Arthritis
Allergies
Anxiety
Ear Infections
Flea & Tick
Heart Problems
Heartworm
Hot Spots
Hyperthyroidism
Hypothyroidism
Incontinence
Shedding Control
Skin Irritation
Tear Stains
Urinary Infections
Vomiting/Diarrhea
Weight Management
Worms
See All A-Z
Arthritis
Allergies
Anxiety
Ear Infections
Flea & Tick
Heart Problems
Heartworm
Hot Spots
Hyperthyroidism
Hypothyroidism
Incontinence
Shedding Control
Skin Irritation
Tear Stains
Urinary Infections
Vomiting/Diarrhea
Weight Management
Worms
See All A-Z
Breath Fresheners
Chews & Treats
Rinses & Water Additives
Toothpaste & Toothbrushes
Ear Cleansers
Ear Infection Remedies
Ear Mite Treatments
Antibiotic Anti-Infective
Artificial Tears & Lubricants
Eye Inflammation
Glaucoma
Tear Stain Removers
Flea & Tick Prevention
Heartworm & Flea Control
Home Flea & Tick Treatment
Oral Flea Treatments
Pet Flea & Tick Control
Tick & Flea Collars
Canned Pet Food
Dry Pet Food
Raw Pet Food
Adult Pet Food
Hypoallergenic
Glucose Balance
Digestive Health & Support
Grain Free
Joint Support
Kitten Food
Puppy Food
Senior Pet Food
Skin Support
Small Breed Dog Food
Weight Loss & Management
Treats
Pet Food Storage
Joint Pain
Joint Supplements
Lifting Harness
Orthopedic Beds
Steps & Ramps for Mobility
Allergy Relief
Antibiotics
Antifungal
Anxiety
Asthma
Compound Medications
Cough Relief
Digestive Health & Enzymes
Diuretics
High Blood Pressure
Hormonal Endocrine
Insulin & Glucose Balance
Motion Sickness & Nausea
Pain
Seizure Disorder
Thyroid
Urinary Tract & Kidneys
Wormers
Beds
Bowls & Elevated Feeders
Carriers
Car Seats & Pet Carriers
Cat Litter
Cesar Millan Training Aids
Crates & Kennels
Drinking Fountains
Elizabethan Collars
First Aid
Furniture
Furniture Protectors
Gates
Grooming Tools
Holiday
Leashes & Harnesses
Life Jackets
Outdoor Cat Pens
Pet Food Storage
Shampoos
Stain Removers
Steps & Ramps
Strollers
Toys
Training Aids
Treats
Wireless Dog Fences
Antibacterials
First Aid
Fish Oils & Omega 3
Fly Control
Grooming Tools
Hairball Remedies
Itch Relief
Ringworm Treatments
Shampoos
Shedding Control
Skin Care Supplements
Skin Medications
Antioxidants
Calcium
Dietary
Digestive Enzymes
Fish Oils & Omega 3
Liver Support
Multivitamins
Potassium
Senior Support
Whole Food Supplements
 
   
 
 
    100% Guaranteed
 
 

Seresto


 
Q & A
 
Ships in one business day or less
 
                         
 
 
  Product Info   How to use   Ingredients   Customer Reviews   Q & A  

What is Seresto? 

Seresto is an effective, reliable alternative to monthly flea and tick topicals that lasts for 8 months. Seresto is a flea and tick collar for dogs and cats that uses exciting, innovative technology to release the active ingredients in controlled doses over an extended period of time. This means effective long-term flea and tick control without the inconvenience of monthly applications. Seresto protects your pet from fleas, flea eggs, flea larvae and ticks for eight months. It is available in three formulation, small dogs, large dogs, and cats. It is non-greasy and odorless.

Not available in Puerto Rico or Canada.

 

Find Seresto for cats and dogs at 1-800-PetMeds
For:
Dogs (7 weeks of age or older)
Cats (10 weeks of age or older)
 
Benefits:
Begins working immediately after the collar is applied
Provides effective flea and tick control for eight months
Kills fleas before they can lay eggs
Prevents ticks infestations within 48 hours after application
Water-resistant and will continue to work even if wet or dirty
Odor-free compared to older-generation flea and tick collars
Safety release mechanism prevents strangulation if the collar becomes caught or tangled
Safe if chewed on by your dog or cat

How it works:

The flea and tick collar releases the two active ingredients in low doses over an extended period of time. The ingredients are then absorbed through the fatty layer of your pet's skin and distributed throughout your pet's body to protect against fleas and ticks for eight months. Seresto can be worn alongside your pet's regular collar.

No matter if you have a cat or a dog, the collars come with a rachet release mechanism that releases when your pet is under pressure, which enables your pet to free himself or herself. It also has a pre-determined breaking point if your pet's head and neck get trapped, which allows your pet's strength to break the collar and get out of a sticky situation.

Cautions:
The collar should not be used on puppies younger than seven weeks old or on kittens younger than ten weeks old. If ticks are present on your pet when the collar is applied, they will not die within the first forty-eight hours and should be removed manually. If your dog or cat shows any sign of skin irritation or other reaction to the collar, remove immediately and consult your veterinarian.


More Information:
 
Brand Name
Seresto
Generic Name
Flumethrin 4.5%, Imidacloprid 10.0%
What is Seresto used for: Seresto is an effective alternative to topical flea and tick control. It is an innovative new flea and ticks collar that releases continuous active ingredients for 8 months, ensuring your pet is protected against harmful conditions that fleas and ticks can transmit. Seresto kills existing fleas on dogs in 24 hours, and reinfesting fleas within 2 hours with protection against further infestations lasting eight months. Ticks already on your pet prior to treatment may not be killed immediately and may remain visible and attached. The prevention of infestations with new ticks starts within 48 hours after application of the collar. Seresto kills lice on dogs for one month, and aids in the treatment and control of sarcoptic mange.

Availability: Seresto is an OTC product.

How should Seresto be used:
For Small Dogs up to 18 lbs, for Large Dogs 18 lbs and over, and for Cats of all weights:

  • Remove the collar from the tin and laminated bag
  • Place the collar around your pet's neck
  • Push one end of the collar through the loop
  • Adjust the collar for correct fit.
  • Snip off the excess collar
  • What special precautions are there: Do not allow children to play with collar or reflectors, or allow to put them in their mouths. Avoid contact with eyes, skin or clothing. Wash thoroughly with soap and water after fitting the collar. People with sensitivity reactions to the ingredients of the collar should avoid contact with the collar. Choking hazard. Contains small parts. Do not place reflectors in mouth. Not intended for use on humans.

    How should I store this product: Store in a cool, dry place inaccessible to children and pets.

    Directions:
    Remove the collar from the tin and laminated bag.
    Place the collar around your pet's neck.
    Push one end of the collar through the loop.
    Adjust the collar for correct fit.
    Snip off the excess collar.
    Tip: When fitting your pet's collar, make sure you can slip two fingers in between the collar and your pet's neck.
    Dosage:
    Pet Weight Dosage
    Dogs/puppies: (7 weeks of age or older)
    Up to 18 lbs One small dog collar per 8 months

    Over 18 lbs One large dog collar per 8 months
    Cats/kittens: (10 weeks of age or older) One cat collar per 8 months
    Horses:
    Storage: Store in a cool, dry place away from children.
    Seresto: (for small dogs, large dogs and cats)
    Active Ingredient (per collar) Amount
    Flumethrin* 4.5%
    Imidacloprid 10.0%
    Other ingredients 85.5%
    *Trans Z-1/trans Z-2 ratio: max 66% trans Z-1 and min 34% trans Z-2
    Seresto 4.1 5 1548 1548
    This product has not worked! We bought 2 paying over $150 and we still see fleas on our dogs. We have treated the inside and outside of the house also. Followed all directions, very disappointed! The cost was outrageous and then not to work! Would really like my money back minus the rebate! 08/10/2013
    This product is great! Haven't seen a flea since I put it the collar on my dog 08/10/2013
    Seresto review So far have not noticed any fleas or ticks on our dog. 08/10/2013
    Very easy to use Both of my dogs are using this product and I have not seen any fleas on them. The collars do not bother the dogs and it was very easy to put them on the dogs. 08/10/2013
    small and large dog It has been 6mths and we have only dead ticks. just this week I have found (2) live tick on beagle, but she on the run all the time and we live on 22 acres of woods and rolling fields. big dog is free so far. their both swim in pond and are on the go all day. it is what their say and thank you 08/09/2013
    Great Product..... Just moved to the lake and found ticks on both dogs within days of moving. Have not found one tick on them since put the collars on them. They really work! 08/09/2013
    did not last as long as expected Worked great for 2 months, started noticing a few fleas into 3rd month, then at about 3 1/2 months a lot of fleas. Was really disappointed that it did not last as long as 8 months. I spent quite a bit of money- I had bought 3 collars to use on 3 German Shepherds. 08/09/2013
    So far so good. We just put this on our dog 2 weeks ago as the product we were using previously was still active. Thus far, we have been happy with the collar; it has stayed on and we haven't noticed any fleas and/or ticks. We live in a very rural area, surrounded by woods and tall grass and our dog is outside often. We are really hoping this collar does work, because it is actually cheaper than the product we were using; and we really like that we don't have to make sure he stays dry for at least 24 hours!!!! And to know we don't have to re-apply every month is great!!! 08/08/2013
    Serestp is AWESOME!!!! Seresto was recommended by our vet. He uses it on his dogs. So, I decided to give it a try. So much easier than pills, sprays, liquids. You put it on and mark the calendar. Within 24 hrs no more worries about fleas!!! We have never have had an issue with ticks, but now we don't have to worry about those either! I have told all my family and friends with dogs. This is truly awesome and my dogs do no mess with their new collars. I just put it on them and they have gone around like normal! Thank you SERESTO!!!! 08/08/2013
    The feature of being able to use a collar to control ticks and fleas that lasts up to 8 months is great. So far we've only had the collars on our two dogs for a little over a month and from what I can tell, it seems to be working. And the collars are not bothersome to either dog. I do hope that 7 months from now we will still see no sign of ticks or fleas. If this is the case, then I do plan on continuing to use this instead of a topically applied solution. 08/08/2013
    I have a lab that likes to be wet, the collar is still working months later I would recommend this product to pet owners. No ticks and no fleas on month 5 and still counting. My dogs are in the rain, as well as all fields of the farm, people are getting ticks, but not my dogs thanks to seresto flea & tick collar. The value is definitely there for this product. 08/08/2013
    So satisfied with the collars. Flea free so far! Love, love, love this product. I will definitely purchase the collars again. They were worth every penny! 08/07/2013
    Working good Only been in use 3 months, but working good thus far 08/07/2013
    Good product I bought seresto for the first time for my border collie. We have a problems with ticks in our area. After applying collar, ticks were gone. My dog has tolerated wearing the collar well. I am happy with the product 08/07/2013
    Has worked great for my dog I put Seresto on my dog this spring. I haven't seen a tick (or flea) on her since then. I know my dog has been around ticks because I've seen a tick in our bathroom and one on our daughter. I will definitely buy Seresto for my dog again. 08/07/2013
    Bye, Bye Fleas I love these collars - I don't have to worry about when to buy flea medicine. Put them on my two dogs and forget about fleas and ticks for the summer. They are working great. 08/07/2013
    Nothing Better I bought 2 collars for my 15 lb dogs. I was a little nervous about using something new but I wouldn't buy anything else for them! This collar is amazing! No ticks or fleas and they have been wearing it for 7 months now! Getting ready to place another order! 08/07/2013
    This product did seem like the Perfect item. But, unfortunately right at 4 months on my "Dorkie" it has lost it's full strength already. In the last week I've been seeing signs of flea bites and have actually picked 2 off of him. I brush him and the fleas ran to his stomach area where I can see them and kill myself. So I'm just wondering if you really might need to guarantee 8 months. I think it might be more like 4 months on a dog that weighs 15 lbs or more. 08/07/2013
    So far has had excellent results I purchased Seresto in May 2013 after my Vet's warning that our Dutchess County NY summer was expected to be worse than usual for ticks. I have not had to remove a single tick from my 20lb Miniature Schnauzer so far this summer after fitting him with the Seresto collar. So far, I am very impressed with the protection it provides and will continue using. 08/06/2013
    Overall very please This collar is great for cats, so much easier than monthly topicals and no fleas. It also works well for one of my dogs, she weighs 50 lbs, but it was not effective for my dog who weighs 110 lbs. 08/06/2013
    Not worth the money My dogs have worn the expensive collars for one month. They have fleas again. So what was suppose to last 8 months hasn't even lasted 5 weeks. NOT WORTH THE MONEY. 08/06/2013
    I really like this product I have four dogs all large, I was happy to find out NO more flea drops on the back each month!! Seresto saves me time and my dogs the hassle each month with the drops. I have the protection we need and peace of mind. Thank-you! 08/06/2013
    Seems to be working well Very good. I like it alot. No odor, does not bother our dog at all 08/05/2013
    So far so good We have only been using the collars for about 2 months on our Yorkiies and seems to be working well so far. 08/05/2013
    My dog got a tick. This product is easy to use, but my dog got a tick a week after I put it on her. We do not have ticks at our house, but we take her to a tick-infested farm once every 2 weeks for a day at a time. Maybe she'd have gotten a lot more ticks if she hadn't been wearing the collar, because there are a lot of ticks at the farm, but I just don't know. 08/05/2013
    Great collar pet has been flea and tick free all summer! great collar havent even thought of it being on my pet. 08/05/2013
    Ticks go bye bye! After about two weeks I checked on my dog, who stays outdoors btw, and found three ticks on him. After further looking at them all three were dried up and removed easily. Dont see how they would have died any other way than the collar, so I am very happy with my purchase. 08/05/2013
    easy to use Worked fast and efficient I would recommend this product. 08/05/2013
    Thumbs up I have two dogs, a lab and a McNab X. The collars have been a nice change from the monthly topicals. It is nice not having to remember to apply it every month. The eight month collars, with the reminder, make it brainless. We seem to be flea free, but there has been some extra itching from my McNab, that I am not sure what its from. Nothing has changed. Is it wearing out sooner then expected? 08/04/2013
    Great idea! We have had no insect problems since using Seresto. For that reason we are extremely satisfied with the product. It does seem to flatten the dogs hair where it sits around the neck but that is a minor cosmetic detail. I wish there was a way to remove it from time to time like for a photo. I don't think it is visually very appealing. Also it should come in different colors than gray. Like black or tan. Some other colors go better with a dogs coloring. As you can see all my complaints are superficial so i say great job! Thanks! 08/04/2013
    Previous 16 17 18 19 20 ... 53 Next
    76 Questions · 100 Answers

    Ask & Answer.

    Talk to other pet lovers about this product.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    2 weeks ago
    by
    kwinters
    Warren, PA
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. No, Seresto Collars will not keep your furry pals from ear mites.
    1 week, 6 days ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    2 weeks ago
    by
    limitup
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. This will not interfere with the medication being release however it will lessen the time that the collar will work for.
    1 week, 6 days ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    2 weeks, 1 day ago
    by
    Anonymous
    lexington nc27292
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. No, we do not accept Care Credit at this time.
    2 weeks ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    I live in the Northeast in the suburbs of NY. definitely in deer country. Our property is surrounded by high brush & in a wooded area. My dog does not run free, he is on a run or walked on a leash only. Previously we've tried the Frontline Plus but he broke out in oozing scabs & had hair loss in these areas. Would Seresto be a product that could benefit my dog?
    User submitted photo
    1 month, 1 week ago
    by
    kob
    Amenia, NY
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    I would not count on it being effective.
    1 month, 1 week ago
    by
    Colby
    Florida
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. Yes, Seresto will help repel ticks from getting onto your furry pal.
    1 month, 1 week ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    1 month, 3 weeks ago
    by
    dee
    sc
    Answer this question
    0
    0

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Thank you for your question. No, you would have to purchase a separate collar for your Yorkie.
    1 month, 2 weeks ago
    by
    Maureen PetMeds Pro
    Pompano Beach, FL
    0
    0
    Vote as Best Answer
    Thanks for Voting
    2 3 4 Next
    2 3 4 Next
    This information sheet is for educational purposes only and is intended to be a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise and professional judgment of your veterinarian. The information is NOT to be used for diagnosis or treatment of your pet. You should always consult your own veterinarian for specific advice concerning the treatment of your pet. The information is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, allergic reactions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective for your pet. It is not a substitute for a veterinary exam, and it does not replace the need for services provided by your veterinarian.
    Note: Any trademarks are the property of their respective companies.
     
    Facebook Twitter Pin It
     
    You May Also Like
     
    Flea4X Plus 3pk Small 4-22lbs

    Flea4X PLUS for Dogs
    Flea4x Plus 3pk Small 4-22lbs

    $43.74
    $32.99
     
    Shop Now
     
    Also For Your Pet
     

    Kill Fleas Naturally:

     

     

    New-Outdoor Flea Killer:

     

     

    Immediate Flea Relief:

     

     

    Be Flea Free:

     

     

    Kill Fleas in the Home:

     

     

    Relief From Fleas When Nothing Else Works:

     

     
     
     
       
    Help / Customer Service
    My Account
    PetMeds® Sites
    PetMeds® Programs
    Our 100% Guarantee
    About Us
    Contact Us
    FAQs
    PetMeds® Help
    Privacy Policy
    Printable Order Form
    Site Map
    Testimonials
    Vet Directory
    Request a Catalog

    Home
    Login
    Email Preferences
    Reorder
    Easy refill
    Track my order
    My Account Page
    My pet has passed away
    PetMeds Blog
    PetHealth 101
    PetMeds Charitable Causes
    1-800-PetMeds Careers
    PetMeds® Investor Relations
    pet meds
    Pet Meds Photos
    Pet Meds News
    Pet Health Articles
    Affiliate Program
    Corporate Program
    Shelter & Rescue Program
     
    Join our Social Network
     
        PetMeds® on Facebook
        PetMeds® on Twitter
        PetMeds® on YouTube
        PetMeds® Google+
        PetMeds® LinkedIn
    Copyright 2014 PetMed Express, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
       
     
    Vet-VIPPSVETERINARY-VERIFIED INTERNET PHARMACY PRACTICE SITES(CM) Online Veterinary Pharmacy Services
     
    1800PetMeds.com has earned Veterinary-Verified Internet Pharmacy Practice Sites(CM) (Vet-VIPPS(CM)) accreditation through the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy® (NABP®).
    Verisign Secured Click for the BBB Business Review of this Pharmacies in Pompano Beach FL 1800PetMeds.com is rated ELITE by STELLAService.