My Account
Errors:

Frontline Plus

Starts $52.74 $37.77 
Ships in one business day or less
1
Select Pet's Weight:
Dog
05-22 lbs
23-44 lbs
45-88 lbs
89-132 lbs
Cat
All Weights
Save with Generic
$27.62
Shop Now
Save with Generic
Shop Now
2
Select a Supply:
3 pack
$52.74
$44.43
$37.77
Price w/coupon PETS15
6 pack
$97.10
$81.98
$69.68
Price w/coupon PETS15
Free Shipping
Save $5 over 3 pk
12 pack
$189.95
$159.96
$135.97
Price w/coupon PETS15
Free Shipping
Save $15 over 3 pk
Starts $52.74 $37.77 
Ships in one business day or less
Please select all product options.
3
Select a Quantity:
Quantity
Please select all product options.
Save with Generic
$27.62
Shop Now
Save with Generic
Shop Now
Product Info
How to Use
Ingredients
Customer Reviews
Q&A
Product Info
What is Frontline Plus?

Frontline Plus is a monthly topical flea and tick preventative for dogs and cats. Frontline Plus kills 100% of adult fleas on your pet within 12 hours and 100% of all ticks and chewing lice within 48 hours. Frontline Plus contains an insect growth regulator, S-methoprene, which kills flea eggs and larvae. It's effective against all stages of the brown dog tick, the American dog tick, the lone star tick and the deer tick (the major carrier of Lyme disease). (3 Pack = 3 doses which lasts 3 months.)

For:

Cats/Kittens and Dogs/Puppies (8 weeks of age and older)

Benefits:
  • Kills all existing fleas on your pet within 12 hours
  • Each application provides a full month of protection
  • Also aids in the control of sarcoptic mange infections in dogs
  • Great for pets that swim since it's waterproof
  • Kills ticks and chewing lice
How it Works:

Frontline Plus contains fipronil, a broad-spectrum insecticide and slow-acting poison that disrupts the central nervous system of fleas and ticks and S-Methoprene, an insect growth regulator that kills flea eggs and larvae. The active ingredients are stored in the sebaceous glands and are wicked out of the hair follicles and continuously re-applied to the coat for long-lasting, waterproof protection.

Cautions:

Your pet may experience some temporary irritation at the site of application. If signs persist or become severe within a few days of application, consult your veterinarian immediately.

Brand Name:

Frontline Plus (Merial)

Generic Name:

Fipronil, S-methoprene

What is Frontline Plus used for:

Frontline Plus provides convenient and effective flea and tick control in dogs and cats, puppies and kittens. It is effective against all stages of the brown dog tick, the American dog tick, lone star tick and deer ticks (the major carrier of Lyme disease). It also kills flea eggs and flea larvae. Frontline Plus rapidly eliminates infestations with chewing lice. Frontline Plus for Dogs and Puppies also aids in the control of sarcoptic mange infections.

Availability of Frontline Plus:

Frontline Plus is a non-prescription (OTC) product.

How Frontline Plus should be used:

Use Frontline Plus for Dogs (fipronil 9.8% and S-methoprene 8.8%) on dogs and puppies 8 weeks or older. Frontline Plus for Dogs is available as 0.67 ml applicators for use on dogs and puppies up to 22 lbs, 1.34 ml applicators for dogs 23-44 lbs, 2.68 ml applicators for dogs 45-88 lbs and 4.02 ml applicators for dogs 89-132 lbs. Wait 24 hours to fully dry before swimming or bathing. Do not reapply for 30 days. Use Frontline Plus for Cats (fipronil 9.8% and S-methoprene 11.8%), available as 0.5 ml applicators, on cats and kittens 8 weeks or older. Place the applicator tip through the animal's hair to the skin level between the shoulder blades. Apply the entire contents of the applicator in a single spot to the animal's skin. Use only one applicator per treatment.

What are the side effects of Frontline Plus:

Pets may experience some temporary irritation at the site of product application. If signs persist or become more severe within a few days of application, consult a veterinarian immediately.

What special precautions are there for Frontline Plus:

This product is for external use on dogs and puppies, cats and kittens 8 weeks or older. Frontline Plus is approved for use on breeding, pregnant, or nursing animals. Consult a veterinarian before using on medicated animals, animals using this product with other pesticides, and debilitated, or aged animals. This product is flammable. Keep away from heat and open flame. This product is harmful to humans if swallowed. Call a physician or poison control center for advice. Have patient sip water do not induce vomiting unless advised to and patient is conscious. This product can cause eye injury. Flush eyes with plenty of water. Call a physician if irritation persists. Avoid contact with skin, eyes or clothing. Wash thoroughly with soap and water after handling.

In the event of a Frontline Plus overdose:

Contact your veterinarian or veterinary emergency room.

How should I store Frontline Plus:

Store this product at room temperature. Store in the original container only. To dispose wrap original container in several layers of newspaper and discard in trash. Keep out of the reach of children and pets.

How to Use
Directions:
  • Remove the Frontline Plus applicator from the child-resistant package. You can use scissors to snip the foil, or pull the tab to remove the applicator.
  • Snap open the tip of the Frontline applicator - away from your body and face.
  • Part your pet's hair between the shoulder blades until you can see the skin, and place the tip of the applicator on the skin.
Tip:

Wait until application site is fully dry (usually 24 hours) before bathing your pet or letting your pet go swimming.

Dosage:
Dogs/Puppies: (8 weeks of age or older)
Weight
Dosage
Up to 22 lbs
Apply contents of 1 applicator once a month (0.67 ml)
23-44 lbs
Apply contents of 1 applicator once a month (1.34 ml)
45-88 lbs
Apply contents of 1 applicator once a month (2.68 ml)
89-132 lbs
Apply contents of 1 applicator once a month (4.02 ml)
Cats/Kittens: (8 weeks of age or older)
Weight
Dosage
All weights
Apply contents of 1 applicator once a month (0.5 ml)
Horses:
Do not use!
Storage:

Should be stored at room temperature.

Ingredients
Frontline Plus for Dogs & Puppies 8 weeks or older and up to 22 lbs:
Active ingredients (per 0.67 ml applicator)
Amount
Fipronil
9.8%
(S)-methoprene
8.8%
Frontline Plus for Dogs 23-44 lbs:
Active ingredients (per 1.34 ml applicator)
Amount
Fipronil
9.8%
(S)-methoprene
8.8%
Frontline Plus for Dogs 45-88 lbs:
Active ingredients (per 2.68 ml applicator)
Amount
Fipronil
9.8%
(S)-methoprene
8.8%
Frontline Plus for Dogs 89-132 lbs:
Active ingredients (per 4.02 ml applicator)
Amount
Fipronil
9.8%
(S)-methoprene
8.8%
Frontline Plus for Cats & Kittens 8 weeks or older:
Active ingredients (per 0.50 ml applicator)
Amount
Fipronil
9.8%
(S)-methoprene
11.8%
Customer Reviews
Frontline Plus is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 3967.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flea/tick control product! No dog my family or I ever owned had a flea/tick problem as long as we used this product. I live in the Midwest, so I do not need to use it during winter months, but in milder climates, owners should use this year-round to prevent fleas/ticks.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money! I started using this for my dogs and cat (trying to save money) and soon after I started seeing fleas on them. I spent several months trying all sorts of tricks and remedies and flea sprays on my dogs and my house thinking I had done something wrong, but none worked. Finally, I switched the flea treatment to Advantage II. NO MORE FLEAS!!!! Lesson: Frontline is a waste of money that doesn't work. Just spend the extra $$ to get quality flea prevention that works. I highly recommend any other brand.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for our Yorkie We used this product for years, then I tried the generic brand to save a little money. After finding fleas on our dog on two separate occasions I went back to Frontline. Hands down worth the extra money. No more fleas!
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got the fleas fleeing! With 4 cats and a greyhound, you can imagine the problems with fleas. Frontline is a great product and we're all flealess.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FRONTLINE PLUS is like insect armor for pets I have used many many different flea and tick products over the years on our pets. We've tried the different brand names and generic; topical and ingested controls. We have currently have 7 dogs and 2 cats, varying in ages and size... all flea & tick FREE thanks to Frontline Plus. I have not found any other product yet that seems to work as well for as long a time, and with no side effects yet experienced by any of my pets. It is more pricey than the competition, so I've had to settle for less protection for my fur babies from time to time when money is scarce. But when I'm able to afford it, this is the one I always choose.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products I have been using frontline plus for large dogs for a few years now. I have never found a flea on my dog since using. I amwell pleased with, i wouldn't use any thing else!!
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not working anymore! Hi, I have a complaint about the past Frontline Plus I've purchased in the last couple of months. I have gotten the 3 pack, with one for my 10 lb dog and one for my 80 lb dog. Both the correct doses for their weight. But the product isn't doing its job at all! I have NEVER had an issue with fleas until now! It is NOT killing them or working at all that I can see. My dogs have fleas for the first time and they've always been on Frontline Plus! But these last packs I've purchased aren't doing anything to get rid of, or kill, or prevent fleas! Has something changed with Frontline?!? I'm very disappointed as we've never had an issue with fleas or Frontline Plus. And nothing has changed on our part to warrant having fleas.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply and works great I have used this product on 6 dachshunds over the past 40 years and never had a problem with it. I have never had fleas using this product and use it as directed, once a month.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for addressing ticks and fleas! I used other, less expensive products that weren't as strong and pets got fleas, a problem which ended up costing more to address.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work Applied this to my kitty and she still has fleas. Checked box for expiration date and found none, so I'm wondering if I was sold an expired product:( I've bought frontline in the past from my veterinarian and never had a problem and there was always an expiration date on package. Guess I'll go back to my vet. Very disappointed
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed medicine my vet did not have They were so helpful and quick to deliver the medicine
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frontline Flea & Tick We have been using Frontline for our PWD since she was a puppy. She has a sensitive body so we apply only 1/2 of the tube for 2 weeks & the remaining 1/2 at 2 weeks. It just keeps her covered with not the harsh chemical affect. It has worked great for 9 1/2 years.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They make taking care of my best friend so easy. . I purchased Frontline Plus for the first time this year and was really pleased with the price and the results. . when the time came for a new three pack I was messing around. .PetMeds kept reminding me, and so I said no big deal, and ordered my Frontline for my dog, Maggie, a rescue who will be 12 in January, and my cat Nikki. They made sure my fur kids are safe and taken care of. They also sent a special bone which Maggie for the FIRST TIME EVER. . buried in her bed??? Yes, she did. She loved that bone, a gift from PetMeds, so when I placed my order I ordered a box for her. That is her "special treat". .she knows when I give her that, no more food and time for bed for both of us. . . Thank you PetMeds for making it so easy and affordable to take care of my fur kids. .
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I've been using this on my yellow lab every month since we got her @ 3 mos. old. She is now over 13 yrs. old. She's never had a problem with fleas or ticks. I've never tried any other brand, because this has always worked.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work Frontline Plus does not work anymore on my outdoor barn cats. The formula is not the same or the fleas have become immune to this product. Will try Adavantage ll next.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work on fleas I have applied 4 of the 6 treatments and my indoor cat still has fleas. I now have to give her frequent baths and bomb my house. I think it actually attracts the fleas. Does not work, very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have applied 3 doses of Frontline Plus to my cat and dog over the last 3 moths and still have all ages of fleas on my pets and in my house.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Someone dropped a cat off and we found her in the woods on our wood pile barely moving. We took her to the vets. She had so many fleas and ticks she was anemic. They didn't think she would make it. We got Frontline Plus from the vet and 2 weeks later she us doing great. We have ordered more from petmeds. We have decided to keep her. Her name is Lucy
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Been using frontline for couple years and are very satisfied with it!i keep coming back.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work I bought front line pause 2 months ago wish I had spent 50$on another product
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT WORK Put this product on my cats a week ago and they still have fleas. Don't waste your money on this product
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money Bought this product 1 month ago and now after applying a 2nd dose my dog's condition is worse....do not waste your money..totally ineffective
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of money I put this medication on both my daschund and Chihuahua. The fleas never seemed to dissipate and both pups required daily bathing to get rid of the fleas this product did not seem to touch
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I think it actually ATTRACTS fleas I applied this to my two cats, and during the summer (and beyond), they did nothing but scratch...and fleas are EVERYWHERE. I would recommend not purchasing this.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ineffective for our cats. I seem to remember when Frontline was effective. Two years ago I realized it was a waste of money. Advantage II works. Maybe fleas that were immune to Frontline survived and became the dominant cat pest.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money! My 5 month old Saint Bernard was spending most of his day biting at his skin and it was terrible to see him this way so I went and bought frontline plus because apparently it's one of the "reliable" brands. Boy was that a mistake. For about 3 days following the treatment, he seemed tick free, but about a week later he was infested with fleas. It got so bad his fur started to fall of (didn't happen before). I eventually took him to the vet where they gave him Nexguard which has worked very well. I recommend that product instead!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 Flea Protection Choice I've heard that you're supposed to switch up your flea protection once in a while to prevent the fleas from getting immune to the same stuff. I once switched to K 9 Advantix and always end up coming back to Frontline. I have never found 1 flea on my dogs after using this.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT WORK! I would give negative stars if I could. Worthless product.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought this product last year and did not work, thought maybe it was a bad batch so tried this summer again and still didn't work, worse product ever, do not waste your money, using Advantage ll now
Date published: 2016-08-11
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_3917
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10459, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
Q&A
Frontline Plus is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 3967.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flea/tick control product! No dog my family or I ever owned had a flea/tick problem as long as we used this product. I live in the Midwest, so I do not need to use it during winter months, but in milder climates, owners should use this year-round to prevent fleas/ticks.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money! I started using this for my dogs and cat (trying to save money) and soon after I started seeing fleas on them. I spent several months trying all sorts of tricks and remedies and flea sprays on my dogs and my house thinking I had done something wrong, but none worked. Finally, I switched the flea treatment to Advantage II. NO MORE FLEAS!!!! Lesson: Frontline is a waste of money that doesn't work. Just spend the extra $$ to get quality flea prevention that works. I highly recommend any other brand.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for our Yorkie We used this product for years, then I tried the generic brand to save a little money. After finding fleas on our dog on two separate occasions I went back to Frontline. Hands down worth the extra money. No more fleas!
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got the fleas fleeing! With 4 cats and a greyhound, you can imagine the problems with fleas. Frontline is a great product and we're all flealess.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FRONTLINE PLUS is like insect armor for pets I have used many many different flea and tick products over the years on our pets. We've tried the different brand names and generic; topical and ingested controls. We have currently have 7 dogs and 2 cats, varying in ages and size... all flea & tick FREE thanks to Frontline Plus. I have not found any other product yet that seems to work as well for as long a time, and with no side effects yet experienced by any of my pets. It is more pricey than the competition, so I've had to settle for less protection for my fur babies from time to time when money is scarce. But when I'm able to afford it, this is the one I always choose.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products I have been using frontline plus for large dogs for a few years now. I have never found a flea on my dog since using. I amwell pleased with, i wouldn't use any thing else!!
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not working anymore! Hi, I have a complaint about the past Frontline Plus I've purchased in the last couple of months. I have gotten the 3 pack, with one for my 10 lb dog and one for my 80 lb dog. Both the correct doses for their weight. But the product isn't doing its job at all! I have NEVER had an issue with fleas until now! It is NOT killing them or working at all that I can see. My dogs have fleas for the first time and they've always been on Frontline Plus! But these last packs I've purchased aren't doing anything to get rid of, or kill, or prevent fleas! Has something changed with Frontline?!? I'm very disappointed as we've never had an issue with fleas or Frontline Plus. And nothing has changed on our part to warrant having fleas.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply and works great I have used this product on 6 dachshunds over the past 40 years and never had a problem with it. I have never had fleas using this product and use it as directed, once a month.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for addressing ticks and fleas! I used other, less expensive products that weren't as strong and pets got fleas, a problem which ended up costing more to address.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work Applied this to my kitty and she still has fleas. Checked box for expiration date and found none, so I'm wondering if I was sold an expired product:( I've bought frontline in the past from my veterinarian and never had a problem and there was always an expiration date on package. Guess I'll go back to my vet. Very disappointed
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed medicine my vet did not have They were so helpful and quick to deliver the medicine
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frontline Flea & Tick We have been using Frontline for our PWD since she was a puppy. She has a sensitive body so we apply only 1/2 of the tube for 2 weeks & the remaining 1/2 at 2 weeks. It just keeps her covered with not the harsh chemical affect. It has worked great for 9 1/2 years.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They make taking care of my best friend so easy. . I purchased Frontline Plus for the first time this year and was really pleased with the price and the results. . when the time came for a new three pack I was messing around. .PetMeds kept reminding me, and so I said no big deal, and ordered my Frontline for my dog, Maggie, a rescue who will be 12 in January, and my cat Nikki. They made sure my fur kids are safe and taken care of. They also sent a special bone which Maggie for the FIRST TIME EVER. . buried in her bed??? Yes, she did. She loved that bone, a gift from PetMeds, so when I placed my order I ordered a box for her. That is her "special treat". .she knows when I give her that, no more food and time for bed for both of us. . . Thank you PetMeds for making it so easy and affordable to take care of my fur kids. .
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I've been using this on my yellow lab every month since we got her @ 3 mos. old. She is now over 13 yrs. old. She's never had a problem with fleas or ticks. I've never tried any other brand, because this has always worked.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work Frontline Plus does not work anymore on my outdoor barn cats. The formula is not the same or the fleas have become immune to this product. Will try Adavantage ll next.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work on fleas I have applied 4 of the 6 treatments and my indoor cat still has fleas. I now have to give her frequent baths and bomb my house. I think it actually attracts the fleas. Does not work, very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have applied 3 doses of Frontline Plus to my cat and dog over the last 3 moths and still have all ages of fleas on my pets and in my house.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Someone dropped a cat off and we found her in the woods on our wood pile barely moving. We took her to the vets. She had so many fleas and ticks she was anemic. They didn't think she would make it. We got Frontline Plus from the vet and 2 weeks later she us doing great. We have ordered more from petmeds. We have decided to keep her. Her name is Lucy
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Been using frontline for couple years and are very satisfied with it!i keep coming back.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work I bought front line pause 2 months ago wish I had spent 50$on another product
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT WORK Put this product on my cats a week ago and they still have fleas. Don't waste your money on this product
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money Bought this product 1 month ago and now after applying a 2nd dose my dog's condition is worse....do not waste your money..totally ineffective
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of money I put this medication on both my daschund and Chihuahua. The fleas never seemed to dissipate and both pups required daily bathing to get rid of the fleas this product did not seem to touch
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I think it actually ATTRACTS fleas I applied this to my two cats, and during the summer (and beyond), they did nothing but scratch...and fleas are EVERYWHERE. I would recommend not purchasing this.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ineffective for our cats. I seem to remember when Frontline was effective. Two years ago I realized it was a waste of money. Advantage II works. Maybe fleas that were immune to Frontline survived and became the dominant cat pest.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money! My 5 month old Saint Bernard was spending most of his day biting at his skin and it was terrible to see him this way so I went and bought frontline plus because apparently it's one of the "reliable" brands. Boy was that a mistake. For about 3 days following the treatment, he seemed tick free, but about a week later he was infested with fleas. It got so bad his fur started to fall of (didn't happen before). I eventually took him to the vet where they gave him Nexguard which has worked very well. I recommend that product instead!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 Flea Protection Choice I've heard that you're supposed to switch up your flea protection once in a while to prevent the fleas from getting immune to the same stuff. I once switched to K 9 Advantix and always end up coming back to Frontline. I have never found 1 flea on my dogs after using this.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT WORK! I would give negative stars if I could. Worthless product.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought this product last year and did not work, thought maybe it was a bad batch so tried this summer again and still didn't work, worse product ever, do not waste your money, using Advantage ll now
Date published: 2016-08-11
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_3917
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod10459, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_1800petmeds
Close
Live Chat Share Website Feedback
Name:
Email:
Phone:
Feedback: