Arthritis
Allergies
Anxiety
Ear Infections
Flea & Tick
Heart Problems
Heartworm
Hot Spots
Hyperthyroidism
Hypothyroidism
Incontinence
Shedding Control
Skin Irritation
Tear Stains
Urinary Infections
Vomiting/Diarrhea
Weight Management
Worms
See All A-Z
Arthritis
Allergies
Anxiety
Ear Infections
Flea & Tick
Heart Problems
Heartworm
Hot Spots
Hyperthyroidism
Hypothyroidism
Incontinence
Shedding Control
Skin Irritation
Tear Stains
Urinary Infections
Vomiting/Diarrhea
Weight Management
Worms
See All A-Z
Breath Fresheners
Chews & Treats
Rinses & Water Additives
Toothpaste & Toothbrushes
Ear Cleansers
Ear Infection Remedies
Ear Mite Treatments
Antibiotic Anti-Infective
Artificial Tears & Lubricants
Eye Inflammation
Glaucoma
Tear Stain Removers
Flea & Tick Prevention
Heartworm & Flea Control
Home Flea & Tick Treatment
Oral Flea Treatments
Pet Flea & Tick Control
Tick & Flea Collars
Canned Pet Food
Dry Pet Food
Raw Pet Food
Adult Pet Food
Hypoallergenic
Glucose Balance
Digestive Health & Support
Grain Free
Joint Support
Kitten Food
Puppy Food
Senior Pet Food
Skin Support
Small Breed Dog Food
Weight Loss & Management
Treats
Pet Food Storage
Joint Pain
Joint Supplements
Lifting Harness
Orthopedic Beds
Steps & Ramps for Mobility
Allergy Relief
Antibiotics
Antifungal
Anxiety
Asthma
Compound Medications
Cough Relief
Digestive Health & Enzymes
Diuretics
High Blood Pressure
Hormonal Endocrine
Insulin & Glucose Balance
Motion Sickness & Nausea
Pain
Seizure Disorder
Thyroid
Urinary Tract & Kidneys
Wormers
Beds
Bowls & Elevated Feeders
Carriers
Car Seats & Pet Carriers
Cat Litter
Cesar Millan Training Aids
Crates & Kennels
Drinking Fountains
Elizabethan Collars
First Aid
Furniture
Furniture Protectors
Gates
Grooming Tools
Leashes & Harnesses
Life Jackets
Outdoor Cat Pens
Pet Food Storage
Shampoos
Stain Removers
Steps & Ramps
Strollers
Toys
Training Aids
Treats
Wireless Dog Fences
Antibacterials
First Aid
Fish Oils & Omega 3
Fly Control
Grooming Tools
Hairball Remedies
Itch Relief
Ringworm Treatments
Shampoos
Shedding Control
Skin Care Supplements
Skin Medications
Antioxidants
Calcium
Dietary
Digestive Enzymes
Fish Oils & Omega 3
Liver Support
Multivitamins
Potassium
Senior Support
Whole Food Supplements
 
   
 
 
    100% Guaranteed
 
Protects your pet from fleas, flea eggs, flea larvae & ticks for 8 months.
 
  • Begins working immediately
  • Kills fleas before they can lay eggs
  • Works even if wet or dirty
  • Safety release prevents strangulation
  •  
     

    Seresto


     
    Q & A
     
    Ships in one business day or less
     
                             
     
     
      Product Info   How to use   Ingredients   Customer Reviews   Q & A  

    What is Seresto? 

    Seresto is an effective, reliable alternative to monthly flea and tick topicals that lasts for 8 months. Seresto is a flea and tick collar for dogs and cats that uses exciting, innovative technology to release the active ingredients in controlled doses over an extended period of time. This means effective long-term flea and tick control without the inconvenience of monthly applications. Seresto protects your pet from fleas, flea eggs, flea larvae and ticks for eight months. It is available in three formulation, small dogs, large dogs, and cats. It is non-greasy and odorless.

    Not available in Puerto Rico or Canada.

     

    Find Seresto for cats and dogs at 1-800-PetMeds
    For:
    Dogs (7 weeks of age or older)
    Cats (10 weeks of age or older)
     
    Benefits:
    Begins working immediately after the collar is applied
    Provides effective flea and tick control for eight months
    Kills fleas before they can lay eggs
    Prevents ticks infestations within 48 hours after application
    Water-resistant and will continue to work even if wet or dirty
    Odor-free compared to older-generation flea and tick collars
    Safety release mechanism prevents strangulation if the collar becomes caught or tangled
    Safe if chewed on by your dog or cat

    How it works:

    The flea and tick collar releases the two active ingredients in low doses over an extended period of time. The ingredients are then absorbed through the fatty layer of your pet's skin and distributed throughout your pet's body to protect against fleas and ticks for eight months. Seresto can be worn alongside your pet's regular collar.

    No matter if you have a cat or a dog, the collars come with a rachet release mechanism that releases when your pet is under pressure, which enables your pet to free himself or herself. It also has a pre-determined breaking point if your pet's head and neck get trapped, which allows your pet's strength to break the collar and get out of a sticky situation.

    Cautions:
    The collar should not be used on puppies younger than seven weeks old or on kittens younger than ten weeks old. If ticks are present on your pet when the collar is applied, they will not die within the first forty-eight hours and should be removed manually. If your dog or cat shows any sign of skin irritation or other reaction to the collar, remove immediately and consult your veterinarian.


    More Information:
     
    Brand Name
    Seresto
    Generic Name
    Flumethrin 4.5%, Imidacloprid 10.0%
    What is Seresto used for: Seresto is an effective alternative to topical flea and tick control. It is an innovative new flea and ticks collar that releases continuous active ingredients for 8 months, ensuring your pet is protected against harmful conditions that fleas and ticks can transmit. Seresto kills existing fleas on dogs in 24 hours, and reinfesting fleas within 2 hours with protection against further infestations lasting eight months. Ticks already on your pet prior to treatment may not be killed immediately and may remain visible and attached. The prevention of infestations with new ticks starts within 48 hours after application of the collar. Seresto kills lice on dogs for one month, and aids in the treatment and control of sarcoptic mange.

    Availability: Seresto is an OTC product.

    How should Seresto be used:
    For Small Dogs up to 18 lbs, for Large Dogs 18 lbs and over, and for Cats of all weights:

  • Remove the collar from the tin and laminated bag
  • Place the collar around your pet's neck
  • Push one end of the collar through the loop
  • Adjust the collar for correct fit.
  • Snip off the excess collar
  • What special precautions are there: Do not allow children to play with collar or reflectors, or allow to put them in their mouths. Avoid contact with eyes, skin or clothing. Wash thoroughly with soap and water after fitting the collar. People with sensitivity reactions to the ingredients of the collar should avoid contact with the collar. Choking hazard. Contains small parts. Do not place reflectors in mouth. Not intended for use on humans.

    How should I store this product: Store in a cool, dry place inaccessible to children and pets.

    Directions:
    Remove the collar from the tin and laminated bag.
    Place the collar around your pet's neck.
    Push one end of the collar through the loop.
    Adjust the collar for correct fit.
    Snip off the excess collar.
    Tip: When fitting your pet's collar, make sure you can slip two fingers in between the collar and your pet's neck.
    Dosage:
    Pet Weight Dosage
    Dogs/puppies: (7 weeks of age or older)
    Up to 18 lbs One small dog collar per 8 months

    Over 18 lbs One large dog collar per 8 months
    Cats/kittens: (10 weeks of age or older) One cat collar per 8 months
    Horses:
    Storage: Store in a cool, dry place away from children.
    Seresto: (for small dogs, large dogs and cats)
    Active Ingredient (per collar) Amount
    Flumethrin* 4.5%
    Imidacloprid 10.0%
    Other ingredients 85.5%
    *Trans Z-1/trans Z-2 ratio: max 66% trans Z-1 and min 34% trans Z-2
    Seresto 4.1 5 1620 1620
    This product did not work I was so excited about this product. I have a cat rescue in California and purchased 20 of the collars. I applied the collars and waited. The first months they seem to be working. I wanted to give them enough time to work before complaining. It has been 6 weeks and the collars are useless against fleas after the first few weeks. I am so disappointed and would love a refund. It takes a great deal of donations to purchase 20 collars. Donations I could have used on a product that works. 09/03/2013
    Seresto, no. I purchased this product, read the directions, put it on the dog. The brochure said it would kill fleas within 24 hours. Well, my dog must be covered with undead flea zombies. The only thing I have been rid of is the money in my wallet. 09/03/2013
    Still had to pull wood ticks off my Raven. Disappointed that the collars didn't seem to ward off the wood ticks like we would like.. The packaging was great and the flexibility and fit of the collar is very nice. 09/02/2013
    Keep ticks out of the house! Boomerang, my 3 year old lab, is wearing a stunning (with its reflective tabs) Seresto flea and tick collar this summer. The greatest benefit has been the lack of ticks in the house. They are falling of off him before he comes in- and after being woken up twice in the early hours because a tick was crawling on me this is very good news. I also love that he doesn't have a toxic sticky mess on his back and the kids can actually pet him with out me warning not to touch certain areas. 08/31/2013
    Kills and Repels Ticks! This summer was a surprisingly heavy season for ticks. We had no idea that our dog had ticks until we saw the dead and dying ticks on her bedding. (This occurred after just the first few weeks of using Seresto.) I would highly recommend this product. 08/31/2013
    overall a good flea collar I live in a very country area too so I guess I can excuse the one tick I picked off of her a few months ago, plus my cats go outside almost everyday. she was wearing the collar for about a month and a half. I have not seen a tick on her since then and I'm due for a new one in October. 08/31/2013
    So Far So Good ! My Archie (a Maltese), was suffering badly from so many fleas I can't begin to tell you. I tried dips, shampoos, the usual medications, etc. Nothing much helped. We don't live in a real wooded area, but do have a yard with trees and grass and yes, the fleas are there. His coat actually at times looked like he had pepper sprinkled on it. I was ready to take him to the Vet (he does go for his usual check ups and such), but I did a search here online and gave this Seresto collar a try. This was ONLY due to the NUMEROUS positive ratings (and I read plenty, I assure you). I usually stay clear of the collars as they, too, hadn't worked. I figured for 1) the price: it HOPEFULLY had to be a better product and 2) with most of the positive reviews from all the parents of pooches all around the country, this would hopefully be a good product for my Archie, too. I took a chance, and he has been wearing it for about three weeks now, and I have to say I haven't seen ANY with the exception of ONE (that was already on top of his head at the very beginning when I first put his collar on which I promptly removed. Since then, and of this writing, I haven't seen any! He is very happy and so am I. : -)) 08/30/2013
    Product doesn't perform as advertised. Product claims to work for 8 months, and any re-infestation of fleas will be gone within 2 hours. After one month I removed 30 fleas and continued to remove fleas daily for the next week. Product doesn't perform as advertised. 08/29/2013
    Excellent Results Our dog had 2-3 ticks the first week she wore the collar, but NOT ONE since then!! SO much better than the liquids that got so messy on her back. 08/29/2013
    My dog still has fleas I've had this collar on my dog since may 2013 and I'm still finding fleas on him he is an inside dog goes out to do his business and play sometimes and for walks but primarily and inside pooch. I comb him everyday with flea comb and find anywhere from 3-10 fleas every time on him if not more. Very disappointed in this collar considering what you claim and the price you charge. 08/29/2013
    This product is WONDERFUL Before providing this review, I wanted to make sure the product was going to work. I have 4 cats and a dog. It's been several months and I've not seen 1 flea or tick.. I love the fact I don't have to treat my pets every month. I give this product A+++++ 08/29/2013
    Works great Within 3 days, all fleas were gone. Works great. Too bad the reabte never came. 08/29/2013
    seresto dog collar I am very happy with this product, no mess nothing to put on my dog or try and remember when the next dose needs to be applied, I was very satisfied and have yet to find a flea or tick. Thank you for a dog collar that works and is simple to use. 08/28/2013
    Highly Recommend!!! LOVE this product! I have never had luck with a flea collar. When my vet was excited over this product I decided to try it (had a $ back guarantee - why not). Living in Southern Virginia where the fleas are not particular, we fight them every year. Not THIS year! I haven't seen a flea yet and I've had a collar on both of my dogs since May! Will definitely replace when the 8 months is up! 08/28/2013
    been great so far well it is almost September and with 3 dogs living out in country they have had no flees or ticks , we got this product in may and for the cost of monthly applications it has been simple , Put a collar on and forget it, this is our first year with Seresto and will buy it again next year. 08/27/2013
    Won't stay on!! As far as keeping fleas and ticks off my dogs, it is fantastic! However, I live on a very large farm and my dogs feel that the entire farm is their backyard. I bought the collars at the end of June and 2 of my 3 dogs have already lost their collars. You sent me a new one for the small dog, but she has lost the new one already. I think these collars have a lot of potential but they will only work if they stay on the dogs. 08/27/2013
    works well Product is very effective. Have had no flea or tick problems since she started wearing the collar. It is nice not to have to apply a topical agent each month. 08/26/2013
    product has little effect on ticks i purchased 2 collars, at a very high cost of $77 each, only to have them be mostly ineffective. I have treated my house and yard to maximize the benefit of spending this much money on your product and it has not helped. Both of my dogs still have ticks except round their necks where the collar is. I am extremely disappointed in your product and I would like a response to my complaint with instructions on obtaining a refund 08/26/2013
    Has held up really well throughout summer and some swimming i'd highly recommend bc of ease of use, effectiveness and durability of product. did not kill 100% of ticks but did kill a vast majority and made my job a lot easier as an owner. will buy again. 08/26/2013
    New Flea Collar |This collar has put an end to my dogs fleas I would recommend it to any one and I have recommended it to several people I am very happy with this product and will plan on purchasing again. Thanks 08/26/2013
    yipeee so far so good. my dogs have had it on about 3 months and I haven't seen fleas. if it stays this way for the remainder of time, I'll say yea. 08/24/2013
    I LOVE IT!!! I have 2 indoor dogs, Kasi is a 2 year old Toy Poodle, and Sophie is a 9 year old Chihuahua. We began having a terrible flea problem with them, and tried everything we could find. I finally found a topical that worked fairly well, but I hate the mess it makes in their hair, especially the poodle hair. And it is hard to remember to apply it every month. I decided to try the Seresto collar on Kasi first, to see if it was worth the money, and WOW! I am so impressed! In 2 more months, I will be out of Sophie's topical, and I am definitely buying one for her, too! I have had my new Seresto collar on Kasi for almost 4 months, and I haven't seen the first flea! This collar is well worth a try! 08/24/2013
    Easy to use I live in the country and even with topical flea and tick application I still had tick that would attach themselves to my dogs. With Seresto all I have are dead ticks I vacuum up none that live to bite the dogs. There is no odor and the best part is I don't have to remember to give the dogs their flea and tick treatments once a month. 08/24/2013
    fell off dog, can not find it The product might be very good, but after one month of application, it has disappeared off her neck. She is mostly a house dog, but I do let her run loose outside on a few occasions. I think on one of these occasions she managed to get it off. She is a little Houdini so I am not surprised, but a little disappointed in having paid so much for something that only lasted a month. Now I don't know which way to turn for flea and tick control. 08/23/2013
    Worry free for months!!!! Great to know that she is protected for months and I don't have to remember every month to give her a pill. Collar has stayed on very good so far. I am very pleased. 08/22/2013
    Ease of Use Upon receiving Seresto and opening the package it was self explanatory as to how to properly place and fit the collar to your pet. I applied the collar to my senior cat several weeks ago and so far so good. She's not experiencing any skin irritation from the collar, but I did notice a couple of fleas crawling relatively close to her neck. My cat is primarily outdoors so I'm hoping this collar will be powerful enough to help combat her exposure to fleas/ticks. I'll be curious to see how things go over the next several months. 08/21/2013
    The product works great We bought it for our cat. It is working as expected, NO fleas! Appreciated the coupon that came from the vet. It really made it helpful to afford. Would hope that you might offer such incentatives via email next spring, hint hint 08/21/2013
    awesome product I purchased the Seresto collar after seeing the commercial. I have a busy hectic life and I always seem to forget applying the next dose of topical flea control on time. The 8 month flea control sounded perfect. Both of my dogs(70-110 pounds) have been wearing the collars for months and we have not had one flea. I do not have any negatives about the collar. It may seem pricey but its still cheaper than month to month dosage, especially for large dogs. 08/21/2013
    this product is very good this product is very good I have it for toby and abby ,so far no fleas this year for us.the house has none the dogs none,we will get this product again when it is time we have the remainder on the computer and the refrigerator.i say again very good stuff 08/21/2013
    Great collar We live in a wooded rural area with a lot of ticks. The collar has been on our 40lb dog for over a month with no sign of fleas or ticks. Well worth the price (although rebates are great)! 08/21/2013
    Previous 16 17 18 19 20 ... 55 Next
    99 Questions · 123 Answers

    Ask & Answer.

    Talk to other pet lovers about this product.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
     
    0 answers

    container

    i purchased two of seresto flea dog collars.on the front of one cannister it has 8 months.on the other it has 7/8 months.is there a difference?
    21 hours ago
    by
    klimmer
    mayfield Pa
    Answer this question
    0
    0
    2 weeks ago
    by
    pat
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. At this time, the rebate is no longer available with the manufacturer.
    1 week, 5 days ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    User submitted photo
    2 weeks, 2 days ago
    by
    ali
    Appalachians of western PA
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. Bathing will not reduce the effectiveness of the collar however it will shorten the life span of the collar. Instead of 8 months of protection, it may be reduced to 6 months.
    2 weeks, 1 day ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    2 weeks, 5 days ago
    by
    Marcia
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. Bayer is the manufacturer of this collar.
    2 weeks, 5 days ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    3 weeks, 4 days ago
    by
    Mutti
    Florida
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. The collar lasts eight months.
    3 weeks, 4 days ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    2 3 4 5 Next
    2 3 4 5 Next
    This information sheet is for educational purposes only and is intended to be a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise and professional judgment of your veterinarian. The information is NOT to be used for diagnosis or treatment of your pet. You should always consult your own veterinarian for specific advice concerning the treatment of your pet. The information is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, allergic reactions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective for your pet. It is not a substitute for a veterinary exam, and it does not replace the need for services provided by your veterinarian.
    Note: Any trademarks are the property of their respective companies.
     
    Facebook Twitter Pin It
     
    You May Also Like
     
    Flea4X Plus 3pk Small 4-22lbs

    Flea4X PLUS for Dogs
    Flea4x Plus 3pk Small 4-22lbs

    $43.74
    $32.99
     
    Shop Now
     
    Also For Your Pet
     

    Kill Fleas Naturally:

     

     

    New-Outdoor Flea Killer:

     

     

    Immediate Flea Relief:

     

     

    Be Flea Free:

     

     

    Kill Fleas in the Home:

     

     

    Kill Fleas Naturally:

     

     
     
     
       
    Help / Customer Service
    My Account
    PetMeds® Sites
    PetMeds® Programs
    Our 100% Guarantee
    About Us
    Contact Us
    FAQs
    PetMeds® Help
    Privacy Policy
    Printable Order Form
    Site Map
    Testimonials
    Vet Directory
    Request a Catalog

    Home
    Login
    Email Preferences
    Reorder
    Easy refill
    Track my order
    My Account Page
    My pet has passed away
    PetMeds® Blog
    PetHealth 101®
    PetMeds® Charitable Causes
    1-800-PetMeds® Careers
    PetMeds® Investor Relations
    pet meds
    Pet Meds Photos
    Pet Meds News
    Pet Health Articles
    Affiliate Program
    Shelter & Rescue Program
     
    Join our Social Network
     
        PetMeds® on Facebook
        PetMeds® on Twitter
        PetMeds® on YouTube
        PetMeds® Google+
        PetMeds® LinkedIn
        PetMeds® on Instagram
    Copyright © 2014 PetMed Express, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
       
     
    Vet-VIPPSVETERINARY-VERIFIED INTERNET PHARMACY PRACTICE SITES(CM) Online Veterinary Pharmacy Services
     
    1800PetMeds.com has earned Veterinary-Verified Internet Pharmacy Practice Sites(CM) (Vet-VIPPS(CM)) accreditation through the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy® (NABP®).
    Verisign Secured Click for the BBB Business Review of this Pharmacies in Pompano Beach FL