Arthritis
Allergies
Anxiety
Ear Infections
Flea & Tick
Heart Problems
Heartworm
Hot Spots
Hyperthyroidism
Hypothyroidism
Incontinence
Shedding Control
Skin Irritation
Tear Stains
Urinary Infections
Vomiting/Diarrhea
Weight Management
Worms
See All A-Z
Arthritis
Allergies
Anxiety
Ear Infections
Flea & Tick
Heart Problems
Heartworm
Hot Spots
Hyperthyroidism
Hypothyroidism
Incontinence
Shedding Control
Skin Irritation
Tear Stains
Urinary Infections
Vomiting/Diarrhea
Weight Management
Worms
See All A-Z
Breath Fresheners
Chews & Treats
Rinses & Water Additives
Toothpaste & Toothbrushes
Ear Cleansers
Ear Infection Remedies
Ear Mite Treatments
Antibiotic Anti-Infective
Artificial Tears & Lubricants
Eye Inflammation
Glaucoma
Tear Stain Removers
Flea & Tick Prevention
Heartworm & Flea Control
Home Flea & Tick Treatment
Oral Flea Treatments
Pet Flea & Tick Control
Tick & Flea Collars
Canned Pet Food
Dry Pet Food
Raw Pet Food
Adult Pet Food
Hypoallergenic
Glucose Balance
Digestive Health & Support
Grain Free
Joint Support
Kitten Food
Puppy Food
Senior Pet Food
Skin Support
Small Breed Dog Food
Weight Loss & Management
Treats
Pet Food Storage
Joint Pain
Joint Supplements
Lifting Harness
Orthopedic Beds
Steps & Ramps for Mobility
Allergy Relief
Antibiotics
Antifungal
Anxiety
Asthma
Compound Medications
Cough Relief
Digestive Health & Enzymes
Diuretics
High Blood Pressure
Hormonal Endocrine
Insulin & Glucose Balance
Motion Sickness & Nausea
Pain
Seizure Disorder
Thyroid
Urinary Tract & Kidneys
Wormers
Beds
Bowls & Elevated Feeders
Carriers
Car Seats & Pet Carriers
Cat Litter
Cesar Millan Training Aids
Crates & Kennels
Drinking Fountains
Elizabethan Collars
First Aid
Furniture
Furniture Protectors
Gates
Grooming Tools
Holiday
Leashes & Harnesses
Life Jackets
Outdoor Cat Pens
Pet Food Storage
Pet Halloween Costumes & Treats
Shampoos
Stain Removers
Steps & Ramps
Strollers
Toys
Training Aids
Treats
Wireless Dog Fences
Antibacterials
First Aid
Fish Oils & Omega 3
Fly Control
Grooming Tools
Hairball Remedies
Itch Relief
Ringworm Treatments
Shampoos
Shedding Control
Skin Care Supplements
Skin Medications
Antioxidants
Calcium
Dietary
Digestive Enzymes
Fish Oils & Omega 3
Liver Support
Multivitamins
Potassium
Senior Support
Whole Food Supplements
 
   
 
 
    100% Guaranteed
 
 

Seresto


 
Q & A
 
Ships in one business day or less
 
                         
 
 
  Product Info   How to use   Ingredients   Customer Reviews   Q & A  

What is Seresto? 

Seresto is an effective, reliable alternative to monthly flea and tick topicals that lasts for 8 months. Seresto is a flea and tick collar for dogs and cats that uses exciting, innovative technology to release the active ingredients in controlled doses over an extended period of time. This means effective long-term flea and tick control without the inconvenience of monthly applications. Seresto protects your pet from fleas, flea eggs, flea larvae and ticks for eight months. It is available in three formulation, small dogs, large dogs, and cats. It is non-greasy and odorless.

Not available in Puerto Rico or Canada.

 

Find Seresto for cats and dogs at 1-800-PetMeds
For:
Dogs (7 weeks of age or older)
Cats (10 weeks of age or older)
 
Benefits:
Begins working immediately after the collar is applied
Provides effective flea and tick control for eight months
Kills fleas before they can lay eggs
Prevents ticks infestations within 48 hours after application
Water-resistant and will continue to work even if wet or dirty
Odor-free compared to older-generation flea and tick collars
Safety release mechanism prevents strangulation if the collar becomes caught or tangled
Safe if chewed on by your dog or cat

How it works:

The flea and tick collar releases the two active ingredients in low doses over an extended period of time. The ingredients are then absorbed through the fatty layer of your pet's skin and distributed throughout your pet's body to protect against fleas and ticks for eight months. Seresto can be worn alongside your pet's regular collar.

No matter if you have a cat or a dog, the collars come with a rachet release mechanism that releases when your pet is under pressure, which enables your pet to free himself or herself. It also has a pre-determined breaking point if your pet's head and neck get trapped, which allows your pet's strength to break the collar and get out of a sticky situation.

Cautions:
The collar should not be used on puppies younger than seven weeks old or on kittens younger than ten weeks old. If ticks are present on your pet when the collar is applied, they will not die within the first forty-eight hours and should be removed manually. If your dog or cat shows any sign of skin irritation or other reaction to the collar, remove immediately and consult your veterinarian.


More Information:
 
Brand Name
Seresto
Generic Name
Flumethrin 4.5%, Imidacloprid 10.0%
What is Seresto used for: Seresto is an effective alternative to topical flea and tick control. It is an innovative new flea and ticks collar that releases continuous active ingredients for 8 months, ensuring your pet is protected against harmful conditions that fleas and ticks can transmit. Seresto kills existing fleas on dogs in 24 hours, and reinfesting fleas within 2 hours with protection against further infestations lasting eight months. Ticks already on your pet prior to treatment may not be killed immediately and may remain visible and attached. The prevention of infestations with new ticks starts within 48 hours after application of the collar. Seresto kills lice on dogs for one month, and aids in the treatment and control of sarcoptic mange.

Availability: Seresto is an OTC product.

How should Seresto be used:
For Small Dogs up to 18 lbs, for Large Dogs 18 lbs and over, and for Cats of all weights:

  • Remove the collar from the tin and laminated bag
  • Place the collar around your pet's neck
  • Push one end of the collar through the loop
  • Adjust the collar for correct fit.
  • Snip off the excess collar
  • What special precautions are there: Do not allow children to play with collar or reflectors, or allow to put them in their mouths. Avoid contact with eyes, skin or clothing. Wash thoroughly with soap and water after fitting the collar. People with sensitivity reactions to the ingredients of the collar should avoid contact with the collar. Choking hazard. Contains small parts. Do not place reflectors in mouth. Not intended for use on humans.

    How should I store this product: Store in a cool, dry place inaccessible to children and pets.

    Directions:
    Remove the collar from the tin and laminated bag.
    Place the collar around your pet's neck.
    Push one end of the collar through the loop.
    Adjust the collar for correct fit.
    Snip off the excess collar.
    Tip: When fitting your pet's collar, make sure you can slip two fingers in between the collar and your pet's neck.
    Dosage:
    Pet Weight Dosage
    Dogs/puppies: (7 weeks of age or older)
    Up to 18 lbs One small dog collar per 8 months

    Over 18 lbs One large dog collar per 8 months
    Cats/kittens: (10 weeks of age or older) One cat collar per 8 months
    Horses:
    Storage: Store in a cool, dry place away from children.
    Seresto: (for small dogs, large dogs and cats)
    Active Ingredient (per collar) Amount
    Flumethrin* 4.5%
    Imidacloprid 10.0%
    Other ingredients 85.5%
    *Trans Z-1/trans Z-2 ratio: max 66% trans Z-1 and min 34% trans Z-2
    Seresto 4.1 5 1599 1599
    I LOVE IT!!! I have 2 indoor dogs, Kasi is a 2 year old Toy Poodle, and Sophie is a 9 year old Chihuahua. We began having a terrible flea problem with them, and tried everything we could find. I finally found a topical that worked fairly well, but I hate the mess it makes in their hair, especially the poodle hair. And it is hard to remember to apply it every month. I decided to try the Seresto collar on Kasi first, to see if it was worth the money, and WOW! I am so impressed! In 2 more months, I will be out of Sophie's topical, and I am definitely buying one for her, too! I have had my new Seresto collar on Kasi for almost 4 months, and I haven't seen the first flea! This collar is well worth a try! 08/24/2013
    Easy to use I live in the country and even with topical flea and tick application I still had tick that would attach themselves to my dogs. With Seresto all I have are dead ticks I vacuum up none that live to bite the dogs. There is no odor and the best part is I don't have to remember to give the dogs their flea and tick treatments once a month. 08/24/2013
    fell off dog, can not find it The product might be very good, but after one month of application, it has disappeared off her neck. She is mostly a house dog, but I do let her run loose outside on a few occasions. I think on one of these occasions she managed to get it off. She is a little Houdini so I am not surprised, but a little disappointed in having paid so much for something that only lasted a month. Now I don't know which way to turn for flea and tick control. 08/23/2013
    Worry free for months!!!! Great to know that she is protected for months and I don't have to remember every month to give her a pill. Collar has stayed on very good so far. I am very pleased. 08/22/2013
    Ease of Use Upon receiving Seresto and opening the package it was self explanatory as to how to properly place and fit the collar to your pet. I applied the collar to my senior cat several weeks ago and so far so good. She's not experiencing any skin irritation from the collar, but I did notice a couple of fleas crawling relatively close to her neck. My cat is primarily outdoors so I'm hoping this collar will be powerful enough to help combat her exposure to fleas/ticks. I'll be curious to see how things go over the next several months. 08/21/2013
    The product works great We bought it for our cat. It is working as expected, NO fleas! Appreciated the coupon that came from the vet. It really made it helpful to afford. Would hope that you might offer such incentatives via email next spring, hint hint 08/21/2013
    awesome product I purchased the Seresto collar after seeing the commercial. I have a busy hectic life and I always seem to forget applying the next dose of topical flea control on time. The 8 month flea control sounded perfect. Both of my dogs(70-110 pounds) have been wearing the collars for months and we have not had one flea. I do not have any negatives about the collar. It may seem pricey but its still cheaper than month to month dosage, especially for large dogs. 08/21/2013
    this product is very good this product is very good I have it for toby and abby ,so far no fleas this year for us.the house has none the dogs none,we will get this product again when it is time we have the remainder on the computer and the refrigerator.i say again very good stuff 08/21/2013
    Great collar We live in a wooded rural area with a lot of ticks. The collar has been on our 40lb dog for over a month with no sign of fleas or ticks. Well worth the price (although rebates are great)! 08/21/2013
    Very disappointed Was recommended by my vet but I am VERY disappointed in the product. Within ONE month of having it on our dog we have pulled ticks off her, and one was on her eye lid, pretty close to the collar for a tick to be. She still has problems with fleas too. This collar cost TOO much for it NOT to work. We have been very carefull about not getting it wet. so thats not a problem. It surely will not be another purchase for us. 08/21/2013
    Works great Using on 2 dogs. a Jack Russel and a G Sheapard. No flees and if they get ticks, they die before penetrating skin. Love them 08/20/2013
    Super Performance Our cat, Clementine began wearing the collar in March. She has not had any fleas or other pests this season. We are extremely pleased with Soresto. With an indoor outdoor cat, it's important to have good protection. I highly recommend it. 08/20/2013
    The ease of placing this product - wonderful. So far the collar has been doing a great job on our three legged feline shop cat, our studio and gallery welcomes all animals, some come in with fleas, so the collar eliminates the need to worry about a once a month application, yeah! I wish I could afford it for the rest of my six animals at home. No side effects, works well. 08/20/2013
    Our family loves this product We bought this for our chocolate lab after the recommendation from our vet. Since the first day we put it on, we have been impressed. We have never had a collar work so well in protecting our dog from ticks! 08/20/2013
    Beats the hassle of using the liquid repellant! We have had no problems with flees and ticks since we started using the Seresto Collar and we live in the country with farms all around us. We are going to purchase another for our other dog on our next trip to the per store. 08/19/2013
    It is living up to my expectations. Very convenient, hassle free, no need to use any other product with this. I live out in the country and it has always been a problem keeping my pets free from fleas and ticks. Seresto is doing the job that I bought it for. Thank you for making this product, it is great and I would recommend it to my friends. 08/19/2013
    Very impressed with this collar overall I would give the collar 4.5 stars if I could because I am so impressed with it. I have found several dead ticks on my dog and no fleas whatsoever. The only complaint I have is that I was told by the vet not to let it get wet, so I am constantly putting it on and taking it off when we go to the beach or I rinse her off. Other than that, it is a great product - and I especially like the clip-on reflectors. 08/19/2013
    Wasted Money After only 8 days of putting the collar on I was extremely disappointed to find dozens if not hundreds of fleas infesting my pet. The product claims to kill and prevent fleas for 8 months. THIS WAS NOT THE RESULTS FOR ME OR MY PET..I wish that there was a Money Back Guarantee offered for the product because I certainly would take advantage of it. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.IT DOES NOT WORK AS ADVERTISED. 08/19/2013
    so far so good! So far it seems to be working well. Glad to receive $20 rebate 08/18/2013
    Great Product For the first 1 to 2 weeks I was finding ticks on my dog still, but they were attracted towards the collar and died soon. Ever since, I haven't even found a single one! 08/18/2013
    Works well with my dogs Have had no problems since I purchased Seresto with my 2 Standard Poodles - the only comment I would make that if your dog is very active sometimes the collar comes off -maybe a more secure latch. 08/18/2013
    Seresto I purchased 11 Seresto collars for all my pets and absolutely love them. They have done a miracle on keeping fleas and ticks from my pets and we live in the country. It is definitely worth the money! 08/17/2013
    Love it!!!!!!!!!!! It's been almost 3 months since I've been using this product, so far no ticks or fleas. I love this, tried everything else and it just didn't work. This is working. Will keep buying this product. 08/17/2013
    No ticks! This product definitely works! I was pulling six ticks a day off my 2 dogs, and now they are dead before they can latch on. Due to the mild winter and bugs being really bad, this is the first time i had to buy a tick preventative product. I will probably continue to buy this, even though up front it seems expensive, if you add up the other stuff for 8 months, this is actually a really good deal. My only down side, is that it kind of gets in the way of their real collars, so i actually took those off and only put them back on when we go to the park. It would be neat, since these have to be sort of snug, if they made them to actually connect to the inside of their real collars, that way it wouldn't get in the way of the primary collar, rather, it would seamlessly be a part of it, and, probably more properly used since the main collar would be pushing it into the hair/skin even more. That's for the suggestion box, ha! 08/16/2013
    So far so good! We have been using this product on our dogs now for about a month. We live in an are where fleas have been extraordinarily bad this year. Since using the collars, we only see an occasional flea or two on the dogs and I think they have just hopped on and will soon be dead. Have yet to see any ticks. We are very pleased. Still need to see how long the collar will work. Overall quite pleased. 08/16/2013
    I love this new collar! The Seresto collar I purchased for my cat, Marilyn, is wonderful! Ticks in our area have been very bad this summer, but since Marilyn started wearing her new collar three months ago, she has only had one tick! At age 14, she had never before worn a collar, but she hasn't minded it at all. I am grateful to my veterinarian for recommending Seresto! 08/16/2013
    Good product- no fuss, no muss I bought Seresto for my small dog. I was reluctant about using a collar at first, but it was easy to use. I simply followed the directions enclosed for activating it and placed it arond Oliver's neck. I snipped off the excess end and he has been wearing it since. We have had a very wet, humid summer and no fleas or ticks, even though Oliver loves to run up under the bushes and shrubs to "do his business". I do plan to buy this again. 08/16/2013
    This product has worked great for us. I don't want to jinx myself, but this product has worked great this summer for our 2 dogs. I have not found 1 flea! We started the collars back in the spring and so far so good! I also like the convenience of not having to worry about re-applying a flea/tick product every month. I'm so glad I tried this product. 08/16/2013
    It is OK At the being I was disappointed with product, but now it as been two months and it is working just fine, 08/16/2013
    Trying the Seresto collar We spend a lot of time at the beach in New Jersey. As such our 12 yr old pup is in areas that are posted with "Tick Infested Area" signs. We purchased the Sersto collar in May. Since that time, we have only found 2 ticks on her, and both had not yet attached. Overall we think the collar works well. Since our dog swims a lot, we think the potency might be reduced somewhat because of the water. Not sure we will be able to use it the for the 8 months stated in the product literature, but so far so good. Hal 08/16/2013
    Previous 16 17 18 19 20 ... 55 Next
    89 Questions · 114 Answers

    Ask & Answer.

    Talk to other pet lovers about this product.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    1 week, 3 days ago
    by
    ginger
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    It is suggested to used the Large collar and cut off the unused portion of the collar to ensure the collar will properly fit.
    3 days ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    I am thinking of moving from Frontline to Seresto. Will it be safe to still use Sentinel for both of my dogs?
    2 weeks ago
    by
    Springer81
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. Please consult with your vet in regards to using both Sentinel and Seresto at the same time.
    2 weeks ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    2 weeks, 5 days ago
    by
    kat
    Maryland
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    The collar does NOT keep all fleas off of your pet. My dog also has flea allergies, and she is constantly scratching from the handful of fleas that she always seems to have while wearing this collar. The collar causes the fleas to be hyperactive, so they eventually die, but unless your cat is never outside where it can pick up a flea, it will never be completely free of these pests. And hyperactive fleas drive a pet crazy until they die, so I would not recommend this collar to a pet with flea allergies. I'm in the process of trying to find another product that actually works.
    6 days ago
    by
    Brindi'sMom
    Raleigh, NC
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. Both products are just as effective; it is just your personal preference to which product you would prefer. The collar will last for eight months compared to four or six of the drops.
    2 weeks, 5 days ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
     
    1 answer

    my pugs weight

    My pug is 17.2 lbs and she is on the small collar. Its time for me to buy a new one since its been 8 months. The small collar barely fits around her neck. Do I go with the small one again or the large dog collar? I know it says under 18lbs for the small and over 18lbs for the large. Thanks
    2 weeks, 6 days ago
    by
    anascarfan97
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. It is suggested to purchase the large collar to ensure it fits comfortably around your furry pal's neck and you can cut off the excess.
    2 weeks, 5 days ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    1 month, 1 week ago
    by
    mar
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. The large collar would be a better fit for your furry pal. When you place the collar on her neck, you will adjust it to the correct size and cut off the excess.
    1 month, 1 week ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    2 3 4 Next
    2 3 4 Next
    This information sheet is for educational purposes only and is intended to be a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise and professional judgment of your veterinarian. The information is NOT to be used for diagnosis or treatment of your pet. You should always consult your own veterinarian for specific advice concerning the treatment of your pet. The information is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, allergic reactions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective for your pet. It is not a substitute for a veterinary exam, and it does not replace the need for services provided by your veterinarian.
    Note: Any trademarks are the property of their respective companies.
     
    Facebook Twitter Pin It
     
    You May Also Like
     
    Flea4X Plus 3pk Small 4-22lbs

    Flea4X PLUS for Dogs
    Flea4x Plus 3pk Small 4-22lbs

    $43.74
    $31.34
     
    Shop Now
     
    Also For Your Pet
     

    Kill Fleas Naturally:

     

     

    New-Outdoor Flea Killer:

     

     

    Immediate Flea Relief:

     

     

    Be Flea Free:

     

     

    Kill Fleas in the Home:

     

     

    Relief From Fleas When Nothing Else Works:

     

     
     
     
       
    Help / Customer Service
    My Account
    PetMeds® Sites
    PetMeds® Programs
    Our 100% Guarantee
    About Us
    Contact Us
    FAQs
    PetMeds® Help
    Privacy Policy
    Printable Order Form
    Site Map
    Testimonials
    Vet Directory
    Request a Catalog

    Home
    Login
    Email Preferences
    Reorder
    Easy refill
    Track my order
    My Account Page
    My pet has passed away
    PetMeds Blog
    PetHealth 101
    PetMeds Charitable Causes
    1-800-PetMeds Careers
    PetMeds® Investor Relations
    pet meds
    Pet Meds Photos
    Pet Meds News
    Pet Health Articles
    Affiliate Program
    Corporate Program
    Shelter & Rescue Program
     
    Join our Social Network
     
        PetMeds® on Facebook
        PetMeds® on Twitter
        PetMeds® on YouTube
        PetMeds® Google+
        PetMeds® LinkedIn
    Copyright 2014 PetMed Express, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
       
     
    Vet-VIPPSVETERINARY-VERIFIED INTERNET PHARMACY PRACTICE SITES(CM) Online Veterinary Pharmacy Services
     
    1800PetMeds.com has earned Veterinary-Verified Internet Pharmacy Practice Sites(CM) (Vet-VIPPS(CM)) accreditation through the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy® (NABP®).
    Verisign Secured Click for the BBB Business Review of this Pharmacies in Pompano Beach FL