Ear Infections
Flea & Tick
Heart Problems
Hot Spots
Shedding Control
Skin Irritation
Tear Stains
Urinary Infections
Weight Management
See All A-Z
Ear Infections
Flea & Tick
Heart Problems
Hot Spots
Shedding Control
Skin Irritation
Tear Stains
Urinary Infections
Weight Management
See All A-Z
Breath Fresheners
Chews & Treats
Rinses & Water Additives
Toothpaste & Toothbrushes
Ear Cleansers
Ear Infection Remedies
Ear Mite Treatments
Antibiotic Anti-Infective
Artificial Tears & Lubricants
Eye Inflammation
Tear Stain Removers
Flea & Tick Prevention
Heartworm & Flea Control
Home & Yard Treatments
Immediate Relief
Oral Flea Treatments
Tick & Flea Collars
Canned Pet Food
Dry Pet Food
Raw Pet Food
Adult Pet Food
Glucose Balance
Digestive Health & Support
Grain Free
Joint Support
Kitten Food
Puppy Food
Senior Pet Food
Skin Support
Small Breed Dog Food
Weight Loss & Management
Pet Food Storage
Joint Pain
Joint Supplements
Lifting Harness
Orthopedic Beds
Steps & Ramps for Mobility
Allergy Relief
Compound Medications
Cough Relief
Digestive Health & Enzymes
High Blood Pressure
Hormonal Endocrine
Insulin & Glucose Balance
Motion Sickness & Nausea
Seizure Disorder
Urinary Tract & Kidneys
Bowls & Elevated Feeders
Car Seats & Pet Carriers
Cat Litter
Cesar Millan Training Aids
Crates & Kennels
Drinking Fountains
First Aid
Furniture Protectors
Grooming Tools
Leashes & Harnesses
Outdoor Cat Pens
Pet Cams & Monitoring Systems
Pet Food Storage
Stain Removers
Steps & Ramps
Training Aids
Wireless Dog Fences
Fish Oils & Omega 3
Fly Control
Grooming Tools
Hairball Remedies
Itch Relief
Ringworm Treatments
Shedding Control
Skin Care Supplements
Skin Medications
Digestive Enzymes
Fish Oils & Omega 3
Liver Support
Senior Support
Whole Food Supplements
    100% Guaranteed
Protects your pet from fleas, flea eggs, flea larvae & ticks for 8 months.
  • Begins working immediately
  • Kills fleas before they can lay eggs
  • Works even if wet or dirty
  • Safety release prevents strangulation


    Q & A
    Ships in one business day or less
      Product Info   How to use   Ingredients   Customer Reviews   Q & A  

    What is Seresto? 

    Seresto is an effective, reliable alternative to monthly flea and tick topicals that lasts for 8 months. Seresto is a flea and tick collar for dogs and cats that uses exciting, innovative technology to release the active ingredients in controlled doses over an extended period of time. This means effective long-term flea and tick control without the inconvenience of monthly applications. Seresto protects your pet from fleas, flea eggs, flea larvae and ticks for eight months. It is available in three formulation, small dogs, large dogs, and cats. It is non-greasy and odorless.

    Not available in Puerto Rico or Canada.


    Find Seresto for cats and dogs at 1-800-PetMeds
    Dogs (7 weeks of age or older)
    Cats (10 weeks of age or older)
    Begins working immediately after the collar is applied
    Provides effective flea and tick control for eight months
    Kills fleas before they can lay eggs
    Prevents ticks infestations within 48 hours after application
    Water-resistant and will continue to work even if wet or dirty
    Odor-free compared to older-generation flea and tick collars
    Safety release mechanism prevents strangulation if the collar becomes caught or tangled
    Safe if chewed on by your dog or cat

    How it works:

    The flea and tick collar releases the two active ingredients in low doses over an extended period of time. The ingredients are then absorbed through the fatty layer of your pet's skin and distributed throughout your pet's body to protect against fleas and ticks for eight months. Seresto can be worn alongside your pet's regular collar.

    No matter if you have a cat or a dog, the collars come with a rachet release mechanism that releases when your pet is under pressure, which enables your pet to free himself or herself. It also has a pre-determined breaking point if your pet's head and neck get trapped, which allows your pet's strength to break the collar and get out of a sticky situation.

    The collar should not be used on puppies younger than seven weeks old or on kittens younger than ten weeks old. If ticks are present on your pet when the collar is applied, they will not die within the first forty-eight hours and should be removed manually. If your dog or cat shows any sign of skin irritation or other reaction to the collar, remove immediately and consult your veterinarian.

    More Information:
    Brand Name
    Generic Name
    Flumethrin 4.5%, Imidacloprid 10.0%
    What is Seresto used for: Seresto is an effective alternative to topical flea and tick control. It is an innovative new flea and ticks collar that releases continuous active ingredients for 8 months, ensuring your pet is protected against harmful conditions that fleas and ticks can transmit. Seresto kills existing fleas on dogs in 24 hours, and reinfesting fleas within 2 hours with protection against further infestations lasting eight months. Ticks already on your pet prior to treatment may not be killed immediately and may remain visible and attached. The prevention of infestations with new ticks starts within 48 hours after application of the collar. Seresto kills lice on dogs for one month, and aids in the treatment and control of sarcoptic mange.

    Availability: Seresto is an OTC product.

    How should Seresto be used:
    For Small Dogs up to 18 lbs, for Large Dogs 18 lbs and over, and for Cats of all weights:

  • Remove the collar from the tin and laminated bag
  • Place the collar around your pet's neck
  • Push one end of the collar through the loop
  • Adjust the collar for correct fit.
  • Snip off the excess collar
  • What special precautions are there: Do not allow children to play with collar or reflectors, or allow to put them in their mouths. Avoid contact with eyes, skin or clothing. Wash thoroughly with soap and water after fitting the collar. People with sensitivity reactions to the ingredients of the collar should avoid contact with the collar. Choking hazard. Contains small parts. Do not place reflectors in mouth. Not intended for use on humans.

    How should I store this product: Store in a cool, dry place inaccessible to children and pets.

    Remove the collar from the tin and laminated bag.
    Place the collar around your pet's neck.
    Push one end of the collar through the loop.
    Adjust the collar for correct fit.
    Snip off the excess collar.
    Tip: When fitting your pet's collar, make sure you can slip two fingers in between the collar and your pet's neck.
    Pet Weight Dosage
    Dogs/puppies: (7 weeks of age or older)
    Up to 18 lbs One small dog collar per 8 months

    Over 18 lbs One large dog collar per 8 months
    Cats/kittens: (10 weeks of age or older) One cat collar per 8 months
    Storage: Store in a cool, dry place away from children.
    Seresto: (for small dogs, large dogs and cats)
    Active Ingredient (per collar) Amount
    Flumethrin* 4.5%
    Imidacloprid 10.0%
    Other ingredients 85.5%
    *Trans Z-1/trans Z-2 ratio: max 66% trans Z-1 and min 34% trans Z-2
    Seresto 4.1 5 1632 1632
    Make sure the collar can touch your pet's skin We were very excited to try this but it just has not worked for our dog. She has very thick fur (water breed) and it is just not working for her. It may work great for other breeds though. 09/07/2013
    Not a single flea on either cat and they don't mind the collar at all! I am so grateful to have found something that really works and I LOVE the idea of only having to replace every 8 months. I plan to buy for my other 3 as soon as it is time to replace what they have always used. 09/07/2013
    My dogs still have visable fleas. The collars have been on my 2 dogs for about two weeks. Both dogs still have visable fleas near their tails. This product does not appear to be working. 09/07/2013
    Doesn't work I bought Seresto in May. I noticed today that it's not working. My dog had hundreds of fleas on her. I thought I finally found a product that would work, but I was wrong!!! 09/06/2013
    It doesn't work as great as I had hoped! Our 4 dogs have had the collars on for 2 months now and they all still have fleas! These collars don't work as well as I had hoped...time to try something else! 09/06/2013
    Weimer approved I have several grown weimerainers at 100+ pounds each. They spend time in water and thick brush usually on a daily basis. So far, after applying the collars for 3 months, we have found only one seed tick and zero scratching. This product has lived up to expectations, but 8 months is a long time. I would like to post again at that time. 09/06/2013
    Product FAILED! I was relieved when the VET recommended this product thinking it would be great to get my wandering Springer Spaniel safely through the summer without fleas and ticks. While I have not found one tick on her this year she has been infested with fleas. Even her groomer said she had NEVER seen so many fleas on her. I'm glad I at least got the $20 rebate! Needless to say I will not buy another Seresto collar. 09/06/2013
    Product did not work Product did protect against ticks, but did not against fleas. I was picking fleas off of my 3 animals, 2 dogs and a cat, since the first day I put the collar on them.I do not recommend this product. 09/05/2013
    No More Drops!!! If you're like me, I use to use the flea and tick drops for my dog. Every month I would have to apply these drops and struggle with my dog to keep still while doing so. And I'd have to remember when it was time to go through the whole thing thirty days later. If you forget your pet goes unprotected. That adds up to costly Vet bills! All that is history! SERESTO to the rescue! Just put the collar on and forget about it for eight months, and if you're not sure when to renew the collar, you get a friendly reminder by e-mail so you get constant pet protection without all the hassle...and reasonbly priced too! Thanks SORESTO!!!! 09/05/2013
    Kills fleas/ticks Kills fleas and ticks, but only after they have been on dog for some amount of time. Wish it kept them off completely, but that would just be asking for a miracle. Don't like the idea that the fleas and ticks can still bite my dog before they die. Which could make my dog get infected with diseases prior to the flea/tick dying. I live in the country and my dog loves the woods and gets into alot of infestation of fleas/ticks so this has worked better than other products on the market. 09/05/2013
    No worries We spent the summer in a heavily tick infested area of Northern Wisconsin and I wanted a product I did not have to replace or worry about for the whole summer. Seresto did not disappoint. I did not see a tick, flea or any bug on my little guy. I am very pleased with this product and would purchase it again. 09/04/2013
    Problem with design of collar Within one week of purchasing two of these collars for my dogs (one medium and one large), they had scratched the collars off of their necks and the collars were lost in the yard. I had to buy replacement items to keep the pests from my dogs. I was very disappointed as these had been recommended by the vet and were the most expensive ones he sold. 09/04/2013
    This product did not work I was so excited about this product. I have a cat rescue in California and purchased 20 of the collars. I applied the collars and waited. The first months they seem to be working. I wanted to give them enough time to work before complaining. It has been 6 weeks and the collars are useless against fleas after the first few weeks. I am so disappointed and would love a refund. It takes a great deal of donations to purchase 20 collars. Donations I could have used on a product that works. 09/03/2013
    Seresto, no. I purchased this product, read the directions, put it on the dog. The brochure said it would kill fleas within 24 hours. Well, my dog must be covered with undead flea zombies. The only thing I have been rid of is the money in my wallet. 09/03/2013
    Still had to pull wood ticks off my Raven. Disappointed that the collars didn't seem to ward off the wood ticks like we would like.. The packaging was great and the flexibility and fit of the collar is very nice. 09/02/2013
    Keep ticks out of the house! Boomerang, my 3 year old lab, is wearing a stunning (with its reflective tabs) Seresto flea and tick collar this summer. The greatest benefit has been the lack of ticks in the house. They are falling of off him before he comes in- and after being woken up twice in the early hours because a tick was crawling on me this is very good news. I also love that he doesn't have a toxic sticky mess on his back and the kids can actually pet him with out me warning not to touch certain areas. 08/31/2013
    Kills and Repels Ticks! This summer was a surprisingly heavy season for ticks. We had no idea that our dog had ticks until we saw the dead and dying ticks on her bedding. (This occurred after just the first few weeks of using Seresto.) I would highly recommend this product. 08/31/2013
    overall a good flea collar I live in a very country area too so I guess I can excuse the one tick I picked off of her a few months ago, plus my cats go outside almost everyday. she was wearing the collar for about a month and a half. I have not seen a tick on her since then and I'm due for a new one in October. 08/31/2013
    So Far So Good ! My Archie (a Maltese), was suffering badly from so many fleas I can't begin to tell you. I tried dips, shampoos, the usual medications, etc. Nothing much helped. We don't live in a real wooded area, but do have a yard with trees and grass and yes, the fleas are there. His coat actually at times looked like he had pepper sprinkled on it. I was ready to take him to the Vet (he does go for his usual check ups and such), but I did a search here online and gave this Seresto collar a try. This was ONLY due to the NUMEROUS positive ratings (and I read plenty, I assure you). I usually stay clear of the collars as they, too, hadn't worked. I figured for 1) the price: it HOPEFULLY had to be a better product and 2) with most of the positive reviews from all the parents of pooches all around the country, this would hopefully be a good product for my Archie, too. I took a chance, and he has been wearing it for about three weeks now, and I have to say I haven't seen ANY with the exception of ONE (that was already on top of his head at the very beginning when I first put his collar on which I promptly removed. Since then, and of this writing, I haven't seen any! He is very happy and so am I. : -)) 08/30/2013
    Product doesn't perform as advertised. Product claims to work for 8 months, and any re-infestation of fleas will be gone within 2 hours. After one month I removed 30 fleas and continued to remove fleas daily for the next week. Product doesn't perform as advertised. 08/29/2013
    Excellent Results Our dog had 2-3 ticks the first week she wore the collar, but NOT ONE since then!! SO much better than the liquids that got so messy on her back. 08/29/2013
    My dog still has fleas I've had this collar on my dog since may 2013 and I'm still finding fleas on him he is an inside dog goes out to do his business and play sometimes and for walks but primarily and inside pooch. I comb him everyday with flea comb and find anywhere from 3-10 fleas every time on him if not more. Very disappointed in this collar considering what you claim and the price you charge. 08/29/2013
    This product is WONDERFUL Before providing this review, I wanted to make sure the product was going to work. I have 4 cats and a dog. It's been several months and I've not seen 1 flea or tick.. I love the fact I don't have to treat my pets every month. I give this product A+++++ 08/29/2013
    Works great Within 3 days, all fleas were gone. Works great. Too bad the reabte never came. 08/29/2013
    seresto dog collar I am very happy with this product, no mess nothing to put on my dog or try and remember when the next dose needs to be applied, I was very satisfied and have yet to find a flea or tick. Thank you for a dog collar that works and is simple to use. 08/28/2013
    Highly Recommend!!! LOVE this product! I have never had luck with a flea collar. When my vet was excited over this product I decided to try it (had a $ back guarantee - why not). Living in Southern Virginia where the fleas are not particular, we fight them every year. Not THIS year! I haven't seen a flea yet and I've had a collar on both of my dogs since May! Will definitely replace when the 8 months is up! 08/28/2013
    been great so far well it is almost September and with 3 dogs living out in country they have had no flees or ticks , we got this product in may and for the cost of monthly applications it has been simple , Put a collar on and forget it, this is our first year with Seresto and will buy it again next year. 08/27/2013
    Won't stay on!! As far as keeping fleas and ticks off my dogs, it is fantastic! However, I live on a very large farm and my dogs feel that the entire farm is their backyard. I bought the collars at the end of June and 2 of my 3 dogs have already lost their collars. You sent me a new one for the small dog, but she has lost the new one already. I think these collars have a lot of potential but they will only work if they stay on the dogs. 08/27/2013
    works well Product is very effective. Have had no flea or tick problems since she started wearing the collar. It is nice not to have to apply a topical agent each month. 08/26/2013
    product has little effect on ticks i purchased 2 collars, at a very high cost of $77 each, only to have them be mostly ineffective. I have treated my house and yard to maximize the benefit of spending this much money on your product and it has not helped. Both of my dogs still have ticks except round their necks where the collar is. I am extremely disappointed in your product and I would like a response to my complaint with instructions on obtaining a refund 08/26/2013
    • 2015-04-12T07:24:49.967-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-18, bvpage2n
    • co-hasreviews, tv_1632, tr_1632
    • loc_en_US, sid_prod11501, prod, sort_default
    Previous 16 17 18 19 20 ... 56 Next
    110 Questions · 133 Answers

    Ask & Answer.

    Talk to other pet lovers about this product.

    « Back
    Both of my sweet kitty cats have been wearing the Seresto collars since early Jan. The collars work great, but if the cats scratch at the collar or rub against something,the excess part of the collar comes out of the loop. It is a pain to get it back through the loop because the cats aren't too cooperative. There is 1 inch excess on both collars per instructions. Is there anything else that can be used to keep the excess part of the collar from coming out of the loop? I don't want to use tape and not sure about using a cable tie.
    5 days ago
    Raleigh, NC
    Answer this question
    0 answers

    Sorresto Collars

    I have a Westie he is around 20/21lbs do I buy
    the small or large collar?
    5 days ago
    Answer this question
    0 answers

    Seresto flea collars

    How do I find a rebate for Seresto flea collar
    5 days ago
    Tenmile, Ore.
    Answer this question
    1 week, 1 day ago
    chipley fl
    Answer this question
    1 week, 6 days ago
    Kim with 2
    Peabody MA
    Answer this question


    Hi there, for safety reasons it is always important to speak to your vet (prior to use) when combining any new flea/tick medication while they are on heartworm medication
    1 week, 5 days ago
    James, PetMeds Pro
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    • 2015-04-12T07:35:16.315-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_prod11501, prod, sort_default
    2 3 4 5 Next
    • 2015-04-12T07:35:16.319-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_prod11501, prod, sort_default
    2 3 4 5 Next
    This information sheet is for educational purposes only and is intended to be a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise and professional judgment of your veterinarian. The information is NOT to be used for diagnosis or treatment of your pet. You should always consult your own veterinarian for specific advice concerning the treatment of your pet. The information is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, allergic reactions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective for your pet. It is not a substitute for a veterinary exam, and it does not replace the need for services provided by your veterinarian.
    Note: Any trademarks are the property of their respective companies.
    Facebook Twitter Pin It
    You May Also Like
    Flea5X Plus for Dogs 3pk Small 4-22lbs

    Flea5X Plus - Generic to Frontline Plus
    Flea5X Plus for Dogs 3pk Small 4-22lbs

    Shop Now
    Also For Your Pet

    Kill Fleas Naturally:



    New-Outdoor Flea Killer:



    Immediate Flea Relief:



    Be Flea Free:



    Kill Fleas in the Home:



    Kill Fleas Naturally:


    Help / Customer Service
    My Account
    PetMeds® Sites
    PetMeds® Programs
    Our 100% Guarantee
    About Us
    Contact Us
    PetMeds® Help
    Privacy Policy
    Printable Order Form
    Site Map
    Vet Directory
    Request a Catalog

    Email Preferences
    Easy refill
    Track my order
    My Account Page
    My pet has passed away
    PetMeds® Blog
    PetHealth 101®
    PetMeds® Charitable Causes
    1-800-PetMeds® Careers
    PetMeds® Investor Relations
    pet meds
    Pet Meds Photos
    Pet Meds News
    Pet Health Articles
    Affiliate Program
    Shelter & Rescue Program
    Join our Social Network
        PetMeds® on Facebook
        PetMeds® on Twitter
        PetMeds® on YouTube
        PetMeds® Google+
        PetMeds® LinkedIn
        PetMeds® on Instagram
    Copyright © 2014 PetMed Express, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
 has earned Veterinary-Verified Internet Pharmacy Practice Sites(CM) (Vet-VIPPS(CM)) accreditation through the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy® (NABP®).
    Verisign Secured Click for the BBB Business Review of this Pharmacies in Pompano Beach FL
    Live Chat Share Website Feedback