Arthritis
Allergies
Anxiety
Ear Infections
Flea & Tick
Heart Problems
Heartworm
Hot Spots
Hyperthyroidism
Hypothyroidism
Incontinence
Shedding Control
Skin Irritation
Tear Stains
Urinary Infections
Vomiting/Diarrhea
Weight Management
Worms
See All A-Z
Arthritis
Allergies
Anxiety
Ear Infections
Flea & Tick
Heart Problems
Heartworm
Hot Spots
Hyperthyroidism
Hypothyroidism
Incontinence
Shedding Control
Skin Irritation
Tear Stains
Urinary Infections
Vomiting/Diarrhea
Weight Management
Worms
See All A-Z
Breath Fresheners
Chews & Treats
Rinses & Water Additives
Toothpaste & Toothbrushes
Ear Cleansers
Ear Infection Remedies
Ear Mite Treatments
Antibiotic Anti-Infective
Artificial Tears & Lubricants
Eye Inflammation
Glaucoma
Tear Stain Removers
Flea & Tick Prevention
Heartworm & Flea Control
Home Flea & Tick Treatment
Oral Flea Treatments
Pet Flea & Tick Control
Tick & Flea Collars
Canned Pet Food
Dry Pet Food
Raw Pet Food
Adult Pet Food
Hypoallergenic
Glucose Balance
Digestive Health & Support
Grain Free
Joint Support
Kitten Food
Puppy Food
Senior Pet Food
Skin Support
Small Breed Dog Food
Weight Loss & Management
Treats
Pet Food Storage
Joint Pain
Joint Supplements
Lifting Harness
Orthopedic Beds
Steps & Ramps for Mobility
Allergy Relief
Antibiotics
Antifungal
Anxiety
Asthma
Compound Medications
Cough Relief
Digestive Health & Enzymes
Diuretics
High Blood Pressure
Hormonal Endocrine
Insulin & Glucose Balance
Motion Sickness & Nausea
Pain
Seizure Disorder
Thyroid
Urinary Tract & Kidneys
Wormers
Beds
Bowls & Elevated Feeders
Carriers
Car Seats & Pet Carriers
Cat Litter
Cesar Millan Training Aids
Crates & Kennels
Drinking Fountains
Elizabethan Collars
First Aid
Furniture
Furniture Protectors
Gates
Grooming Tools
Holiday
Leashes & Harnesses
Life Jackets
Outdoor Cat Pens
Pet Food Storage
Shampoos
Stain Removers
Steps & Ramps
Strollers
Toys
Training Aids
Treats
Wireless Dog Fences
Antibacterials
First Aid
Fish Oils & Omega 3
Fly Control
Grooming Tools
Hairball Remedies
Itch Relief
Ringworm Treatments
Shampoos
Shedding Control
Skin Care Supplements
Skin Medications
Antioxidants
Calcium
Dietary
Digestive Enzymes
Fish Oils & Omega 3
Liver Support
Multivitamins
Potassium
Senior Support
Whole Food Supplements
 
   
 
 
    100% Guaranteed
 
Made in the USA
 
 

1-800-PetMeds EXCLUSIVEBe Super Clean Shampoo


 
Q & A
 
Ships in one business day or less
 
                         
 
 
  Product Info   How to use   Ingredients   Customer Reviews   Q & A  

What is 1-800-PetMeds Be Super Clean Shampoo?

1-800-PetMeds Be Super Clean Shampoo is a fresh cucumber and melon scented shampoo that kills odor caused by bacteria and other microorganisms. Unlike human shampoos which can cause dandruff, Be Super Clean is specially designed for the pH of your pet's skin.
For: Dogs and Cats (over 8 weeks of age)
 
Benefits:
Kills odors caused by ringworm and yeast infections
Safe enough for pets with sensitive skin
Does not remove topical flea and tick preventatives
Fresh cucumber and melon scent
Made in the U.S.A.

How it works:
1-800-PetMeds Be Super Clean Shampoo contains chlorhexidine, an antiseptic which kills bacteria and odor.

Cautions:
This product is safe for dogs and cats over 8 weeks of age.


Brand Name
Be Super Clean Shampoo

Active Ingredient(s): Purified Water, Nonionic Surfactants, Chlorhexidine Gluconate (1%), DMDM Hydantoin, FD&C Yellow #5, FD&C Green #3, Tetrasodium EDTA, Citric Acid.

What is this product used for: Be Super Clean Shampoo is a veterinary strength anti-microbial shampoo that deeply cleans your pet's skin by killing the bacterial, fungal and yeast microorganisms that cause bad odor. Be Super Clean Shampoo is soothing and safe enough for sensitive pets and comes in a fresh cucumber and melon scent. Be Super Clean Shampoo does not remove topical flea and tick medications.

Availability: Be Super Clean Shampoo is a non-prescription (OTC) product.

How this product should be used: Using warm water, wet pet's coat thoroughly. Apply shampoo from tail to head and gently massage deep into coat and skin. Allow shampoo to remain on pet for up to 10 minutes. Rinse thoroughly with clean, warm water. Safe for frequent use.

What are the side effects: There are no reported side effects.

What special precautions are there: This product is for external use on dogs and cats over 8 weeks of age. Avoid contact with pet's eyes. For external use only.

In the event of an overdose: Contact a veterinarian or veterinary emergency room.

How should I store this product: Store this product at room temperature. Keep out of the reach of children.

Directions:

1-800-PetMeds Be Super Clean Shampoo is a veterinary strength anti-microbial shampoo that deeply cleans your pets skin and coat, killing odor causing microorganisms.
Safe for pets over 8 weeks old.
Tip: Wait one day after applying flea preventatives before you shampoo your pet.
Recommended for:
Pet Weight Dosage
Dogs/Cats All weights Using warm water, wet pets coat thoroughly. Apply shampoo from tail to head and gently massage deep into coat and skin. Allow shampoo to remain on pet for up to 10 minutes. Rinse thoroughly with clean, warm water. Safe for frequent use.
Horses:
Storage: Should be stored at room temperature.
Be Super Clean Shampoo:
Ingredients
Purified Water Nonionic Surfactants
Chlorhexidine Gluconate (1%) DMDM Hydantoin
FD&C Yellow #5 FD&C Green #3
Tetrasodium EDTA Citric Acid
Be Super Clean Shampoo 4.7 5 212 213
useless no suds, it was like washing with nothing, waste of time wont use it again, money to the trash 06/19/2012
Excellent - Be patient First, it works very well. Second, it is too thick to lather. It works fine, for us, diluted and it lathers better. Third, use it twice a week for 2 weeks, before you decdie it isn't working, in your case. Fourth, it worked for us, right away. We have cocker spaniels with disasterous skin problems - lots of scabs, with a lot of scratching. We had tried everything, but it just wasn't getting it done. This did. 06/14/2012
Best shampoo ever! I have tried many shampoos and this one is a keeper! I use it once a week on my dogs and it leaves their coat beautiful, without drying. The shampoo is a bit thick so I just keep a small cup of water close for that extra bit of moisture I need. The name of the product is perfect! Try this shampoo!!!! 06/11/2012
RELIEF FOR OZZIE I TRIED EVERYTHING TO HELP MY YORKIE WITH HIS SKIN INFECTION.THIS SHAMPOO IS WONDERFUL! AFTER THE VERY 1ST USE, I NOTICED A BIG DIFFERENCE.WE'VE USED IT 4 TIMES NOW AND HIS HAIR IS GROWING BACK AND HE'S NOT ITCHING ANYMORE! FINALLY SOME RELIEF FOR HIM AND US! 06/01/2012
Not what I hoped for I bought this shampoo based primarily on the reviews I read. I was not pleased with the result. The shampoo is thick and I needed to add water while shampooing my bull mastiff, who not only has a yeast infection in her paws, but a bacterial problem causing patches of hair to thin and fall out. It took awhile to rinse all the shampoo out. Her coat wasn't as soft as I hoped it would be, though it wasn't dry either. As per the vet, I need to bathe my dog once a week. Next bath I think I will dilute the shampoo to see if that makes a difference. 05/22/2012
TERRIFIC! I used this on my four Labs and they look beautiful! They are so soft & shiney, and they smell great, too. This shampoo got my dogs "Super Clean" and is super easy to rinse out. Great shampoo!!! 05/20/2012
Love my dog again I was getting to the point of not wanting to touch my black lab since just hooking up her leash for a walk resulted in "stinky hands." After the first treatment with Be Super Clean Shampoo, Bella is no longer a "bad smella." and the clean has lasted. The flakes are gone too and she isn't scratching like before. Shedding was a little heavier at first but it was a joy to brush her and she looks great! 05/17/2012
super clean shampoo rascal, yorkie isn't scratching any more. his fur is shiny. much happier little boy. also recommed the frontline for fleas.rascal was very alergerly to their biting, and saliva left behind..... 05/04/2012
Lookin' good The Be Super Clean Shampoo hasa great smell,not overpowering,leaves Sophie's coat shining. Working great no scratcthing. 04/03/2012
Cleans well and smells good. Use just a little and dilute with lots of water to make rinsing off easier. We really like the ingredients and will be purchasing more. This shampoo is great for dogs with skin problems. 03/31/2012
Works like magic Maya did not have that 'wet dog' smell on her...amazing product! Very reasonable price! Will repurchase again. 03/27/2012
awesome product we have searched for years to find a shampoo for our bulldogs skin. nothing has worked untill we used this shampoo. we won't use anything else now. 03/18/2012
Be Super Clean Shampoo Wow ! Very Impressed W/ This Product !! My Yorkie..Can't Stand Her Hair Long,& Seems To Create Hot Spots Digging,&Scratching ! Not Only Does This Shampoo Help W/ Hot Spots..My Yorkie Is Now Learning To Enjoy Long Hair..Her Coat Is Soft-Shinny-&-She Seems To Scratch,&Dig Herself A lot Less ! Product Has A Nice Clean Smell,& Easy To Use..Once A Week ! It Took Seven Long Years..But We Have Finally Found An Item That Is Inexpensive,& Really Works !!! Thank You Pet Meds 03/12/2012
best shampoo ever shampoo smells great and my dog did not have that wet dog smell after her bath. love it that's it for me this will be the shampoo i will be getting her from now on. 02/27/2012
On the Fence I tried it in the hopes it would make my pooch smell better and most important, help with his constant scratching. I honestly have not given him an entire body wash with this shampoo, only small areas on his backside. I have to agree with many others on the fact a lot of product is needed to get a really good lather going. The smell is nice, and seems to linger. There was a minor decrease in his scratching for a few days. So I'm going to say it seems to be working-so far, so good, but the only way you can judge for yourself is to try it. 02/23/2012
Trying the shampoo I have just purchased my second bottle. I like the fragrance but I can't tell if it is helping my dog's skin problems. She is a Cocker Spaniel from "Adopt a Pet. She has Elephant Skin and some sores on her body. The sores have somewhat disappeared but I don't know if it's from the shampoo or the new diet I have her on. I make ground beef/baked potatoes mixed together. I don't know what to do about her Elephant Skin. It's all on her "backside and back of her legs and her underside. I will give this shampoo another month to see if her skin improves. 02/10/2012
Smells Good I, like another reviewer, discovered I had to use almost 1/2 the bottle to get even a slight lather for my 100 lb lab. And while it smells good, in the bottle and in the initial cleaning, it doesn't have a long lasting freshness for my big guy. I prefer another shampoo and will not buy again. Thank goodness it wasn't terribly expensive, considering the amount I need to use to wash. 02/10/2012
Not what it's cracked up to be! I used this for the first time today on my dog who has always had problems with dandruff and odor. First, it was extremely difficult to work up a lather; in fact, there was no lather at all. I had to use a lot in order to cover her body, even on the third application. I left it on as directed, scrubbing constantly. I had hoped that it would help with her dandruff since it is supposed to kill fungus, but she still has it, and even though she does smell better than before I bathed her, that has always been the case right after a bath. I am not at all impressed with this shampoo, and would not recommend it. It is no better than anything else I've used. I just don't understand all the great reviews on here! 02/01/2012
I would recommend this product to a friend. I love this shampoo. It works the same as the prescription I had from the Vets. I will order more when needed. 01/03/2012
A Miracle Worker! I can't say enough good things about this product! My cat, Maggie, has suffered with skin & coat problems for the past two years with little to no relief; even the prescription shampoo from the vet was useless. She had such a build-up of "crud" on her skin and brushing her seemed to make the problem worse. After just one use of "Be Super Clean Shampoo" the flakes and crud were gone -- seriously gone -- and her fur was so soft and silky again. This shampoo smells so wonderful, I'm tempted to use it on myself! I strongly recommend this product because IT REALLY WORKS. Maggie and I couldn't be happier! 01/01/2012
Good product So far so good. 12/27/2011
Super Clean for sure ! Joe and I walk, jog, run the horse trails so you can guess what kind of stuff he brings home. I have used two or more botlles on him and I am still amazed at how good it works. His coat looks so good, I 'm tempted to use it my self ! 12/23/2011
product satisfaction the shampoo has help pywack's skin problems much better than i had thought it would. and the derma-strength feline bite sized chews are great.her skin is in great shape now. 12/22/2011
no doggie smell! We like this shampoo. Her coat smells clean, no particular scent, dogs don't like that anyway, she just smells clean and good, and feels sort and silky. 12/20/2011
Smells good! I love this doggy shampoo! My dogs do not have the "wet dog" smell afterward. Also has helped my maltese with her skin allergies! 12/19/2011
Work's on Bacteria, sores and flakes too! I use this as well as Be Soothed Shampoo and Spray! It keep's Carry and Cash's skin soft, smooth and very clean. Carry had sores, blister's, flakes and inflamed paw's too! I was so upset I didn't know where to begin. After several trip's to the Vet, med's that didn't work, I looked to 1-800Petmed's for Guidance. After 2 shampoo's I saw result's! I couldn't believe my eye's, or Carry's, he was so grateful.( My poor little boy!). His sores and scab's fell off! No more flakes! The redness between his paw pad's had gone pink and he was a different dog! He actually walked 2 block's!. Use every other day for at least 2 week's. Keep on for 10 minutes. Cover with a towel to keep warm, until you wash off. Blow dry right a way. Dampness causes bacteria to resurface. Spray Be Soothed on feet, air dry. Can use Neosporin if Doc OK's. Cover with baby sock's, small rubber band's. Take off in AM. I use the sock's to prevent Carry from biting his feet! Make sure the band's aren't too tight. Feet should be dry too! Great shampoo. Great spray! Great result's! 12/12/2011
Be Super Clean Shampoo I LOVE this shampoo. I was reluncted to buy it at first. My Angel is a 5yr old Chihuahua. This year for some reason she started scratching and chewing on her back. It was bald, scaly, and bleeding. I ordered this shampoo and the Be Soothed spray and I want you to know there is a remarkable difference in her back. She is not completely healed, but the hair is growing back and she is scratching less! Thank You!! 12/12/2011
Great shampoo We were very pleased with this shampoo as our dog seemed to itch from just about everything else. Thanks, PetMeds for carrying the product. 12/10/2011
Pampered Princess Since we moved to a new house, I notice that my dog was getting these red bumps on her skin more often then normal. The first time I used this product on my dog, I noticed the results right away. Not only did my dog look and smell better, she felt so much better. She seemed so much happier and playful. The more you use it the better it gets. I think she even enjoys taking baths and getting pampered more often now. 12/02/2011
itch be gone! this shampoo when left on 5 minutes cleared up my dogs scabby and reddened body from a generalized yeast/bact. infection. I had to reapply it two weeks later and she's been fine since. She picks up organisms from our yard evidently and itches like crazy. We've even had her on Ab's for a week which worked but not any better than this shampoo because of the chlorhexidine gluconate in it which is an antimicrobial. Great stuff! 12/01/2011
Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
25 Questions · 45 Answers

Ask & Answer.

Talk to other pet lovers about this product.

 
 
« Back
 
 
My dog has a beard and in addition folds on his muzzle, where the bacteria makes him smelly.
Did it work on smelly beards?
Thank you!
2 months ago
by
elitzaus
Illinois
Answer this question
0
0

Answers

Answer: 
I do and it works fine just don't let them lick it or get in the eyes.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Firby Eugene & Brandy Mae
New Park, PA
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. No, this will not work on beards.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
by
Maureen PetMeds Pro
Pompano Beach, FL
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Rena
Answer this question
0
0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. Please consult with your vet prior to the use of this solution.
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Maureen PetMeds Pro
Pompano Beach, FL
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
 
2 answers

Malapet Shampoo

Can I use "Be Super Clean after I bath my dog in Malapet Shampoo?
8 months ago
by
Curtis
Maui, Hawaii
Answer this question
0
0

Answers

Answer: 
I wouldn't recommend using this, or any other non-medicated shampoo after using Malapet. You don't want to reduce the anti-fungal properties of the medicated shampoo by potentially stripping it off with another shampoo. Medicated shampoos are rarely pleasant-smelling, unforatunately, but their medicinal properties are necessary for the comfort and treatment of your pet.
I hope this information is helpful.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
by
K9MommyForever
Fayetteville, NC
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. We suggest you use the Malapet and let it soak into the skin to heal anything that may be wrong and you can use the Be Super Clean shampoo the next time you give your furry pal a bath.
8 months ago
by
Maureen PetMeds Pro
Pompano Beach, FL
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
My little cocker spaniel has skin bumps under her arm pits & I bought the Super Clean Shampoo to hopefully alleviate the itch of these bumps but it did not help at all. Has anyone with a cocker spaniel with skin issues used something better?
9 months ago
by
Reese13
Houston,TX
Answer this question
0
0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. We suggest you consult with your vet in regards to this issue.
9 months ago
by
Maureen PetMeds Pro
Pompano Beach, FL
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Puglover
Answer this question
0
0

Answers

Answer: 
The bottle is 18 oz
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Pink Diva K
Montclair, Ca
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Thank you for your question Puglover. Be Super Clean Shampoo comes in an 18 ounce bottle.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Chris B PetMed Pro
0
0
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
This information sheet is for educational purposes only and is intended to be a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise and professional judgment of your veterinarian. The information is NOT to be used for diagnosis or treatment of your pet. You should always consult your own veterinarian for specific advice concerning the treatment of your pet. The information is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, allergic reactions, drug interactions or adverse effects, nor should it be construed to indicate that use of a particular drug is safe, appropriate or effective for your pet. It is not a substitute for a veterinary exam, and it does not replace the need for services provided by your veterinarian.
Note: Any trademarks are the property of their respective companies.
 
Facebook Twitter Pin It
 
You May Also Like
 
Oatmeal & Aloe Vera Conditioner 18 Oz

Oatmeal & Aloe Vera Conditioner
Oatmeal & Aloe Vera Conditioner 18 Oz

$9.99
$7.19
 
Shop Now
 
Also For Your Pet
 

Formulated To Remove Stains:

 

 

Natural Flea Shampoo:

 

 

Itching, Bacterial & Allergy:

 

 

Super Pure Omega 3, A Beautiful & Healthy Skin and Coat:

 

 

Soothes & Relieves Itch:

 

 

Your Pet's Dream Den:

 

 
 
 
   
Help / Customer Service
My Account
PetMeds® Sites
PetMeds® Programs
Our 100% Guarantee
About Us
Contact Us
FAQs
PetMeds® Help
Privacy Policy
Printable Order Form
Site Map
Testimonials
Vet Directory
Request a Catalog

Home
Login
Email Preferences
Reorder
Easy refill
Track my order
My Account Page
My pet has passed away
PetMeds Blog
PetHealth 101
PetMeds Charitable Causes
1-800-PetMeds Careers
PetMeds® Investor Relations
pet meds
Pet Meds Photos
Pet Meds News
Pet Health Articles
Affiliate Program
Corporate Program
Shelter & Rescue Program
 
Join our Social Network
 
    PetMeds® on Facebook
    PetMeds® on Twitter
    PetMeds® on YouTube
    PetMeds® Google+
    PetMeds® LinkedIn
Copyright 2014 PetMed Express, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
   
 
Vet-VIPPSVETERINARY-VERIFIED INTERNET PHARMACY PRACTICE SITES(CM) Online Veterinary Pharmacy Services
 
1800PetMeds.com has earned Veterinary-Verified Internet Pharmacy Practice Sites(CM) (Vet-VIPPS(CM)) accreditation through the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy® (NABP®).
Verisign Secured Click for the BBB Business Review of this Pharmacies in Pompano Beach FL 1800PetMeds.com is rated ELITE by STELLAService.