or apple juice).
Yucca Intensive can also be mixed well into meals or by mixing into a substance like yogurt, cottage cheese or peanut butter.
Tip: Yucca is best given when hidden in a piece of chicken or cheese.
Dosage:
Pet Weight Dosage
Dog/Cat: All weights

Give 1 drop (NOT one dropper full) for each 10 lbs of pet's body weight 2 times a day. For instance, if your dog weighs 60 lbs, the dose is 6 drops 2 times a day.

If your pet needs more immediate results, you may double the dose. And if you want to build up therapeutic properties quickly, you may also double the dose.

Horses: All weights Give 1/4 to 1 teaspoonful 2 times a day. It is best to mix well into meals or liquids.
Storage: Store in a cool dark place.
Yucca Intensive:

Active Ingredients

Yucca Schidigera Extract
Potassium Sorbate
Yucca Intensive 4.2 5 244 245
Not worth the money My lab got worse when I used this medication, the gas that came out of my lab was well to put it nicely, overwhelmingly bad!! We had to put him in the other room just so we could breathe! Our poor baby was a sad lab! I do not recommend this product it was a waste of money and he itched more and had BAD GAS!! 12/29/2011
Beagles saviour My 5 year old beagle Jinger has had many problems since I adopted her from the pound. One major issue was that she would continuously lick her paws until they were raw and sometimes bleeding at the skin. I could not figure out what was causing this and had talked to many people who said it was probably "Anxiety" but when I came across this product I figure I would try it for allergies. She has been taking it a little over a week now and has not had any more problems with her paws. I began by doubling the dose and then weened her down to a normal dose. 10/28/2011
AMAZING! Before I discovered this product, I would have to take my miserable dog to the vet for an expensive steroid shot to control her itching. This stuff works like a dream...and it only takes a couple of days to begin working! I HIGHLY recommend! 10/19/2011
Yucky, but works...so far My cocker spaniel has been scratching all over since last October - has been on about 6 rounds of prednisone which was the only thing that helped relieve him from constant scratching. We've changed his diet, bathed him in 3 different shampoos, tried different antihistamines but nothing has helped other than the steriod. Not wanting to keep him on prednisone for the rest of his life, we were about to resort to the super expensive Atopica, but we've come across these drops in a review for the Atopica and decided to try it out. It seems to work pretty well. He still scratches but not as bad as it used to be. It seems like after it's been a while since he's had a dose of it he starts to scratch more more, so we'll put a few drops on his food again and he seems to calm down. Hopefully it'll continue to show the results we want for him! He really doesn't like the taste, but he'll still eat his food...just doesn't gobble it down like he used to. I would recommend this product - at least to try before resorting to more expensive treatments. 10/10/2011
A Waste of Money My 11 year old pit bull has arthritis and I had high hopes that Yucca would offer her some relief. I have been administering the meds as instructed for several weeks now and have not seen any improvement. I even increased the dosage according to the instructions and still no results. I will continue giving her the remainder of the bottle but am not expecting any miracles. 09/19/2011
Helped at first.... I started Bullet on this one week ago today. Within 24 hours, the frequent scratching behavior had lessened considerably. I noticed the scratch marks on her bare skin were healing. But now, just within the last 36 hours, I've noticed a new area that she's been scratching and the skin is beginning to show through her hair. Overall, I think she seems to be more energetic, but the hair is not growing back on the initial hot spot as I had hoped and now, more hot spots! I've been giving the med to her diluted in milk, and am wondering if she's allergic to dairy! Will try it for a few more days diluted with juice and see if that makes a difference. 09/13/2011
Awesome Natural Treatment for Stiff Joints Our 8 year old yellow lab began to have a very difficult time getting up from a lying or seated position this spring. We took her to the vet and they tested her hips and found good movement so did not believe it to be displasia but early onset of arthritis. We put her on joint support food and Rimadyl and she improved until the Rimadyl was gone and she immediately had trouble again. When checking on PetMeds price for Rimadyl, I found the Yucca Intensive. Based on reviews of others I decided to try it as an alternative to the Rimadyl for both the cost and the avoidance of side effects. Summer responded with improved mobility after the first day on the Yucca Intensive - it took 2.5 days of Rimadyl for the same level of improvement! We have been mixing the 6 drops of Yucca Intensive in about a tablespoon of the Bacon and Cheese flavor Kong Stuff'n cheese treat made to go in the Kong toy. She eats it with no problem at all, apparently unaffected by any bitterness. I imagine it would work with the cans of cheese product humans put on crackers or in the jarred version of velveeta equally as well. 09/12/2011
A Smart Buy I am pleased with the results so far, Molly has been on the Yucca Intensive for about 2 1/2 wks now and I have seen improvement. I also skipped a day just to see is if it was real and not hopeful thoughts and I won't do that again!! Thank you doctor for your recommendation and I look forward to further conversations with you. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who has a pet that has suffered an injury or simply needs help with mobility and I also give it to my other pet Murphy to help with skin irratation. 09/07/2011
Best Product Bruno is a 13yr old Am Staff w allergies and is going lame. I Have been using the max dosage mixed with his food..he has been doing WONDERFUL.. and I have not had to put him on drugs!!! 08/07/2011
AMAZING Results This product is one of the most effective products I have given to my baby. I have a 10 year old chow who was starting to slow down quickly with her movements despite her youthful looks and personality. Per the suggestion of our vet I put her on Dasaquin and Fish Oil. Nothing was working until I bought her first bottle of Yucca. I SWEAR by this product. It has helped her joints, aches and pains and brought back years to her life. I have recommended this product to a couple of neighbors with older pets and everyone has had outrageous results. 08/07/2011
One of my pomeranians has been skittish and generally nervous since puppyhood. She's scratched herself and bit herself until she bleeds for the last year or so, with nothing really making it go away without just making her go to sleep. This stuff is great! She doesn't have any problem with the taste at all...she's 7 pounds and we just put a drop on a treat every morning and she gobbles it right up. She doesn't scratch even 1/3 as much as she used to, and it's really made her little personality shine. She isn't as nervous around new people and just seems happier and healthier. :) I will say it does seem to make her hungrier, so I don't know if that's a steroidal effect, but I don't mind! 07/29/2011
Disappointed Unfortunately, I think this has made my dog's itching worse! I have been using it for over a week now and nothing has happened except she is starting to itch more. I will try it for another week but if she doesn't get any better results I will have to discontinue using this product. I am really sad about this. I was really hoping that this would fix her itching. 07/25/2011
The Best and Safest Alternative for Joint Pain This is an awesome product that has helped tremendously with keeping our senior and middle aged dogs active and mobile, without all the side effects of prescription medication. It doesn't show results right away, it takes a couple of weeks so don't give up if you're trying this alternative for the first time. 07/22/2011
It Works I have a Beagle Jack Mix plagued with a multitude of grass allergies. I spent thousands of dollars on allergy tests, injections, expensive prescriptions which worked temporarily if at all. A good friend told me about Yucca Intensive, I bought it and give it to my Lucy twice a day and her skin is clear and beautiful - no itching. Summer is the worst and yet her skin is still clear. Thank you to the makers of Yucca Intensive - a real quality of life saver for my dog. 07/18/2011
It works I use the yucca intensive along with banophen antihistamine and Jade is no longer itching and scratching herself. the produckts really works and I would recommend them 07/12/2011
Relief, at last!! My Gertie girl was 8 years old when I got her from a local shelter 2 years ago. Her itching had gotten worse and worse the first year and my vet blamed allergies. I've been trying one thing after another this year to give her relief, including virtually eliminating grains from her diet, giving her fish oil, brewers yeast, various herbal supplements, using special shampoos, and resorting to Hydrocortisone cream when she would develop sores. The itching and scratching persisted and she was at it day and night. Finally tried Yucca Intensive and within 2 days she was 80% free of the problem. It's been over a week now and I consider the problem solved! 07/05/2011
Yucca Intensive My Frenchie has terrible skin allergies and is constantly itchy. Because of a heart murmur I can't give him steroids, so the reviews I read about Yucca Intensive looked really promising. He doesn't seem to mind the taste at all, but unfortunately it has not stopped his itching and scratching. I've been giving it to him twice a day for about 3 weeks and will continue to give it to him to see if there are any positive changes. 06/29/2011
It really works. I was able to cut down to half of a Rimadyl tablet a day by adding the Yucca intensive. 06/27/2011
did not work for us I am sorry to say this product did not help my Latte'. The product was easy to give to her. She did mind the taste at all. I dropped the med on her cookies and she ate them with no problem. She still chews on herself until sores appear. It makes me really sad that this product did not work on her. So now I am trying Listerine ( mouth wash) and Diphenhydramine Hydrochloride on her. 06/23/2011
Not Tastey I cannot write a review on how the product works because my dog wouldn't even eat his food with it mixed in. He didn't like the smell, therefore wouldn't eat it. Goldens are usually finikey eaters anyway but if your dog will eat anything...its worth a try. 06/22/2011
GREAT STUFF My dog has been itching constantly for about a 1 1/2 years..I couldnt figure out what was wrong since he doesn't have fleas or any illness. The vet wanted to run test to figure out the problem which would have been exspensive. It was so sad and annoying at the same time to see him not being able to enjoying a restful evening w/o sctracthing himself constantly.... I read the prior reviews, bought this product and gave him some.. This product began to take effect the very first day!!!!! The constant itching almost came to an end fter he ate his food.. after the 3rd day He is no longer itching other than the normal that dogs do which i expect. I am so happy I found this product b/c I was about to lose my mind with that constant scratching sound. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS STUFF..not sure about the taste but it worked for him 06/11/2011
Yucca for arthritis I was sorry to learn after I had already purchased the tincture that it has never been proven to aide in inflammation or arthritis pain. I come from a scientific background, but have always been open to natural remedies. The review that disproves Yucca as an antiinflammatory was found on the Mayo clinic website. 06/11/2011
Hopeful then let down When I read all the great reviews I thought we had found the product that could help my Kasani with this itching. Not one to order something without careful consideration I read, asked, and researched before I placed the order. When it arrived I started giving it to her I saw no improvement at all i used the entire bottle in less than a week this is because my puppy is a 122 lbs Rottie and with the correct dosage you run through it pretty fast. Since I didn't see any signs of the itching stopping I will not order any more. I am not happy with the results at all. 06/07/2011
Didn't work I have a ten year old dog with chronic allergies. We have tried everything from prescription to Benadryl and nothing worked. I was hoping this would be a relief for him, but he is still itching and still miserable. I will have to look for something else that will ease his itchiness and let him be the happy dog I know he wants to be. I will be sending this one back. 06/04/2011
for Sugar & Spice I've been using this for a few months now on my 2 poodle breeds.. I put in food along with the bone enhancement in the mornings. However I don't know how much value they receive as they hate it and sometimes won't eat. Impossible to give twice a day. Since other reviews show great results, I will make a better effort to get this down them twice a day....cause I ain't givin' up.. Thanks Pet Meds 06/02/2011
Could it be True........ Dante, has severe skin allergies. He suffers all summer long, as he gets older starts sooner and ends later. He has no energy, hard to get up. He would wait at bottom of stairs to make sure we are not coming back down, so he won't have to climb them, more than once a night. I had yucca intense on hand, i was giving to one of my other dogs for pain relief, he needed something stronger from vet. I gave this to Dante on Sunday in am, with his fish oil, and antioxidant and multivitamin. I also gave him some benadryl that day as he was feeling so bad, we considered taking him to the vet. I gave him a second dose that night, double dose for acute issues. By monday he was a new dog. It is now wed, and he continues to get his 2x a day in double doses, with his supplements, it's quite amazing. Hopefully this is the answer for skin issues. 05/31/2011
Didn't work for my Westie My 2 y/o gets very itchy. This didn't help with his itchiness & amped him up a bit, which a 2 y/o terrier doesn't really need. I used it for about a week & didn't notice any difference except for the extra energy. I'm disappointed. 05/24/2011
Yucca root/arthritis This stuff is really good for arthritis. I wish that I could get some for myself. I had never thought to look for it in the extract form but why is this only for animals? I am using MSM torpedo tabs for my dogs right now. I only use it once in a while so that they don't develope something undesireable like arthritis. 05/20/2011
Beagle/Corgi Mix I recently adopted my dog from the humane society after fostering him for a month. I never noticed any symptoms of allergies but over time he has really been showing signs. I purchased this product, Yucca Intensive in hopes of helping his skin be less itchy and thus far it's working great! I also purchased Nordic Naturals Cod Liver Oil and it also is helping. My dog actually loves the taste of Yucca Intensive even though it says to dilute and most other reviews say that the taste is awful. 05/17/2011
Yucca Intensive I have a 4 y/o chocolate long-haired mini dachshund who was diagnosed with allergies about 3 years ago. She was scratching and biting her front nails. My vet immediately put her on prednesone and I HATED it ~ it gave her a very rapid heartbeat and shallow breathing. Next I tried Omega 3, which helped for quite a while but then seemed to lose affect. I've had her on the yucca for a couple of weeks and don't really notice a difference yet... But yesterday I also started her on an organic anti-itch spray and a hypo-allergenic shampoo... Much better today ~ so, the jury is still out on the yucca. :(( 05/10/2011
Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 Next
203 Questions · 273 Answers

Ask & Answer.

Talk to other pet lovers about this product.

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week ago
by
Anonymous
Answer this question
2
0

Answers

Answer: 
its best to dilute 5 to 10 drops per ounce of water or hydrogen peroxide before applying
topically
4 days ago
by
Linda M 1800petmeds pharmacist
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
The ASPCA and Pet Poison Helpline lists Yucca as toxic to cats, dogs and horses. How is this product different? Is it the root that is not toxic? Is it a different species? Or is it diluted or given in such a small dose so it is no longer toxic?
2 weeks ago
by
alexadry
Answer this question
0
0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Once the Yucca has been diluted, it is not harmful due to the low dosage your furry pal will be receiving.
2 weeks ago
by
Maureen PetMeds Pro
Pompano Beach, FL
1
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month ago
by
pugsnsuffolk
Answer this question
0
0

Answers

Answer: 
Please consult with your vet prior to using both products on your furry pal.
1 month ago
by
Maureen PetMeds Pro
Pompano Beach, FL
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Once the problem (skin) has been cleared up by using Yucca, how long afterwards should the pet stay on it? Will the skin issues return if I take her off the yucca?
2 months ago
by
Sasha
Georgia
Answer this question
0
0

Answers

Answer: 
Please consult with your veterinarian.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Lilli Pharmacist
Pompano Beach, FL
0
2
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
1 answer

cat allergies

I have a 4 yr old cat that a year in November he developed severe allergies. Most likely to food but I have 5, yes 5 cats so hypoallergenic food on a small budget is a tough thing. The steroid shots work great but they are harmful. I need help, there has got to be an alternative and can someone tell me if this may work for my little guy?
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Marcus mom
Answer this question
0
0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Please consult with your vet in regards to using this product.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Maureen PetMeds Pro
Pompano Beach, FL
0
1
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next
This information sheet is for educational purposes only and is intended to be a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise and professional judgment of your veterinarian. The information is NOT to be used for diagnosis or treatment of your pet. You should always consult your own veterinarian for specific advice concerning the treatment of your pet. The information is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, allergic reactions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective for your pet. It is not a substitute for a veterinary exam, and it does not replace the need for services provided by your veterinarian.
Note: Any trademarks are the property of their respective companies.
 
Facebook Twitter Pin It
 
You May Also Like
 
Chewable Tablets 120ct

Super Joint Enhancer
Chewable Tablets 120ct

$56.24
$44.99
 
Shop Now
 
Also For Your Pet
 

Sweet Potato Rawhide-Healthy Natural Treat:

 

 

Tasty Joint Support:

 

 

Comfort & Support For Aches & Pains:

 

 

Your Pet's Dream Den:

 

 

Squeaky Max Toy :

 

 

World's Best Duck Toy:

 

 
 
 
   
Help / Customer Service
My Account
PetMeds® Sites
PetMeds® Programs
Our 100% Guarantee
About Us
Contact Us
FAQs
PetMeds® Help
Privacy Policy
Printable Order Form
Site Map
Testimonials
Vet Directory
Request a Catalog

Home
Login
Email Preferences
Reorder
Easy refill
Track my order
My Account Page
My pet has passed away
PetMeds Blog
PetHealth 101
PetMeds Charitable Causes
1-800-PetMeds Careers
PetMeds® Investor Relations
pet meds
Pet Meds Photos
Pet Meds News
Pet Health Articles
Affiliate Program
Corporate Program
Shelter & Rescue Program
 
Join our Social Network
 
    PetMeds® on Facebook
    PetMeds® on Twitter
    PetMeds® on YouTube
    PetMeds® Google+
    PetMeds® LinkedIn
Copyright 2014 PetMed Express, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
   
 
Vet-VIPPSVETERINARY-VERIFIED INTERNET PHARMACY PRACTICE SITES(CM) Online Veterinary Pharmacy Services
 
1800PetMeds.com has earned Veterinary-Verified Internet Pharmacy Practice Sites(CM) (Vet-VIPPS(CM)) accreditation through the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy® (NABP®).
Verisign Secured Click for the BBB Business Review of this Pharmacies in Pompano Beach FL