Arthritis
Allergies
Anxiety
Ear Infections
Flea & Tick
Heart Problems
Heartworm
Hot Spots
Hyperthyroidism
Hypothyroidism
Incontinence
Shedding Control
Skin Irritation
Tear Stains
Urinary Infections
Vomiting/Diarrhea
Weight Management
Worms
See All A-Z
Arthritis
Allergies
Anxiety
Ear Infections
Flea & Tick
Heart Problems
Heartworm
Hot Spots
Hyperthyroidism
Hypothyroidism
Incontinence
Shedding Control
Skin Irritation
Tear Stains
Urinary Infections
Vomiting/Diarrhea
Weight Management
Worms
See All A-Z
Breath Fresheners
Chews & Treats
Rinses & Water Additives
Toothpaste & Toothbrushes
Ear Cleansers
Ear Infection Remedies
Ear Mite Treatments
Antibiotic Anti-Infective
Artificial Tears & Lubricants
Eye Inflammation
Glaucoma
Tear Stain Removers
Flea & Tick Prevention
Heartworm & Flea Control
Home Flea & Tick Treatment
Pet Flea & Tick Control
Canned Pet Food
Dry Pet Food
Raw Pet Food
Adult Pet Food
Hypoallergenic
Glucose Balance
Digestive Health & Support
Grain Free
Joint Support
Kitten Food
Puppy Food
Senior Pet Food
Skin Support
Small Breed Dog Food
Weight Loss & Management
Treats
Joint Pain
Joint Supplements
Lifting Harness
Orthopedic Beds
Steps & Ramps for Mobility
Allergy Relief
Antibiotics
Antifungal
Anxiety
Asthma
Compound Medications
Cough Relief
Digestive Health & Enzymes
Diuretics
High Blood Pressure
Hormonal Endocrine
Insulin & Glucose Balance
Motion Sickness & Nausea
Pain
Seizure Disorder
Thyroid
Urinary Tract & Kidneys
Wormers
Beds
Bowls & Elevated Feeders
Carriers
Car Seats & Pet Carriers
Cat Litter
Cesar Millan Training Aids
Crates & Kennels
Designer Dog Carriers
Drinking Fountains
Elizabethan Collars
First Aid
Furniture
Furniture Protectors
Gates
Grooming Tools
Invisible Dog Fences
Leashes & Harnesses
Life Jackets
Outdoor Cat Pens
Shampoos
Stain Removers
Steps & Ramps
Strollers
Toys
Training Aids
Treats
Antibacterials
First Aid
Fish Oils & Omega 3
Fly Control
Grooming Tools
Hairball Remedies
Itch Relief
Ringworm Treatments
Shampoos
Shedding Control
Skin Care Supplements
Skin Medications
Antioxidants
Calcium
Dietary
Digestive Enzymes
Fish Oils & Omega 3
Liver Support
Multivitamins
Potassium
Senior Support
Whole Food Supplements
 
   
 
 
    100% Guaranteed
 
 

Seresto


 
Q & A
 
Ships in one business day or less
 
                         
 
 
  Product Info   How to use   Ingredients   Customer Reviews   Q & A  

What is Seresto? 

Seresto is an effective, reliable alternative to monthly flea and tick topicals that lasts for 8 months. Seresto is a flea and tick collar for dogs and cats that uses exciting, innovative technology to release the active ingredients in controlled doses over an extended period of time. This means effective long-term flea and tick control without the inconvenience of monthly applications. Seresto protects your pet from fleas, flea eggs, flea larvae and ticks for eight months. It is available in three formulation, small dogs, large dogs, and cats. It is non-greasy and odorless.

Not available in Puerto Rico.

 

Find Seresto for cats and dogs at 1-800-PetMeds
For:
Dogs (7 weeks of age or older)
Cats (10 weeks of age or older)
 
Benefits:
Begins working immediately after the collar is applied
Provides effective flea and tick control for eight months
Kills fleas before they can lay eggs
Prevents ticks infestations within 48 hours after application
Water-resistant and will continue to work even if wet or dirty
Odor-free compared to older-generation flea and tick collars
Safety release mechanism prevents strangulation if the collar becomes caught or tangled
Safe if chewed on by your dog or cat

How it works:

The flea and tick collar releases the two active ingredients in low doses over an extended period of time. The ingredients are then absorbed through the fatty layer of your pet's skin and distributed throughout your pet's body to protect against fleas and ticks for eight months. Seresto can be worn alongside your pet's regular collar.

No matter if you have a cat or a dog, the collars come with a rachet release mechanism that releases when your pet is under pressure, which enables your pet to free himself or herself. It also has a pre-determined breaking point if your pet's head and neck get trapped, which allows your pet's strength to break the collar and get out of a sticky situation.

Cautions:
The collar should not be used on puppies younger than seven weeks old or on kittens younger than ten weeks old. If ticks are present on your pet when the collar is applied, they will not die within the first forty-eight hours and should be removed manually. If your dog or cat shows any sign of skin irritation or other reaction to the collar, remove immediately and consult your veterinarian.


More Information:
 
Brand Name
Seresto
Generic Name
Flumethrin 4.5%, Imidacloprid 10.0%
What is Seresto used for: Seresto is an effective alternative to topical flea and tick control. It is an innovative new flea and ticks collar that releases continuous active ingredients for 8 months, ensuring your pet is protected against harmful conditions that fleas and ticks can transmit. Seresto kills existing fleas on dogs in 24 hours, and reinfesting fleas within 2 hours with protection against further infestations lasting eight months. Ticks already on your pet prior to treatment may not be killed immediately and may remain visible and attached. The prevention of infestations with new ticks starts within 48 hours after application of the collar. Seresto kills lice on dogs for one month, and aids in the treatment and control of sarcoptic mange.

Availability: Seresto is an OTC product.

How should Seresto be used:
For Small Dogs up to 18 lbs, for Large Dogs 18 lbs and over, and for Cats of all weights:

  • Remove the collar from the tin and laminated bag
  • Place the collar around your pet's neck
  • Push one end of the collar through the loop
  • Adjust the collar for correct fit.
  • Snip off the excess collar
  • What special precautions are there: Do not allow children to play with collar or reflectors, or allow to put them in their mouths. Avoid contact with eyes, skin or clothing. Wash thoroughly with soap and water after fitting the collar. People with sensitivity reactions to the ingredients of the collar should avoid contact with the collar. Choking hazard. Contains small parts. Do not place reflectors in mouth. Not intended for use on humans.

    How should I store this product: Store in a cool, dry place inaccessible to children and pets.

    Directions:
    Remove the collar from the tin and laminated bag.
    Place the collar around your pet's neck.
    Push one end of the collar through the loop.
    Adjust the collar for correct fit.
    Snip off the excess collar.
    Tip: When fitting your pet's collar, make sure you can slip two fingers in between the collar and your pet's neck.
    Dosage:
    Pet Weight Dosage
    Dogs/puppies: (7 weeks of age or older)
    Up to 18 lbs One small dog collar per 8 months

    Over 18 lbs One large dog collar per 8 months
    Cats/kittens: (10 weeks of age or older) One cat collar per 8 months
    Horses:
    Storage: Store in a cool, dry place away from children.
    Seresto: (for small dogs, large dogs and cats)
    Active Ingredient (per collar) Amount
    Flumethrin* 4.5%
    Imidacloprid 10.0%
    Other ingredients 85.5%
    *Trans Z-1/trans Z-2 ratio: max 66% trans Z-1 and min 34% trans Z-2
    Seresto 4.2 5 1404 1404
    Serves the purpose! I do like the concept of the Seresto collar! We have not found a single tick, flea or any biting insect on our 80-pound Golden Retriever. The only issue I have found is that the collar comes off...A LOT. There need to be snaps or something to hold it on better. Other than that, it's great! 07/26/2013
    Awesome! I have three Springer Spaniels and sit on 10 acres of land. Last year was spent with constantly picking off ticks and bathing the dogs. This year when I visited my Vet for check ups she recommended Seresto. I was initially concerned over the price for each collar but will now gladly pay that EVERY year! The product has been worth its weight in gold! I also have three cats and had noticed that one of them had fleas... If one has fleas that means I'm just not seeing them on the others or the dogs. I got collars for them too! This summer has been fairly easy when it come too fleas and ticks. Now, if your product people could come up with a collar to ward off skunks I would be forever in your debt! Sincerely, Cathy J 07/26/2013
    Good product but needs sizing improvement I bought collars for my 4 dogs. Size was an issue for my pug. She is 16 pounds however the collar was too small for her neck. I had to use a zip tie to keep it on. My Vet told me I would get a $20 rebate on the collars and gave me the paperwork for them. The papers from the vet didn't mention needing anything from the packaging so I tossed the tins. When I went online, I found out I did need numbers off the tin and that there was a limit of 2 rebates per household. So consequently I got no rebates. I have found a few fleas on my dogs and they are all starting to scratch a little after a couple months. I have not found many ticks on them though and the ticks did appear to be dying so that is good. 07/26/2013
    Great Product This collar is working well for our cat, B. It was easy to put on him and seems to be comfortable for him. And being effective for 8 months makes it quite a deal. 07/26/2013
    Don't have to think about it! My pup got the Seresto collar at the age it was appropriate for her, and I am at rest knowing I don't have to think about another collar for almost one year! To top it off, they'll email me a reminder when it's time to buy a new one. Can't beat that. I recommend this to any pet owner for peace of mind. 07/26/2013
    Love it!! I have purchased 5 collars for my dogs. Last year we had a horrible time with fleas. With this collar, no fleas at all! Sooo happy! I only wish I could download the rebate coupon. Would be thrilled if you could send it to me. 07/26/2013
    so far so good I like it, no more mess, if you make me say anymore i will give your product a poor review for poor service 07/26/2013
    The Seresto collar is working perfectly! I purchased the Seresto collar for a 'guest' who would be staying with the family just as bug season was getting into full swing. Because the dog is usually groomed with a very short haircut and has sensitive skin, it seemed like the best option. It certainly has been! Since "Lady" has been wearing the collar, we haven't found a single flea or tick on her or evidence of a single bite. I am delighted with the performance and will definitely be buying the Seresto collar on a regular basis....year round. 07/25/2013
    This product has been easy and clean to use Simple and discreet use. So far it has proved to worked with no issues. Its clean unlike other liquid forms and doesn't seem to be noticed by our dog. 07/25/2013
    Love this collar With life being so busy, it is hard to remember to put the flea and tick treatment on my dog. It is nice to only have to remember every 8 months. Awesome. 07/25/2013
    Need more color choices Seems to be effective but looks like a cheap piece of grey plastic around my dog's neck. There need to be more color choices to make the collar less unattractive. 07/25/2013
    Great product. Using the one for large dogs and so far everything seems to be fine. No fleas and it has been a couple of months. Signed up for the reminder. Who can remember 8 months from now? Love that! Received my rebates which makes this collar even more affordable. 07/25/2013
    Great Idea This is a great idea hope it works. My dog is a Great Pyre, with lots of hair, the collar could nott touch her skin so I removed it. I guess it would work fine on short haired dogs. 07/25/2013
    Seems to be working Helps keep ticks off. We have a lab that loves the woods and last year had lots of problems with ticks. We have gotten a few off him but NOTHING compared to last year. 07/25/2013
    No Fleas or Ticks - Seresto is a Great Product My two Jack Russell rescue dogs have been flea and tick free since using the Seresto collars. This is great since these two love to go outside to play in the woods where they were picking up ticks nearly every time. Plus, these two sleep in our bed and this means no ticks to get on us either. Oh JOY!! I recommend Seresto to any one who has dogs. 07/25/2013
    Very happy Good product - have been happy with the collar and it's effectiveness 07/25/2013
    Products I purchased two collars for my Yorkies. They are working great so far. I plan to purchase three more, one for my grand-daughter's yorkie, one for her spaniel and one for our German Shepherd. I am very anxious to see if the collars work for 8 months! 07/25/2013
    So far so good I haven't seen any ticks or fleas on my dog since putting the Soresto collar on. 07/25/2013
    Like convenience. Really like the convenience. Love the coverage the collar gives us. Don't have to worry about fleas or ticks this summer. Doesn't bother the dog. Would be nice if collar were more adjustable. Like the easy release feature, nice knowing dog will not be harmed. 07/25/2013
    it works! so far, we have only seen one tick on our lab Kelly - and it was DEAD. The product is working great! 07/25/2013
    great product This product works great. Have not seen any ticks or fleas since putting this on my dog lucky. I also like the fact that it is waterproof and you do not have to take it off to give her a bath. It is well worth the extra money to invest in this collar. 07/25/2013
    Collar worked for one month Our veterinarian recommended Seresto for Large dogs. It worked great for the first month (June). Since then I find five or six large ticks per week and none dead. They obviously have been feeding for some time. Our Anatolian Shepherd has a 2 inch coat, so the ticks hide easily until large. So I am disappointed as I had high hopes for this product. 07/25/2013
    Seresto is so easy It was so easy to put the Soresto collar on my dog and not have to worry about making sure I give a monthly pill or put liquid on his back. The best part is that although my husband and I have still had fleas on us when we do our checks after a walk, not once has our dog, Nipper. I will never go back to monthly !!!!! 07/25/2013
    Time saver This product has been a time saver in the respect that you place it on your pet and have 8 months worth of protection. No monthly maintenance. It has performed very well, no fleas or ticks in the 3 months our dog has been wearing it. Will be purchasing it for our other two dogs. 07/25/2013
    No Live Ticks My 3 year old dog has been wearing a Seresto for 2 months now, and I haven't found any live ticks or fleas on him. I've pulled 2 dead ticks off of him. I really appreciate that with Seresto, I no longer have to apply flea/tick prevention liquids to the back of his neck every month. The collar doesn't smell or leave behind any residue. I'll keep using Seresto! 07/25/2013
    Love this product! I have this collar on my Jack Russell Puppy. It has worked PERFECTLY. NO ticks or fleas since I put the collar on her. 07/25/2013
    This products works The product has worked very well on our new dog. We go hiking a lot and have not seen one tick on her after extensive hikes. Very pleased with Seresto! 07/25/2013
    Worth the money!!! I bought three dog collars and I have not had a tick or any fleas. They are great!!! I also bought 4 cat collars for my brother-in-law and he says they are worth the money. His cats are inside cats but he has had no fleas since he put them on. 07/25/2013
    Love it! I recently started using Seresto for my 4 Pekingnese. We live in the coastal south, a very hot and humid climate where we really struggle with all kinds of bugs, especially those that live in the soil. My dogs adapted well and I love the freedom of not having to do monthly maintenance for fleas/ticks. 07/25/2013
    Good results It has been 3 months since our grand-dog started wearing the collar. So far so good , haven't had any ticks on us. Found only one on him and it had not latched on to our dog. Wasn't too expensive after rebate and well worth it if it continues to work through the 8 month lifespan. 07/25/2013
    Previous 16 17 18 19 20 ... 48 Next
    60 Questions · 74 Answers

    Ask & Answer.

    Talk to other pet lovers about this product.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    5 days ago
    by
    Boo
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. We do not have the rebate available at this time.
    4 days ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    Are you losing some of the chemicals. Therefore losing the strength of the medication.
    1 week, 1 day ago
    by
    Tarras
    Ohio
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. No, the collar will be just as effective.
    1 week, 1 day ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    1 week, 2 days ago
    by
    Barb
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Yes, no problem you can cut it to fit!
    1 week, 2 days ago
    by
    James, PetMeds Pro
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    1 week, 4 days ago
    by
    Chuck
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. No, that would be an overdose of the flea and tick medication.
    1 week, 4 days ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    1 week, 5 days ago
    by
    Chuck
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, we do not have anything to use with this collar to repel mosquitoes.
    1 week, 4 days ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    2 3 Next
    2 3 Next
    This information sheet is for educational purposes only and is intended to be a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise and professional judgment of your veterinarian. The information is NOT to be used for diagnosis or treatment of your pet. You should always consult your own veterinarian for specific advice concerning the treatment of your pet. The information is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, allergic reactions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective for your pet. It is not a substitute for a veterinary exam, and it does not replace the need for services provided by your veterinarian.
    Note: Any trademarks are the property of their respective companies.
     
    Facebook Twitter Pin It
     
    You May Also Like
     
    Flea4X Plus 3pk Small 4-22lbs

    Flea4X PLUS for Dogs
    Flea4x Plus 3pk Small 4-22lbs

    $43.74
    $34.99
     
    Shop Now
     
    Also For Your Pet
     

    Immediate Flea Relief:

     

     

    New-Outdoor Flea Killer:

     

     

    Kill Fleas Naturally:

     

     

    Be Flea Free:

     

     

    Kill Fleas in the Home:

     

     

    Relief From Fleas When Nothing Else Works:

     

     
     
     
       
    Help / Customer Service
    My Account
    PetMeds® Sites
    PetMeds® Programs
    Our 100% Guarantee
    About Us
    Contact Us
    FAQs
    PetMeds® Help
    Privacy Policy
    Printable Order Form
    Site Map
    Testimonials
    Vet Directory
    Request a Catalog

    Home
    Login
    Email Preferences
    Reorder
    Easy refill
    Track my order
    My Account Page
    My pet has passed away
    PetMeds Blog
    PetHealth 101
    PetMeds Charitable Causes
    1-800-PetMeds Careers
    PetMeds® Investor Relations
    pet meds
    Pet Meds Photos
    Pet Meds News
    Pet Health Articles
    Affiliate Program
    Corporate Program
    Shelter & Rescue Program
     
    Join our Social Network
     
        PetMeds® on Facebook
        PetMeds® on Twitter
        PetMeds® on YouTube
        PetMeds® Google+
        PetMeds® LinkedIn
    Copyright 2014 PetMed Express, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
       
     
    Vet-VIPPSVETERINARY-VERIFIED INTERNET PHARMACY PRACTICE SITES(CM) Online Veterinary Pharmacy Services
     
    1800PetMeds.com has earned Veterinary-Verified Internet Pharmacy Practice Sites(CM) (Vet-VIPPS(CM)) accreditation through the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy® (NABP®).
    Verisign Secured Click for the BBB Business Review of this Pharmacies in Pompano Beach FL 1800PetMeds.com is rated ELITE by STELLAService.