Arthritis
Allergies
Anxiety
Ear Infections
Flea & Tick
Heart Problems
Heartworm
Hot Spots
Hyperthyroidism
Hypothyroidism
Incontinence
Shedding Control
Skin Irritation
Tear Stains
Urinary Infections
Vomiting/Diarrhea
Weight Management
Worms
See All A-Z
Arthritis
Allergies
Anxiety
Ear Infections
Flea & Tick
Heart Problems
Heartworm
Hot Spots
Hyperthyroidism
Hypothyroidism
Incontinence
Shedding Control
Skin Irritation
Tear Stains
Urinary Infections
Vomiting/Diarrhea
Weight Management
Worms
See All A-Z
Breath Fresheners
Chews & Treats
Rinses & Water Additives
Toothpaste & Toothbrushes
Ear Cleansers
Ear Infection Remedies
Ear Mite Treatments
Antibiotic Anti-Infective
Artificial Tears & Lubricants
Eye Inflammation
Glaucoma
Tear Stain Removers
Flea & Tick Prevention
Heartworm & Flea Control
Home Flea & Tick Treatment
Oral Flea Treatments
Pet Flea & Tick Control
Tick & Flea Collars
Canned Pet Food
Dry Pet Food
Raw Pet Food
Adult Pet Food
Hypoallergenic
Glucose Balance
Digestive Health & Support
Grain Free
Joint Support
Kitten Food
Puppy Food
Senior Pet Food
Skin Support
Small Breed Dog Food
Weight Loss & Management
Treats
Pet Food Storage
Joint Pain
Joint Supplements
Lifting Harness
Orthopedic Beds
Steps & Ramps for Mobility
Allergy Relief
Antibiotics
Antifungal
Anxiety
Asthma
Compound Medications
Cough Relief
Digestive Health & Enzymes
Diuretics
High Blood Pressure
Hormonal Endocrine
Insulin & Glucose Balance
Motion Sickness & Nausea
Pain
Seizure Disorder
Thyroid
Urinary Tract & Kidneys
Wormers
Beds
Bowls & Elevated Feeders
Carriers
Car Seats & Pet Carriers
Cat Litter
Cesar Millan Training Aids
Crates & Kennels
Drinking Fountains
Elizabethan Collars
First Aid
Furniture
Furniture Protectors
Gates
Grooming Tools
Holiday
Leashes & Harnesses
Life Jackets
Outdoor Cat Pens
Pet Food Storage
Pet Halloween Costumes & Treats
Shampoos
Stain Removers
Steps & Ramps
Strollers
Toys
Training Aids
Treats
Wireless Dog Fences
Antibacterials
First Aid
Fish Oils & Omega 3
Fly Control
Grooming Tools
Hairball Remedies
Itch Relief
Ringworm Treatments
Shampoos
Shedding Control
Skin Care Supplements
Skin Medications
Antioxidants
Calcium
Dietary
Digestive Enzymes
Fish Oils & Omega 3
Liver Support
Multivitamins
Potassium
Senior Support
Whole Food Supplements
 
   
 
 
    100% Guaranteed
 
 

Seresto


 
Q & A
 
Ships in one business day or less
 
                         
 
 
  Product Info   How to use   Ingredients   Customer Reviews   Q & A  

What is Seresto? 

Seresto is an effective, reliable alternative to monthly flea and tick topicals that lasts for 8 months. Seresto is a flea and tick collar for dogs and cats that uses exciting, innovative technology to release the active ingredients in controlled doses over an extended period of time. This means effective long-term flea and tick control without the inconvenience of monthly applications. Seresto protects your pet from fleas, flea eggs, flea larvae and ticks for eight months. It is available in three formulation, small dogs, large dogs, and cats. It is non-greasy and odorless.

Not available in Puerto Rico or Canada.

 

Find Seresto for cats and dogs at 1-800-PetMeds
For:
Dogs (7 weeks of age or older)
Cats (10 weeks of age or older)
 
Benefits:
Begins working immediately after the collar is applied
Provides effective flea and tick control for eight months
Kills fleas before they can lay eggs
Prevents ticks infestations within 48 hours after application
Water-resistant and will continue to work even if wet or dirty
Odor-free compared to older-generation flea and tick collars
Safety release mechanism prevents strangulation if the collar becomes caught or tangled
Safe if chewed on by your dog or cat

How it works:

The flea and tick collar releases the two active ingredients in low doses over an extended period of time. The ingredients are then absorbed through the fatty layer of your pet's skin and distributed throughout your pet's body to protect against fleas and ticks for eight months. Seresto can be worn alongside your pet's regular collar.

No matter if you have a cat or a dog, the collars come with a rachet release mechanism that releases when your pet is under pressure, which enables your pet to free himself or herself. It also has a pre-determined breaking point if your pet's head and neck get trapped, which allows your pet's strength to break the collar and get out of a sticky situation.

Cautions:
The collar should not be used on puppies younger than seven weeks old or on kittens younger than ten weeks old. If ticks are present on your pet when the collar is applied, they will not die within the first forty-eight hours and should be removed manually. If your dog or cat shows any sign of skin irritation or other reaction to the collar, remove immediately and consult your veterinarian.


More Information:
 
Brand Name
Seresto
Generic Name
Flumethrin 4.5%, Imidacloprid 10.0%
What is Seresto used for: Seresto is an effective alternative to topical flea and tick control. It is an innovative new flea and ticks collar that releases continuous active ingredients for 8 months, ensuring your pet is protected against harmful conditions that fleas and ticks can transmit. Seresto kills existing fleas on dogs in 24 hours, and reinfesting fleas within 2 hours with protection against further infestations lasting eight months. Ticks already on your pet prior to treatment may not be killed immediately and may remain visible and attached. The prevention of infestations with new ticks starts within 48 hours after application of the collar. Seresto kills lice on dogs for one month, and aids in the treatment and control of sarcoptic mange.

Availability: Seresto is an OTC product.

How should Seresto be used:
For Small Dogs up to 18 lbs, for Large Dogs 18 lbs and over, and for Cats of all weights:

  • Remove the collar from the tin and laminated bag
  • Place the collar around your pet's neck
  • Push one end of the collar through the loop
  • Adjust the collar for correct fit.
  • Snip off the excess collar
  • What special precautions are there: Do not allow children to play with collar or reflectors, or allow to put them in their mouths. Avoid contact with eyes, skin or clothing. Wash thoroughly with soap and water after fitting the collar. People with sensitivity reactions to the ingredients of the collar should avoid contact with the collar. Choking hazard. Contains small parts. Do not place reflectors in mouth. Not intended for use on humans.

    How should I store this product: Store in a cool, dry place inaccessible to children and pets.

    Directions:
    Remove the collar from the tin and laminated bag.
    Place the collar around your pet's neck.
    Push one end of the collar through the loop.
    Adjust the collar for correct fit.
    Snip off the excess collar.
    Tip: When fitting your pet's collar, make sure you can slip two fingers in between the collar and your pet's neck.
    Dosage:
    Pet Weight Dosage
    Dogs/puppies: (7 weeks of age or older)
    Up to 18 lbs One small dog collar per 8 months

    Over 18 lbs One large dog collar per 8 months
    Cats/kittens: (10 weeks of age or older) One cat collar per 8 months
    Horses:
    Storage: Store in a cool, dry place away from children.
    Seresto: (for small dogs, large dogs and cats)
    Active Ingredient (per collar) Amount
    Flumethrin* 4.5%
    Imidacloprid 10.0%
    Other ingredients 85.5%
    *Trans Z-1/trans Z-2 ratio: max 66% trans Z-1 and min 34% trans Z-2
    Seresto 4.1 5 1566 1566
    Easy Product to use Seresto was recommended by my Veternarian-I try to follow her directions-I have 7 dogs and want the best health care I can provide. So far the collars are working and as I understand it this is a bad year for ticks. 08/14/2013
    Love, love, love this product!! I couldn't wait to receive this product for my dog and cat after I saw the commercial. The collars are not bulky and both animals adjusted really well to them. No harsh smells or icky residue. I love the fact that they work for 8 months without pesky single month applications. I will definitely be purchasing this product again! 08/14/2013
    The product does not live up to its claims I am very disappointed in how well the flea collars have performed. I have two cocker spaniels with Seresto collars that were applied in mid-April. The product claims state it will keep fleas off my dogs for up to 5 months. I had the backyard where they go for activities treated before applying the collars. Both of my dogs are covered in fleas and there was no relief. They are miserable and I have done everything possible to stop the continuous fleas in my home and my yard. I sure was hoping that this product would complete the task but it failed. Thank you for trying but it is not good. 08/14/2013
    No sign of fleas etc. since using the collar for months Since purchasing and applying the collar to my seventy pound, mixed breed dog, I have seen no sign of fleas, etc. on her. Seresto is such an easy way to protect against such a problem; put it on and forget about it even to the point of letting Bayer inform me of when it's time to replace it. This is the ultimate solution for my pet. 08/14/2013
    Haven't seen a flea yet! I have three dogs, all wear the collars. No troubles with it at all. 08/13/2013
    Terrible I put the collar on my two dachshunds about a month ago. I just found 5 ticks on one of them today. This product does not work for ticks at all. Very disappointed for all of the money that I spent. 08/13/2013
    Effective Product I have 2 small dogs who have been wearing this collar all summer. Living in the South, we have an excess of parasites. No pests have bothered my critters. I trusted this brand name and it paid off. 08/13/2013
    great product my little dog has had it on for about 4 months . she runs outside where there are a lots of deer ticks .she has not had a flea or tick on her . 08/12/2013
    Still found lilve ticks on pets After 8 weeks of both of our dogs wearing their collars we still found live ticks on the dogs. The package insert says it may take up to 8 weeks to be effective. Its been months and we still have to take ticks off of them. 08/12/2013
    Great Product I put the Seresto on 3 Great Pyrenees dogs around 2 months ago. The collar has done the job on ticks and fleas even when the male dog decides he needs a dip in the pond. We have lost dogs due to tick problems in the past. We have check all three dogs over the last 2 months for ticks and fleas and at this time have none on any of the dogs who stay out on the farm of around 40 acres with goats. 08/12/2013
    Not Impressed Living in Oklahoma, we have a tick problem that is HUGE!!! We have to use topicals in conjunction with Collars. I used to use the Preventic Collar, but saw the ads on tv. I asked people in the industry and was told it was the newest collar on the market, but was priced high. However, they told me I would get 8 months with this collar. Well, for the first two months it worked great....no ticks!! Now, we're at month three and I just picked 12 ticks off my dog, engorged, embedded. I am not impressed with this product!! It didn't last more than 2 months!! And for the money I paid, I'm going back to the Preventic Collar!! May be a great collar if you live in the city and hardly ever see a tick. But for those of us in rural America, it doesn't have the efficacy as advertised. Thoroughly disappointed!! 08/12/2013
    This product is easy to use. The convenience of this product is great in that for 8 months do not have to worry that I will forget an application. Found a few ticks on one of my cats during the first month, but so far I believe it is working quite well. 08/12/2013
    This product seems to be performing as advertised My pet is being protected from fleas and ticks from what I've noticed. 08/12/2013
    the collar is very convenient I REALLY LIKED THE CONVENIENCE OF THE COLLAR, PUT IT ONE AND DONE. MY DOG HAD NO BAD REACTIONS FROM THE COLLAR . I HAVE NOT SEEN A TICK OR FLEA ON MY DOG. I WOULD DEFININTELY BUY ANOTHER COLLAR WHEN IT'S TIME. 08/12/2013
    Love it We've had it on our collie about 4 months now and still haven't spotted a flea or tick on him. 08/11/2013
    Great Product We purchased this product for our three dogs, two Huskies and a Black Lab. So far we are very pleased with the product. I like this product much more than the topical gel which is hard to apply to a dog with a thick coat. 08/11/2013
    Did not work for my dog Duke is a farm work dog with goats. He is in the woods and pasture. He still had several ticks and fleas. I was really hoping this would work because it would be so much easier. Duke has a very thick coat so this may be part of the problem. I do know of cases were it did work but it was a house dog with short hair. 08/11/2013
    The Seresto collar really works! Two shihtzu (flea mops) sisters that previously always needed to be flea combed after being outside - BUT NO MORE. The Seresto collars are working! 08/10/2013
    This product has not worked! We bought 2 paying over $150 and we still see fleas on our dogs. We have treated the inside and outside of the house also. Followed all directions, very disappointed! The cost was outrageous and then not to work! Would really like my money back minus the rebate! 08/10/2013
    This product is great! Haven't seen a flea since I put it the collar on my dog 08/10/2013
    Seresto review So far have not noticed any fleas or ticks on our dog. 08/10/2013
    Very easy to use Both of my dogs are using this product and I have not seen any fleas on them. The collars do not bother the dogs and it was very easy to put them on the dogs. 08/10/2013
    small and large dog It has been 6mths and we have only dead ticks. just this week I have found (2) live tick on beagle, but she on the run all the time and we live on 22 acres of woods and rolling fields. big dog is free so far. their both swim in pond and are on the go all day. it is what their say and thank you 08/09/2013
    Great Product..... Just moved to the lake and found ticks on both dogs within days of moving. Have not found one tick on them since put the collars on them. They really work! 08/09/2013
    did not last as long as expected Worked great for 2 months, started noticing a few fleas into 3rd month, then at about 3 1/2 months a lot of fleas. Was really disappointed that it did not last as long as 8 months. I spent quite a bit of money- I had bought 3 collars to use on 3 German Shepherds. 08/09/2013
    So far so good. We just put this on our dog 2 weeks ago as the product we were using previously was still active. Thus far, we have been happy with the collar; it has stayed on and we haven't noticed any fleas and/or ticks. We live in a very rural area, surrounded by woods and tall grass and our dog is outside often. We are really hoping this collar does work, because it is actually cheaper than the product we were using; and we really like that we don't have to make sure he stays dry for at least 24 hours!!!! And to know we don't have to re-apply every month is great!!! 08/08/2013
    Serestp is AWESOME!!!! Seresto was recommended by our vet. He uses it on his dogs. So, I decided to give it a try. So much easier than pills, sprays, liquids. You put it on and mark the calendar. Within 24 hrs no more worries about fleas!!! We have never have had an issue with ticks, but now we don't have to worry about those either! I have told all my family and friends with dogs. This is truly awesome and my dogs do no mess with their new collars. I just put it on them and they have gone around like normal! Thank you SERESTO!!!! 08/08/2013
    The feature of being able to use a collar to control ticks and fleas that lasts up to 8 months is great. So far we've only had the collars on our two dogs for a little over a month and from what I can tell, it seems to be working. And the collars are not bothersome to either dog. I do hope that 7 months from now we will still see no sign of ticks or fleas. If this is the case, then I do plan on continuing to use this instead of a topically applied solution. 08/08/2013
    I have a lab that likes to be wet, the collar is still working months later I would recommend this product to pet owners. No ticks and no fleas on month 5 and still counting. My dogs are in the rain, as well as all fields of the farm, people are getting ticks, but not my dogs thanks to seresto flea & tick collar. The value is definitely there for this product. 08/08/2013
    So satisfied with the collars. Flea free so far! Love, love, love this product. I will definitely purchase the collars again. They were worth every penny! 08/07/2013
    Previous 16 17 18 19 20 ... 54 Next
    83 Questions · 107 Answers

    Ask & Answer.

    Talk to other pet lovers about this product.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    1 week, 2 days ago
    by
    Anonymous
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. Please consult with your vet prior to using this collar due to your furry pal's weight.
    1 week ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    Hi, my cat (13.6 lbs) recently had a Seresto collar on. I don't want to overdose him on anything. He's had it off for going on 3 days now. I would like to put him back on comfortis for fleas (the collar was fantastic until we moved to a sandy farm.. baaaad fleas) how long should I hate before comfortis is given?
    Thank you!
    1 week, 5 days ago
    by
    groom&rescue
    NC
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Please wait 30 days unless instructed otherwise by your veterinarian.
    4 days ago
    by
    Stephanie Duesler, Pharm. D, MBA
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    Chow
    2 weeks ago
    by
    Dottie
    Oceanside CA
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. Yes, this will work for your furry pal.
    1 week, 5 days ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    3 weeks, 4 days ago
    by
    Anonymous
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. Yes, it is perfectly fine for your daughter to be that close to the collar.
    3 weeks, 2 days ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    can it cause rashes on the cat where the cat actually looses hair and from licking bleeds
    1 month ago
    by
    Anonymous
    pennsylvania
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. Possible side effects are as follows: possible hair thinning and mild skin reactions where the collar has been placed.
    1 month ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    2 3 4 Next
    2 3 4 Next
    This information sheet is for educational purposes only and is intended to be a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise and professional judgment of your veterinarian. The information is NOT to be used for diagnosis or treatment of your pet. You should always consult your own veterinarian for specific advice concerning the treatment of your pet. The information is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, allergic reactions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective for your pet. It is not a substitute for a veterinary exam, and it does not replace the need for services provided by your veterinarian.
    Note: Any trademarks are the property of their respective companies.
     
    Facebook Twitter Pin It
     
    You May Also Like
     
    Flea4X Plus 3pk Small 4-22lbs

    Flea4X PLUS for Dogs
    Flea4x Plus 3pk Small 4-22lbs

    $43.74
    $28.04
     
    Shop Now
     
    Also For Your Pet
     

    Kill Fleas Naturally:

     

     

    New-Outdoor Flea Killer:

     

     

    Immediate Flea Relief:

     

     

    Be Flea Free:

     

     

    Kill Fleas in the Home:

     

     

    Relief From Fleas When Nothing Else Works:

     

     
     
     
       
    Help / Customer Service
    My Account
    PetMeds® Sites
    PetMeds® Programs
    Our 100% Guarantee
    About Us
    Contact Us
    FAQs
    PetMeds® Help
    Privacy Policy
    Printable Order Form
    Site Map
    Testimonials
    Vet Directory
    Request a Catalog

    Home
    Login
    Email Preferences
    Reorder
    Easy refill
    Track my order
    My Account Page
    My pet has passed away
    PetMeds Blog
    PetHealth 101
    PetMeds Charitable Causes
    1-800-PetMeds Careers
    PetMeds® Investor Relations
    pet meds
    Pet Meds Photos
    Pet Meds News
    Pet Health Articles
    Affiliate Program
    Corporate Program
    Shelter & Rescue Program
     
    Join our Social Network
     
        PetMeds® on Facebook
        PetMeds® on Twitter
        PetMeds® on YouTube
        PetMeds® Google+
        PetMeds® LinkedIn
    Copyright 2014 PetMed Express, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
       
     
    Vet-VIPPSVETERINARY-VERIFIED INTERNET PHARMACY PRACTICE SITES(CM) Online Veterinary Pharmacy Services
     
    1800PetMeds.com has earned Veterinary-Verified Internet Pharmacy Practice Sites(CM) (Vet-VIPPS(CM)) accreditation through the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy® (NABP®).
    Verisign Secured Click for the BBB Business Review of this Pharmacies in Pompano Beach FL 1800PetMeds.com is rated ELITE by STELLAService.