Arthritis
Allergies
Anxiety
Ear Infections
Flea & Tick
Heart Problems
Heartworm
Hot Spots
Hyperthyroidism
Hypothyroidism
Incontinence
Shedding Control
Skin Irritation
Tear Stains
Urinary Infections
Vomiting/Diarrhea
Weight Management
Worms
See All A-Z
Arthritis
Allergies
Anxiety
Ear Infections
Flea & Tick
Heart Problems
Heartworm
Hot Spots
Hyperthyroidism
Hypothyroidism
Incontinence
Shedding Control
Skin Irritation
Tear Stains
Urinary Infections
Vomiting/Diarrhea
Weight Management
Worms
See All A-Z
Breath Fresheners
Chews & Treats
Rinses & Water Additives
Toothpaste & Toothbrushes
Ear Cleansers
Ear Infection Remedies
Ear Mite Treatments
Antibiotic Anti-Infective
Artificial Tears & Lubricants
Eye Inflammation
Glaucoma
Tear Stain Removers
Flea & Tick Prevention
Heartworm & Flea Control
Home Flea & Tick Treatment
Oral Flea Treatments
Pet Flea & Tick Control
Canned Pet Food
Dry Pet Food
Raw Pet Food
Adult Pet Food
Hypoallergenic
Glucose Balance
Digestive Health & Support
Grain Free
Joint Support
Kitten Food
Puppy Food
Senior Pet Food
Skin Support
Small Breed Dog Food
Weight Loss & Management
Treats
Pet Food Storage
Joint Pain
Joint Supplements
Lifting Harness
Orthopedic Beds
Steps & Ramps for Mobility
Allergy Relief
Antibiotics
Antifungal
Anxiety
Asthma
Compound Medications
Cough Relief
Digestive Health & Enzymes
Diuretics
High Blood Pressure
Hormonal Endocrine
Insulin & Glucose Balance
Motion Sickness & Nausea
Pain
Seizure Disorder
Thyroid
Urinary Tract & Kidneys
Wormers
Beds
Bowls & Elevated Feeders
Carriers
Car Seats & Pet Carriers
Cat Litter
Cesar Millan Training Aids
Crates & Kennels
Drinking Fountains
Elizabethan Collars
First Aid
Furniture
Furniture Protectors
Gates
Grooming Tools
Leashes & Harnesses
Life Jackets
Outdoor Cat Pens
Pet Food Storage
Shampoos
Stain Removers
Steps & Ramps
Strollers
Toys
Training Aids
Treats
Wireless Dog Fences
Antibacterials
First Aid
Fish Oils & Omega 3
Fly Control
Grooming Tools
Hairball Remedies
Itch Relief
Ringworm Treatments
Shampoos
Shedding Control
Skin Care Supplements
Skin Medications
Antioxidants
Calcium
Dietary
Digestive Enzymes
Fish Oils & Omega 3
Liver Support
Multivitamins
Potassium
Senior Support
Whole Food Supplements
 
   
 
 
    100% Guaranteed
 
 

Seresto


 
Q & A
 
Ships in one business day or less
 
                         
 
 
  Product Info   How to use   Ingredients   Customer Reviews   Q & A  

What is Seresto? 

Seresto is an effective, reliable alternative to monthly flea and tick topicals that lasts for 8 months. Seresto is a flea and tick collar for dogs and cats that uses exciting, innovative technology to release the active ingredients in controlled doses over an extended period of time. This means effective long-term flea and tick control without the inconvenience of monthly applications. Seresto protects your pet from fleas, flea eggs, flea larvae and ticks for eight months. It is available in three formulation, small dogs, large dogs, and cats. It is non-greasy and odorless.

Not available in Puerto Rico or Canada.

 

Find Seresto for cats and dogs at 1-800-PetMeds
For:
Dogs (7 weeks of age or older)
Cats (10 weeks of age or older)
 
Benefits:
Begins working immediately after the collar is applied
Provides effective flea and tick control for eight months
Kills fleas before they can lay eggs
Prevents ticks infestations within 48 hours after application
Water-resistant and will continue to work even if wet or dirty
Odor-free compared to older-generation flea and tick collars
Safety release mechanism prevents strangulation if the collar becomes caught or tangled
Safe if chewed on by your dog or cat

How it works:

The flea and tick collar releases the two active ingredients in low doses over an extended period of time. The ingredients are then absorbed through the fatty layer of your pet's skin and distributed throughout your pet's body to protect against fleas and ticks for eight months. Seresto can be worn alongside your pet's regular collar.

No matter if you have a cat or a dog, the collars come with a rachet release mechanism that releases when your pet is under pressure, which enables your pet to free himself or herself. It also has a pre-determined breaking point if your pet's head and neck get trapped, which allows your pet's strength to break the collar and get out of a sticky situation.

Cautions:
The collar should not be used on puppies younger than seven weeks old or on kittens younger than ten weeks old. If ticks are present on your pet when the collar is applied, they will not die within the first forty-eight hours and should be removed manually. If your dog or cat shows any sign of skin irritation or other reaction to the collar, remove immediately and consult your veterinarian.


More Information:
 
Brand Name
Seresto
Generic Name
Flumethrin 4.5%, Imidacloprid 10.0%
What is Seresto used for: Seresto is an effective alternative to topical flea and tick control. It is an innovative new flea and ticks collar that releases continuous active ingredients for 8 months, ensuring your pet is protected against harmful conditions that fleas and ticks can transmit. Seresto kills existing fleas on dogs in 24 hours, and reinfesting fleas within 2 hours with protection against further infestations lasting eight months. Ticks already on your pet prior to treatment may not be killed immediately and may remain visible and attached. The prevention of infestations with new ticks starts within 48 hours after application of the collar. Seresto kills lice on dogs for one month, and aids in the treatment and control of sarcoptic mange.

Availability: Seresto is an OTC product.

How should Seresto be used:
For Small Dogs up to 18 lbs, for Large Dogs 18 lbs and over, and for Cats of all weights:

  • Remove the collar from the tin and laminated bag
  • Place the collar around your pet's neck
  • Push one end of the collar through the loop
  • Adjust the collar for correct fit.
  • Snip off the excess collar
  • What special precautions are there: Do not allow children to play with collar or reflectors, or allow to put them in their mouths. Avoid contact with eyes, skin or clothing. Wash thoroughly with soap and water after fitting the collar. People with sensitivity reactions to the ingredients of the collar should avoid contact with the collar. Choking hazard. Contains small parts. Do not place reflectors in mouth. Not intended for use on humans.

    How should I store this product: Store in a cool, dry place inaccessible to children and pets.

    Directions:
    Remove the collar from the tin and laminated bag.
    Place the collar around your pet's neck.
    Push one end of the collar through the loop.
    Adjust the collar for correct fit.
    Snip off the excess collar.
    Tip: When fitting your pet's collar, make sure you can slip two fingers in between the collar and your pet's neck.
    Dosage:
    Pet Weight Dosage
    Dogs/puppies: (7 weeks of age or older)
    Up to 18 lbs One small dog collar per 8 months

    Over 18 lbs One large dog collar per 8 months
    Cats/kittens: (10 weeks of age or older) One cat collar per 8 months
    Horses:
    Storage: Store in a cool, dry place away from children.
    Seresto: (for small dogs, large dogs and cats)
    Active Ingredient (per collar) Amount
    Flumethrin* 4.5%
    Imidacloprid 10.0%
    Other ingredients 85.5%
    *Trans Z-1/trans Z-2 ratio: max 66% trans Z-1 and min 34% trans Z-2
    Seresto 4.2 5 1507 1507
    Since putting the flea collars on my 2 cats, I have not seen any fleas nor do I seem them scratching anywhere near as much as they used to. Thank you! Great product. No more fleas!! Also cats hardly are scratching themselves anymore. 08/03/2013
    thanks for bringing Tommy back in the houseagain Tommy is a in/out cat. got to be just out. until the collar, brought him back to me. We have found a very few fleas, but are weak and easy to get. The collar is a extra plus. A good investment, to have us together again. Thank-you, I am a long term buyer. 08/02/2013
    Fell off & lost within 2 weeks I purchased 2 of these collars. One for each of our dogs. I read a lot of reviews prior to purchasing these collars and was expecting good quality. However, within two weeks of putting them on my dogs one of them fell off and was lost outside. Not a good flea and tick preventative if it's not on. This was also the most expensive preventative I've used since it only lasted 2 weeks. 08/02/2013
    yes I liked the product my dog is very small and it was to big so he got it in his mouth and chewed it in half and it was on him for only one week so I lost out on the item and the price I paid and it wasn't that cheap $60. my doctor put it on him and I figured she should know how tight to get it. 08/02/2013
    Seems good so far This product seems to be working well for our dog. We have not noticed any fleas and it's nice not having to deal with the liquid products, which usually gets all over her fur. 08/02/2013
    Excellent Product I have placed collars on all five of my dogs and they have not had any flea or tick infestations. as a matter of fact, I haven't seen a flea all summer. We live in the woods and fleas and ticks are usually a big problem for us, however this year it has not been and I can only think it's due to your collars. 08/02/2013
    Great reflectors and no pests! Bought this for my dog. Seems to being the job. Wish I could it remove it for grooming. REALLY like the reflectors! 08/02/2013
    Works great for my small dog Our back yard sits right against a wooded area. Even though it is always mowed, the dog still picked up ticks frequently. I started using this collar and since then I haven't seen a tick or flea. 08/02/2013
    my three dogs I have three dogs so I got one for each . I love the price it is easy to put on i love that it will last 8 months I love that you can get it at the pet store my dogs are still are scratching but maybe that will stop in the next month. 08/02/2013
    Results of Seresto on golden retriever When I first put the collar on my dog, I discovered 2 live and attached ticks after the first couple of days. After wearing the collar for over a month, however, I have not found any more ticks. I like the fact that I don't have to apply the drops because my dog has very long hair and it was very difficult getting the drops on his skin. I am happy with the product and hope that it will continue to last the 8 months it has promised. We do take our dog out in woods and fields and it seems to be working quite well. 08/02/2013
    Love Love Love It! I purchased 4 collars for our dogs; a golden, yellow lab, black lab, and basset hound when they first arrived at our vet. Several months later they are still working perfectly. We haven't seen a single flea or tick! It's totally effortless, nothing to remember and completely reliable. We absolutely love the product! It's also easy to remove for bath time! 08/02/2013
    Great Product I have two dogs using the collars. We live in the country and have had trouble with ticks and fleas in the past. Since putting the Seresto collars on my dogs I have not seen any fleas and only one tick and it was dead. 08/01/2013
    So far so good We just put this on Pearl a month ago. we have noticed less scratching and no tics. Pearl likes to roll in dead things though, so am worried about this collars longevity since we have to bathe her more often then once a month. Sometimes way more then once a month! 08/01/2013
    So far, so good The collar is heavy duty and seems to work well. I don't like the fastening system of the sliding fasteners. I had to tape the end to keep it from sliding open. Sergeant is an 80 lb Chesapeake Bay Retriever who is very active. I do like the reflective clips. Maybe you could double the thickness of them so they would clip on and lock in position over the thickness of both where the collar overlaps to keep it from moving. 08/01/2013
    So far so good So far we are happy with using the product on our dogs. We wish it was a little cheaper, but in the end it still pays for itself in a couple of months depending on how many dogs you have. 08/01/2013
    good production for the cat bought the collar for my kitty which does a wonderful job. product not so good for my dog.....we noticed after 1 week her neck was getting red and started to bleed. we had to take the collar off and return it. we had the vet put the collar on so it wasn't due to us putting it on too tight. 08/01/2013
    This product has worked well for my cat. This year we moved to a new home and the area has many ticks. I bought the collar for my cat and she has not had a tick on her since beginning to wear the collar. 08/01/2013
    We are very pleased with this product Easily beats the messy goo application every month! 08/01/2013
    Less costly for a product that work! I took my time to write this review, because I wanted to give Seresto ample to time show me results pro or con. I purchased Seresto for my 7lb malti-poo. The product perform as expected and is less costly than the monthly liquid application which I previously used for years. I will continue to purchase Seresto. Thank you for a great product. 08/01/2013
    No live ticks and no sticky fur! I enjoy not having to remember the liquid every month and love not having the sticky stiff fur for several days. Best of all is NO fleas and NO live ticks. We live in the country, so ticks are inevitable. But so far the only ones we've seen are already dead! 08/01/2013
    Simple, Easy and Effective Purchased for 2 cats moving from Tennessee to Florida. Easy to open, no stretching for activation required. Haven't spotted a flea or tick on either cat or in the house. 08/01/2013
    We have three dogs and we put the collar on two of them . I think they work we have not noticed the dogs scratching or biting at themselves. I think they are working. They are a little expensive but with the $20 rebate that helps. I don't see the two dogs that have them scratching or biting themselves. They are both big dogs....Fleas will drive you nuts and are very costly to get rid of. 07/31/2013
    This product is excellent and easily applied. We were thrilled when we heard about Seresto - it has proven to be just as good as presented. Kujo has been flea free since using the collar. I do take the collar off when he is bathed as I was told it would last longer - so far so good. 07/31/2013
    FANTASTIC PRODUCT!! We recently moved to our new house in a HEAVILY WOODED AREA and discovered that we would need to protect our dogs from both fleas AND ticks. Our vet told us about the Seresto collars and it sounded perfect. Just put it on, snug it up really good and forget about it. No more applying liquids to the dogs necks that smell weird and end up all over everyone and the furniture when the dogs shake!! The collars have been on both of our dogs now for almost 3 months and I have yet to see 1 tick or 1 flea--and both of our dogs are outside in the yard, lolling in the grass, sleeping in the grass, and just hanging out several hours a day. What an awesome product!! THANK YOU THANK YOU for make such an easy and CLEAN product to use!! 07/31/2013
    Fantastic Product I am very pleased with this collar. I have not seen a flea on her sense I put the collar on Sassy. Thank you for making my summer flea free. 07/31/2013
    This product is super! Great for keeping my pets pest free! The Seresto collar is worth every penny. I put it on my dogs a couple of months ago and have not had any fleas or ticks. We have woods behind our house and let them run and have been every happy with this product. 07/31/2013
    Works great and easy to use This product works the best of all the flea and tick control my pets have ever used. 07/31/2013
    Works great, no hassles Since wearing, my very flea sensitive dachshund has had no more allergies from even a flea bite. 07/31/2013
    Immediate results My cat, Renee, was biting and scratching constantly. Because she is an inside/outside cat, it was difficult to keep up with the sprays and the vacuuming, etc. Almost immediately after getting her collar from the vet, her twitching and itching stopped! Within about two weeks her "barbered" hair had grown in. She has been wearing her collar for 4 months now and it is still working great. My only regret is that I didn't have the vet give me the excess piece she cut off the collar. I could have used it in the cat bed. I think this is a great product. 07/31/2013
    I love these collars! They work great and I would recommend them to anybody that has a dog. 07/30/2013
    Previous 16 17 18 19 20 ... 52 Next
    73 Questions · 97 Answers

    Ask & Answer.

    Talk to other pet lovers about this product.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    I live in the Northeast in the suburbs of NY. definitely in deer country. Our property is surrounded by high brush & in a wooded area. My dog does not run free, he is on a run or walked on a leash only. Previously we've tried the Frontline Plus but he broke out in oozing scabs & had hair loss in these areas. Would Seresto be a product that could benefit my dog?
    User submitted photo
    1 week, 5 days ago
    by
    kob
    Amenia, NY
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    I would not count on it being effective.
    6 days ago
    by
    Colby
    Florida
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. Yes, Seresto will help repel ticks from getting onto your furry pal.
    1 week, 5 days ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    3 weeks ago
    by
    dee
    sc
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. No, you would have to purchase a separate collar for your Yorkie.
    2 weeks, 4 days ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    3 weeks, 3 days ago
    by
    Jobo
    South carolina
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. No, this does not repel mosquitoes.
    3 weeks, 2 days ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    If this safe for pregnant women to handle, put on, and touch their dog?
    3 weeks, 6 days ago
    by
    Christina
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    I suggest putting gloves on when handling the collar if you are pregnant, to be on the
    safe side. You can pet the dog but avoid touching the collar if possible.
    3 weeks, 3 days ago
    by
    Linda M 1800petmeds pharmacist
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    4 weeks, 1 day ago
    by
    Jfowler
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. Possible side effects are as follows: possible hair thinning and mild skin reactions where the collar has been placed.
    4 weeks ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    2 3 4 Next
    2 3 4 Next
    This information sheet is for educational purposes only and is intended to be a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise and professional judgment of your veterinarian. The information is NOT to be used for diagnosis or treatment of your pet. You should always consult your own veterinarian for specific advice concerning the treatment of your pet. The information is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, allergic reactions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective for your pet. It is not a substitute for a veterinary exam, and it does not replace the need for services provided by your veterinarian.
    Note: Any trademarks are the property of their respective companies.
     
    Facebook Twitter Pin It
     
    You May Also Like
     
    Flea4X Plus 3pk Small 4-22lbs

    Flea4X PLUS for Dogs
    Flea4x Plus 3pk Small 4-22lbs

    $43.74
    $34.99
     
    Shop Now
     
    Also For Your Pet
     

    Kill Fleas Naturally:

     

     

    New-Outdoor Flea Killer:

     

     

    Immediate Flea Relief:

     

     

    Be Flea Free:

     

     

    Kill Fleas in the Home:

     

     

    Relief From Fleas When Nothing Else Works:

     

     
     
     
       
    Help / Customer Service
    My Account
    PetMeds® Sites
    PetMeds® Programs
    Our 100% Guarantee
    About Us
    Contact Us
    FAQs
    PetMeds® Help
    Privacy Policy
    Printable Order Form
    Site Map
    Testimonials
    Vet Directory
    Request a Catalog

    Home
    Login
    Email Preferences
    Reorder
    Easy refill
    Track my order
    My Account Page
    My pet has passed away
    PetMeds Blog
    PetHealth 101
    PetMeds Charitable Causes
    1-800-PetMeds Careers
    PetMeds® Investor Relations
    pet meds
    Pet Meds Photos
    Pet Meds News
    Pet Health Articles
    Affiliate Program
    Corporate Program
    Shelter & Rescue Program
     
    Join our Social Network
     
        PetMeds® on Facebook
        PetMeds® on Twitter
        PetMeds® on YouTube
        PetMeds® Google+
        PetMeds® LinkedIn
    Copyright 2014 PetMed Express, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
       
     
    Vet-VIPPSVETERINARY-VERIFIED INTERNET PHARMACY PRACTICE SITES(CM) Online Veterinary Pharmacy Services
     
    1800PetMeds.com has earned Veterinary-Verified Internet Pharmacy Practice Sites(CM) (Vet-VIPPS(CM)) accreditation through the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy® (NABP®).
    Verisign Secured Click for the BBB Business Review of this Pharmacies in Pompano Beach FL 1800PetMeds.com is rated ELITE by STELLAService.